DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
A request for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, including the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on June 24, 2026 has been entered. Claims 1, 3 and 12 have been amended. Claim 13 was previously canceled. Claim 2 has been canceled. Claims 1, 3-12 and 14-21 are currently pending.
Claims 7 and 14, the claims have not been amended, which are different than the amended claims 1 and 12.
In response to applicant’s argument, the examiner respectfully disagrees with the claims which have not been amended. As shown in Figure 6.56.1.2-1, ETRI/S2-2005375 clearly discloses that the first data analytics network element/provider NWDAF is sending a “Nnrf_NFManagement_ NFregister_request (NF type=NWDAF, NF service=Model Provision, service parameters” to a network repository network element and the network function registration request carries the list of service parameters (e.g., an Analytics ID) i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., first model requirement information since the model information comprises model description information with model parameters, whereby the model description information/the Nnwdaf_ModelProvision service comprises area of interests i.e., an area and NSSAI i.e., single network slice selection assistance information (see ETRI/S2-2005375, page 2 Table 6.56.1.1-1: NWDAF services for model provision lines 1-9 and page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 1, and page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 and page 2 Table 6.56.1.1-1: NWDAF services for model provision lines 1-9).
ETRI/S2-2005375 also discloses the first data analytics network element/NWDAF (Model Provider) is receiving “Nnwdaf_ModelProvision_Subcribe(AnalyticsID(s))/Nnwdaf_Model Info_Request(Analytics ID(s))” i.e., first request from NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element and the first request carries an analytics ID i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., second model requirement information and step 9 “Nnwdaf_ModelUpdate_Notify (Analytics ID and parameters for update) i.e., request information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type ID identifier and updates the Model i.e., meets the second model requirement information (see ETRI/S2-2005375, page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 6).
ETRI/S2-2005375 also discloses the first data analytics network element/NWDAF (Model Provider) is obtaining “Nnwdaf_ModelUpdate_Notify(Analytics ID and parameter for update)” i.e., information of model from NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element based on step 8 locally update the Model i.e., second model requirement information and the analytics type identifier (see ETRI/S2-2005375, page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 9).
ETRI/S2-2005375 further discloses the first data analytics network element/NWDAF (Model Provider) is sending “Nnwdaf_ModelProvision_Notify/ Nnwdaf_ModelProvision _Response” i.e., the information of the Model to the NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element (see ETRI/S2-2005375, page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 7).
Additionally, Lee discloses that the model information is comprising model description information in Table 1 and the model requirement information is comprising Analytics Filter information= (Application ID, Analytics target period S-NSSAI, DNN, Area of Interest) i.e., an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) to NWDAF since the network function discovery request is subscribed by using the Nnrf_NFDiscovery service (see Lee, Fig.1 [0005], Fig.1-2 [0015], Fig.5 [0190], Fig.5 [0195] and Fig.8 [0250][0254]).
Additionally, Yuan discloses that the request is carrying identity information of the analysis demand type & joint type and model requirement, and the request is for a model deployment information that corresponds to the analysis demand type identity information and matching i.e., meeting a functional& performance of model requirement information since the model matching instruction is including parameters such as a model or algorithm attribute and the model requirements i.e., second model requirement for input/output information (see Yuan, Fig.3 Col 6 lines 31-62 and Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21).
Therefore, the combination of ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee, and Yuan disclose every element of the applicant claims 7 and 14.
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
Regarding Claim 7, the applicant further argued that the Office Action has not demonstrated any teaching, suggestion, or motivation to combine the cited references in a way to teach or suggest the claimed invention.
In response to applicant’s argument, the examiner respectfully disagrees with the above argument. As shown in Figure 6.56.1.2-1, ETRI/S2-2005375 clearly discloses that step 1. the provider NWDAF/first data analytics network element is sending a “Nnrf_NFManagement_ NFregister_request (NF type=NWDAF, NF service=Model Provision, service parameters” to a network repository network element and the network function registration request carries the list of service parameters (e.g., an Analytics ID) i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., first model requirement information, the model information further comprises model description information with model parameters, the Nnwdaf_ModelProvision service i.e., the model description information comprises area of interests i.e., an area and NSSAI i.e., single network slice selection assistance information; step 6. the NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element is receiving “Nnwdaf_Model Provision_Subcribe (Analytics ID(s))/Nnwdaf_ModelInfo_Request(Analytics ID(s))” i.e., first request from NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element and the first request carries an analytics ID i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., second model requirement information and step 9 “Nnwdaf_ModelUpdate_Notify (Analytics ID and parameters for update) i.e., request information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type ID identifier and updates the Model i.e., meets the second model requirement information; step 9. a NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element is obtaining “Nnwdaf_ModelUpdate_Notify(Analytics ID and parameter for update)” i.e., information of model from NWDAF (Model Consumer)/ second data analytics network element based on step 8 locally update the Model i.e., second model requirement information and the analytics type identifier;
step 7. the NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element is sending “Nnwdaf_ ModelProvision_Notify/ Nnwdaf_ModelProvision_Response” i.e., the information of the Model to the NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element (see ETRI/S2-2005375, page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1).
Therefore, the “Nnrf_NFManagement_ NFregister_request (NF type=NWDAF, NF service=ModelProvision, service parameters)” inasmuch as the network function discovery request carries the list of service parameters (e.g., an Analytics ID) of ETRI/S2-2005375 would be motivated to combine the teachings of Yuan occurs in accordance with the subscribe/request since “Nnwdaf_ModelProvision_Subcribe (Analytics ID(s))/Nnwdaf_ ModelInfo_Request (Analytics ID(s))” i.e., first request is received by a NWDAF (Model Provider)/ first data analytics network element and the first request carries an analytics ID i.e., analytics type identifier, whereby the Nnwdaf_ModelProvision service i.e., the first model requirement information comprises area of interests i.e., an area and NSSAI i.e., single network slice selection assistance information (see ETRI/S2-2005375, page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 4 to step 6).
Claims 14, Applicant make arguments the same argument as in claim 7. Please see the above for examiner’s response.
In response to applicant’s argument that there is no teaching, suggestion, or motivation to combine the references, the examiner recognizes that obviousness may be established by combining or modifying the teachings of the prior art to produce the claimed invention where there is some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Fine, 837 F.2d 1071, 5 USPQ2d 1596 (Fed. Cir. 1988), In re Jones, 958 F.2d 347, 21 USPQ2d 1941 (Fed. Cir. 1992), and KSR International Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). In this case, it would have been beneficial to use the request which includes/carries identity information of an analysis demand type & joint type and model requirement, and the request is for a model deployment information that corresponds to the analysis demand type identity information and matching a functional & performance of model requirement information and, the model matching instruction includes parameters such as a model or algorithm attribute and the model requirements i.e., second model requirement for input/output information as taught by Yuan to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375 to improve the accuracy of model pushing. (Yuan, Fig.1 Col 4 lines 38-49, Fig.3 Col 6 lines 31-62 and Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21) .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7-11 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ETRI, "KI#19, Sol#56: Update to Add Model Update Service”, SA WG2 Meeting #140E, S2-2005375 in view of Lee et al. [hereinafter as Lee], US 20200358670 A1 further in view of Yuan et al. [hereinafter as Yuan], US 12,038,976 B2.
Regarding claim 7, ETRI/S2-2005375 discloses wherein a communication method (Figure 6.56.1.2-1 page 1 section 6.56.1.1 General lines 1-4, a communication method), comprising:
sending, by a first data analytics network element, a network function registration request to a network repository network element, wherein the network function registration request carries an analytics type identifier and model information (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 1. the provider NWDAF/first data analytics network element is sending a “Nnrf_NFManagement_ NFregister_request (NF type=NWDAF, NF service=ModelProvision, service parameters” to a network repository network element and the network function registration request carries the list of service parameters (e.g., an Analytics ID) i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., first model requirement information),
the model information further comprises model description information (page 2 Table 6.56.1.1-1: NWDAF services for model provision lines 1-9, the model information further comprises model description information with model parameters), and
the model description information comprises analytics filter information that includes an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 and page 2 Table 6.56.1.1-1: NWDAF services for model provision lines 1-9, the Nnwdaf_ModelProvision service i.e., the model description information comprises area of interests i.e., an area and NSSAI i.e., single network slice selection assistance information);
receiving, by the first data analytics network element, a first request from a second data
analytics network element, wherein the first request carries the analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of
a model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 6. the NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element is receiving “Nnwdaf_Model Provision_Subcribe(Analytics ID(s))/Nnwdaf_ModelInfo_Request(Analytics ID(s))” i.e., first request from NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element
and the first request carries an analytics ID i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., second model requirement information and step 9 “Nnwdaf_ModelUpdate_Notify (Analytics ID and parameters for update) i.e., request information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type ID identifier and updates the Model i.e., meets the second model requirement information);
obtaining, by the first data analytics network element, the information of the model based on the second model requirement information and the analytics type identifier (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 9. a NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element is obtaining “Nnwdaf_ModelUpdate_Notify(Analytics ID and parameter for update)” i.e., information of model from NWDAF (Model Consumer)/ second data analytics network element based on step 8 locally update the Model i.e., second model requirement information and the analytics type identifier); and
sending, by the first data analytics network element, the information of the model to the second data analytics network element (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 7. the NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element is sending “Nnwdaf_ ModelProvision_Notify/ Nnwdaf_ModelProvision_Response” i.e., the information of the Model to the NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element).
Even though ETRI/S2-2005375 discloses wherein the provider NWDAF/first data analytics network element is sending a “Nnrf_NFManagement_ NFregister_request (NF type=NWDAF, NF service=ModelProvision, service parameters” to a network repository network element and the network function registration request carries the list of service parameters (e.g., an Analytics ID) i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., first model requirement information but ETRI/S2-2005375 does not specifically disclose the claim limitation of “analytics filter information”, in the same field of endeavor, Lee teaches wherein the model information further comprises model description information (Fig.5 [0190][0195], model description information and Table 1 [0246]), and
the model description information comprises analytics filter information that includes an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) (Fig.5 [0190], the model description information comprises Analytics Filter information=(Application ID, Analytics target period S-NSSAI, DNN, Area of Interest) i.e., an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) to NWDAF; Fig.1 [0005], Fig.1-2 [0015] and Fig.8 [0250][0254], the network function discovery subscribe by using the Nnrf_NFDiscovery service).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified ETRI/S2-2005375 to incorporate the teaching of Lee in order to provide the observed service experience for the application in the given area of Interest. It would have been beneficial to use the model requirement information which comprises Analytics Filter information=(Application ID, Analytics target period S-NSSAI, DNN, Area of Interest) i.e., an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) to NWDAF as taught by Lee to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375 to provide service experience analytics based on network data analytic. (Lee, Fig.1 [0002], Fig.1 [0005], Fig.1-2 [0015], Fig.5 [0190] and Fig.8 [0250][0254])
Even though ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee disclose wherein the first request carries an analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information but ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee do not specifically disclose the claim language of “requirement”, in the same field of endeavor, Yuan teaches wherein the first request carries the analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information (Fig.3 Col 6 lines 31-62, the request includes/carries identity information of the analysis demand type & joint type and model requirement, and the request is for a model deployment information that corresponds to the analysis demand type identity information and matching i.e., meeting a functional& performance of model requirement information and Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21, the model matching instruction includes parameters such as a model or algorithm attribute and the model requirements i.e., second model requirement for input/output information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee to incorporate the teaching of Yuan in order to provide for improving autonomy of network intellectualization. It would have been beneficial to use the request which includes/carries identity information of an analysis demand type & joint type and model requirement, and the request is for a model deployment information that corresponds to the analysis demand type identity information and matching a functional & performance of model requirement information and, the model matching instruction includes parameters such as a model or algorithm attribute and the model requirements i.e., second model requirement for input/output information as taught by Yuan to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee to improve the accuracy of model pushing. (Yuan, Fig.1 Col 4 lines 38-49, Fig.3 Col 6 lines 31-62 and Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21)
Regarding claim 8, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 7 as stated above wherein Yuan further discloses the second model requirement information comprises time information, wherein the time information indicates a time point at which the information of the model from the first data analytics network element is expected to be received (Fig.5 Col 10 lines 21-33, the time information indicates a time point at which the models information from the first data analytics network element is expected to be received and Fig.6 Col 10 lines 64-67 to Col 11 lines 1-6, at steps S510-S512 the second model requirement information comprises total times of requesting models/ time information and Fig.1 Col 4 lines 38-49, the model information is receiving from the first data analytics network element).
Regarding claim 9, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Yuan further discloses sending, by the first data analytics network element, first indication information to the second data analytics network element, wherein the first indication information indicates that the information of the model cannot be sent before the time point indicated by the time information (Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21, the first data analytic network element is sending the indication information to the second data analytic network element, and the indication information is configured to indicate whether the joint model platform is to be searched or information of the destination node and Fig.7 Col 12 lines 10-14, at step S612 the indication information is indicating that no updating of a model information cannot be sent before a time point indicated by the time information).
Regarding claim 10, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 7 as stated above wherein ETRI/S2-2005375 further discloses the model information comprises second indication information, and the second indication information indicates whether training of the model corresponding to the analytics type identifier has been completed or is ready to be completed (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 8 locally update the Model i.e., first model requirement information and step 9 “Nnwdaf_ModelUpdate_Notify (Analytics ID and parameters for update) i.e., registration request information/data analytics network element of a model that corresponds to the analytics type ID identifier and updates the Model i.e., completed or is ready to be completed).
Regarding claim 11, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 10 as stated above wherein Yuan further discloses the second indication information indicates that the training of the model corresponding to the analytics type identifier has been completed or is ready to be completed, the model description information comprises one or more of the following information: a target of analytics reporting, model performance information, or model deployment environment information, wherein the analytics filter information indicates an applicable range of a model corresponding to the analytics type identifier (Fig.3 Col 6 lines 31-42, the first model requirement information comprises model performance information), and
the analytics filter information comprises one or more of the following: a time period, or a data network name (Fig.5 Col 11 lines 18-28, at step S514 the analytics filter information comprises single network slice selection assistance information NSSMF and NSMF and Fig.3 Col 5 lines 47-60, a data network name);
the target of analytics reporting indicates a terminal corresponding to the model corresponding to the analytics type identifier, and the target of analytics reporting comprises one or more of the following: an identifier of the terminal, an identifier of a terminal group, or information indicating any terminal (Fig.5 Col 10 lines 45-60, at steps S504-S506, the target of analytics reporting indicates a terminal corresponding to the model, and the target of analytics reporting comprises an ID of the terminal);
the model performance information indicates performance of the model corresponding to the analytics type identifier, and the model performance information comprises one or more of the following: precision, accuracy, error rate, recall rate, F1 score, mean squared error, root mean squared error, root mean squared logarithmic error, mean absolute error, model inference duration, model robustness, model expandability, and model interpretability (Fig.5 Col 10 lines 45-60, at step $510 the model performance information comprises accuracy and model interpretability); and
the model deployment environment information indicates a hardware environment in which the model corresponding to the analytics type identifier is deployed, and the model deployment environment information comprises one or more of the following: a quantity of central processing units, a quantity of graphics processing units, a memory size, or a hard disk size (Fig.6 Col 12 lines 55-67, the model deployment environment information comprises a memory size having a computer program stored therein and a processor configured to execute the computer program to perform the steps).
Regarding claim 14, ETRI/S2-2005375 discloses wherein a communication method (Figure 6.56.1.2-1 page 1 section 6.56.1.1 General lines 1-4, a communication method), comprising:
sending, by a first data analytics network element, a network function registration request to a network repository network element, wherein the network function registration request carries an analytics type identifier and model information (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 1. the provider NWDAF/first data analytics network element is sending a “Nnrf_NFManagement_NFregister_request (NF type=NWDAF, NF service=ModelProvision, service parameters” to a network repository network element and the network function registration request carries the list of service parameters (e.g., an Analytics ID) i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., first model requirement information),
the model information further comprises model description information (page 2 Table 6.56.1.1-1: NWDAF services for model provision lines 1-9, the model information further comprises model description information with model parameters), and
the model description information comprises analytics filter information that includes an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 and page 2 Table 6.56.1.1-1: NWDAF services for model provision lines 1-9, the Nnwdaf_ModelProvision service i.e., the model description information comprises area of interests i.e., an area and NSSAI i.e., single network slice selection assistance information);
receiving, by the first data analytics network element, a first request from a second data analytics network element, wherein the first request carries the analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 6. the NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element is receiving “Nnwdaf_Model Provision_Subcribe(Analytics ID(s))/Nnwdaf_ModelInfo_Request(Analytics ID(s))” i.e., first request from NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element
and the first request carries an analytics ID i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., second model requirement information and step 9 “Nnwdaf_ModelUpdate_Notify (Analytics ID and parameters for update) i.e., request information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type ID identifier and updates the Model i.e., meets the second model requirement information);
and
receiving, by the second data analytics network element, the information of the model from the first data analytics network element (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 7. the NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element is receiving “Nnwdaf_ModelProvision_Notify/Nnwdaf_ModelProvision_Response” i.e., the information of the Model from the NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element).
Even though ETRI/S2-2005375 discloses wherein the provider NWDAF/first data analytics network element is sending a “Nnrf_NFManagement_ NFregister_request (NF type=NWDAF, NF service=ModelProvision, service parameters” to a network repository network element and the network function registration request carries the list of service parameters (e.g., an Analytics ID) i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., first model requirement information but ETRI/S2-2005375 does not specifically disclose the claim limitation of “analytics filter information”, in the same field of endeavor, Lee teaches wherein the model information further comprises model description information (Fig.5 [0190][0195], model description information and Table 1 [0246]), and
the model description information comprises analytics filter information that includes an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) (Fig.5 [0190], the model description information comprises Analytics Filter information=(Application ID, Analytics target period S-NSSAI, DNN, Area of Interest) i.e., an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) to NWDAF; Fig.1 [0005], Fig.1-2 [0015] and Fig.8 [0250][0254], the network function discovery subscribe by using the Nnrf_NFDiscovery service).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified ETRI/S2-2005375 to incorporate the teaching of Lee in order to provide the observed service experience for the application in the given area of Interest. It would have been beneficial to use the model requirement information which comprises Analytics Filter information= (Application ID, Analytics target period S-NSSAI, DNN, Area of Interest) i.e., an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) to NWDAF as taught by Lee to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375 to provide service experience analytics based on network data analytic. (Lee, Fig.1 [0002], Fig.1 [0005], Fig.1-2 [0015], Fig.5 [0190] and Fig.8 [0250][0254])
Even though ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee disclose wherein the first request carries an analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information but ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee do not specifically disclose the claim language of “requirement”, in the same field of endeavor, Yuan teaches wherein the first request carries the analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information (Fig.3 Col 6 lines 31-62, the request includes/carries identity information of the analysis demand type & joint type and model requirement, and the request is for a model deployment information that corresponds to the analysis demand type identity information and matching i.e., meeting a functional& performance of model requirement information and Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21, the model matching instruction includes parameters such as a model or algorithm attribute and the model requirements i.e., second model requirement for input/output information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee to incorporate the teaching of Yuan in order to provide for improving autonomy of network intellectualization. It would have been beneficial to use the request which includes/carries identity information of an analysis demand type & joint type and model requirement, and the request is for a model deployment information that corresponds to the analysis demand type identity information and matching a functional & performance of model requirement information and, the model matching instruction includes parameters such as a model or algorithm attribute and the model requirements i.e., second model requirement for input/output information as taught by Yuan to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee to improve the accuracy of model pushing. (Yuan, Fig.1 Col 4 lines 38-49, Fig.3 Col 6 lines 31-62 and Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21)
Claims 16 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ETRI, "KI#19, Sol#56: Update to Add Model Update Service”, SA WG2 Meeting #140E, S2-2005375, 13 August 2020 (2020-08-13) in view of Lee et al. [hereinafter as Lee], US 20200358670 A1 in view of Yuan et al. [hereinafter as Yuan], US 12,038,976 B2 further in view of Hecht et al. [hereinafter as Hecht], US 2017/0147934 A1.
Regarding claim 16, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 7 as stated above wherein ETRI/S2-2005375 further discloses the information of the model comprising a model version number or storage information of the model (Figure 6.56.1.2-1 page 2 lines 1-13, the information of the model comprising a model ID and model version number).
Even though ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose wherein the information of the model comprising a model version number or storage information of the model, in the same field of endeavor, Hecht teaches wherein the information of the model comprising a model version number or storage information of the model (Fig.1 [0015], the information of the model comprising a model version number).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan to incorporate the teaching of Hecht in order to provide for improving the reliability of the quantified level of information confidence determined for the information.
It would have been beneficial to use the information of the model which comprises a model version number as taught by Hecht to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan to provide for improving the accuracy and relevance of the results. (Hecht, Fig.1 [0015] and Fig.1-2 [0019])
Regarding claim 18, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 14 as stated above wherein ETRI/S2-2005375 further discloses the information of the model comprising a model version number or storage information of the model (Figure 6.56.1.2-1 page 2 lines 1-13, the information of the model comprising a model ID and model version number).
Even though ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose wherein the information of the model comprising a model version number or storage information of the model, in the same field of endeavor, Hecht teaches wherein the information of the model comprising a model version number or storage information of the model (Fig.1 [0015], the information of the model comprising a model version number).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan to incorporate the teaching of Hecht in order to provide for improving the reliability of the quantified level of information confidence determined for the information.
It would have been beneficial to use the information of the model which comprises a model version number as taught by Hecht to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan to provide for improving the accuracy and relevance of the results. (Hecht, Fig.1 [0015] and Fig.1-2 [0019])
Allowable Subject Matter
In the Request for Continued Examination application filed on June 24, 2026, claims 1, 3-6, 12, 15, 17 and 19-21 are allowed. The claims are allowable over the prior arts of record since the prior arts of record do not teach or render obvious to disclose the combined claimed limitations recited as-a-whole as interpreted in light of the specification and Applicant's persuasive arguments.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
All the claims are considered allowable since no prior art reference alone or combination of prior art references disclose or suggest the combination of limitations specified in the independent claims including:
"in response to the network function discovery request that includes the first model requirement information sent from the second data analytics network element to the network repository network element, receiving, by the second data analytics network element from the network repository network element, address information of the first data analytics network element that meets the first model requirement information sent from the second data analytics network element to the network repository network element" in combination with other claim limitations as specified in claims 1 and 12.
Note that first closest prior art, ETRI/S2-2005375 "KI#19, Sol#56: Update to Add Model Update Service”, hereinafter “ETRI/S2-2005375” teaches sending, by a second data analytics network element, a network function discovery request to a network repository network element, wherein the network function discovery request comprises an analytics type identifier and first model requirement information, and the network function discovery request requests to obtain a first data analytics network element that can provide a model corresponding to the analytics type identifier and meeting the first model requirement information (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 4. the consumer NWDAF/second data analytics network element is sending a “Nnrf_NFDiscovery_Request_request (NWDAF, ModelProvision, service parameters)” i.e., first request network function discovery request to a network repository network element and the network function discovery request carries the list of service parameters (e.g., an Analytics ID) i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., first model requirement information and step 9 “Nnwdaf_Model Update_Notify (Analytics ID and parameters for update) i.e., request information/data analytics network element of a model that corresponds to the analytics type ID identifier and updates the Model i.e., meets the first model requirement information), wherein the first model requirement information comprises analytics filter information that includes an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 and page 2 Table 6.56.1.1-1: NWDAF services for model provision lines 1-9, the Nnwdaf_ModelProvision service i.e., the first model requirement information comprises area of interests i.e., an area and NSSAI i.e., single network slice selection assistance information); sending, by the second data analytics network element, a first request to the first data analytics network element, wherein the first request carries the analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of the model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 6. the NWDAF (ModelConsumer)/second data analytics network element is sending “Nnwdaf_Model Provision_Subcribe (Analytics ID(s))/Nnwdaf_ModelInfo_Request (Analytics ID(s))” i.e., first request to a NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element and the first request carries an analytics ID i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., second model requirement information and step 9 “Nnwdaf_Model Update_Notify (Analytics ID and parameters for update) i.e., request information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type ID identifier and updates the Model i.e., meets the second model requirement information); and receiving, by the second data analytics network element, the information of the model from the first data analytics network element (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 7. the NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element is receiving “Nnwdaf_ModelProvision_Notify/Nnwdaf_ ModelProvision_Response” i.e., the information of the Model from the NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element).
Note that second closest prior art, Lee et al. (US 20200358670 A1), hereinafter “Lee” teaches the first model requirement information comprises analytics filter information that includes an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) (Fig.5 [0190], the model requirement information comprises Analytics Filter information=(Application ID, Analytics target period S-NSSAI, DNN, Area of Interest) i.e., an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) to NWDAF; Fig.1 [0005], Fig.1-2 [0015] and Fig.8 [0250][0254], the network function discovery subscribe by using the Nnrf_NFDiscovery service).
Note that third closest prior art, Yuan et al. (US 12,038,976 B2), hereinafter “Yuan” teaches the first request carries the analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of the model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information (Fig.3 Col 6 lines 31-62, the request includes/carries identity information of the analysis demand type & joint type and model requirement, and the request is for the model deployment information that corresponds to the analysis demand type identity information and matching i.e., meeting a functional & performance of model requirement information and Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21, the model matching instruction includes parameters such as a model or algorithm attribute and the model requirements i.e., second model requirement for input/output information).
The prior arts cited above disclose the claimed limitations in part, however, none of these references, taken alone or in any reasonable combination, teach the independent claims as recited in conjunction with other limitations and obviousness may not be established by combining or modifying the teachings of the prior art to produce the claimed invention where there is some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art.
Citations of Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Guttmann et al. (Pub. No.: US 2019/0294927 A1) teaches Selective Update of Inference Models.
Rahman et al. (Pub. No.: US 2019/0394655 A1) teaches Data Analytics Management (DAM), Configuration Specification and Procedures, Provisioning and Service based Architecture (SBA).
Bogineni et al. (Pub. No.: US 2020/0196155 A1) teaches Utilizing Machine Learning to Provide Closed-Loop Network Management of a Fifth Generation (5G) Network.
Nie et al. (Pub. No.: US 2020/0244557 A1) teaches Traffic Processing Method, User Plane Apparatus, and Terminal Device.
Guo et al. (U.S Patent No.: US 11700540 B2) teaches Method and Device for Monitoring Network Data.
Liu et al. (U.S Patent No.: US 11436188 B2) teaches Resource Optimization and Update Method, Server and Device.
Conclusion
/V.L/Examiner, Art Unit 2414
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414