DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 10,486,552 to Kubota Corporation (hereinafter, "Kubota") in view of US 4,632,448 to Yagasaki et al. (hereinafter, "Yagasaki") and US 7,758,101 to Schroder.
Regarding Claim 1, Kubota discloses a motorized vehicle (a utility vehicle, Col. 26, line 39, Fig. 15), comprising: a chassis (a vehicle body frame 101, Fig. 15); a front portion disposed at a first end of the chassis (front frame parts 111A are supported by the front wheels 102, Col. 27, lines 18-19, Fig. 15; See Fig. 15 showing a front portion disposed at a first end of the chassis); and a rear portion disposed at a second end of the chassis (rear frame parts 1118 are supported by the rear wheels 103, Col. 27, lines 19-20, Fig.15; See Fig.15 showing a rear portion disposed at a second end of the chassis).
Kubota fails to explicitly disclose wherein the front portion is configured to be selectively moved between a front closed position and a front opened position relative to at least one of the rear portion and the chassis; and wherein the rear portion is configured to be selectively moved between a rear closed position and a rear opened position relative to at least one of the front portion and the chassis.
Schroder teaches wherein the front portion is configured to be selectively moved between a front closed position and a front opened position relative to at least one of the rear portion and the chassis (as illustrated in Fig. 3, the forward roof part 22 and the forward, side frame parts 24 are separated either sequentially or simultaneously from the windshield frame 12, Col. 3, lines 40-43; See Fig. 3 showing the roof 20, or front portion being selectively moved between and open and closed position, as shown by arrow "8"; See Fig. 1 showing roof 20 in a closed position).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kubota with the teaching of Schroder for the purpose of providing a front portion of a motorized vehicle which may be selectively moved between a closed and open position in order to define a passenger cabin (the object underlying the invention is to provide a roof structure for an openable, rigid motor vehicle roof that can be completely opened, Col. 2, lines 9-11, Schroder).
Yagasaki teaches wherein the rear portion is configured to be selectively moved between a rear closed position and a rear opened position relative to at least one of the front portion and the chassis (See Fig. 3 showing a rear portion disposed at a chassis configured to be selectively moved between a front closed position and front opened position relative to the chassis).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kubota with the teaching of Yagasaki for the purpose of providing a rear portion of a motorized vehicle which may be selectively moved between a closed and open position in order to define a passenger cabin (an object of the present invention is to provide a light motor vehicle which readily permits the attachment as well as the detachment of fittings for defining a cabin, Col. 1, lines 42-45, Yagasaki).
Regarding Claim 2, modified Kubota discloses the motorized vehicle of Claim 1, wherein the front portion and the first end of the chassis define a first cavity and a driver seat is disposed in the first cavity (See Fig. 15 showing front frame parts 111A defining a first cavity, or front boarding section space 113a, and a driver seat, or front seat 116, disposed in the first cavity; the front seats 116 are provided within the front boarding section space 113a of the front boarding section 113, Col. 28, lines 19-21, Fig. 15).
Regarding Claim 3, modified Kubota discloses the motorized vehicle of Claim 1, wherein the rear portion and the second end of the chassis define a second cavity and a passenger seat is disposed in the second cavity (See Fig. 15 showing rear frame parts 1118 defining a second cavity, or rear boarding section space 114a, and a driver seat, or rear seat 115, disposed in the second cavity; the rear boarding section space 114a, Col. 28, line 6, Fig. 15; the rear boarding section 114 is provided with rear seat 117, Col. 28, lines 29-30, Fig. 15).
Regarding Claim 4, modified Kubota discloses the motorized vehicle of Claim 1, wherein a vertical support is disposed on the chassis between the front portion and the rear portion (See Fig. 15 showing a vertical support, 162, disposed on the chassis between the front portion, 113a, and the rear portion, 114a; a pair of left and right rear supporting posts 162 are located between the front boarding section 113 and the rear boarding section 114, respectively on both lateral outer side of the vehicle body, and that extend in the top-bottom direction of the vehicle body, Col. 28, lines 11-16, Fig. 15).
Regarding Claim 5, modified Kubota discloses the motorized vehicle of Claim 4.
Kubota fails to explicitly disclose wherein the front portion has a first end that is pivotably coupled to the first end of the chassis and a second end adjacent to the vertical support.
Schroder teaches wherein the front portion has a first end that is pivotably coupled to the first end of the chassis and a second end adjacent to the vertical support (the forward roof part 22 performs a pivoting movement relative to the forward, side roof frame parts 24, the pivot axis and the hinge point lie between the forward roof part 22 and the forward roof frame parts 24 on a forward end portion of the forward roof part 22, i,e. clearly displaced forwardly relative to the middle of the forward roof part 22, Col. 4, lines 1-7, Fig. 3; See Fig. 3 showing a first end of the front portion pivotably coupled to the first end of the chassis, first end being the portion near arrow "A," and a second end adjacent to the vertical support).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kubota with the teaching of Schroder for the purpose of providing a portion of a motorized vehicle which may be pivotably coupled to a chassis and a vertical support to define a passenger cabin (the object underlying the invention is to provide a roof structure for an openable, rigid motor vehicle roof that can be completely opened, Col. 2, lines 9-11, Schroder).
Regarding Claim 6, modified Kubota discloses the motorized vehicle of Claim 5.
Kubota fails to explicitly disclose wherein the second end of the front portion is removably coupled to one or more of the chassis, the rear portion, and the vertical support in the front closed position.
Schroder teaches wherein the second end of the front portion is removably coupled to one or more of the chassis, the rear portion, and the vertical support in the front closed position (See Fig. 3 showing a second end of the front portion removably coupled to the vertical support, the second end of the front portion being the portion near arrow "B," and a second end adjacent to the vertical support in the closed position).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kubota with the teaching of Schroder for the purpose of providing a front portion which is removably coupled to a chassis and a vertical support to define a passenger cabin (the object underlying the invention is to provide a roof structure for an openable, rigid motor vehicle roof that can be completely opened, Col. 2, lines 9-11, Schroder).
Regarding Claim 7, modified Kubota discloses the motorized vehicle of Claim 4.
Kubota fails to explicitly disclose wherein the rear portion has a first end adjacent the vertical support and the rear portion is slidingly engaged with one or more of the chassis, the vertical support, and the front portion.
Yagasaki teaches wherein the rear portion has a first end adjacent the vertical support and the rear portion is slidingly engaged with one or more of the chassis, the vertical support, and the front portion (the guide portions 42, of the roof stay 41 are provided with a pair of roof-supporting arms 51 arranged to be vertically slidable relative to the guide portions 42, Col. 3, lines 60-63, Fig. 4; See Fig. 4 showing a rear portion of the roof 56 slidingly engaged with the or roof stay 41, or vertical support; on the extending portion 22 of the rear cover 23, there is standing a roof stay 41 slanting rearwardly as seen from Figs. 1 to 4, Col. 3, lines 35-37).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kubota with the teaching of Yagasaki for the purpose of providing a rear portion which is slidingly engaged with a vertical support to define a passenger cabin (an object of the present invention is to provide a light motor vehicle which readily permits the attachment as well as the detachment of fittings for defining a cabin, Col. 1, lines 42-45, Yagasaki).
Regarding Claim 8, modified Kubota discloses the motorized vehicle of Claim 7.
Kubota fails to explicitly disclose wherein the first end of the rear portion is removably coupled to one or more of the chassis, the front portion, and the vertical support in the rear closed position.
Yagasaki teaches wherein the first end of the rear portion is removably coupled to one or more of the chassis, the front portion, and the vertical support in the rear closed position (See Fig. 3 showing the rear portion removably coupled to the vertical support in the rear closed position).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kubota with the teaching of Yagasaki for the purpose of providing a rear portion which is removably coupled to a chassis and a vertical support to define a passenger cabin (an object of the present invention is to provide a light motor vehicle which readily permits the attachment as well as the detachment of fittings for defining a cabin, Col. 1, lines 42-45, Yagasaki).
Regarding Claim 9, modified Kubota discloses the motorized vehicle of Claim 1.
Kubota fails to explicitly disclose wherein a sliding mechanism configured to selectively move the rear portion between the rear closed position and the rear opened position includes at least one rail and at least one track.
Yagasaki teaches wherein a sliding mechanism configured to selectively move the rear portion between the rear closed position and the rear opened position includes at least one rail and at least one track (the guide portions 42, of the roof stay 41 are provided with a pair of roof-supporting arms 51 arranged to be vertically slidable relative to the guide portions 42, Col. 3, lines 60-63, Fig. 4; the left and right guide portions 42, 42 are opposingly flanged to be channeled, in cross section, to form each therein a guide slot 45, Col. 3, lines 51-53, Figs. 5 and 6; See Fig, 6 showing guide slot 45 as a rail and track configuration to move the rear portion between a closed and open position),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kubota with the teaching of Yagasaki for the purpose of providing a rear portion which is opened and closed by use of sliding mechanism having a rail and track to define a passenger cabin (an object of the present invention is to provide a light motor vehicle which readily permits the attachment as well as the detachment of fittings for defining a cabin, Col. 1, lines 42-45, Yagasaki).
Regarding Claim 10, modified Kubota discloses the motorized vehicle of Claim 9,
Kubota fails to explicitly disclose wherein the at least one rail is coupled to the rear portion and the at least one track is disposed on the chassis.
Yagasaki teaches wherein the at least one rail is coupled to the rear portion and the at least one track is disposed on the chassis (See Fig. 4 showing left and right guide portions 42, or rail, and inner track disposed on the chassis, with the rail 42 coupled to the rear portion of the roof 56; the left and right guide portions 42, 42 are opposingly flanged to be channeled, in cross section, to form each therein a guide slot 45, Col. 3, lines 51-53, Figs. 5 and 6; See Fig. 6 showing guide slot 45 as a track, and guide portion 42 as a rail configuration).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kubota with the teaching of Yagasaki for the purpose of providing a rear portion which is opened and closed by use of sliding mechanism having a rail and track which is disposed on the chassis to define a passenger cabin (an object of the present invention is to provide a light motor vehicle Which readily permits the attachment as well as the detachment of fittings for defining a cabin, Col. 1, lines 42-45, Yagasaki).
Regarding Claim 11, modified Kubota discloses the motorized vehicle of Claim 9,
Kubota fails to explicitly disclose wherein the first end of the chassis includes the at least one track and the second end of the chassis includes the at least one rail, and the first end of the chassis and the second end of the chassis are slidingly engaged with one another. Yagasaki teaches wherein the first end of the chassis includes the at least one track and the second end of the chassis includes the at least one rail, and the first end of the chassis and the second end of the chassis are slidingly engaged with one another (See Fig. 4 showing left and right guide portions 42, or rail, and inner track disposed on the chassis, with the rail 42 coupled to the rear portion of the roof 56; the left and right guide portions 42, 42 are opposingly flanged to be channeled, in cross section, to form each therein a guide slot 45, Col. 3, lines 51-53, Figs. 5 and 6; See Fig. 6 showing guide slot 45 as a track, and guide portion 42 as a rail configuration; See Fig. 4 where the first end of the chassis could include at least one track, and the second end of the chassis includes at least one rail).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kubota with the teaching of Yagasaki for the purpose of providing a rear portion which is opened and closed by use of sliding mechanism having a rail and track which is disposed on the chassis to define a passenger cabin (an object of the wesent invention is to provide a light motor vehicle which readily permits the attachment as well as the detachment of fittings for defining a cabin, Col. 1, lines 42-45, Yagasaki).
Regarding Claim 12, modified Kubota discloses the motorized vehicle of Claim 4, wherein the vertical support includes a wall configured to separate the front portion from the rear portion (See Fig. 17 showing the vertical support including a wall configured to separate the front portion, or 113a, from the rear portion, or 114a; See Fig. 17 the backs of the seats in the front portion or 113a also form a wall to separate the front portion 113a from the rear portion 114a).
Regarding Claim 13, modified Kubota discloses the motorized vehicle of Claim 1; wherein a front axle assembly is coupled to one or both of the front portion and the chassis at the first end of the chassis and configured to rotate a front wheel (front frame parts 111A are supported by the front wheels 102, Col. 27, lines 18-19, Fig. 15; See Fig. 15 showing a front axle assembly coupled to the front portion and the chassis), and a rear axle assembly is coupled to one or both of the rear portion and the chassis at the second end of the chassis and configured to rotate a first rear wheel and a second rear wheel (rear frame parts 111 Bare supported by the rear wheels 103, Col. 27, lines 19-20, Fig. 15; See Fig. 15 showing a rear axle assembly coupled to the rear portion and the chassis).
Regarding Claim 14, modified Kubota discloses the motorized vehicle of Claim 13.
Kubota fails to explicitly disclose wherein a rotation of the first rear wheel and the second rear wheel and a braking of the front wheel causes the rear portion to move between the rear closed position and the rear opened position.
Yagasaki teaches wherein a rotation of the first rear wheel and the second rear wheel and a braking of the front wheel causes the rear portion to move between the rear closed position and the rear opened position (See Fig. 1 showing when the front wheel 4 brakes and the first and second rear wheels 5 rotate, or are driving, then the rear portion, shown as 57 moves between the closed and open position).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kubota with the teaching of Yagasaki for the purpose of providing a portion of a motorized vehicle which may have a portion opened and closed due to motor vehicle braking to define a passenger cabin (an object of the present invention is to provide a light motor vehicle which readily permits the attachment as well as the detachment of fittings for defining a cabin, Col. 1, lines 42-45, Yagasaki).
Regarding Claim 15, modified Kubota discloses the motorized vehicle of Claim 1,
Kubota fails to explicitly disclose wherein the motorized vehicle has a first predetermined dimension selected to provide a total length of the motorized vehicle that is less than about twenty-four hundred millimeters, and a second predetermined dimension selected to provide a total width of the motorized vehicle that is less than about twelve hundred and eighty millimeters.
Yagasaki teaches wherein the motorized vehicle has a first predetermined dimension selected to provide a total length of the motorized vehicle that is less than about twenty-four hundred millimeters, and a second predetermined dimension selected to provide a total width of the motorized vehicle that is less than about twelve hundred and eighty millimeters (See Fig. 1 showing a motorized vehicle less than approximately1280 millimeters; See Fig. 9 showing a second embodiment less than approximately 2400 millimeters).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kubota with the teaching of Yagasaki for the purpose of providing a portion of a motorized vehicle which is small or light in order to save money and space to define a passenger cabin (an object of the present invention is to provide a light motor vehicle which readily permits the attachment as well as the detachment of fittings for defining a cabin, Col. 1, lines 42-45, Yagasaki).
Regarding Claim 16, Kubota discloses a motorized vehicle (a utility vehicle, Col. 26, lines 39, Fig. 15), comprising: a chassis (a vehicle body frame 101, Fig. 15); a front portion disposed at a first end of the chassis (front frame parts 111A are supported by the front wheels 102, Col. 27, lines 18-19, Fig. 15; See Fig. 15 showing a front portion disposed at a first end of the chassis), the front portion and the first end of the chassis defining a first cavity, the first cavity having a driver seat (See Fig. 15 showing front frame parts 111A defining a first cavity, or front boarding section space 113a, and a driver seat, or front seat 116, disposed in the first cavity; the front seats 116 are provided within the front boarding section space 113a of the front boarding section 113, Col. 28, lines 19-21, Fig. 15); and a rear portion disposed at a second end of the chassis (rear frame parts 111 B are supported by the rear wheels 103, Col. 27, lines 19-20, Fig. 15; See Fig. 15 showing a rear portion disposed at a second end of the chassis), the rear portion and the second end of the chassis defining a second cavity, the second cavity having a passenger seat(See Fig. 15 showing rear frame parts 111 B defining a second cavity, or rear boarding section space 114a, and a driver seat, or rear seat 115, disposed in the second cavity; the rear boarding section space 114a, Col. 28, line 6, Fig. 15; the rear boarding section 114 is provided with rear seat 117, Col. 28, lines 29-30, Fig. 15).
Kubota fails to explicitly disclose wherein the front portion is pivotably coupled to the first end of the chassis and is configured to be selectively moved between a front closed position and a front opened position relative to at least one of the rear portion and the chassis; and wherein the rear portion is slidingly engaged with the first end of the chassis and is configured to be selectively moved between a rear closed position and a rear opened position relative to at least one of the first end of the chassis and the front portion using a sliding mechanism.
Schroder teaches wherein the front portion is pivotably coupled to the first end of the chassis and is configured to be selectively moved between a front closed position and a front opened position relative to at least one of the rear portion and the chassis (See Fig. 3 showing the roof 20, or front portion being selectively moved between and open and closed position, as shown by arrow "B"; See Fig. 1 showing roof 20 in a closed position; the forward roof part 22 performs a pivoting movement relative to the forward, side roof frame parts 24, the pivot axis and the hinge point lie between the forward roof part 22 and the forward roof frame parts 24 on a forward end portion of the forward roof part 22, i,e. clearly displaced forwardly relative to the middle of the forward roof part 22, Col. 4, lines 1-7, Fig. 3);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kubota with the teaching of Schroder for the purpose of providing a portion of a motorized vehicle which may be pivotably coupled to a chassis and a vertical support to define a passenger cabin (the object underlying the invention is to provide a roof structure for an openable, rigid motor vehicle roof that can be completely opened, Col. 2, lines 9-11, Schroder).
Yagaski teaches wherein the rear portion is slidingly engaged with the first end of the chassis and is configured to be selectively moved between a rear closed position and a rear opened position relative to at least one of the first end of the chassis and the front portion using a sliding mechanism (the guide portions 42, of the roof stay 41 are provided with a pair of roof-supporting arms 51 arranged to be vertically slidable relative to the guide portions 42, Col. 3, lines 60-63, Fig. 4; See Fig. 4 showing a rear portion of the roof 56 slidingly engaged with the or roof stay 41, or vertical support; at the rear end of the a rear cover 323, there are provided a pair of stay supports 346 for supporting a roof stay 351 to be swingable between its lying position and standing position, Col. 8, line 64 - Col. 9, line 2, Fig. 24; See Fig. 3 showing a portion disposed at a chassis configured to be selectively moved between a front closed position and front opened position relative to the chassis).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kubota with the teaching of Yagasaki for the purpose of providing a front and rear portion of a motorized vehicle which may be selectively moved between a closed and open position in order to define a passenger cabin (an object of the present invention is to provide a light motor vehicle which readily permits the attachment as well as the detachment of fittings for defining a cabin, Col. 1, lines 42-45, Yagasaki).
Regarding Claim 17, modified Kubota discloses the motorized vehicle of Claim 16,
Kubota fails to explicitly disclose wherein the sliding mechanism includes at least one rail and at least one track (the guide portions 42, of the roof stay 41 are provided with a pair of roof-supporting arms 51 arranged to be vertically slidable relative to the guide portions 42, Col. 3, lines 60-63, Fig. 4; the left and right guide portions 42, 42 are opposingly flanged to be channeled, in cross section, to form each therein a guide slot 45, Col. 3, lines 51-53, Figs. 5 and 6; See Fig. 6 showing guide slot 45 as a rail and track configuration to move the rear portion between a closed and open position).
Yagasaki teaches wherein the sliding mechanism includes at least one rail and at least one track.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kubota with the teaching of Yagasaki for the purpose of providing a rear portion which is opened and closed by use of sliding mechanism having a rail and track to define a passenger cabin (an object of the present invention is to provide a light motor vehicle which readily permits the attachment as well as the detachment of fittings for defining a cabin, _Col. 1, lines 42-45, Yagasaki).
Regarding Claim 18, modified Kubota discloses the motorized vehicle of Claim 16, wherein a front axle assembly is coupled to one or both of the front portion and the chassis at the first end of the chassis and configured to rotate a front wheel (front frame parts 111A are supported by the front wheels 102, Col. 27, lines 18-19, Fig. 15; See Fig. 15 showing a front axle assembly coupled to the front portion and the chassis), and a rear axle assembly is coupled to one or both of the rear portion and the chassis at the second end of the chassis and configured to rotate a first rear wheel and a second rear wheel (rear frame parts 111 B are supported by the rear wheels 103, Col. 27, lines 19-20, Fig. 15; See Fig. 15 showing a rear axle assembly coupled to the rear portion and the chassis).
Regarding Claim 19, modified Kubota discloses the motorized vehicle of Claim 18.
Kubota fails to explicitly disclose wherein a rotation of the first rear wheel and the second rear wheel and a braking of the front wheel causes the rear portion to move between the rear closed position and the rear opened position.
Yagasaki teaches wherein a rotation of the first rear wheel and the second rear wheel and a braking of the front wheel causes the rear portion to move between the rear closed position and the rear opened position (See Fig. 1 showing when the front wheel 4 brakes and the first and second rear wheels 5 rotate, or are driving, then the rear portion, shown as 57 moves between the closed and open position).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kubota with the teaching of Yagasaki for the purpose of providing a portion of a motorized vehicle which may have a portion opened and closed due to motor vehicle braking to define a passenger cabin (an object of the present invention is to provide a light motor vehicle which readily permits the attachment as well as the detachment of fittings for defining a cabin, Col. 1, lines 42-45, Yagasaki).
Regarding Claim 20, Kubota discloses a method of using a motorized vehicle (See Fig. 1 where a motorized vehicle is being used), comprising: providing a motorized vehicle (a utility vehicle, Col. 26, lines 39, Fig. 15) including a chassis (a vehicle body frame 101, Fig. 15), a front portion disposed at a first end of the chassis (front frame parts 111A are supported by the front wheels 102, Col. 27, lines
18-19, Fig. 15; See Fig. 15 showing a front portion disposed at a first end of the chassis), and a rear portion disposed at a second end of the chassis (rear frame parts 111 B are supported by the rear wheels 103, Col. 27, lines 19-20, Fig. 15; See Fig. 15 showing a rear portion disposed at a second end of the chassis); permitting one or both of a driver and a passenger to enter the motorized vehicle (See Fig. 1 where a driver and passenger have entered the motorized vehicle); and operating the motorized vehicle (See Fig. 1 where the motorized vehicle is being operated).
Kubota fails to explicitly disclose wherein the front portion is configured to be selectively moved between a front closed position and a front opened position relative to at least one of the rear portion and the chassis, and the rear portion is configured to be selectively moved between a rear closed position and a rear opened position relative to at least one of the front portion and the chassis; configuring the motorized vehicle in one or both of the front opened position and the rear opened position; and configuring the motorized vehicle in one or both of the front closed position and the rear closed position.
Schroder teaches wherein the front portion is configured to be selectively moved between a front closed position and a front opened position relative to at least one of the rear portion and the chassis (the forward roof part 22 performs a pivoting movement relative to the forward, side roof frame parts 24, the pivot axis and the hinge point lie between the forward roof part 22 and the forward roof frame parts 24 on a forward end portion of the forward roof part 22, i,e. clearly displaced forwardly relative to the middle of the forward roof part 22, Col. 4, lines 1-7, Fig. 3; See Fig. 1 showing a roof structure 20 in a closed position, and Fig. 3 showing a roof structure 20 in an open position).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kubota with the teaching of Schroder for the purpose of providing a front portion configured to be moved between a closed and opened position (the object underlying the invention is to provide a roof structure for an openable, rigid motor vehicle roof that can be completely opened, Col. 2, lines 9-11, Schroder).
Yagasaki teaches the rear portion is configured to be selectively moved between a rear closed position and a rear opened position relative to at least one of the front portion and the chassis (at the rear end of the a rear cover 323, there are provided a pair of stay supports 346 for supporting a roof stay 351 to be swingable between its lying position and standing position, Col. 8, line 64 - Col. 9, line 2, Fig. 24; See Fig. 3 showing a portion disposed at a chassis configured to be selectively moved between a front closed position and front opened position relative to the chassis); configuring the motorized vehicle in one or both of the front opened position and the rear opened position (See Fig. 3 showing an opened position of the front or rear); and configuring the motorized vehicle in one or both of the front closed position and the rear closed position (See Fig. 4 showing a front or rear closed position).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kubota with the teaching of Yagasaki for the purpose of providing a front and rear portion of a motorized vehicle which may be selectively moved between a closed and open position in order to define a passenger cabin (an object of the present invention is to provide a light motor vehicle which readily permits the attachment as well as the detachment of fittings for defining a cabin, Col. 1, lines 42-45, Yagasaki).
Conclusion
JACOB B. MEYER
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3613
/JACOB B MEYER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3613