DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Rejection withdrawn
As the Terminal Disclaimer, filed by the applicant, is approved, the outstanding rejections of claims 1-3, 5-18, 20, 24-27 and 29, under non-statutory double patenting, are withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 13, 23 and 27 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by He et al. (US 2024/0040582 A1).
.
Regarding claim 1, He et al. teach an apparatus for wireless communication at a first network device associated with a first transmission and reception point (TRP), comprising: a memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory and, based at least in part on stored information that is stored in the memory, the at least one processor is configured to (Fig. 23, [0213, 0222-0223], a system 2300 for performing signaling 2334 between a wireless device 2302 and a network device 2318. The network device 2318 may include one or more processor(s) 2320. The network device 2318 may include a memory 2322. The memory 2322 may be a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium that stores instructions 2324 (which may include, for example, the instructions being executed by the processor(s) 2320). The instructions 2324 may also be referred to as program code or a computer program. The memory 2322 may also store data used by, and results computed by, the processor(s) 2320),
He et al. teach transmit, for one or more wireless devices, a first indication that indicates a potential grant of resources for an uplink (UL) transmission from the one or more wireless devices (Figs. 1 and 23, [0033, 0035-0036], multi-PUSCH or multi-PDSCH as scheduled by a single DCI may reduce control signaling overhead within the RAN as compared to the case where each PUSCH/PDSCH is instead individually scheduled by a corresponding DCI. In this disclosure, a DCI that schedules a multi-PUSCH or a multi-PDSCH may be referred to as an M-DCI, while a DCI that schedules only a single PUSCH or PDSCH may be referred to as an S-DCI. The base station may send the M-DCI 102 (first indication) to a UE. The M-DCI 102 schedules the multi-PUSCH or multi-PDSCH 104 as between the base station and the UE, such that the UE is informed of the timing of the multi-PUSCH or multi-PDSCH 104. (Note: M-DCI, sent by the base station, schedules multiple resources to UEs for performing uplink transmission),
He et al. teach receive, via a feedback resource indicated by the first indication, a feedback that indicates that the potential grant of the resources for the UL transmission is accepted by a wireless device of the one or more wireless devices (Figs. 2 and 23, [0038], in response to the M-DCI 202, the UE sends the acknowledgement signaling 204 to the base station. This acknowledgement signaling 204 indicates to the base station that the M-DCI 202 was received at the UE. In some cases, the UE may be expected to provide the acknowledgement signaling 204 sometime at or after N symbols from the last symbol of a PDCCH providing the M-DCI 202 (as will be described in further detail below). Upon receipt of the acknowledgement signaling 204, the base station can be sure that there is a joint or aligned understanding between the UE and the base station about the existence and timing of the multi-PDSCH 206. (Note: The M-DCI or DCI, is sent by the base station, schedules resources to UE for uplink transmission including feedback information like acknowledgements etc.)),
He et al. teach and at least one of: transmit, to the wireless device, a second indication that indicates a grant of the resources for an UL transmission from the wireless device, or receive the UL transmission via the resources indicated in the first indication or the second indication (Figs, 2 and 23, [0041] C-DCI 208 (second indication) may be sent by the base station to the UE after the receipt at the base station of the acknowledgement signaling 204 in order to confirm that the multi-PDSCH 206 as scheduled in the M-DCI 202 is still going forward).
Regarding claim 13, He et al. teach an apparatus for wireless communication at a wireless device, comprising: memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory, the at least one processor is configured to (Fig. 23, [0213-0215], a system 2300 for performing signaling 2334 between a wireless device 2302 and a network device 2318. The wireless device 2302 may include one or more processor(s) 2304. The wireless device 2302 may include a memory 2306. The memory 2306 may be a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium that stores instructions 2308 (which may include, for example, the instructions being executed by the processor(s) 2304). The instructions 2308 may also be referred to as program code or a computer program. The memory 2306 may also store data used by, and results computed by, the processor(s) 2304),
He et al. teach receive a first indication that indicates a potential grant of resources for an uplink (UL) transmission to a first transmission and reception point (TRP) (Figs. 1 and 23, [0033, 0035-0036], multi-PUSCH or multi-PDSCH as scheduled by a single DCI may reduce control signaling overhead within the RAN as compared to the case where each PUSCH/PDSCH is instead individually scheduled by a corresponding DCI. In this disclosure, a DCI that schedules a multi-PUSCH or a multi-PDSCH may be referred to as an M-DCI, while a DCI that schedules only a single PUSCH or PDSCH may be referred to as an S-DCI. The base station may send the M-DCI 102 (first indication) to a UE. The M-DCI 102 schedules the multi-PUSCH or multi-PDSCH 104 as between the base station and the UE, such that the UE is informed of the timing of the multi-PUSCH or multi-PDSCH 104. (Note: sent by the base station, schedules multiple resources to UEs for performing uplink transmission),
He et al. teach transmit, via a feedback resource indicated by the first indication, a feedback that indicates that the potential grant of the resources is accepted by the wireless device (Figs. 2 and 23, [0038], in response to the M-DCI 202, the UE sends the acknowledgement signaling 204 to the base station. This acknowledgement signaling 204 indicates to the base station that the M-DCI 202 was received at the UE. In some cases, the UE may be expected to provide the acknowledgement signaling 204 sometime at or after N symbols from the last symbol of a PDCCH providing the M-DCI 202 (as will be described in further detail below). Upon receipt of the acknowledgement signaling 204, the base station can be sure that there is a joint or aligned understanding between the UE and the base station about the existence and timing of the multi-PDSCH 206. (Note: The M-DCI or DCI, is sent by the base station, schedules resources to UE for uplink transmission including feedback information like acknowledgements etc.)),
He et al. teach and at least one of: receive a second indication that indicates a grant of the resources for the UL transmission, or transmit the UL transmission via the resources indicated in the first indication or the second indication (Figs, 2 and 23, [0041] C-DCI 208 (second indication) may be sent by the base station to the UE after the receipt at the base station of the acknowledgement signaling 204 in order to confirm that the multi-PDSCH 206 as scheduled in the M-DCI 202 is still going forward).
Regarding claim 23, He et al. teach method for wireless communication at a first transmission and reception point (TRP), the method comprising (Fig. 23, [0213], a system 2300 for performing signaling 2334 between a wireless device 2302 and a network device 2318, according to embodiments disclosed herein. The system 2300 may be a portion of a wireless communications system as herein described. The wireless device 2302 may be, for example, a UE of a wireless communication system. The network device 2318 may be, for example, a base station (e.g., an eNB or a gNB) of a wireless communication system),
He et al. teach transmitting, for one or more wireless devices, a first indication indicating a potential grant of resources for an uplink (UL) transmission from the one or more wireless devices (Figs. 1 and 23, [0033, 0035-0036], multi-PUSCH or multi-PDSCH as scheduled by a single DCI may reduce control signaling overhead within the RAN as compared to the case where each PUSCH/PDSCH is instead individually scheduled by a corresponding DCI. In this disclosure, a DCI that schedules a multi-PUSCH or a multi-PDSCH may be referred to as an M-DCI, while a DCI that schedules only a single PUSCH or PDSCH may be referred to as an S-DCI. The base station may send the M-DCI 102 (first indication) to a UE. The M-DCI 102 schedules the multi-PUSCH or multi-PDSCH 104 as between the base station and the UE, such that the UE is informed of the timing of the multi-PUSCH or multi-PDSCH 104. (Note: sent by the base station, schedules multiple resources to UEs for performing uplink transmission),
He et al. teach receiving, via a feedback resource indicated by the first indication, a feedback indicating that the potential grant of the resources for the UL transmission is accepted by a wireless device of the one or more wireless devices (Figs. 2 and 23, [0038], in response to the M-DCI 202, the UE sends the acknowledgement signaling 204 to the base station. This acknowledgement signaling 204 indicates to the base station that the M-DCI 202 was received at the UE. In some cases, the UE may be expected to provide the acknowledgement signaling 204 sometime at or after N symbols from the last symbol of a PDCCH providing the M-DCI 202 (as will be described in further detail below). Upon receipt of the acknowledgement signaling 204, the base station can be sure that there is a joint or aligned understanding between the UE and the base station about the existence and timing of the multi-PDSCH 206. (Note: The M-DCI or DCI, is sent by the base station, schedules resources to UE for uplink transmission including feedback information like acknowledgements etc.)),
He et al. teach and at least one of transmitting, to the wireless device, a second indication indicating a grant of the resources for an UL transmission from the wireless device, or receiving the UL transmission via the resources indicated in the first indication or the second indication (Figs, 2 and 23, [0041] C-DCI 208 (second indication) may be sent by the base station to the UE after the receipt at the base station of the acknowledgement signaling 204 in order to confirm that the multi-PDSCH 206 as scheduled in the M-DCI 202 is still going forward).
Regarding claim 27, He et al. teach method for wireless communication at a wireless device, comprising (Fig. 23, [0213], a system 2300 for performing signaling 2334 between a wireless device 2302 and a network device 2318, according to embodiments disclosed herein. The system 2300 may be a portion of a wireless communications system as herein described. The wireless device 2302 may be, for example, a UE of a wireless communication system. The network device 2318 may be, for example, a base station (e.g., an eNB or a gNB) of a wireless communication system),
He et al. teach receiving a first indication indicating a potential grant of resources for an uplink (UL) transmission to a first transmission and reception point (TRP) (Figs. 1 and 23, [0033, 0035-0036], multi-PUSCH or multi-PDSCH as scheduled by a single DCI may reduce control signaling overhead within the RAN as compared to the case where each PUSCH/PDSCH is instead individually scheduled by a corresponding DCI. In this disclosure, a DCI that schedules a multi-PUSCH or a multi-PDSCH may be referred to as an M-DCI, while a DCI that schedules only a single PUSCH or PDSCH may be referred to as an S-DCI. The base station may send the M-DCI 102 (first indication) to a UE. The M-DCI 102 schedules the multi-PUSCH or multi-PDSCH 104 as between the base station and the UE, such that the UE is informed of the timing of the multi-PUSCH or multi-PDSCH 104. (Note: sent by the base station, schedules multiple resources to UEs for performing uplink transmission),
He et al. teach transmitting, via a feedback resource indicated by the first indication, a feedback indicating that the potential grant of the resources is accepted by the wireless device (Figs. 2 and 23, [0038], in response to the M-DCI 202, the UE sends the acknowledgement signaling 204 to the base station. This acknowledgement signaling 204 indicates to the base station that the M-DCI 202 was received at the UE. In some cases, the UE may be expected to provide the acknowledgement signaling 204 sometime at or after N symbols from the last symbol of a PDCCH providing the M-DCI 202 (as will be described in further detail below). Upon receipt of the acknowledgement signaling 204, the base station can be sure that there is a joint or aligned understanding between the UE and the base station about the existence and timing of the multi-PDSCH 206. (Note: The M-DCI or DCI, is sent by the base station, schedules resources to UE for uplink transmission including feedback information like acknowledgements etc.)),
He et al. teach and at least one of: receiving a second indication indicating a grant of the resources for the UL transmission, or transmitting the UL transmission via the resources indicated in the first indication or the second indication (Figs, 2 and 23, [0041] C-DCI 208 (second indication) may be sent by the base station to the UE after the receipt at the base station of the acknowledgement signaling 204 in order to confirm that the multi-PDSCH 206 as scheduled in the M-DCI 202 is still going forward).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. (US 2024/0040582 A1) in view of Anderson et al. (US 2013/0163532 A1).
He et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 6 above. He et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 2, wherein the first indication is a first downlink control information (DCI) that indicates a first set of parameters associated with the potential grant and a second set of parameters associated with the feedback.
regarding claim 2, Anderson et al. teach wherein the first indication is a first downlink control information (DCI) that indicates a first set of parameters associated with the potential grant and a second set of parameters associated with the feedback (Fig. 7, [0020, 0075], the eNB proceeds to send a normal UL-grant message 750 to the UE to allocate it a portion of PUSCH resource for the transmission of data. The UL-grant message is conveyed in a Downlink Control Information (DCI) message sent over a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH). [0080] 6) The UE then has access to PUSCH and is able to send its data 760 to the eNB. To achieve the dynamic allocation of PUCCH for ACK/NACK, the PUCCH resource used for a particular ACK/NACK transmission may be associated with the location of a corresponding DCI message on PDCCH).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of He et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Anderson et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of indicating with DCI ) a first set of parameters associated with the potential grant and a second set of parameters associated with the feedback. The motivation is to support an improved method of sending and receiving scheduling requests within wireless communication systems (see [0002]).
Claim(s) 3 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. (US 2024/0040582 A1) in view of Anderson et al. (US 2013/0163532 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 13 above, and further in view of Lee et al. (US 2023/0412329 A1).
He et al. and Anderson et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 6 above. He et al. and Anderson et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 3, wherein the second set of parameters associated with the feedback comprise one or more of a time offset between the first indication and the feedback, a priority indicator associated with the feedback, or a downlink assignment indicator (DAI); regarding claim 15, wherein the second set of parameters associated with the feedback comprise one or more of a time offset between the first indication and the feedback, a priority indicator associated with the feedback, or a downlink assignment indicator (DAI).
Regarding claim 3, Lee et al. teach wherein the second set of parameters associated with the feedback comprise one or more of a time offset between the first indication and the feedback, a priority indicator associated with the feedback, or a downlink assignment indicator (DAI) (Fig. 17, [0113], when the PUCCH which is conflict with the first PUSCH is corresponding to HARQ-ACK feedback bits with different priorities, the UE 100 (fig.1) may generate a first HARQ-ACK codebook with a priority index according to the DAI and generate a second HARQ-ACK codebook with another priority index according to the HARQ-ACK information. Fig. 17 is a schematic diagram that illustrates applying a DAI according to an exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure. Referring FIG. 17, DCI 1701 may schedule PUSCH 1702 and PUSCH 1703 respectively on the scheduled cells Scell #1 and Scell #2. PUCCH 1704 corresponding to 8 HARQ feedback bits with high priority and 6 HARQ feedback bits with low priority is conflict with PUSCH 1702 at slot #n. PUCCH 1705 corresponding to 4 HARQ feedback bits with high priority and 5 HARQ feedback bits with low priority is conflict with PUSCH 1703 at slot #(n+1). PUSCH 1702 and PUSCH 1703 are respectively selected by the UE 100 to respectively carry HARQ-ACKs HARQ #1 and HARQ #2. The DCI 1701 may include a single DAI. The UE 100 may generate HARQ-ACK codebooks with different priorities to be multiplexed on the PUSCHs 1702 and generate HARQ-ACK codebooks with different priorities to be multiplexed on the PUSCHs 1703. In FIG. 17, “HP” stands for high priority, and “LP” stands for low priority).
Regarding claim 15, Lee et al. teach wherein the second set of parameters associated with the feedback comprise one or more of a time offset between the first indication and the feedback, a priority indicator associated with the feedback, or a downlink assignment indicator (DAI) (Fig. 17, [0113], when the PUCCH which is conflict with the first PUSCH is corresponding to HARQ-ACK feedback bits with different priorities, the UE 100 (fig.1) may generate a first HARQ-ACK codebook with a priority index according to the DAI and generate a second HARQ-ACK codebook with another priority index according to the HARQ-ACK information. Fig. 17 is a schematic diagram that illustrates applying a DAI according to an exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure. Referring FIG. 17, DCI 1701 may schedule PUSCH 1702 and PUSCH 1703 respectively on the scheduled cells Scell #1 and Scell #2. PUCCH 1704 corresponding to 8 HARQ feedback bits with high priority and 6 HARQ feedback bits with low priority is conflict with PUSCH 1702 at slot #n. PUCCH 1705 corresponding to 4 HARQ feedback bits with high priority and 5 HARQ feedback bits with low priority is conflict with PUSCH 1703 at slot #(n+1). PUSCH 1702 and PUSCH 1703 are respectively selected by the UE 100 to respectively carry HARQ-ACKs HARQ #1 and HARQ #2. The DCI 1701 may include a single DAI. The UE 100 may generate HARQ-ACK codebooks with different priorities to be multiplexed on the PUSCHs 1702 and generate HARQ-ACK codebooks with different priorities to be multiplexed on the PUSCHs 1703. In FIG. 17, “HP” stands for high priority, and “LP” stands for low priority).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of He et al. with Anderson et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Lee et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of associating parameters with the feedback comprising one or more of a priority indicator associated with the feedback, or a DAI. The motivation is to support an improved method for handling multi-cell scheduling used by a BS (see [0008]).
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. (US 2024/0040582 A1) in view of Anderson et al. (US 2013/0163532 A1) and Lee et al. (US 2023/0412329 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 13 above, and further in view of Hwang et al. (US 2018/0206224 A1).
He et al., Anderson et al. and Lee et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 6 above. He et al., Anderson et al. and Lee et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 4, wherein the DAI comprises a first total DAI that is different than a second total DAI that is associated with uplink control information (UCI).
Regarding claim 4, Hwang et al. teach wherein the DAI comprises a first total DAI that is different than a second total DAI that is associated with uplink control information (UCI) (Fig. 1, [0201], base station may inform the UE of the modulation information for the second UCI using the DCI. More specifically, the DCI may be for downlink resource allocation. Alternatively, the DCI may be a third format that is not relevant to the uplink grant/downlink resource allocation. A total number of DCIs (or objects of HARQ-ACKs) including the current DCI as present in a previous time and/or cell index within a particular interval may be indicated (hereinafter referred to as counter DAI). In addition, the total number of cells/subframes subjected to downlink scheduling among all cells/subframes or the HARQ-ACK payload size to be transmitted through the PUCCH may be indicated by the DCI scheduling the downlink (Hereinafter, total DAI). The size (in particular, the HARQ-ACK payload size) of the UCI that may be considered in performing the power control of the PUCCH or the parameter (for example, nHARQ) value associated therewith may be computed based on the counter DAI value in the last received (E)PDCCH. Alternatively, considering the case in which the UE fails to detect/receive the last counter DAI transmitted by the base station, the size of the UCI (in particular, the HARQ-ACK payload size) that may be considered in performing the power control of the PUCCH, or the parameter (for example, nHARQ) associated therewith may be calculated based on the entire DAI value).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of He et al. with Anderson et al. and Lee et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Hwang et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of using DAI comprises a first total DAI that is different than a second total DAI that is associated with UCI. The motivation is to support an improved method for performing uplink transmission (see [0010]).
Claim(s) 5 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. (US 2024/0040582 A1) in view of Anderson et al. (US 2013/0163532 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 13 above, and further in view of Hosseini et al. (US 2020/0053748 A1).
He et al. and Anderson et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 6 above. He et al. and Anderson et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 5, wherein the first set of parameters is based on a capability of the wireless device and comprises one or more of a slot index, a start and length indicator, a frequency domain resource assignment, a rank, an antenna port assignment, a modulation and coding scheme, a priority associated with the UL transmission from the one or more wireless devices, or a time to expiration, and wherein the first set of parameters is for the one or more wireless devices to use to determine whether one or more other potential grants conflict with the potential grant and, when a conflict is determined, to determine which of a set of conflicting potential grants to accept; regarding claim 16, wherein the first set of parameters is based on a capability of the wireless device and comprises one or more of a slot index, a start and length indicator, a frequency domain resource assignment, a rank, an antenna port assignment, a modulation and coding scheme, a priority associated with the UL transmission, or a time to expiration, and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to at least one of: determine, based on the first set of parameters, whether one or more other potential grants conflict with the potential grant; or determine, based on the first set of parameters, which of a set of conflicting potential grants to accept.
Regarding claim 5, Hosseini et al. teach wherein the first set of parameters is based on a capability of the wireless device and comprises one or more of a slot index, a start and length indicator, a frequency domain resource assignment, a rank, an antenna port assignment, a modulation and coding scheme, a priority associated with the UL transmission from the one or more wireless devices, or a time to expiration, and wherein the first set of parameters is for the one or more wireless devices to use to determine whether one or more other potential grants conflict with the potential grant and, when a conflict is determined, to determine which of a set of conflicting potential grants to accept (Fig. 1, [0097-0098], there may be different types of UEs 115 within a wireless communications system based on their capability to support out-of-order scheduling. For example, there may be UEs 115 that support out-of-order scheduling without any limitations or constraints (e.g., based on hardware configurations, such as chip size), and UEs 115 that may only support out-of-order scheduling with some limitations (e.g., where these UEs 115 may have hardware or functions shared between different service types due to limited chip area). In the latter case, the ability to support out-of-order transmissions may be based on the UE's capabilities, where the UE 115 may determine the timing 320 (fig. 3) for respective transmission based on an earlier downlink transmissions 305 associated with different service types 310 and priorities).
Regarding claim 16, Hosseini et al. teach wherein the first set of parameters is based on a capability of the wireless device and comprises one or more of a slot index, a start and length indicator, a frequency domain resource assignment, a rank, an antenna port assignment, a modulation and coding scheme, a priority associated with the UL transmission, or a time to expiration, and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to at least one of: determine, based on the first set of parameters, whether one or more other potential grants conflict with the potential grant; or determine, based on the first set of parameters, which of a set of conflicting potential grants to accept (Fig. 1, [0097-0098], there may be different types of UEs 115 within a wireless communications system based on their capability to support out-of-order scheduling. For example, there may be UEs 115 that support out-of-order scheduling without any limitations or constraints (e.g., based on hardware configurations, such as chip size), and UEs 115 that may only support out-of-order scheduling with some limitations (e.g., where these UEs 115 may have hardware or functions shared between different service types due to limited chip area). In the latter case, the ability to support out-of-order transmissions may be based on the UE's capabilities, where the UE 115 may determine the timing 320 (fig. 3) for respective transmission based on an earlier downlink transmissions 305 associated with different service types 310 and priorities)
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of He et al. with Anderson et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Hosseini et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of using first set of parameters is based on a capability of the wireless device and comprises a priority associated with an UL transmission. The motivation is to support an improved method for out-of-order scheduling for transmissions including different service types (see [0005]).
Claim(s) 6 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. (US 2024/0040582 A1) in view of Anderson et al. (US 2013/0163532 A1) and Hosseini et al. (US 2020/0053748 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 13 above, and further in view of Kim et al. (US 2025/0048474 A1).
He et al., Anderson et al. and Hosseini et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 6 above. He et al., Anderson et al. and Hosseini et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 6, wherein the first DCI is a pre-grant DCI, wherein the second indication is a second DCI including a third set of parameters associated with the grant, and wherein the third set of parameters includes parameters associated with transmitting the UL transmission from the wireless device not included in the first set of parameters; regarding claim 17, wherein the first DCI is a pre-grant DCI, wherein the second indication is a second DCI including a third set of parameters associated with the grant, and wherein the third set of parameters includes parameters not included in the first set of parameters, and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: transmit the UL transmission based on the third set of parameters.
Regarding claim 6, Kim et al. teach wherein the first DCI is a pre-grant DCI, wherein the second indication is a second DCI including a third set of parameters associated with the grant, and wherein the third set of parameters includes parameters associated with transmitting the UL transmission from the wireless device not included in the first set of parameters (Fig. 20B, [0396, 0430], configured uplink grant configuration parameters may comprise at least one of: an indication to setup or release configured uplink grant configuration parameters; number of configured uplink grant occasions; configured uplink grant resource identifier (configured uplink grant RNTI); configured uplink grant configuration identity. During the first time window, the wireless device may receive, via the PDCCH, first DCI. The first DCI may comprise UL grant(s) that schedule new UL transmission(s). The first DCI may comprise UL grant(s) that schedule UL (re-)transmissions of the first SDT. The first DCI may comprise DL grant(s) that schedule new DL transmissions. The wireless device may (re-)start a second time window in response to receiving the first DCI and/or in response to performing a UL or DL transmission scheduled by the first DCI. The second time window may have a same length to the first time window. For example, the wireless device may (re-)start the first time window as the second time window in response to receiving the first DCI and/or in response to performing a UL or DL transmission scheduled by the first DCI. The wireless device may monitor, during the second time window, the PDCCH with the one or more RNTIs. The wireless device may (re-)start a new time window and/or (re-)start the first time window in response to receiving DCI and/or in response to performing a transmission scheduled by the DCI. In FIG. 20B, the wireless device may (re-)start a third time window in response to receiving second DCI during the second time window and/or in response to performing a UL or DL transmission scheduled by the second DCI. The third time window may be the first time window that the wireless device (re-)starts in response to receiving second DCI during the second time window and/or in response to performing a UL or DL transmission scheduled by the second DCI. The wireless device may keep monitoring the PDCCH while a time window (e.g., the first time window, the second time window, and/or the third time window) started for the SDT and/or its associated subsequent transmission(s) is running. If the time window expires, the wireless device may stop monitoring the PDCCH with the one or more RNTIs. For example, in FIG. 20B, the wireless device may stop monitoring the PDCCH if the wireless device has not received DCI (e.g., introduced based on the one or more RNTIs) and/or if the third time window expires).
Regarding claim 17, Kim et al. teach wherein the first DCI is a pre-grant DCI, wherein the second indication is a second DCI including a third set of parameters associated with the grant, and wherein the third set of parameters includes parameters not included in the first set of parameters, and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: transmit the UL transmission based on the third set of parameters (Fig. 20B, [0396, 0430], configured uplink grant configuration parameters may comprise at least one of: an indication to setup or release configured uplink grant configuration parameters; number of configured uplink grant occasions; configured uplink grant resource identifier (configured uplink grant RNTI); configured uplink grant configuration identity. During the first time window, the wireless device may receive, via the PDCCH, first DCI. The first DCI may comprise UL grant(s) that schedule new UL transmission(s). The first DCI may comprise UL grant(s) that schedule UL (re-)transmissions of the first SDT. The first DCI may comprise DL grant(s) that schedule new DL transmissions. The wireless device may (re-)start a second time window in response to receiving the first DCI and/or in response to performing a UL or DL transmission scheduled by the first DCI. The second time window may have a same length to the first time window. For example, the wireless device may (re-)start the first time window as the second time window in response to receiving the first DCI and/or in response to performing a UL or DL transmission scheduled by the first DCI. The wireless device may monitor, during the second time window, the PDCCH with the one or more RNTIs. The wireless device may (re-)start a new time window and/or (re-)start the first time window in response to receiving DCI and/or in response to performing a transmission scheduled by the DCI. In FIG. 20B, the wireless device may (re-)start a third time window in response to receiving second DCI during the second time window and/or in response to performing a UL or DL transmission scheduled by the second DCI. The third time window may be the first time window that the wireless device (re-)starts in response to receiving second DCI during the second time window and/or in response to performing a UL or DL transmission scheduled by the second DCI. The wireless device may keep monitoring the PDCCH while a time window (e.g., the first time window, the second time window, and/or the third time window) started for the SDT and/or its associated subsequent transmission(s) is running. If the time window expires, the wireless device may stop monitoring the PDCCH with the one or more RNTIs. For example, in FIG. 20B, the wireless device may stop monitoring the PDCCH if the wireless device has not received DCI (e.g., introduced based on the one or more RNTIs) and/or if the third time window expires).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of He et al. with Anderson et al. and Hosseini et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Kim et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of using the second indication including a third set of parameters associated with the grant, and the third set of parameters includes parameters not included in the first set of parameters. The motivation is to support an improved method for out-of-order scheduling for wireless devices and/or base stations supporting multiple technologies, and/or multiple releases of the same technology (see [0052]).
Claim(s) 7 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. (US 2024/0040582 A1) in view of Anderson et al. (US 2013/0163532 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 13 above, and further in view of Sun et al. (US 2017/0290046 A1).
He et al. and Anderson et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 6 above. He et al. and Anderson et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 7, wherein the first DCI is one of: a different length than the second DCI; a same length as the second DCI based on a padding, wherein the second DCI is associated with a different radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) than the first DCI; or the same length as the second DCI based on the padding, wherein the second DCI is associated with a same RNTI as the first DCI and the first DCI includes a set of values for a subset of parameters indicating that the first DCI is a pre-grant DCI; regarding claim 18, wherein the first DCI is one of: a different length than the second DCI; a same length as the second DCI based on a padding, wherein the second DCI is associated with a different radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) than the first DCI; or the same length as the second DCI based on the padding, wherein the second DCI is associated with a same RNTI as the first DCI and the first DCI includes a set of values for a subset of parameters indicating that the first DCI is a pre-grant DCI.
Regarding claim 7, Sun et al. teach wherein the first DCI is one of: a different length than the second DCI; a same length as the second DCI based on a padding, wherein the second DCI is associated with a different radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) than the first DCI; or the same length as the second DCI based on the padding, wherein the second DCI is associated with a same RNTI as the first DCI and the first DCI includes a set of values for a subset of parameters indicating that the first DCI is a pre-grant DCI (Fig. 4B, [0115-0116], companion DCI message 402 may include a data portion 420 and a CRC portion 425. The data portion 420 may include one or more of: a resource block allocation indicator 430, a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) indicator 435, a redundancy version (RV) indicator 440, a traffic-to-pilot ratio indicator 445, and/or a resource block allocation type indicator 450. In some examples the data portion 420 may also include a resource hopping scheme indicator, a starting symbol indicator, a demodulation reference signal orthogonal cover length indicator, an MCS table type indicator, or an RNTI of a BL-UE. The companion DCI message 402 may not include some DCI that is included in a self DCI message to the BL-UE such as HARQ process ID, downlink assignment index, new data indicator, transmit power control, SRS request, and the like. The companion DCI message 402 may optionally include padding 455. Padding 455 may be used to ensure that the length of the companion DCI message 402 is the same length as the EL-DCI message 400. Including padding 455 when needed may eliminate the need for extra decoding, as otherwise the length of the companion DCI message may be unknown. In other cases, padding 455 may reduce the need for additional control information, for instance in cases where additional control information may be included in the companion DCI indicator field 415 to indicate an aggregation level for the companion DCI message 402 that is different than aggregation level of the EL-DCI message 400).
Regarding claim 18, Sun et al. teach wherein the first DCI is one of: a different length than the second DCI; a same length as the second DCI based on a padding, wherein the second DCI is associated with a different radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) than the first DCI; or the same length as the second DCI based on the padding, wherein the second DCI is associated with a same RNTI as the first DCI and the first DCI includes a set of values for a subset of parameters indicating that the first DCI is a pre-grant DCI (Fig. 4B, [0115-0116], companion DCI message 402 may include a data portion 420 and a CRC portion 425. The data portion 420 may include one or more of: a resource block allocation indicator 430, a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) indicator 435, a redundancy version (RV) indicator 440, a traffic-to-pilot ratio indicator 445, and/or a resource block allocation type indicator 450. In some examples the data portion 420 may also include a resource hopping scheme indicator, a starting symbol indicator, a demodulation reference signal orthogonal cover length indicator, an MCS table type indicator, or an RNTI of a BL-UE. The companion DCI message 402 may not include some DCI that is included in a self DCI message to the BL-UE such as HARQ process ID, downlink assignment index, new data indicator, transmit power control, SRS request, and the like. The companion DCI message 402 may optionally include padding 455. Padding 455 may be used to ensure that the length of the companion DCI message 402 is the same length as the EL-DCI message 400. Including padding 455 when needed may eliminate the need for extra decoding, as otherwise the length of the companion DCI message may be unknown. In other cases, padding 455 may reduce the need for additional control information, for instance in cases where additional control information may be included in the companion DCI indicator field 415 to indicate an aggregation level for the companion DCI message 402 that is different than aggregation level of the EL-DCI message 400).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of He et al. with Anderson et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Sun et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of using the first DCI is one of: a different length than the second DCI; a same length as the second DCI based on a padding, wherein the second DCI is associated with a different radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) than the first DCI; or the same length as the second DCI based on the padding, wherein the second DCI is associated with a same RNTI as the first DCI and the first DCI includes a set of values for a subset of parameters indicating that the first DCI is a pre-grant DCI. The motivation is to support an improved method for downlink control information design for multi-layer transmissions (see [0002]).
Claim(s) 8-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. (US 2024/0040582 A1) in view of Fong et al. (US 2022/0015133 A1).
He et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 6 above. He et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 8, wherein the resources indicated in the potential grant follow
Regarding claim 8, Fong et al. teach wherein the resources indicated in the potential grant follow the first indication by at least a first amount of time, wherein the first amount of time is at least equal to a second amount of time between the first indication and a feedback resource indicated for the feedback and a third amount of time between the feedback resource and the resources indicated in the potential grant (Fig. 3, [0118, 0121], base stations 105-a may use a node-specific sidelink RNTI or a sidelink RNTI specific to a receiver (e.g., sidelink receiver RNTI (SL-Rx-RNTI)) to scramble the CRC of each DCI of the coupled DCIs (e.g., each configured grant 220), may set the new data indicator to ‘1,’ and may set a HARQ identifier field inside the DCI to equal a HARQ identifier of the sidelink SPS communications. PLC 305 may transmit a message 325 (e.g., a downlink telegram) to a UE 115, where transmission of the message 325 may elapse a first amount of time (TD-DL). The UE 115 may then take a second amount of time (TAP) to process the message 325 and to prepare a message 330 with which to respond to PLC 305. Subsequently, the UE 115 may transmit the message 330 (e.g., uplink telegram) to PLC 305, where transmission of the message 330 elapses a third amount of time (TD-UL). PLC 305 may then take a fourth amount of time (TAP) to process the message 330. Each of these times may add to a cycle time (T.sub.cyc) for communicating a message between PLC 305 and the UE 115, where the cycle time has to meet the latency requirement).
Regarding claim 9, Fong et al. teach wherein the third amount of time comprises a fourth amount of time between the feedback resource and the second indication and a fifth amount of time between the second indication and the resources indicated in the potential grant (Fig. 3, [0118, 0121], where transmission of the message 330 elapses a third amount of time (TD-UL). PLC 305 may then take a fourth amount of time (TAP) to process the message 330. Each of these times may add to a cycle time (T.sub.cyc) for communicating a message between PLC 305 and the UE 115, where the cycle time has to meet the latency requirement).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of He et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Fongn et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of indicating resources in the potential grant follow the first indication by at least a first amount of time, wherein the first amount of time is at least equal to a second amount of time between the first indication and a feedback resource indicated for the feedback and a third amount of time between the feedback resource and the resources indicated in the potential grant, and the second indication and a fifth amount of time between the second indication and the resources indicated in the potential grant. The motivation is to support an improved method to semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) configurations for sidelink communications (see [0002]).
Claim(s) 10-11, 19-20, 25 and 29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. (US 2024/0040582 A1) in view of Sun et al. (US 2017/0290046 A1).
He et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 6 above. He et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 10, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: transmit a third indication that indicates potential grant of the additional resources is rejected by the wireless device; regarding claim 19, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: receive a third indication indicating an additional potential grant of additional resources for a communication associated with a second TRP, wherein the communication associated with the second TRP is one of an additional UL communication or a downlink (DL) communication; and transmit an additional feedback that indicates that the additional potential grant of the additional resources is rejected by the wireless device, based on the additional potential grant conflicting with the potential grant indicated in the first indication; regarding claim 20, wherein the additional feedback indicates a reason for the additional feedback that indicates that the additional potential grant of the resources is rejected by the wireless device; regarding claim 25, further comprising: transmitting a third indication indicating an additional potential grant of additional resources for an additional UL transmission from the wireless device; receiving an additional feedback indicating that the additional potential grant of the additional resources is rejected by the wireless device; and omitting at least one of: monitoring for the additional UL transmission, or transmitting a fourth indication indicating an additional grant of the additional resources for the additional JL transmission; regarding claim 29, further comprising: receiving a third indication indicating an additional potential grant of additional resources for a communication associated with a second TRP, wherein the communication associated with the second TRP is one of an additional UL communication or a downlink (DL) communication; and transmitting an additional feedback indicating that the additional potential grant of the additional resources is rejected by the wireless device, based on the additional potential grant conflicting with the potential grant indicated in the first indication.
Regarding claim 10, Sun et al. teach wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: transmit a third indication that indicates indicating an additional potential grant of additional resources for an additional UL transmission from the wireless device; receive an additional feedback that indicates that the additional potential grant of the additional resources is rejected by the wireless device; and omit at least one of: a monitoring for the additional UL transmission, or a transmission of a fourth indication that indicates an additional grant of the additional resources for the additional UL transmission (Fig. 2, [0120, 0206], a UE 115 may identify, in control channel 1120, a DCI message that includes a grant for third resource set 1150. The UE may also identify a companion DCI message that includes a record including DCI indicating the transmission configuration for a region of the second layer resources 1105. The record may indicate DCI for a region of the second layer resources spanning multiple co-scheduled UEs 115 (e.g., first resource set 1130 and second resource set 1140). Although not illustrated in FIG. 11, the companion DCI message may include other records with DCI for other sets of resources (which each may include DCI for regions having co-scheduled UEs). The UE may use the information in the companion DCI message to determine the transmission configuration for the portions of the base layer overlapping with the granted resources for the enhancement layer. When the UE detects in the self DCI message 400 that there is a companion DCI message 402, it will use format information embedded in the companion DCI message 402 (e.g., RNTI detected via CRC portion 425 or a field in the beginning of the data portion 420) to identify the data portion and padding portion. Then it will compute the second CRC for the subset of the data portion 420 using the second CRC function and compare the computed second CRC with the received second CRC to see if they match (e.g., pass CRC checking). If they do not match, the UE may determine that an error has occurred in the decoding of the companion DCI and may discard the companion DCI message 402 for use in interference cancellation or abandon the reception of the packet (e.g., send a negative acknowledgement (NACK) in response to the packet without attempting decoding) instead of possibly introducing PDSCH decoding errors).
Regarding claim 11, Sun et al. teach wherein the additional feedback indicates a reason for the additional feedback that indicates that the additional potential grant of the additional resources is rejected by the wireless device (Fig. 2, [0120], when the UE detects in the self DCI message 400 that there is a companion DCI message 402, it will use format information embedded in the companion DCI message 402 (e.g., RNTI detected via CRC portion 425 or a field in the beginning of the data portion 420) to identify the data portion and padding portion. Then it will compute the second CRC for the subset of the data portion 420 using the second CRC function and compare the computed second CRC with the received second CRC to see if they match (e.g., pass CRC checking). If they do not match, the UE may determine that an error has occurred in the decoding of the companion DCI and may discard the companion DCI message 402 for use in interference cancellation or abandon the reception of the packet (e.g., send a negative acknowledgement (NACK) in response to the packet without attempting decoding) instead of possibly introducing PDSCH decoding errors);
Regarding claim 19, Sun et al. teach wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: receive a third indication indicating an additional potential grant of additional resources for a communication associated with a second TRP, wherein the communication associated with the second TRP is one of an additional UL communication or a downlink (DL) communication; and transmit an additional feedback that indicates that the additional potential grant of the additional resources is rejected by the wireless device, based on the additional potential grant conflicting with the potential grant indicated in the first indication (Fig. 2, [0120, 0206], a UE 115 may identify, in control channel 1120, a DCI message that includes a grant for third resource set 1150. The UE may also identify a companion DCI message that includes a record including DCI indicating the transmission configuration for a region of the second layer resources 1105. The record may indicate DCI for a region of the second layer resources spanning multiple co-scheduled UEs 115 (e.g., first resource set 1130 and second resource set 1140). Although not illustrated in FIG. 11, the companion DCI message may include other records with DCI for other sets of resources (which each may include DCI for regions having co-scheduled UEs). The UE may use the information in the companion DCI message to determine the transmission configuration for the portions of the base layer overlapping with the granted resources for the enhancement layer. When the UE detects in the self DCI message 400 that there is a companion DCI message 402, it will use format information embedded in the companion DCI message 402 (e.g., RNTI detected via CRC portion 425 or a field in the beginning of the data portion 420) to identify the data portion and padding portion. Then it will compute the second CRC for the subset of the data portion 420 using the second CRC function and compare the computed second CRC with the received second CRC to see if they match (e.g., pass CRC checking). If they do not match, the UE may determine that an error has occurred in the decoding of the companion DCI and may discard the companion DCI message 402 for use in interference cancellation or abandon the reception of the packet (e.g., send a negative acknowledgement (NACK) in response to the packet without attempting decoding) instead of possibly introducing PDSCH decoding errors).
Regarding claim 20, Sun et al. teach wherein the additional feedback indicates a reason for the additional feedback that indicates that the additional potential grant of the resources is rejected by the wireless device (Fig. 2, [0120], when the UE detects in the self DCI message 400 that there is a companion DCI message 402, it will use format information embedded in the companion DCI message 402 (e.g., RNTI detected via CRC portion 425 or a field in the beginning of the data portion 420) to identify the data portion and padding portion. Then it will compute the second CRC for the subset of the data portion 420 using the second CRC function and compare the computed second CRC with the received second CRC to see if they match (e.g., pass CRC checking). If they do not match, the UE may determine that an error has occurred in the decoding of the companion DCI and may discard the companion DCI message 402 for use in interference cancellation or abandon the reception of the packet (e.g., send a negative acknowledgement (NACK) in response to the packet without attempting decoding) instead of possibly introducing PDSCH decoding errors);
Regarding claim 25, Sun et al. teach further comprising: transmitting a third indication indicating an additional potential grant of additional resources for an additional UL transmission from the wireless device; receiving an additional feedback indicating that the additional potential grant of the additional resources is rejected by the wireless device; and omitting at least one of: monitoring for the additional UL transmission, or transmitting a fourth indication indicating an additional grant of the additional resources for the additional JL transmission (Fig. 2, [0120, 0206], a UE 115 may identify, in control channel 1120, a DCI message that includes a grant for third resource set 1150. The UE may also identify a companion DCI message that includes a record including DCI indicating the transmission configuration for a region of the second layer resources 1105. The record may indicate DCI for a region of the second layer resources spanning multiple co-scheduled UEs 115 (e.g., first resource set 1130 and second resource set 1140). Although not illustrated in FIG. 11, the companion DCI message may include other records with DCI for other sets of resources (which each may include DCI for regions having co-scheduled UEs). The UE may use the information in the companion DCI message to determine the transmission configuration for the portions of the base layer overlapping with the granted resources for the enhancement layer. When the UE detects in the self DCI message 400 that there is a companion DCI message 402, it will use format information embedded in the companion DCI message 402 (e.g., RNTI detected via CRC portion 425 or a field in the beginning of the data portion 420) to identify the data portion and padding portion. Then it will compute the second CRC for the subset of the data portion 420 using the second CRC function and compare the computed second CRC with the received second CRC to see if they match (e.g., pass CRC checking). If they do not match, the UE may determine that an error has occurred in the decoding of the companion DCI and may discard the companion DCI message 402 for use in interference cancellation or abandon the reception of the packet (e.g., send a negative acknowledgement (NACK) in response to the packet without attempting decoding) instead of possibly introducing PDSCH decoding errors);
Regarding claim 29, Sun et al. teach further comprising: receiving a third indication indicating an additional potential grant of additional resources for a communication associated with a second TRP, wherein the communication associated with the second TRP is one of an additional UL communication or a downlink (DL) communication; and transmitting an additional feedback indicating that the additional potential grant of the additional resources is rejected by the wireless device, based on the additional potential grant conflicting with the potential grant indicated in the first indication (Fig. 2, [0120, 0206], a UE 115 may identify, in control channel 1120, a DCI message that includes a grant for third resource set 1150. The UE may also identify a companion DCI message that includes a record including DCI indicating the transmission configuration for a region of the second layer resources 1105. The record may indicate DCI for a region of the second layer resources spanning multiple co-scheduled UEs 115 (e.g., first resource set 1130 and second resource set 1140). Although not illustrated in FIG. 11, the companion DCI message may include other records with DCI for other sets of resources (which each may include DCI for regions having co-scheduled UEs). The UE may use the information in the companion DCI message to determine the transmission configuration for the portions of the base layer overlapping with the granted resources for the enhancement layer. When the UE detects in the self DCI message 400 that there is a companion DCI message 402, it will use format information embedded in the companion DCI message 402 (e.g., RNTI detected via CRC portion 425 or a field in the beginning of the data portion 420) to identify the data portion and padding portion. Then it will compute the second CRC for the subset of the data portion 420 using the second CRC function and compare the computed second CRC with the received second CRC to see if they match (e.g., pass CRC checking). If they do not match, the UE may determine that an error has occurred in the decoding of the companion DCI and may discard the companion DCI message 402 for use in interference cancellation or abandon the reception of the packet (e.g., send a negative acknowledgement (NACK) in response to the packet without attempting decoding) instead of possibly introducing PDSCH decoding errors).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of He et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Sun et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of transmitting a third indication indicating an additional potential grant of resources for an additional UL transmission; receive an additional feedback indicating that the additional potential grant of the resources is rejected transmitting a fourth indication indicating an additional grant of the resources for the additional UL transmission with the wireless device. The motivation is to support an improved method for downlink control information design for multi-layer transmissions (see [0002]).
Claim(s) 22 and 30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. (US 2024/0040582 A1) in view of Gordaychik (US 2019/0363843 A1).
He et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 8 above. He et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 22, wherein the resources granted by the second indication comprise a subset of the resources; regarding claim 30, wherein the resources granted by the second indication comprise a subset of the resources.
Regarding claim 22, Gordaychik teaches wherein the resources granted by the second indication comprise a subset of the resources (Fig. 1, [0072], DCIs may be received with conflicting resource scheduling parameters. For example, a first DCI may indicate downlink reception on a plurality of resources. A second DCI may be received indicating downlink reception on a subset of the same resources. Conflicts may be resolved by a priority indicator or a timing indicator. If a DCI has a higher priority, the UE may perform actions of the highest priority DCI).
Regarding claim 30, Gordaychik teaches wherein the resources granted by the second indication comprise a subset of the resources (Fig. 1, [0072], DCIs may be received with conflicting resource scheduling parameters. For example, a first DCI may indicate downlink reception on a plurality of resources. A second DCI may be received indicating downlink reception on a subset of the same resources. Conflicts may be resolved by a priority indicator or a timing indicator. If a DCI has a higher priority, the UE may perform actions of the highest priority DCI).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of He et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Gordaychik in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of generating resources by the second indication comprise a subset of the resources. The motivation is to support an improved method for downlink control information design for multi-layer transmissions (see [0002]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 12, 21, 24 and 28 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/SYED M BOKHARI/Examiner, Art Unit 2473 5/5/2026
/KWANG B YAO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2473