DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 9-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Pub. 2017/0017344 A1 to Kuribayashi et al (“Kuribayashi”) in view of US Patent Pub. 2015/0036180 A1 to Naruse et al (“Naruse”).
As to claim 1, Kuribayashi discloses an information processing apparatus (See Fig. 2) comprising:
a processor (20) configured to:
detect an operation position at which an operation of an operation panel based on an electrostatic capacitance method is performed (See Fig. 2, 13; ¶ 0088); and
in response to a predetermined condition being satisfied, execute calibration of the operational panel (¶ 0115; Kuribayashi discloses performing a calibration processing during which a user is experiencing frustration while performing an operation at the position of an icon 300a in the midair image operation mode.).
Kuribayashi fails to disclose the predetermined condition specifying occurrence of a shift between the operation position at which the operation is actually performed and a detection position at which the operation position is detected.
Naruse discloses a method of performing calibration for correcting a shift between the operation position at which the operation is actually performed and detection position at which the operation position is detected (See abstract).
Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Kuribayashi with the teachings of Naruse for correcting a shift between the operation position at which the operation is actually performed and detection position at which the operation position is detected, as suggested by Naruse thereby similarly using known configurations for executing a calibration during specified condition in the apparatus of Kuribayashi.
As to claim 9, Kuribayashi in view of Narusae discloses all of the limitations of claim 1 and further discloses a non-transitory computer readable medium (Fig. 2, 205) storing a program causing a computer to execute a process for information processing (¶ 0089).
As to claim 10, the same rejection or discussion is used as in the rejection of claim 1.
Conclusion
/NICHOLAS J LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2624