Summary
Applicant’s arguments and claim amendments submitted December 31, 2025 have been entered into the file. Currently, claim 8 is cancelled and claims 1, 5-7, and 9 are amended, resulting in claims 1-7 and 9 pending for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-7 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
The instant disclosure does not provide support for the scope of “provided only on an outer perimetric part” in claims 1, 5, and 9.
On page 6 of the response received December 31, 2025, Applicant directs the Examiner to paragraphs [0027], [0032], [0037], [0040], and [0043] and Figures 2A and 2B for support for the amendments to claims 1, 5 and 9.
Paragraph [0027] of the instant specification states “the positive electrode insulating frames 11f are also formed on parts of the positive electrode tab 13”.
Paragraph [0032] of the instant specification describes materials constituting the negative electrode insulating frames.
Paragraph [0037] of the instant specification describes the material constituting the intermediate layers.
Paragraph [0040] of the instant specification describes the method of manufacturing a solid-state battery.
Paragraph [0043] of the instant specification does not provide any description of the positive electrode insulating frame or the negative electrode insulating frame.
Figures 2A and 2B depict the insulating frames (11f positive electrode insulating frame, 11h negative electrode insulating frame) physically contacting or “on” surfaces other that “only an outer perimetric part of the positive electrode composite layer” or “only on an outer perimetric part of the negative electrode composite layer”. Additionally, it is noted that the phrase “only provided” is not present in the instant specification.
Therefore, the instant disclosure does not provide support for the scope of the new limitations, stated above, that were added to claims 1, 5, and 9.
Claims 2-4 and 6-7 are dependent on claim 1 and therefore, for the reasons outlined with respect to claim 1, these claims also contain subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C 112, the inventor(s) at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4-5, and 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kato (US 2019/0348717 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Kato teaches a solid-state battery (claim 1; “as long as the first electrode and the second electrode are different electrodes, they are not particularly limited” [56]). Therefore, the ordinary artisan would recognize that the solid-state battery (Kato Fig. 2) can have a configuration wherein 1c is the negative electrode current collector or a configuration wherein 1c is the positive electrode current collector, both of which are taught by Kato (claim 1; “as long as the first electrode and the second electrode are different electrodes, they are not particularly limited” [56]). The configuration wherein 1c is the negative electrode current collector is described below.
Kato teaches the solid-state battery comprising:
Electrode laminates (annotated Kato Fig. 2 shown below)
Each of the electrode laminates being configured with a solid electrolyte layer (3c, 3d, Kato Fig. 2) and a positive electrode composite layer (4c, 4d, Kato Fig. 2) that are sequentially laminated on a negative electrode current collector (1c, 1d, Kato Fig. 2)
A positive electrode current collector (5c, Kato Fig. 2) sandwiched between the electrode laminates,
Wherein the positive electrode composite layer is provided with a positive electrode insulating frame provided only on an outer perimetric part thereof (resin layer 41, Kato Fig. 2)
When the solid-state battery is viewed from above:
An outer perimetric edge of the negative electrode current collector (1c, 1d) exists inward of an outer perimetric edge of the solid electrolyte layer (3c, 3d) (Kato Fig. 2)
An outer perimetric edge of the positive electrode insulating frame (Kato Fig. 2) exists outward of the outer perimetric edge of the solid electrolyte layer (3c, 3d) (Kato Fig. 2)
Regarding claim 4, Kato teaches all features of claim 1, as described above. Kato further teaches each of the electrode laminates being configured with a negative electrode composite layer (2c, 2d Kato Fig. 2), the solid electrolyte layer (3c, 3d Kato Fig. 2) and the positive electrode composite layer (4c, 4d Kato Fig. 2) that are sequentially laminated on the negative electrode current collector (1c, 1d Kato Fig. 2).
Regarding claim 5, Kato teaches all features of claims 1 and 4, as described above. Kato further teaches the negative electrode composite layer (2c, 2d Kato Fig. 2) being provided with a negative electrode insulating frame only on an outer perimetric part (41 resin layer, Kato Fig. 2), and, when the solid-state battery is viewed from above, the outer perimetric edge of the negative electrode insulating frame on the side on which the negative electrode tab extends exists outward of the outer perimetric edge of the negative electrode current collector (Kato Fig. 2 shows the negative electrode insulating frame and current collector; Fig. 1 shows that the negative electrode tab is on the side of the insulating frame).
Regarding claim 9, Kato teaches a solid-state battery (Kato Fig. 2) comprising:
Electrode laminates (annotated Kato Fig. 2 shown below)
Each of the electrode laminates being configured with a positive electrode composite layer (2c, 2d, Kato Fig. 2), a solid electrolyte layer (3c, 3d, Kato Fig. 2), and a negative electrode composite layer (4c, 4d, Kato Fig. 2) that are sequentially laminated on a positive electrode current collector (1c, 1d, Kato Fig. 2)
A negative electrode current collector (5c, Kato Fig. 2) sandwiched between the electrode laminates,
Wherein the negative electrode composite layer is provided with a negative electrode insulating frame only on an outer perimetric part of the negative electrode composite layer (resin layer 41, annotated Kato Fig. 2 shown below)
When the solid-state battery is viewed from above:
An outer perimetric edge of the positive electrode current collector (1c, 1d) exists inward of an outer perimetric edge of the solid electrolyte layer (3c, 3d) (Kato Fig. 2)
An outer perimetric edge of the negative electrode insulating frame (annotated Kato Fig. 2 shown below) exists outward of the outer perimetric edge of the solid electrolyte layer (3c, 3d) (Kato Fig. 2)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kato, as applied to claim 1 above, in view of Taniuchi (WO 2020022111 A1, US 2021/0273235 A1 used for citations) and Lee (Lee, J. Design optimization of tab attachment positions and cell aspect ratio to minimize temperature difference in 45-Ah LFP large-format lithium-ion pouch cells. Applied Thermal Engineering. 182, 116143. Available online October 3, 2020).
Regarding claim 2, Kato teaches all features of claim 1, as described above. Kato further teaches a positive electrode tab extending from the positive electrode current collector (positive electrode current collector protruding parts, Kato [140]; claim 1) and a negative electrode tab extending from the negative electrode current collector (negative electrode current collector protruding parts, Kato [140]; claim 1). Kato does not teach the positive electrode tab and negative electrode tab extending on opposite sides (tabs of Kato are shown on same side in Fig. 1).
Taniuchi teaches a solid state battery comprising electrode laminates (Taniuchi Fig. 6), wherein the positive electrode tab (22, Taniuchi Fig. 6) extends from a side opposite from a side from which the negative electrode tab extends (12, Taniuchi Fig. 6).
Lee teaches that the location of tabs in a solid-state battery affects temperature distribution within the battery (Lee pg. 2 right column second paragraph). Lee further teaches that a configuration wherein the tabs are on opposite sides “provided the most uniform temperature distribution in the LIB cell and potential distribution in the negative and positive current collectors” (pg. 6 right column third paragraph).
Since Taniuchi teaches that having the positive electrode tab and the negative electrode tab on opposite sides is known and suitable and Lee teaches that the tab location impacts the temperature distribution and that having the tabs on opposite sides results in a more uniform temperature distribution, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to fabricate the solid-state battery of Kato to have the positive electrode tab extend on a side opposite to a side from which the negative electrode tab extends in order to obtain a solid-state battery with a more uniform temperature distribution and suitable performance for a desired application.
Since the tabs are located on opposite sides, the ordinary artisan would be motivated to apply the insulating frame (resin layer of Kato) to both sides (the side from which positive electrode tab extends and the side from which the negative electrode tab extends), thus resulting in, when the solid-state battery is viewed from above, the outer perimetric edge of the positive electrode insulating frame on the side on which the positive electrode tab extends existing outward of the outer perimetric edge of the solid electrolyte layer, in order to obtain a solid-state battery capable of preventing short-circuiting. The mere duplication of parts, without any new or unexpected results, is within the ambit of one of ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2144.04.
Kato teaches the positive electrode composite layer and solid electrolyte layer being at the same outer perimeter position; therefore, when the positive electrode insulating frame is added, the insulating frame has an outer perimeter position existing outward of the outer perimetric edge of the solid electrolyte layer.
Regarding claim 3, Kato in view of Taniuchi and Lee teaches all features of claims 1-2, as described above. The modified solid-state battery of Kato in view of Taniuchi and Lee further teaches the solid electrolyte layer comprising an extending portion (resin layer 41) extending on the side on which the negative electrode tab extends (Kato Fig. 2 teaches resin layer 41 on an outer perimetric part of the solid electrolyte layer, therefore forming an extending portion; modified solid-state battery of Kato in view of Taniuchi and Lee has resin layer on the side that the positive electrode tab extends from and on the side that the negative tab extends from).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kato, as applied to claims 1 and 4-5 above, and in further view of Tomura (US 2017/0207482 A1).
Regarding claim 6, Kato teaches all features of claims 1 and 4-5, as described above. Kato further teaches that the negative electrode insulating frame (resin layer 41, Kato Fig. 2) includes a curable resin or a thermoplastic resin (Kato [25]). Kato does not teach the insulating frame including rubber.
Tomura teaches solid-state batteries that comprise an insulation material to prevent undesired electrical connections (Tomura [20]). Tomura further teaches that thermoplastic resins, as used in the invention of Kato, and rubber are suitable materials for use as insulation materials in a solid-state battery (Tomura [103]).
Since Kato and Tomura both teach solid-state batteries comprising insulation materials and Tomura teaches that rubber is a suitable insulation material in solid-state batteries, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to form the insulating frame of Kato using rubber in order to obtain the predictable result of a solid-state battery capable of preventing undesired electrical connections.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kato, as applied to claims 1 and 4-5 above, in view of Lee (Lee, Y.G. et al. High energy long cycling all solid state lithium metal batteries enabled by silver carbon composite anodes. Nature Energy. 5, 299-308 (2020)).
Regarding claim 7, Kato teaches all features of claims 1 and 4-5, as described above. Kato does not teach the electrode laminates comprising an intermediate layer formed between the negative electrode composite layer and the solid electrolyte layer.
Lee teaches the use of an intermediate layer that includes carbon that includes metal that can be alloyed with Li (Ag-C layer) in an all-solid-state battery in order to regulate Li deposition and improve electrochemical cyclability (Lee abstract).
Since Kato and Lee both teach solid-state secondary batteries and Lee teaches that including an intermediate layer comprising carbon that includes a metal that can be alloyed with Li (Ag-C) can regulate Li deposition, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add an intermediate layer, as taught by Lee, to the solid-state battery of Kato between the negative electrode composite layer and the solid electrolyte layer in order to regulate Li deposition and improve electrochemical cyclability.
Kato teaches the negative electrode composite layer and the solid electrolyte layer being the same width (4c and 3c, respectively, Kato Fig. 2), therefore it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the intermediate layer having the same width as these layers, thus resulting in an outer perimetric edge of the intermediate layer existing inward of the outer perimetric edge of the negative electrode insulating frame.
Claims 1 and 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsushita (US 2015/0188195 A1) in view of Kato.
Regarding claim 1, Matsushita teaches a solid-state battery (Matsushita Fig. 15). Matsushita does not explicitly teach an embodiment wherein a positive electrode current collector is interposed between laminates of a solid electrolyte layer and positive electrode composite layer on a negative current collector. However, Matsushita teaches that the order of the layers (first, second electrode active material layers) can be chosen according to desired voltage requirements (Matsushita [106]). Matsushita further teaches that, when the first electrode active material layer is a positive electrode active material layer, the second electrode active material layer is a negative electrode active material layer. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to choose the first electrode active material of Matsushita Fig. 15 to be a positive electrode active material layer in order to meet a desired voltage requirement, thus resulting in a solid-state battery comprising:
electrode laminates (Matsushita annotated Fig. 15 shown below)
each of the electrode laminates being configured with a solid electrolyte layer (13) and a positive electrode composite layer (11) that are sequentially laminated on a negative electrode current collector (22)
a positive electrode current collector sandwiched between the electrode laminates (12)
and when the solid-state battery is viewed from above, an outer perimetric edge of the negative electrode current collector exists inward of an outer perimetric edge of the solid electrolyte layer (annotated Fig. 15 shown below).
Fig. 15 of Matsushita does not teach the positive electrode composite layer being provided with a positive electrode insulating frame on an outer perimetric part.
Kato teaches a solid-state battery comprising electrode laminates containing a solid electrolyte layer and an electrode composite layer (Kato Fig. 2). Kato further teaches the solid-state battery comprising an insulating frame (41, Kato Fig. 2) on an outer perimetric part of a positive electrode composite layer (2c resin layer, Kato Fig. 2) in order to prevent short-circuiting (Kato [63-67]).
Since Kato teaches that it is known and suitable to add an insulating frame on an outer perimetric part of a positive electrode composite layer, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the resin layer of Kato to the solid-state battery of Matsushita, thus resulting in a positive electrode insulating frame only on an outer perimetric part of the positive electrode composite layer, in order to prevent short-circuiting. This modified solid-state battery of Matsushita results in an outer perimetric edge of the positive electrode insulating frame existing outward of the outer perimetric edge of the solid electrolyte layer. The positive electrode composite layer (11) and the solid electrolyte layer (13) of Matsushita Fig. 15 are depicted as having an outer perimetric edge at the same position; therefore, when the insulating frame is added to the positive electrode composite layer, the positive electrode insulating frame edge exists outward of the outer perimetric edge of the solid electrolyte layer.
Regarding claim 4, Matsushita in view of Kato teaches all features of claim 1, as described above. Matsushita further teaches each of the electrode laminates being configured with a negative electrode composite layer (21, Matsushita Fig. 15), the solid electrolyte layer (13, Matsushita Fig. 15) and the positive electrode composite layer (11, Matsushita Fig. 15) that are sequentially laminated on the negative electrode current collector (22, Matsushita Fig. 15).
Regarding claim 5, Matsushita in view of Kato teaches all features of claims 1 and 4, as described above. The modified solid-state battery of Matsushita in view of Kato further teaches the negative electrode composite layer being provided with a negative electrode insulating frame on an outer perimetric part thereof (the resin layer of Kato (41, Fig. 2) has a portion on the outer perimeter of the negative electrode composite layer and the positive electrode composite layer), thus resulting in when the solid-state battery is viewed from above, an outer perimetric edge of the negative electrode insulating frame on the side on which the negative electrode tab extends exists outward of the outer perimetric edge of the negative electrode current collector. Before the addition of the insulating frame, the negative current collector and negative electrode composite layer are at the same position; therefore, after the addition of the insulating frame, an outer perimetric edge of the negative electrode insulating frame on the side on which the negative electrode tab extends exists outward of the outer perimetric edge of the negative electrode current collector.
Claims 2-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsushita in view of Kato, as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of Taniuchi (WO 2020022111 A1, US 2021/0273235 A1 used for citations) and Lee (Lee, J. Design optimization of tab attachment positions and cell aspect ratio to minimize temperature difference in 45-Ah LFP large-format lithium-ion pouch cells. Applied Thermal Engineering. 182, 116143. Available online October 3, 2020).
Regarding claim 2, Matsushita in view of Kato teaches all features of claim 1, as described above. Matsushita further teaches a positive electrode tab extending from the positive electrode current collector (Matsushita annotated Fig. 15 shown below) and a negative electrode tab extending from the negative electrode current collector (Matsushita annotated Fig. 15 shown below). Matsushita does not teach the positive electrode tab and negative electrode tab extending on opposite sides.
Taniuchi teaches a solid state battery comprising electrode laminates (Taniuchi Fig. 6), wherein the positive electrode tab (22, Taniuchi Fig. 6) extends from a side opposite from a side from which the negative electrode tab extends (12, Taniuchi Fig. 6).
Lee teaches the location of tabs in a solid-state battery affects temperature distribution within the battery (Lee pg. 2 right column second paragraph). Lee further teaches that a configuration wherein the tabs are on opposite sides “provided the most uniform temperature distribution in the LIB cell and potential distribution in the negative and positive current collectors” (pg. 6 right column third paragraph).
Since Taniuchi teaches that having the positive electrode tab and the negative electrode tab on opposite sides is known and suitable and Lee teaches that the tab location impacts the temperature distribution and that having the tabs on opposite sides results in a more uniform temperature distibution , it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to fabricate the solid-state battery of Matsushita to have the positive electrode tab extend on a side opposite to a side from which the negative electrode tab extends in order to obtain a solid-state battery with a more uniform temperature distribution and suitable performance for a desired application.
Since the tabs are located on opposite sides, the ordinary artisan would be motivated to apply the insulating frame (resin layer of Kato) to both sides (the side from which positive electrode tab extends and the side from which the negative electrode tab extends), thus resulting in, when the solid-state battery is viewed from above, the outer perimetric edge of the positive electrode insulating frame on the side on which the positive electrode tab extends existing outward of the outer perimetric edge of the solid electrolyte layer, in order to obtain a solid-state battery capable of preventing short-circuiting. The mere duplication of parts, without any new or unexpected results, is within the ambit of one of ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2144.04.
Matsushita teaches the positive electrode composite layer and solid electrolyte layer being at the same outer perimeter position; therefore, when the positive electrode insulating frame is added, the insulating frame has an outer perimeter position existing outward of the outer perimetric edge of the solid electrolyte layer.
Regarding claim 3, Matsushita in view of Kato, Taniuchi, and Lee teaches all features of claims 1-2, as described above. The modified solid state battery of Matsushita in view of Kato, Taniuchi, and Lee further teaches the solid electrolyte layer comprising an extending portion (resin layer 41 taught by Kato) extending on the side on which the negative electrode tab extends (Kato Fig. 2 teaches resin layer 41 on an outer perimetric part of the solid electrolyte layer, therefore forming an extending portion; modified solid-state battery of Matsushita in view of Kato, Taniuchi, and Lee has resin layer on the side that the positive electrode tab extends from and on the side that the negative tab extends from).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsushita in view of Kato, as applied to claims 1 and 4-5 above, and in further view of Tomura (US 2017/0207482 A1).
Regarding claim 6, Matsushita in view of Kato teaches all features of claims 1 and 4-5, as described above. Kato further teaches that the negative electrode insulating frame (resin layer 41, Kato Fig. 2) includes a curable resin or a thermoplastic resin (Kato [25]). Kato does not teach the insulating frame including rubber.
Tomura teaches solid-state batteries that comprise an insulation material to prevent undesired electrical connections (Tomura [20]). Tomura further teaches that thermoplastic resins, as used in the invention of Kato, and rubber are suitable materials for use as insulation materials in a solid-state battery (Tomura [103]).
Since Kato and Tomura both teach solid-state batteries comprising insulation materials and Tomura teaches that rubber is a suitable insulation material in solid-state batteries, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to form the insulating frame of modified Matsushita in view of Kato using rubber in order to obtain the predictable result of a solid-state battery capable of preventing undesired electrical connections.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsushita in view of Kato, as applied to claims 1 and 4-5 above, and in further view of Lee.
Regarding claim 7, Matsushita in view of Kato teaches all features of claims 1 and 4-5, as described above. Matsushita does not teach the electrode laminates comprising an intermediate layer formed between the negative electrode composite layer and the solid electrolyte layer.
Lee teaches the use of an intermediate layer that includes carbon that includes metal that can be alloyed with Li (Ag-C layer) in an all-solid-state battery in order to regulate Li deposition and improve electrochemical cyclability (Lee abstract).
Since Matsushita, Kato, and Lee all teach solid-state secondary batteries and Lee teaches that including an intermediate layer comprising carbon that includes a metal that can be alloyed with Li (Ag-C) can regulate Li deposition, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add an intermediate layer, as taught by Lee, to the modified solid-state battery of Matsushita between the negative electrode composite layer and the solid electrolyte layer in order to regulate Li deposition and improve electrochemical cyclability.
There are three options for the relative position of the outer perimetric edge of the intermediate layer relative to the negative electrode insulating frame, including the outer perimetric edge being located at the same position, located inward, or located outward relative to the negative electrode insulation frame. It is noted that two of these three configurations are recited in claim 7. It would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have selected a configuration from this finite list of configurations in order to obtain a battery suitable for a desired application.
Response to Arguments
Response – Claim Rejections 35 USC § 112
The rejections of claims 5-8 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention are overcome by the amendments to claim 5 and cancelation of claim 8 in the response received December 31, 2025. These rejections of claims 5-8 are withdrawn.
Response – Claim Rejections 35 USC § 102 and 103
Rejections of claims 6 and 7 are updated due to Applicant’s amendments to claims 6 and 7. Applicant’s arguments filed December 31, 2025 have been fully considered and are not persuasive.
On page 7 of the response, Applicant appears to allege that Kato does not disclose the insulating frame “provided only” on an outer perimetric part and directs the Examiner to paragraph [0070] of Kato to support this allegation.
This argument is not persuasive. Kato paragraph [0070] and Fig. 2 both disclose the insulating frame provided only on an outer perimetric part, as shown above, of the positive electrode composite layer and only on an outer perimetric part of the negative electrode composite layer. It is noted that the phrases “extends across the entirety of the edges”, “the entire end face”, and “a portion of the electrode current collector protruding part 21 p” used in Kato and cited by Applicant meet the structural requirement of being provided on an outer perimetric part.
Applicant's arguments fail to comply with 37 CFR 1.111(b) because they amount to a general allegation that the claims define a patentable invention without specifically pointing out how the language of the claims patentably distinguishes them from the references.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Tomura (US 20170207482 A1): appears to disclose a solid state battery comprising electrode laminates containing a positive electrode composite layer, solid electrolyte layer, and negative electrode composite layer (Fig. 12).
Waseda (US 11,909,003 B2): appears to disclose a solid state battery comprising electrode laminates containing a positive electrode composite layer, solid electrolyte layer, and negative electrode composite layer (Fig. 1).
Ono (US 20210104775 A1): appears to disclose a solid state battery comprising electrode laminates containing a positive electrode composite layer, solid electrolyte layer, negative electrode composite layer, and insulating frame (Fig. 1).
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/J.S.C./Examiner, Art Unit 1789
/MARLA D MCCONNELL/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1789