Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
The applicant argues:
Utsunomiya does not teach or suggest "determining, a first channel with a busy channel state based on bandwidth information carried in the first OBSS frame, wherein the first channel comprises the primary channel, wherein any sub-channel of the first channel may not be used together with a second channel, and performing, channel contention when switching from the primary channel to the second channel."
First, One cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., Inc., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986). With that being said, in regards to “the channel comprises the primary channel” the examiner calls attention to the prior art of PARK, et al. (US 20210084711 A1). PARK writes, “The transmitting and receiving STAs switch to the secondary channel after determining that the packet on the primary 20 MHz channel is from OBSS and transmit/receive a packet on the secondary channel if the secondary channel is idle while the primary channel is busy” (paragraph 0029). UTSUNOMIYA previously stated wireless communication with a bandwidth of 20 MHz may be performed with the use of only the first channel ch1 between AP and STA or between STA and STA. PARK indicates the transmitting and receiving STAs is performed by the primary and switches to the secondary when the primary is busy. Therefore, if the transmitting and receiving of the STAs is being performed on the first channel without the second channel being busy, the first channel is the primary channel.
In the NFOA, the Examiner cites Utsunomiya [0102] and [0103] as teaching "determining, a first channel with a busy channel state based on bandwidth information carried in the first OBSS frame". NFOA page 3. Utsunomiya [0102] discloses "determining transmission parameters when the access point APi transmits frames to the wireless terminal STAl." Utsonomiya [0103], discloses that "the transmission parameter determining section 70 determines a transmission bandwidth and a transmission channel from the busy/idle states of the channels in the space area SsTA1 where the wireless terminal STA1... is located." However, Utsonomiya does not teach or suggest that the determined transmission bandwidth information comprises the primary channel on which the first OBSS frame is transmitted.
Again, One cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., Inc., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986). In regards to “the channel comprises the primary channel” the examiner calls attention to the prior art of PARK, et al. (US 20210084711 A1). PARK writes, “The transmitting and receiving STAs switch to the secondary channel after determining that the packet on the primary 20 MHz channel is from OBSS and transmit/receive a packet on the secondary channel if the secondary channel is idle while the primary channel is busy” (paragraph 0029). UTSUNOMIYA previously stated wireless communication with a bandwidth of 20 MHz may be performed with the use of only the first channel ch1 between AP and STA or between STA and STA. PARK indicates the transmitting and receiving STAs is performed by the primary and switches to the secondary when the primary is busy. Therefore, if the transmitting and receiving of the STAs is being performed on the first channel without the second channel being busy, the first channel is the primary channel.
Furthermore, in the NFOA, the Examiner asserts that Utsonomiya [0067] teaches switching from one channel to the other. NFOA page 3. The Examiner asserts that "the obvious choice, if the first channel is not employed, then switch to the second channel and employ the second channel", however, the Examiner provides no evidence as to why this is an "obvious choice" and Utsonomiya clearly does not explicitly teach switching. NFOA page 3. "The examiner bears the initial burden of using facts and reasoning to establish a prima facie conclusion of obviousness. If the examiner does not produce a prima facie case, the applicant is under no obligation to submit evidence or arguments to show nonobviousness." MPEP 2142, [emphasis supplied]. Utsonomiya [0067] does not explicitly recite switching channels and the Examiner has not provided any evidence or reasoning as to how this switching would have been obvious or inherent. Finally, from Utsunomiya [0063] - [0067], it is clear that the first channel and the second channel can be used at the same time, which is contradictory to the language of claim 1 "wherein any sub-channel of the first channel may not be used together with a second channel".
The examiner calls attention to UTSUNOMIYA. UTSUNOMIYA writes, “In the first BSS, wireless communication with a bandwidth of 20 MHz may be performed with the use of only the first channel ch1 between AP and STA or between STA and STA. It is also possible to determine a channel to be used for wireless communication with a bandwidth of 20 MHz in the first BSS to use any one of the first channel ch1 and the second channel ch2” (paragraph 0067). UTSUNOMIYA indicates that either the first channel or the second channel is used. UTSUNOMIYA states for a bandwidth of 20 MHz may be performed with the use of only the first channel, therefore, a sub-channel of the first channel will not be used together with a second channel.
Therefore, based on the responses above the rejection remains on independent claim 1. Since, the rejection remains on claim 1, the rejections on the dependent claims also continues.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3, 19, 22, 24, 26, 29, 31, and 33 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over UTSUNOMIYA, et al. (US 20110044257 A1, hereinafter, "UTSUNOMIYA") in view of SEOK, et al. (US 20190124695 A1, hereinafter, "SEOK"), and PARK, et al. (US 20210084711 A1, hereinafter, "PARK").
Regarding claim 1, UTSUNOMIYA teaches determining, a first channel with a busy channel
state based on bandwidth information carried in the first OBSS frame,
UTSUNOMIYA writes, “The transmission parameters includes information indicating a transmission
bandwidth…” (paragraph 0102). UTSUNOMIYA adds, “First, the transmission parameter determining
section 70 determines a transmission bandwidth and a transmission channel from the busy/idle states of
the channels in the space area S.sub.STA1 where the wireless terminal STA1 which is the destination of
frames (the destination terminal) is located (step S101)” (paragraph 0103). UTSUNOMIYA points out the
transmission parameters include information indicating a transmission bandwidth. UTSUNOMIYA
elaborates that the transmission parameter determines transmission bandwidth and a transmission
channel from the channel space area, which is the destination of frames, based on busy/idles states.
wherein any sub-channel of the first channel may not be used together with a second channel;
UTSUNOMIYA writes, “In the first BSS, wireless communication with a bandwidth of 20 MHz may be
performed with the use of only the first channel ch1 between AP and STA or between STA and STA. It is
also possible to determine a channel to be used for wireless communication with a bandwidth of 20
MHz in the first BSS to use any one of the first channel ch1 and the second channel ch2” (paragraph
0067). UTSUNOMIYA indicates that either the first channel or the second channel is used. UTSUNOMIYA states for a bandwidth of 20 MHz may be performed with the use of only the first channel, therefore, a sub-channel of the first channel will not be used together with a second channel.
UTSUNOMIYA fails to explicitly disclose information regarding, “a communication apparatus,
comprising:”, “at least one processor;”, “and one or more memories coupled to the at least one
processor and storing instructions for execution by the at least one processor to perform operations
comprising:”, “receiving, a first overlapping basic service set (OBSS) frame on a primary channel;”, “wherein the first channel comprises the primary channel,”, and “and performing, channel contention when switching from the primary channel to the second channel.”
However, in analogous art, SEOK teaches a communication apparatus (paragraph 0042-0044;
figure 3, wireless device: 300), comprising:
at least one processor (paragraph 0044; figure 3, processing circuitry: 308);
and one or more memories coupled to the at least one processor and storing instructions for
execution by the at least one processor to perform operations comprising (paragraph 0046; figure 3,
memory: 310):
receiving, a first overlapping basic service set (OBSS) frame on a primary channel;
SEOK writes, “...a STA receives an OBSS frame occupying a primary channel…” (paragraph 0007).
and performing, channel contention when switching from the primary channel to the second channel.
SEOK writes, “In some embodiments, the MAC circuitry 306 is configured to contend for the wireless
medium based on channel contention settings…” (paragraph 0048).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and invention of UTSUNOMIYA to include aspects described by SEOK for “efficient use of the resources in a wireless local-area network (WLAN)...to provide bandwidth and acceptable response times to the users of the WLAN.” SEOK provides the motivation for modification stating, “Embodiments according to the present invention thus improve computer technologies (e.g., by improving the efficiency and performance of wireless communication devices) and computer-related technologies (e.g., by improving the quality and performance of wireless networks)” (paragraph 0014).
UTSUNOMIYA and SEOK fail to explicitly disclose information regarding, “wherein the first channel comprises the primary channel,”.
However, in analogous art, PARK teaches wherein the first channel comprises the primary channel,
PARK writes, “The transmitting and receiving STAs switch to the secondary channel after determining
that the packet on the primary 20 MHz channel is from OBSS and transmit/receive a packet on the secondary channel if the secondary channel is idle while the primary channel is busy” (paragraph 0029). UTSUNOMIYA previously stated wireless communication with a bandwidth of 20 MHz may be performed with the use of only the first channel ch1 between AP and STA or between STA and STA. PARK indicates the transmitting and receiving STAs is performed by the primary and switches to the secondary when the primary is busy. Therefore, if the transmitting and receiving of the STAs is being performed on the first channel without the second channel being busy, the first channel is the primary channel.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and invention of SEOK and UTSUNOMIYA to include aspects described by PARK that “relates to systems and methods for wireless communications and, more particularly, to multi-link operation for a single radio multi-link device.” PARK provides the motivation for modification stating, “In one or more embodiments, a multi-link operation system may enable a single-radio non-AP MLD to achieve throughput enhancement and latency reduction in a busy network without needing to implement a concurrent dual-radio, thus significantly reducing device cost” (paragraph 0035). PARK adds, "In one or more embodiments, a multi-channel access for EHT system may provide a scalable solution to monitor 1-15 secondary channels for 40-320 MHz operation channel. Since the wake-up receiver is much simpler than the preamble decoder, the cost and power consumption of monitoring the secondary channels is significantly reduced" (paragraph 0038).
Regarding claim 3, UTSUNOMIYA, SEOK, and PARK teach the communication apparatus according to claim 1,
Additionally, UTSUNOMIYA teaches wherein the first channel is a channel corresponding to a
bandwidth indicated by the bandwidth information in the first OBSS frame.
UTSUNOMIYA writes, “The access point AP1 and the wireless terminals STA1 to STA3 which belong to
the first BSS perform transmission/receiving of frames using one of a first channel ch1 and a second
channel ch2 or using the two channels at the same time” (paragraph 0058). UTSUNOMIYA continues,
“The transmission parameter determining section 70 determines transmission parameters used to
transmit the inputted frames, according to the busy/idle state of each channel in each space area”
(paragraph 0101). UTSUNOMIYA adds, “The transmission parameters includes information indicating a
transmission bandwidth, information indicating a transmission channel...” (paragraph 0102). UTSUNOMIYA states the first BSS perform transmission/receiving of frames using one of a first channel
ch1 and a second channel ch2 or using the two channels at the same time. UTSUNOMIYA explains the
transmission parameter determining section determines transmission parameters used to transmit the
inputted frames, according to the busy/idle state of each channel. Lastly, UTSUNOMIYA specifies, the
transmission parameters include information indicating a transmission bandwidth and information
indicating a transmission channel.
Regarding claim 19, UTSUNOMIYA, SEOK, and PARK teach the communication apparatus according to claim 1,
Additionally, UTSUNOMIYA teaches wherein the second channel is negotiated in advance by the communication apparatus or is defined by a standard.
UTSUNOMIYA writes, “The radio components may include hardware and/or software to modulate and/or demodulate communications signals according to pre-established transmission protocols. The radio components may further have hardware and/or software instructions to communicate via one or more Wi-Fi and/or Wi-Fi direct protocols, as standardized by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 802.11 standards. In certain example embodiments, the radio component, in cooperation with the communications antennas, may be configured to communicate via 2.4 GHz channels (e.g., 802.11b, 802.11g, 802.11n, 802.11ax), 5 GHz channels (e.g., 802.11n, 802.11ac, 802.11ax), or 60 GHZ channels (e.g., 802.11ad, 802.11ay). 800 MHz channels (e.g., 802.11ah). The communications antennas may operate at 28 GHz and 40 GHz. It should be understood that this list of communication channels in accordance with certain 802.11 standards is only a partial list and that other 802.11 standards may be used (e.g., Next Generation Wi-Fi, or other standards)” (paragraph 0049).
Claims 22 and 29 are method and memory claims corresponding to the apparatus claim 1 that has already been rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 1. Claims 22 and 29 are rejected under the same rational as claim 1.
Claims 24 and 31 are method and memory claims corresponding to the apparatus claim 3 that has already been rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 3. Claims 24 and 31 are rejected under the same rational as claim 3.
Claims 26 and 33 are method and memory claims corresponding to the apparatus claim 19 that has already been rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 19. Claims 26 and 33 are rejected under the same rational as claim 19.
Claim(s) 2, 21, 23, 28, and 30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over UTSUNOMIYA, SEOK, and PARK as applied to claims 1, 22, and 29 above, and further in view of CARIOU, et al. (US 20140247777 A1, hereinafter, "CARIOU").
Regarding claim 2, UTSUNOMIYA, SEOK, and PARK teach the communication apparatus according to claim 1, wherein, the operations further comprise:
Additionally, UTSUNOMIYA teaches determining, a third channel used for transmitting data,
UTSUNOMIYA writes, “The second BSS is formed by one access point AP2. The access point AP2
intensively manages the second BSS. The access point AP2 which belongs to the second BSS performs
transmission/receiving of frames using one of the second channel ch2 and the third channel ch3 or using
the two channels at the same time” (paragraph 0151). UTSUNOMIYA adds, “The second and third BSS's
are OBSS's for the first BSS” (paragraph 0148). UTSUNOMIYA indicates a third channel is determined by
the second BSS, which is an OBSS for the first BSS, and used for transmission/receiving of frames.
wherein the third channel does not comprise any of the sub-channels of the first channel.
UTSUNOMIYA writes, “The second BSS is formed by one access point AP2. The access point AP2
intensively manages the second BSS. The access point AP2 which belongs to the second BSS performs
transmission/receiving of frames using one of the second channel ch2 and the third channel ch3 or using
the two channels at the same time” (paragraph 0151). UTSUNOMIYA adds, “The second and third BSS's
are OBSS's for the first BSS” (paragraph 0148). UTSUNOMIYA indicates the second and third channel is
managed by the second BSS. The first channel and sub-channels are not managed by the second BSS,
therefore, the third channel does not comprise sub-channels of the first channel.
UTSUNOMIYA, SEOK, and PARK fail to explicitly disclose information regarding, “after the
communication apparatus backs off to 0 on the second channel,”
However, in analogous art, CARIOU teaches after the communication apparatus backs off
to 0 on the second channel,
CARIOU writes, “The station STA is intended in particular for an access network with a multiband
channel being shared among various stations, there being a "transmission" first band, and a "signaling"
second band, with a station accessing the channel for transmitting data of a stream after a counter has
decremented a backoff value to zero” (paragraph 0119).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and invention of UTSUNOMIYA, SEOK, and PARK to include aspects described by CARIOU that “relates to the field of telecommunications. Within this field, the invention relates more particularly to the field of radio communications, also known as wireless communications, and including wireless fidelity (WiFi) networks that are standardized by IEEE standards 802.11 et seq. Those standards guarantee interoperability between pieces of wireless communications equipment that comply therewith.” CARIOU provides the motivation for modification stating, “The invention proposes an advantageous novel solution in the form of a method of transmitting data packets to an access network with sharing of a multiband channel among stations, a first band being a 'transmission' band, and a second band being a 'signaling' band, a station accessing the channel for transmitting data of a stream after using a counter to decrement a backoff value” (paragraph 0019).
Regarding claim 21, UTSUNOMIYA, SEOK, and PARK teach the communication apparatus according to claim 1,
UTSUNOMIYA, SEOK, and PARK fail to explicitly disclose information regarding, “wherein the first OBSS frame is a frame from a cell where the communication apparatus is not located.”
However, in analogous art, CARIOU teaches wherein the first OBSS frame is a frame from a cell where the communication apparatus is not located.
CARIOU writes, “A WiFi station of the invention receives the various backoff values sent by the other stations forming part of the same cell (or same BSS), or indeed stations belonging to some other BSS, referred to as an OBSS” (paragraph 0055).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and invention of UTSUNOMIYA, SEOK, and PARK to include aspects described by CARIOU that “relates to the field of telecommunications. Within this field, the invention relates more particularly to the field of radio communications, also known as wireless communications, and including wireless fidelity (WiFi) networks that are standardized by IEEE standards 802.11 et seq. Those standards guarantee interoperability between pieces of wireless communications equipment that comply therewith.” CARIOU provides the motivation for modification stating, “The invention proposes an advantageous novel solution in the form of a method of transmitting data packets to an access network with sharing of a multiband channel among stations, a first band being a 'transmission' band, and a second band being a 'signaling' band, a station accessing the channel for transmitting data of a stream after using a counter to decrement a backoff value” (paragraph 0019).
Claims 23 and 30 are method and memory claims corresponding to the apparatus claim 2 that has already been rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 2. Claims 23 and 30 are rejected under the same rational as claim 2.
Claim 28 is a method claim corresponding to the apparatus claim 21 that has already been rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 21. Claim 28 is rejected under the same rational as claim 21.
Claim(s) 4, 25, and 32 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over UTSUNOMIYA, SEOK, and PARK as applied to claims 1, 22, and 29 above, and further in view of CHU, et al. (US 20160366701 A1, hereinafter, "CHU").
Regarding claim 4, UTSUNOMIYA, SEOK, and PARK teach the communication apparatus according to claim 1,
UTSUNOMIYA, SEOK, and PARK fail to explicitly disclose information regarding, “wherein a bandwidth of the first OBSS frame is 320 MHz;” and “and the first channel is a 160 MHz channel at which a 320 MHz channel corresponding to the bandwidth of the first OBSS frame and a 320 MHz channel supported by the communication apparatus overlap in frequency.”
However, in analogous art, CHU teaches wherein a bandwidth of the first OBSS frame is 320
MHz;
CHU writes, “FIG. 2 is a diagram of a physical layer (PHY) data unit 200 that the AP 14 is configured to
transmit to one or more client stations 25 (e.g., the client stations 25-1), according to an embodiment.
Data units similar to the data unit 200 occupy other suitable bandwidth such as 40 MHz, 80 MHz, 160
MHz, 320 MHz, 640 MHz, for example, or other suitable bandwidths, in other embodiments” (paragraph
0032).
and the first channel is a 160 MHz channel at which a 320 MHz channel corresponding to the
bandwidth of the first OBSS frame and a 320 MHz channel supported by the communication
apparatus overlap in frequency.
CHU writes, “In embodiments described below, a wireless network device such as an access point (AP)
of a wireless local area network (WLAN) transmits data streams to one or more client stations. The AP is
configured to operate with client stations according to at least a first communication protocol. The first
communication protocol is sometimes referred herein as ‘high efficiency WiFi’, ‘HEW’ communication
protocol, ‘HE’ communication protocol, or IEEE 802.11ax communication protocol. In an embodiment,
the first communication protocol supports orthogonal frequency division (OFDM) communication in
both downlink direction from the AP a client station and uplink direction from a client station to the AP.
The first communication protocol also supports one or more multi-user (MU) modes in which the AP
transmits multiple independent data streams simultaneously to multiple client stations, or receives
independent data streams simultaneously transmitted by multiple client stations, in some
embodiments. Multi-user transmission to, or by, multiple client stations is performed using MU multiple
input multiple output (MU-MIMO) transmission in which respective spatial streams are used for
transmission to, or by, respective ones of the multiple client stations and/or using orthogonal frequency
division multiple access (OFDMA) transmission in which respective frequency subchannels of a
communication channel are used for simultaneous transmission to, or by, respective ones of multiple
client stations, in various embodiments” (paragraph 0020). CHU adds, “In at least some embodiments in
which client stations 25 conducts a channel sensing procedure (e.g., CCA) in the respective subchannels
allocated to the client station 25, a channel allocation scheme that allows efficient sharing of channel
bandwidth among overlapping basic service sets in implemented. For example, in an embodiment,
subchannel allocation in the WLAN 10 is performed such that a client station 25 is allocated a
subchannel that is not being used by client stations in a BSS that overlaps with the WLAN 10. For
example, in an embodiment, the AP 14 cooperates with an AP of a BSS that overlaps with the WLAN 10
to ensure that different client station in the overlapping BSS and the WLAN 10 are assigned different
subchannels, in an embodiment” (paragraph 0068). CHU explains the AP is configured to operate with
client stations according to at least a first communication protocol. The first communication protocol is
sometimes referred herein as IEEE 802.11ax communication protocol, supports orthogonal frequency
division (OFDM) communication, and supports one or more multi-user (MU) modes. CHU points out the
MU multiple input multiple output (MU-MIMO) transmission in which respective spatial streams are
used for transmission to, or by, respective ones of the multiple client stations and/or using orthogonal
frequency division multiple access (OFDMA) transmission in which respective frequency subchannels of
a communication channel are used for simultaneous transmission. CHU specifies at least some
embodiments conducts a channel sensing procedure (e.g., CCA) in the respective subchannels, a channel
allocation scheme that allows efficient sharing of channel bandwidth among overlapping basic service
sets are implemented. Thus, the first channel may be 160 MHz while a 320 MHz channel is supported by
the communication apparatus overlap in frequency.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and invention of UTSUNOMIYA, SEOK, and PARK to include aspects described by CHU that “relates generally to communication networks and, more particularly, to wireless local area networks that utilize orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM).” CHU provides the motivation for modification stating, “In some embodiments, the modulation of different 20 MHz sub-bands signals is rotated by different angles. For example, in one embodiment, all OFDM tones within a first subband are rotated 0-degrees, all OFDM tones within a second subband is rotated 90-degrees, a third sub-band is rotated 180-degrees, and a fourth sub-band is rotated 270-degrees. In other embodiments, different suitable rotations are utilized. The different phases of the 20 MHz sub-band signals result in reduced peak to average power ratio (PAPR) of OFDM symbols in the data unit 200, in at least some embodiments” (paragraph 0038).
Claims 25 and 32 are method and memory claims corresponding to the apparatus claim 4 that has already been rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 4. Claims 25 and 32 are rejected under the same rational as claim 4.
Claim(s) 20, 27, and 34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over UTSUNOMIYA, SEOK, and PARK as applied to claims 1, 22, and 29 above, and further in view of LV, et al. (US 20170311352 A1, hereinafter, "LV").
Regarding claim 20, UTSUNOMIYA, SEOK, and PARK teach the communication apparatus according to claim 1,
UTSUNOMIYA, SEOK, and PARK fail to explicitly disclose information regarding, “wherein the operations further comprise: setting a first network allocation vector (NAV) on the primary channel based on a time length indicated by a duration field in the first OBSS frame.”
However, in analogous art, LV teaches wherein the operations further comprise: setting a first network allocation vector (NAV) on the primary channel based on a time length indicated by a duration field in the first OBSS frame.
LV writes, “... a value of a local network allocation vector (NAV) is set according to a value of a Duration
field in the wireless frame” (paragraph 0006). LV continues, “...perform updating when the time
information carried in the received wireless frame belonging to the OBSS is greater than a value of a
current OBSS NAV…” (paragraph 0027).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and invention of UTSUNOMIYA, SEOK, and PARK to include aspects described by LV that “relates to, but is not limited to, wireless local area network (WLAN) technologies.” LV provides the motivation for modification stating, “The present text provides a method for transmitting data and a station so as to improve reliability of spatial reuse transmission through a complete and efficient mechanism” (paragraph 0010). LV adds, "The technical scheme provided by the embodiments of the present disclosure utilizes the timers to record transmission time of frame switching of the station in the BSS and improves the reliability of spatial reuse transmission through a complete and efficient mechanism. On one hand, the ongoing transmission of the BSS will be ensured to be undisturbed while the opportunity of frequency reuse is improved, and on the other hand, fairness of competition for all of the stations in the back off procedure after the transmission spatial reuse is started is guaranteed" (paragraph 0094).
Claims 27 and 34 are method and memory claims corresponding to the apparatus claim 20 that has already been rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 20. Claims 27 and 34 are rejected under the same rational as claim 20.
Claims 15-18 have been cancelled by the applicant, respectfully.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Christopher A. Reyes/Examiner, Art Unit 2475 1/9/2026
/KHALED M KASSIM/supervisory patent examiner, Art Unit 2475