DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Status of Claims and Amendments
Amendment of the claims filed on 07/08/2026 has been entered.
Claims 1 and 2 have been amended, amendment find support in the paragraph [0238], [0240]-[0242] of the instant specification of the disclosure, therefore no new matter is presented.
Claim 9, 20 and 22-23 are cancelled.
Claims 1-8, 10-19, 21, 24-25 are remaining for examination on the merits.
Status of Previous Rejections
The previously cited 35 USC § 103 rejections of the claims have been withdrawn, due to the amendments of claim 1 and 2.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-7, 10-18, and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kazuhiro Yoshidome et.al. [US20210296031A1] (Yoshidome hereafter), and in view of Yoshiwara Akihiko et.al. [WO2008120721A1] (machine translation) (Akihiko hereafter).
Regarding claim 1, Yoshidome discloses a magnetic particle that contain Fe atoms and have a crystal structure of Fe (The nanocrystal structure of each soft magnetic metal powder has been confirmed using XRD and STEM, see Yoshidome’s [0122]), and an average particle diameter of 10.3 µm (a number-based average particle diameter (D50) of each of the obtained soft magnetic metal powders is 10.3 µm, see Yoshidome’s [0122]), and an aspect ratio 1.01 -2.00 (an average aspect ratio A1 of the large particles in finally obtained magnetic cores of 1.01, 1.30, 1.50, and 2.00 are prepared, see Yoshidome’s [0120]). Both the average particle diameter and the aspect ratio of Yoshidome are within the range as recited in the instant claim.
Yoshidome then discloses a composition comprising magnetic particles and a rheology control agent (an epoxy resin (i.e. rheology control agent) is added to the soft magnetic metal powder obtained by mixing for making a shape, see Yoshidome’s [0126]), Yoshidome’s rheology control agent is same as defined by the paragraph [0054] of the instant specification of the disclosure, “the organic rheology control agent is a resin”.
Yoshidome discloses a content of Fe atoms is 80% by mass of with respect to total mass of the mangetic particles (the composition of soft magnetic metal powder is Fe0.800Nb0.070B0.093P0.030S0.002, see Yoshidome’s [0119]), which is within the range as recited in the instant claim.
But Yoshidome is silent about a polymerization initiator.
However, Akihiko teaches a composition comprising magnetic particles that contain Fe atoms, a rheology control agent (a polymerizable composition comprising a magnetic material and a bulk polymerizable monomer, (see Akihiko’s claim 1), wherein magnetic material is a soft magnetic metal (see Akihiko’s claim 4), include containing Fe-containing nanocrystalline metallic materials (see Akihiko’s page 16-17), and as the polymerizable monomer resin material, i.e. a rheology control agent, see Akihiko’s page, 5, para 1), and a polymerization initiator (the polymerizable composition further comprising a polymerization catalyst, see Akihiko’s claim 7).
Akihiko teaches the polymerizable composition have a low viscosity, because the magnetic material and monomer are mixed, allowing for higher filling of the magnetic material, resulting in a molded body without void formation and excellent magnetic properties (see Akihiko’s page, 8, para 1)
Akihiko also teaches bulk polymerization composition also includes photopolymerization using ultraviolet or gamma rays, and polymerization using polymerization catalysts (see Akihiko’s page, 23, para 2) and the polymerization initiator includes at least one selected from the group consisting of ketone compounds (examples of photopolymerization initiators are benzoin ethyl ether, benzoin isopropyl ether, 4,4'-Tetramethyldiaminobenzophenone, (Michler’s ketone), 2,2-Dimethoxy-2-phenylacetophenone, eg. KB-1 from Saltomer or Irgacure 651 from Ciba-Geigy, i.e. ketone compounds, see Akihiko’s page 32, last para, and page 32, 1st para).
Akihiko further teaches bulk polymerizable monomer (a rheology control agent) are selected appropriately according to the reaction system, and the amount used is also set appropriately according to the photopolymerization catalyst (photopolymerization initiator) type and reaction system (see Akihiko’s page 32, last para, and page 32, 1st para).
Akihiko is directed to magnetic material composition and therefore, analogous to Yoshidome and to the instant claim.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the present invention, to have Akihiko’s teaching polymerization initiator to modify Yoshidome for having a magnetic component comprises to get higher filling of the magnetic material, resulting in a molded body without void formation and excellent magnetic properties.
Regarding claim 2, Yoshidome discloses magnetic particles that contain Fe Atoms, (the nanocrystal structure of each soft magnetic metal powder is confirmed using XRD and STEM, see Yoshidome’s [0122]) and Fe have a diffraction peak which has a half-width of 0.2° to 3° and appears at 20 in a range of 42° to 48° in an X-ray diffraction pattern obtained by X-ray diffraction analysis, (X-ray crystal structure analysis on the soft magnetic metal powder by using XRD to identify a phase, reading a peak of crystallized Fe or a crystallized compound, and calculating a crystallization rate based on the peak intensities. The X-ray crystal structure analysis is performed by using XRD on the soft magnetic metal powder and a chart as shown in FIG. 1 is obtained. The chart is profile-fitted using a Lorentz function to obtain a crystal component pattern αc showing the scattering integrated intensity of crystal phase, as shown in FIG. 2. (see Yoshidome’s FIG. 2 and [0108-109]).
[AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (2[Symbol font/0x71] = 45)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (2[Symbol font/0x71] = 42.5)][AltContent: textbox (2[Symbol font/0x71] = 43.75)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (2[Symbol font/0x71] = 47.5)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (400)][AltContent: textbox (100)][AltContent: textbox (200)]Yoshidome’s half-width of 0.4° and appears at 2[Symbol font/0x71] in a range of 43.75° to 45° in an X-ray diffraction pattern obtained by X-ray diffraction analysis, as calculated from the scattering integrated intensity of crystal phase, i.e. diffraction peak the intensity of αc, as shown in the FIG. 2 (see Yoshidome’s FIG. 2, Examiner has added round dotted vertical and horizontal line, and annotated 2[Symbol font/0x71] value in Yoshidome’s FIG.2 for calculating an estimated values for comparing with the prior art, Yoshidome), i.e. both half-width of 2[Symbol font/0x71] and 2[Symbol font/0x71] of Yoshidome are within the range as recited in the instant claim.
Yoshidome discloses a magnetic particle that contain an average particle diameter of 10.3 µm (a number-based average particle diameter (D50) of each of the obtained soft magnetic metal powders is 10.3 µm, see Yoshidome’s [0122]), and an aspect ratio 1.01 -2.00 (an average aspect ratio A1 of the large particles in finally obtained magnetic cores of 1.01, 1.30, 1.50, and 2.00 are prepared, see Yoshidome’s [0120]). Both the average particle diameter and the aspect ratio of Yoshidome are within the range as recited in the instant claim.
Yoshidome then discloses a composition comprising magnetic particles and a rheology control agent (an epoxy resin (i.e. rheology control agent) is added to the soft magnetic metal powder obtained by mixing for making a shape, see Yoshidome’s [0126]), Yoshidome’s rheology control agent is same as defined by the paragraph [0054] of the instant specification of the disclosure, “the organic rheology control agent is a resin”.
Yoshidome discloses a content of Fe atoms is 80% by mass of with respect to total mass of the mangetic particles (the composition of soft magnetic metal powder is Fe0.800Nb0.070B0.093P0.030S0.002, see Yoshidome’s [0119]), which is within the range as recited in the instant claim.
But Yoshidome is silent about a polymerization initiator.
However, Akihiko teaches a composition comprising magnetic particles that contain Fe atoms, a rheology control agent (a polymerizable composition comprising a magnetic material and a bulk polymerizable monomer, (see Akihiko’s claim 1), wherein magnetic material is a soft magnetic metal (see Akihiko’s claim 4), include containing Fe-containing nanocrystalline metallic materials (see Akihiko’s page 16-17), and as the polymerizable monomer resin material, i.e. a rheology control agent, see Akihiko’s page, 5, para 1), and a polymerization initiator (the polymerizable composition further comprising a polymerization catalyst, see Akihiko’s claim 7).
Akihiko also teaches bulk polymerization composition also includes photopolymerization using ultraviolet or gamma rays, and polymerization using polymerization catalysts (see Akihiko’s page, 23, para 2) and the polymerization initiator includes at least one selected from the group consisting of ketone compounds (examples of photopolymerization initiators are benzoin ethyl ether, benzoin isopropyl ether, 4,4'-Tetramethyldiaminobenzophenone, (Michler’s ketone), 2,2-Dimethoxy-2-phenylacetophenone, eg. KB-1 from Saltomer or Irgacure 651 from Ciba-Geigy, i.e. ketone compounds, see Akihiko’s page 32, last para, and page 32, 1st para).
Akihiko teaches the polymerizable composition have a low viscosity, because the magnetic material and monomer are mixed, allowing for higher filling of the magnetic material, resulting in a molded body without void formation and excellent magnetic properties (see Akihiko’s page, 8, para 1). Akihiko further teaches bulk polymerizable monomer (a rheology control agent) are selected appropriately according to the reaction system, and the amount used is also set appropriately according to the photopolymerization catalyst (photopolymerization initiator) type and reaction system (see Akihiko’s page 32, last para, and page 32, 1st para).
Akihiko is directed to magnetic material composition and therefore, analogous to Yoshidome and to the instant claim.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the present invention, to have Akihiko’s teaching polymerization initiator to modify Yoshidome for having polymerizable composition comprising a polymerization initiator for producing magnetic component to get higher filling of the magnetic material, resulting in a molded body without void formation and excellent magnetic properties.
Regarding claims 3, all the above discussions about claim 1 are applicable to claim 3, in addition, Yoshidome discloses Fe have a diffraction peak which has a half-width of 0.2° to 3° and appears at 20 in a range of 42° to 48° in an X-ray diffraction pattern obtained by X-ray diffraction analysis, (X-ray crystal structure analysis on the soft magnetic metal powder by using XRD to identify a phase, reading a peak of crystallized Fe or a crystallized compound, and calculating a crystallization rate based on the peak intensities. The X-ray crystal structure analysis is performed by using XRD on the soft magnetic metal powder and a chart as shown in FIG. 1 is obtained. The chart is profile-fitted using a Lorentz function to obtain a crystal component pattern αc showing the scattering integrated intensity of crystal phase, as shown in FIG. 2. (see Yoshidome’s FIG. 2 and [0108-109]).
[AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (2[Symbol font/0x71] = 45)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (2[Symbol font/0x71] = 42.5)][AltContent: textbox (2[Symbol font/0x71] = 43.75)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (2[Symbol font/0x71] = 47.5)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (400)][AltContent: textbox (100)][AltContent: textbox (200)]Yoshidome’s half-width of 0.4° and appears at 2[Symbol font/0x71] in a range of 43.75° to 45° in an X-ray diffraction pattern obtained by X-ray diffraction analysis, as calculated from the scattering integrated intensity of crystal phase, i.e. diffraction peak the intensity of αc, as shown in the FIG. 2 (see Yoshidome’s FIG. 2, Examiner has added round dotted vertical and horizontal line, and annotated 2[Symbol font/0x71] value in Yoshidome’s FIG.2 for calculating an estimated values for comparing with the prior art, Yoshidome), i.e. both half-width of 2[Symbol font/0x71] and 2[Symbol font/0x71] of Yoshidome are within the range as recited in the instant claim.
Regarding claims 4, and 15, all the above discussions about claim 1 and 2 are applicable to claim 4 and 15 respectively, but Yoshidome is silent about a content of the magnetic particles is 70% to 90% by mass with respect to a total mass of the composition.
However, Akihiko teaches a content of the magnetic particles is 65 to 90% by mass with respect to a total mass of the composition (the amount of magnetic material added is preferably 65 to 90% by weight, relative to the total weight of the polymerizable composition, see Akihiko’s page 21, 1st para).
Akihiko’s content of the magnetic particles is overlapping as recited in the instant claim.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the present invention, to have content of the magnetic particles selected and produced from Akihiko’s teaching, because “In the case where the claimed ranges "overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art" a prima facie case of obviousness exists. In re Wertheim, 541 F.2d 257, 191 USPQ 90 (CCPA 1976); In re Woodruff, 919 F.2d 1575, 16 USPQ2d 1934 (Fed. Cir. 1990)” [See MPEP § 2144.05.I].
Regarding claims 5, and 16, all the above discussions about claim 1 and 2 are applicable to claims 5, and 16 respectively, but Yoshidome is silent about the rheology control agent is one or more substances selected from the group consisting of a polycarboxylic acid, a polycarboxylic anhydride, and an amide wax.
Akihiko teaches the rheology control agent is one or more substances selected from the group consisting of a polycarboxylic acid, a polycarboxylic anhydride (epoxy crosslinking agents (the rheology control agent) facilitate crosslinking reactions by using polar groups such as carboxyl groups as crosslinking sites (see Akihiko’s page 42), examples of carboxyl group-containing compounds include compounds having two or more carboxyl groups (polycarboxylic) in their molecule, such as fumaric acid, phthalic acid, maleic acid, trimellitic acid, hymic acid, terephthalic acid, isophthalic acid, adipic acid, and sebatic acid (see Akihiko’s page 43) and examples of compounds containing polycarboxylic anhydride groups include maleic anhydride, phthalic anhydride, pyroperitic anhydride, benzophenonetetracarboxylic anhydride, nadic anhydride, 1,2-cyclohexanedicarboxylic anhydride, and maleic anhydride-modified polypropylene (see Akihiko’s page 43 and 44).
Akihiko further teaches depending on the type of bulk polymerizable monomer (the rheology control agent), a crosslinking agent, is appropriately selected to have the resulting molded article is a crosslinkable molded article, which allowing the crosslinking reaction to proceed and providing a molded article with excellent physical properties and when a crosslinkable molded body is layered with other substrate materials such as metal foil, the degree of adhesion at the interface between the crosslinked molded body and the other substrate material is significantly improved, (see Akihiko’s page 39-40).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the present invention, to have Akihiko’s teaching of a polycarboxylic acid, a polycarboxylic anhydride, and an amide wax to modify Yoshidome for having a molded magnetic component with excellent physical properties.
Regarding claims 6, 7, 17 and 18, all the above discussions about claim 1 and 2 are applicable to claims 6-7 and claims 17-18 respectively, but Yoshidome is silent about a curable component.
However, Akihiko discloses a curable component that is cured by light or heat (Polymerization can be carried out by thermal polymerization (cured by heat) or photopolymerization using ultraviolet or gamma rays (cured by light), (see Akihiko’s page 23, and 51-52). Akihiko’s light curable component examples of photopolymerization initiators are benzoin ethyl ether, benzoin isopropyl ether, 4,4'-Tetramethyldiaminobenzophenone, (Michler’s ketone), 2,2-Dimethoxy-2-phenylacetophenone, eg. KB-1 from Saltomer or Irgacure 651 from Ciba-Geigy, i.e. ketone compounds, see Akihiko’s page 32, last para, and page 32, 1st para) and Akihiko’s heat curable component examples are radical generators generate radicals upon heating, (see Akihiko’s page 41) can be used with a radical crosslinking retarder, thereby improving the fluidity and storage stability of crosslinkable molded articles (see Akihiko’s page 51-52).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the present invention, to have Akihiko’s teaching to modify Yoshidome for having polymerization composition containing light or heat curing components for improving the fluidity and storage stability of crosslinkable molded articles to get a magnetic component.
Regarding claim 10, all the above discussions about claim 1 are applicable to claim 10, wherein, Yoshidome does not discloses any solvent.
In addition, Akihiko also teaches the polymerizable composition does not require the use of a solvent, a solvent drying step is unnecessary, enabling high-speed molding by injection molding or the like. Therefore, according to the polymerizable composition of Akihiko, molded articles containing magnetic material can be obtained with high productivity (see Akihiko’s page, 8, para 1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the present invention, to have Akihiko’s teaching in combination with Yoshidome for having a magnetic component to obtain molded articles containing magnetic material with high productivity.
Regarding claims 11-14, all the above discussions about claim 1 are applicable to claim 13 and 14, Yoshidome is silent about an inductor and/or antenna.
Akihiko teaches a magnetic particle containing film (a resin molded body in the form of a film, a plate, etc. (see Akihiko’s page, 58-59) and electronic component (Akihiko’s molded body is suitably used in magnetic application products such as magnetic sensors, magnetic heads, electromagnetic shields, electromagnetic wave shields, noise suppression sheets, magnetic disks, printed circuit boards, and the like etc. all are electronic component), wherein electronic component is an inductor (inductors) and/or wherein the electronic component is used as an antenna (radio wave absorbers, electromagnetic wave shields, antenna cores etc.) (see Akihiko’s Page 68).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the present invention, to have Akihiko’s teaching for making an electronic component containing magnetic particle-containing sheet, to modify Yoshidome for an intended application and suitable uses in magnetic application products.
Regarding claims 21, all the above discussions about claim 1 are applicable to claim 5, wherein, Yoshidome is silent about the solvent.
Akihiko teaches composition further contains solvent (a small amount of solvent is used to dissolve polymerization catalysts and other components as needed, see Akihiko’s Page 53) and a content of the solvent is 10 % by mass or less with respect to a total mass of the composition (the amount is 10 parts by weight or less, per 100 parts by weight of bulk polymerizable monomer, see Akihiko’s Page 53).
Akihiko’s solvent content is overlapping as recited in the instant claim.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the present invention, to have content of the magnetic particles selected and produced from Kim’s teaching, because “In the case where the claimed ranges "overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art" a prima facie case of obviousness exists. In re Wertheim, 541 F.2d 257, 191 USPQ 90 (CCPA 1976); In re Woodruff, 919 F.2d 1575, 16 USPQ2d 1934 (Fed. Cir. 1990)” [See MPEP § 2144.05.I].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the present invention, to have Akihiko’s teaching of solvent to modify Yoshidome for dissolving polymerization catalysts and other components as needed to get moldable magnetic component.
Claim(s) 8 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kazuhiro Yoshidome et.al. [US20210296031A1] [Filed on Mar. 23, 2021 and Foreign Application Priority Data Mar. 23, 2020 (JP)], and in view of Yoshiwara Akihiko et.al. [WO2008120721A1] (machine translation) (Akihiko hereafter) as applied to the claim 1 and 2, and further in view of Hiroshi Suzuki, et.al. [US6121342].
Regarding claims 8 and 19, all the above discussions about claim 1 and 2 are applicable to claim 8 and 19 respectively, wherein, Yoshidome teaches epoxy resin, but both Yoshidome and Akihiko are silent about the polymerizable compound includes one or more oxetanyl groups.
However, Suzuki discloses photo-cationically curable composition according to the present invention has an excellent photo-curability and form a coating film of high hardness, so that it is useful as hard coating agents [Col. 1 line 9-13]. "compounds having an oxeta-nyl group" may be referred to as "oxetane compounds" [Col. 1 line 52-53]. Suzuki discloses the photocationically curable composition contain a photocationically polymerizable reactive diluent (simply referred to as "reactive diluent", hereinafter) in order to decrease viscosity of the composition, or to control physical properties of cured products. Such reactive diluents include one or more compounds selected from those having a photocationically poly-merizable group such as vinyloxy, epoxy and oxetanyl groups. Among these diluents, epoxide and oxetane compounds are preferable, since they give cured products having excellent heat resistance, adhesion and chemical resistance [Col. 8, line 1-11]. Suzuki further discloses when the photocationically curable composition is mixed with reactive diluents, the physical properties of the cured product can freely be adjusted [Col. 19, line 1-14].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the present invention, to have Suzuki’s teaching to modify Yoshidome in view of Akihiko for having a magnetic component comprises a magnetic sheet that has a uniform sheet density, excellent flexibility, high strength, and excellent magnetic properties with excellent heat resistance, adhesion and chemical resistance.
Claims 24-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kazuhiro Yoshidome et.al. [US20210296031A1] (Yoshidome hereafter), and in view of Yoshiwara Akihiko et.al. [WO2008120721A1] (machine translation) (Akihiko hereafter) as applied to the claim 1 and 2, and further in view of Tae Kyoung Kim et.al. [US20170345535A1] (Kim hereafter).
Regarding claims 24-25, all the above discussions about claim 1 and 2 are applicable to claims 24 and 25 respectively, but Yoshidome is silent about the rheology control agent is an amide wax.
Akihiko is also silent about the rheology control agent is an amide wax.
However, Kim discloses when the circuit board to which a magnetic sheet is bonded is installed as an antenna device in a mobile device, efficiency of internal space, which is inevitably limited by the mounting of various parts, of the mobile device becomes reduced. Also, owing to weak adhesiveness between the circuit board and the magnetic sheet, delamination may occur, and, to prevent the delamination, a total thickness of the antenna device undesirably increases. an attempt to prepare an antenna device by using the magnetic sheet as a substrate to laminate a conductive foil thereon and then forming an antenna pattern by etching. However, for achievement of such an attempt, a chemical-resistant property that is not deformed by an etchant for patterning, and a heat-resistant property that withstand a reflow or soldering process which is performed for the application to a product, are required for the magnetic sheet [Section 0004-0005]. As a solution Kim discloses a thin magnetic sheet having excellent heat- and chemical-resistant properties while having a magnetic property which may be used for multiple applications such as NFC, WPC, and MST, which is capable of being prepared by a simple process to provide a conductive magnetic composite sheet and the antenna device comprising the magnetic sheet [Section 0006].
Kim discloses a magnetic particles that contain 65% to 98% by mass of Fe atoms [Formula 1, Section 0058-0059] which is overlapping with the as recited range. Kim also discloses the core may contain ferrite; a metallic magnetic material such as Permalloy, Sendust, an FeSi-Cr alloy, and Fe-Si nanocrystals; or a mixed component thereof [Section 00066]. Kim discloses he magnetic sheet may comprise 70 wt. % to 90 wt. % of a magnetic powder, and 6 wt. % to 12 wt. % of a polyurethane-based resin, 0.5 wt. % to 2 wt. % of an isocyanate-based hardener, and 0.3 wt. % to 1.5 wt. % of an epoxy-based resin, as the binder resin, based on the total weight of the magnetic sheet. [Section 0121-122]. Kim’s content of the magnetic particles is within the range as recited in the claimed invention.
However, Kim discloses when the circuit board to which a magnetic sheet is bonded is installed as an antenna device in a mobile device, efficiency of internal space, which is inevitably limited by the mounting of various parts, of the mobile device becomes reduced. Also, owing to weak adhesiveness between the circuit board and the magnetic sheet, delamination may occur, and, to prevent the delamination, a total thickness of the antenna device undesirably increases. an attempt to prepare an antenna device by using the magnetic sheet as a substrate to laminate a conductive foil thereon and then forming an antenna pattern by etching. However, for achievement of such an attempt, a chemical-resistant property that is not deformed by an etchant for patterning, and a heat-resistant property that withstand a reflow or soldering process which is performed for the application to a product, are required for the magnetic sheet [Section 0004-0005]. As a solution Kim discloses a thin magnetic sheet having excellent heat- and chemical-resistant properties while having a magnetic property which may be used for multiple applications such as NFC, WPC, and MST, which is capable of being prepared by a simple process to provide a conductive magnetic composite sheet and the antenna device comprising the magnetic sheet [Section 0006].
Kim discloses a magnetic particles that contain 65% to 98% by mass of Fe atoms [Formula 1, Section 0058-0059] which is overlapping with the as recited range. Kim also discloses the core may contain ferrite; a metallic magnetic material such as Permalloy, Sendust, an FeSi-Cr alloy, and Fe-Si nanocrystals; or a mixed component thereof [Section 00066]. Kim discloses the magnetic sheet may comprise 70 wt. % to 90 wt. % of a magnetic powder, and 6 wt. % to 12 wt. % of a polyurethane-based resin, 0.5 wt. % to 2 wt. % of an isocyanate-based hardener, and 0.3 wt. % to 1.5 wt. % of an epoxy-based resin, as the binder resin, based on the total weight of the magnetic sheet. [Section 0121-122]. Kim’s content of the magnetic particles is within the range as recited in the claimed invention.
Kim discloses a curable resin is used as the binder resin which may comprise a photo-curable resin, a thermosetting resin, and/or a high heat- resistant thermoplastic resin. As a resin cured to exhibit adhesiveness, a resin comprising at least one heat-curable function group or moiety such as a glycidyl group, an isocyanate group, a hydroxyl group, a carboxyl group, or an amide group; or at least one active energy-curable function group or moiety, such as an epoxide group [Section 0067-0068]. Kim further discloses the magnetic sheet may comprise a corrosion inhibitor. Examples of the corrosion inhibitor may be an organic corrosion inhibitor, and specific examples of the organic corrosion inhibitor may be succinic acid (a polycarboxylic acid) [Section 0087].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the present invention, to have Kim’s teaching to modify Yoshidome for having a magnetic component with excellent heat- and chemical-resistant properties while having a magnetic property for multiple applications to provide a conductive magnetic composite sheet and the antenna device comprising the magnetic sheet.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 07/08/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Because,
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference specifically Yoshihara Akihito et.al. [JP2008251735A] applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Therefore, a new 35 USC § 103 rejection of the claim 1 and other dependent claims have been associated with this office action due to the amendments (please check the section of the 35 USC § 102(a)(1) and 35U.S.C. 103 rejection associated with this office action for further details).
Conclusion
/NAZMUN NAHAR SHAMS/Examiner, Art Unit 1738