DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendment filed on May 4, 2026, has been entered. Claims 1 and 3-18 are remain pending in the Application. Applicant’s amendment to the claims has overcome the previous claim rejection under 35 U.S.C. 112.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends.
Claim 6 recites “wherein the flange portion is coupled to the cross frame”. Claim 6 fails to limit the subject matter of claim 5, which depends upon claim 1, because claim 1 already recites “a flange portion connected to the body portion and coupled to the cross frame”.
Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 4, 15, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20120231306 A1 (Herron ‘306) in view of US 20200411814 A1 (Ju ‘814).
Regarding claim 1, Herron ‘306 teaches a battery pack (a battery pack 200; [0039] & Fig. 2), comprising:
at least one battery module (a plurality of battery modules 100; [0049]); and
a pack housing having an internal space in which the at least one battery module is accommodated (battery pack 200 has a bottom member with a plurality of battery pack compartments 307; [0040] & Fig. 3; each battery pack compartment includes a plurality of batteries that are contained within a battery module; [0034]), a cross frame dividing the internal space into a plurality of accommodation spaces (central member 303 and battery pack cross-members 301 divide the internal space of the battery pack 200 into the plurality of battery pack compartments 307; [0040] & Fig. 3), and an upper frame coupled to the cross frame and covering the internal space (as shown in Fig. 2, the battery pack 200 is shown closed by a top member 201; [0039]),
wherein the at least one battery module is accommodated in each of the plurality of accommodation spaces (each battery pack compartment includes a plurality of batteries that are contained within a battery module; [0034]; also see Fig. 7 showing two battery modules 400 mounted within battery pack 200; [0043]),
wherein the at least one battery module includes:
a plurality of battery cells (a single module 400 includes a plurality of individual cells 501 within module 400; [0042] & Figs. 4 & 5); and
an upper cover covering an upper surface of the cell stack and each of the plurality of accommodation spaces (as shown in Figs. 4 & 5, each battery module 400 includes an upper cover with module mounting flanges 401 located on either side of the module that covers an upper surface of the cells 501 and the battery pack compartment 307; [0042]),
wherein the upper cover includes:
a body portion opposing the cells (module 400 includes a body portion opposing the cells 501; [0043] & Fig. 4); and
a flange portion connected to the body portion and coupled to the cross frame (module 400 includes mounting flanges 401 that are captured between lower cross-member 301 and an upper cross-member 701, i.e., the mounting flanges are coupled to the cross-member 301, because the module 400 is held in place within the battery pack 200; [0043] & Fig. 7), and
wherein the upper frame is disposed above the upper cover (the top member 201 is disposed above the upper cover of the battery module 400; [0039], [0043], and Figs. 2 & 7).
Herron ‘306 discloses a plurality of cells 501, but does specifically disclose a cell stack.
Ju ‘814 discloses a battery module 10 that may include a first cell assembly 100, a second cell assembly 200, a bottom plate 300, a top plate 400, a connection bridge 500 and an edge bridge 600 ([0035]). The top plate 400 has a plurality of flange portions that are oriented perpendicular to the stacking direction of the cell assemblies 100, 200 (Fig. 2). The battery cells configuring the battery module or the battery pack are generally pouch-type secondary batteries that may be easily stacked on one another ([0005]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a skilled artisan, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to provide that the individual cells are pouch-type secondary batteries that may be easily stacked on one another, as suggested by Ju ‘814, in the battery pack, as taught by Herron ‘306.
Regarding claim 3, Herron ‘306 teaches the battery pack of claim 1,
wherein a step is formed between the body portion and the flange portion (a step is formed between the body portion of the upper cover of module 400 and the mounting flange 401 disposed on the side of module 400, because the body portion and the mounting flange are disposed at different heights in the vertical direction with the step portion therebetween; Fig. 7 of Herron ‘306).
Regarding claim 4, Herron ‘306 teaches the battery pack of claim 3,
wherein the plurality of battery cells are stacked in a first direction (see Fig. 2 of Ju ‘814, wherein the cells of the first cell assembly 100 and the second cell assembly 200 are stacked in a first direction), and
wherein the flange portion is connected to an end of the body portion in a second direction perpendicular to the first direction (as shown in Fig. 2 of Ju ‘814, the stacking direction is perpendicular to the second direction, i.e., the direction in which the flange portion extends from the body portion of the upper cover disposed above the first and second cell assemblies 100, 200).
Regarding claim 15, Herron ‘306 teaches a battery pack (battery pack 1000; [0049]), comprising,
a pack housing having a plurality of accommodation spaces (battery pack 200 has a bottom member with a plurality of battery pack compartments 307; [0040] & Fig. 3; each battery pack compartment includes a plurality of batteries that are contained within a battery module; [0034]; central member 303 and battery pack cross-members 301 divide the internal space of the battery pack 200 into the plurality of battery pack compartments 307; [0040] & Fig. 3) and an upper frame covering the plurality of accommodation spaces (as shown in Fig. 2, the battery pack 200 is shown closed by a top member 201 that covers the plurality of battery pack compartments 307; [0039]);
a plurality of cells accommodated in the plurality of accommodation spaces, respectively (each battery pack compartment includes a plurality of batteries that are contained within a battery module; [0034]);
an upper cover covering at least one of the plurality of accommodation spaces (as shown in Figs. 4 & 5, each battery module 400 includes an upper cover with module mounting flanges 401 located on either side of the module that covers an upper surface of the cells 501 and the battery pack compartment 307; [0042]);
wherein the pack housing includes:
a lower frame in which the plurality of cell stacks are seated (as shown in Fig. 3, battery pack 200 has a lower member comprising the battery pack compartments 307; battery modules 400 are seated on battery pack bottom member 707; [0043] & Fig. 7); and
a cross frame connected to the lower frame and disposed between the plurality of accommodation spaces (central member 303 and battery pack cross-members 301 divide the internal space of the lower member of the battery pack 200 into the plurality of battery pack compartments 307; [0040] & Fig. 3), and
wherein the upper cover is coupled to the cross frame (the upper cover with the mounting flanges 401 of the module 400 are captured between lower cross-member 301 and an upper cross-member 701, i.e., the mounting flanges are coupled to the cross-member 301, because the module 400 is held in place within the battery pack 200; [0043] & Fig. 7),
wherein the upper cover includes a body portion opposing each of the plurality of cells (module 400 includes a body portion opposing the cells 501; [0043] & Fig. 4) and a flange portion connected to the body portion (as shown in Figs. 4 & 5, the upper cover of the module 400 includes mounting flanges 401 located on either side of the module 400);
wherein the flange is coupled to the cross frame (module 400 includes mounting flanges 401 that are captured between lower cross-member 301 and an upper cross-member 701, i.e., the mounting flanges are coupled to the cross-member 301, because the module 400 is held in place within the battery pack 200; [0043] & Fig. 7); and
wherein the upper frame is disposed above the upper cover (the top member 201 is disposed above the upper cover of the battery module 400; [0039], [0043], and Figs. 2 & 7).
Herron ‘306 does not disclose a plurality of cell stacks including a plurality of battery cells stacked in a first direction.
Ju ‘814 discloses a battery module 10 that may include a first cell assembly 100, a second cell assembly 200, a bottom plate 300, a top plate 400, a connection bridge 500 and an edge bridge 600 ([0035]). The top plate 400 has a plurality of flange portions that are oriented perpendicular to the stacking direction of the cell assemblies 100, 200 (Fig. 2). The battery cells configured the battery module or the battery pack are generally pouch-type secondary batteries that may be easily stacked on one another.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a skilled artisan, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to provide a plurality of cell stacks including a plurality of cells stacked in a first direction, wherein the individual cells are pouch-type secondary batteries that may be easily stacked on one another, as suggested by Ju ‘814, in the battery pack, as taught by Herron ‘306.
Regarding claim 16, Shin ‘170 teaches the battery pack of claim 15, wherein a plurality of the upper covers are provided and the number of upper covers corresponds to the number of cell stacks (each module 400 has an upper cover that covers a corresponding plurality of cells contained within each module; Figs. 4, 5, & 7 of Herron ‘306).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20120231306 A1 (Herron ‘306) in view of US 20200411814 A1 (Ju ‘814), and further in view of US 20210402884 A1 (Wang ‘884).
Regarding claim 5, Herron ‘306 teaches the battery pack of claim 1,
wherein the pack housing includes:
a lower frame on which the at least one battery module is seated (battery modules 400 are seated on battery pack bottom member 707; [0043] & Fig. 7); and
wherein the cross frame is disposed between the lower frame and the upper frame (battery pack cross-members 301 are disposed between the battery pack bottom member 707 and the battery pack top member 201; [0040], [0043], & Fig. 7).
Herron ‘306 does not disclose that the cross frame has a venting passage formed therein.
Wang ‘884 discloses a battery pack 100 including a lower box body 1 and a battery cell 3 ([0073] & Fig. 2). A medial vertical beam 14 is disposed within the lower box body 1 ([0076] & Fig. 2). The medial vertical beam 14 is provided with an exhaust channel 142 therein ([0079] & Fig. 4). When the pressure of the accommodating area 16 reaches the set value, the exhaust assembly 15 is configured to be opened so that the gas in the accommodating area enters the exhaust channel 142 through the exhaust port 141 ([0082] & Fig. 2). Thus, the high-temperature gas can be discharged to the outside, the possibility of thermal runaway of adjacent battery cells can be reduced, and safety performance of the battery pack can be improved ([0023].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a skilled artisan, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the cross frame of the battery pack, as taught by Herron ‘306, to have an exhaust channel formed therein, as suggested by Wang ‘884, to reduce the probability of thermal runaway and improve safety performance.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20120231306 A1 (Herron ‘306) in view of US 20200411814 A1 (Ju ‘814) and US 20210402884 A1 (Wang ‘884), and further in view of WO 2021071053 A1 (Choi ‘537 – citing to US 20220216537 A1 as an English translation).
Regarding claim 7, Herron ‘306 teaches the battery pack of claim 5, but does not disclose wherein the cell stack opposes the lower frame in a state in which lower portions of the plurality of battery cells are exposed.
Choi ‘537 discloses a battery module including a battery cell stack in which a plurality of battery cells 100 are stacked ([0036]). The battery module may be formed such that the lower surface of the battery cell 100 stack is opened ([0046] & Fig. 3). When the battery module is installed in the battery pack, the lower surface of the battery cell stack may contact a thermally conductive layer 700 formed in the battery pack according to an embodiment of the present disclosure and may be connected to a heat sink 800 formed on the lower side of the thermally conductive layer 700 ([0046]). Thus, a heat transfer path may be simplified to improve cooling performance ([0048]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to provide that the lower surface of the cell stack is opened, as suggested by Choi ‘537, when inserted into the battery pack, as taught by Herron ‘306, to allow the lower surface of the battery cell stack to be open or to contact a heat sink formed on the lower side thereof, improving cooling performance.
Claims 8, 9, and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20120231306 A1 (Herron ‘306) in view of US 20200411814 A1 (Ju ‘814) and US 20210402884 A1 (Wang ‘884), and further in view of WO 2021221351 A1 (Shin ‘170 - citing to US 20220407170 A1 as an English translation) and US 20200243817 A1 (Kwak ‘817).
Regarding claim 8, Herron ‘306 teaches the battery pack of claim 5, but does not disclose wherein the at least one of battery module includes:
a side cover having a venting hole disposed therein, and
wherein the venting hole is configured to discharge gas generated from the cell stack.
Shin ‘170 discloses a battery pack 1000 including a plurality of battery modules 100, a vent inducing frame 300, and a pack housing 400 including a lower housing 410 for receiving a pack tray 200 and an upper cover 420 covering an upper side of the battery module 100 ([0049] & Fig. 3). Each battery module 100 includes an end plate 120 for covering the battery cell stacked body exposed to the respective ends of the module frame 110 ([0050]). A venting gate 1221 for communicating with an inside of the battery module 100 and releasing a flame or heat that may be generated therein is disposed on the end plate 120 ([0046] & Fig. 2). When an abnormal phenomenon is generated in an initial battery cell in the battery pack 1000, the venting gas in the battery module 100 is discharged to the outside of the battery module 100 through the venting gate 121 into the venting inducing frame 300 having a pair of vertical beams 310 and a pair of horizontal beams 320, thereby increasing safety ([0077] & Fig. 12).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the structure of the at least one battery module of the battery pack, as taught by Herron ‘306, to include an end plate having a venting gate through which gas generated from the cell stack is discharged from the battery module to the outside, as suggested by Shin ‘170, to increase safety.
Shin ‘170 does not disclose the side cover opposing a busbar assembly, wherein the busbar assembly is electrically connected to the cell stack and has a terminal portion disposed thereon.
Kwak ‘817 discloses a battery module 10 having a cell stack structure 100, a bus bar frame assembly 200, a voltage sensing member 300, and a module case 400 ([0040]). The bus bar frame assembly 200 includes a front frame 210, a rear frame 220, and a top frame 230 to support the cell stack structure 100 ([0049]). The bus bar frame assembly electrically connects the electrode leads of the plurality of battery cells ([0020]). External terminals 243 and 245 are located on the front frame 210 of the bus bar frame assembly 200 ([0047] & Fig. 6). Module covers 510 and 520 of the module case 400 cover and oppose the front and rear frames 210, 220 of the bus bar frame assembly 200 ([0058] & Fig. 2).
The voltage sensing member 300 includes a flexible printed circuit board 320 including sensing terminals 321 at both end portions, wherein the sensing terminals 321 a and 321 b are attached to the bus bars 240 of the front frame 210 and rear frame 200, and detect voltages at corresponding locations ([0054] - [0055] & Fig. 4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to include a bus bar frame to electrically connect the plurality of battery cells within the cell stack of the battery module, wherein the side cover/end plate opposes the included bus bar frame having external terminals disposed thereon, as suggested by Kwak ‘817, for the battery pack, as taught by Herron ‘306.
Regarding claim 9, Shin ‘170 teaches the battery pack of claim 8, wherein the venting hole opposes the cross frame (the venting gates 121 oppose the lengthwise cross beam on either side thereof of the venting inducing frame 300; Fig. 8 of Shin ‘170).
Regarding claim 10, Shin ‘170 teaches the battery pack of claim 8, wherein the at least one of battery module further includes a sensing unit disposed on the busbar assembly (sensing terminals 321 a and 321 b are attached to the bus bars 240 of the front frame 210 and rear frame 200, and detect voltages at corresponding locations; [0054] - [0055] & Fig. 4 of Kwak ‘817), and
wherein the upper cover further includes an opening through which the terminal portion and the sensing unit are exposed (module cover 440 in annotated Fig. 3 Shin ’170 includes 4 small openings disposed on the same side of the end plates 120 of the respective battery modules 100, wherein the opening would allow for the sensing terminal 321a and the external terminals 243 and 245 of Kwak ‘817 to be exposed).
Claims 11 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20120231306 A1 (Herron ‘306) in view of US 20200411814 A1 (Ju ‘814), US 20210402884 A1 (Wang ‘884), WO 2021221351 A1 (Shin ‘170 - citing to US 20220407170 A1 as an English translation), and US 20200243817 A1 (Kwak ‘817), and further in view of US 20200358152 A1 (Shimizu ‘152) and US 20170062781 A1 (Kim ‘781).
Regarding claims 11 and 12, Herron ‘306 teaches the battery pack of claim 10, but does not disclose a shielding member coupled to an upper portion of the flange portion and covering the opening, a fastening member penetrating through the shielding member and the flange portion and fastened to the cross frame.
Shimizu ‘152 discloses a plurality of side-binding bars 40 pushed into and fixed in respective apertures between adjacent battery modules 12a, 12b, 12c ([0040]). Each side-binding bar 40 includes insertion section 41 and two flanges 44 ([0040] & Fig. 2). Each side-binding bar 40 is disposed above a heat transfer component 30 disposed between the battery modules ([0022]
7 Fig. 2).
Shimizu ‘152 does not disclose a fastening member for fixing the side-binding bar 40 to the heat transfer component 30.
Kim ‘781 discloses a battery pack 1 including a plurality of modules 200 electrically connecting unit cells 100, and a combining member 300 connecting the rechargeable battery modules ([0051]). The combining member 300 connects the end plates 201 of the battery modules 200 that neighbor each other ([0054] & Fig. 1). The combining member 300 is provided on the flange 212 of the end plate 210, wherein a fastening member 400 is inserted through a fastening hole 302 of the combining member 300 and through the flange 212 of the end plate 210 to integrally combine the rechargeable battery modules 200 ([0087] – [0088] & Fig. 7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to include a side-binding bar 40 coupled to an upper portion of the flange portion and covering the opening of the module cover 440 of the battery pack, as taught by Herron ‘306, to integrally combine the battery modules 100, wherein a fastening member is inserted through the side-biding bar 40 and fastened to the cross frame, as suggested by Shimizu ‘152 and Kim ‘781.
Claims 13 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20120231306 A1 (Herron ‘306) in view of US 20200411814 A1 (Ju ‘814), US 20210402884 A1 (Wang ‘884), WO 2021221351 A1 (Shin ‘170 - citing to US 20220407170 A1 as an English translation), and US 20200243817 A1 (Kwak ‘817), and further in view of WO 2021071053 A1 (Choi ‘537 – citing to US 20220216537 A1 as an English translation).
Regarding claims 13 and 14, Herron ‘306 teaches the battery pack of claim 8, but does not disclose wherein the at least one battery module includes:
an end cover opposing at least one side of the cell stack, and
wherein the side cover is coupled to an end of the end cover,
wherein the upper cover is coupled to the end cover and the side cover.
Choi ‘537 discloses a battery module including a battery cell stack in which a plurality of battery cells 100 are stacked, an insulation plate 300 covering front and rear surfaces of the battery cell stack, a busbar frame 200 formed between the battery cell stack and the insulation plate, a sensing member 210 connecting the busbar frame on the upper side of the battery cell stack, and side surface plates 400 covering both side surfaces of the battery cell stack, wherein the insulation plate 300 is coupled to the busbar frame 200 or the side surface plate 400 to fix the plurality of battery cells ([0036]& Fig. 4). The battery module may further include an upper plate 500 located on the upper side of a sensing member and covering an upper surface of a battery cell stack and a sensing member ([0051] & Fig. 5).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the structure of the at least one battery module of the battery pack, as taught by Herron ‘306, to include side surface plates 400, corresponding to the end cover opposing the cell stack in the stacking direction, and the end plate and the side surface plates are coupled to the upper plate, to fix the plurality of battery cells in the module thereof, as suggested by Choi ‘537, because the combination of familiar elements is likely to be obvious when it does no more than yield predictable results. See KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 415-421, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1395-97 (2007) (see MPEP § 2143, A.).
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20120231306 A1 (Herron ‘306) in view of US 20200411814 A1 (Ju ‘814), and further in view of WO 2021071053 A1 (Choi ‘537 – citing to US 20220216537 A1 as an English translation).
Regarding claim 17, Herron ‘306 teaches the battery pack of claim 15, but does not further disclose
a busbar assembly electrically connected to the cell stack;
a side cover opposing the busbar assembly; and
an end cover opposing the cell stack in the first direction,
wherein the side cover and the end cover are coupled to the upper cover.
Choi ‘537 discloses a battery module including a battery cell stack in which a plurality of battery cells 100 are stacked, an insulation plate 300 covering front and rear surfaces of the battery cell stack, a busbar frame 200 formed between the battery cell stack and the insulation plate, a sensing member 210 connecting the busbar frame on the upper side of the battery cell stack, and side surface plates 400 covering both side surfaces of the battery cell stack, wherein the insulation plate 300 is coupled to the busbar frame 200 or the side surface plate 400 to fix the plurality of battery cells ([0036]& Fig. 4). The battery module may further include an upper plate 500 located on the upper side of a sensing member and covering an upper surface of a battery cell stack and a sensing member ([0051] & Fig. 5).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the structure of the at least one battery module of the battery pack, as taught by Herron ‘306, to include a busbar assembly electrically connected to the cell stack and side surface plates 400, corresponding to the end cover opposing the cell stack in the stacking direction, wherein the end plate 120 would oppose the busbar frame 200, and the end plate and the side surface plates are coupled to the upper plate, to fix the plurality of battery cells in the module thereof, as suggested by Choi ‘537, because the combination of familiar elements is likely to be obvious when it does no more than yield predictable results. See KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 415-421, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1395-97 (2007) (see MPEP § 2143, A.).
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20120231306 A1 (Herron ‘306) in view of US 20200411814 A1 (Ju ‘814) and WO 2021071053 A1 (Choi ‘537 – citing to US 20220216537 A1 as an English translation), and further in view of WO 2021221351 A1 (Shin ‘170 - citing to US 20220407170 A1 as an English translation).
Regarding claim 18, Herron ‘306 teaches the battery pack of claim 17, but does not disclose wherein the side cover further includes a venting hole through which gas generated from the cell stack is discharged, and
wherein the venting hole communicates with a venting passage formed along at least one surface of the cross frame.
Shin ‘170 discloses a battery pack 1000 including a plurality of battery modules 100, a vent inducing frame 300, and a pack housing 400 including a lower housing 410 for receiving a pack tray 200 and an upper cover 420 covering an upper side of the battery module 100 ([0049] & Fig. 3). Each battery module 100 includes an end plate 120 for covering the battery cell stacked body exposed to the respective ends of the module frame 110 ([0050]). A venting gate 1221 for communicating with an inside of the battery module 100 and releasing a flame or heat that may be generated therein is disposed on the end plate 120 ([0046] & Fig. 2). When an abnormal phenomenon is generated in an initial battery cell in the battery pack 1000, the venting gas in the battery module 100 is discharged to the outside of the battery module 100 through the venting gate 121 into the venting inducing frame 300 having a pair of vertical beams 310 and a pair of horizontal beams 320 ([0077] & Fig. 12). The safety of the battery pack may be secured by inducing venting gas in a predetermined direction ([0022]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the structure of the at least one battery module of the battery pack, as taught by Herron ‘306, to include an end plate having a venting gate through which gas generated from the cell stack is discharged from the battery module to a vent inducing frame, corresponding to the cross frame, as suggested by Shin ‘170, to secure the safety of the battery pack by inducing venting gas in a predetermined direction to be discharged to the outside.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed May 4, 2026 have been fully considered. Applicant’s arguments directed to Shin as the primary reference in the previous rejection of record are considered persuasive. Therefore, a new rejection record, citing to US 20120231306 A1 (Herron ‘306) as the primary reference, is presented in this Office Action.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/TAYLOR HARRISON KRONE/Examiner, Art Unit 1725 /NICOLE M. BUIE-HATCHER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1725