DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
In response to an amendment filed on 1/16/2026, claims 1, 6, 11 and 16 are amended. Claims 1- 20 are pending for examinations.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) filed in the remarks on 1/16/2026 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Reference Ying et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0353711 A1) teaches regarding the first indication information includes a value of a parameter transformprecoder; see [0083]…transform precoder is enabled (by RRC signaling, e.g., transformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘enabled’ or msg3-transformPrecoding in rach-ConfigCommon is set to ‘enabled’), if high SE is configured by RRC for grant-based transmission and/or grant-free transmission, e.g., mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘qam256’ and/or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in ConfiguredGrantConfig is set to ‘qam256’, high SE table (e.g., Table 1) and (I.sub.MCS) indicated by MCS field may be used for determining the modulation order and/or the target code rate for the corresponding PUSCH. If low SE is configured by RRC for grant-based transmission and/or grant-free transmission, e.g., mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘qam64LowSE’ and/or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in ConfiguredGrantConfig is set to ‘qam64LowSE’, low SE table (e.g. Table 4) and (I.sub.MCS) indicated by MCS field may be used for determining the modulation order and/or the target code rate for the corresponding PUSCH. If normal SE is configured (or high SE and/or low SE is not configured) by RRC for grant-based transmission and/or grant-free transmission, e.g., mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘qam64’ (or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder is absent or not configured in PUSCH-Config) and/or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in ConfiguredGrantConfig is set to ‘qam64’ (or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder is absent or not configured in ConfiguredGrantConfig), normal SE table (e.g., Table 5) and (I.sub.MCS) indicated by MCS field may be used for determining the modulation order and/or the target code rate for the corresponding PUSCH.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1- 3, 5- 8, 10- 13, 15- 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kang et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0266964 A1) in view of Ying et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0353711 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Kang a communication method, comprising:
sending first indication information to a terminal device, wherein the first indication information indicates a first modulation and coding scheme MCS index table or a second MCS index table; and sending downlink control information DCI to the terminal device, wherein the DCI comprises a first MCS index value, and the first MCS index value is a value in the first MCS index table or the second MCS index table (see [0091- 0098]… when a terminal receives a different interpretation of the MCS index table via RRC signaling or DCI signaling, the terminal may interpret the modulation order of the existing MCS index table by lowering it according to a formula or a condition. In addition, if the terminal analyzes by corresponding to the number of OFDM symbols of the DMRS according to the modulation order interpreted by lowering as described above, the terminal may have the same effect as using Tables 15 and 16 even without using a new MCS index table as shown in Table 15 or Table 16 above (i.e. Imcs as a index values)….; further see [0139- 0150]… the existing MCS tables include Modulation orders 1, 2, 4, 6, and 8 as described above, many MCS indexes (e.g., MCS indexes corresponding to modulation orders 4, 6, and 8) that are not used in the environment with low reception SNR described above are included. Therefore, it is possible to design a new MCS index table which is composed only of modulation orders 1 and 2 and is associated with the number of OFDM symbols of DMRS….);
the first MCS index table comprises a second MCS index value, a modulation order corresponding to the second MCS index value is 1, and a product of a target bit rate corresponding to the second MCS index value and 1024 is greater than 314; and the second MCS index table comprises a third MCS index value, a modulation order corresponding to the third MCS index value is 1, and a product of a target bit rate corresponding to the third MCS index value and 1024 is greater than 198 (see [0091- 0098], [0139- 0150] and tables 15 and 16; wherein table 15 as a dirst table having a second MCS index value, a modulation order corresponding to the second MCS index value is 1, and a product of a target bit rate corresponding to the second MCS index value and 1024 is greater than 314; see table 15; and table 16 as a second table having a third MCS index value, a modulation order corresponding to the third MCS index value is 1, and a product of a target bit rate corresponding to the third MCS index value and 1024 is greater than 198; see table 16).
But Kang is silent about limitations regarding the first indication information includes a value of a parameter transformprecoder; see [0083]…transform precoder is enabled (by RRC signaling, e.g., transformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘enabled’ or msg3-transformPrecoding in rach-ConfigCommon is set to ‘enabled’), if high SE is configured by RRC for grant-based transmission and/or grant-free transmission, e.g., mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘qam256’ and/or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in ConfiguredGrantConfig is set to ‘qam256’, high SE table (e.g., Table 1) and (I.sub.MCS) indicated by MCS field may be used for determining the modulation order and/or the target code rate for the corresponding PUSCH. If low SE is configured by RRC for grant-based transmission and/or grant-free transmission, e.g., mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘qam64LowSE’ and/or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in ConfiguredGrantConfig is set to ‘qam64LowSE’, low SE table (e.g. Table 4) and (I.sub.MCS) indicated by MCS field may be used for determining the modulation order and/or the target code rate for the corresponding PUSCH. If normal SE is configured (or high SE and/or low SE is not configured) by RRC for grant-based transmission and/or grant-free transmission, e.g., mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘qam64’ (or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder is absent or not configured in PUSCH-Config) and/or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in ConfiguredGrantConfig is set to ‘qam64’ (or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder is absent or not configured in ConfiguredGrantConfig), normal SE table (e.g., Table 5) and (I.sub.MCS) indicated by MCS field may be used for determining the modulation order and/or the target code rate for the corresponding PUSCH.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Ying with the teachings of Kang to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the first indication information includes a value of a parameter transformprecoder; greater way standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 2, Kang in view of Ying teaches as per claim 1, wherein a product of 1024 and a target bit rate corresponding to an MCS index value whose corresponding modulation order is 1 in the first MCS index table comprises at least one in a first set, and the first set is {340, 378, 379, 386, 434, 449, 466, 490, 502, 517, 526, 553, 567, 602, 616, 658, 666, 679, 719, 758, 772, 822, 873, 898, 910, 948}; Kang see table 15; or
a product of 1024 and a target bit rate corresponding to an MCS index value whose corresponding modulation order is 1 in the second MCS index table comprises at least one in a second set, and the second set is {240, 314, 340, 378, 379, 386, 434, 449, 466, 490, 502, 517, 526, 553, 567, 602, 616, 658, 666, 679, 719, 758, 772, 822, 873, 898, 910, 948}.
Regarding claim 3, Kang in view of Ying teaches as per claim 1, wherein the second MCS index value is one of 28 to 31; see table 15; or the third MCS index value is one of 28 to 31; Kang see table 16.
Regarding claim 5, Kang in view of Ying teaches as per claim 1, further comprising: sending second indication information to the terminal device, wherein the second indication information indicates that a modulation order for uplink transmission of the terminal device is 1; Kang see tables 1- 4.
Regarding claim 6, Kang a communication method, comprising:
receiving first indication information from a network device, wherein the first indication information indicates a first MCS index table or a second MCS index table; receiving DCI from the network device, wherein the DCI comprises a first MCS index value, and the first MCS index value is a value in the first MCS index table or the second MCS index table (see [0091- 0098]… when a terminal receives a different interpretation of the MCS index table via RRC signaling or DCI signaling, the terminal may interpret the modulation order of the existing MCS index table by lowering it according to a formula or a condition. In addition, if the terminal analyzes by corresponding to the number of OFDM symbols of the DMRS according to the modulation order interpreted by lowering as described above, the terminal may have the same effect as using Tables 15 and 16 even without using a new MCS index table as shown in Table 15 or Table 16 above (i.e. Imcs as a index values)….; further see [0139- 0150]… the existing MCS tables include Modulation orders 1, 2, 4, 6, and 8 as described above, many MCS indexes (e.g., MCS indexes corresponding to modulation orders 4, 6, and 8) that are not used in the environment with low reception SNR described above are included. Therefore, it is possible to design a new MCS index table which is composed only of modulation orders 1 and 2 and is associated with the number of OFDM symbols of DMRS….);
determining the first MCS index table or the second MCS index table based on the first indication information, and determining a first target bit rate corresponding to the first MCS index value, wherein the first MCS index table comprises a second MCS index value, a modulation order corresponding to the second MCS index value is 1, and a product of a target bit rate corresponding to the second MCS index value and 1024 is greater than 314 and the second MCS index table comprises a third MCS index value, a modulation order corresponding to the third MCS index value is 1, and a product of a target bit rate corresponding to the third MCS index value and 1024 is greater than 198 (see [0091- 0098], [0139- 0150] and tables 15 and 16; wherein table 15 as a dirst table having a second MCS index value, a modulation order corresponding to the second MCS index value is 1, and a product of a target bit rate corresponding to the second MCS index value and 1024 is greater than 314; see table 15; and table 16 as a second table having a third MCS index value, a modulation order corresponding to the third MCS index value is 1, and a product of a target bit rate corresponding to the third MCS index value and 1024 is greater than 198; see table 16).
But Kang is silent about limitations regarding the first indication information includes a value of a parameter transformprecoder; see [0083]…transform precoder is enabled (by RRC signaling, e.g., transformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘enabled’ or msg3-transformPrecoding in rach-ConfigCommon is set to ‘enabled’), if high SE is configured by RRC for grant-based transmission and/or grant-free transmission, e.g., mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘qam256’ and/or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in ConfiguredGrantConfig is set to ‘qam256’, high SE table (e.g., Table 1) and (I.sub.MCS) indicated by MCS field may be used for determining the modulation order and/or the target code rate for the corresponding PUSCH. If low SE is configured by RRC for grant-based transmission and/or grant-free transmission, e.g., mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘qam64LowSE’ and/or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in ConfiguredGrantConfig is set to ‘qam64LowSE’, low SE table (e.g. Table 4) and (I.sub.MCS) indicated by MCS field may be used for determining the modulation order and/or the target code rate for the corresponding PUSCH. If normal SE is configured (or high SE and/or low SE is not configured) by RRC for grant-based transmission and/or grant-free transmission, e.g., mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘qam64’ (or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder is absent or not configured in PUSCH-Config) and/or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in ConfiguredGrantConfig is set to ‘qam64’ (or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder is absent or not configured in ConfiguredGrantConfig), normal SE table (e.g., Table 5) and (I.sub.MCS) indicated by MCS field may be used for determining the modulation order and/or the target code rate for the corresponding PUSCH.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Ying with the teachings of Kang to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the first indication information includes a value of a parameter transformprecoder; greater way standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 7, Kang in view of Ying teaches as per claim 6, wherein a product of 1024 and a target bit rate corresponding to an MCS index value whose corresponding modulation order is 1 in the first MCS index table comprises at least one in a first set, and the first set is {340, 378, 379, 386, 434, 449, 466, 490, 502, 517, 526, 553, 567, 602, 616, 658, 666, 679, 719, 758, 772, 822, 873, 898, 910, 948}; Kang see table 15 or
a product of 1024 and a target bit rate corresponding to an MCS index value whose corresponding modulation order is 1 in the second MCS index table comprises at least one in a second set, and the second set is {240, 314, 340, 378, 379, 386, 434, 449, 466, 490, 502, 517, 526, 553, 567, 602, 616, 658, 666, 679, 719, 758, 772, 822, 873, 898, 910, 948}.
Regarding claim 8, Kang in view of Ying teaches as per claim 6, wherein the second MCS index value is one of 28 to 31; see table 15; or the third MCS index value is one of 28 to 31; Kang see table 16.
Regarding claim 10, Kang in view of Ying teaches as per claim 6, further comprising: receiving second indication information from the network device, wherein the second indication information indicates that a modulation order used for uplink transmission is 1; and determining, based on the second indication information, that the modulation order used for uplink transmission is 1; Kang see tables 1- 4.
Regarding claim 11, Kang a communication apparatus, comprising: at least one processor; and a memory storing programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor, the programming instructions instructing the communication apparatus to perform operations comprising
sending first indication information to a terminal device, wherein the first indication information indicates a first modulation and coding scheme MCS index table or a second MCS index table; and sending downlink control information DCI to the terminal device, wherein the DCI comprises a first MCS index value, and the first MCS index value is a value in the first MCS index table or the second MCS index table (see [0091- 0098]… when a terminal receives (i.e. from apparatus) a different interpretation of the MCS index table via RRC signaling or DCI signaling, the terminal may interpret the modulation order of the existing MCS index table by lowering it according to a formula or a condition. In addition, if the terminal analyzes by corresponding to the number of OFDM symbols of the DMRS according to the modulation order interpreted by lowering as described above, the terminal may have the same effect as using Tables 15 and 16 even without using a new MCS index table as shown in Table 15 or Table 16 above (i.e. Imcs as a index values)….; further see [0139- 0150]… the existing MCS tables include Modulation orders 1, 2, 4, 6, and 8 as described above, many MCS indexes (e.g., MCS indexes corresponding to modulation orders 4, 6, and 8) that are not used in the environment with low reception SNR described above are included. Therefore, it is possible to design a new MCS index table which is composed only of modulation orders 1 and 2 and is associated with the number of OFDM symbols of DMRS….);
the first MCS index table comprises a second MCS index value, a modulation order corresponding to the second MCS index value is 1, and a product of a target bit rate corresponding to the second MCS index value and 1024 is greater than 314; and the second MCS index table comprises a third MCS index value, a modulation order corresponding to the third MCS index value is 1, and a product of a target bit rate corresponding to the third MCS index value and 1024 is greater than 198 (see [0091- 0098], [0139- 0150] and tables 15 and 16; wherein table 15 as a dirst table having a second MCS index value, a modulation order corresponding to the second MCS index value is 1, and a product of a target bit rate corresponding to the second MCS index value and 1024 is greater than 314; see table 15; and table 16 as a second table having a third MCS index value, a modulation order corresponding to the third MCS index value is 1, and a product of a target bit rate corresponding to the third MCS index value and 1024 is greater than 198; see table 16).
But Kang is silent about limitations regarding the first indication information includes a value of a parameter transformprecoder; see [0083]…transform precoder is enabled (by RRC signaling, e.g., transformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘enabled’ or msg3-transformPrecoding in rach-ConfigCommon is set to ‘enabled’), if high SE is configured by RRC for grant-based transmission and/or grant-free transmission, e.g., mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘qam256’ and/or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in ConfiguredGrantConfig is set to ‘qam256’, high SE table (e.g., Table 1) and (I.sub.MCS) indicated by MCS field may be used for determining the modulation order and/or the target code rate for the corresponding PUSCH. If low SE is configured by RRC for grant-based transmission and/or grant-free transmission, e.g., mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘qam64LowSE’ and/or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in ConfiguredGrantConfig is set to ‘qam64LowSE’, low SE table (e.g. Table 4) and (I.sub.MCS) indicated by MCS field may be used for determining the modulation order and/or the target code rate for the corresponding PUSCH. If normal SE is configured (or high SE and/or low SE is not configured) by RRC for grant-based transmission and/or grant-free transmission, e.g., mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘qam64’ (or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder is absent or not configured in PUSCH-Config) and/or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in ConfiguredGrantConfig is set to ‘qam64’ (or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder is absent or not configured in ConfiguredGrantConfig), normal SE table (e.g., Table 5) and (I.sub.MCS) indicated by MCS field may be used for determining the modulation order and/or the target code rate for the corresponding PUSCH.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Ying with the teachings of Kang to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the first indication information includes a value of a parameter transformprecoder; greater way standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 12, Kang in view of Ying teaches as per claim 11, wherein a product of 1024 and a target bit rate corresponding to an MCS index value whose corresponding modulation order is 1 in the first MCS index table comprises at least one in a first set, and the first set is {340, 378, 379, 386, 434, 449, 466, 490, 502, 517, 526, 553, 567, 602, 616, 658, 666, 679, 719, 758, 772, 822, 873, 898, 910, 948}; Kang see table 15; or
a product of 1024 and a target bit rate corresponding to an MCS index value whose corresponding modulation order is 1 in the second MCS index table comprises at least one in a second set, and the second set is {240, 314, 340, 378, 379, 386, 434, 449, 466, 490, 502, 517, 526, 553, 567, 602, 616, 658, 666, 679, 719, 758, 772, 822, 873, 898, 910, 948}.
Regarding claim 13, Kang in view of Ying teaches as per claim 11, wherein the second MCS index value is one of 28 to 31; see table 15; or the third MCS index value is one of 28 to 31; Kang see table 16.
Regarding claim 15, Kang in view of Ying teaches as per claim 11, further comprising: sending second indication information to the terminal device, wherein the second indication information indicates that a modulation order for uplink transmission of the terminal device is 1; Kang see tables 1- 4.
Regarding claim 16, Kang a communication apparatus, comprising: at least one processor; and a memory storing programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor, the programming instructions instructing the communication apparatus to perform operations comprising:
receiving first indication information from a network device, wherein the first indication information indicates a first MCS index table or a second MCS index table; receiving DCI from the network device, wherein the DCI comprises a first MCS index value, and the first MCS index value is a value in the first MCS index table or the second MCS index table (see [0091- 0098]… when a terminal receives a different interpretation of the MCS index table via RRC signaling or DCI signaling, the terminal may interpret the modulation order of the existing MCS index table by lowering it according to a formula or a condition. In addition, if the terminal analyzes by corresponding to the number of OFDM symbols of the DMRS according to the modulation order interpreted by lowering as described above, the terminal may have the same effect as using Tables 15 and 16 even without using a new MCS index table as shown in Table 15 or Table 16 above (i.e. Imcs as a index values)….; further see [0139- 0150]… the existing MCS tables include Modulation orders 1, 2, 4, 6, and 8 as described above, many MCS indexes (e.g., MCS indexes corresponding to modulation orders 4, 6, and 8) that are not used in the environment with low reception SNR described above are included. Therefore, it is possible to design a new MCS index table which is composed only of modulation orders 1 and 2 and is associated with the number of OFDM symbols of DMRS….);
determining the first MCS index table or the second MCS index table based on the first indication information, and determining a first target bit rate corresponding to the first MCS index value, wherein the first MCS index table comprises a second MCS index value, a modulation order corresponding to the second MCS index value is 1, and a product of a target bit rate corresponding to the second MCS index value and 1024 is greater than 314 and the second MCS index table comprises a third MCS index value, a modulation order corresponding to the third MCS index value is 1, and a product of a target bit rate corresponding to the third MCS index value and 1024 is greater than 198 (see [0091- 0098], [0139- 0150] and tables 15 and 16; wherein table 15 as a dirst table having a second MCS index value, a modulation order corresponding to the second MCS index value is 1, and a product of a target bit rate corresponding to the second MCS index value and 1024 is greater than 314; see table 15; and table 16 as a second table having a third MCS index value, a modulation order corresponding to the third MCS index value is 1, and a product of a target bit rate corresponding to the third MCS index value and 1024 is greater than 198; see table 16).
But Kang is silent about limitations regarding the first indication information includes a value of a parameter transformprecoder; see [0083]…transform precoder is enabled (by RRC signaling, e.g., transformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘enabled’ or msg3-transformPrecoding in rach-ConfigCommon is set to ‘enabled’), if high SE is configured by RRC for grant-based transmission and/or grant-free transmission, e.g., mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘qam256’ and/or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in ConfiguredGrantConfig is set to ‘qam256’, high SE table (e.g., Table 1) and (I.sub.MCS) indicated by MCS field may be used for determining the modulation order and/or the target code rate for the corresponding PUSCH. If low SE is configured by RRC for grant-based transmission and/or grant-free transmission, e.g., mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘qam64LowSE’ and/or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in ConfiguredGrantConfig is set to ‘qam64LowSE’, low SE table (e.g. Table 4) and (I.sub.MCS) indicated by MCS field may be used for determining the modulation order and/or the target code rate for the corresponding PUSCH. If normal SE is configured (or high SE and/or low SE is not configured) by RRC for grant-based transmission and/or grant-free transmission, e.g., mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘qam64’ (or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder is absent or not configured in PUSCH-Config) and/or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder in ConfiguredGrantConfig is set to ‘qam64’ (or mcs-TableTransformPrecoder is absent or not configured in ConfiguredGrantConfig), normal SE table (e.g., Table 5) and (I.sub.MCS) indicated by MCS field may be used for determining the modulation order and/or the target code rate for the corresponding PUSCH.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Ying with the teachings of Kang to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the first indication information includes a value of a parameter transformprecoder; greater way standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 17, Kang in view of Ying teaches as per claim 16, wherein a product of 1024 and a target bit rate corresponding to an MCS index value whose corresponding modulation order is 1 in the first MCS index table comprises at least one in a first set, and the first set is {340, 378, 379, 386, 434, 449, 466, 490, 502, 517, 526, 553, 567, 602, 616, 658, 666, 679, 719, 758, 772, 822, 873, 898, 910, 948}; Kang see table 15 or
a product of 1024 and a target bit rate corresponding to an MCS index value whose corresponding modulation order is 1 in the second MCS index table comprises at least one in a second set, and the second set is {240, 314, 340, 378, 379, 386, 434, 449, 466, 490, 502, 517, 526, 553, 567, 602, 616, 658, 666, 679, 719, 758, 772, 822, 873, 898, 910, 948}.
Regarding claim 18, Kang in view of Ying teaches as per claim 16, wherein the second MCS index value is one of 28 to 31; see table 15; or the third MCS index value is one of 28 to 31; Kang see table 16.
Regarding claim 20, Kang in view of Ying teaches as per claim 16, further comprising: receiving second indication information from the network device, wherein the second indication information indicates that a modulation order used for uplink transmission is 1; and determining, based on the second indication information, that the modulation order used for uplink transmission is 1; Kang see tables 1- 4.
Claim(s) 4, 9, 14 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kang et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0266964 A1) in view of Ying et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0353711 A1) and further in view of Shao et al. WO2019137316A1, published in 18th July 2019, pls see machine translated document.
Regarding claim 4, Kang in view of Ying teaches as per claim 1, but Kang fails to state about wherein a quantity of MCS index values in the first MCS index table is greater than 32; or a quantity of MCS index values in the second MCS index table is greater than 32; however Shao states in [0539] regarding MCS index (i.e. first one) may be greater than 32. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Shao with the teachings of Kang in view of Ying to make system more standardized.
Regarding claim 9, Kang in view of Ying teaches as per claim 6, but Kang fails to state about wherein a quantity of MCS index values in the first MCS index table is greater than 32; or a quantity of MCS index values in the second MCS index table is greater than 32; however Shao states in [0539] regarding MCS index (i.e. first one) may be greater than 32. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Shao with the teachings of Kang in view of Ying to make system more standardized.
Regarding claim 14, Kang in view of Ying teaches as per claim 11, but Kang fails to state about wherein a quantity of MCS index values in the first MCS index table is greater than 32; or a quantity of MCS index values in the second MCS index table is greater than 32; however Shao states in [0539] regarding MCS index (i.e. first one) may be greater than 32. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Shao with the teachings of Kang in view of Ying to make system more standardized.
Regarding claim 19, Kang in view of Ying teaches as per claim 16, but Kang fails to state about wherein a quantity of MCS index values in the first MCS index table is greater than 32; or a quantity of MCS index values in the second MCS index table is greater than 32; however Shao states in [0539] regarding MCS index (i.e. first one) may be greater than 32. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Shao with the teachings of Kang in view of Ying to make system more standardized.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479