DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to application filed on March 15, 2023.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed.
Response to Amendment
Preliminary amendments filed on March 15, 2023 have been entered.
The abstract has been amended.
Claim 7 has been amended.
Claims 11-15 have been added.
Claims 1-15 have been examined.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language should read:
“An on-line measurement-error correction device for generating [[the]]an inner profile of a conical-shaped part, the on-line measurement-error correction device comprising:
a fixing device, wherein a vertical moving device is fixed at [[the]]a top of the fixing device,
the vertical moving device is connected with a horizontal moving device,
the horizontal moving device is connected with a distance monitoring device, and
the distance monitoring device is movable vertically and horizontally under [[the]]a drive of the vertical moving device and a drive of the horizontal moving device; and
the distance monitoring device comprises a displacement monitoring element,
the displacement monitoring element is fixedly arranged on a fixing support,
the fixing support is hinged with an electric push rod, and
the electric push rod is configured to .
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 2 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language should read:
“The on-line measurement-error correction device for generating the inner profile of the conical-shaped part according to claim 1, wherein the fixing support is connected with a supporting connecting rod through a ball head connecting rod, and the supporting connecting rod and the electric push rod are both connected with the horizontal moving device so as to drive the displacement monitoring element to move horizontally” for compliance under 35 U.S.C. 112.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 3 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language should read:
“The on-line measurement-error correction device for generating the inner profile of the conical-shaped part according to claim 1, wherein the vertical moving device comprises a first ball screw arranged vertically, the first ball screw is connected with a moving slider, the first ball screw is connected with a supporting plate through a cover plate, the supporting plate is arranged in parallel with the first ball screw, and the moving slider is connected with the horizontal moving device” for compliance under 35 U.S.C. 112.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 4 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language should read:
“The on-line measurement-error correction device for generating the inner profile of the conical-shaped part according to claim 3, wherein [[the]]a side part of the first ball screw is provided with a polished rod guide rail, the polished rod guide rail is arranged in parallel with the first ball screw, the polished guide rod rail is connected with the moving slider in a sliding manner, and the supporting plate is provided with a slot for enabling the horizontal moving device to pass through” for compliance under 35 U.S.C. 112.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 5 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language should read:
“The on-line measurement-error correction device for generating the inner profile of the conical-shaped part according to claim 1, wherein the horizontal moving device comprises a second ball screw arranged horizontally, the second ball screw is connected with a screw slider, a screw guide rail is arranged at [[the]]a side part of the second ball screw, the screw guide rail is arranged in parallel with the second ball screw, and the screw slider is connected with the screw guide rail in a sliding manner” for compliance under 35 U.S.C. 112.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 6 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language should read:
“The on-line measurement-error correction device for generating the inner profile of the conical-shaped part according to claim 1, wherein the fixing device comprises a bottom plate connected with the vertical moving device, a plurality of threaded adjustable supporting screws are arranged at [[the]]a bottom of the bottom plate, the plurality of threaded adjustable supporting screws are connected with threaded adjustable supporting nuts, and the bottom plate is of a triangular structure” for compliance under 35 U.S.C. 112.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 7 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language should read:
“A working method for the on-line measurement-error correction device for generating the inner profile of the conical-shaped part according to claim1[[,]] comprising:
in [[the]]a process of machining the conical-shaped part by a machine tool, positioning an initial monitoring position of the distance monitoring device through the vertical moving device and the horizontal moving device;
driving the conical-shaped part to rotate by the machine tool,
collecting, a distance between the displacement monitoring element and circumferential surface points of [[the]]a longitudinal section on the inner surface of the conical-shaped part, by the displacement monitoring element,
then driving the displacement monitoring element to deflect and continue to collect [[the]] distance values by the electric push rod, and
collecting [[a]]the distance between each longitudinal section surface point on the inner surface of the conical-shaped part and the displacement monitoring element in layers; and
converting the machining dimension of the inner profile based on T-spline surface reconstruction under multi-point constraint” for compliance under 35 U.S.C. 112.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 8 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language should read:
“The working method according to claim 7, wherein during the positioning, the fixing device is configured to adjust levelness, the monitoring direction of the displacement monitoring element is adjusted to be vertical to the electric push rod, and the vertical moving device and the horizontal moving device are adjusted to drive light emitted by the displacement monitoring element to coincide with [[the]]an axis of the conical-shaped part .
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 9 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language should read:
“The working method according to claim 7, wherein during three-dimensional coordinate conversion, [[the]]a rotating angle of the displacement monitoring element, when a distance value between a point on a certain discrete layer and the displacement monitoring element is measured, is calculated through [[the]]a moving distance of the electric push rod, and the three-dimensional coordinate conversion is carried out according to the rotating angle, so that the three-dimensional coordinates of the discrete points on [[the]]a surface of the inner profile are obtained” for compliance under 35 U.S.C. 112.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 10 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language should read:
“The working method according to claim 7, wherein after the three-dimensional reconstruction, a position error of actual measurement data is separated through an iterative closest point algorithm for error evaluation, Boolean operation is carried out on dimensions of an inner profile dimension reconstruction model under actual machining and a theoretical model to obtain an error model, and a machining program is generated for the error model for error correction” for compliance under 35 U.S.C. 112.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 11 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language should read:
“A working method for the on-line measurement-error correction device for generating the inner profile of the conical-shaped part according to claim 2[[,]] comprising:
in [[the]]a process of machining the conical-shaped part by a machine tool, positioning an initial monitoring position of the distance monitoring device through the vertical moving device and the horizontal moving device;
driving the conical-shaped part to rotate by the machine tool,
collecting, a distance between the displacement monitoring element and circumferential surface points of [[the]]a longitudinal section on the inner surface of the conical-shaped part, by the displacement monitoring element,
then driving the displacement monitoring element to deflect and continue to collect [[the]] distance values by the electric push rod, and
collecting [[a]]the distance between each longitudinal section surface point on the inner surface of the conical-shaped part and the displacement monitoring element in layers; and
converting the .
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 12 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language should read:
“A working method for the on-line measurement-error correction device for generating the inner profile of the conical-shaped part according to claim 3[[,]] comprising:
in [[the]]a process of machining the conical-shaped part by a machine tool, positioning an initial monitoring position of the distance monitoring device through the vertical moving device and the horizontal moving device;
driving the conical-shaped part to rotate by the machine tool,
collecting, a distance between the displacement monitoring element and circumferential surface points of [[the]]a longitudinal section on the inner surface of the conical-shaped part, by the displacement monitoring element,
then driving the displacement monitoring element to deflect and continue to collect [[the]] distance values by the electric push rod, and
collecting [[a]]the distance between each longitudinal section surface point on the inner surface of the conical-shaped part and the displacement monitoring element in layers; and
converting the .
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 13 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language should read:
“A working method for the on-line measurement-error correction device for generating the inner profile of the conical-shaped part according to claim 4[[,]] comprising:
in [[the]]a process of machining the conical-shaped part by a machine tool, positioning an initial monitoring position of the distance monitoring device through the vertical moving device and the horizontal moving device;
driving the conical-shaped part to rotate by the machine tool,
collecting, a distance between the displacement monitoring element and circumferential surface points of [[the]]a longitudinal section on the inner surface of the conical-shaped part, by the displacement monitoring element,
then driving the displacement monitoring element to deflect and continue to collect [[the]] distance values by the electric push rod, and
collecting [[a]]the distance between each longitudinal section surface point on the inner surface of the conical-shaped part and the displacement monitoring element in layers; and
converting the .
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 14 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language should read:
“A working method for the on-line measurement-error correction device for generating the inner profile of the conical-shaped part according to claim 5[[,]] comprising:
in [[the]]a process of machining the conical-shaped part by a machine tool, positioning an initial monitoring position of the distance monitoring device through the vertical moving device and the horizontal moving device;
driving the conical-shaped part to rotate by the machine tool,
collecting, a distance between the displacement monitoring element and circumferential surface points of [[the]]a longitudinal section on the inner surface of the conical-shaped part, by the displacement monitoring element,
then driving the displacement monitoring element to deflect and continue to collect [[the]] distance values by the electric push rod, and
collecting [[a]]the distance between each longitudinal section surface point on the inner surface of the conical-shaped part and the displacement monitoring element in layers; and
converting the .
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 15 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language should read:
“A working method for the on-line measurement-error correction device for generating the inner profile of the conical-shaped part according to claim 6[[,]] comprising:
in [[the]]a process of machining the conical-shaped part by a machine tool, positioning an initial monitoring position of the distance monitoring device through the vertical moving device and the horizontal moving device;
driving the conical-shaped part to rotate by the machine tool,
collecting, a distance between the displacement monitoring element and circumferential surface points of [[the]]a longitudinal section on the inner surface of the conical-shaped part, by the displacement monitoring element,
then driving the displacement monitoring element to deflect and continue to collect [[the]] distance values by the electric push rod, and
collecting [[a]]the distance between each longitudinal section surface point on the inner surface of the conical-shaped part and the displacement monitoring element in layers; and
converting the .
Appropriate correction is required.
Examiner’s Note
Claims 1-15 were evaluated for patent eligibility under 35 U.S.C. 101 using the SUBJECT MATTER ELIGIBILITY TEST FOR PRODUCTS AND PROCESSES described in the 2024 Guidance Update on Patent Subject Matter Eligibility, Including on Artificial Intelligence (see also 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance) to determine patent eligibility under 35 U.S.C. 101.
Regarding claim 1, the examiner submits that under Step 1 of the test for evaluating claims for eligibility under 35 U.S.C. 101, the claim is to a machine/manufacture, which is one of the statutory categories of invention.
Continuing with the analysis, under Step 2A - Prong One of the test, the examiner submits that claim 1 does not recite a judicial exception, therefore, the claim qualifies as eligible subject matter under 35 U.S.C.101 (see 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance – Revised Step 2A, see also MPEP 2106.04).
Regarding the dependent claims 2-15, they were found to be patent eligible under 35 U.S.C. 101 because they do not recite a judicial exception and/or integrate the judicial exception into a practical application by applying the judicial exception with, or by use of, a particular machine when considering the claims as a whole.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (CN 103307977 B, see translation), hereinafter ‘Li’, in view of Tan (CN 111360584 A, see translation), hereinafter ‘Tan’.
Regarding claim 1.
Li discloses:
An on-line measurement-error correction device (Fig. 1) for the inner profile of a special-shaped shell (Abstract: a rotary measuring device used for measuring the inner wall of a workpiece with high precision is presented), comprising
a fixing device (Fig. 1, item 8 – ‘base’),
wherein a vertical moving device (Fig. 1, items 2, 3 and 4 – “main tank”, “main shaft” and “longitudinal moving mechanism”) is fixed at the top of the fixing device (p. 4, last par. – p. 5, par. 1: the measuring device includes a base, a main tank, a longitudinal moving mechanism and a main shaft, the main shaft being connected to the base),
the vertical moving device is connected with a horizontal moving device (Fig. 1, item 5 – “transverse moving mechanism”; p. 5, par. 1: the longitudinal moving mechanism is connected to a traverse moving mechanism),
the horizontal moving device is connected with a distance monitoring device (Fig. 1, items 6 and 7 - “levelling mechanism” and “laser displacement sensor”; p. 5, par. 1: the traverse moving mechanism is connected to a levelling mechanism equipped with a laser displacement sensor), and
the distance monitoring device is movable vertically and horizontally under the drive of the vertical and horizontal moving devices (p. 5, par. 2-3: components of the measuring device allow for the laser displacement sensor to move up/down and left/right (see also p. 2, lines 22-26)); and
the distance monitoring device comprises a displacement monitoring element (Fig. 1, item 7 - “laser displacement sensor”), the displacement monitoring element is fixedly arranged on a fixing support (Fig. 1, item 6 - “levelling mechanism”; p. 5, par. 1: laser displacement sensor is installed on the levelling mechanism (see also p. 2, lines 29-30)).
Li does not disclose:
the fixing support is hinged with an electric push rod, and the electric push rod configured to displace to drive the displacement monitoring element to deflect so as to change a monitoring direction.
Tan teaches:
“This kind of large-sized revolving body work-surface detection device provided by the invention, it comprises a centring mechanism, a rotary telescopic mechanism and detecting head … revolving telescopic mechanism comprises a rotary mechanism and a telescopic mechanism” (p. 2, section “summary of the invention”, par. 2: a work-surface detecting device comprises a centring mechanism, a rotary telescopic mechanism and a detecting head mechanism, the rotary telescopic mechanism comprising a rotary mechanism and a telescopic mechanism); and
“Preferably, the telescopic mechanism comprises an electric push rod and a connecting piece; the connecting piece is a U-shaped piece is covered outside the revolving bed, the top and concave jointed by fastening, two side bottom is provided with multiple sets of locating holes correspondingly arranged; an electric push rod extending into the connector by screwing in of the fastening piece clamping in the locating hole. In the present embodiment, the detecting head is binocular camera or a laser distance measuring sensor detecting head is connected with the electric push rod is provided with a pull wire mounting plate, the pull wire mounting plate connected with the detection head is an L-shaped plate, vertical section, the piston rod of the horizontal section is connected with the electric push rod; the horizontal section is set on the pull wire mounting hole” (p. 3, par. 1-2: the telescopic mechanism includes an electric push rod connected to the rotary mechanism using a U-shaped connecting piece (analogous to the fixing support is hinged with an electric push rod), the electric push rod connected to the detecting head having a laser distance measuring sensor via an L-shaped plate and controlling the movement of the detecting head (see p. 5, last par.)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Li in view of Tan to hinge the fixing support with an electric push rod, and to configure the electric push rod to displace to drive the displacement monitoring element to deflect so as to change a monitoring direction, in order to improve detection precision, as discussed by Tan (p. 6, par. 5).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 2.
Li in view of Tan discloses all the features of claim 1 as described above.
Li (CN 103307977 B, see translation) further discloses:
“Further, the transverse moving mechanism comprises a transverse arm, a gear rack transmission mechanism, for driving the third servo motor and the third grating ruler for measuring the transverse telescopic distance of transverse horizontal extension of, a cross arm connected with the second servo motor through the gear rack transmission mechanism, a transverse through mounting block connected with a ball screw, a gear rack
transmission mechanism and the third servo motor is installed in the fixing block, the third grating ruler is set on the cross arm. Further, the levelling mechanism comprises a platform and an adjusting nut, the upper surface of the platform is provided with a laser displacement sensor, a lower surface of the platform is equipped with an adjusting nut” (p. 2, last par. – p. 3, par. 1: connections between the transverse moving mechanism (Fig. 1, item 5) (horizontal moving device), the leveling mechanism (Fig. 1, item 6) (fixing support) and the laser displacement sensor (Fig. 1, item 7) (displacement monitoring element) include arms, gear rack transmission mechanisms and adjusting nuts).
Tan (CN 111360584 A, see translation) further discloses:
“The telescopic mechanism 22 comprises an electric push rod 221, connecting piece 222 and pull wire encoder 223. Connecting piece is U-shaped piece is covered outside the revolving bed, the top and concave jointed by fastening, two side bottom is provided with multiple sets of locating holes correspondingly arranged; an electric push rod extends into the connecting piece through the clamping fastening piece is screwed in the locating hole” (p. 5, par. 5: the telescopic mechanism includes an electric push rod connected to the rotary mechanism using a U-shaped connecting piece, the electric push rod connected to the detecting head having a laser distance measuring sensor via an L-shaped plate).
Yang (CN 107084675 A, see translation) discloses:
“The invention claims a spiral welding pipe online automatic measuring device and method, comprising: a point laser sensor (1), a sensor mounting seat (2), a rotating shaft (3), a slip (4), a bearing supporting seat (5), shaft joint (6), the DC motor (7), electric displacement platform (8), displacement slide block (9), a displacement table driving motor (10), a cantilever (11). When measuring, the point laser sensor (1) extends into the spiral welded tube, by a direct current motor (7) drives the rotating shaft (3) rotates to drive the point laser sensor (1) continuously rotate, and finish the online of the spiral welding pipe inner diameter automatic measurement. By collecting data processed by the point laser sensor (1), obtaining the internal diameter and ovality of the spiral welding pipe, namely, through coordinate transformation, converting the point laser sensor measuring data under the rectangular coordinate, and using a least squares algorithm to fit the circle equation, so as to obtain the diameter of the circle, at the same time, by calculating data points and centre line of the circle of intersection, and the distance between two intersecting points, obtain the ovality of the spiral welding pipe” (Abstract: an online automatic measuring device uses a combination of components including a point laser sensor for obtaining information about the internal diameter and ovality of a pipe, with the measuring device using DC motors and shafts for controlling movement of the laser sensor).
The closest prior art of record, taken individually or in combination, fail to teach or suggest:
“the fixing support is connected with a supporting connecting rod through a ball head connecting rod, and the supporting connecting rod and the electric push rod are both connected with the horizontal moving device so as to drive the displacement monitoring element to move horizontally”
in combination with all other limitations within the claim, as claimed and defined by the applicant.
Regarding claim 3.
Li in view of Tan discloses all the features of claim 1 as described above.
Li (CN 103307977 B, see translation) further discloses:
the vertical moving device comprises a first ball screw arranged vertically (p. 5, par. 2: longitudinal moving mechanism (vertical moving device) includes a ball screw controlled by a servo motor and a grating ruler to provide up/down movement).
Regarding “the moving slider is connected with the horizontal moving device”, Yang (CN 107084675 A, see translation) discloses:
“Further, the displacement platform slide block (9) can move up and down under the action of the motor (10) driving the displacement table to drive the cantilever (11) and connected with (11) of the other component to move up and down, so as to adjust the upper and lower positions of laser sensor (1), such that the spiral pipe of different size, point laser sensor (1) can be always approximately at the centre position of the welded pipe. Preferably, the displacing platform slide block (9) driven by a screw rod, screw rod by displacement table driving motor (10) is directly driven” (p. 2, par. 7-8: a displacement platform slide block (analogous to moving slider) driven by a screw rod, is controlled by a motor to allow for up/down movement control of laser sensor, the displacement platform slide block being connected to a cantilever (analogous to horizontal moving device)).
Tan (CN 111360584 A, see translation) further discloses:
“the centering mechanism 1 comprises a guide rail 11 and the sliding block 12, the sliding block 12 is double-groove plate, a double-groove plate close to one side of the rail groove is in order to reduce weight of the structure, the groove of the other side has the function of locating the connecting seat. the outer sliding block groove two ends of entity is provided with a through hole, the through hole is installed with bolt and matched nut used with the guide rail mounting position and improve the connection reliability and strength-rigidity; the groove is provided with a bolt hole for mounting the connecting seat for mounting the rotary telescopic mechanism 2” (p. 4, section “specific implementation methods”, par. 2: centering mechanism (Fig. 1, item 1) includes a guide rail and a sliding block to allow horizontal movements of the detecting device).
The closest prior art of record, taken individually or in combination, fail to teach or suggest:
“the first ball screw is connected with a moving slider, the first ball screw is connected with a supporting plate through a cover plate, the supporting plate is arranged in parallel with the ball screw”
in combination with all other limitations within the claim, as claimed and defined by the applicant.
Regarding claim 5.
Li in view of Tan discloses all the features of claim 1 as described above.
Li (CN 103307977 B, see translation) further discloses:
“transverse moving mechanism 5 includes a cross arm, a gear rack transmission mechanism, a third servo motor for driving arm transverse extension and a third grating ruler for measuring the transverse moving distance; cross arm by the gear rack transmission mechanism is connected with the third servo motor, is connected with a ball screw through the nut, a gear rack transmission mechanism and a third servo motor mounted in the mounting block, the third grating ruler is installed on the cross arm, the third servo motor through gear rack transmission driving horizontal transverse extension. thereby adjusting the relative distance of the workpiece measuring laser displacement sensor in the horizontal direction” (p. 5, par. 2: transverse monitoring mechanism (horizontal moving device) includes cross arm, gear rack transmission mechanism and a servo motor for driving the cross arm, with a grating ruler used for measuring transverse distance).
Yang (CN 107084675 A, see translation) discloses:
“Referring to FIG. 1, a point laser sensor (1) is mounted on the sensor mounting seat (2), a sensor mounting seat (2) and the rotating shaft (3) connecting the rotating shaft (3) through bearing supporting seat (5) of the bearing with the shaft joint (6) connection. The other end shaft joint (6) connected with the output shaft of the direct current motor (7), slip ring (4) is a hollow annular structure and sleeved on the rotating shaft (3), rotor part connected with the rotating shaft (3), stator part and the bearing supporting seat (5) connection; the bearing supporting seat (5) connected with the cantilever (11), a suspension arm (11) connected with displacement platform slide block (9), displacement slide block (9) is installed on the electric displacement platform (8)” (p. 4, par. 3: point laser sensor rotational movement is achieved by combination of shafts and motors connected to a cantilever (analogous to horizontal moving device), which moves in response to displacement platform slide block movement).
The closest prior art of record, taken individually or in combination, fail to teach or suggest:
“the horizontal moving device comprises a second ball screw arranged horizontally, the second ball screw is connected with a screw slider, a screw guide rail is arranged at the side part of the second ball screw, the screw guide rail is arranged in parallel with the second ball screw, and the screw slider is connected with the screw guide rail in a sliding manner”
in combination with all other limitations within the claim, as claimed and defined by the applicant.
Regarding claim 6.
Li in view of Tan discloses all the features of claim 1 as described above.
Li (CN 103307977 B, see translation) further discloses:
the fixing device comprises a bottom plate connected with the vertical moving device (p. 5, par. 1: main shaft (vertical moving device) is connected to a base (bottom plate)).
The closest prior art of record, taken individually or in combination, fail to teach or suggest:
“a plurality of threaded adjustable supporting screws are arranged at the bottom of the bottom plate, the threaded adjustable supporting screws are connected with threaded adjustable supporting nuts, and the bottom plate is of a triangular structure”
in combination with all other limitations within the claim, as claimed and defined by the applicant.
Regarding claim 7.
Li in view of Tan discloses all the features of claim 1 as described above.
Li (CN 103307977 B, see translation) further discloses/teaches:
A working method for the on-line measurement-error correction device for the inner profile of a special-shaped shell according to claim 1 (Abstract: measuring device is used for performing measuring of shell-type parts inner walls), comprising:
in the process of machining the special-shaped part by a machine tool, positioning an initial monitoring position of the distance monitoring device through the vertical moving device and the horizontal moving device (p. 6, lines 19-22: measuring instructions regarding movement of longitudinal moving mechanism and transverse moving mechanism are received for moving laser displacement sensor to target position);
collecting, a distance between the element and circumferential surface points of the longitudinal section on the inner surface of the special-shaped part, by the displacement monitoring element (p. 6, lines 14-18: distances between workpiece and sensor are collected),
then driving the displacement monitoring element to deflect and continue to collect the distance values (p. 6, lines 10-12, 19-22: measuring path for point distribution is transmitted for moving laser displacement sensor to target positions), and
collecting a distance between each longitudinal section surface point on the inner surface of the special-shaped part and the displacement monitoring elements in layers (p. 6, lines 10-22: distances between workpiece and sensor are collected based on measuring path, which examiner interprets to generate multiple layers of distance measurements); and
converting the collected distance values to the three-dimensional coordinates of discrete points (p. 6, lines 14-18: distances between workpiece and sensor are transformed into point space coordinate).
Tan (CN 111360584 A, see translation) further discloses:
“The invention is used for large-sized revolving body work for the machine detection, revolving telescopic mechanism drives the detecting head starting from near-horizontal position, uniformly to carry out detection in the rotary process, the distance information of the measured coordinates with the mechanism such as information integration, fitting the workpiece processing standard value of tested work surface deep image or lattice information, comparing with the pre-set, obtaining the processing error, so as to correct the processing process or judging whether the workpiece is qualified” (p. 6, par. 5: information about measured coordinates are obtained by rotating detecting mechanism and used for determining whether the workpiece qualifies based on comparing data with pre-set information).
Yang (CN 107084675 A, see translation) discloses:
“The invention claims a spiral welding pipe online automatic measuring device and method, comprising: a point laser sensor (1), a sensor mounting seat (2), a rotating shaft (3), a slip (4), a bearing supporting seat (5), shaft joint (6), the DC motor (7), electric displacement platform (8), displacement slide block (9), a displacement table driving motor (10), a cantilever (11). When measuring, the point laser sensor (1) extends into the spiral welded tube, by a direct current motor (7) drives the rotating shaft (3) rotates to drive the point laser sensor (1) continuously rotate, and finish the online of the spiral welding pipe inner diameter automatic measurement. By collecting data processed by the point laser sensor (1), obtaining the internal diameter and ovality of the spiral welding pipe, namely, through coordinate transformation, converting the point laser sensor measuring data under the rectangular coordinate, and using a least squares algorithm to fit the circle equation, so as to obtain the diameter of the circle, at the same time, by calculating data points and centre line of the circle of intersection, and the distance between two intersecting points, obtain the ovality of the spiral welding pipe” (Abstract: an online automatic measuring device uses a combination of components including a point laser sensor for obtaining information about the internal diameter and ovality of a pipe through coordinate transformation and least squares).
The closest prior art of record, taken individually or in combination, fail to teach or suggest (see italic text):
“driving the special-shaped part to rotate by the machine tool,
then driving the displacement monitoring element to deflect and continue to collect the distance values by the electric push rod, and
conducting three-dimensional reconstruction of the actual machining dimension of the inner profile based on T-spline surface reconstruction under multi-point constraint”
in combination with all other limitations within the claim, as claimed and defined by the applicant.
Regarding claims 4 and 8-15.
They are also objected to due to their dependency.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
QIU, Zu-rong et al., CN 102768028 A, Single-joint arm on-line in-situ measuring method and device
Reference discloses a measuring device for detecting tool wear, vibration or distortion using a single joint arm movable in different directions.
MATSUBARA; Atsushi et al., US 20110015885 A1, ON-MACHINE MEASUREMENT METHOD AND MEASUREMENT APPARATUS
Reference discloses a measurement apparatus for generating shape data of a machined surface.
YE, QING et al., CN 104729416 A, An automatic adjusting circle semi-diameter of steel pipe end inner tube outside diameter measuring method
Reference discloses a measuring method for obtaining information of the inner surface of a tube using a laser ranging probe.
/LINA CORDERO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857