DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
The applicant's arguments filed on 7/7/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. A new ground of rejection based on the previously cited art Hu and Kim is entered. The previously cited secondary reference Hu is cited as primary reference in light of the amendment made on 7/7/2026.
The applicant amended the claims to recite a trigger frame with trigger type set to UL-TID trigger frame variant, and the Preferred TID present Indicator set to a first value. The argument was persuasive that Kim does not teach this feature.
However, the previously cited secondary reference HU; Chunyu et al. US 20230025546 A1, teaches the amended feature that is outlined in the new ground of rejection below.
While Hu does not teach a trigger type named UL-TID, Hu does teach “[0033] In one approach, a new Trigger frame type may be defined as an extended version/form of basic Trigger frame, e.g., a basic TID Trigger frame. The basic TID Trigger frame may include a Trigger Type subfield which may be set to a value not used by other (existing) Trigger frame types (e.g., set to 8 which is not used by other Trigger frame types”
Examiner notes that the Trigger frame type set to 8 is the same value in the specification of this application see the application publication (US PGPUB 2023028215) [0069] According to one embodiment, a new variant of Trigger frame, namely, a UL-TID Trigger frame, is introduced that can trigger a STA for UL PPDU transmission on a per-TID basis. Table I below shows an example of Trigger Type subfield encoding for a UL-TID Trigger frame. As shown in Table I, a Trigger Type subfield value of 8 is used for indicating that a Trigger frame is a UL-TID Trigger frame.
A person with ordinary skill in the art would understand that Hu’s teaching of setting Trigger Type to a reserved value of 8 anticipates the amended limitation.
Second, Hu also teaches the amendment “when the Preferred TID Present indicator is set to a first value, a Preferred TID subfield indicates at least one TID for which UL transmission is triggered;” ([0030] If the trigger TID subfield is set to 1 (for example; or to another defined value), then a type dependent per user info field (or trigger dependent user info field) for a basic trigger may be defined to have a Preferred TID subfield which has a size of three or more bits.
For reasons above, the argument is not persuasive.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
HU; Chunyu et al. US 20230025546 A1, supported by provisional application 63/222,586, filed on 7/16/2021.
Claims 1-2, 4, 8-9, 11, 15-16 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable by HU; Chunyu et al. US PGPUB 20230025546 A1, supported by provisional application 63/222,586, filed on 7/16/2021, in view of KIM; Sanghyun et al. US PGPUB 20240251355 A1.
Regarding claim 1. Hu teaches A station (STA) comprising:
a transceiver (Fig. 1, Communication Interface 165) configured to receive, from an access point (AP), a trigger frame that includes an indication that the trigger frame is configured for traffic identifier (TID)-based triggering of uplink (UL) transmissions ([0032] For example, upon receiving a Trigger frame (TF) with the Preferred TID bitmap subfield, a STA may send data in HE or EHT TB PPDU or other types of PPDU from one of the TIDs whose bit is set in the received Preferred TID bitmap subfield.
Supported by ‘586 page 10 line lines 23-28) and
wherein the trigger frame is a UL-TID Trigger frame having a Trigger Type subfield set to a value indicating a UL-TID trigger frame variant, ([0033] In one approach, a new Trigger frame type may be defined as an extended version/form of basic Trigger frame, e.g., a basic TID Trigger frame. The basic TID Trigger frame may include a Trigger Type subfield which may be set to a value not used by other (existing) Trigger frame types (e.g., set to 8 which is not used by other Trigger frame types
Examiner notes that the Trigger frame type set to 8 is the same value in the specification of this application
Supported by ‘586 page 14 line 16).
the indication including a User Info field with a one-bit Preferred TID Present indicator ([0030] If the trigger TID subfield is set to 1 (for example; or to another defined value), then a type dependent per user info field (or trigger dependent user info field) for a basic trigger may be defined to have a Preferred TID subfield which has a size of three or more bits.
Supported by ‘586 page 14 line 20) and
wherein, when the Preferred TID Present indicator is set to a first value, (see above [0030] ] If the trigger TID subfield is set to 1) a Preferred TID subfield indicates at least one TID for which UL transmission is triggered; ([0033] In one approach, a new Trigger frame type may be defined as an extended version/form of basic Trigger frame, e.g., a basic TID Trigger frame. The basic TID Trigger frame may include a Trigger Type subfield which may be set to a value not used by other (existing) Trigger frame types (e.g., set to 8 which is not used by other Trigger frame types).
Supported by ‘586 page 14 line 20) and
a processor operably coupled to the transceiver, ([0004] Various embodiments disclosed herein are related to a device including one or more processors.) the processor configured to:
identify, based on receipt of the trigger frame, the at least one TID indicated in the Preferred TID subfield for which UL transmission is triggered, ([0032] For example, upon receiving a Trigger frame (TF) with the Preferred TID bitmap subfield, a STA may send data in HE or EHT TB PPDU or other types of PPDU from one of the TIDs whose bit is set in the received Preferred TID bitmap subfield.) and
generate, based on the UL traffic being ready for transmission, a UL physical protocol data unit (PPDU) from the UL traffic, wherein the transceiver is further configured to transmit, to the AP, the UL PPDU. ([0032] For example, upon receiving a Trigger frame (TF) with the Preferred TID bitmap subfield, a STA may send data in HE or EHT TB PPDU or other types of PPDU from one of the TIDs whose bit is set in the received Preferred TID bitmap subfield.
‘586 Page 13 lines 23-30)
Hu does not teach
determine whether UL traffic corresponding to the at least one TID is ready for transmission, However, Kim teaches
determine whether UL traffic corresponding to the at least one TID is ready for transmission, ([0169] In this case, the type of traffic which can be transmitted within a specific R-TWT SP by the STAs may be limited to traffic corresponding to the TIDs indicated from the AP. That is, in a process of configuring (setting up) the R-TWT SP, TIDs of traffic which can be transmitted during the corresponding R-TWT SP may be configured, )
in order to support new multimedia applications with high priority traffic ([0007])
Hu and Kim are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Hu with the technique of UL TID traffic determination in order to support new multimedia applications with high priority traffic.
Regarding claim 2. Hu and Kim teach The STA of claim 1, and Kim teaches wherein: the trigger frame includes an indication of the at least one TID, and the processor is configured to identify the at least one TID indicated in the trigger frame as the at least one TID for which UL transmission is triggered. ([0169] In this case, the type of traffic which can be transmitted within a specific R-TWT SP by the STAs may be limited to traffic corresponding to the TIDs indicated from the AP. That is, in a process of configuring (setting up) the R-TWT SP, TIDs of traffic which can be transmitted during the corresponding R-TWT SP may be configured, )
in order to support new multimedia applications with high priority traffic ([0007])
Hu and Kim are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Hu with the technique of UL TID traffic determination in order to support new multimedia applications with high priority traffic.
Regarding claim 4. Hu and Kim teach The STA of claim 1, and Kim teaches wherein: the transceiver is further configured to: establish, with the AP, membership in a trigger-enabled target wake time (TWT) schedule that has a TWT service period (SP) and at least one associated TID; ([0122] A service period in the TWT may be configured as follows. The AP requests to participate in the TWT from a station associated with the AP. The station may participate in a broadcast TWT, or may negotiate with the AP about an individual TWT. ) and
receive the trigger frame during the TWT SP, and the at least one TID indicated in the trigger frame is the at least one TID associated with the trigger-enabled TWT schedule. ([0011] wherein the trigger frame includes information indicating at least one traffic identifier (TID) allowed to be transmitted in a target wake time (TWT) period, and the TWT period indicates a period in which transmission of traffic for the at least one TID having a specific transmission condition is allowed and transmission of traffic not having the specific transmission condition is restricted, and transmits a PPDU including traffic corresponding to the at least one TID to the AP within the TWT period.)
in order to support new multimedia applications with high priority traffic ([0007])
Hu and Kim are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Hu with the technique of UL TID traffic determination in order to support new multimedia applications with high priority traffic.
Regarding claim 8. Hu teaches An access point (AP) comprising: a transceiver; and a processor operably coupled to the transceiver, (Fig. 1, Console 110) the processor configured to
generate a trigger frame that includes an indication that the trigger frame is configured for traffic identifier (TID)-based triggering of uplink (UL) transmissions ([0032] For example, upon receiving a Trigger frame (TF) with the Preferred TID bitmap subfield, a STA may send data in HE or EHT TB PPDU or other types of PPDU from one of the TIDs whose bit is set in the received Preferred TID bitmap subfield.
Supported by ‘586 page 10 line lines 23-28) and
wherein the trigger frame is a UL-TID Trigger frame having a Trigger Type subfield set to a value indicating a UL-TID trigger frame variant, ( )
the indication including a User Info field with a one-bit Preferred TID Present indicator and wherein, ([0033] In one approach, a new Trigger frame type may be defined as an extended version/form of basic Trigger frame, e.g., a basic TID Trigger frame. The basic TID Trigger frame may include a Trigger Type subfield which may be set to a value not used by other (existing) Trigger frame types (e.g., set to 8 which is not used by other Trigger frame types
Examiner notes that the Trigger frame type set to 8 is the same value in the specification of this application
Supported by ‘586 page 14 line 16).
when the Preferred TID Present indicator is set to a first value, (see above [0030] ] If the trigger TID subfield is set to 1) a Preferred TID subfield indicates at least one TID for which UL transmission is triggered, ([0033] In one approach, a new Trigger frame type may be defined as an extended version/form of basic Trigger frame, e.g., a basic TID Trigger frame. The basic TID Trigger frame may include a Trigger Type subfield which may be set to a value not used by other (existing) Trigger frame types (e.g., set to 8 which is not used by other Trigger frame types).
Supported by ‘586 page 14 line 20)
wherein the transceiver is configured to transmit, to a station (STA), the trigger frame, ([0032] For example, upon receiving a Trigger frame (TF) with the Preferred TID bitmap subfield, a STA may send data in HE or EHT TB PPDU or other types of PPDU from one of the TIDs whose bit is set in the received Preferred TID bitmap subfield.
Supported by ‘586 page 10 line lines 23-28)
wherein, based on receipt of the trigger frame by the STA, the at least one TID indicated in the Preferred TID subfield is identified for which UL transmission is triggered, ([0032] For example, upon receiving a Trigger frame (TF) with the Preferred TID bitmap subfield, a STA may send data in HE or EHT TB PPDU or other types of PPDU from one of the TIDs whose bit is set in the received Preferred TID bitmap subfield.
Supported by ‘586 page 10 line lines 23-28)
wherein, based on the UL traffic being ready for transmission, a UL physical protocol data unit (PPDU) is generated from the UL traffic, ([0032] For example, upon receiving a Trigger frame (TF) with the Preferred TID bitmap subfield, a STA may send data in HE or EHT TB PPDU or other types of PPDU from one of the TIDs whose bit is set in the received Preferred TID bitmap subfield. and
wherein the transceiver is further configured to receive, from the STA, the UL PPDU. ([0032] For example, upon receiving a Trigger frame (TF) with the Preferred TID bitmap subfield, a STA may send data in HE or EHT TB PPDU or other types of PPDU from one of the TIDs whose bit is set in the received Preferred TID bitmap subfield.
‘586 Page 13 lines 23-30)
Hu does not teach
wherein it is determined whether UL traffic corresponding to the at least one TID is ready for transmission,
However, Kim teaches
wherein it is determined whether UL traffic corresponding to the at least one TID is ready for transmission, ([0169] In this case, the type of traffic which can be transmitted within a specific R-TWT SP by the STAs may be limited to traffic corresponding to the TIDs indicated from the AP. That is, in a process of configuring (setting up) the R-TWT SP, TIDs of traffic which can be transmitted during the corresponding R-TWT SP may be configured, )
in order to support new multimedia applications with high priority traffic ([0007])
Hu and Kim are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Hu with the technique of UL TID traffic determination in order to support new multimedia applications with high priority traffic.
Regarding claim 9. Hu and Kim teach The AP of claim 8, Kim teaches wherein: the trigger frame includes an indication of the at least one TID, and the at least one TID indicated in the trigger frame is identified as the at least one TID for which UL transmission is triggered. ([0169] In this case, the type of traffic which can be transmitted within a specific R-TWT SP by the STAs may be limited to traffic corresponding to the TIDs indicated from the AP. That is, in a process of configuring (setting up) the R-TWT SP, TIDs of traffic which can be transmitted during the corresponding R-TWT SP may be configured, )
Regarding claim 11. Hu and Kim teach The AP of claim 8, Kim teaches wherein: the transceiver is further configured to: establish, with the STA, membership in a trigger-enabled target wake time (TWT) schedule that has a TWT service period (SP) and at least one associated TID; ([0122] A service period in the TWT may be configured as follows. The AP requests to participate in the TWT from a station associated with the AP. The station may participate in a broadcast TWT, or may negotiate with the AP about an individual TWT. ) and
transmit the trigger frame during the TWT SP, and the at least one TID indicated in the trigger frame is the at least one TID associated with the trigger-enabled TWT schedule. ([0011] wherein the trigger frame includes information indicating at least one traffic identifier (TID) allowed to be transmitted in a target wake time (TWT) period, and the TWT period indicates a period in which transmission of traffic for the at least one TID having a specific transmission condition is allowed and transmission of traffic not having the specific transmission condition is restricted, and transmits a PPDU including traffic corresponding to the at least one TID to the AP within the TWT period.)
Regarding claim 15-16, 18. Hu and Kim teach A method for wireless communication performed by a station (STA), the method comprising steps recited in claim 1, 2, and 4. They are rejected for the same reasons.
Claims 3, 10 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hu and Kim as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Stéphane Baron et al. GB 2560540 A.
Regarding claim 3. Hu and Kim teach The STA of claim 1, but they do not teach wherein the processor is further configured to generate, based on the UL traffic corresponding to the at least one TID not being ready for transmission, the UL PPDU from other UL traffic that corresponds to at least one other TID.
However, Stephane teaches
wherein the processor is further configured to generate, based on the UL traffic corresponding to the at least one TID not being ready for transmission, the UL PPDU from other UL traffic that corresponds to at least one other TID. (page 23, line 23-50. The first embodiment relies on the use of a mechanism of buffer status report (BSR) for a station to report to the access point the amount and TID of data held in AC queues ready to be transmitted to the access point. The AP uses received BSR to support an efficient uplink MU operation.)
in order to improve the quality of service (page 8, second paragraph).
Hu and Stephane are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the apparatus in Hu with the technique of BSR in Stephane in order to improve quality of service.
Regarding claim 10. Hu and Kim teach The AP of claim 8, they do not teach wherein, based on the UL traffic corresponding to the at least one TID not being ready for transmission, the UL PPDU is generated from other UL traffic that corresponds to at least one other TID.
However, Stephane teaches
wherein, based on the UL traffic corresponding to the at least one TID not being ready for transmission, the UL PPDU is generated from other UL traffic that corresponds to at least one other TID. (page 23, line 23-50. The first embodiment relies on the use of a mechanism of buffer status report (BSR) for a station to report to the access point the amount and TID of data held in AC queues ready to be transmitted to the access point. The AP uses received BSR to support an efficient uplink MU operation.)
in order to improve the quality of service (page 8, second paragraph).
Hu and Stephane are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the apparatus in Hu with the technique of BSR in Stephane in order to improve quality of service.
Regarding claim 17. Hu, Kim and Stephane teach The method of claim 15, further comprising steps recited in claim 3, It is rejected for the same reasons.
Claims 5-6, 12-13, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hu and Kim as applied to claim 1, 8 and 15 above, and further in view of Shirali; Kedar Durgadas et al. US PGPUB 20170332385 A1.
Regarding claim 5. Hu and Kim teach The STA of claim 1, it does not teach wherein: the trigger frame includes an indication that a buffer status report (BSR) is requested, the processor is further configured to generate, based on receipt of the trigger frame, the BSR, and the transceiver is further configured to transmit, to the AP, the BSR.
However, Shirali teaches
the trigger frame includes an indication that a buffer status report (BSR) is requested, ([0134] the HE STA may explicitly deliver BSRs in any frame sent to the AP in response to BSRP variant Trigger frame, for example, as a solicited BSR. The HE STA may report its buffer status to the associated AP using either the QoS Control field or the BSR A-Control field.) the processor is further configured to generate, based on receipt of the trigger frame, the BSR, and the transceiver is further configured to transmit, to the AP, the BSR. ([0134] the HE STA may explicitly deliver BSRs in any frame sent to the AP in response to a BSRP variant Trigger frame, for example, as a solicited BSR. The HE STA may report its buffer status to the associated AP using either the QoS Control field or the BSR A-Control field.)
in order to improve the performance of wireless communications based on a limited availability of resources ([0046])
Hu and Shirali are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Hu with the technique of BSR pool in Shirali In order to improve the performance of wireless communications based on a limited availability of resources.
Regarding claim 6. Hu, Kim and Shirali teach The STA of claim 5, and Shirali teaches wherein: the trigger frame includes an indication that the BSR is requested for one or more particular TIDs, , ([0117] the AP 902 may transmit a buffer status report poll (BSRP) trigger frame to the low-latency STAs associated with the restricted TWT SP. ) and the processor is further configured to generate, based on receipt of the trigger frame, the BSR for the one or more particular TIDs.)
in order to improve the performance of wireless communications based on a limited availability of resources ([0046])
Hu and Shirali are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Hu with the technique of BSR pool in Shirali In order to improve the performance of wireless communications based on a limited availability of resources.
Regarding claim 12. Hu and Kim teach The AP of claim 8, but it does not teach wherein: the trigger frame includes an indication that a buffer status report (BSR) is requested, the BSR is generated based on the receipt of the trigger frame, and the transceiver is further configured to receive, from the STA, the BSR.
However, Shirali teaches
the trigger frame includes an indication that a buffer status report (BSR) is requested, ([0134] the HE STA may explicitly deliver BSRs in any frame sent to the AP in response to BSRP variant Trigger frame, for example, as a solicited BSR. The HE STA may report its buffer status to the associated AP using either the QoS Control field or the BSR A-Control field.) the processor is further configured to generate, based on receipt of the trigger frame, the BSR, and the transceiver is further configured to transmit, to the AP, the BSR. ([0134] the HE STA may explicitly deliver BSRs in any frame sent to the AP in response to a BSRP variant Trigger frame, for example, as a solicited BSR. The HE STA may report its buffer status to the associated AP using either the QoS Control field or the BSR A-Control field.)
in order to improve the performance of wireless communications based on a limited availability of resources ([0046])
Kim and Shirali are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Kim with the technique of BSR pool in Shirali In order to improve the performance of wireless communications based on a limited availability of resources.
Regarding claim 13. Hu, Kim and Shirali teach The AP of claim 12, Shirali teaches wherein: the trigger frame includes an indication that the BSR is requested for one or more particular TIDs, and based on receipt of the trigger frame, the BSR is generated for the one or more particular TIDs. ([0117] the AP 902 may transmit a buffer status report poll (BSRP) trigger frame to the low-latency STAs associated with the restricted TWT SP. ) and the processor is further configured to generate, based on receipt of the trigger frame, the BSR for the one or more particular TIDs.)
Regarding claim 19. Hu, Kim and Shirali teach The method of claim 15, further comprising steps recited in claim 12. It is rejected for the same reasons.
Claims 7, 14 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hu and Kim as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Lanante; Leonardo Alisasis et al. US PGPUB 20230284290 A1, supported by provisional application 63315117, filed on 3/1/2022.
Regarding claim 7. Hu and Kim teach The STA of claim 1, but it does not teach wherein: the trigger frame includes an indication of resource units (RUs) that are allocated for a random access procedure, an indication that the at least one TID is associated with at least one of the RUs, the transceiver is further configured to transmit, to the AP, the UL PPDU on one of the RUs associated with the at least one TID.
However, Lanate teaches wherein: the trigger frame includes an indication of resource units (RUs) that are allocated for a random access procedure ([0181] The AP may support UORA operation. As such, the AP may transmit a Basic Trigger frame, a Bandwidth Query Report Poll (BQRP) Trigger frame, or a BSRP Trigger frame that contains one or more resource units (RUs) for random access. A User Info field in a trigger frame whose 12-bit AID subfield is set to 0 indicates an allocation of one or more contiguous random access RUs (RA-RUs) for associated STAs , see ‘117 [149]) and
an indication that the at least one TID is associated with at least one of the RUs, ([0248] In an embodiment, with the B SR information of TID 7 sent using a ML UORA obtained TXOP, the AP MLD 2010 may allocate an RU on link 2 to allow STA MLD 2020 to transmit frames for TID 7. As shown in FIG. 20, AP MLD 2010 may send a basic trigger frame 2042 on link 2 in response to which STA MLD 2020 may transmit a TB PPDU 2051 containing QoS data frames for TID 7. See ‘117 [214] ) and
the transceiver is further configured to transmit, to the AP, the UL PPDU on one of the RUs associated with the at least one TID. ([0248] As shown in FIG. 20, AP MLD 2010 may send a basic trigger frame 2042 on link 2 in response to which STA MLD 2020 may transmit a TB PPDU 2051 containing QoS data frames for TID 7.)
in order to improve communication by dynamically allow or disallow STA MLDs ([0230])
Hu and Lanate are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the apparatus in Hu with the technique of send UL PPDU by RA-RU in Lanate in order to improve communication by dynamically allow or disallow STA MLDs.
Regarding claim 14. Hu and Kim teach The AP of claim 8, but it does not teach wherein: the trigger frame includes an indication of resource units (RUs) that are allocated for a random access procedure and an indication that the at least one TID is associated with at least one of the RUs, and the transceiver is further configured to receive, from the STA, the UL PPDU on one of the RUs associated with the at least one TID.
However, Lanate teaches wherein: the trigger frame includes an indication of resource units (RUs) that are allocated for a random access procedure ([0181] The AP may support UORA operation. As such, the AP may transmit a Basic Trigger frame, a Bandwidth Query Report Poll (BQRP) Trigger frame, or a BSRP Trigger frame that contains one or more resource units (RUs) for random access. A User Info field in a trigger frame whose 12-bit AID subfield is set to 0 indicates an allocation of one or more contiguous random access RUs (RA-RUs) for associated STAs , see ‘117 [149]) and
an indication that the at least one TID is associated with at least one of the RUs, ([0248] In an embodiment, with the B SR information of TID 7 sent using a ML UORA obtained TXOP, the AP MLD 2010 may allocate an RU on link 2 to allow STA MLD 2020 to transmit frames for TID 7. As shown in FIG. 20, AP MLD 2010 may send a basic trigger frame 2042 on link 2 in response to which STA MLD 2020 may transmit a TB PPDU 2051 containing QoS data frames for TID 7. See ‘117 [214] ) and
the transceiver is further configured to transmit, to the AP, the UL PPDU on one of the RUs associated with the at least one TID. ([0248] As shown in FIG. 20, AP MLD 2010 may send a basic trigger frame 2042 on link 2 in response to which STA MLD 2020 may transmit a TB PPDU 2051 containing QoS data frames for TID 7.)
in order to improve communication by dynamically allow or disallow STA MLDs ([0230])
Hu and Lanate are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the apparatus in Hu with the technique of send UL PPDU by RA-RU in Lanate in order to improve communication by dynamically allow or disallow STA MLDs.
Regarding claim 20. Hu and Kim and Lanante teaches The method of claim 15, further comprising the steps recited in claim 7. It is rejected for the same reasons.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ZHAOHUI YANG/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468