DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed February 9, 2026, with respect to claims 21-28 and 34-40 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The rejection of 21-28 and 34-40 has been withdrawn.
Regarding claims 29-31, the claims have been considered but are moot due to a new ground of rejection. Although the limitations from the objected claim 32 are added to claim 29, the limitations were comprised in/from the obtaining, by a first electronic device in a plurality of electronic devices, corresponding basic information of each electronic device in the plurality of electronic devices and corresponding network capability information of the each electronic device, not only in/from the obtaining corresponding basic information.
Therefore, the finality of this Office Action proper.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 29-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nagasaki (US 2018/0152840 A1).
Regarding claim 29, Nagasaki discloses a method, comprising: obtaining, by a first electronic device in a plurality of electronic devices, corresponding basic information of each electronic device in the plurality of electronic devices and corresponding network capability information of the each electronic device (figs. 5-6; paragraph [0109]-[0126]; [0136]; [0012]-[0017]; [0076]; [0100]-[0107]; and so on); and determining, by the first electronic device, a network topology relationship based on the corresponding basic information of the each electronic device and the corresponding network capability information of the each electronic device (figs. 5-6; paragraph [0111]-[0126]; [0135]-[0137]; and etc.).
Nagasaki does not disclose wherein the obtaining the corresponding basic information comprises: establishing, by the first electronic device, a first network connection to a third electronic device in the plurality of electronic devices; receiving, by the first electronic device by using the first network connection, third basic information of the third electronic device and third network capability information of the third electronic device that are sent by the third electronic device, or receiving, by using the first network connection, the third basic information of the third electronic device, the third network capability information of the third electronic device, fourth basic information of a fourth electronic device in the plurality of electronic devices, and fourth network capability information of the fourth electronic device that are sent by the third electronic device; and sending, by the first electronic device, first basic information of the first electronic device and first network capability information of the first electronic device to the third electronic device by using the first network connection.
Lee teaches wherein the obtaining the corresponding basic information comprises: establishing, by the first electronic device (e.g. 520), a first network connection (1721) to a third electronic device (e.g. 510) in the plurality of electronic devices (e.g. figs.1-2, 5-6, 8-9, 11-25, 27, 62-82; and so on); receiving, by the first electronic device (520) by using the first network connection (1721), third basic information of the third electronic device (510) and third network capability information of the third electronic device that are sent by the third electronic device, or receiving, by using the first network connection (1721), the third basic information of the third electronic device (510), the third network capability information of the third electronic device (510), fourth basic information of a fourth electronic device (530) in the plurality of electronic devices, and fourth network capability information of the fourth electronic device that are sent by the third electronic device (figs.1-2, 5-6, 8-9, 11-25, 27, 62-82; paragraph [0093]-[0096]; [0107]; [0132]-[0133]; and etc.); and sending, by the first electronic device, first basic information of the first electronic device and first network capability information of the first electronic device to the third electronic device by using the first network connection (paragraph[0276]; [0025]-[0027]; [019]-[0118]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use wherein the obtaining the corresponding basic information comprises: establishing, by the first electronic device, a first network connection to a third electronic device in the plurality of electronic devices; receiving, by the first electronic device by using the first network connection, third basic information of the third electronic device and third network capability information of the third electronic device that are sent by the third electronic device, or receiving, by using the first network connection, the third basic information of the third electronic device, the third network capability information of the third electronic device, fourth basic information of a fourth electronic device in the plurality of electronic devices, and fourth network capability information of the fourth electronic device that are sent by the third electronic device; and sending, by the first electronic device, first basic information of the first electronic device and first network capability information of the first electronic device to the third electronic device by using the first network connection as taught by Lee into Nagasaki in order to improve quality of service and resource utilization.
Regarding claim 30, Nagasaki discloses wherein the corresponding basic information of the each electronic device comprises at least one of a corresponding identifier of the each electronic device, a corresponding name of the each electronic device, a corresponding network identifier of the each electronic device, a corresponding type of the each electronic device, corresponding weight information of the each electronic device, corresponding role information of the each electronic device, and corresponding version information of the each electronic device (figs. 5-6; paragraph [0109]-[0126]; [0136]; [0012]-[0017]; [0076]; [0100]-[0107]; and so on).
Regarding claim 31, Nagasaki discloses wherein the corresponding network capability information of the each electronic device comprises at least one of a corresponding network connection supported by the each electronic device, a corresponding bandwidth supported by the corresponding network connection supported by the each electronic device, corresponding connection information of the corresponding network connection supported by the each electronic device, a corresponding connection status of the corresponding network connection supported by the each electronic device, or connected-state network connection time information (figs. 5-6; paragraph [0109]-[0126]; and so on).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 21-28 and 34-40 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior arts of records fail to disclose, “transmitting the first data comprising: sending, by the first electronic device, a first packet including the path information, the first mode, and the second mode”.
Regarding claim 21, Nagasaki discloses a method, comprising: determining, by a first electronic device (200) in a plurality of electronic devices based on a network topology relationship (figs. 5-7), path information about a path between the first electric device and a second electronic device for transmitting first data to a second electronic device (100) in the plurality of electronic devices and a first mode of network connection (such as Bluetooth) between two adjacent electronic devices on a transmission path indicated by the path information (paragraph [0072]-[0073]; [0066]; [0037]; [0087]; [0114]; [0124]; and etc., illustrating the determination of path information and network connection such as Bluetooth and WiFi), wherein the path information indicates an electronic device through which the first electronic device transmits the first data to the second electronic device (paragraph [0010]-[0011]; [0018]-[0032]; [0036]-[0037]; [0041]-[0042]; [0045]; [0070]-[0075]; [0086]-[0087]; [0105]-[0106]; [0122]-[0124]; and so on, the path information is to transfer or transmit of data), and the network topology relationship comprises the plurality of electronic devices and a mode of network connection among the plurality of electronic devices (e.g. figs. 5-7; paragraph [0010]-[0014]; [0026]-[0032]; [0036]-[0039]; [0045]; [0067]-[0077]; [0079]-[0082]; [0085]-[0086]; [0101]-[0106]; and etc., the connections relationships comprises apparatuses and Bluetooth and WiFi connection between the apparatuses); and transmitting, by the first electronic device, the first data to the second electronic device based on the path information, the first mode, and second mode (paragraph [0072]-[0075]; [0105]; [0122]-[0126]; [0132]-[0135]; [0010]-[0011]; [0018]-[0032]; and so on, describing data is transferred from the terminal apparatus to wearable apparatus through gateway apparatus based on the path information and network connections).
Nagasaki does not disclose the first mode of network connection between first two adjacent electronic devices, and a second mode of network connection between second two adjacent electronic devices, and transmitting the first data comprising: sending, by the first electronic device, a first packet including the path information, the first mode, and the second mode.
Lee teaches the first mode of network connection between first two adjacent electronic devices, and a second mode of network connection between second two adjacent electronic devices (figs.1-2, 5-6, 8-9, 11-25, 27, 62-82; and etc.).
Lee does not explicitly teach transmitting the first data comprising: sending, by the first electronic device, a first packet including the path information, the first mode, and the second mode.
Regarding claim 34 allowed for the same reason as claim 21.
Regarding claim 22-28 and 35-40 are allowed based on their dependencies.
Claims 33 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KIBROM T HAILU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461