DETAILED ACTION
Status of claims
Claim 21 is amended.
Claims 23-25 are newly added claims.
Claims 1-25 are pending.
Response to arguments
With respect to Applicant’s remarks filed on 12/03/2025; Applicant's “Amendments and Remarks” have been fully considered but not persuasive. Applicant’s remarks will be addressed in sequential order as they were presented.
Applicant remarks:
Claim rejection under 35 U.S.C. 103 unpatented over Akavaram in view of Publicover and Iwata for claim 1, Publiciver does not teaches “financial incentive with the graded difficulty of an available parking spot or a location of the available parking spot”. Applicant respectfully submits that Examiner fails to explain how determine financial incentive with graded difficulty in Publicover.
Regarding claims 2, 16 and 22, Akavaram does not teaches the display of selected available parking spot. Applicant cropped the figure 4 for evidence that figure 4 is a diagram but not a display device.
Regarding claim 3, none of the prior art rejected under 103 displaying a route to the selected parking spot.
Regarding claim 15, Examiner fails to address specific elements recite in claim 15
Regarding claim 21, Publicover does not specifically disclose receiving a request to find alternative available parking spot.
Applicant remarks:
Akavaram teaches in para [0059] FIG. 6 shows an exemplary flowchart depicting steps taken by a driver device to receive available parking space information from intelligent parking system. The parking space data structure includes the location, the floor number (level), style (parallel, angle or street parking), clearance, span and type (marked parking or continuous parking). Priority determination factors such as handicapped parking, resident only, loading zone hours etc, restriction and condition of parking description of parking space including technical details or photograph, bonus features of parking space (closest charging station, restrooms etc. However, Publicover also teaches Premium Parking Spaces are parking space that have added features generally not available in other parking space also provide to parking space allocation of request processor (figures 7 and 8).
The figures 7, 8 and 9 are regenerate from Publicover:
It implies that routing processor transmit the route information having financial incentive and parking difficulty level form Priority documents factors (PDFs) 11 and Premium Parking space information through signal processor to the customer by way of smartphone (consider as displaying parking information such as available parking spot (based on individual parking spot, See Publicover para[0073] the definition of space for each parking request can take into account the specifics of the vehicle 50 and driver ability,) with financial incentive with parking difficulty level). (see Publicover para[0138] The routing processor 1113 then transmits through signal processor 1115 the route to the customer by way of Smartphone 100, Vehicle 50, or other computing device.). Examiner clearly explained above how Publicover teaches financial incentive with difficult parking level regarding claim 1.
Moreover, Iwata also teaches about financial incentive and display device in paras[0061],[0083] and [0014]). Iwata teaches discount price of the parking lot, reducing the charging cost (para[0071]), a plurality of incentives with different discount amounts (figure 10 and para[0033]).
Regarding claim 2, Publicover teaches the process can provide a route plan for the customer to the original requester (smart phone or vehicle (see para[0091], (see Publicover para[0138] The routing processor 1113 then transmits through signal processor 1115 the route to the customer by way of Smartphone 100, Vehicle 50, or other computing device.) , Regarding claim 16, regarding display argument, please consider (Publicover paras[0091], [0138] and above explanation). Difficulty level of parking (similar as Graded difficulty of parking based on driver skill) from Publicover’s figure 7,8 and 9 and above explanation of claim 1.
Regarding claim 22, display the available parking spot with financial incentive and difficulty level, consider above explanation for claim 1.
Regarding claim 3, Publicover teaches routing processor 1113 may direct vehicle by navigation command system a maps or 3D road display.
Regarding claim 15 display argument, please consider (publicover paras[0091], [0138] and above explanation), financial incentive(examiner relied on Publicover’s financial incentive (see Publicover figure 7,8, and 9 and above explanation for claim 1).
Regarding claim 21, Publicover states para[0092] The objective of the parking search query is to determine the closest available Parking Space that can be allocated to the vehicle to minimize and preclude waiting in traffic or searching for alternative Parking Spaces, such as those not allocated by the TPMS 1000. Hence, another aspect of the invention is such application programs and the processes they conduct in directing vehicles to Parking Spaces.
Publicover teaches parking space allocation transmits target location, calculate an arrival time for prospective parking location (can be consider as selected parking since prospective parking location is expected to empty with the vicinity) and also calculate arrival time for alternative location. (para[0007]).
Therefore, Examiner maintains the 35.U.S.C 103 rejection and repeat the rejection as before with additional citation for the convenience. Since the independent claim 1 for all newly added claims is maintained, rejection based on Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover, the Office supplied new ground of rejection for new claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
In January, 2019 (updated October 2019), the USPTO released new examination guidelines setting forth a two-step inquiry for determining whether a claim is directed to non-statutory subject matter. According to the guidelines, a claim is directed to non-statutory subject matter if:
STEP 1: the claim does not fall within one of the four statutory categories of invention (process, machine, manufacture or composition of matter), or
STEP 2: the claim recites a judicial exception, e.g. an abstract idea, without reciting additional elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial exception, as determined using the following analysis:
STEP 2A (PRONG 1): Does the claim recite an abstract idea, law of nature, or natural phenomenon?
STEP 2A (PRONG 2): Does the claim recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application?
STEP 2B: Does the claim recite additional elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial exception?
Using the two-step inquiry, it is clear that claim 1 is directed toward non-statutory subject matter, as shown below:
STEP 1: Does claim 1 fall within one of the statutory categories? Yes. Claim 1 is directed towards a method, claim 11 is directed towards a system and claim 18 is directed towards system. Therefore, claims 1, 11 and 18 are within at least one of the four statutory categories.
STEP 2A (PRONG 1): Is the claim directed to a law of nature, a natural phenomenon or an abstract idea? Yes, the claim is directed to an abstract idea.
With regard to STEP 2A (PRONG 1), the guidelines provide three groupings of subject matter that are considered abstract ideas:
Mathematical concepts – mathematical relationships, mathematical formulas or equations, mathematical calculations;
Certain methods of organizing human activity – fundamental economic principles or practices (including hedging, insurance, mitigating risk); commercial or legal interactions (including agreements in the form of contracts; legal obligations; advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors; business relations); managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions); and
Mental processes – concepts that are practicably performed in the human mind (including an observation, evaluation, judgment, opinion).
Claim 1:
A real-time computer-implemented method comprising:
receiving, by a controller from a parking database upon the controller entering a parking area, map data associated with the parking area, wherein the parking area includes a plurality of parking spots, and wherein the map data comprises parking information and incentive information associated with the plurality of parking spots;
identifying, by the controller and based on the parking information, an available parking spot of the plurality of parking spots of the parking area;
grading, using the controller and based on the parking information, a difficulty associated with the available parking spot;
determining, using the controller, a skill level of a driver associated with the controller;
comparing, using the controller, the graded difficulty associated with the available parking spot and the skill level of the driver;
determining, using the controller and based on the incentive information, that the available parking spot is associated with a financial incentive, wherein the financial incentive is associated with the graded difficulty associated with the available parking spot or a location of the available parking spot in the parking area, and wherein the financial incentive is dynamically updated to facilitate reduced congestion in the parking area;
selecting, by the controller and based on the comparison of the graded difficulty and the skill level of the driver and the determination that the available parking spot is associated with the financial incentive, the available parking spot; and displaying, using the controller and via a display associated with the controller, the selected available parking spot.
Claim 11:
A real-time parking guidance system for a vehicle comprising:
a display;
a parking database, wherein the parking database comprises map data associated with a parking area, wherein the parking area includes a plurality of parking spots, and wherein the map data includes parking information and incentive information associated with the plurality of parking spots; and
a parking spot identifier in communication with the parking database, the parking spot identifier comprising a controller configured to in real-time: receive, from the parking database upon the controller entering the parking area, the map data;
identify, based on the parking information, an available parking spot of the plurality of parking spots of the parking area;
grade, based on the parking information, a difficulty associated with the available parking spot;
determine a skill level of a driver associated with the vehicle and the parking spot identifier;
compare the graded difficulty associated with the available parking spot and the skill level of the driver;
determine, based on the incentive information, that the available parking spot is associated with a financial incentive, wherein the financial incentive is associated with the graded difficulty associated with the available parking spot or a location of the available parking spot in the parking area, and wherein the financial incentive is dynamically updated to facilitate reduced congestion in the parking area;
select, based on the comparison of the graded difficulty and the skill level of the driver and the determination that the available parking spot is associated with the financial incentive, the available parking spot; and
display, via the display, the selected available parking spot.
The method in claim 1 and 11 are a mental process that can be practicably performed in the human mind and, therefore, an abstract idea and a certain method of organizing human activity. Specifically, the limitations of claim 1, highlighted above merely consist of (in bold) Identifying an available parking spot, grading difficulty associated with the available parking spot, determine skilled level of driver, compare the graded difficulty with the skill level of the driver, determine the available parking spot is associated with a financial incentive, selecting based on the graded difficulty and skill level of the driver available parking spot, are merely a mental process (except for the generic linking to a controller).
STEP 2B: Does the claim recite additional elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial exception? No, the claim does not recite additional elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Regarding Step 2B of the Revised Guidance, representative independent claim 1 does not include additional elements (considered both individually and as an ordered combination) that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception for the same reasons to those discussed above with respect to determining that the claim does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional element of for claim 1,
A real-time computer-implemented method comprising:
receiving, by a controller from a parking database upon the controller entering a parking area, map data associated with the parking area, wherein the parking area includes a plurality of parking spots, and wherein the map data comprises parking information and incentive information associated with the plurality of parking spots; displaying, using the controller and via a display associated with the controller, the selected available parking spot. For claim 11, “A real-time parking guidance system for a vehicle comprising:
a display;
a parking database, wherein the parking database comprises map data associated with a parking area, wherein the parking area includes a plurality of parking spots, and wherein the map data includes parking information and incentive information associated with the plurality of parking spots; and
a parking spot identifier in communication with the parking database, the parking spot identifier comprising a controller configured to in real-time: receive, from the parking database upon the controller entering the parking area, the map data“, amounts to nothing more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Mere instructions to access profile to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept. Hence, the claim is not patent eligible.
Therefore, claims 1-25 are ineligible under 35 USC §101.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-7,11-13,16-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over US20160117925 of Akavaram (herein after “Akavaram”) in view of JP2023007850A Iwata (herein after “Iwata”) and US 20200242924 A1 to Publicover et al. (herein after “Publicover”).
Regarding claim 1, Akavaram discloses A real-time computer-implemented method comprising (see Akavaram para[0037] real-time parking availability data 385 to intelligent parking system 300 ):[[R]]receiving, by a controller from a parking database (see Akavaram at least para [0060] At step 620, the process receives a preferred parking space location (e.g., GPS coordinates) from intelligent parking system 300) upon the controller (see Akavaram at least para [0025] Graphics controller 125 also connects to Northbridge 115 . In one embodiment, PCI Express bus 118 connects Northbridge 115 to graphics controller 125. Graphics controller 125 connects to display device 130, such as a computer monitor) entering a parking area, map data associated with the parking area (see Akavaram at least para [0070] FIG. 9 is an exemplary diagram depicting a vehicle that includes an onboard system and sensors to capture parking space properties of available parking spaces), wherein the parking area includes a plurality of parking spots (see Akavaram figure 4) ,
identifying, by the controller and based on the parking information (see abstract available parking spaces to factors such as driver skill data corresponding to the driver or vehicle properties corresponding to the vehicle), an available parking spot of the plurality of parking spots of the parking area;(see Akavaram figure 6, [0035] When intelligent parking system 300 receives parking space request 320 , intelligent parking system 300 identifies an area for which to search for an available parking space (search area 340 ) based upon the drivers target destination; Abstract “The intelligent parking system identifies available parking spaces and selects a preferred parking space from the available parking spaces based upon comparing dynamic parking space properties corresponding to the available parking spaces to factors such as driver skill data corresponding to the driver or vehicle properties corresponding to the vehicle”);
grading, using the controller and based on the parking information, a difficulty associated with the available parking spots; ( see Akavaram at least para [0003] the available parking spaces based upon comparing dynamic parking space properties corresponding to the available parking spaces to factors such as driver skill data corresponding to the driver or vehicle properties corresponding to the vehicle.).
determining, using the controller, a skill level of a driver associated with the controller; (see Akavaram para[0038 In addition, intelligent parking system 300 considers the skill level of the driver (included in driver data 315 ). For example, if the driver is a highly skilled driver, intelligent parking system 300 may place a higher weighting over a “tight fitting” parking space close to the target destination over a larger parking space that is further from the target destination.)
comparing, using the controller, the graded difficulty associated with the available parking spot and the skill level of the driver; (see Akavaram para[0002] a driver's skill level contributes to the success or failure of parking the vehicle without damage to the vehicle or surrounding objects, such as other vehicles.)
However, Akavaram does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the map data comprises parking information and incentive information associated with the plurality of parking spots, determining, using the controller and based on the incentive information, that the available parking spot is associated with a financial incentive. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Iwata teaches wherein the map data comprises parking information and incentive information associated with the plurality of parking spots (see Iwata para[0061] The user terminal 20 transmits the received selection result to the server 10 as reception information (step S408: transmission unit 22). The server 10 receives the incentive information acceptance information transmitted from the user terminal 20 ; para[[0062] Next, a specific flow of data processing in the server 10 of the system 1 after the application for provision of the user vehicle; para [0083] Further, in the above-described embodiment, as an incentive given to the user, a discount price for a parking lot has been described as an example, but the content of the incentive is not particularly limited to the discount price) , determining, using the controller and based on the incentive information, that the available parking spot is associated with a financial incentive(see Iwata para[0083] Further, in the above-described embodiment, as an incentive given to the user, a discount price for a parking lot has been described as an example, but the content of the incentive is not particularly limited to the discount price.)
selecting, by the controller and based on the comparison of the graded difficulty and the skill level of the driver and the determination that the available parking spot is associated with the financial incentive, the available parking spot. (see Iwata para[0083] Further, in the above-described embodiment, as an incentive given to the user, a discount price for a parking lot has been described as an example, but the content of the incentive is not particularly limited to the discount price; [0031] For example, the second calculation unit 13b calculates a discount price for discounting the parking fee of the parking lot as an incentive, and generates incentive information indicating the discount price. )
; and, displaying, using the controller and via a display associated with the controller, the selected available parking spot (see Iwata para [0014] As shown in FIG. 11, each information processing device included in the device group constituting this system includes hardware including a CPU 301, a RAM 302, a ROM 303, an HDD 304, an input device 305, a display device (display) 306,; para[0050] In return, the user terminal 20 receives incentive information indicating a parking discount service, etc., and can transmit or receive various types of necessary information to output or display the information)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Iwata’s incentive information associated with parking spot to improve management efficiency (see Iwata para[0003]).
However, Akavaram does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the financial incentive is associated with the graded difficulty associated with the available parking spot or a location of the available parking spot in the parking area, and wherein the financial incentive is dynamically updated to facilitate reduced congestion in the parking area;
Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Publicover teaches wherein the financial incentive is associated with the graded difficulty (see Publicover para[0245] As previously described in earlier embodiments, position within the pod is determined both by vehicle destination and driver skill rating) associated with the available parking spot or a location of the available parking spot in the parking area (see Publicover para [0143] financial incentives, such as parking discounts and/or rewards points 1117-50 for confirming that they intend to leave at the predicted or specified time and/or actually have vacated a Parking Space before a specified time) , and wherein the financial incentive is dynamically updated to facilitate reduced congestion in the parking area (see Publicover para [0005] As can be seen from the foregoing, there is a need for improved methods and systems for managing vehicles to reduce traffic congestion and improve the efficiency by which vehicle movement is managed and controlled and furthermore to improve the manner in which parking spaces are dynamically identified and allocated for vehicles.);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Publicover’s financial incentive associated with parking difficulty and updated financial incentive to reduce congestion in order to allow to control their speed to avoid arriving at the traffic control device until it permits the passage of traffic, thus avoiding stopping, idling and reaccelerating when reaching the traffic control device (see Publicover abstract).
Regarding claim 2, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claim 1. Akavaram discloses wherein outputting the selection comprises: displaying a visual representation of the selected parking spot on a display (see Akavaram at least para[0025] Graphics controller 125 connects to display device 130 , such as a computer monitor).
Regarding claim 3, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claim 1. Akavaram discloses wherein outputting the selection comprises: displaying a route to the selected parking spot on the display (see Akavaram at least para[0068] A driver enters destination information into driver device 705 , such as with a touch screen keyboard depicted on display 810) .
Regarding claim 4, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claim 1. However, Akavaram does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein[[if]] displaying the selected available parking spot further comprises: displaying the financial incentive, including at least a portion of the incentive information associated with the financial incentive, [[on]]via the display. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Iwata teaches wherein[[if]] displaying the selected available parking spot further comprises: displaying the financial incentive, including at least a portion of the incentive information associated with the financial incentive, [[on]]via the display.(see Iwata para[0052] The display unit 24 generates and displays a screen based on the operation signal received by the receiving unit 21 . For example, the display unit 24 displays a screen of an application for using the system 1 according to a user's input operation, and displays parking information input by the user and incentive information received from the server 10 ; para[0003] A charge/discharge management system is described for determining when to charge and discharge a battery.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Iwata’s incentive information associated with parking spot to improve management efficiency (see Iwata para[0003]).
Regarding claim 5, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claim 1. Akavaram discloses wherein the skill level of the driver is a setting input by the driver (see Akavaram at least para [0059] n this example, intelligent parking system 300 may query the driver's device for the driver's data. In turn, intelligent parking system 300 locates a preferred parking space based upon the driver's data, such as the driver's skill level and other parking preferences; para[0067] or other computing device capable of receiving driver input and providing the driver input to intelligent parking system 300).
Regarding claim 6, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claim 1. Akavaram discloses wherein the skill level of the driver comprises preferences of the driver (see Akavaram at least para[0059] In this example, intelligent parking system 300 may query the driver's device for the driver's data. In turn, intelligent parking system 300 locates a preferred parking space based upon the driver's data, such as the driver's skill level and other parking preferences).
Regarding claim 7, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claim 1. Akavaram teaches a parking spot with accessibility features; or a parking spot with an energy transfer system ( see Akavaram at least para [0049] Parking Preferences: Parking Distance Threshold: Within 500 Feet Of Target Destination, Parking Cost Preferences: Under $3 Per Hour, Safety Preferences: Within 30 Feet Of Street Light, Additional Area Preference: Adjacent To Mid-Size Cars And Smaller, Parking Space Type Preference: Angled Parking).
However, Akavaram does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the preferences of the driver comprise at least one of: a parking spot associated with a financial incentive. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Iwata teaches a parking spot associated with a financial incentive; (see Iwata para[0083] Further, in the above-described embodiment, as an incentive given to the user, a discount price for a parking lot has been described as an example, but the content of the incentive is not particularly limited to the discount price. For example, in addition to the discount price, various coupons that can be used at service stations (gasoline stations), or discount services for rental vehicles that can be used at car-sharing companies may be used. Any content can be used as incentive information as long as it motivates the user to use the present system 1 to provide his or her EV as a storage battery. Further, although the present system 1 has been described as being composed of a plurality of information processing apparatuses, it can also be composed of a single information processing apparatus (for example, a single personal computer or the like).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Iwata’s incentive information associated with parking spot to improve management efficiency (see Iwata para[0003]).
Regarding claim 11, Akavaram discloses A real-time parking guidance system for a vehicle comprising(see Akavaram para[0037] real-time parking availability data 385 to intelligent parking system 300 ): a parking database, wherein the parking database (see Akavaram at least para [0060] At step 620, the process receives a preferred parking space location (e.g., GPS coordinates) from intelligent parking system 300)comprises map data associated with a parking area, wherein the parking area includes a plurality of parking spots (see Akavaram figure 4) ,
and a parking spot identifier in communication with the parking database, the parking spot identifier comprising a controller, configured to in real-time: (see Akavaram at least para [0025] Graphics controller 125 also connects to Northbridge 115 . In one embodiment, PCI Express bus 118 connects Northbridge 115 to graphics controller 125. Graphics controller 125 connects to display device 130, such as a computer monitor)
receive, from the parking database upon the controller entering the parking area, the map data; (see Akavaram at least para [0070] FIG. 9 is an exemplary diagram depicting a vehicle that includes an onboard system and sensors to capture parking space properties of available parking spaces),
determine, based on the parking information, that the plurality of parking spots of the parking area include an available parking spots; grade, based on the parking information, a difficulty associated with the available parking spotsAkavaram para[0002], [0038] In addition, intelligent parking system 300 considers the skill level of the driver (included in driver data 315 ). For example, if the driver is a highly skilled driver, intelligent parking system 300 may place a higher weighting over a “tight fitting” parking space close to the target destination over a larger parking space that is further from the target destination.)
determine a skill level of a driver associated with the vehicle and the parking spot identifier; (see Akavaram figure 7, para [0032] FIG. 3 is an exemplary diagram depicting an intelligent parking system that provides a preferred parking space location to a driver based upon dynamic parking space properties and driver skill data. As discussed in more detail below, intelligent parking system 300 matches driver data, which includes a driver skill level and parking preferences,)
However, Akavaram does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach A real-time parking guidance system for a vehicle comprising: a display; and wherein map data includes parking information and incentive information associated with the plurality of parking spots; compare the graded difficulty associated with the available parking spot and the skill level of the driver; determine, based on the incentive information, that the available parking spot is associated with a financial incentive, select, based on the comparison of the graded difficulty and the skill level of the driver and the determination that the available parking spot is associated with the financial incentive. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Iwata teaches A real-time parking guidance system for a vehicle comprising: a display; (see Iwata para[0052] The display unit 24 ); and wherein map data includes parking information and incentive information associated with the plurality of parking spots; (see Iwata para[0083] Further, in the above-described embodiment, as an incentive given to the user, a discount price for a parking lot has been described as an example, but the content of the incentive is not particularly limited to the discount price. For example, in addition to the discount price, various coupons that can be used at service stations (gasoline stations), or discount services for rental vehicles that can be used at car-sharing companies may be used. Any content can be used as incentive information as long as it motivates the user to use the present system 1 to provide his or her EV as a storage battery. Further, although the present system 1 has been described as being composed of a plurality of information processing apparatuses, it can also be composed of a single information processing apparatus (for example, a single personal computer or the like). compare the graded difficulty associated with the available parking spot and the skill level of the driver; determine, based on the incentive information, that the available parking spot is associated with a financial incentive(see Iwata para[0083] Further, in the above-described embodiment, as an incentive given to the user, a discount price for a parking lot has been described as an example, but the content of the incentive is not particularly limited to the discount price. For example, in addition to the discount price, various coupons that can be used at service stations (gasoline stations), or discount services for rental vehicles that can be used at car-sharing companies may be used. Any content can be used as incentive information as long as it motivates the user to use the present system 1 to provide his or her EV as a storage battery. Further, although the present system 1 has been described as being composed of a plurality of information processing apparatuses, it can also be composed of a single information processing apparatus (for example, a single personal computer or the like).; select, based on the comparison of the graded difficulty and the skill level of the driver and the determination that the available parking spot is associated with the financial incentive(see Iwata para[0083] Further, in the above-described embodiment, as an incentive given to the user, a discount price for a parking lot has been described as an example, but the content of the incentive is not particularly limited to the discount price. For example, in addition to the discount price, various coupons that can be used at service stations (gasoline stations), or discount services for rental vehicles that can be used at car-sharing companies may be used. Any content can be used as incentive information as long as it motivates the user to use the present system 1 to provide his or her EV as a storage battery. Further, although the present system 1 has been described as being composed of a plurality of information processing apparatuses, it can also be composed of a single information processing apparatus (for example, a single personal computer or the like); and[[a]] display, via the display, wherein the display is configured to output the [[one]] selected available parking spot (see Iwata para[0052] The display unit 24 ) .
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Iwata’s incentive information associated with parking spot to improve management efficiency (see Iwata para[0003]).
However, Akavaram does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach determine, based on the incentive information, that the available parking spot is associated with wherein the financial incentive is associated with the graded difficulty associated with the available parking spot or a location of the available parking spot in the parking area, and wherein the financial incentive is dynamically updated to facilitate reduced congestion in the parking area;
Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Publicover teaches wherein the financial incentive is associated with the graded difficulty (see Publicover para[0245] As previously described in earlier embodiments, position within the pod is determined both by vehicle destination and driver skill rating) associated with the available parking spot or a location of the available parking spot in the parking area (see Publicover para [0143] financial incentives, such as parking discounts and/or rewards points 1117-50 for confirming that they intend to leave at the predicted or specified time and/or actually have vacated a Parking Space before a specified time) , and wherein the financial incentive is dynamically updated to facilitate reduced congestion in the parking area (see Publicover para [0005] As can be seen from the foregoing, there is a need for improved methods and systems for managing vehicles to reduce traffic congestion and improve the efficiency by which vehicle movement is managed and controlled and furthermore to improve the manner in which parking spaces are dynamically identified and allocated for vehicles.);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Publicover’s financial incentive associated with parking difficulty and updated financial incentive to reduce congestion in order to allow to control their speed to avoid arriving at the traffic control device until it permits the passage of traffic, thus avoiding stopping, idling and reaccelerating when reaching the traffic control device (see Publicover abstract).
Regarding claim 12, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claim 11. Akavaram discloses wherein the parking system further comprises: an input device in communication with the parking spot identifier, wherein the input device comprises driver input relating to the skill level of the driver (see Akavaram at least para [0067] FIG. 8 is an exemplary diagram depicting a driver device that requests a parking space and receives a preferred parking space location based upon driver data. As discussed earlier, driver device 705 may be a computing device such as a smart phone, laptop, desktop, tablet, onboard vehicle system (e.g., computer system, navigation system), wearable device, or other computing device capable of receiving driver input and providing the driver input to intelligent parking system 300).
Regarding claim 13, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claim 11. Akavaram discloses wherein the parking system further comprises: a global positioning system (GPS), wherein the GPS determines a path from an entrance to the one selected parking spot, and wherein the display updates to graphically depict the path (see Akavaram at least para [0060] At step 620, the process receives a preferred parking space location (e.g., GPS coordinates) from intelligent parking system 300. At step 630, in one embodiment, the process changes the target destination on the navigation system to the preferred parking space location to direct the driver directly to the preferred parking space instead of the target destination (e.g., restaurant)).
Regarding claim 16, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claim 11. Akavaram discloses wherein the display comprises graphical indicators based on the grade of one or more available parking spots (See Akavaram at least para [[0042] FIG. 4 shows three available parking spaces 410 , 420 , and 440 , which are detected by three different mobile devices0 ; and Figure 4).
Regarding claim 17, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claim 11. However, Akavaram does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the financial incentive associated with the selected available parking spot comprises at least one of: a reduction in price for an energy transfer station; a reduction in parking rates; or redeemable points. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Iwata teaches wherein the financial incentive associated with the selected available parking spot comprises at least one of: a reduction in price for an energy transfer station; a reduction in parking rates; or redeemable points (see Iwata para[0008] a first price that is a procurement price of electricity in the first parking period; and a second vehicle owned by an owner different from the owner of the first vehicle. and an acquisition means for acquiring a second parking period that is a parking period for parking the first vehicle and the first vehicle so that the first price is the lowest for charging the first vehicle during the first parking period. Para[0083] For example, in addition to the discount price, various coupons that can be used at service stations (gasoline stations), or discount services for rental vehicles that can be used at car-sharing companies may be used).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Iwata’s incentive information associated with parking spot to improve management efficiency (see Iwata para[0003]).
Regarding claim 18, Akavaram discloses A[[n]] real-time incentive-based parking system for a vehicle comprising: a parking database(see Akavaram at least para [0060] At step 620, the process receives a preferred parking space location (e.g., GPS coordinates) from intelligent parking system 300), wherein the parking database comprises map data associated with a parking area(see Akavaram at least para [0070] FIG. 9 is an exemplary diagram depicting a vehicle that includes an onboard system and sensors to capture parking space properties of available parking spaces),, wherein the parking area includes a plurality of parking spots(see Akavaram figure 4) , wherein the parking database is in communication with a parking spot identifier, and wherein the parking spot identifier comprises a controller; and the controller, the controller being configured to in real-time: receive, from the parking database upon the controller entering the parking area, the map data; determine, based on the parking information, that the plurality of parking spots of the parking area include an available parking spots; grade, based on the parking information, a difficulty associated with the available parking spots (see Akavaram para[0038 In addition, intelligent parking system 300 considers the skill level of the driver (included in driver data 315 ). For example, if the driver is a highly skilled driver, intelligent parking system 300 may place a higher weighting over a “tight fitting” parking space close to the target destination over a larger parking space that is further from the target destination.);[[grade]]determine a skill level of a driver associated with the vehicle and the parking spot identifier; compare the graded difficulty associated with the available parking spot and the skill level of the driver(see Akavaram para[0002] a driver's skill level contributes to the success or failure of parking the vehicle without damage to the vehicle or surrounding objects, such as other vehicles.).
However, Akavaram does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach , a display; , wherein the map data includes parking information and incentive information associated with the plurality of parking spots, ; determine, based on the incentive information, that the available parking spot is associated with a financial incentive that is received once the vehicle has been parked in the available parking spot, [[and]] determine that the vehicle has been parked in the selected available parking spot; and[[a]] display, via the display, the selected available parking spot. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Iwata teaches A real-time parking guidance system for a vehicle comprising: a display; (see Iwata para[0052] The display unit 24 ); and wherein map data includes parking information and incentive information associated with the plurality of parking spots; (see Iwata para[0083] Further, in the above-described embodiment, as an incentive given to the user, a discount price for a parking lot has been described as an example, but the content of the incentive is not particularly limited to the discount price. For example, in addition to the discount price, various coupons that can be used at service stations (gasoline stations), or discount services for rental vehicles that can be used at car-sharing companies may be used. Any content can be used as incentive information as long as it motivates the user to use the present system 1 to provide his or her EV as a storage battery. Further, although the present system 1 has been described as being composed of a plurality of information processing apparatuses, it can also be composed of a single information processing apparatus (for example, a single personal computer or the like). ; determine, based on the incentive information, that the available parking spot is associated with a financial incentive that is received once the vehicle has been parked in the available parking spot (see Iwata para[0083] Further, in the above-described embodiment, as an incentive given to the user, a discount price for a parking lot has been described as an example, but the content of the incentive is not particularly limited to the discount price.).; select, based on the comparison of the graded difficulty and the skill level of the driver and the determination that the available parking spot is associated with the financial incentive the available parking spots (see Iwata para[0083] Further, in the above-described embodiment, as an incentive given to the user, a discount price for a parking lot has been described as an example, but the content of the incentive is not particularly limited to the discount price.); [[and]] determine that the vehicle has been parked in the selected available parking spot; and[[a]] display, via the display, the selected available parking spot ; (see Iwata para[0052] The display unit 24 ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Iwata’s incentive information associated with parking spot to improve management efficiency (see Iwata para[0003]).
However, Akavaram does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the financial incentive is associated with the graded difficulty associated with the available parking spot or a location of the available parking spot in the parking area, and wherein the financial incentive is dynamically updated to facilitate reduced congestion in the parking area;
Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Publicover teaches wherein the financial incentive is associated with the graded difficulty (see Publicover para[0245] As previously described in earlier embodiments, position within the pod is determined both by vehicle destination and driver skill rating) associated with the available parking spot or a location of the available parking spot in the parking area (see Publicover para [0143] financial incentives, such as parking discounts and/or rewards points 1117-50 for confirming that they intend to leave at the predicted or specified time and/or actually have vacated a Parking Space before a specified time) , and wherein the financial incentive is dynamically updated to facilitate reduced congestion in the parking area (see Publicover para [0005] As can be seen from the foregoing, there is a need for improved methods and systems for managing vehicles to reduce traffic congestion and improve the efficiency by which vehicle movement is managed and controlled and furthermore to improve the manner in which parking spaces are dynamically identified and allocated for vehicles.);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Publicover’s financial incentive associated with parking difficulty and updated financial incentive to reduce congestion in order to allow to control their speed to avoid arriving at the traffic control device until it permits the passage of traffic, thus avoiding stopping, idling and reaccelerating when reaching the traffic control device (see Publicover abstract).
Regarding claim 19, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claim 18. However, Akavaram does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the parking spot identifier is configured to transmit a request to a device that the driver receives the financial incentive. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Iwata teaches wherein the parking spot identifier is configured to transmit a request to a device that the driver receives the financial incentive. (see Iwata para[0083] Further, in the above-described embodiment, as an incentive given to the user, a discount price for a parking lot has been described as an example, but the content of the incentive is not particularly limited to the discount price).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Iwata’s incentive information associated with parking spot to improve management efficiency (see Iwata para[0003]).
Regarding claim 20, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claim 18. Akavaram discloses wherein grading of the skill level of the driver is based on at least one of: vehicle history of the driver; information provided by the driver; or settings input by the driver (see Akavaram at least para [0067] FIG. 8 is an exemplary diagram depicting a driver device that requests a parking space and receives a preferred parking space location based upon driver data. As discussed earlier, driver device 705 may be a computing device such as a smart phone, laptop, desktop, tablet, onboard vehicle system (e.g., computer system, navigation system), wearable device, or other computing device capable of receiving driver input and providing the driver input to intelligent parking system 300).
Regarding claim 21, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claim 1. Akavaram teaches further comprising: receiving, via the display associated with the controller, and after displaying the selected available parking spot, a first an input associated with a request (see Publicover request processor 111 and para[0091]and [0092] ) for an alternative available parking spot of the plurality of parking spots (see Akavaram para[0068] In one embodiment, the driver then selects button 830 to send a request to intelligent parking system 300, which instructs intelligent parking system 300 to search for an available parking space in proximity to the target destination based upon the driver's data discussed herein. In another embodiment, driver device 705 automatically sends a parking space request to intelligent parking system 300 when the driver enters a target destination meeting particular criteria such as a location within the driver's city limits) that is different form the selected available parking spot ( see publicover pars[0091]-[0092] based on the queue for the request, the parking space reservation update a parking space reservation of bundled parking space allocations or create a new one).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Publicover’s financial incentive associated with parking difficulty and updated financial incentive to reduce congestion in order to allow to control their speed to avoid arriving at the traffic control device until it permits the passage of traffic, thus avoiding stopping, idling and reaccelerating when reaching the traffic control device (see Publicover abstract).
Regarding claim 22, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claims 1 and 21. Akabvaram teaches further comprising: identifying, by the controller and based on the parking information, a plurality of available parking spots, including the available parking spot (see Akavaram abstract intelligent parking system identifies available parking spaces and selects a preferred parking space from the available parking spaces based upon comparing dynamic parking space properties corresponding to the available parking spaces) and the alternative available parking spot, of the plurality of parking spots (see Akavaram figure 3 Search area 340, para[0036] The example in FIG. 3 shows that search area 340 includes the drivers target destination 350, parking lots 360, 370, 380, and possible street side parking along the roads); and displaying, using the controller and via the display associated with the controller, the plurality of available parking spots (See Akavaram para[0041] FIG. 4 is an exemplary diagram depicting an intelligent parking system receiving parking availability data from mobile devices. FIG. 4 depicts various mobile devices capturing parking availability data within parking lot 360., figure 4).
Regarding claim 23, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claims 1 and 21. Nevertheless, Publicover same field of endeavor teaches wherein displaying the plurality of available parking spots comprises displaying a plurality of graphical indicators associated with the plurality of available parking spots(see Publicover paras[0091], [0138]), the plurality of graphical indicators indicating a graded difficulty associated with each of the plurality of available parking spots, including the graded difficulty of the selected available parking spot (see Publicover 7,8 and 9); and
wherein the method further comprises receiving, via the display associated with the controller, a second input associated with a selection of the alternative available parking spot. (Publicover teaches parking space allocation transmits target location, calculate an arrival time for prospective parking location (can be consider as selected parking since prospective parking location is expected to empty with the vicinity) and also calculate arrival time for alternative location. (para[0007]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Publicover’s financial incentive associated with parking difficulty and updated financial incentive to reduce congestion in order to allow to control their speed to avoid arriving at the traffic control device until it permits the passage of traffic, thus avoiding stopping, idling and reaccelerating when reaching the traffic control device (see Publicover abstract).
Regarding claim 24, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claims 1. Nevertheless, Publicover same field of endeavor teaches wherein the financial incentive is associated with the graded difficulty associated with the available parking spot. (see publicover figure 7,8, 9).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Publicover’s financial incentive associated with parking difficulty and updated financial incentive to reduce congestion in order to allow to control their speed to avoid arriving at the traffic control device until it permits the passage of traffic, thus avoiding stopping, idling and reaccelerating when reaching the traffic control device (see Publicover abstract).
Claims 8-9 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over US20160117925 of Akavaram (herein after “Akavaram”) in view of JP2023007850A Iwata (herein after “Iwata”), US 20200242924 A1 to Publicover et al. (herein after “Publicover”) and EP2479538A2 of Haleem (herein after” Haleem”).
Regarding claim 8, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claim 1. Akavaram teaches Intelligent Parking Space Identification system. However, Akavaram does not teaches skill level of driver determined based on grade (novice, intermediate and expert). Nevertheless, Haleem – same field of endeavor teaches wherein the skill level of the driver is determined to be one of: a novice, an intermediate, or an expert; wherein the skill level of the novice, the intermediate, or the expert is based on a parking skill of the driver; wherein the skill level of the novice is less than the skill level of the intermediate; and wherein the skill level of the intermediate is less than the skill level of the expert ( see Haleem at least para [0139] The profile module 602 receives driver experience information about the driver of the driver's vehicle 204 of FIG. 2 for generating the maneuver instruction 212 of FIG. 2 . For example, the navigation system 100 can classify a driver as "beginner", "intermediate", or "expert" based on the driver's performance in prior driving sessions) (see Haleem at least para [0039] [0039] A brand new driver, an intermediate level driver, and an expert driver can receive a different version of the maneuver instruction 212 with different content that is customized to the driver's experience level).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Haleem’s grading of driver skill to make the system more efficient and significant.
Regarding claim 9, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claim 1. Akavaram teaches Intelligent Parking Space Identification system. However, Akavaram does not teaches grade the parking space based on skill level of driver (easy, medium, or difficult). Nevertheless, Haleem – same field of endeavor teaches wherein a grade of each of the one or more available parking space is determined to be one of: easy, medium, or difficult; wherein the grade of each of the one or more available parking spaces is based on difficulty to park in the corresponding parking space; wherein the grade of easy is less than the grade of medium; and wherein the grade of medium is less than the grade of difficult such that the grade of easy corresponds to the skill level of the novice, the grade of medium corresponds to the skill level of the intermediate, and the grade of difficult corresponds to the skill level of the expert (See Haleem at least para [0057] A maneuver difficulty 308 is defined as a difficulty rating for the driving maneuver 206. For example, the maneuver difficulty 308 for the driving maneuver 206 of FIG. 2 can be rated or classified as "hard", "medium", and "easy"); (para[[0060] The maneuver difficulty 308 of the three-way stop 306 can be rated or classified as "easy" because the driver's vehicle 204 is protected by the stop sign when turning left. The driving maneuver 206 of parking in a slanted parking spot can also be rated as "easy" for the maneuver difficulty 308 because the maneuver requires less skill to complete than a straight parking spot. The maneuver difficulty 308 of the driving maneuver 206 can also be based on user-generated ratings for the driving maneuver 206 and historical statistics about the driving maneuver 206)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Haleem’s grading of parking spot based on driver skill to make the system more efficient and significant.
Regarding claim 15, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claim 11. Akavaram teaches Intelligent Parking Space Identification system. However, Akavaram does not teaches display 2D map of the area. Nevertheless, Haleem -same field of endeavor teaches wherein the display comprises a 2-D map of the area and graphical indicators on the 2-D map, wherein the graphical indicators comprise at least one of: available parking spots; the one or more selected parking spots; parking spots with an energy transfer station; or parking spots with a financial incentive (see Haleem at least para [0017] One skilled in the art would appreciate that the format with which navigation information is expressed is not critical to some embodiments of the invention. For example, in some embodiments, navigation information is presented in the format of (X, Y), where X and Y are two ordinates that define the geographic location, i.e., a position of a user).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Haleem’s 2D graphical display to make the system more efficient and accessible.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over US20160117925 of Akavaram (herein after “Akavaram”) in view of JP2023007850A Iwata (herein after “Iwata”), US 20200242924 A1 to Publicover et al. (herein after “Publicover”), EP2479538A2 of Haleem (herein after” Haleem”) and JP2017090968A of Takenaka (hereinafter “Takenaka”).
Regarding claim 10, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover and Haleem remain applies to claims 8 and 9. Akavaram teaches Intelligent Parking Space Identification system. However, Akavaram does not teaches the grade of parking spot of the parking area must be equal or less than the skill of the driver. Nevertheless, Takenaka -same field of endeavor teaches wherein in order to be selected as the selected parking spot, the grade of the one or more available parking spots of the parking area must be equal to or less than the skill level of the driver (see at least para[0056] where the degree of parking difficulty is three or more, the control unit 31 may determine the parking area 51 where the degree of difficulty of parking is equal to or less than the predetermined difficulty as the easy parking area).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Takenaka’s grading of parking spot based on driver skill to make the system more efficient and significant.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over US20160117925 of Akavaram (herein after “Akavaram”) in view of JP2023007850A Iwata (herein after “Iwata”), US 20200242924 A1 to Publicover et al. (herein after “Publicover”) and US 20210018587A1 of Harris et al. (herein after “Harries”).
Regarding claim 14, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claim 11. Akavaram teaches Intelligent Parking Space Identification system. However, Akavaram does not teaches the display in 3D maps. Nevertheless, Harris- same field of endeavor teaches wherein the display shows a 3-D map of the parking area (see Harris at least para [0020] the device 26 may then display the three-dimensional map 28 containing the location of the MaaS asset 14 to the user 24 such that the user 24 can find the MaaS asset 14 and utilize the MaaS asset 14; Figure 3)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Harris’s three-dimensional display to make the system more efficient and significant.
Claim 25 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over US20160117925 of Akavaram (herein after “Akavaram”) in view of JP2023007850A Iwata (herein after “Iwata”), US 20200242924 A1 to Publicover et al. (herein after “Publicover”) and US 20160061618 A1 to Benenson et al. (herein after “Benenson”).
Regarding claim 25, Akavaram, Iwata and Publicover remain applies to claim 1. Akavaram teaches receiving, via the controller, a first input associated with a plurality of driver preferences (See Akavaram para[0059]). However, Akavaram does not expressly discloses or otherwise teaches receiving, via the display associated with the controller (See publicover display[0091],[0138]) and after displaying the selected available parking spot, a second input associated with a request for an alternative available parking spot of the plurality of parking spots that is different from the selected available parking spot (Publicover teaches parking space allocation transmits target location, calculate an arrival times for prospective parking location (can be consider as selected parking since prospective parking location is expected to empty with the vicinity) and also calculate arrival time for alternative location. (para[0007])
displaying, using the controller and via the display associated with the controller, the selected alternative available parking spot (Publicover display).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Publicover’s financial incentive associated with parking difficulty and updated financial incentive to reduce congestion in order to allow to control their speed to avoid arriving at the traffic control device until it permits the passage of traffic, thus avoiding stopping, idling and reaccelerating when reaching the traffic control device (see Publicover abstract).
However, Akavaram does not expressly discloses or otherwise teaches determining, via the controller and based on the driver preferences, that the alternative available parking spot is not suitable for selection; receiving, via the controller and in response to the determination that the alternative available parking sport is not suitable for selection, a second input associated with updating the plurality of driver preferences; selecting, by the controller and based on the updated plurality of driver preferences, the alternative available parking spot. Nevertheless, Benenson same field of endeavor teaches
wherein selecting the available parking spot is further based on the plurality of driver preferences (see Benenson [0189] Block 83 Selects the portion which accumulates the maximal number of expected vacant parking places PP; that portion will constitute the current portion of the best parking route(s));
determining, via the controller and based on the driver preferences, that the alternative available parking spot is not suitable for selection (See Benenson para[0012] an alternative best parking route satisfying an alternative set of parking preferences)
;receiving, via the controller and in response to the determination that the alternative available parking sport is not suitable for selection, a second input associated with updating the plurality of driver preferences; (see Benenson para[0090] user's parking preferences and update said DB accordingly.)
selecting, by the controller and based on the updated plurality of driver preferences, the alternative available parking spot (see Benenson para[0090] user's parking preferences and update said DB accordingly.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Akavaram’s Intelligent Parking Space Identification system with Benenson’s updating driver’s preferences based on the non-suitable alternative parking location in order to allow to propose a novel technique of providing guidance to a driver (see Benenson para[0012]).
Conclusion
/NAZIA AFRIN/Examiner, Art Unit 3666
/SCOTT A BROWNE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3666