DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to claims filed on 17 March 2023 and Information Disclosure Statements filed on 17 March 2023 and 03 January 2024.
Claims 1, 3-7, 11-20 are pending for examination.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s arguments filed on 12/08/2025 have been entered. The claims have been Amended, Original, and Cancelled as follows:
Claims are Amended: 1, 3, 11-13, 20.
Claims are Original: 4-7, 14-19.
Claims are Cancelled: 2, 8-10.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 12/08/2025. Remark Pages 8-11, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues Zhao fails to teach selecting a resource for priority transmission, adjusting a logical channel mapping restriction, adjusting a logical channel mapping parameter.
Examiner respectively disagree with applicant. Zhao explicitly teaches adjusting transmission parameters (MCS, Duplication, Repetition) that function as logical channel mapping parameters to improve reliability. Combination Kim’s counter framework with Zhao’s parameter adjustments is obvious to ensure survival time requirements are met(Zhao [0003]-[0005], [0075]-[0080].).
Applicant argues Zhao’s third timer is network-side ([0154]-[0156]) and Zhao fails to teach restarting the terminals timer during specific behavior.
Examiner respectively disagree with applicant. Zhao teaches symmetric timer management for terminal and network. [0009], [0154]-[0156] teaches restarting the network’s third timer upon HARQ ACK. Restarting the timer upon re-triggering ensures the terminal remains in the high-reliability state as long as errors persist, directly addressing Zhao’s goal of recovering service within survival time.
The rejection is maintained based on the combination of Kim and Zhao renders the amended claims obvious. Kim provides the counter/timer configuration framework, and Zhao provides the specific reliability behaviors (MCS, Duplication) and adaptive timer management (restart upon condition). The rejections are maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3-7, 11-16, and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim (US 20170142749A1) in view of Zhao et al (US 20220124764A1).
With regarding claim 1, Kim teaches A communication method, comprising: receiving, by a terminal device, a first parameter sent by a network device (See FIG. 4, 17 and ¶[0012]-[0013], [0036], [0066]-[0068], [0061]. Disclosed receiving configuration information including an SR counter (dsr-TransMax) and (sr-ProhibitTimer) from an eNB), wherein the first parameter comprises at least one of the following: related information of a counter corresponding to a first object and related information of a first timer (See ¶[0066], [0071], [0068], [0154], Claim 3-5. Disclosed the first parameter is the SR configuration information received from the eNB. This information inherently comprises related information of a counter (dsr-TransMax for SR_COUNTER) and related information of a first timer(sr-ProhibitTimer).), and the first object comprises at least one of a terminal device, a bearer, a quality-of-service flow, a data packet, a packet data unit session (PDU session), and a time-sensitive communication stream (TSC stream) (See FIG. 1 ¶[0015], [0065], [0071], [0069], [0045], [0049], [0053]-[0054], Disclosed associates these parameters with the UE context, bearers, and logical channels as reading on the claimed first object list. And TSC streams is as (a Rel-16/17 concept) Bearer: the s-GW providing a data bearer and the MME managing bearers. The SR configuration is applied to the UE’s uplink transmission needs associated with these bearers. The SR triggered when data arrives in the buffer for a logical channel.).
triggering, by the terminal device, a first behavior according to the first parameter (See ¶[0068], [0092]-[0093]. Disclosed triggering a behavior (SR transmission or Random Access procedure) based on the received configuration parameters(counter/timer).), Kim may not explicitly disclose wherein the first behavior comprises: reporting at least one of first indication information and a specific behavior, wherein the specific behavior comprises: at least one of selecting a resource for priority transmission, adjusting a logical channel mapping restriction, adjusting a logical channel mapping parameter, selecting the logical channel mapping parameter; wherein triggering, by the terminal device, the first behavior according to the first parameter comprises: triggering, by the terminal device, the specific behavior when a current value of the counter is greater than or equal to the maximum threshold; wherein the first parameter further comprises related information of a third timer, and the method further comprises: turning on the third timer when the terminal device triggers the specific behavior; resuming, by the terminal device, a third behavior before the specific behavior when the third timer expires; and restarting the third timer when the terminal device triggers the specific behavior during the running of the third timer. However, in analogous art, Zhao disclose wherein the first behavior comprises: reporting at least one of first indication information and a specific behavior, wherein the specific behavior comprises: at least one of selecting a resource for priority transmission, adjusting a logical channel mapping restriction, adjusting a logical channel mapping parameter (See ¶[0006], [0013], [0073]-[0076], [0183], [0195]. Disclosed supplies the specific context of the behavior focused on improving transmission reliability.), selecting the logical channel mapping parameter; wherein triggering, by the terminal device, the first behavior according to the first parameter comprises: triggering, by the terminal device, the specific behavior when a current value of the counter is greater than or equal to the maximum threshold (See ¶[0068], [0119]-[0120], [0187]-[0188]. Disclosed triggering the specific reliability behavior (target operation) when a counter reaches a first preset value (maximum threshold).); wherein the first parameter further comprises related information of a third timer, and the method further comprises: turning on the third timer when the terminal device triggers the specific behavior(See ¶[0069], [0135]-[0137], [0171]. Disclosed maintaining multiple timers(e.g., third timer/Timer T1) and triggering the starting of a subsequent timer(e.g., second timer/third timer in claim context) when a counter reaches a preset value or behavior is triggered.); resuming, by the terminal device, a third behavior before the specific behavior when the third timer expires(See ¶[0018], [0196], [0013], [0080]. Disclosed that when timers stop running (expire or due to success), the terminal sends notification to stop transmission processing, effectively resuming the behavior prior to the specific processing); and restarting the third timer when the terminal device triggers the specific behavior during the running of the third timer. (See ¶[0154]-[0156]. Disclosed restarting a timer (e.g., third timer) when a certain condition is satisfied during its operation(e.g., HARQ feedback or continued error patterns).). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to used Zhao to modify Kim, Kim teaches base configuration framework where a terminal receives counter and timer parameters form a network device and triggers actions based on thresholds. Zhao teaches the specific reliability-enhancing behaviors(e.g., duplication, MCS adjustment) and the multi-timer logic (starting, expiring to revert, restarting) required to manage survival time requirements. The combination results in a communication method where terminal autonomously applies and manages high-reliability transmission parameters with a controlled time window upon detecting transmission errors, thereby ensuring service continuity for critical data flows without indefinite resource consumption.)
With regarding Claim 3, Kim and Zhao disclose the method according to claim 1. Kim may not explicitly disclose wherein the specific behavior comprises: at least one of selecting the logical channel mapping parameter, selecting a used transmission parameter, and selecting a duplicate transmission mode. However, in analogous art, Zhao wherein the specific behavior comprises: at least one of selecting the logical channel mapping parameter, selecting a used transmission parameter, and selecting a duplicate transmission mode (See ¶[0073], [0075]-[0080], [0145], [0183], [0238]. Disclosed that when a service enters a critical state (e.g., survival time risk indicated by timer/counter expiry), the system should select a duplicate transmission mode(PDCP) duplication or repetition) to ensure data delivery.) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to used Zhao to modify Kim. Zhao teaches activating a Packet Data Convergence Protocol layer data duplication function and starting uplink repetitive transmissions as transmission processing manners..
With regarding Claim 4, Kim disclose the method according to claim 3. Kim may not explicitly disclose wherein the used transmission parameter comprises: at least one of a used modulation and coding scheme (MCS), the number of times of used repeated transmission, or the number of times of used duplicate transmission. However, in analogous art, Zhao disclose wherein the used transmission parameter comprises: at least one of a used modulation and coding scheme (MCS) (See ¶[0079-[0080], [0145]-[0146], [0238].[0079] A113: adopting a lower Modulation and Coding Scheme ((MCS) level.
[0080] It should be noted that the reliability of data transmission can be improved by adopting a lower MCS level for the first logical channel. For example, 64QAM is used originally, 16QAM is used currently; compared with 64QAM, the 16QAM is a lower MCS level.[0145] D13: adopting a lower Modulation and Coding Scheme ((MCS) level.
[0146] It should be noted that the reliability of data transmission can be improved by adopting a lower MCS level for the second logical channel. For example, 64QAM is used originally, 16QAM is used currently; compared with 64QAM, the 16QAM is a lower MCS level.) , the number of times of used repeated transmission (See ¶[0078], [0144].[0078] The reliability of data transmission can be improved by using a plurality of uplink repetitive transmissions, such as repetition or bundle of transmissions.[0144] The reliability of data transmission can be improved by using a plurality of downlink repetitive transmissions, such as repetition or bundle of transmissions.), or the number of times of used duplicate transmission (See ¶[0131], [0015], [0238].[0015] Specifically, performing the transmission processing on the first logical channel of the terminal includes at least one of the following: notifying the terminal to activate a Packet Data Convergence Protocol layer data replication function for the first logical channel; starting uplink repetitive transmissions; adopting a lower Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) level; or increasing a transmission power.[0131] Optionally, after the Step 22, the method of processing transmission further includes: receiving second notification information sent by the terminal; stopping the transmission processing on the first logical channel of the terminal according to the second notification message.[0238] Specifically, when the processor executes the program, the processor implements at least one of the following: activating a Packet Data Convergence Protocol layer data duplication function (PDCP duplication) for the second logical channel; starting downlink repetitive transmissions; adopting a lower Modulation and Coding Scheme ((MCS) level; or increasing a transmission power.) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine to use Zhao to modify Kim. Kim teaches scheduling request transmission procedures with timer/counter mechanisms, and increasing a counter at each SR set transmitted, with dsr-TransMax as the maximum threshold value for the counter. Zhao teaches adopting a lower modulation and coding scheme level as a transmission processing behavior, and duplication transmission mechanism.
The combination improve SR transmission with parameter adjustments and offers a spectrum of reliability enhancement techniques like PDCP uplink transmissions and MCS level adjustment.
With regarding Claim 5, Kim disclose the method according to claim 3. Kim may not explicitly disclose wherein the used transmission parameter is adjusted by the terminal device or is pre-configured or instructed by the network device. However, in analogous art, Zhao disclose wherein the used transmission parameter is adjusted by the terminal device (See ¶[0006], [0131], [0015].[0006] where the first notification information is used to instruct the network device to perform transmission processing on the first logical channel; or performing the transmission processing on the first logical channel.[0015] Specifically, performing the transmission processing on the first logical channel of the terminal includes at least one of the following: notifying the terminal to activate a Packet Data Convergence Protocol layer data replication function for the first logical channel; starting uplink repetitive transmissions; adopting a lower Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) level; or increasing a transmission power.) or is pre-configured (See ¶[0106], [0080], [0146][0146] It should be noted that the reliability of data transmission can be improved by adopting a lower MCS level for the second logical channel. For example, 64QAM is used originally, 16QAM is used currently; compared with 64QAM, the 16QAM is a lower MCS level.[0080] It should be noted that the reliability of data transmission can be improved by adopting a lower MCS level for the first logical channel. For example, 64QAM is used originally, 16QAM is used currently; compared with 64QAM, the 16QAM is a lower MCS level.) or instructed by the network device (See ¶[0106], [0014], [0238], [0015]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine to use Zhao to modify Kim teaching. Kim teaches critical transmission parameters (dsr-TransMax, Sr-ProhibitTimer) are configured by the network and received by the terminal through standard configuration messages. And Zhao teaches terminal adjustment, pre-configuration, network instruction and transmission parameter.This combination improving the managing transmission parameters to ensure reliable data delivery in cellular networks.
With regarding Claim 6, The method according to claim 3, Kim may not explicitly disclose wherein the activated duplicate transmission mode is a terminal device level, a quality-of-service flow level, or a data packet level. However, in analogous art, Zhao disclose wherein the activated duplicate transmission mode is a terminal device level (See ¶[0014] - [0015], [0075]-[0076], [0034], [0131], [0141][0141] D11: activating a Packet Data Convergence Protocol layer data duplication function (PDCP duplication) for the second logical channel.) a quality-of-service flow level (See ¶[0075], [0076], [0141], [0195], [0238][0141] D11: activating a Packet Data Convergence Protocol layer data duplication function (PDCP duplication) for the second logical channel.[0111] It should be noted that the specific logical channel is a logical channel having a survival time requirement, and may be determined based on a quality of service (QoS) parameter corresponding to the logical channel.) or a data packet level (See ¶[0014], [0015], [0034].). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine to use Zhao to modify Kim teachings. Kim teaches Kim teaches transmitting a scheduling request (SR) by a user equipment (UE) may comprises receiving configuration information related to transmission of the SR from an enhanced node B (eNB). And Zhao teaches duplicate transmission being activated at the logical channel level, which in 5G systems directly corresponds to the quality-of-service flow level.This combination ensure that a lower layer can improve the reliability of data transmission as soon as possible after a service enters the survival time.
With regarding Claim 7, Kim disclose the method according to claim 6, Kim may not explicitly disclose wherein the activated duplicate transmission mode which is the terminal device level, the quality-of-service flow level, or the data packet level is pre-configured or instructed by the network device. However, in analogous art, Zhao disclose wherein the activated duplicate transmission mode which is the terminal device level, the quality-of-service flow level(See ¶[0075]-[0076], [0141], [0238].[0238] Specifically, when the processor executes the program, the processor implements at least one of the following: activating a Packet Data Convergence Protocol layer data duplication function (PDCP duplication) for the second logical channel; starting downlink repetitive transmissions; adopting a lower Modulation and Coding Scheme ((MCS) level; or increasing a transmission power.[0141] D11: activating a Packet Data Convergence Protocol layer data duplication function (PDCP duplication) for the second logical channel.), or the data packet level is pre-configured or instructed by the network device(See ¶[0106], [0014]-[0015], [0129]-[0130].[0106] It should be noted that, one of the above two manners may be selected for usage, and a specific manner selected by the terminal may be configured by the network device, or may be specified by a protocol.[0014] The embodiments of the present disclosure further provide a method of processing transmission, applied to a network device. The method includes: receiving first notification information sent by a terminal; performing transmission processing on a first logical channel of the terminal according to the first notification information.
[0015] Specifically, performing the transmission processing on the first logical channel of the terminal includes at least one of the following: notifying the terminal to activate a Packet Data Convergence Protocol layer data replication function for the first logical channel; starting uplink repetitive transmissions; adopting a lower Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) level; or increasing a transmission power.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine to use Zhao to modify Kim teachings. Kim teaches Kim teaches transmitting a scheduling request (SR) by a user equipment (UE) may comprises receiving configuration information related to transmission of the SR from an enhanced node B (eNB). And Zhao teaches duplicate transmission can be activated at the Qos flow level. Activation can be either instructed by the network or pre-configured by protocol.This combination would have been obvious to provides a more robust framework for ensuring data transmission reliability, duplicate transmission mechanisms.
With regarding Claim 11, Kim disclose the method according to claim 1, Kim may not explicitly disclose wherein the method further comprises: sending, by the terminal device, indication information that the specific behavior is triggered to the network device. However, in analogous art, Zhao disclose wherein the method further comprises: sending, by the terminal device, indication information that the specific behavior is triggered to the network device (See ¶[0003]-[0006], [0072]-[0074], [0111], [0123]-[0125], [0199]. Disclosed the context of survival time requirements where such parameters are utilized to trigger reliability enhancements. When the reliability-enhancing behavior is triggered. This ensures the network is aware of the UE’s state and can coordinate resources accordingly). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine to use Zhao to modify Kim teachings. Kim teaches Kim teaches transmitting a scheduling request (SR) by a user equipment (UE) may comprises receiving configuration information related to transmission of the SR from an enhanced node B (eNB). Zhao teaches sending notification information to the network device, and network coordination.
This combination improves the counter framework and explicit network notification mechanism to create a comprehensive solution that enhances transmission reliability while maintain compatibility with 3GPP standards.
With regarding Claim 12, Kim disclose the method according to claim 1, Kim may not explicitly disclose wherein the method further comprises at least one of the following: resetting the first timer and/or resetting the counter to 0 when the first timer expires; resetting the first timer and/or resetting the counter to 0 when a data packet which is correctly transmitted is present during the running of the first timer; resetting the first timer and/or resetting the counter to 0 when a data packet transmission error is not present during the running of the first timer; stopping the first timer and/or resetting the counter to 0 by the terminal device when the first timer is reset; stopping the first timer and/or resetting the counter to 0 by the terminal device when the counter is reset; performing at least one of stopping the first timer, stopping the third timer, and resetting the counter to 0 by the terminal device when the third timer is rest; and performing at least one of stopping the first timer, stopping the second timer, stopping the third timer, and resetting the counter to 0 by the terminal device when the second timer is rest. However, in analogous art, Zhao disclose wherein the method further comprises at least one of the following: resetting the first timer and/or resetting the counter to 0 when the first timer expires [0069], [0092], [0094], [0118], [0205], [0136], [0137].[0069] It should be noted here that a second timer is started whenever a first timer expires or a first counter reaches a first preset value (which is a preconfigured threshold value), and each process also corresponds to a second timer.[0092] Further, since the first timer may not operate all the time under all conditions, the first timer may be restarted when a certain condition is satisfied. Specifically, the restarting condition of the first timer includes at least one of the following conditions B21 to B23.
[0093] B21: receiving, by the terminal, a Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest (HARQ) acknowledgement response feedback for the first process.
[0094] For example, when the terminal receives the HARQ acknowledgement response feedback for process 1 from the network device, it indicates that data of the process 1 is correctly received by the network device, and therefore, the first timer for the process 1 needs to be restarted to restart timing monitoring.[0136] Step 32: triggering starting of a fourth timer when the third timer expires or the second counter reaches a second preset value.
[0137] It should be noted here that a fourth timer is started whenever a third timer expires or a second counter reaches a first preset value (which is a preconfigured threshold value), and each process also corresponds to a fourth timer.); resetting the first timer and/or resetting the counter to 0 when a data packet which is correctly transmitted is present during the running of the first timer [0094], [0156], [0027][0094] For example, when the terminal receives the HARQ acknowledgement response feedback for process 1 from the network device, it indicates that data of the process 1 is correctly received by the network device, and therefore, the first timer for the process 1 needs to be restarted to restart timing monitoring.[0156] For example, when the network device receives the HARQ acknowledgement response feedback for process 2, it indicates that data of the process 2 is correctly received by the terminal, and therefore, the third timer for the process 2 needs to be restarted to restart timing monitoring.); resetting the first timer and/or resetting the counter to 0 when a data packet transmission error is not present during the running of the first timer [0094], [0156], [0118], [0205], [0154].0154] Further, since the third timer may not operate all the time under all conditions, the third timer may be restarted when a certain condition is satisfied. Specifically, the condition of restarting the third timer includes at least one of the following conditions D31 to D33.[0156] For example, when the network device receives the HARQ acknowledgement response feedback for process 2, it indicates that data of the process 2 is correctly received by the terminal, and therefore, the third timer for the process 2 needs to be restarted to restart timing monitoring.[0205] Specifically, the first counter is maintained based on a transport block of the first process, and manners for the maintenance include at least one of the following: an initial value of the first counter is 0, and a value of the first counter is incremented by 1 every time a transport block of the first process is transmitted once; or an initial value of the first counter is M, and a value of the first counter is decremented by 1 every time a transport block of the first process is transmitted once, wherein M is a first preset value, M≥1.); stopping the first timer and/or resetting the counter to 0 by the terminal device when the first timer is reset; stopping the first timer and/or resetting the counter to 0 by the terminal device when the counter is reset; performing at least one of stopping the first timer, stopping the third timer, and resetting the counter to 0 by the terminal device when the third timer is rest; and performing at least one of stopping the first timer, stopping the second timer, stopping the third timer, and resetting the counter to 0 by the terminal device when the second timer is rest. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine to use Zhao to modify Kim teachings. Kim teaches Kim teaches transmitting a scheduling request (SR) by a user equipment (UE) may comprises receiving configuration information related to transmission of the SR from an enhanced node B (eNB). Zhao teaches the comprehensive timer/counter resetting mechanisms under various conditions.
This combination improve technical complete implementation of comprehensive timer/counter resetting mechanism. The solution provides proper timer/counter management under all operational conditions, where proper timer/counter management is essential for reliable transmission.
With regarding claim 13, Kim teaches a terminal device, comprising: a transceiver, configured for receiving a first parameter sent by a network device, wherein the first parameter comprises at least one of the following (See FIG. 4, 16 and ¶[0160], [0161], Claim 8.[0160] Referring to FIG. 16, the eNB 1600 may include a transceiver 1610 and a processor 1620.
[0161] The transceiver 1610 may transmit configuration information related to an SR transmission to a UE.) receiving, by a terminal device, a first parameter sent by a network device (See FIG. 4, 17 and ¶[0012]-[0013], [0036], [0066]-[0068], [0061]. Disclosed receiving configuration information including an SR counter (dsr-TransMax) and (sr-ProhibitTimer) from an eNB), wherein the first parameter comprises at least one of the following: related information of a counter corresponding to a first object and related information of a first timer (See ¶[0066], [0071], [0068], [0154], Claim 3-5. Disclosed the first parameter is the SR configuration information received from the eNB. This information inherently comprises related information of a counter (dsr-TransMax for SR_COUNTER) and related information of a first timer(sr-ProhibitTimer).), and the first object comprises at least one of a terminal device, a bearer, a quality-of-service flow, a data packet, a packet data unit session (PDU session), and a time-sensitive communication stream (TSC stream) (See FIG. 1 ¶[0015], [0065], [0071], [0069], [0045], [0049], [0053]-[0054], Disclosed associates these parameters with the UE context, bearers, and logical channels as reading on the claimed first object list. And TSC streams is as (a Rel-16/17 concept) Bearer: the s-GW providing a data bearer and the MME managing bearers. The SR configuration is applied to the UE’s uplink transmission needs associated with these bearers. The SR triggered when data arrives in the buffer for a logical channel.).
wherein the processor is specifically configured for triggering the transceiver to trigger a first behavior according to the first parameter (See FIG. 15 and ¶[0068], [0092]-[0093], [0151]-[0153]. Disclosed triggering a behavior (SR transmission or Random Access procedure) based on the received configuration parameters(counter/timer).), Kim may not explicitly disclose wherein the first behavior comprises: reporting at least one of first indication information and a specific behavior, wherein the specific behavior comprises: at least one of selecting a resource for priority transmission, adjusting a logical channel mapping restriction, adjusting a logical channel mapping parameter, selecting the logical channel mapping parameter; wherein triggering, by the terminal device, the first behavior according to the first parameter comprises: triggering, by the terminal device, the specific behavior when a current value of the counter is greater than or equal to the maximum threshold; wherein the first parameter further comprises related information of a third timer, and the method further comprises: turning on the third timer when the terminal device triggers the specific behavior; resuming, by the terminal device, a third behavior before the specific behavior when the third timer expires; and restarting the third timer when the terminal device triggers the specific behavior during the running of the third timer. However, in analogous art, Zhao disclose wherein the first behavior comprises: reporting at least one of first indication information and a specific behavior, wherein the specific behavior comprises: at least one of selecting a resource for priority transmission, adjusting a logical channel mapping restriction, adjusting a logical channel mapping parameter (See ¶[0006], [0013], [0073]-[0076], [0183], [0195]. Disclosed supplies the specific context of the behavior focused on improving transmission reliability.), selecting the logical channel mapping parameter; wherein triggering, by the terminal device, the first behavior according to the first parameter comprises: triggering, by the terminal device, the specific behavior when a current value of the counter is greater than or equal to the maximum threshold (See ¶[0068], [0119]-[0120], [0187]-[0188]. Disclosed triggering the specific reliability behavior (target operation) when a counter reaches a first preset value (maximum threshold).); wherein the first parameter further comprises related information of a third timer, and the method further comprises: turning on the third timer when the terminal device triggers the specific behavior(See ¶[0069], [0135]-[0137], [0171]. Disclosed maintaining multiple timers(e.g., third timer/Timer T1) and triggering the starting of a subsequent timer(e.g., second timer/third timer in claim context) when a counter reaches a preset value or behavior is triggered.); resuming, by the terminal device, a third behavior before the specific behavior when the third timer expires(See ¶[0018], [0196], [0013], [0080]. Disclosed that when timers stop running (expire or due to success), the terminal sends notification to stop transmission processing, effectively resuming the behavior prior to the specific processing); and restarting the third timer when the terminal device triggers the specific behavior during the running of the third timer. (See ¶[0154]-[0156]. Disclosed restarting a timer (e.g., third timer) when a certain condition is satisfied during its operation(e.g., HARQ feedback or continued error patterns).). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to used Zhao to modify Kim, Kim teaches base configuration framework where a terminal receives counter and timer parameters form a network device and triggers actions based on thresholds. Zhao teaches the specific reliability-enhancing behaviors(e.g., duplication, MCS adjustment) and the multi-timer logic (starting, expiring to revert, restarting) required to manage survival time requirements. The combination results in a communication method where terminal autonomously applies and manages high-reliability transmission parameters with a controlled time window upon detecting transmission errors, thereby ensuring service continuity for critical data flows without indefinite resource consumption.)
With regarding Claim 14, Kim disclose the method according to claim 13, Kim may not explicitly disclose wherein the related information of the counter comprises at least one of the following: an initial value of the counter and a maximum threshold, and the related information of the first timer comprises a time period of the first timer. However, in analogous art, Zhao disclose wherein the related information of the counter comprises at least one of the following: an initial value of the counter and a maximum threshold, and the related information of the first timer comprises a time period of the first timer ([0154], Claim 3-5.[0154] Here, the dsr-TransMax of the counter may be included in a SchedulingRequestConfig and be received.[Claim 4] wherein the timer value is determined based on an sr-ProhibitTimer that is received, included in a MAC-MainConfig.[Claim 5] Wherein the timer value is determined to be the product of a value of the sr-ProhibitTimer and a transmission period of the SR.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine to use Zhao to modify Kim teachings. Kim teaches Kim teaches transmitting a scheduling request (SR) by a user equipment (UE) may comprises receiving configuration information related to transmission of the SR from an enhanced node B (eNB) . Zhao teaches comprehensive counter implementation, standardized counter management, implementation flexibility and protocol compatibility.
This combination established counter threshold and timer period parameters with Zhao’s explicit counter implementation details to create a comprehensive solution that enhances transmission reliability while maintain compatibility with 3GPP standards. With regarding Claim 15, Kim disclose the method according to claim 13, Kim may not explicitly disclose wherein the processor is specifically configured for triggering the transceiver to report the first indication information to the network device when a current value of the counter is greater than or equal to the maximum threshold, wherein the first indication information is used by the network device to determine a second behavior. However, in analogous art, Zhao disclose wherein the processor is specifically configured for triggering the transceiver to report the first indication information to the network device when a current value of the counter is greater than or equal to the maximum threshold [0024], [0006], [0069], [0119].[0119] When the space 2 idle field of the establishmentCause IEis defined as a new cause value, the eNB 303 may include the detailed format in a predetermined SIB and broadcast the type of service indicated by the new cause value contained in the RRCConnectionRequest message to the UE 301.[0024] FIG. 7 is a view illustrating an SR transmission according to an embodiment of the present disclosure;), wherein the first indication information is used by the network device to determine a second behavior [0014]-[0015], [0032].[0014] According to an embodiment of the present disclosure, a method for receiving a scheduling request (SR) by an enhanced node B (eNB) may comprises transmitting configuration information related to transmission of the SR to a user equipment (UE), determining a value of a timer for prohibiting an SR transmission, and receiving a set of SRs, wherein the timer may start at the time of transmission of a first SR of the SR set.
[0015] As set forth above, according to the present disclosure, a scheduling request may be stably transferred even under a poor quality of transmission channel.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine to use Zhao to modify Kim teachings. Kim teaches Kim teaches transmitting a scheduling request (SR) by a user equipment (UE) may comprises receiving configuration information related to transmission of the SR from an enhanced node B (eNB). Zhao teaches network reporting , counter threshold triggering, and network behavior determination.
This combination improving transmission reliability through counter-based mechanisms in cellular network
With regarding Claim 16, Kim disclose the method according to claim 15, Kim may not explicitly disclose wherein the first indication information comprises indication information of at least one object, and the first object comprises the at least one object. However, in analogous art, Zhao disclose wherein the first indication information comprises indication information of at least one object, and the first object comprises the at least one object (See [0005]-[0006], [0014]-[0015], [0032].[0032] FIG. 15 is a block diagram illustrating a UE according to an embodiment of the present disclosure;[0005] Also being developed are various technologies for the 5G communication system to have an enhanced network, such as evolved or advanced small cell, cloud radio access network (cloud RAN), ultra-dense network, device-to-device (D2D) communication, wireless backhaul, moving network, cooperative communication, coordinated multi-point (CoMP), and interference cancellation.
[0006] There are also other various schemes under development for the 5G system including, e.g., hybrid FSK and QAM modulation (FQAM) and sliding window superposition coding (SWSC), which are advanced coding modulation (ACM) schemes, and filter bank multi-carrier (FBMC), non-orthogonal multiple access (NOMA) and sparse code multiple access (SCMA), which are advanced access schemes.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine to use Zhao to modify Kim teachings. Kim teaches Kim teaches transmitting a scheduling request (SR) by a user equipment (UE) may comprises receiving configuration information related to transmission of the SR from an enhanced node B (eNB). Zhao teaches Object- specific notification, object identification, and object context.
This combination improves the counter reaches dsr-TransMax threshold, and terminal sends notification specifically about first logical channel, and network performs transmission processing on that specific logical channel.
With regarding Claim 18, Kim disclose the method according to claim 15, Kim may not explicitly disclose wherein the processor is further configured for controlling the counter to add 1 and/or turn on or restart the first timer when a first data packet transmission error is present or is determined.
However, in analogous art, Zhao disclose wherein the processor is further configured for controlling the counter to add 1 and/or turn on or restart the first timer when a first data packet transmission error is present or is determined ([0153]-[0154], Claim 15-16, 18.[0153] Further, the processor 1520 may increase the counter at each set of SRs transmitted.
[0154] Here, the dsr-TransMax of the counter may be included in a SchedulingRequestConfig and be received.Claim 15. A method for receiving a scheduling request (SR) by an enhanced node B (eNB) in a cellular communication system, the method comprising: transmitting configuration information related to transmission of the SR to a user equipment (UE); determining a value of a timer for prohibiting an SR transmission; and receiving a set of SRs, wherein the timer starts at the time of transmission of a first SR of the SR set).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine to use Zhao to modify Kim teachings. Kim teaches Kim teaches transmitting a scheduling request (SR) by a user equipment (UE) may comprises receiving configuration information related to transmission of the SR from an enhanced node B (eNB). Zhao teaches data packet transmission error occurs as indicated by HARQ NACK, and when data packet transmission error occurs the UE needs to request uplink resources for retransmission.
This combination logically extends Kim’s counter/timer mechanism with Zhao’s transmission error context to create a complete technical implementation where counter incrementing and timer activation occur specifically when data packet transmission errors are present or determined. With regarding Claim 19, Kim disclose the method according to claim 18, Kim may not explicitly disclose wherein the processor is specifically configured for determining the first data packet transmission error when the terminal device receives indication information of a data packet transmission error, or receives indication information of a retransmission schedule, or does not receive response acknowledgement (ACK) indication information but a second timer expires, or receive negative acknowledgement (NACK) indication information of the first data packet before the second timer expires, or receive the indication information of the retransmission schedule of the first data packet before the second timer expires, or no data packet is transmitted correctly or successfully within a predetermined time period. However, in analogous art, Zhao disclose wherein the processor is specifically configured for determining the first data packet transmission error when the terminal device receives indication information of a data packet transmission error, or receives indication information of a retransmission schedule [0005], [0121], [0027], [0226][0005] Also being developed are various technologies for the 5G communication system to have an enhanced network, such as evolved or advanced small cell, cloud radio access network (cloud RAN), ultra-dense network, device-to-device (D2D) communication, wireless backhaul, moving network, cooperative communication, coordinated multi-point (CoMP), and interference cancellation.[0121] The need OR conditional equation means that, when the IEis not present, the additionalCausevalue value previously applied is deleted and not applied any longer.[0127] Here, X is the total number of services or service combinations. The service or service combination corresponding to each bit may be specified in the procedural text or field description. For example, the first bit, second bit, and third bit, respectively, may mean voice, video, and SMS.), or does not receive response acknowledgement (ACK) indication information but a second timer expires ([0094], [0158].[0094] Meanwhile, when the UE is determined in operation 910 not to be in the EC mode, the UE may perform operation 935. As per operation 935, when an SR for a LC mode is configured or the UE is a normal one, the UE may go to operation 945. In operation 945, the SR is transmitted once, and the SR prohibit timer may start. In operation 935, when no SR for the LC mode is configured nor is the UE a normal one, the UE may go to operation 940.[0158] Meanwhile, a set other than the above set may be transmitted after the timer value elapses.), or receive negative acknowledgement (NACK) indication information of the first data packet before the second timer expires ([0005], [0094].[0005] Also being developed are various technologies for the 5G communication system to have an enhanced network, such as evolved or advanced small cell, cloud radio access network (cloud RAN), ultra-dense network, device-to-device (D2D) communication, wireless backhaul, moving network, cooperative communication, coordinated multi-point (CoMP), and interference cancellation.[0094] Meanwhile, when the UE is determined in operation 910 not to be in the EC mode, the UE may perform operation 935. As per operation 935, when an SR for a LC mode is configured or the UE is a normal one, the UE may go to operation 945. In operation 945, the SR is transmitted once, and the SR prohibit timer may start. In operation 935, when no SR for the LC mode is configured nor is the UE a normal one, the UE may go to operation 940.), or receive the indication information of the retransmission schedule of the first data packet before the second timer expires ([0027], [0026].[0027] FIG. 10 is a view illustrating a configuration of a UE according to an embodiment of the present disclosure;), or no data packet is transmitted correctly or successfully within a predetermined time period [0069], [0137].[0069] Meanwhile, the BSR is used to inform the eNB 405 how much transmit data the UE 400 has. In operation 425, the UE 400 may transmit the BSR using a radio resource allocated. In operation 430, the eNB 405 may allocate a radio resource capable of transmission of PDCP SDU. In operation 435, the UE 400 may transmit data to the eNB 405. In operation 440, the eNB 405 may transmit ACK/NACK information regarding the data.[0137] Referring to FIG. 13, the UE may include a transceiver 1300, a multiplexing and demultiplexing device 1305, a higher layer device 1310, a control message processor 1315, and a controller 1320.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine to use Zhao to modify Kim teachings. Kim teaches Kim teaches transmitting a scheduling request (SR) by a user equipment (UE) may comprises receiving configuration information related to transmission of the SR from an enhanced node B (eNB). With regarding Claim 20, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 11 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 1/13, and is rejected under the same reasoning.
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over in view of Kim and Zhao et al. as applied to claims 13/16 further in view of Lou et al. (US 20200228287 A1).
With regarding Claim 17, Kim and Zhao disclose the method according to claim 13/16, Kim and Zhao may not explicitly disclose wherein the first object is an object corresponding to a first identifier, the at least one object is at least one object corresponding to at least one identifier, and the first identifier comprises the at least one identifier. However, in analogous art, Lou disclose wherein the first object is an object corresponding to a first identifier, the at least one object is at least one object corresponding to at least one identifier, and the first identifier comprises the at least one identifier ( See FIG. 5-6, and [0039], [0350], [0154]-[0155], claim 16, claim 19.[0339] The activation module 22 is configured to activate a CSI resource and/or an SRS resource on the first BWP.[0350] For an implementation principle, beneficial effects, and possible implementations of the apparatus provided in this embodiment, refer to the method embodiments shown in FIG. 16 to FIG. 18. Details are not described herein again.[0154] Further, the MAC payload further includes a carrier component identifier. The carrier component identifier is used to indicate a carrier on which the activated BWP is located or a carrier on which the deactivated BWP is located.
[0155] For example, as shown in FIG. 7, a reserved field in the MAC payload is set to the carrier component identifier, to indicate that the UE receives the indication information used to activate or deactivate the BWP k on a carrier 1. Especially, when there is an indication of activating or deactivating a BWP across carriers, the carrier component identifier is set, so that the base station and the UE can transmit data on a same carrier, to ensure data transmission reliability.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine to use Lou to modify Kim and Zhao teachings. Kim teaches Kim teaches transmitting a scheduling request (SR) by a user equipment (UE) may comprises receiving configuration information related to transmission of the SR from an enhanced node B (eNB). Lou teaches the configuration message as the first object with its identifier, at least one object with their own identifiers.This combination improves the relationship where the configuration message (first identifier) contains configuration information for multiple BWPs.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SHIVAKRISHNA VALLAMDASU/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468