DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I, claims 1-6, in the reply filed on 5/8/26 is acknowledged.
Claims 7-20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected Group II, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 5/8/26.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bonart (US 2004/0135187 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Bonart discloses a dynamic random access memory device (Figure 1, reference 10; Figures 4A and 4B), comprising: a substrate (Figure 1, reference 14) ; a plurality of word lines, extending toward a first direction (Figure 1, references 14c and 14d); a plurality of bit tines, extending toward a second direction (Figure 1, reference 22), wherein the second direction is orthogonal to the first direction (Figure 1); and a plurality of memory device layers, disposed on the substrate and stacked in a normal direction of the substrate, wherein each of the memory device layers comprises: a plurality of memory cells (Figure 1, reference 12), comprising a thin film transistor (Figure 1, reference 18) and a capacitor (Figure 1, reference 16), wherein each of the memory cells is electrically connected to a corresponding word line (Figure 1, reference 14D) and a corresponding bit line (Figure 1, reference 22); and a capacitor voltage transmission line (Figure 1, reference 16a and 16b; paragraph 0034), electrically connected to the capacitor (Figure 1, reference 16), wherein the word lines (Figure 1, references 14c and 14d) or the bit lines extends in a same direction as the capacitor voltage transmission line (Figure 1, reference 16a and 16b; paragraph 0034).
Regarding claim 2, Bonart discloses wherein a material of a channel layer of the thin film transistor comprises an oxide semiconductor (Figure 1, reference 18e).
Regarding claim 3, Bonart discloses wherein the channel layer (Figure 1, reference 18e) extends toward the normal direction of the substrate (Figure 1, reference 14).
Regarding claim 4, Bonart discloses wherein the bit lines (Figure 1, reference 22) extend in the normal direction of the substrate (Figure 1, reference 14).
Regarding claim 5, Bonart discloses wherein the word lines (Figure 1, references 14c and 14D) extend toward the normal direction of the substrate (Figure 1, reference 14).
Regarding claim 6, Bonart discloses wherein a drain of the thin film transistor and the bit line belong to the same layer (Figure 4A, references 52b and 58).
Conclusion
/MONICA D HARRISON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2815
mdh
May 19, 2026