DETAILED ACTION
Notice of Reply
This communication is responsive to the amendment(s) and/or argument(s) filed 11/16/25. The previous ground(s) of rejection is/are withdrawn and the following new and/or reiterated ground(s) of rejection is/are set forth hereinbelow.
Information Disclosure Statement
The accompanying information disclosure statement (IDS) submission(s) is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 9-16, 21-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Furuya et al. (US 2021/0104213 A1, hereinafter Furuya).
For claim 1, Furuya discloses a method for displaying a motion monitoring interface (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257]), comprising:
obtaining a movement signal during a motion of a user from at least one sensor (100) (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257, especially 0097-0106]), wherein the movement signal at least includes an electromyographic signal (myoelectric sensor) or an attitude signal (motion/position imaging device and/or positional information sensor) (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257, especially 0097-0106]);
determining , by a processor (144), information related to the motion of the user by processing the movement signal (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257]), comprising:
segmenting, by the processor, the movement signal based on the electromyographic signal or the attitude signal (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257, especially 0110]); and
determining, by the processor, a monitoring result (502) by monitoring a movement of the motion of the user based on at least one segment of the movement signal (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257];
displaying, by a display device (70), the information related to the motion of the user (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257, especially 0092-0094]);
determining, by the processor, a movement feedback mode (348) based on the monitoring result (Figs 1-19, especially Fig 6) ([0069-0257]); and
performing, by an input/output module (152, 160) (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257, especially 0092-0094]), a movement feedback (506) to the user according to the movement feedback mode (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257]), wherein
the movement feedback mode includes a feedback priority (504), the feedback priority includes immediate feedback, feedback after a movement is completed, or feedback after a training is completed (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257]); and
the performing the movement feedback to the user comprises:
in response to determining that the motion of the user is an incorrect movement, controlling, by the processor, a component of a wearable device to stimulate a corresponding part of the motion of the user through a vibration feedback, an electrical stimulation feedback, or a pressure feedback (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257, especially 0136-0146]).
For claim 2, Furuya discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the determining information related to the motion of the user by processing the movement signal comprises: determining an exertion strength of at least one muscle of the user based on the electromyographic signal (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257, especially 0104, 0134, 0144]).
For claim 3, Furuya discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the displaying the information related to the motion of the user comprises: obtaining a user input regarding a target muscle (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257, especially 0121]); and displaying a status bar, wherein a color of the status bar is related to an exertion strength of the target muscle (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0143-0163]), or making a sound, wherein a volume of the sound is related to the exertion strength of the target muscle (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0143-0163]).
For claim 4, Furuya discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the determining information related to the motion of the user by processing the movement signal comprises: generating a user movement model (502,348,372) representing the movement of the motion of the user based on the attitude signal (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257]); the displaying the information related to the motion of the user comprises: obtaining a standard movement model ([0131]); and displaying the user movement model and the standard movement model (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257, especially 0157-0160]), wherein the user movement model includes a virtual character that displays a posture of the motion of the user (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257, especially 0157-0160]).
For claim 6, Furuya discloses the method of claim 4, wherein the displaying the information related to the motion of the user comprises: determining an exertion strength of at least one muscle of the user based on the electromyographic signal (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0143-0163]); and displaying the exertion strength of the at least one muscle on the user movement model (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0143-0163]).
For claim 9, Furuya discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the at least one segment of the movement signal is a movement signal of the user in at least one training process (0135]), and the monitoring result includes at least one of a movement type, a movement quantity, a movement quality, a movement time, physiological parameter information of the user, or a core stability of the user during the at least one training process (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0134-0163]).
For claim 10, Furuya discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the monitoring result includes muscle information of the user corresponding to at least one time point, the muscle information of the user includes at least one of an energy consumption of at least one muscle, a fatigue degree of the at least one muscle, a balance of at least two muscles, or an ability of the at least one muscle (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0098-0106]), and the displaying the information related to the motion of the user comprises: displaying at least one of the energy consumption of the at least one muscle, the fatigue degree of the at least one muscle, the balance of the at least two muscles, or the ability of the at least one muscle on at least one location in a user model (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0151-0163]), wherein the at least one location in the user model corresponds to a location of the at least one muscle in the user (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0151-0163]).
For claim 11, Furuya discloses the method of claim 10, wherein energy consumptions of different muscles, fatigue degrees of different muscles, training balances of different muscles, and/or abilities of different muscles correspond to different display colors ((Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0159]).
For claim 12, Furuya discloses the method of claim 10, wherein the displaying the information related to the motion of the user comprises: obtaining a user input regarding a target muscle (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0151-0163]); and displaying information of the target muscle (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0151-0163]).
For claim 13, Furuya discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the displaying the information related to the motion of the user comprises: displaying the monitoring result in at least one form of a text, a chart, a sound, an image, or a video muscle (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0151-0163]).
For claim 14, Furuya discloses the method of claim 1,further comprising: calibrating the movement signal (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0098-0106]).
For claim 15, Furuya discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: determining whether a working state of the at least one sensor is normal based on the movement signal muscle (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0151-0163]); and in response to determining that the working state of the at least one sensor is abnormal, displaying prompt information (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0151-0163]).
For claim 16, Furuya discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the movement signal includes a signal related to a feature of the user muscle (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0098-0106]), and the method further comprises: determining body shape information and/or body composition information of the user based on the signal related to the feature of the user muscle (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0151-0163]) ; and displaying the body shape information and/or the body composition information of the user (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0151-0163]).
For claim 21, Furuya discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the monitoring result includes a movement type (S203) (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257]); and the determining the movement feedback mode based on the monitoring result comprises: determining the feedback priority based on the movement type (Figs 1-19, especially 13) ([0069-0257,especially 0151-0163]).
For claim 22, Furuya discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the determining the movement feedback mode based on the monitoring result comprises: determining whether a movement error occurs in the movement of the motion of the user based on the monitoring result (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0151-0163]); determining the feedback priority based on a type of the movement error (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0151-0163]).
For claim 23, Furuya discloses the method of claim 22, wherein the movement feedback mode includes a feedback content (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0151-0163]); and the determining the movement feedback mode based on the monitoring result comprises: determining the feedback content at least based on the type of the movement error (Figs 1-19) ([0069-0257,especially 0151-0163]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 10-20, filed 11/16/25, with respect to the statutory nature of the pending claims has/have been fully considered and are persuasive. The 101 rejection of the claims has/have been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the rejection of the claim(s) under Korniov have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Jeffrey G. Hoekstra
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3791
/JEFFREY G. HOEKSTRA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3791