DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
In the amendment dated 2/25/26, the following has occurred: Claim 1 has been amended.
Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 1-13 are examined in this office action. This communication is a Final Rejection in response to the "Amendment" and "Remarks" filed on 2/25/26.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 2020/0365853 A1 (“US’853”).
As to Claim 1:
US’853 discloses a battery cell assembly (power supply device 100) comprising:
a first battery cell (battery cell 1) ([0028], [0030]);
a second battery cell disposed to face the first battery cell (a plurality of battery cells 1 stacked such that stacking surfaces 1A face each other, i.e., adjacent battery cells are arranged with facing surfaces) ([0030], [0032]);
a protective member disposed between the first battery cell and the second battery cell (separator 2 disposed between adjacent battery cells 1) ([0033]);
a support member coupled to at least one side of the protective member and supporting the protective member (separator 2 includes an outer peripheral frame 3 that defines spacing and supports the separator structure between adjacent battery cells) ([0034], [0036]);
wherein the protective member includes a heat insulating member preventing heat propagation between the first battery cell and the second battery cell (separator 2 includes a heat insulating base material member 4 configured to thermally insulate adjacent battery cells and suppress heat transfer therebetween) ([0035], [0037]); and
wherein the heat insulating member is inserted into and fastened to the support member (the heat insulating base material member 4 is disposed within an opening 3X of the outer peripheral frame 3 and fixed in position by fixing rib 3a and/or adhesive member such as tape 15) ([0036], [0038]).
As to Claim 2:
US’853 discloses the battery cell assembly of claim 1 (discloses a power supply device 100 comprising a battery stack 9, a separator 2 disposed between battery cells, and a fixing member 6 for securing the structure) ([0028], [0033], [0040]);
wherein the heat insulating member includes at least one of mica, ceramic wool, or aerogel (discloses that the separator 2 includes a heat insulating base material member 4, and further teaches that the insulating material may include an aerogel, specifically stating that “the insulating gel may be an aerogel” and that “the aerogel is preferably silica aerogel”) ([0037], [0042]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2020/0365853 A1 (“US'853”), as applied to Claim 1 above, and further in view of CN 108336452 A (“ CN'452”).
As to Claim 3:
US’853 discloses the battery cell assembly of claim 1, including: a first battery cell (battery cell 1) ([0028]); a second battery cell disposed to face the first battery cell (battery cells 1 stacked such that stacking surfaces 1A face each other) ([0030], [0032]); a protective member disposed between the first battery cell and the second battery cell (separator 2 disposed between battery cells 1) ([0033]); a support member coupled to at least one side of the protective member and supporting the protective member (separator 2 includes an outer peripheral frame 3 which specifies the interval between cells) ([0034], [0036]); wherein the protective member includes a heat insulating member preventing heat propagation between the first battery cell and the second battery cell (separator 2 includes a heat insulating base material member 4 for blocking thermal conduction) ([0035], [0037]); and wherein the heat insulating member is inserted into and fastened to the support member (base material member 4 is provided in opening 3X of the frame 3 and fixed via fixing rib 3a or adhesive tape 15) ([0036], [0038]).
However, US’853 does not explicitly disclose that the protective member further comprises a compression member disposed in at least one of between the first battery cell and the heat insulating member or between the second battery cell and the heat insulating member.
CN’452 teaches a “buffer heat insulating structure” for battery modules. Specifically, CN’452 discloses that the inner plate assembly includes a first buffer element and a second buffer element in contact with the battery main body for absorbing expansion, and a heat insulating member disposed therebetween (CN’452, p. 2–3). CN’452 further discloses that such buffer elements (e.g., sponge or elastic material) are arranged between the battery body and insulating structure to absorb expansion and accommodate deformation of the battery during charge/discharge (CN’452, p. 5–6). Additionally, CN’452 teaches a heat conducting pad disposed between a battery and another structural member to transfer heat while accommodating expansion (CN’452, p. 7).
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to incorporate the compression member (buffer element / heat conducting pad) of CN’452 into the assembly of US’853. One would be motivated to place such a compression member between the battery cell and the heat insulating member of US’853 to absorb the swelling and expansion of the cells during charge and discharge cycles, thereby preventing excessive pressure on the rigid outer peripheral frame and improving contact between the cells and the thermal management components for enhanced heat dissipation and structural reliability.
As to Claim 4:
US’853 discloses the battery cell assembly of claim 3, including: a first battery cell (battery cell 1) ([0028]); a second battery cell disposed to face the first battery cell (battery cells 1 stacked in a thickness direction with facing stacking surfaces 1A) ([0030], [0032]); a protective member disposed between the first battery cell and the second battery cell (separator 2 disposed between battery cells 1) ([0033]); a support member coupled to at least one side of the protective member and supporting the protective member (outer peripheral frame 3 which has an opening 3X inside to provide a fixed position for the insulating member) ([0034], [0036]); wherein the protective member includes a heat insulating member preventing heat propagation between the first battery cell and the second battery cell (heat insulating base material member 4 which thermally insulates adjacent battery cells) ([0035], [0037]); wherein the heat insulating member is inserted into and fastened to the support member (base material member 4 is provided in opening 3X of the frame 3 and fixed via fixing rib 3a or adhesive tape 15) ([0036], [0038]); and further discloses that the support member is coupled to the heat insulating member (frame 3 fixes the heat insulating base material member 4 at a fixed position via adhering or fixing ribs) ([0036]).
However, US’853 does not explicitly disclose a compression member as required by Claim 3, nor that at least one of the first battery cell and the second battery cell is adhered to the compression member.
CN’452 teaches a “buffer heat insulating structure” for battery modules that includes buffer elements (compression members) in contact with the battery body for absorbing expansion and accommodating deformation (CN’452, pp. 2–3, 5–6). CN’452 further discloses a heat conducting pad disposed between a battery cell and another component (e.g., radiating plate) to transfer heat and accommodate expansion (CN’452, p. 7).
Furthermore, US’853 teaches the technique of adhering components within the inter-cell space directly to the battery cell by disclosing that a member such as the heat insulating base material member 4 may be adhered to a fixed position on the stacking surface 1A of the battery cell using an adhesive or double-sided adhesive tape to prevent displacement or wrinkling during assembly ([0038], [0041]).
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to incorporate the compression member (buffer element / heat conducting pad) of CN’452 into the assembly of US’853 to absorb cell expansion. Additionally, it would have been obvious to adhere the battery cell to said compression member using the adhesion methods (e.g., adhesive or double-sided tape) explicitly taught by US’853. A person of ordinary skill would be motivated to use such adhesive coupling to maintain the compression member at a fixed position relative to the battery cell stacking surface, thereby preventing displacement, wrinkling, or formation of gaps that would reduce thermal contact efficiency and assembly reliability.
Claims 5-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over US’853, as applied to Claim 1 above, and further in view of US 20200295337 A1 (“US’337”).
As to Claim 5:
US’853 discloses the battery cell assembly of claim 1, including a first battery cell and a second battery cell facing each other in a first direction (prismatic battery cells 1 are stacked in a “thickness direction” such that their stacking surfaces 1A face each other) ([0030], [0032]); a protective member (separator 2) ([0033]); and a support member coupled to at least one side of the protective member and supporting the protective member (separator 2 includes an outer peripheral frame 3 which has an opening 3X inside to provide a fixed position for the heat insulating base material member 4) ([0034], [0036]).
However, US’853 does not explicitly disclose that the support member includes a first support member and a second support member spaced apart in a second direction, perpendicular to the first direction and respectively coupled to the protective member.
US’337 teaches a battery module featuring a bus bar frame (support member) implemented by combining a first unit frame 130A and a second unit frame 130B ([0011]). The first unit frame 130A covers at least a portion of an upper surface of a terrace portion of a battery cell, while the second unit frame 130B covers at least a portion of a lower surface, and the two frames are coupled together to form the overall support structure ([0056]–[0057]). The first- and second-unit frames are arranged on opposite sides of the battery cell and thus are spaced apart in a direction perpendicular to the stacking direction of the battery cells while cooperatively supporting internal components ([0035], [0056]).
US’853 and US’337 are analogous arts because both are directed to the mechanical construction and structural arrangement of battery modules, specifically the configuration of frames and support structures used for organizing and insulating stacked secondary battery cells.
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to configure the support member (outer peripheral frame 3) of US’853 as a plurality of distinct support members (a first and second support member) spaced apart in a direction perpendicular to the stacking direction, as taught by the first- and second-unit frames (130A, 130B) of US’337. A person of ordinary skill would have been motivated to utilize a multi-part support member structure to improve assembly flexibility, allow independent coupling of structural components to different sides of the protective member, and facilitate routing of electrical leads or connectors through the space defined between the separated frame portions, thereby improving manufacturability and structural integration.
As to Claim 6:
US’853 in view of US’337 discloses the battery cell assembly of Claim 5, including a first battery cell and a second battery cell facing each other in a first direction (stacking direction) ([0030], [0032]; US’337 [0035]); a protective member (separator 2) ([0033]); and a support member comprising first and second support members (first and second unit frames 130A, 130B) spaced apart in a second direction perpendicular to the first direction ([0011], [0056]–[0057]).
However, US’853 does not explicitly disclose that at least one of the support members includes a body portion coupled to the protective member and a flange portion disposed on an end of the body portion, wherein the flange portion has a support surface parallel to the first direction.
US’337 teaches structural support members (unit frames 130A, 130B) attached to the terrace portion of the battery cell and supporting electrical components ([0056]). Each unit frame covers at least a portion of the terrace surface (corresponding to a body portion coupled to the battery/support structure) ([0011], [0056]–[0057]). US’337 further discloses a bus bar placing portion 136 formed on a side surface of the frame and a connector holder 137 protruding from the frame, which function as extending portions (flange portions) for supporting and positioning bus bars and connectors ([0051], [0071], [0075]–[0076]). The bus bar placing portion is formed along a side surface of the frame and extends in a direction corresponding to the stacking orientation of the battery cells, thereby providing a support surface parallel to the first direction ([0051], [0071]).
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to provide the support member (frame) of US’853 with the body and flange structure (e.g., bus bar placing portion / protruding support features) as taught by US’337. A person of ordinary skill would have been motivated to utilize such a flanged structure to provide a stable and integrated support surface for auxiliary components such as bus bars or sensing lines, ensuring that these components are supported in a controlled orientation parallel to the cell stacking direction while maintaining compact module geometry and facilitating efficient assembly and welding operations.
As to Claim 7:
US’853 in view of US’337 discloses the battery cell assembly of Claim 6, including a support member having a body portion and a flange portion (side surface / placing portion) with a support surface parallel to the first direction (stacking direction) ([0034], [0036]; US’337 [0051], [0056]–[0057], [0071]).
However, US’853 does not explicitly disclose that the flange portion includes a coupling protrusion protruding in the first direction.
US’337 teaches that the support members (unit frames 130A, 130B) include at least one fixing protrusion 131 formed on the frame for coupling with adjacent structures ([0043]). These fixing protrusions are configured to engage with corresponding structures of neighboring unit modules to facilitate stacking and positioning, and are arranged so as to extend in a direction corresponding to the stacking direction of the battery cells ([0043], [0045]). It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to provide the flange portion of the support member in US’853 with a coupling protrusion protruding in the first direction, as taught by the fixing protrusion 131 of US’337. A person of ordinary skill would have been motivated to incorporate such a protrusion to provide a mechanical interlock between adjacent cell assemblies in a stack, thereby improving structural integrity, ensuring precise alignment during assembly, and preventing displacement of the assemblies under vibration or shock conditions.
As to Claim 8:
US’853 in view of US’337 discloses the battery cell assembly of Claim 7, which includes a support member (unit frames 130A, 130B) having a flange portion (side surface / bus bar placing portion 136) with a support surface parallel to the stacking direction and a coupling protrusion (fixing protrusion 131) protruding in the stacking direction ([0034], [0036]; US’337 [0043], [0051], [0056]–[0057], [0071]).
However, US’853 does not explicitly disclose that the flange portion further includes a coupling groove disposed on an opposite side of a protruding side of the coupling protrusion, wherein a shape of the coupling groove corresponds to a shape of the coupling protrusion.
US’337 teaches that the support members (unit frames 130A, 130B) include not only at least one fixing protrusion 131 but also a protrusion accommodation groove 132 ([0043]). These protrusions and grooves are formed at corresponding locations on coupling surfaces and on surfaces opposite thereto to enable engagement between adjacent modules ([0043], [0045]). US’337 further teaches that the protrusion accommodation groove 132 has a size and shape corresponding to the fixing protrusion 131 to facilitate fitting and alignment ([0043]).
US’853 and US’337 are analogous arts because both are directed to the mechanical construction and assembly of secondary battery modules. Both references specifically address the configuration of structural frames used for the physical stacking and interlocking of multiple battery cells to ensure a stable and aligned module assembly.
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to provide the flange portion of the support member in US’853 with a coupling groove disposed on an opposite side of the coupling protrusion, as taught by the protrusion accommodation groove 132 of US’337. A person of ordinary skill would have been motivated to include a groove having a corresponding shape to the protrusion to enable reliable interlocking engagement between adjacent modules, thereby facilitating guided assembly, improving positional alignment, and ensuring that stacked battery assemblies are securely coupled through complementary concave–convex structures.
As to Claim 9:
US’853 in view of US’337 discloses the battery cell assembly of claim 6, including a first battery cell and a second battery cell facing each other in a first direction (stacking direction) ([0030], [0032]); a protective member (separator 2) ([0033]); and first and second support members (unit frames 130A, 130B) spaced apart in a second direction perpendicular to the first direction ([0011], [0056]–[0057]), wherein the support members include flange portions (side surfaces / placing portions 136) having support surfaces parallel to the first direction ([0051], [0071]).
However, US’853 does not explicitly disclose that at least one of the first battery cell and the second battery cell is spaced apart in a third direction with respect to a virtual line connecting the support surface of the first support member and the support surface of the second support member, wherein the third direction is perpendicular to both the first direction and the second direction.
US’337 teaches that the support members (unit frames 130A, 130B) are coupled to a terrace portion T of the battery cell 110, which is a localized region where electrode leads are drawn out ([0035]). The battery cell further includes an accommodation portion 112 extending from the terrace portion in a longitudinal direction, which constitutes the main body of the battery cell ([0035], [0040]). Because the support members and their support surfaces (placing portions / holders) are localized at the terrace portion, the main body of the battery cell extends away from the region where the support surfaces are defined, thereby being spatially offset from a virtual line or plane connecting the support surfaces of the respective unit frames ([0035], [0056]).
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to arrange the battery cells and support members of US’853 such that the cells are spaced apart in a third direction from the support surfaces, as taught by the terrace-mounted frame structure of US’337. A person of ordinary skill would have been motivated to utilize such a spaced-apart arrangement to physically separate the main body of the battery cell from the structural support and electrical interface regions, thereby reducing thermal transfer to the support members, accommodating expansion of the cell body, and providing clearance for integration of auxiliary components such as cooling structures or sensing elements.
As to Claim 10:
US’853 in view of US’337 discloses the battery cell assembly of claim 5, comprising: a first battery cell and a second battery cell disposed to face the first battery cell ([0030], [0032]); a protective member (separator 2) ([0033]); a support member (frame 3) ([0034], [0036]); a heat insulating member (member 4) inserted and fastened to the support member ([0036], [0038]); and first and second support members (unit frames 130A, 130B) spaced apart in a second direction perpendicular to the stacking direction ([0011], [0056]–[0057]).
However, US’853 does not explicitly disclose that the first battery cell includes a first lead tab at least partially bent, and the second battery cell includes a second lead tab contacting the first lead tab.
US’337 teaches that each battery cell 110 includes an electrode lead 114 and a bus bar 120 connected thereto ([0048]). The bus bar 120 includes a bonding portion connected to the electrode lead and an exposed portion 122 that is bent from the bonding portion to extend outwardly ([0050]). US’337 further teaches that such bent portions are arranged to facilitate electrical connection between adjacent battery cells or modules, including configurations in which conductive members of neighboring cells are brought into contact or coupled through connectors to establish electrical continuity ([0048], [0050], [0073]).
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to configure the lead tabs of the battery cells in US’853 to be bent and brought into contact, as taught by the bent electrode leads and bus bars of US’337. A person of ordinary skill would have been motivated to utilize bent lead configurations to facilitate reliable electrical connection between adjacent stacked cells in a compact arrangement, thereby enabling efficient series or parallel connections while minimizing spatial footprint and ensuring stable electrical contact between neighboring battery cells.
As to Claim 11:
US’853 in view of US’337 discloses the battery cell assembly of claim 10, including: a first battery cell and a second battery cell disposed to face each other in a first direction ([0030], [0032]); a protective member (separator 2) ([0033]); a support member (frame 3) ([0034], [0036]); and lead tabs (electrode lead 114 and bus bar 120) that are bent and in contact with each other ([0048], [0050], [0073]).
However, US’853 does not explicitly disclose that the first lead tab includes a first connection portion contacting the second lead tab, and the second lead tab includes a second connection portion in contact with the first connection portion, wherein the first connection portion and the second connection portion face the first support member in the second direction.
US’337 teaches that a unit module includes an electrode lead 114 and a bus bar 120, where the bus bar includes a bonding portion 121 configured to contact and bond with the electrode lead ([0048], [0050]). This bonding portion 121 constitutes a connection portion between conductive members. US’337 further teaches that the bus bar 120 and bonding portion 121 are arranged within the bus bar frame 130 (support member), which is coupled to the terrace portion T of the battery cell ([0035], [0056]). As a result, the connection portions (bonding portion and corresponding lead interface) are positioned adjacent to and facing the frame structure in a direction perpendicular to the stacking direction (i.e., the second direction), enabling the frame to support and position the connection interface ([0035], [0056], [0071]).
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to configure the lead connection portions of US’853 to face the support member in the second direction, as taught by the bonding portion 121 and frame 130 arrangement in US’337. A person of ordinary skill would have been motivated to position the connection portions against or adjacent to the support member so that the rigid frame can act as a mechanical support or pressing structure during bonding or welding. This configuration stabilizes the connection interface, ensures consistent contact between the first and second connection portions, and improves reliability of the electrical connection by preventing displacement or deformation during assembly.
As to Claim 12:
US’853 in view of US’337 discloses the battery cell assembly of Claim 11, comprising: a first and second battery cell facing each other in a first direction ([0030], [0032]); a protective member (separator 2) ([0033]); a support member (frame 3) ([0034], [0036]); a heat insulating member (member 4) inserted and fastened to the support member ([0036], [0038]); and first and second lead tabs that are bent and have connection portions contacting each other and facing the support member in a second direction perpendicular to the first direction ([0048], [0050], [0073]).
However, US’853 does not explicitly disclose that the first support member includes one or more guide grooves disposed on a surface facing the first connection portion and the second connection portion, and the first connection portion and the second connection portion are welded to each other in a welding region provided along the one or more guide grooves.
US’337 teaches the structural integration of lead tab welding with a support frame. Specifically, US’337 discloses that the bus bar frame 130 (support member) includes a welding slit 133 formed in a surface of the frame ([0053]). This welding slit is arranged at a position corresponding to the bonding portion (connection portion) of the electrode lead and bus bar ([0053], [0055]). US’337 further teaches that welding of the connection portions is performed through or along the welding slit, thereby forming a welded connection region aligned with the slit ([0053], [0073]).
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to provide the support member (frame 3) of US’853 with one or more guide grooves (welding slits) as taught by US’337. A person of ordinary skill would have been motivated to include such guide grooves to facilitate welding of the lead tab connection portions. By providing a slit or groove in the frame aligned with the connection region, the frame can act as both a structural support and a welding guide, ensuring proper alignment of the connection portions and enabling efficient and reliable welding during assembly.
As to Claim 13:
US’853 in view of US’337 discloses the battery cell assembly of claim 12, comprising: a first support member (frame 3) having a guide groove (welding slit 133) and lead connection portions (bonding portions 121) welded to each other along the guide groove ([0034], [0036]; US’337 [0053], [0055], [0073]).
However, US’853 does not explicitly disclose that the one or more guide grooves, the first connection portion and the second connection portion are sequentially disposed in a direction opposite to a direction from the first support member to the second support member.
US’337 teaches the structural stack-up of the welding interface. Specifically, US’337 discloses that the bus bar frame 130 (support member) includes a welding slit 133 formed in the frame, and that the bonding portions 121 of the electrode leads are disposed inside the bus bar frame 130 ([0053], [0055]). US’337 further teaches that the welding operation is performed through the welding slit to join the bonding portions ([0053], [0073]). This configuration inherently defines a layered arrangement in which, along the direction from outside the frame toward the interior, the welding slit (guide groove) is first encountered at the frame surface, followed by the overlapping bonding portions located inside the frame, thereby establishing a sequential disposition of the groove and the connection portions along the welding direction ([0053], [0055]).
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to arrange the guide grooves and connection portions of US’853 in the sequence taught by the assembly of US’337. A person of ordinary skill would have been motivated to stack the guide groove (welding slit) and the first and second connection portions in a defined sequence relative to the support member so that the connection portions are positioned behind the groove and accessible for welding through the groove. This arrangement allows the support member to function as a structural backing or jig, ensuring that the connection portions are properly aligned, held in place, and reliably welded through the guide groove, thereby improving assembly precision and connection quality.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 2/25/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that the prior art fails to teach a heat insulating member that is "inserted into and fastened to" a support member. Specifically, Applicant contends that CN'452 merely discloses an insulating plate placed between cells without a supporting frame that provides a fastening function.
In response, the current rejection identifies US’853, which explicitly discloses a separator (protective member) comprising an "outer peripheral frame 3" (support member) having an "opening 3X". US’853 teaches that the heat insulating base material member 4 is "provided in opening 3X" (inserted) and is "fixed" at a "fixed position" via a "fixing rib 3a" or "adhesive tape 15". This structural integration—placing an insulating member within a frame's opening and securing it with an integrated rib or adhesive—directly provides the "inserted and fastened" structure that Applicant argues was missing in Liu.
Applicant further argues that the support member must be coupled to the protective member and support it between the cells, whereas previous art US’979 allegedly showed only an external insulation housing.
However, US’853 explicitly teaches that the separator 2 (comprising the frame 3 and insulating member 4) is "stacked between battery cells 1" to "keep a gap between stacked battery cells 1 constant". The frame 3 is a rigid insulating material sandwiched between the cells, thereby functioning as a structural support member disposed directly within the inter-cell space as claimed.
Applicant argues that there is no motivation to combine the teachings of thermal insulation with the specific structural features of a multi-part frame, guide grooves, or lead tab welding regions.
The current rejection utilizes US’337 as a secondary reference. US’337 teaches a modular "bus bar frame 130" comprising separate "unit frames 130A, 130B" (first and second support members) featuring "fixing protrusions 131" and "protrusion accommodation grooves 132" for stable stacking. US’337 further teaches "welding slits 133" (guide grooves) to facilitate electrical connections.
A person of ordinary skill in the art, seeking to improve the US’853 power supply device, would be motivated to incorporate the modular frame features of US’337. This combination is not "hindsight" but a predictable application of known structural alignment and electrical routing components to US’853’s thermal separator frame. Specifically, one would be motivated to:
Split the frame into first and second support members (as in US’337) to facilitate assembly around the terrace portion of the cells.
Include protrusions and grooves (as in US’337) to ensure the stacked cell assemblies of US’853 remain precisely aligned and structurally rigid under vibration.
Utilize welding slits/guide grooves (as in US’337) to stabilize the laser welding of lead tabs against the rigid support frame of US’853.
For the reasons above, applicant's arguments filed have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JIMMY VO/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 1723
/JIMMY VO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1723