DETAILED ACTION
The Office Action is in response to claims filed 03/31/2026.
Claims 1-7 are pending.
Specification
The objections with the specification are withdrawn. The amended specification is
accepted by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Berarducci et al. Pub. No. US 20150153982 A1 (hereafter Berarducci) in view of Hu et al. Pub. No. US 20230127430 A1 (hereafter Hu).
With regard to claim 1, Berarducci teaches an information processing device comprising: a processor configured to (¶ [0057] states “the apparatus 200 may include a processor 202”):
function as a virtual device that is provided one-to-one with a physical device and that mediates transmission and reception of information between an application and the physical device (¶ [0057] states “The management server 102 may be embodied by a computing system, such as the apparatus 200 shown in FIG. 2”. ¶ [0075] states “The device management server 300 may comprise one or more virtual device models 310. The virtual device modules 310 may serve as a representation of the status of the device as known to a device management infrastructure. For example, each device in communication with the device management server 300 may have an object representation in a memory or database”. ¶ [0076] states “the virtual device models 310 may be accessed by one or more internal applications 312 to provide information to the internal applications and to allow the internal applications 312 to interact with the devices 304 … Example internal applications may include a device "dashboard" that is visible in a web browser interface to display data associated with the virtual device model”. Examiner’s Note: based on ¶ [0057], the device management server 300 in FIG. 3 has the processor 202 of apparatus 200 in FIG. 2. The device management server 300 can include a plurality of virtual devices that are each mapped one-to-one with physical devices. Internal applications are understood to be applications directly related to the device management server. The exemplary dashboard interacts with the device via the virtual device model),
wherein, on acceptance of an instruction from the application to read/write information, the virtual device connects to a storage area determined in advance for each content of the information associated with the physical device and reads/writes the information (¶ [0116] states “FIG. 10 depicts an example illustration of a visualization of a device virtual model … The device virtual model may include a variety of types of information about the device, including the configuration of the device, readings from one or more sensors coupled to the device, and/or an activity log associated with the device … a non-read only device could have interface controls to configure various aspects of the device, such as but not limited to device power management settings, device network settings, device troubleshooting tools, or the like”. ¶ [0076] states “a device "dashboard" that is visible in a web browser interface to display data associated with the virtual device model”. Examiner’s Note: the device sensor information and device activity log are examples of information that is read. The power management settings and device network settings are examples of information that is written. The power management settings and device network settings are the information that are associated with the physical device. The device dashboard is an example of an application that can read and write information).
Although Berarducci teaches connecting to a database when scanning barcodes (¶ [0034]) and routing data to data receivers based on permissions (¶ [0124]), Berarducci does not explicitly teach connecting to a storage area determined in advance for each content of the information.
However, in an analogous reference, Hu teaches wherein, on acceptance of an instruction from the application to read/write information, the virtual device connects to a storage area determined in advance for each content of the information associated with the physical device and reads/writes the information (¶ [0006] states “This method includes: receiving a data read request, the data read request comprising a data identifier associated with target data; determining a storage device of the target data based on the data identifier; and acquiring the target data from the storage device based on the data identifier”. ¶ [0042] explains the possible storage devices by stating “the storage device may be a cache of the computing device receiving the data read request, a storage device associated with the computing device receiving the data read request, or a cache or storage device associated with another computing device that may be connected via network 130 to the computing device receiving the data read request and belongs to the same named data network 100”. ¶ [0038] states “When a new storage device joins the named data network by connecting to the named data network router, the named data network router calculates the hash (storage device MAC) and broadcasts it to the named data network routers in the router table. Each named data network router receives the broadcasted storage device connection and then updates its routing table by inserting information about the storage device”. Examiner’s Note: the routing table is calculated before any request to read or write information is made. The cache, computing device storage device, and cache or storage device of another computing device would each contain different contents of information and would be accessed based on the content of the information in the named data network).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to combine the storage device determination based on data identifier of Hu with the device management server with virtual devices of Berarducci. A person having ordinary skill in the art would have motivated to make this combination to “not only enrich the in-network computing for more efficient named data network functions, but also reduce the computing resource usage of edge devices, edge servers, and clouds” (Hu ¶ [0078]). One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that accessing memory based on locality improves the read and write speed. Increasing the speed of data read and write also reduces the resource usage of devices which is known to provide costs savings and other performance benefits.
With regard to claim 2, Berarducci and Hu teach the information processing device according to claim 1. Berarducci additionally teaches wherein the virtual device duplicates and retains information of the physical device with timing determined in advance with the physical device (¶ [0075] states “The device management server 300 may comprise one or more virtual device models 310. The virtual device modules 310 may serve as a representation of the status of the device as known to a device management infrastructure. For example, each device in communication with the device management server 300 may have an object representation in a memory or database”. ¶ [0080] states “The connection management module 314 may, for example, configure the manner and frequency of device state reporting and polling, control routing of device state throughout the device management infrastructure, and the like … Therefore, the virtual device model may be configured to reduce a reporting interval in certain circumstances, such as if a device is operating from battery power or is otherwise bandwidth constrained”. Examiner’s Note: the device state reporting and polling is the duplication and retention of information of the physical device. The information is retained in the memory or database holding the virtual device. The example of reducing reporting interval shows that intervals are used. The intervals of reporting represent the “timing determined in advance”).
With regard to claim 3, Berarducci and Hu teach the information processing device according to claim 2. Berarducci additionally teaches a duplicate storage area that is provided in the virtual device and that duplicates and retains information of the physical device (¶ [0075] states “The device management server 300 may comprise one or more virtual device models 310. The virtual device modules 310 may serve as a representation of the status of the device as known to a device management infrastructure. For example, each device in communication with the device management server 300 may have an object representation in a memory or database.” ¶ [0080] states “The connection management module 314 may, for example, configure the manner and frequency of device state reporting and polling”. Examiner’s Note: the connection management module polls the device status data to be stored in the virtual device object representation which is further stored in the device management server’s memory or in a database. The information stored is a duplicate of the device status information present on the device. Therefore, the device management server’s memory or database is the duplicate storage area),
and reads/writes the information (¶ [0116] states “FIG. 10 depicts an example illustration of a visualization of a device virtual model … The device virtual model may include a variety of types of information about the device, including the configuration of the device, readings from one or more sensors coupled to the device, and/or an activity log associated with the device … a non-read only device could have interface controls to configure various aspects of the device, such as but not limited to device power management settings, device network settings, device troubleshooting tools, or the like”. Examiner’s Note: the device sensor information and device activity log are examples of information that is read. The power management settings and device network settings are examples of information that is written).
Berarducci does not explicitly teach connecting to an extended or external storage area in accordance with data.
However, Hu teaches wherein the processor is configured to connect to, in accordance with content of the information (¶ [0006] states “This method includes: receiving a data read request, the data read request comprising a data identifier associated with target data; determining a storage device of the target data based on the data identifier; and acquiring the target data from the storage device based on the data identifier”. Examiner’s Note: the processor connects to a storage area based on the information of the requests in order to access the information),
an extended storage area that is provided in the virtual device separately from the duplicate storage area (¶ [0042] states “the storage device may be a cache of the computing device receiving the data read request, a storage device associated with the computing device receiving the data read request, or a cache or storage device associated with another computing device that may be connected via network 130 to the computing device receiving the data read request and belongs to the same named data network 100”. ¶ [0028] states “storage devices 111 are local with respect to computing device 110-1 and may be provided inside computing device 110-1”. Examiner’s Note: the computer system of Hu can be combined with the computer system of Berarducci. The computing device 110-1 and client terminals 120 are analogous to the management server 102 and edge devices 110N of FIG.1 of Berarducci respectively. Therefore, the device management system 104 of FIG. 1 of Berarducci would be within the computing device 110-1 of Hu. Since the virtual device models of Berarducci are within the device management system, the virtual device models would be within the computing device 110-1 of Hu. Hu’s cache is therefore analogous to the memory or database that stores the virtual device models of Berarducci (¶ [0075]). Hu teaches that the storage devices 111 can be within computing device 110-1 and that is separate from the cache. Due to the virtual device cache and storage devices 111 being in the similar locality of computing device 110-1, it is interpretated that the storage devices 111 hold the extended storage area provided in the virtual device),
or an external storage area that is provided outside the virtual device (¶ [0043] states “when computing device 110 determines at block 204 that the storage device of the target data is a storage device associated with another computing device that may be connected via network 130 to the computing device receiving the data read request and belongs to the same named data network 100, computing device 110 may send a data read request to this other computing device acting as a remote computing device and then acquire the target data from this remote computing device”. Examiner’s Note: the storage device associated with another computing device is outside of the virtual device because it is located on a different device from the virtual device. This storage area is also shown to be different from the extended storage area because it cannot be locally accessed by the virtual device).
With regard to claim 4, Berarducci and Hu teach the information processing device according to claim 3. Berarducci additionally teaches wherein the processor is configured to connect to the duplicate storage area and read/write the information in a case where the content of the information is information of a type managed by the virtual device (¶ [0075] states “The device management server 300 may comprise one or more virtual device models 310. The virtual device modules 310 may serve as a representation of the status of the device as known to a device management infrastructure. For example, each device in communication with the device management server 300 may have an object representation in a memory or database”. ¶ [0116] states “FIG. 10 depicts an example illustration of a visualization of a device virtual model … The device virtual model may include a variety of types of information about the device, including the configuration of the device, readings from one or more sensors coupled to the device, and/or an activity log associated with the device … a non-read only device could have interface controls to configure various aspects of the device, such as but not limited to device power management settings, device network settings, device troubleshooting tools, or the like”. Examiner’s Note: the device management server connects to the memory or database that stores the virtual device. As explained previously, the memory or database is the duplicate storage area. The sensor data and device settings are examples of information that are managed by the virtual device and that are read and written respectively).
Berarducci does not explicitly teach an extended storage area or external storage area managing data other than the virtual device.
However, Hu teaches and connects to the extended storage area or the external storage area and reads/writes the information in a case where the content of the information is information of a type managed by a device other than the virtual device (¶ [0041] states “At block 202, computing device 110 receives a data read request from client terminal 120”. ¶ [0031] states “client terminals 120 may include IoT devices”. ¶ [0042] states “At block 204, computing device 110 determines a storage device of the target data based on the data identifier in the data read request received at block 202. According to an embodiment of the present disclosure, the storage device may be a cache of the computing device receiving the data read request, a storage device associated with the computing device receiving the data read request, or a cache or storage device associated with another computing device that may be connected via network 130 to the computing device receiving the data read request and belongs to the same named data network 100”. Examiner’s Note: the “storage device associated with the computing device” is the extended storage area. The “storage device associated with another computing device that may be connected via network” is the external storage area. The client terminal is the physical device and could be represented by the virtual device described in Berarducci. FIG. 1 of Hu shows computing device 110-1 with the extended storage areas 111. The client terminal 120 sending a read request to the computing device 110 implies that computing device 110 has access to data that is not managed by the client terminal or the virtual device that is paired with the client terminal. Additionally, it would be obvious that the computing device 110 or any other computing device 110-N could have data in storage devices that are not managed by virtual device. An example is computing device 110-2 which is shown to not be connected to client terminals 120 and would likely manage other data.
With regard to claim 5, Berarducci and Hu teach an information processing system comprising: the information processing device according to claim 1. Berarducci additionally teaches and a communication terminal in which the application is installed (¶ [0037] states “Example edge devices may include, but are not limited to, network-enabled printers capable of communicating via the device management infrastructure in the device-agnostic format, laptops, desktops, smartphones, or tablet computers executing an application or driver to communicate”. ¶ [0041] states “a mobile phone may function as an edge device … and an interface (e.g., by providing a user with web browser access to a web-based device state dashboard hosted by the device management infrastructure or by running a native application)”. Examiner’s Note: the edge devices executing the native application or driver implies that the application or driver is installed on the device).
With regard to claim 6, Berarducci teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium storing a program causing a computer to execute a process for information processing, the process comprising (¶ [0130] states “These computer program instructions may also be stored in a computer-readable storage device that can direct a computer or other programmable data processing apparatus to function in a particular manner, such that the instructions stored in the computer-readable storage device produce an article of manufacture including computer-readable instructions for implementing the function discussed herein”):
functioning as a virtual device that is provided one-to-one with a physical device and that mediates transmission and reception of information between an application and the physical device (¶ [0075] states “The device management server 300 may comprise one or more virtual device models 310. The virtual device modules 310 may serve as a representation of the status of the device as known to a device management infrastructure. For example, each device in communication with the device management server 300 may have an object representation in a memory or database”. ¶ [0076] states “the virtual device models 310 may be accessed by one or more internal applications 312 to provide information to the internal applications and to allow the internal applications 312 to interact with the devices 304 … Example internal applications may include a device "dashboard" that is visible in a web browser interface to display data associated with the virtual device model”. Examiner’s Note: the device management server 300 can include a plurality of virtual devices that are each mapped one-to-one with physical devices. Internal applications are understood to be applications directly related to the device management server. The exemplary dashboard interacts with the device via the virtual device model),
wherein, on acceptance of an instruction from the application to read/write information, the virtual device connects to a storage area determined in advance for each content of the information associated with the physical device and reads/writes the information (¶ [0116] states “FIG. 10 depicts an example illustration of a visualization of a device virtual model … The device virtual model may include a variety of types of information about the device, including the configuration of the device, readings from one or more sensors coupled to the device, and/or an activity log associated with the device … a non-read only device could have interface controls to configure various aspects of the device, such as but not limited to device power management settings, device network settings, device troubleshooting tools, or the like”. ¶ [0076] states “a device "dashboard" that is visible in a web browser interface to display data associated with the virtual device model”. Examiner’s Note: the device sensor information and device activity log are examples of information that is read. The power management settings and device network settings are examples of information that is written. The power management settings and device network settings are the information that are associated with the physical device. The device dashboard is an example of an application that can read and write information).
Although Berarducci teaches connecting to a database when scanning barcodes (¶ [0034]) and routing data to data receivers based on permissions (¶ [0124]), Berarducci does not explicitly teach connecting to a storage area determined in advance for each content of the information.
However, in an analogous reference, Hu teaches wherein, on acceptance of an instruction from the application to read/write information, the virtual device connects to a storage area determined in advance for each content of the information associated with the physical device and reads/writes the information (¶ [0006] states “This method includes: receiving a data read request, the data read request comprising a data identifier associated with target data; determining a storage device of the target data based on the data identifier; and acquiring the target data from the storage device based on the data identifier”. ¶ [0042] explains the possible storage devices by stating “the storage device may be a cache of the computing device receiving the data read request, a storage device associated with the computing device receiving the data read request, or a cache or storage device associated with another computing device that may be connected via network 130 to the computing device receiving the data read request and belongs to the same named data network 100”. ¶ [0038] states “When a new storage device joins the named data network by connecting to the named data network router, the named data network router calculates the hash (storage device MAC) and broadcasts it to the named data network routers in the router table. Each named data network router receives the broadcasted storage device connection and then updates its routing table by inserting information about the storage device”. Examiner’s Note: the routing table is calculated before any request to read or write information is made. The cache, computing device storage device, and cache or storage device of another computing device would each contain different contents of information and would be accessed based on the content of the information in the named data network).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to combine the storage device determination based on data identifier of Hu with the device management server with virtual devices of Berarducci. A person having ordinary skill in the art would have motivated to make this combination to “not only enrich the in-network computing for more efficient named data network functions, but also reduce the computing resource usage of edge devices, edge servers, and clouds” (Hu ¶ [0078]). One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that accessing memory based on locality improves the read and write speed. Increasing the speed of data read and write also reduces the resource usage of devices which is known to provide costs savings and other performance benefits.
With regard to claim 7, Berarducci teaches an information processing method for a computer to execute a process, the process comprising (¶ [0007] states “Embodiments may also include a method for managing access to a plurality of devices. The method may include receiving device information from at least one device, generating, using the device information”):
functioning as a virtual device that is provided one-to-one with a physical device and that mediates transmission and reception of information between an application and the physical device (¶ [0075] states “The device management server 300 may comprise one or more virtual device models 310. The virtual device modules 310 may serve as a representation of the status of the device as known to a device management infrastructure. For example, each device in communication with the device management server 300 may have an object representation in a memory or database”. ¶ [0076] states “the virtual device models 310 may be accessed by one or more internal applications 312 to provide information to the internal applications and to allow the internal applications 312 to interact with the devices 304 … Example internal applications may include a device "dashboard" that is visible in a web browser interface to display data associated with the virtual device model”. Examiner’s Note: the device management server 300 can include a plurality of virtual devices that are each mapped one-to-one with physical devices. Internal applications are understood to be applications directly related to the device management server. The exemplary dashboard interacts with the device via the virtual device model),
wherein, on acceptance of an instruction from the application to read/write information, the virtual device connects to a storage area determined in advance for each content of the information associated with the physical device and reads/writes the information (¶ [0116] states “FIG. 10 depicts an example illustration of a visualization of a device virtual model … The device virtual model may include a variety of types of information about the device, including the configuration of the device, readings from one or more sensors coupled to the device, and/or an activity log associated with the device … a non-read only device could have interface controls to configure various aspects of the device, such as but not limited to device power management settings, device network settings, device troubleshooting tools, or the like”. ¶ [0076] states “a device "dashboard" that is visible in a web browser interface to display data associated with the virtual device model”. Examiner’s Note: the device sensor information and device activity log are examples of information that is read. The power management settings and device network settings are examples of information that is written. The power management settings and device network settings are the information that are associated with the physical device. The device dashboard is an example of an application that can read and write information).
Although Berarducci teaches connecting to a database when scanning barcodes (¶ [0034]) and routing data to data receivers based on permissions (¶ [0124]), Berarducci does not explicitly teach connecting to a storage area determined in advance for each content of the information.
However, in an analogous reference, Hu teaches wherein, on acceptance of an instruction from the application to read/write information, the virtual device connects to a storage area determined in advance for each content of the information associated with the physical device and reads/writes the information (¶ [0006] states “This method includes: receiving a data read request, the data read request comprising a data identifier associated with target data; determining a storage device of the target data based on the data identifier; and acquiring the target data from the storage device based on the data identifier”. ¶ [0042] explains the possible storage devices by stating “the storage device may be a cache of the computing device receiving the data read request, a storage device associated with the computing device receiving the data read request, or a cache or storage device associated with another computing device that may be connected via network 130 to the computing device receiving the data read request and belongs to the same named data network 100”. ¶ [0038] states “When a new storage device joins the named data network by connecting to the named data network router, the named data network router calculates the hash (storage device MAC) and broadcasts it to the named data network routers in the router table. Each named data network router receives the broadcasted storage device connection and then updates its routing table by inserting information about the storage device”. Examiner’s Note: the routing table is calculated before any request to read or write information is made. The cache, computing device storage device, and cache or storage device of another computing device would each contain different contents of information and would be accessed based on the content of the information in the named data network).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to combine the storage device determination based on data identifier of Hu with the device management server with virtual devices of Berarducci. A person having ordinary skill in the art would have motivated to make this combination to “not only enrich the in-network computing for more efficient named data network functions, but also reduce the computing resource usage of edge devices, edge servers, and clouds” (Hu ¶ [0078]). One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that accessing memory based on locality improves the read and write speed. Increasing the speed of data read and write also reduces the resource usage of devices which is known to provide costs savings and other performance benefits.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 3/31/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
With regard to applicant’s arguments that Berarducci and Hu does not teach the amendment in claims 1, 6, and 7, applicant argues that Berarducci does not teach that the virtual device model read/writes information and that it is the dashboard that read/writes information.
Examiner disagrees that the virtual device model of Berarducci does not read/write information. To restate, Berarducci ¶ [0075] states “The virtual device [models] 310 may serve as a representation of the status of the device as known to a device management infrastructure.” Berarducci gives evidence that the virtual device models can read/write information. ¶ [0116] states “the device virtual model may also include interface controls allowing one or more commands to be sent to the device (not shown)” and “a non-read only device could have interface controls to configure various aspects of the device, such as but not limited to device power management settings, device network settings, device troubleshooting tools, or the like.” One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that a “non-read only device” is a device that has read and write capabilities. To “configure various aspects of the device” would require a write operation to be performed on the device. The device virtual model is responsible for sending the commands to configure the device. Therefore, it is the virtual device model connecting to the device to read or write information. The device would have storage to store the configuration (¶ [0035] – [0039] give evidence that the device has storage for executing software). Additionally, ¶ [0116] provides examples of information sent to the device such as “device power management settings, device network settings, device troubleshooting tools, or the like.” This information is associated with the physical device, so the information that is being read or written by the device virtual model is associated with the physical device.
Applicant argues the device dashboard is performing the read/write operation. Examiner disagrees that the dashboard is performing the read/write operation. Berarducci ¶ [0076] states “the virtual device models 310 may be accessed by one or more internal applications 312 to provide information to the internal applications and to allow the internal applications 312 to interact with the devices 304” and “Example internal applications may include a device "dashboard."” It is clear from the cited sections that the virtual device model is accessed by internal applications such as the device dashboard. The dashboard merely provides an interface for the user to interact with the virtual device model. ¶ [0116] teaches that it is the virtual device model that sends read/write commands to the device in order to configure the device (¶ [0116] states “the device virtual model may also include interface controls allowing one or more commands to be sent to the device (not shown)”).
Examiner concludes that Berarducci does teach a virtual device that can read or write information associated with a physical device and maintains the 103 rejection of claims 1-7.
With regard to applicant’s arguments that the amendment further distinguishes over the combination, applicant argues that Hu does not teach the amendment.
Applicant is reminded that when presenting arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
As explained above in the response to applicant’s arguments against Berarducci, Berarducci teaches a virtual device that can read/write information associated with the physical device. Hu then teaches the routing of information based on the content as explained in the rejection of claims 1, 6, and 7 in the 35 U.S.C. § 103 claim rejections. It is the combination of Berarducci and Hu that teach the limitation “the virtual device connecting to a storage area determined in advance for each content of the information associated with a physical device and reads/writes the information.” The motivation to combine these references is to “not only enrich the in-network computing for more efficient named data network functions, but also reduce the computing resource usage of edge devices, edge servers, and clouds” (Hu ¶ [0078]). Therefore, Hu does not need to explicitly express the entire limitation because Berarducci already teaches that the information is associated with a specific physical device. Hu teaches the limitation “connects to a storage area determined in advance for each content” by stating that “the data read request comprising a data identifier associated with target data; determining a storage device of the target data based on the data identifier; and acquiring the target data from the storage device based on the data identifier” (¶ [0006]). The storage location is “determined in advance for each content” because the storage location is calculated before data is acquired. The calculation involves using the data identifier which identifies the content, and this can be done for each content. Further, Applicant argues that “even when the teachings of Hu are combined with those of Berarducci, the resulting combination still lacks any mechanism for predetermining storage areas based on content type associated with a specific paired physical device.” In response to applicant's argument that the references fail to show certain features of the invention, it is noted that the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., “predetermining storage areas based on content type associated with a specific paired physical device”) are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
Examiner concludes that the combination of Berarducci and Hu teach the virtual device connecting to a storage area determined in advance for each content of the information associated with a physical device and reads/writes the information and maintains the 103 rejection of claims 1-7.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20100118330 A1
teaches
Systems And Methods For Managing Printer Settings In A Networked Computing Environment
US 20180368123 A1
teaches
Optimized Caching Of Data In A Network Of Nodes
US 20200089440 A1
teaches
Server System That Improves Availability of a Plurality of Printers, Print Controller, Information Processing Apparatus, and Print Service System
US 20090063663 A1
teaches
DEVICE MANAGEMENT APPARATUS, DEVICE MANAGEMENT SYSTEM, DEVICE MANAGEMENT METHOD AND MEDIUM
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PETER LI YUAN/Examiner, Art Unit 2197
/BRADLEY A TEETS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2197