DETAILED ACTION
This Office action is in response to the amendment filed on July 02, 2026.
Inventorship
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues that Zhao fails to disclose “circuitry configurable to clamp the amplifier output at a level responsive to a slope of compensation signal” (Remarks, Page 6). Examiner respectfully disagrees since Zhao discloses in Fig. 1, circuitry (106) configurable to clamp the amplifier (102) output at a level responsive to a slope of compensation signal (clamp circuit 106 clamps the signal ramp/slope 104 that is based on the output of the amplifier 102, Para. 0025-0026) therefore Zhao discloses the recited claim limitation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by ZHAO et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2021/0211052 A1).
In re claim 1, ZHAO discloses (Fig. 1) an apparatus (100), comprising:
an amplifier (102) having an amplifier output (output of 102); and
circuitry (104) having an input and an output (input and output of 104), the input coupled to the amplifier output (output of 102 is coupled to the input of 104), the circuitry configurable to circuitry (106) configurable to clamp the amplifier (102) output at a level responsive to a slope of compensation signal (clamp circuit 106 clamps the ramp/slope signal 104 that is based on the output of the amplifier 102, Para. 0025-0026).
In re claim 4, ZHAO discloses wherein the apparatus is part of a buck converter, a boost converter, or a buck-boost converter (Para. 0024).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-3 and 5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding to claim 2, the prior art of record fails to disclose or suggest “a transistor coupled between the amplifier output and a reference terminal, the transistor having a control input coupled to the terminal of the slope generation circuit; a current mirror having an input, a first output, and a second output, the input of the current mirror coupled to the VtoI output and the terminal of the slop generation circuit, and the first output coupled to the control input of the transistor; and a current limit clamp circuit having an input coupled to the second output of the current mirror and having a current limit clamp circuit output” in combination with other limitations of the claim. Claims 3 and 5 depend directly or indirectly from claim 2 and are, therefore, also objected at least for the same reasons set above.
Claims 6-20 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding to claim 6, the prior art of record fails to disclose or suggest “a transistor coupled between the amplifier output and a reference terminal, the transistor having a control input coupled to the output of the third circuit” in combination with other limitations of the claim. Claims 7-9 depend directly or indirectly from claim 6 and are, therefore, also allowable at least for the same reasons set above.
Regarding to claim 10, the prior art of record fails to disclose or suggest “a comparator having a first input, a second input, and an output, the first input coupled to the amplifier output; a power stage having a switching terminal coupled to the second input of the comparator and a control input coupled to the output of the comparator” in combination with other limitations of the claim. Claims 11-20 depend directly or indirectly from claim 10 and are, therefore, also allowable at least for the same reasons set above.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/RAFAEL O DE LEON DOMENECH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2838