DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed May 28, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicants’ assertion on Page 10, 3rd paragraph of Applicants’ remarks-Gao does not disclose or suggest "receiving a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) message for PUCCH repetitions, wherein the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions activates two spatial relation information in a serving cell" as recited in the independent claims- Gao, as correctly pointed out by Applicants’, in Section 0017, teaches up to 64 spatial relations are configured and activation of spatial relation via MAC CE. Gao further teaches in Section 0046 that multiple spatial relations may be activated for a PUCCH resource. Section 0046 of Gao also teaches PUCCH repetition. This renders the scenario of receiving a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) message for PUCCH repetitions, wherein the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions activates two spatial relation information for a PUCCH resource in a serving cell.
Regarding Applicants’ assertion on Page 11, 2nd paragraph of Applicants’ remarks- In contrast, claim 1 recites, in part, "wherein, as a response to the DCI including the single TPC command field with the bit width of two-bits, one value of the single TPC command field is applied to the determination of both a transmission power for the first PUCCH and a transmission power for the second PUCCH". Here, the first PUCCH is "associated with a first node" and the second PUCCH is "associated with a second node"- Nguyen teaches wherein as a response to the DCI including the single TPC command field with the bit width of two-bits, one value of the single TPC command field is applied to the determination of both a transmission power for the first PUCCH and a transmission power for the second PUCCH (Sections 0008, 0073). Yao teaches first information for a PUCCH power control associated with a first node and second information for a PUCCH power control associated with a second node (Section 0170, power control information for PUCCH (See Section 0169) power control (See Section 0169) associated with TRP 0 and power control information for PUCCH power control (See Section 0169) associated with TRP 1). The combination of Yao and Nguyen teaches the limitation in question.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3, 4, 6, 8, 9, 11, 13, 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yao et al. (US 2022/0201619) in view of Gao et al. (US 2023/0262608) and in further view of Nguyen et al. (KR 20180012820)
Regarding Claim 1, Yao teaches a method performed by a terminal to transmit an uplink channel in a wireless communication system, the method comprising: receiving configuration information related to a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) power control through radio resource control (RRC) signaling (Section 0169, RRC signaling indicates power control parameter information for the PUCCH); identifying, based on the configuration information, first information for a PUCCH power control associated with a first node and second information for a PUCCH power control associated with a second node (Section 0170, power control information for PUCCH (See Section 0169) power control (See Section 0169) associated with TRP 0 and power control information for PUCCH power control (See Section 0169) associated with TRP 1).
Yao does not teach receiving a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) message for PUCCH repetitions, wherein the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions activates two spatial relation information for a PUCCH resource in a serving cell; identifying, based on the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions, first information for a PUCCH power control associated with a first node and second information for a PUCCH power control associated with a second node; receiving downlink control information (DCI), which is associated with a transmit power control (TPC) command and includes either a single TPC command field with a bit width of two-bits, or a first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and a second field corresponding to the second PUCCH; determining transmission powers for PUCCH repetitions, the PUCCH repetitions including the first PUCCH associated with the first node and the second PUCCH associated with the second node and transmitting, on the serving cell, the PUCCH repetitions based on the determined transmission powers and the two spatial relation information activated by the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions, wherein as a response to the DCI including the single TPC command field with the bit width of two-bits, one value of the single TPC command field is applied to the determination of both a transmission power for the first PUCCH and a transmission power for the second PUCCH, and wherein, as a response to the DCI including the first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and the second field corresponding to the second PUCCH, the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the first information and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field and the second information.
Gao, which also teaches power control in a multiple TRP environment, teaches receiving a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) message for PUCCH repetitions, wherein the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions activates two spatial relation information for a PUCCH resource in a serving cell (Section 0017, up to 64 spatial relations, Section 0046, multiple spatial relations may be activated for a PUCCH resource and PUCCH repetitions, This renders the scenario of receiving a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) message for PUCCH repetitions, wherein the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions activates two spatial relation information for a PUCCH resource in a serving cell); identifying, based on the MAC-CE message for the PUCCH repetitions, first information for a PUCCH power control associated with a first node and second information for a PUCCH power control associated with a second node (Section 0018, power control parameters, Sections 0200, 0202, the power of the PUCCH for each TRP is determined based on the power control information for the PUCCH for each TRP); receiving downlink control information (DCI) that is associated with a transmit power control (TPC) command (Sections 0200, 0202) and includes a first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and a second field corresponding to the second PUCCH (there will be fields in the DCI for the TPC commands, which correspond to power control information, for each TRP (Sections 0200, 0202)); determining transmission powers for PUCCH repetitions, the PUCCH repetitions including a first PUCCH associated with the first node and a second PUCCH associated with the second node; and transmitting, on the serving cell, the PUCCH repetitions based on the determined transmission powers and two spatial relation information activated by the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions (Sections 0200, 0202, the power of the PUCCH for each TRP is determined based on the power control information for the PUCCH for each TRP, the PUCCH will be transmitted, Section 0017, up to 64 spatial relations); and wherein, as a response to the DCI including a first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and a second field corresponding to the second PUCCH (there will be fields in the DCI for the TPC commands, which correspond to power control information, for each TRP (Sections 0200, 0202)); determining transmission, the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the first information and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field and the second information (Sections 0200, 0202, the power of the PUCCH for each TRP is determined based on the power control information for the PUCCH for each TRP, the PUCCH will be transmitted).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Yao with the above features of Gao for the purpose of providing more accurate per TRP power control as taught by Gao.
Yao in view of Gao does not teach wherein as a response to the DCI including the single TPC command field with the bit width of two-bits, one value of the single TPC command field is applied to the determination of both a transmission power for the first PUCCH and a transmission power for the second PUCCH, and wherein, as a response to the DCI including the first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and the second field corresponding to the second PUCCH, the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the first information and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field and the second information
Nguyen, which also teaches the use of PUCCHs, wherein as a response to the DCI including the single TPC command field with the bit width of two-bits, one value of the single TPC command field is applied to the determination of both a transmission power for the first PUCCH and a transmission power for the second PUCCH (Sections 0008, 0073), and wherein, as a response to the DCI including the first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and the second field corresponding to the second PUCCH, the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field (Sections 0008, 0073, renders a scenario wherein the DCI including the first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and the second field corresponding to the second PUCCH, the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of the Yao in view of Gao with the above features of Nguyen for the purpose of providing efficient PUCCH resource allocation/collision handling for enhanced flexible scheduling as taught by Nguyen.
Regarding Claim 6, Yao teaches a method performed by a base station to receive an uplink channel in a wireless communication system, the method comprising: transmitting to a terminal configuration information related to a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) power control through radio resource control (RRC) signaling (Section 0169, RRC signaling indicates power control parameter information for the PUCCH, UE receives RRC signaling from the base station); identifying, based on the configuration information, first information for a PUCCH power control associated with a first node and second information for a PUCCH power control associated with a second node (Section 0170, power control information for PUCCH (See Section 0169) power control (See Section 0169) associated with TRP 0 and power control information for PUCCH power control (See Section 0169) associated with TRP 1).
Yao does not teach transmitting, to the terminal, a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) message for PUCCH repetitions, wherein the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions activates two spatial relation information for a PUCCH resource in a serving cell; transmitting, to the terminal, downlink control information (DCI), which is associated with a transmit power control (TPC) command and includes either a single TPC command field with a bit width of two-bits, or a first field corresponding to the first PUCCH associated with a first node and a second field corresponding to the second PUCCH associated with a second node; and receiving, from the terminal on the serving cell, PUCCH repetitions based on transmission powers and the two spatial relation information activated by the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions, the PUCCH repetitions including the first PUCCH and the second PUCCH, wherein first information for a PUCCH power control associated with the first node and second information for a PUCCH power control associated with the second node are identified based on the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions, wherein, as a response to the DCI including the single TPC command field with the bit width of two-bits, one value of the single TPC command field is applied to a determination of both a transmission power for the first PUCCH and a transmission power for the second PUCCH, and wherein, as a response to the DCI including a first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and the second field corresponding to the second PUCCH, the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the first information and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field and the second information.
Gao, which also teaches power control in a multiple TRP environment, teaches transmitting, to the terminal, a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) message for PUCCH repetitions, wherein the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions activates two spatial relation information for a PUCCH resource in a serving cell (Section 0017, up to 64 spatial relations, Section 0046, multiple spatial relations may be activated for a PUCCH resource and PUCCH repetitions, This renders the scenario of receiving a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) message for PUCCH repetitions, wherein the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions activates two spatial relation information for a PUCCH resource in a serving cell); transmitting, to the terminal, downlink control information (DCI) which is associated with a transmit power control (TPC) command (Sections 0200, 0202) and includes a first field corresponding to the first PUCCH associated with a first node and a second field corresponding to the second PUCCH associated with a second node (there will be fields in the DCI for the TPC commands, which correspond to power control information, for each TRP (Sections 0200, 0202)); and receiving, from the terminal on the serving cell, PUCCH repetitions based on transmission powers and the two spatial relation information activated by the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions, the PUCCH repetitions including the first PUCCH and the second PUCCH (Sections 0200, 0202, the power of the PUCCH for each TRP is determined based on the power control information for the PUCCH for each TRP, the PUCCH will be transmitted, Section 0017, up to 64 spatial relations), identifying, based on the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions, first information for a PUCCH power control associated with a first node and second information for a PUCCH power control associated with a second node (Section 0018, power control parameters, Sections 0200, 0202, the power of the PUCCH for each TRP is determined based on the power control information for the PUCCH for each TRP), and wherein in case that the DCI includes a first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and a second field corresponding to the second PUCCH (there will be fields in the DCI for the TPC commands, which correspond to power control information, for each TRP (Sections 0200, 0202)), the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the first information and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field and the second information (Sections 0200, 0202, the power of the PUCCH for each TRP is determined based on the power control information for the PUCCH for each TRP, the PUCCH will be transmitted).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Yao with the above features of Gao for the purpose of providing more accurate per TRP power control as taught by Gao.
Yao in view of Gao does not teach wherein, as a response to the DCI including the single TPC command field with the bit width of two-bits, one value of the single TPC command field is applied to a determination of both a transmission power for the first PUCCH and a transmission power for the second PUCCH, and wherein, as a response to the DCI including a first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and the second field corresponding to the second PUCCH, the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the first information and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field and the second information.
Nguyen, which also teaches the use of PUCCHs, wherein as a response to the DCI including the single TPC command field with the bit width of two-bits, one value of the single TPC command field is applied to the determination of both a transmission power for the first PUCCH and a transmission power for the second PUCCH (Sections 0008, 0073), and wherein, as a response to the DCI including the first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and the second field corresponding to the second PUCCH, the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field (Sections 0008, 0073, renders a scenario wherein the DCI including the first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and the second field corresponding to the second PUCCH, the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of the Yao in view of Gao with the above features of Nguyen for the purpose of providing efficient PUCCH resource allocation/collision handling for enhanced flexible scheduling as taught by Nguyen.
Regarding Claim 11, Yao teaches a terminal that transmits an uplink channel in a wireless communication system, comprising: a transceiver; memory; and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to: receive configuration information related to a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) power control through radio resource control (RRC) signaling (Section 0169, RRC signaling indicates power control parameter information for the PUCCH, typical UEs comprise transceivers, memories, and processors that run executable code stored in said memories); identify, based on the configuration information, first information for the PUCCH power control associated with a first node and second information for the PUCCH power control associated with a second node (Section 0170, power control information for PUCCH (See Section 0169) power control (See Section 0169) associated with TRP 0 and power control information for PUCCH power control (See Section 0169) associated with TRP 1).
Yao does not teach receive a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) message for PUCCH repetitions, wherein the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions activates two spatial relation information for a PUCCH resource in a serving cell; identify, based on the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions, first information for a PUCCH power control associated with a first node and second information for a PUCCH power control associated with a second node; receive downlink control information (DCI), which is associated with a transmit power control (TPC) command and includes either a single TPC command field with a bit width of two-bits, or a first field corresponding to a first PUCCH and a second field corresponding to a second PUCCH; determine transmission powers for PUCCH repetitions, the PUCCH repetitions including the first PUCCH associated with the first node and the second PUCCH associated with the second node and transmit, on the serving cell, the PUCCH repetitions based on the determined transmission powers and two spatial relation information activated by the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions, wherein as a response to the DCI including the single TPC command field with the bit width of two-bits, one value of the single TPC command field is applied to the determination of both a transmission power for the first PUCCH and a transmission power for the second PUCCH, and wherein, as a response to the DCI including the first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and the second field corresponding to the second PUCCH, the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the first information and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field and the second information.
Gao, which also teaches power control in a multiple TRP environment, teaches receive a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) message for PUCCH repetitions, wherein the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions activates two spatial relation information for a PUCCH resource in a serving cell (Section 0017, up to 64 spatial relations, Section 0046, multiple spatial relations may be activated for a PUCCH resource and PUCCH repetitions, This renders the scenario of receiving a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) message for PUCCH repetitions, wherein the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions activates two spatial relation information for a PUCCH resource in a serving cell); identify, based on the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions, first information for a PUCCH power control associated with a first node and second information for a PUCCH power control associated with a second node (Section 0018, power control parameters, Sections 0200, 0202, the power of the PUCCH for each TRP is determined based on the power control information for the PUCCH for each TRP); receive downlink control information (DCI) that is associated with a transmit power control (TPC) command (Sections 0200, 0202) and includes a first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and a second field corresponding to the second PUCCH (there will be fields in the DCI for the TPC commands, which correspond to power control information, for each TRP (Sections 0200, 0202)); determine transmission powers for PUCCH repetitions, the PUCCH repetitions including a first PUCCH associated with the first node and a second PUCCH associated with the second node; and transmit, on the serving cell, the PUCCH repetitions based on the determined transmission powers and the two spatial relation information activated by the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions (Sections 0200, 0202, the power of the PUCCH for each TRP is determined based on the power control information for the PUCCH for each TRP, the PUCCH will be transmitted, Section 0017, up to 64 spatial relations); and wherein, as a response to the DCI including a first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and a second field corresponding to the second PUCCH (there will be fields in the DCI for the TPC commands, which correspond to power control information, for each TRP (Sections 0200, 0202)); determine transmission, the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the first information and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field and the second information (Sections 0200, 0202, the power of the PUCCH for each TRP is determined based on the power control information for the PUCCH for each TRP, the PUCCH will be transmitted).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Yao with the above features of Gao for the purpose of providing more accurate per TRP power control as taught by Gao.
Yao in view of Gao does not teach wherein as a response to the DCI including the single TPC command field with the bit width of two-bits, one value of the single TPC command field is applied to the determination of both a transmission power for the first PUCCH and a transmission power for the second PUCCH, and wherein, as a response to the DCI including the first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and the second field corresponding to the second PUCCH, the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the first information and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field and the second information
Nguyen, which also teaches the use of PUCCHs, wherein as a response to the DCI including the single TPC command field with the bit width of two-bits, one value of the single TPC command field is applied to the determination of both a transmission power for the first PUCCH and a transmission power for the second PUCCH (Sections 0008, 0073), and wherein, as a response to the DCI including the first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and the second field corresponding to the second PUCCH, the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field (Sections 0008, 0073, renders a scenario wherein the DCI including the first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and the second field corresponding to the second PUCCH, the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of the Yao in view of Gao with the above features of Nguyen for the purpose of providing efficient PUCCH resource allocation/collision handling for enhanced flexible scheduling as taught by Nguyen.
Regarding Claim 14, Yao teaches a base station that receives an uplink channel in a wireless communication system, comprising: a transceiver; a processor; and a memory coupled to the processor and configured to store instructions for operations executed by the processor, wherein the processor is configured to control the transceiver to: transmit, to a terminal, configuration information related to a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) through radio resource control (RRC) signaling (Section 0169, RRC signaling indicates power control parameter information for the PUCCH, UE receives RRC signaling from the base station, Section 0170, power control information for PUCCH (See Section 0169) power control (See Section 0169) associated with TRP 0 and power control information for PUCCH power control (See Section 0169) associated with TRP 1, typical base stations comprise processors and memory that store executable code run by said processors). identify, based on the configuration information, first information for a PUCCH power control associated with a first node and second information for a PUCCH power control associated with a second node (Section 0170, power control information for PUCCH (See Section 0169) power control (See Section 0169) associated with TRP 0 and power control information for PUCCH power control (See Section 0169) associated with TRP 1).
Yao does not teach transmit, to the terminal, a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) message for PUCCH repetitions, wherein the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions activates two spatial relation information for a PUCCH resource in a serving cell; transmit, to the terminal, downlink control information (DCI), which is associated with a transmit power control (TPC) command and includes either a single TPC command field with a bit width of two-bits, or a first field corresponding to the first PUCCH associated with a first node and a second field corresponding to the second PUCCH associated with a second node; and receive, from the terminal on the serving cell, PUCCH repetitions based on transmission powers and the two spatial relation information activated by the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions, the PUCCH repetitions including the first PUCCH and the second PUCCH, wherein first information for a PUCCH power control associated with the first node and second information for a PUCCH power control associated with the second node are identified based on the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions, wherein, as a response to the DCI including the single TPC command field with the bit width of two-bits, one value of the single TPC command field is applied to a determination of both a transmission power for the first PUCCH and a transmission power for the second PUCCH, and wherein, as a response to the DCI including a first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and the second field corresponding to the second PUCCH, the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the first information and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field and the second information.
Gao, which also teaches power control in a multiple TRP environment, teaches transmit, to the terminal, a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) message for PUCCH repetitions, wherein the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions activates two spatial relation information for a PUCCH resource in a serving cell (Section 0017, up to 64 spatial relations, Section 0046, multiple spatial relations may be activated for a PUCCH resource and PUCCH repetitions, This renders the scenario of receiving a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) message for PUCCH repetitions, wherein the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions activates two spatial relation information for a PUCCH resource in a serving cell); transmit, to the terminal, downlink control information (DCI) which is associated with a transmit power control (TPC) command (Sections 0200, 0202) and includes a first field corresponding to the first PUCCH associated with a first node and a second field corresponding to the second PUCCH associated with a second node (there will be fields in the DCI for the TPC commands, which correspond to power control information, for each TRP (Sections 0200, 0202)); and receive, from the terminal on the serving cell, PUCCH repetitions based on transmission powers and the two spatial relation information activated by the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions, the PUCCH repetitions including the first PUCCH and the second PUCCH (Sections 0200, 0202, the power of the PUCCH for each TRP is determined based on the power control information for the PUCCH for each TRP, the PUCCH will be transmitted, Section 0017, up to 64 spatial relations), identify, based on the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions, first information for a PUCCH power control associated with a first node and second information for a PUCCH power control associated with a second node (Section 0018, power control parameters, Sections 0200, 0202, the power of the PUCCH for each TRP is determined based on the power control information for the PUCCH for each TRP), and wherein in case that the DCI includes a first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and a second field corresponding to the second PUCCH (there will be fields in the DCI for the TPC commands, which correspond to power control information, for each TRP (Sections 0200, 0202)), the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the first information and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field and the second information (Sections 0200, 0202, the power of the PUCCH for each TRP is determined based on the power control information for the PUCCH for each TRP, the PUCCH will be transmitted).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Yao with the above features of Gao for the purpose of providing more accurate per TRP power control as taught by Gao.
Yao in view of Gao does not teach wherein, as a response to the DCI including the single TPC command field with the bit width of two-bits, one value of the single TPC command field is applied to a determination of both a transmission power for the first PUCCH and a transmission power for the second PUCCH, and wherein, as a response to the DCI including a first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and the second field corresponding to the second PUCCH, the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the first information and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field and the second information.
Nguyen, which also teaches the use of PUCCHs, wherein as a response to the DCI including the single TPC command field with the bit width of two-bits, one value of the single TPC command field is applied to the determination of both a transmission power for the first PUCCH and a transmission power for the second PUCCH (Sections 0008, 0073), and wherein, as a response to the DCI including the first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and the second field corresponding to the second PUCCH, the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field (Sections 0008, 0073, renders a scenario wherein the DCI including the first field corresponding to the first PUCCH and the second field corresponding to the second PUCCH, the transmission power for the first PUCCH is determined based on the first field and the transmission power for the second PUCCH is determined based on the second field).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of the Yao in view Gao with the above features of Nguyen for the purpose of providing efficient PUCCH resource allocation/collision handling for enhanced flexible scheduling as taught by Nguyen.
Regarding Claims 3, 8, 13, Yao in view of Gao and in further view of Nguyen teaches all of the claimed limitations recited in Claims 1, 6, 11. Yao further teaches wherein the first information includes a first identifier of the first information (Sections 0169, 0170, there will be identification of power control information) and wherein the second information includes a second identifier of the second information (Sections 0169, 0170, there will be identification of power control information).
Yao does not teach and a first closed loop index and a second closed loop index, and wherein the first closed loop index and the second closed loop index are configured to different values.
Gao, which also teaches power control in a multiple TRP environment, teaches a first closed loop index and a second closed loop index, and wherein the first closed loop index and the second closed loop index are configured to different values (Section 0137, a plurality of closed loop indexes, which can be different values due to the closed loop index range).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Yao with the above features of Gao for the purpose of providing more accurate per TRP power control as taught by Gao.
Regarding Claims 4, 9, Yao in view of Gao and in further view of Nguyen teaches all of the claimed limitations recited in Claims 1, 6. Yao does not teach transmitting the first PUCCH for the first node using the transmission for the first PUCCH /receiving the first PUCCH for the first node using the transmission for the first PUCCH; and transmitting the second PUCCH for the second node using the transmission power for the second PUCCH/ receiving the second PUCCH for the second node using the transmission power for the second PUCCH, and wherein the first PUCCH and the second PUCCH are located in different slots or are located in non-overlapping time periods within one slot.
Gao, which also teaches power control in a multiple TRP environment, teaches
transmitting the first PUCCH for the first node using the transmission for the first PUCCH /receiving the first PUCCH for the first node using the transmission for the first PUCCH (Sections 0046, slots, Sections 0200, 0202, power control information), and transmitting the second PUCCH for the second node using the transmission power for the second PUCCH/ receiving the second PUCCH for the second node using the transmission power for the second PUCCH (Sections 0046, slots, Sections 0200, 0202, power control information), and wherein the first PUCCH and the second PUCCH are located in different slots or are located in non-overlapping time periods within one slot (Section 0046, repeated multiple times over multiple slots).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Yao with the above features of Gao for the purpose of providing more accurate per TRP power control as taught by Gao.
Claim(s) 2, 7, 12, 15, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yao et al. (US 2022/0201619) in view of Gao et al. (US 2023/0262608) in view of Nguyen et al. (KR 20180012820), as applied to Claims 1, 6, 11, 14 set forth above, and further in view of Venugopal et al. (US 2020/0314829) in view of Seo et al. (US 2020/0045709)
Regarding Claims 2, 7, 12, 15, Yao in view of Gao in view of Nguyen teaches all of the claimed limitations recited in Claims 1, 6, 11, 14. Yao in view of Gao in view of Nguyen does not teach wherein the MAC-CE message for PUCCH repetitions includes and identifier (ID) of the serving cell, an identifier (ID) of the PUCCH resource and IDs of the two spatial relation information corresponding to the PUCCH resource.
Venugopal, which also teaches the use of a PUCCH, teaches wherein the MAC-CE includes an identifier (ID) of the PUCCH resource (Section 0071, PUCCH resource ID) and IDs of the two spatial relation information corresponding to the PUCCH resource (Section 0071, resource set ID, spatial relation indication or identification).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the Yao in view of Gao in view of Nguyen with the above features of Venugopal for the purpose of minimizing the signaling overhead for updating and configuring the spatial relationship for multiple resources and/or channels as taught by Venugopal.
Yao in view of Gao in view of Nguyen in view of Venugopal does not teach an identifier of the serving cell.
Seo, which also teaches the use of MAC CEs, teaches a MAC CE that includes an identifier of the serving cell (Section 0152).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the Yao in view of Gao in view of Nguyen in view of Venugopal with the above features of Seo for the purpose of providing a TCI state for CORESET #0 which has master information block information as taught by Seo.
Claim(s) 5, 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yao et al. (US 2022/0201619) in view of Gao et al. (US 2023/0262608) in view of Nguyen et al. (KR 20180012820), as applied to Claims 1, 6 set forth above, and further in view of Yang et al. (US 2020/0015250)
Regarding Claims 5, 10, Yao in view of Gao in view of Nguyen teaches all of the claimed limitations recited in Claims 1, 6. Yao in view of Gao in view of Nguyen does not teach receiving/transmitting information on a number of repetitions of the PUCCH repetitions, wherein a PUCCH repeatedly transmitted in a non-overlapping time resource as many times as the number of repetitions, wherein a transmission power, determined based on the first information and the DCI, is applied to odd-numbered PUCCH transmission, and wherein a transmission power, determined based on the second information and the DCI, is applied to even-numbered PUCCH transmission.
Gao, which also teaches power control in a multiple TRP environment, teaches receiving/transmitting information on a number of repetitions of the PUCCH repetitions (Section 0046, each repetition towards a different TRP thus there will be repetition information), wherein a PUCCH is repeatedly transmitted in a non-overlapping time resource as many times as the number of repetitions (Section 0046, repeated multiple times over multiple slots, each repetition towards a different TRP).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Yao with the above features of Gao for the purpose of providing more accurate per TRP power control as taught by Gao.
Yao in view of Gao in view of Nguyen does not teach wherein a transmission power, determined based on the first information, is applied to odd-numbered PUCCH transmission, and wherein a transmission power, determined based on the second information, is applied to even-numbered PUCCH transmission.
Yang, which also teaches the use of PUCCHs, teaches wherein a transmission power, determined based on the first information, is applied to odd-numbered PUCCH transmission, and wherein a transmission power, determined based on the second information, is applied to even-numbered PUCCH transmission (Section 0084, power control information).
It would have been to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Yao in view of Gao in view of Nguyen with the above features of Yang for the purpose of improving feedback support methods as taught by Yang. The combination of Gao and Yang teaches wherein a transmission power, determined based on the first information and the DCI, is applied to odd-numbered PUCCH transmission, and wherein a transmission power, determined based on the second information and the DCI, is applied to even-numbered PUCCH transmission.
Claim(s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yao et al. (US 2022/0201619) in view of Gao et al. (US 2023/0262608) in view of Nguyen et al. (KR 20180012820), as applied to Claim 1 set forth above, and further in view of Wang et al. (US 2021/0105766)
Regarding Claim 16, Yao in view of Gao in view of Nguyen teaches all of the claimed limitations recited in Claim 1. Yao in view of Gao in view Nguyen does not teach transmitting capability information including information indicating whether the terminal supports PUCCH repetitions of a PUCCH format 0 or a PUCCH format 2.
Wang, which also teaches the user of PUCCHs, teaches information indicating whether the terminal supports PUCCH repetitions of a PUCCH format 0 or a PUCCH format 2 (Section 0046).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Yao in view of Gao in view of Nguyen with the above features of Wang for the purpose of effectively handling the increased demand for flexibility in service types as taught by Wang.
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yao et al. (US 2022/0201619) in view of Gao et al. (US 2023/0262608) in view of Nguyen et al. (KR 20180012820), as applied to Claim 1 set forth above, and further in view of Cheng et al. (US 2020/0205150)
Regarding Claim 17, Yao in view of Gao in view of Nguyen teaches all of the claimed limitations recited in Claim 1. Yao in view of Gao in view of Nguyen does not teach transmitting capability information including information on a maximum number of repetitive PUCCH transmissions in a slot or a sub-slot.
Cheng, which also teaches use of PUCCHs, teaches capability information including information on a maximum number of repetitive PUCCH transmissions in a slot or a sub-slot (Section 0064).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Yao in view of Gao in view of Nguyen with the above features of Cheng for the purpose of supporting both reliability and latency requirements for ultra-reliable low-latency communications (URLLC) as taught by Cheng.
Claim(s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yao et al. (US 2022/0201619) in view of Gao et al. (US 2023/0262608) in view of Nguyen et al. (KR 20180012820) in view of Cheng et al. (US 2020/0205150), as applied to Claim 17 set forth above, and further in view of Hosseini et al. (US 2020/0351891)
Regarding Claim 18, Yao in view of Gao in view of Nguyen in view of Cheng teaches all of the claimed limitations recited in Claim 17. Yao in view of Gao in view of Nguyen in view of Cheng does not teach wherein the capability information further includes a length of the sub-slot.
Hosseini, which also teaches the use of PUCCHs, teaches the length of the sub-slot (Section 0098).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Yao in view of Gao in view of Nguyen in view of Cheng with the above features of Hosseini for the purpose of providing low latency and quick repetitions, which are benefits of sub-slots.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/RAYMOND S DEAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645 Raymond S. Dean
August 4, 2026