DETAILED ACTION
¶ 7.28 Objection to New Matter Added to Specification
The amendment filed 2/26/2026 is objected to under 35 U.S.C. 132 (a) because it introduces new matter into the disclosure. 35 U.S.C. 132(a) states that no amendment shall introduce new matter into the disclosure of the invention. The added material which is not supported by the original disclosure is as follows: Specification paragraphs [0064] and [0065] have been deleted. Deleting matter from the original specification changes the definition, even if exemplary, of the term(s). Broadening the scope of the claims. That is new matter.
In this particular situation, it appears the specification paragraphs [0064] and [0065] are being deleted to get around a rejection, refer to the FR filed 10/1/25 and the AA filed 12/30/25.
Applicant is required to cancel the new matter (undelete paragraphs [0064] and [0065]) in the reply to this Office action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 6-17,19, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yu (US 2015/0098328 A1).
Regarding claim 1 – Yu discloses receiving, by a terminal device, a first message sent by a first network device, wherein the first message is used to determine a change in quality of service QoS related information, refer to paragraph [0003] - managing the charging information related to the services provided to a user terminal and updating a QoS and charging rule efficiently in real time, also refer to paragraph [0033] - the real-time charging function server 300 identifies the account issued to the user terminal requesting the service, also, refer to Figure 4 and paragraph [0041] - The user profile management server 400 is responsible for storing unique device information of the user terminal, charging information about the quotas allocated to the user terminal, and the QoS and charging rule, also, refer to Figure 5 (580) and paragraph [0052] – “Upon receipt of the quota reallocation request message, the real-time charging function server 300 reallocates the quotas based on the changed charging rule and sends a quota reallocation response message to the packet processing node 100 (575). Upon receipt of the quota reallocation response message, the packet processing node 100 provides the user terminal 10 with the service according to the changed charging rule (580).”, also claim 4.
determining, by the terminal device, a condition for changing the QoS related information according to first condition information, refer to Figure 5 (535) and paragraph [0050] – “If the quota allocation response message is received at step 530, the packet processing node 100 provides the user terminal 10 with the service using the allocated quotas (535). Here, the quota can be the packet amount, time duration, or money allowed for transmission/reception.”, also paragraph [0035] - suppose that the quota amount for providing a service to the user terminal periodically is 10 and the allocated quota amount is 8. If the allocated quota is exhausted, the packet processing node 100 requests the real-time charging function server 300 to allocate quotas.”, also paragraph [0031] – “If a real time charging service is requested by the user terminal, the packet processing node 100 requests the QoS and charging rule management server 200 for the QoS and charging rule to be applied to the user terminal (310).”, also, refer to paragraph [0029] – “The real-time charging function server 300 is responsible for allocating the quotas to the terminal according to the charging request determined by the QoS and charging rule management server 200”, also, refer to paragraph [0038] – “The real-time charging function server 300 allocates quotas according to the changed QoS and charging rule such that the packet processing node 100 provides the user terminal with the service”, also, refer to Figure 5 (580) and paragraph [0052] – “Upon receipt of the quota reallocation request message, the real-time charging function server 300 reallocates the quotas based on the changed charging rule and sends a quota reallocation response message to the packet processing node 100 (575). Upon receipt of the quota reallocation response message, the packet processing node 100 provides the user terminal 10 with the service according to the changed charging rule (580).”, also, paragraph [0054] – “the QoS and charging condition can be changed according to charging-related information of the user terminal”, also refer to claim 4 – “the request message includes at least one of information of the terminal and information of a service provided to the terminal”, also, “In addition to the arguments the examiner made in the FR, the examiner would add, that the specification does not specifically define "a change in QoS related information" referring to the specification paragraph [0064] mentions "but not limited to" which leaves the definition undefined. Also, the specification paragraph [0065] mentions "tariffs" and "etc" as further information. Tariffs in paragraph [0065] and the Yu reference "change in charging rule" are examples of "a change in QoS related information".”
Regarding claims 2 and 11 – Yu discloses wherein the first condition information is comprised in the first message, refer to paragraph [0031] – “If a real time charging service is requested by the user terminal, the packet processing node 100 requests the QoS and charging rule management server 200 for the QoS and charging rule to be applied to the user terminal (310).”
Regarding claims 3 and 12 and 16 and 19 – Yu discloses wherein the first message comprises at least one of:
a QoS parameter of a data flow that need to be changed, refer to paragraph [0035] - suppose that the quota amount for providing a service to the user terminal periodically is 10 and the allocated quota amount is 8. If the allocated quota is exhausted, the packet processing node 100 requests the real-time charging function server 300 to allocate quotas.”, also paragraph [0036] – “If the user terminal uses the service over 10 minutes, the real-time charging function server 300 requests the QoS and charging rule management server 200 to change the charging rule.”, also paragraph [0037] – “As another example, suppose that the service usage amount of a fixed amount service user is excessive (e.g., when using the fixed amount service at the QoS level of 5 in the range of QoS levels from 1 to 10). If the user terminal uses the services over 10 Gbyte, the real-time charging function server 300 requests the QoS and charging rule management server 200 to change the charging rule. If the charging rule change is requested by the real-time charging function server 300, the QoS and charging rule management server 200 can change the QoS level from level 5 to level 4.”, also paragraph [0023] – “In the following description, the term `credit` denotes quotas allocated by the real-time charging function server 300 in order for the packet processing node to provide the user terminal with services and can include allowed service duration, packet amount, and money corresponding to the volume of the service.”
a QoS parameter of a bearer that need to be changed;
a binding relationship of the data flow that needs to be changed; and
a binding relationship of the bearer that needs to be changed.
Regarding claims 4 and 13 and 17 and 20 – Yu discloses wherein the first condition information comprises at least one of:
time information for changing the QoS parameter, refer to paragraph [0036] – “If the user terminal uses the service over 10 minutes, the real-time charging function server 300 requests the QoS and charging rule management server 200 to change the charging rule.”, also paragraph [0023] – “In the following description, the term `credit` denotes quotas allocated by the real-time charging function server 300 in order for the packet processing node to provide the user terminal with services and can include allowed service duration, packet amount, and money corresponding to the volume of the service.”
location information for changing the QoS parameter;
time information for changing a binding relationship between the data flow and a filter;
location information for changing the binding relationship between the data flow and the filter;
time information for changing a binding relationship between a radio bearer and the data flow;
location information for changing the binding relationship between the radio bearer and the data flow;
time information for changing a configuration parameter of the radio bearer; and
location information for changing the configuration parameter of the radio bearer.
Regarding claim 6 – Yu discloses wherein the first message comprises at least one of:
a changed QoS parameter of a data flow, refer to paragraph [0037] – “suppose that the service usage amount of a fixed amount service user is excessive (e.g., when using the fixed amount service at the QoS level of 5 in the range of QoS levels from 1 to 10). If the user terminal uses the services over 10 Gbyte, the real-time charging function server 300 requests the QoS and charging rule management server 200 to change the charging rule. If the charging rule change is requested by the real-time charging function server 300, the QoS and charging rule management server 200 can change the QoS level from level 5 to level 4.” , also paragraph [0023] – “In the following description, the term `credit` denotes quotas allocated by the real-time charging function server 300 in order for the packet processing node to provide the user terminal with services and can include allowed service duration, packet amount, and money corresponding to the volume of the service.”
a changed QoS parameter of a bearer;
a changed binding relationship of the data flow; and
a changed binding relationship of the bearer.
Regarding claim 7 – Yu discloses wherein the first condition information comprises at least one of:
an effective time of the changed QoS parameter, refer to paragraph [0036] – “The charging condition change event is described under the assumption that the service charging rate changes according to the service usage duration (e.g., the service charging rate is 50 cents per 10 seconds for the service usage duration less than 10 minutes and 30 cents per 10 seconds for the service usage duration greater than 10 minutes). If the user terminal uses the service over 10 minutes, the real-time charging function server 300 requests the QoS and charging rule management server 200 to change the charging rule. If the charging rule change is requested by the real-time charging function server 300, the QoS and charging rule management server 200 can change the charging rule such that the service charging rate is changed from 50 cents per 10 seconds to 30 cents per 10 seconds.”, also paragraph [0023] – “In the following description, the term `credit` denotes quotas allocated by the real-time charging function server 300 in order for the packet processing node to provide the user terminal with services and can include allowed service duration, packet amount, and money corresponding to the volume of the service.”
an effective location of the changed QoS parameter;
an effective time of a changed binding relationship between the data flow and a filter;
an effective location of the changed binding relationship between the data flow and the filter;
an effective time of a changed binding relationship between a radio bearer and the data flow;
an effective location of the changed binding relationship between the radio bearer and the data flow;
an effective time of a changed radio bearer configuration parameter;
an effective location of the changed radio bearer configuration parameter.
Regarding claim 8 – Yu discloses adjusting an application layer parameter or an application layer behavior of the terminal device according to the first condition information, refer to Figure 3 and paragraph [0028] -
“As shown in FIG. 3, the real-time charging system includes a packet processing node 100, a QoS and charging rule management server 200, and a real time charging function server 300. Here, the QoS and charging rule management server 200 and the real-time charging function server 300 are connected through an interface defined by the Diameter protocol. Diameter protocol uses AVP (Attribute Value Pair) that is based on Diameter Credit Control Application of RFC 4006, and 3GPP TS32.299 Telecommunication management; Charging management; Diameter charging applications, 3GPP TS Policy and charging control over Gx reference point, 3GPP TS 29.214 3. Policy and charging control over Rx are standard protocols related Diameter protocol.”, also paragraph [0029] – “The packet processing node 100 is responsible for managing the QoS and charging rule and the quotas charged in real time. The QoS and charging rule management server 200 is responsible for determining the QoS and charging rule per user terminal. The real-time charging function server 300 is responsible for allocating the quotas to the terminal according to the charging request determined by the QoS and charging rule management server 200.”, also paragraph [0037] - “As another example, suppose that the service usage amount of a fixed amount service user is excessive (e.g., when using the fixed amount service at the QoS level of 5 in the range of QoS levels from 1 to 10). If the user terminal uses the services over 10 Gbyte, the real-time charging function server 300 requests the QoS and charging rule management server 200 to change the charging rule. If the charging rule change is requested by the real-time charging function server 300, the QoS and charging rule management server 200 can change the QoS level from level 5 to level 4.”, also paragraph [0023] – “In the following description, the term `credit` denotes quotas allocated by the real-time charging function server 300 in order for the packet processing node to provide the user terminal with services and can include allowed service duration, packet amount, and money corresponding to the volume of the service.”
Regarding claim 9 – Yu discloses sending, by the terminal device, first reference information to a second network device, wherein the first reference information is used by the second network device to determine a target application layer parameter or application layer behavior of the second network device, refer to Figure 5 and paragraph [0047] – “Referring to FIG. 5, the user terminal 10 sends a service request message to the packet processing node 100 (510). Upon receipt of the service request message, the packet processing node 100 sends a QoS and charging rule request message to the QoS and charging rule management server 200 (515). The QoS and charging rule management server 200 checks the QoS and charging rule defined for the user terminal 10 and sends a QoS and charging rule notification message to the real-time charging function server 300 to notify of the QoS and charging rule of the user terminal 10 (517). In more detail, the QoS and charging rule management server 200 notifies the real-time charging function server 300 of the QoS and charging rule of the Policy and Charging Control (PCC) rule for usage determination. The real-time charging function server 300 sends a QoS and charging rule response message in response to the QoS and charging rule notification message (519). With the QoS and charging rule response message sent by the real-time charging function server 300, the QoS and charging rule server 200 makes a determination on the user usage.”, also paragraph [0037] - “As another example, suppose that the service usage amount of a fixed amount service user is excessive (e.g., when using the fixed amount service at the QoS level of 5 in the range of QoS levels from 1 to 10). If the user terminal uses the services over 10 Gbyte, the real-time charging function server 300 requests the QoS and charging rule management server 200 to change the charging rule. If the charging rule change is requested by the real-time charging function server 300, the QoS and charging rule management server 200 can change the QoS level from level 5 to level 4.”, also paragraph [0023] – “In the following description, the term `credit` denotes quotas allocated by the real-time charging function server 300 in order for the packet processing node to provide the user terminal with services and can include allowed service duration, packet amount, and money corresponding to the volume of the service.”
Regarding claim 10 – Yu discloses a processor and a memory, the memory configured to store a computer program, which when executed by the processor, executes a method for wireless communication, refer to Figure 2 and paragraph [0008] – “The QoS and charging rule management server 200 sends the QoS and charging rule defined per user terminal to the packet processing node 100.”, also paragraph [0023] – “In the following description, the term `credit` denotes quotas allocated by the real-time charging function server 300 in order for the packet processing node to provide the user terminal with services and can include allowed service duration, packet amount, and money corresponding to the volume of the service.”, also paragraph [0026] – “A detailed description of well-known functions and structures incorporated herein may be omitted to avoid obscuring the subject matter of the present invention.”
receiving a first message sent by a first network device, wherein the first message is used to determine a change in quality of service QoS related information, refer to paragraph [0003] - managing the charging information related to the services provided to a user terminal and updating a QoS and charging rule efficiently in real time, also refer to paragraph [0033] - the real-time charging function server 300 identifies the account issued to the user terminal requesting the service, also, refer to Figure 4 and paragraph [0041] - The user profile management server 400 is responsible for storing unique device information of the user terminal, charging information about the quotas allocated to the user terminal, and the QoS and charging rule, also, refer to Figure 5 (580) and paragraph [0052] – “Upon receipt of the quota reallocation request message, the real-time charging function server 300 reallocates the quotas based on the changed charging rule and sends a quota reallocation response message to the packet processing node 100 (575). Upon receipt of the quota reallocation response message, the packet processing node 100 provides the user terminal 10 with the service according to the changed charging rule (580).”, also, refer to Figure 5 (580) and paragraph [0052] – “Upon receipt of the quota reallocation request message, the real-time charging function server 300 reallocates the quotas based on the changed charging rule and sends a quota reallocation response message to the packet processing node 100 (575). Upon receipt of the quota reallocation response message, the packet processing node 100 provides the user terminal 10 with the service according to the changed charging rule (580).”, also, paragraph [0054] – “the QoS and charging condition can be changed according to charging-related information of the user terminal”, also, refer to claim 4 – “the request message includes at least one of information of the terminal and information of a service provided to the terminal”,
determining a condition for changing the QoS related information according to first condition information, refer to Figure 5 (535) and paragraph [0050] – “If the quota allocation response message is received at step 530, the packet processing node 100 provides the user terminal 10 with the service using the allocated quotas (535). Here, the quota can be the packet amount, time duration, or money allowed for transmission/reception.”, also paragraph [0035] - suppose that the quota amount for providing a service to the user terminal periodically is 10 and the allocated quota amount is 8. If the allocated quota is exhausted, the packet processing node 100 requests the real-time charging function server 300 to allocate quotas.”, also paragraph [0031] – “If a real time charging service is requested by the user terminal, the packet processing node 100 requests the QoS and charging rule management server 200 for the QoS and charging rule to be applied to the user terminal (310).” also, refer to Figure 5 (580) and paragraph [0052] – “Upon receipt of the quota reallocation request message, the real-time charging function server 300 reallocates the quotas based on the changed charging rule and sends a quota reallocation response message to the packet processing node 100 (575). Upon receipt of the quota reallocation response message, the packet processing node 100 provides the user terminal 10 with the service according to the changed charging rule (580).”, also, paragraph [0054] – “the QoS and charging condition can be changed according to charging-related information of the user terminal”, also, refer to claim 4 – “the request message includes at least one of information of the terminal and information of a service provided to the terminal”, also, “In addition to the arguments the examiner made in the FR, the examiner would add, that the specification does not specifically define "a change in QoS related information" referring to the specification paragraph [0064] mentions "but not limited to" which leaves the definition undefined. Also, the specification paragraph [0065] mentions "tariffs" and "etc" as further information. Tariffs in paragraph [0065] and the Yu reference "change in charging rule" are examples of "a change in QoS related information".”
Regarding claim 14 - a processor and a memory, the memory configured to store a computer program, which when executed by the processor, executes a method for wireless communication, refer to Figure 2 and paragraph [0008] – “The QoS and charging rule management server 200 sends the QoS and charging rule defined per user terminal to the packet processing node 100.”, also paragraph [0023] – “In the following description, the term `credit` denotes quotas allocated by the real-time charging function server 300 in order for the packet processing node to provide the user terminal with services and can include allowed service duration, packet amount, and money corresponding to the volume of the service.”, also paragraph [0026] – “A detailed description of well-known functions and structures incorporated herein may be omitted to avoid obscuring the subject matter of the present invention.”
sending first condition information to a terminal device, wherein the first condition information is used by the terminal device to determine a condition for changing quality of service QoS related information, refer to Figure 5 (535) and paragraph [0050] – “If the quota allocation response message is received at step 530, the packet processing node 100 provides the user terminal 10 with the service using the allocated quotas (535). Here, the quota can be the packet amount, time duration, or money allowed for transmission/reception.”, also paragraph [0035] - suppose that the quota amount for providing a service to the user terminal periodically is 10 and the allocated quota amount is 8. If the allocated quota is exhausted, the packet processing node 100 requests the real-time charging function server 300 to allocate quotas.”, also paragraph [0031] – “If a real time charging service is requested by the user terminal, the packet processing node 100 requests the QoS and charging rule management server 200 for the QoS and charging rule to be applied to the user terminal (310).”, also, refer to paragraph [0029] – “The real-time charging function server 300 is responsible for allocating the quotas to the terminal according to the charging request determined by the QoS and charging rule management server 200”, also, refer to paragraph [0038] – “The real-time charging function server 300 allocates quotas according to the changed QoS and charging rule such that the packet processing node 100 provides the user terminal with the service”, also, refer to Figure 5 (580) and paragraph [0052] – “Upon receipt of the quota reallocation request message, the real-time charging function server 300 reallocates the quotas based on the changed charging rule and sends a quota reallocation response message to the packet processing node 100 (575). Upon receipt of the quota reallocation response message, the packet processing node 100 provides the user terminal 10 with the service according to the changed charging rule (580).”, also claim 4, also, “In addition to the arguments the examiner made in the FR, the examiner would add, that the specification does not specifically define "a change in QoS related information" referring to the specification paragraph [0064] mentions "but not limited to" which leaves the definition undefined. Also, the specification paragraph [0065] mentions "tariffs" and "etc" as further information. Tariffs in paragraph [0065] and the Yu reference "change in charging rule" are examples of "a change in QoS related information".”
Regarding claim 15 – Yu discloses wherein the first condition information is comprised in a first message, and the first message is used to determine a change of the quality of service QoS related information, refer to Figure 5 (535) and paragraph [0050] – “If the quota allocation response message is received at step 530, the packet processing node 100 provides the user terminal 10 with the service using the allocated quotas (535). Here, the quota can be the packet amount, time duration, or money allowed for transmission/reception.”, also paragraph [0035] - suppose that the quota amount for providing a service to the user terminal periodically is 10 and the allocated quota amount is 8. If the allocated quota is exhausted, the packet processing node 100 requests the real-time charging function server 300 to allocate quotas.”, also paragraph [0031] – “If a real time charging service is requested by the user terminal, the packet processing node 100 requests the QoS and charging rule management server 200 for the QoS and charging rule to be applied to the user terminal (310).”
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5 and 18 (of the Yu reference) are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Reasons for Allowance
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: Applicants have claimed uniquely distinct features in the application, which are not found in the prior art, either singularly or in combination. The independent claims identify the following uniquely distinct features:
III. The primary reason for the allowance of the claims are the inclusion of the limitation in the claims which are not found in the prior art references. The following claim elements “wherein the time information comprises first time information and a first time offset, and the first time offset is a time offset relative to the first time information” together with the other elements are the reasons for allowance.
1. Regarding claim 5 – The method according to claim 4, wherein the time information comprises first time information and a first time offset, and the first time offset is a time offset relative to the first time information.
2. Regarding claim 18 - The network device according to claim 17, wherein the time information comprises first time information and a first time offset, and the first time offset is a time offset relative to the first time information.
The closest prior art, either singularly or in combination, fail to anticipate or render the above limitations obvious.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 2/26/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues on page of the page 3 of the response that Yu – “Critically, Yu does not disclose or teach that any message used to determine a change in QoS-related information. Indeed, Yu contains no teaching that a message is used to determine a modification of any QoS-related information. The "change" in Yu is limited to billing/charging rules and is unrelated to QoS.” The examiner respectfully disagrees.
Yu discloses “a change in QoS related information.”, refer to paragraph [0003] - managing the charging information related to the services provided to a user terminal and updating a QoS and charging rule efficiently in real time, also refer to paragraph [0033] - the real-time charging function server 300 identifies the account issued to the user terminal requesting the service, also, refer to Figure 4 and paragraph [0041] - The user profile management server 400 is responsible for storing unique device information of the user terminal, charging information about the quotas allocated to the user terminal, and the QoS and charging rule, refer to Figure 5 (580) and paragraph [0052] – “Upon receipt of the quota reallocation request message, the real-time charging function server 300 reallocates the quotas based on the changed charging rule and sends a quota reallocation response message to the packet processing node 100 (575). Upon receipt of the quota reallocation response message, the packet processing node 100 provides the user terminal 10 with the service according to the changed charging rule (580).”, also, refer to paragraph [0054] - the QoS and charging condition can be changed according to charging-related information of the user terminal in a real-time charging service, also, refer to claim 4 - the request message includes at least one of information of the terminal and information of a service provided to the terminal.
The above information (Figures and paragraphs) are all related to “a change in QoS related information”.
Applicant argues on page of the page 4 of the response that Yu – “Importantly, Yu's discussion of quota amount and allocated quota do not contain any QoS- related information, nor does Yu otherwise teach determining any condition for changing QoS- related information. To be clear, Yu's "quota" is not a QoS parameter, is not used to evaluate QoS performance, and is not used to trigger or determine changes in QoS configuration. Yu simply manages resource consumption based on quota limits; it does not address QoS behavior or conditions for modifying QoS.” The examiner respectfully disagrees.
Yu discloses refer to paragraph [0003] - managing the charging information related to the services provided to a user terminal and updating a QoS and charging rule efficiently in real time, also, refer to paragraph [0029] – “The real-time charging function server 300 is responsible for allocating the quotas to the terminal according to the charging request determined by the QoS and charging rule management server 200”, also, refer to paragraph [0038] – “The real-time charging function server 300 allocates quotas according to the changed QoS and charging rule such that the packet processing node 100 provides the user terminal with the service”, also, refer to Figure 5 (580) and paragraph [0052] – “Upon receipt of the quota reallocation request message, the real-time charging function server 300 reallocates the quotas based on the changed charging rule and sends a quota reallocation response message to the packet processing node 100 (575). Upon receipt of the quota reallocation response message, the packet processing node 100 provides the user terminal 10 with the service according to the changed charging rule (580).”, also, paragraph [0054] – “the QoS and charging condition can be changed according to charging-related information of the user terminal”, also refer to claim 4 – “the request message includes at least one of information of the terminal and information of a service provided to the terminal”.
The above information (figures and paragraphs) are related to the terminal device receiving a first message used to determine a change in QoS related information.
Applicant argues on page of the page 4 of the response that Yu – “Indeed, Yu does not disclose any QoS attributes, let alone using any message to detect a change in such QoS parameters. Instead, Yu's "information" and "conditions" relate exclusively to charging policies and the parameters required for carrying out real-time charging operations.” The examiner respectfully disagrees.
Yu discloses “a change in QoS related information.”, refer to paragraph [0003] - managing the charging information related to the services provided to a user terminal and updating a QoS and charging rule efficiently in real time, also, refer to paragraph [0029] – “The real-time charging function server 300 is responsible for allocating the quotas to the terminal according to the charging request determined by the QoS and charging rule management server 200”, also, refer to paragraph [0033] - the real-time charging function server 300 identifies the account issued to the user terminal requesting the service, also, refer to paragraph [0038] – “The real-time charging function server 300 allocates quotas according to the changed QoS and charging rule such that the packet processing node 100 provides the user terminal with the service”, also, refer to Figure 4 and paragraph [0041] - The user profile management server 400 is responsible for storing unique device information of the user terminal, charging information about the quotas allocated to the user terminal, and the QoS and charging rule, refer to Figure 5 (580) and paragraph [0052] – “Upon receipt of the quota reallocation request message, the real-time charging function server 300 reallocates the quotas based on the changed charging rule and sends a quota reallocation response message to the packet processing node 100 (575). Upon receipt of the quota reallocation response message, the packet processing node 100 provides the user terminal 10 with the service according to the changed charging rule (580).”, also, refer to paragraph [0054] - the QoS and charging condition can be changed according to charging-related information of the user terminal in a real-time charging service, also, refer to claim 4 - the request message includes at least one of information of the terminal and information of a service provided to the terminal.
The above information (figures and paragraphs) are related to the terminal device receiving a first message used to determine a change in QoS related information.
The Advisory Action the examiner filed 12/30/25 stated “In addition to the arguments the examiner made in the FR, the examiner would add, that the specification does not specifically define "a change in QoS related information" referring to the specification paragraph [0064] mentions "but not limited to" which leaves the definition undefined. Also, the specification paragraph [0065] mentions "tariffs" and "etc" as further information. Tariffs in paragraph [0065] and the Yu reference "change in charging rule" are examples of "a change in QoS related information".” Therefore, the examiner believes the claims read on the Yu reference.
Also, deleting application specification paragraphs [0064] and [0065] is a clear attempt at broadening the scope of the claims to overcome the Yu reference, which is a new matter objection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 6-17, 19, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Smith et al. (US 2014/0355428 A1) hereinafter Smith.
Regarding claim 1 – Smith teaches receiving, by a terminal device, a first message sent by a first network device, wherein the first message is used to determine a change in quality of service QoS related information, refer to paragraph [0059] - Shaping the network activity of a wireless device may include performing operations to control one or more characteristics of the wireless communication link and/or the data being communicated, such as reducing bandwidth, reducing QoS, restricting the number of services, shedding a connection, transferring a connected device to another eNodeB, performing handoffs, etc., also, paragraph [0065] - These functions/operations may include stopping or preventing the creation of additional bearers for select devices attached to the eNodeB, stopping or preventing new devices from attaching to the eNodeB, stopping or preventing the upgrading of radio bearers of select devices, handing over select devices to a non-congested eNodeB in the same network as the congested eNodeB based on the device's location, decrease bit rates consumed by select devices by modifying the bearers of those devices, deleting the bearers of select devices to free up resources, handing over select devices to a non-congested eNodeB in a different network based on a location of the device and a service level agreement with another network, terminating or dropping select devices (e.g., devices determined to contribute most to the congestion levels of the eNodeB), and other similar operations for mitigating or reducing the congestion level of the eNodeB, also, Figure 1B and paragraph [0074] – The PCEF/PGW 128 may implement the policy rules to control the bandwidth, the quality of service (QoS), the characteristics of the data, and the services being communicated between the service network 104 and the end users, also, refer to paragraph [0079] - The eNodeBs 116 may also be configured to perform various radio resource management operations, such as controlling the usage of radio interfaces, allocating resources based on requests, prioritizing and scheduling traffic according to various quality of service (QoS) requirements, monitoring the usage of network resources, etc., also, paragraph [0323] - For example, if the secondary devices are selected in block 2602, the processing core may select only the secondary devices that are grouped into the "users prone to create congestion" sub-category. This allows the processing core to first apply the congestion response operations to a focused subset of the all the identified wireless devices, and then to other groups/categories if congestion persists. As such, the processing core may intelligently reduce congestion (e.g., by first limiting devices that most likely to contribute significantly to the network congestion, etc.), also, refer to Figure 27 and paragraph [0327] - identify the selected devices are to be handed over based on the availability and proximity of non-congested target eNodeBs. In block 2708, the processing core may inform eNodeB that the selected devices are to be handed over to the target eNodeB, also, refer to Figure 28 and paragraph [0329] - For example, the processing core may first select devices grouped into the "users with delay sensitive applications" subcategory, and then select devices grouped "users prone to create congestion" subcategory. The processing core may then perform congestion response operations based on the order in which the devices are selected, also, Figure 30 and paragraph [0335] - cause the DSC to inform the congested eNodeB, the selected devices, and/or the target eNodeB of the handover operations also claim 1.
Smith teaches determining, by the terminal device, a condition for changing the QoS related information according to first condition information, paragraph [0065] - These functions/operations may include stopping or preventing the creation of additional bearers for select devices attached to the eNodeB, stopping or preventing new devices from attaching to the eNodeB, stopping or preventing the upgrading of radio bearers of select devices, handing over select devices to a non-congested eNodeB in the same network as the congested eNodeB based on the device's location, decrease bit rates consumed by select devices by modifying the bearers of those devices, deleting the bearers of select devices to free up resources, handing over select devices to a non-congested eNodeB in a different network based on a location of the device and a service level agreement with another network, terminating or dropping select devices (e.g., devices determined to contribute most to the congestion levels of the eNodeB), and other similar operations for mitigating or reducing the congestion level of the eNodeB, also, refer to paragraph [0079] - The eNodeBs 116 may also be configured to perform various radio resource management operations, such as controlling the usage of radio interfaces, allocating resources based on requests, prioritizing and scheduling traffic according to various quality of service (QoS) requirements, monitoring the usage of network resources, etc., also, refer to Figure 28 and paragraph [0329] - For example, the processing core may first select devices grouped into the "users with delay sensitive applications" subcategory, and then select devices grouped "users prone to create congestion" subcategory. The processing core may then perform congestion response operations based on the order in which the devices are selected, also, Figure 30 and paragraph [0335] - cause the DSC to inform the congested eNodeB, the selected devices, and/or the target eNodeB of the handover operations also claim 1.
The terminal device is notified by the network device that there be a change in QoS related information and the terminal device determines the condition for changing QoS related information according to the first condition information. One of the first conditions is reduction of bit rate, change of bearers, and another is handover.
Regarding claim 2 – Smith discloses claim 1. Smith discloses wherein the first condition information is comprised in the first message, refer to paragraph [0059] - Shaping the network activity of a wireless device may include performing operations to control one or more characteristics of the wireless communication link and/or the data being communicated, such as reducing bandwidth, reducing QoS, restricting the number of services, shedding a connection, transferring a connected device to another eNodeB, performing handoffs, etc., also, paragraph [0065] - These functions/operations may include stopping or preventing the creation of additional bearers for select devices attached to the eNodeB, stopping or preventing new devices from attaching to the eNodeB, stopping or preventing the upgrading of radio bearers of select devices, handing over select devices to a non-congested eNodeB in the same network as the congested eNodeB based on the device's location, decrease bit rates consumed by select devices by modifying the bearers of those devices, deleting the bearers of select devices to free up resources, handing over select devices to a non-congested eNodeB in a different network based on a location of the device and a service level agreement with another network, terminating or dropping select devices (e.g., devices determined to contribute most to the congestion levels of the eNodeB), and other similar operations for mitigating or reducing the congestion level of the eNodeB, also, Figure 1B and paragraph [0074] – The PCEF/PGW 128 may implement the policy rules to control the bandwidth, the quality of service (QoS), the characteristics of the data, and the services being communicated between the service network 104 and the end users, also, refer to paragraph [0079] - The eNodeBs 116 may also be configured to perform various radio resource management operations, such as controlling the usage of radio interfaces, allocating resources based on requests, prioritizing and scheduling traffic according to various quality of service (QoS) requirements, monitoring the usage of network resources, etc., also, paragraph [0323] - For example, if the secondary devices are selected in block 2602, the processing core may select only the secondary devices that are grouped into the "users prone to create congestion" sub-category. This allows the processing core to first apply the congestion response operations to a focused subset of the all the identified wireless devices, and then to other groups/categories if congestion persists. As such, the processing core may intelligently reduce congestion (e.g., by first limiting devices that most likely to contribute significantly to the network congestion, etc.), also, refer to Figure 27 and paragraph [0327] - identify the selected devices are to be handed over based on the availability and proximity of non-congested target eNodeBs. In block 2708, the processing core may inform eNodeB that the selected devices are to be handed over to the target eNodeB, also, refer to Figure 28 and paragraph [0329] - For example, the processing core may first select devices grouped into the "users with delay sensitive applications" subcategory, and then select devices grouped "users prone to create congestion" subcategory. The processing core may then perform congestion response operations based on the order in which the devices are selected, also, Figure 30 and paragraph [0335] - cause the DSC to inform the congested eNodeB, the selected devices, and/or the target eNodeB of the handover operations also claim 1.
Regarding claim 3 - Smith discloses claim 1. Smith discloses at least one of:
a QoS parameter of a data flow that need to be changed;
a QoS parameter of a bearer that need to be changed; refer to paragraph [0003] - In a further embodiment, performing congestion response operations on the selected wireless devices so as to reduce the congestion of the eNodeB may include and/or preventing the creation of additional bearers by the selected wireless devices, also, refer to paragraph [0005] - In a further embodiment, performing congestion response operations on the selected wireless devices so as to reduce the congestion of the eNodeB may include preventing radio bearer upgrades on the eNodeB for the selected wireless devices, also, refer to paragraph [0006] - In a further embodiment, performing congestion response operations on the selected wireless devices so as to reduce the congestion of the eNodeB may include modifying bearers for the selected devices so as to decrease the bit rates consumed by the selected devices.
a binding relationship of the data flow that needs to be changed; and
a binding relationship of the bearer that needs to be changed.
Regarding claim 4 – Smith discloses claim 3. Smith discloses at least one of: time information for changing the QoS parameter, refer to paragraph [0052] - At times of emergency or crisis, network resources may become overtaxed when predictable human responses to the situation prompt an extraordinary number of wireless device users within a particular cell to access the network at the same time, also, refer to paragraph [0054] - make available and/or provide wireless communication resources to high priority users (e.g., emergency personnel) during times of high congestion or in emergency situations.
location information for changing the QoS parameter;
time information for changing a binding relationship between the data flow and a filter;
location information for changing the binding relationship between the data flow and the filter;
time information for changing a binding relationship between a radio bearer and the data flow;
location information for changing the binding relationship between the radio bearer and the data flow;
time information for changing a configuration parameter of the radio bearer; and location information for changing the configuration parameter of the radio bearer.
Regarding claim 6 – Smith discloses claim 1. Smith discloses at least one of:
a changed QoS parameter of a data flow, refer to paragraph [0006] - In a further embodiment, performing congestion response operations on the selected wireless devices so as to reduce the congestion of the eNodeB may include modifying bearers for the selected devices so as to decrease the bit rates consumed by the selected devices.
a changed QoS parameter of a bearer, refer to paragraph [0003] - In a further embodiment, performing congestion response operations on the selected wireless devices so as to reduce the congestion of the eNodeB may include and/or preventing the creation of additional bearers by the selected wireless devices, also, paragraph [0006] - In a further embodiment, performing congestion response operations on the selected wireless devices so as to reduce the congestion of the eNodeB may include deleting bearers for the selected devices so as to free up resources consumed by the selected devices.
a changed binding relationship of the data flow; and
a changed binding relationship of the bearer.
Regarding claim 7 – Smith discloses claim 6. Smith discloses at least one of:
an effective time of the changed QoS parameter;
an effective location of the changed QoS parameter, refer to paragraph [0005] - performing congestion response operations on the selected wireless devices so as to reduce the congestion of the eNodeB may include determining a location of a selected device, identifying a non-congested target eNodeB based on the determined location, and performing handover operations to hand over the selected device to the non-congested target eNodeB.
an effective time of a changed binding relationship between the data flow and a filter;
an effective location of the changed binding relationship between the data flow and the filter;
an effective time of a changed binding relationship between a radio bearer and the data flow;
an effective location of the changed binding relationship between the radio bearer and the data flow;
an effective time of a changed radio bearer configuration parameter;
an effective location of the changed radio bearer configuration parameter.
Regarding claim 8 – Smith discloses claim 1. Smith discloses adjusting an application layer parameter or an application layer behavior of the terminal device according to the first condition information, refer to paragraph [0004] - determining whether any of the identified wireless devices include data sensitive applications, and determining whether the identified wireless devices include delay sensitive applications, also, refer to paragraph [0014] - to reduce the congestion of the eNodeB may include determining a location of a selected device, identifying a non-congested target eNodeB based on the determined location, and performing handover operations to hand over the selected device to the non-congested target eNodeB, also, refer to paragraph [0015] - performing congestion response operations on the selected wireless devices so as to reduce the congestion of the eNodeB may include modifying bearers for the selected devices so as to decrease the bit rates consumed by the selected devices. In a further embodiment, the processor may be configured with processor-executable instructions to perform operations such that performing congestion response operations on the selected wireless devices so as to reduce the congestion of the eNodeB may include deleting bearers for the selected devices so as to free up resources consumed by the selected devices.
Regarding claim 9 – Smith discloses claim 1. Smith discloses sending, by the terminal device, first reference information to a second network device, wherein the first reference information is used by the second network device to determine a target application layer parameter or application layer behavior of the second network device, refer to paragraph [0014] - to reduce the congestion of the eNodeB may include determining a location of a selected device, identifying a non-congested target eNodeB based on the determined location, and performing handover operations to hand over the selected device to the non-congested target eNodeB, also, paragraph [0050] - Even in minor emergency situations (e.g., traffic accidents and fires), first responders must be able to call on support assets and coordinate with other services (e.g., public utilities, hospitals, etc.). The examiner is mapping the location of the terminal device as the reference information which the target eNodeB needs to setup the link to the terminal device.
Regarding claim 10 - Smith discloses a processor and a memory, the memory configured to store a computer program, which when executed by the processor, executes a method for wireless communication, comprising: Refer to paragraphs [0018], [0019] and [0020] - [0018] Further embodiments may include a computing device that includes a processor configured with processor-executable instructions to perform various operations corresponding to the methods discussed above. [0019] Further embodiments may include a computing device that includes various means for performing functions corresponding to the method operations discussed above. [0020] Further embodiments may include a non-transitory processor-readable storage medium having stored thereon processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor to perform various operations corresponding to the method operations discussed above, also, paragraph [0048] - One or more components may reside within a process and/or thread of execution and a component may be localized on one processor or core and/or distributed between two or more processors or cores. In addition, these components may execute from various non-transitory computer readable media having various instructions and/or data structures stored thereon. Also, paragraphs [0349] and [0350].
Please refer to claim 1 for rejection of below elements.
receiving a first message sent by a first network device, wherein the first message is used to determine a change in quality of service QoS related information; and
determining a condition for changing the QoS related information according to first condition information.
Regarding claim 11 – Smith discloses claim 10. Smith discloses wherein the first condition information is comprised in the first message.
Please refer to claim 2 for rejection of above element.
Regarding claim 12 – Smith discloses claim 10. Smith discloses at least one of:
a QoS parameter of a data flow that need to be changed;
a QoS parameter of a bearer that need to be changed;
a binding relationship of the data flow that needs to be changed; and
a binding relationship of the bearer that needs to be changed.
Please refer to claim 3 for rejection of above elements.
Regarding claim 13 – Smith disclose claim 12. Smith discloses at least one of:
time information for changing the QoS parameter;
location information for changing the QoS parameter;
time information for changing a binding relationship between the data flow and a filter;
location information for changing the binding relationship between the data flow and the filter;
time information for changing a binding relationship between a radio bearer and the data flow;
location information for changing the binding relationship between the radio bearer and the data flow;
time information for changing a configuration parameter of the radio bearer; and
location information for changing the configuration parameter of the radio bearer.
Please refer to claim 4 for rejection of above elements.
Regarding claim 14 - a processor and a memory, the memory configured to store a computer program, which when executed by the processor, executes a method for wireless communication, comprising:
sending first condition information to a terminal device, wherein the first condition information is used by the terminal device to determine a condition for changing quality of service QoS related information.
Please refer to claim 10 for rejection of above elements.
Regarding claim 15 – Smith discloses claim 14. Smith discloses wherein the first condition information is comprised in a first message, refer to paragraph [0059] - Shaping the network activity of a wireless device may include performing operations to control one or more characteristics of the wireless communication link and/or the data being communicated, such as reducing bandwidth, reducing QoS, restricting the number of services, shedding a connection, transferring a connected device to another eNodeB, performing handoffs, etc., also, paragraph [0065] - These functions/operations may include stopping or preventing the creation of additional bearers for select devices attached to the eNodeB, stopping or preventing new devices from attaching to the eNodeB, stopping or preventing the upgrading of radio bearers of select devices, handing over select devices to a non-congested eNodeB in the same network as the congested eNodeB based on the device's location, decrease bit rates consumed by select devices by modifying the bearers of those devices, deleting the bearers of select devices to free up resources, handing over select devices to a non-congested eNodeB in a different network based on a location of the device and a service level agreement with another network, terminating or dropping select devices (e.g., devices determined to contribute most to the congestion levels of the eNodeB), and other similar operations for mitigating or reducing the congestion level of the eNodeB, also, Figure 1B and paragraph [0074] – The PCEF/PGW 128 may implement the policy rules to control the bandwidth, the quality of service (QoS), the characteristics of the data, and the services being communicated between the service network 104 and the end users, also, refer to paragraph [0079] - The eNodeBs 116 may also be configured to perform various radio resource management operations, such as controlling the usage of radio interfaces, allocating resources based on requests, prioritizing and scheduling traffic according to various quality of service (QoS) requirements, monitoring the usage of network resources, etc., also, paragraph [0323] - For example, if the secondary devices are selected in block 2602, the processing core may select only the secondary devices that are grouped into the "users prone to create congestion" sub-category. This allows the processing core to first apply the congestion response operations to a focused subset of the all the identified wireless devices, and then to other groups/categories if congestion persists. As such, the processing core may intelligently reduce congestion (e.g., by first limiting devices that most likely to contribute significantly to the network congestion, etc.), also, refer to Figure 27 and paragraph [0327] - identify the selected devices are to be handed over based on the availability and proximity of non-congested target eNodeBs. In block 2708, the processing core may inform eNodeB that the selected devices are to be handed over to the target eNodeB, also, refer to Figure 28 and paragraph [0329] - For example, the processing core may first select devices grouped into the "users with delay sensitive applications" subcategory, and then select devices grouped "users prone to create congestion" subcategory. The processing core may then perform congestion response operations based on the order in which the devices are selected, also, Figure 30 and paragraph [0335] - cause the DSC to inform the congested eNodeB, the selected devices, and/or the target eNodeB of the handover operations also claim 1.
the first message is used to determine a change of the quality of service QoS related information, refer to paragraph [0059] - Shaping the network activity of a wireless device may include performing operations to control one or more characteristics of the wireless communication link and/or the data being communicated, such as reducing bandwidth, reducing QoS, restricting the number of services, shedding a connection, transferring a connected device to another eNodeB, performing handoffs, etc., also, paragraph [0065] - These functions/operations may include stopping or preventing the creation of additional bearers for select devices attached to the eNodeB, stopping or preventing new devices from attaching to the eNodeB, stopping or preventing the upgrading of radio bearers of select devices, handing over select devices to a non-congested eNodeB in the same network as the congested eNodeB based on the device's location, decrease bit rates consumed by select devices by modifying the bearers of those devices, deleting the bearers of select devices to free up resources, handing over select devices to a non-congested eNodeB in a different network based on a location of the device and a service level agreement with another network, terminating or dropping select devices (e.g., devices determined to contribute most to the congestion levels of the eNodeB), and other similar operations for mitigating or reducing the congestion level of the eNodeB, also, Figure 1B and paragraph [0074] – The PCEF/PGW 128 may implement the policy rules to control the bandwidth, the quality of service (QoS), the characteristics of the data, and the services being communicated between the service network 104 and the end users, also, refer to paragraph [0079] - The eNodeBs 116 may also be configured to perform various radio resource management operations, such as controlling the usage of radio interfaces, allocating resources based on requests, prioritizing and scheduling traffic according to various quality of service (QoS) requirements, monitoring the usage of network resources, etc., also, paragraph [0323] - For example, if the secondary devices are selected in block 2602, the processing core may select only the secondary devices that are grouped into the "users prone to create congestion" sub-category. This allows the processing core to first apply the congestion response operations to a focused subset of the all the identified wireless devices, and then to other groups/categories if congestion persists. As such, the processing core may intelligently reduce congestion (e.g., by first limiting devices that most likely to contribute significantly to the network congestion, etc.), also, refer to Figure 27 and paragraph [0327] - identify the selected devices are to be handed over based on the availability and proximity of non-congested target eNodeBs. In block 2708, the processing core may inform eNodeB that the selected devices are to be handed over to the target eNodeB, also, refer to Figure 28 and paragraph [0329] - For example, the processing core may first select devices grouped into the "users with delay sensitive applications" subcategory, and then select devices grouped "users prone to create congestion" subcategory. The processing core may then perform congestion response operations based on the order in which the devices are selected, also, Figure 30 and paragraph [0335] - cause the DSC to inform the congested eNodeB, the selected devices, and/or the target eNodeB of the handover operations also claim 1.
Smith teaches determining, by the terminal device, a condition for changing the QoS related information according to first condition information, paragraph [0065] - These functions/operations may include stopping or preventing the creation of additional bearers for select devices attached to the eNodeB, stopping or preventing new devices from attaching to the eNodeB, stopping or preventing the upgrading of radio bearers of select devices, handing over select devices to a non-congested eNodeB in the same network as the congested eNodeB based on the device's location, decrease bit rates consumed by select devices by modifying the bearers of those devices, deleting the bearers of select devices to free up resources, handing over select devices to a non-congested eNodeB in a different network based on a location of the device and a service level agreement with another network, terminating or dropping select devices (e.g., devices determined to contribute most to the congestion levels of the eNodeB), and other similar operations for mitigating or reducing the congestion level of the eNodeB, also, refer to paragraph [0079] - The eNodeBs 116 may also be configured to perform various radio resource management operations, such as controlling the usage of radio interfaces, allocating resources based on requests, prioritizing and scheduling traffic according to various quality of service (QoS) requirements, monitoring the usage of network resources, etc., also, refer to Figure 28 and paragraph [0329] - For example, the processing core may first select devices grouped into the "users with delay sensitive applications" subcategory, and then select devices grouped "users prone to create congestion" subcategory. The processing core may then perform congestion response operations based on the order in which the devices are selected, also, Figure 30 and paragraph [0335] - cause the DSC to inform the congested eNodeB, the selected devices, and/or the target eNodeB of the handover operations also claim 1.
The terminal device is notified by the network device that there be a change in QoS related information and the terminal device determines the condition for changing QoS related information according to the first condition information. One of the first conditions is reduction of bit rate, change of bearers, and another is handover.
Regarding claim 16 – Smith discloses claim 15. Smith discloses at least one of:
a quality of service QoS parameter of a data flow that need to be changed;
a QoS parameter of a bearer that need to be changed;
a binding relationship of the data flow that needs to be changed; and
a binding relationship of the bearer that needs to be changed.
Please refer to claim 3 for the rejection of above elements.
Regarding claim 17 – Smith discloses claim 16. Smith discloses at least one of:
time information for changing the QoS parameter;
location information for changing the QoS parameter;
time information for changing a binding relationship between the data flow and a filter; location information for changing the binding relationship between the data flow and the filter;
time information for changing a binding relationship between a radio bearer and the data flow;
location information for changing the binding relationship between the radio bearer and the data flow;
time information for changing a configuration parameter of the radio bearer; and
location information for changing the configuration parameter of the radio bearer.
Please refer to claim 4 for the rejection of above elements.
Regarding claim 19 – Smith discloses claim 15. Smith discloses at least one of:
a changed quality of service QoS parameter of a data flow;
a changed QoS parameter of a bearer;
a changed binding relationship of the data flow; and a changed binding relationship of the bearer.
Please refer to claim 6 for the rejection of above elements.
Regarding claim 20 – Smith discloses claim 19. Smith discloses at least one of:
an effective time of the changed QoS parameter;
an effective location of the changed QoS parameter;
an effective time of a changed binding relationship between the data flow and a filter;
an effective location of the changed binding relationship between the data flow and the filter;
an effective time of a changed binding relationship between a radio bearer and the data flow;
an effective location of the changed binding relationship between the radio bearer and the data flow;
an effective time of a changed radio bearer configuration parameter; and
an effective location of the changed radio bearer configuration parameter.
Please refer to claim 7 for the rejection of above elements.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5 and 18 (of the Smth rejection) are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Reasons for Allowance
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: Applicants have claimed uniquely distinct features in the application, which are not found in the prior art, either singularly or in combination. The independent claims identify the following uniquely distinct features:
V. The primary reason for the allowance of the claims are the inclusion of the limitation in the claims which are not found in the prior art references. The following claim elements “wherein the time information comprises first time information and a first time offset, and the first time offset is a time offset relative to the first time information” together with the other elements are the reasons for allowance.
1. Regarding claim 5 – The method according to claim 4, wherein the time information comprises first time information and a first time offset, and the first time offset is a time offset relative to the first time information.
2. Regarding claim 18 - The network device according to claim 17, wherein the time information comprises first time information and a first time offset, and the first time offset is a time offset relative to the first time information.
The closest prior art, either singularly or in combination, fail to anticipate or render the above limitations obvious.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Cheng et al. (US 2019/0281491 A1) discloses QoS congestion control handling.
John Pezzlo
13 March 2026
/John Pezzlo/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465B