Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 03/14/2023 and 10/18/2023 are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Saito (JP2019096541A) and evidentiary reference Kozelj (US20150093655A1) .
As to claim 1, Saito teaches an all-solid-state battery 10 including a solid electrolyte layer 3 (par. [0011]). The solid electrolyte material may include sulfide solid electrolytes (par. [0025]). Saito teaches a Li ion conductive material containing tetrabutylammonium bis(trifluoromethanesulfonyl)imide (TBA-TFSI) and lithium bis (trifluoromethanesulfonyl)imide (Li-TFSI) (par. [0006]). The solid electrolyte layer may also contain the above-mentioned Li ion conductive material (par. [0038]). Wherein the Li ion conductive material contains the quaternary ammonium cation tetrabutylammonium (TBA) cation, Li alkali metal ion, and a TFSI (TFSA) anion. Saito also discloses that the Li ion conductive material is preferably a plastic crystal (par. [0015]). Leaving room for a similar material to be used as the li ion conductive material.
Evidentiary reference Kozelj discloses that bis(trifluoromethanesulfonyl)amide is also referred to as bis(trifluoromethane)sulfonimide, bistriflimide, TFSI, or TFSA (par. [0193]).
As to claim 2, Saito discloses the Li ion conductive material contains the quaternary ammonium cation tetrabutylammonium (TBA) cation. The solid electrolyte layer may contain the above-mentioned Li ion conductive material (par. [0038]).
As to claim 3, Saito discloses that the Li ion conductive material within the solid electrolyte contains Li alkali metal ion (par. [0011]).
As to claim 4, Saito discloses that the Li ion conductive material contained in the positive electrode active material layer is, for example, 40% by weight or less (par. [0021]). The Li ion conductive material used in the solid electrolyte is the same as those described in "Positive electrode active material layer” in par. [0021]. Therefore, the solid electrolyte contains 40% by weight or less of the Li ion conductive material. The Li ion conductive material contains the quaternary ammonium cation tetrabutylammonium (TBA) cation, Li alkali metal ion, and a TFSI/TFSA anion.
As to claim 5, Saito teaches an all-solid-state battery 10 including a solid electrolyte layer 3, a positive electrode active material layer 1, a negative electrode active material layer 2 (par. [0011]). Saito discloses that at least one of the positive electrode active material layer and the negative electrode active material layer contains 5 wt % or more and 20 wt % or less of a Li ion conductive material. Meaning that both the positive and negative active material layer may comprise the Li ion conductive material containing the electrolytic material.
Conclusion
JADE SIMMONS
Examiner
Art Unit 1727
/Robert S Carrico/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1727