DETAILED ACTION
The response filed on 11/10/2025 has been entered and made of record.
Claims 1-3, 7, 10-12, 14 and 19 have been amended.
Claim 13 was previously canceled.
Claims 1-12 and 14-21 are currently pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 11/10/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Claim 1, the applicant argued that the Office Action fails to cite any passages in ETRI/S2-2005375 to teach or suggest that the network function discovery request includes the area and S-NSSAI in the analytics filter information. Yuan has not been shown to teach or suggest that the network function discovery request includes area and S-NSSAI, as recited in claim 1.
In response to applicant’s argument, the examiner respectfully disagrees with the above argument. As shown in Fig.5&8, newly cited Lee clearly discloses that the model requirement information is comprising Analytics Filter information= (Application ID, Analytics target period S-NSSAI, DNN, Area of Interest) i.e., an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) to NWDAF since the network function discovery request is subscribed by using the Nnrf_NFDiscovery service (see Lee, Fig.1 [0005], Fig.1-2 [0015], Fig.5 [0190] and Fig.8 [0250][0254]).
Additionally, ETRI/S2-2005375 discloses that the Nnwdaf_ModelProvision service i.e., the first model requirement information is comprising area of interests i.e., an area and NSSAI i.e., single network slice selection assistance information (see ETRI/S2-2005375, page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 and page 2 Table 6.56.1.1-1: NWDAF services for model provision lines 1-9).
Claims 7, 12 and 14, Applicant make arguments the same argument as in claim 1. Please see the above for examiner’s response.
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
Regarding Claim 1, the applicant further argued that the Office Action fails to
cite any passages in Yuan to teach or suggest that the analysis result or the allocation strategy in S514 of Yuan is equivalent to the discovery request discussed in ETRI/S2-2005375, and thus can be used to modify the teaching in Yuan regarding the information carried in the discovery request.
In response to applicant’s argument, the examiner respectfully disagrees with the above argument. As shown in Figure 6.56.1.2-1, ETRI/S2-2005375 clearly discloses that step 4. the consumer NWDAF/second data analytics network element is sending a “Nnrf_NFDiscovery_Request_request (NWDAF, ModelProvision, service parameters)” i.e., first request network function discovery request to a network repository network element and the network function discovery request carries the list of service parameters (e.g., an Analytics ID) i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., first model requirement information and step 9 “Nnwdaf_ModelUpdate_ Notify (Analytics ID and parameters for update) i.e., request information/data analytics network element of a model that corresponds to the analytics type ID identifier and updates the Model i.e., meets the first model requirement information; step 6. NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element is sending “Nnwdaf_ ModelProvision _Subcribe(Analytics ID(s))/ Nnwdaf_ModelInfo_Request (Analytics ID(s))” i.e., first request to a NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element and the first request carries an analytics ID i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., second model requirement information and step 9 “Nnwdaf_ModelUpdate_Notify (Analytics ID and parameters for update) i.e., request information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type ID identifier and updates the Model i.e., meets the second model requirement information; the Nnwdaf_Model Provision service i.e., the first model requirement information comprises area of interests i.e., an area and NSSAI i.e., single network slice selection assistance information; step 6. the NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element is sending “Nnwdaf_ModelProvision _Subcribe(Analytics ID(s))/Nnwdaf_ ModelInfo_ Request(Analytics ID(s))” i.e., first request to a NWDAF (Model Provider)/ first data analytics network element and the first request carries an analytics ID i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., second model requirement information and step 9 “Nnwdaf_ModelUpdate_Notify (Analytics ID and parameters for update) i.e., request information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type ID identifier and updates the Model i.e., meets the second model requirement information; and the NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element is receiving “Nnwdaf_ModelProvision_Notify/Nnwdaf_ModelProvision_ Response” i.e., the information of the Model from the NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element (see ETRI/S2-2005375, page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1). Therefore, the “Nnrf_NFDiscovery_Request_request (NWDAF, Model Provision, service parameters)” inasmuch as the network function discovery request carries the list of service parameters (e.g., an Analytics ID) of ETRI/S2-2005375 would be motivated to combine the teachings of Yuan occurs in accordance with the subscribe/request since “Nnwdaf_ModelProvision _Subcribe(Analytics ID(s))/Nnwdaf_ ModelInfo_Request (Analytics ID(s))” i.e., first request to a NWDAF (Model Provider)/ first data analytics network element and the first request carries an analytics ID i.e., analytics type identifier, whereby the Nnwdaf_ModelProvision service i.e., the first model requirement information comprises area of interests i.e., an area and NSSAI i.e., single network slice selection assistance information (see ETRI/S2-2005375, page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 4 to step 6).
Claims 7, 12 and 14, Applicant make arguments the same argument as in claim 1. Please see the above for examiner’s response.
In response to applicant’s argument that there is no teaching, suggestion, or motivation to combine the references, the examiner recognizes that obviousness may be established by combining or modifying the teachings of the prior art to produce the claimed invention where there is some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Fine, 837 F.2d 1071, 5 USPQ2d 1596 (Fed. Cir. 1988), In re Jones, 958 F.2d 347, 21 USPQ2d 1941 (Fed. Cir. 1992), and KSR International Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). In this case, it would have been beneficial to use the request which includes/carries identity information of an analysis demand type & joint type and model requirement, and the request is for a model deployment information that corresponds to the analysis demand type identity information and matching a functional & performance of model requirement information and, the model matching instruction includes parameters such as a model or algorithm attribute and the model requirements i.e., second model requirement for input/output information as taught by Yuan to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375 to improve the accuracy of model pushing. (Yuan, Fig.1 Col 4 lines 38-49, Fig.3 Col 6 lines 31-62 and Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21) .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-12, 14 and 19-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ETRI, "KI#19, Sol#56: Update to Add Model Update Service”, SA WG2 Meeting #140E, S2-2005375 in view of Lee et al. [hereinafter as Lee], US 20200358670 A1 further in view of Yuan et al. [hereinafter as Yuan], US 12,038,976 B2.
Regarding claim 1, ETRI/S2-2005375 discloses wherein a communication method (Figure 6.56.1.2-1 page 1 section 6.56.1.1 General lines 1-4, a communication method), comprising:
sending, by a second data analytics network element, a network function discovery request to a network repository network element, wherein the network function discovery request comprises an analytics type identifier and first model requirement information, and the network function discovery request requests to obtain a first data analytics network element that can provide a model corresponding to the analytics type identifier and meeting the first model requirement information (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 4. the consumer NWDAF/second data analytics network element is sending a “Nnrf_NFDiscovery_Request_request (NWDAF, ModelProvision, service parameters)” i.e., first request network function discovery request to a network repository network element and the network function discovery request carries the list of service parameters (e.g., an Analytics ID) i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., first model requirement information and step 9 “Nnwdaf_Model Update_Notify (Analytics ID and parameters for update) i.e., request information/data analytics network element of a model that corresponds to the analytics type ID identifier and updates the Model i.e., meets the first model requirement information), wherein the first model requirement information comprises analytics filter information that includes an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 and page 2 Table 6.56.1.1-1: NWDAF services for model provision lines 1-9, the Nnwdaf_ModelProvision service i.e., the first model requirement information comprises area of interests i.e., an area and NSSAI i.e., single network slice selection assistance information);
sending, by the second data analytics network element, a first request to the first data analytics network element, wherein the first request carries the analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of the model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 6. the NWDAF (ModelConsumer)/second data analytics network element is sending “Nnwdaf_Model Provision_Subcribe (Analytics ID(s))/Nnwdaf_ModelInfo_Request (Analytics ID(s))” i.e., first request to a NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element and the first request carries an analytics ID i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., second model requirement information and step 9 “Nnwdaf_Model Update_Notify (Analytics ID and parameters for update) i.e., request information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type ID identifier and updates the Model i.e., meets the second model requirement information); and
receiving, by the second data analytics network element, the information of the model from the first data analytics network element (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 7. the NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element is receiving “Nnwdaf_ModelProvision_Notify/Nnwdaf_ModelProvision_Response” i.e., the information of the Model from the NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element).
Even though ETRI/S2-2005375 discloses wherein step 4. sending a “Nnrf_NF Discovery_Request_request (NWDAF, ModelProvision, service parameters)” i.e., first request network function discovery request to a network repository network element and the network function discovery request carries the list of service parameters (e.g., an Analytics ID) i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., first model requirement information and step 9 “Nnwdaf_ModelUpdate_Notify (Analytics ID and parameters for update) i.e., request information/data analytics network element of a model that corresponds to the analytics type ID identifier and updates the Model i.e., meets the first model requirement information but ETRI/S2-2005375 does not specifically disclose the claim limitation of “analytics filter information”, in the same field of endeavor, Lee teaches wherein the first model requirement information comprises analytics filter information that includes an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) (Fig.5 [0190], the model requirement information comprises Analytics Filter information=(Application ID, Analytics target period S-NSSAI, DNN, Area of Interest) i.e., an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) to NWDAF; Fig.1 [0005], Fig.1-2 [0015] and Fig.8 [0250][0254], the network function discovery subscribe by using the Nnrf_NFDiscovery service).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified ETRI/S2-2005375 to incorporate the teaching of Lee in order to provide the observed service experience for the application in the given area of Interest. It would have been beneficial to use the model requirement information which comprises Analytics Filter information= (Application ID, Analytics target period S-NSSAI, DNN, Area of Interest) i.e., an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) to NWDAF as taught by Lee to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375 to provide service experience analytics based on network data analytic. (Lee, Fig.1 [0002], Fig.1 [0005], Fig.1-2 [0015], Fig.5 [0190] and Fig.8 [0250][0254])
Even though ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee disclose wherein the first request carries an analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information but ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee do not specifically disclose the claim language of “requirement”, in the same field of endeavor, Yuan teaches wherein the first request carries the analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of the model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information (Fig.3 Col 6 lines 31-62, the request includes/carries identity information of the analysis demand type & joint type and model requirement, and the request is for the model deployment information that corresponds to the analysis demand type identity information and matching i.e., meeting a functional & performance of model requirement information and Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21, the model matching instruction includes parameters such as a model or algorithm attribute and the model requirements i.e., second model requirement for input/output information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee to incorporate the teaching of Yuan in order to provide for improving autonomy of network intellectualization. It would have been beneficial to use the request which includes/carries identity information of an analysis demand type & joint type and model requirement, and the request is for a model deployment information that corresponds to the analysis demand type identity information and matching a functional & performance of model requirement information and, the model matching instruction includes parameters such as a model or algorithm attribute and the model requirements i.e., second model requirement for input/output information as taught by Yuan to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee to improve the accuracy of model pushing. (Yuan, Fig.1 Col 4 lines 38-49, Fig.3 Col 6 lines 31-62 and Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21)
Regarding claim 2, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein ETRI/S2-2005375 further discloses receiving, by the second data analytics network element, address information of the first data analytics network element from the network repository network element (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 5. the consumer NWDAF/second data analytics network element is receiving a “Nnrf_NFDiscovery_Request_response (NWDAF instance)” i.e., address information of the first data analytics network element from the network repository network element and Figure 6.56.1.2-1 page 1 section 6.56.1.1 General lines 1-4, the address information of the provider NWDAF/first data analytics network element).
Regarding claim 3, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 2 as stated above wherein Yuan further discloses the first model requirement information comprises one or more of the following information: a target of analytics reporting, model performance information, or model deployment environment information, wherein the analytics filter information indicates an applicable range of the model (Fig.3 Col 6 lines 31-42, the first model requirement information comprises model performance information), and
the analytics filter information comprises one or more of the following: a time period, or a data network name (Fig.5 Col 11 lines 18-28, at step S514 the analytics filter information comprises single network slice selection assistance information NSSMF and NSMF and Fig.3 Col 5 lines 47-60, a data network name);
the target of analytics reporting indicates a terminal corresponding to the model, and the target of analytics reporting comprises one or more of the following: an identifier of the terminal, an identifier of a terminal group, or information indicating any terminal (Fig.5 Col 10 lines 45-60, at steps S504-S506, the target of analytics reporting indicates a terminal corresponding to the model, and the target of analytics reporting comprises an ID of the terminal);
the model performance information indicates performance of the model and the model performance information comprises one or more of the following: precision, accuracy, error rate, recall rate, F1 score, mean squared error, root mean squared error, root mean squared logarithmic error, mean absolute error, model inference duration, model robustness, model expandability, and model interpretability (Fig.5 Col 10 lines 45-60, at step $510 the model performance information comprises accuracy and model interpretability); and
the model deployment environment information indicates a hardware environment in which the model is deployed, and the model deployment environment information comprises one or more of the following: a quantity of central processing units, a quantity of graphics processing units, a memory size, or a hard disk size (Fig.6 Col 12 lines 55-67, the model deployment environment information comprises a memory size having a computer program stored therein and a processor configured to execute the computer program to perform the steps).
Regarding claim 4, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 3 as stated above wherein Yuan further discloses the second model requirement information comprises a part or all of the first model requirement information (Fig.3 Col 5 lines 52-60, the second model requirement information includes a model name, a version, used programming language and algorithm, runtime dependencies and deployment language i.e., part of the first model requirement information and Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21).
Regarding claim 5, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Yuan further discloses the second model requirement information comprises time information, wherein the time information indicates a time point at which the information of the model from the first data analytics network element is expected to be received (Fig.5 Col 10 lines 21-33, the time information indicates a time point at which the models information from the first data analytics network element is expected to be received and Fig.6 Col 10 lines 64-67 to Col 11 lines 1-6, at steps S510-S512 the second model requirement information comprises total times of requesting models/ time information and Fig.1 Col 4 lines 38-49, the model information is receiving from the first data analytics network element).
Regarding claim 6, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Yuan further discloses the second model requirement information comprises time information, the method further comprising:
receiving, by the second data analytics network element, first indication information from
the first data analytics network element, wherein the first indication information indicates that the information of the model cannot be sent before a time point indicated by the time information (Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21, receiving the indication information from the first data analytic network element, and the indication information is configured to indicate whether the joint model platform is to be searched or information of the destination node and Fig.7 Col 12 lines 10-14, at step S612 the indication information is indicating that no updating of a model information cannot be sent before a time point indicated by the time information).
Regarding claim 7, ETRI/S2-2005375 discloses wherein a communication method (Figure 6.56.1.2-1 page 1 section 6.56.1.1 General lines 1-4, a communication method), comprising:
sending, by a first data analytics network element, a network function registration request to a network repository network element, wherein the network function registration request carries an analytics type identifier and model information (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 1. the provider NWDAF/first data analytics network element is sending a “Nnrf_NFManagement_ NFregister_request (NF type=NWDAF, NF service=ModelProvision, service parameters” to a network repository network element and the network function registration request carries the list of service parameters (e.g., an Analytics ID) i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., first model requirement information),
the model information further comprises model description information (page 2 Table 6.56.1.1-1: NWDAF services for model provision lines 1-9, the model information further comprises model description information with model parameters), and
the model description information comprises analytics filter information that includes an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 and page 2 Table 6.56.1.1-1: NWDAF services for model provision lines 1-9, the Nnwdaf_ModelProvision service i.e., the model description information comprises area of interests i.e., an area and NSSAI i.e., single network slice selection assistance information);
receiving, by the first data analytics network element, a first request from a second data
analytics network element, wherein the first request carries the analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of
a model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 6. the NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element is receiving “Nnwdaf_Model Provision_Subcribe(Analytics ID(s))/Nnwdaf_ModelInfo_Request(Analytics ID(s))” i.e., first request from NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element
and the first request carries an analytics ID i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., second model requirement information and step 9 “Nnwdaf_ModelUpdate_Notify (Analytics ID and parameters for update) i.e., request information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type ID identifier and updates the Model i.e., meets the second model requirement information);
obtaining, by the first data analytics network element, the information of the model based on the second model requirement information and the analytics type identifier (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 9. a NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element is obtaining “Nnwdaf_ModelUpdate_Notify(Analytics ID and parameter for update)” i.e., information of model from NWDAF (Model Consumer)/ second data analytics network element based on step 8 locally update the Model i.e., second model requirement information and the analytics type identifier); and
sending, by the first data analytics network element, the information of the model to the second data analytics network element (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 7. the NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element is sending “Nnwdaf_ ModelProvision_Notify/ Nnwdaf_ModelProvision_Response” i.e., the information of the Model to the NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element).
Even though ETRI/S2-2005375 discloses wherein the provider NWDAF/first data analytics network element is sending a “Nnrf_NFManagement_ NFregister_request (NF type=NWDAF, NF service=ModelProvision, service parameters” to a network repository network element and the network function registration request carries the list of service parameters (e.g., an Analytics ID) i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., first model requirement information but ETRI/S2-2005375 does not specifically disclose the claim limitation of “analytics filter information”, in the same field of endeavor, Lee teaches wherein the model information further comprises model description information (Fig.5 [0190][0195], model description information and Table 1 [0246]), and
the model description information comprises analytics filter information that includes an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) (Fig.5 [0190], the model description information comprises Analytics Filter information=(Application ID, Analytics target period S-NSSAI, DNN, Area of Interest) i.e., an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) to NWDAF; Fig.1 [0005], Fig.1-2 [0015] and Fig.8 [0250][0254], the network function discovery subscribe by using the Nnrf_NFDiscovery service).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified ETRI/S2-2005375 to incorporate the teaching of Lee in order to provide the observed service experience for the application in the given area of Interest. It would have been beneficial to use the model requirement information which comprises Analytics Filter information=(Application ID, Analytics target period S-NSSAI, DNN, Area of Interest) i.e., an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) to NWDAF as taught by Lee to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375 to provide service experience analytics based on network data analytic. (Lee, Fig.1 [0002], Fig.1 [0005], Fig.1-2 [0015], Fig.5 [0190] and Fig.8 [0250][0254])
Even though ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee disclose wherein the first request carries an analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information but ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee do not specifically disclose the claim language of “requirement”, in the same field of endeavor, Yuan teaches wherein the first request carries the analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information (Fig.3 Col 6 lines 31-62, the request includes/carries identity information of the analysis demand type & joint type and model requirement, and the request is for a model deployment information that corresponds to the analysis demand type identity information and matching i.e., meeting a functional& performance of model requirement information and Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21, the model matching instruction includes parameters such as a model or algorithm attribute and the model requirements i.e., second model requirement for input/output information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee to incorporate the teaching of Yuan in order to provide for improving autonomy of network intellectualization. It would have been beneficial to use the request which includes/carries identity information of an analysis demand type & joint type and model requirement, and the request is for a model deployment information that corresponds to the analysis demand type identity information and matching a functional & performance of model requirement information and, the model matching instruction includes parameters such as a model or algorithm attribute and the model requirements i.e., second model requirement for input/output information as taught by Yuan to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee to improve the accuracy of model pushing. (Yuan, Fig.1 Col 4 lines 38-49, Fig.3 Col 6 lines 31-62 and Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21)
Regarding claim 8, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 7 as stated above wherein Yuan further discloses the second model requirement information comprises time information, wherein the time information indicates a time point at which the information of the model from the first data analytics network element is expected to be received (Fig.5 Col 10 lines 21-33, the time information indicates a time point at which the models information from the first data analytics network element is expected to be received and Fig.6 Col 10 lines 64-67 to Col 11 lines 1-6, at steps S510-S512 the second model requirement information comprises total times of requesting models/ time information and Fig.1 Col 4 lines 38-49, the model information is receiving from the first data analytics network element).
Regarding claim 9, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Yuan further discloses sending, by the first data analytics network element, first indication information to the second data analytics network element, wherein the first indication information indicates that the information of the model cannot be sent before the time point indicated by the time information (Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21, the first data analytic network element is sending the indication information to the second data analytic network element, and the indication information is configured to indicate whether the joint model platform is to be searched or information of the destination node and Fig.7 Col 12 lines 10-14, at step S612 the indication information is indicating that no updating of a model information cannot be sent before a time point indicated by the time information).
Regarding claim 10, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 7 as stated above wherein ETRI/S2-2005375 further discloses the model information comprises second indication information, and the second indication information indicates whether training of the model corresponding to the analytics type identifier has been completed or is ready to be completed (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 8 locally update the Model i.e., first model requirement information and step 9 “Nnwdaf_ModelUpdate_Notify (Analytics ID and parameters for update) i.e., registration request information/data analytics network element of a model that corresponds to the analytics type ID identifier and updates the Model i.e., completed or is ready to be completed).
Regarding claim 11, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 10 as stated above wherein Yuan further discloses the second indication information indicates that the training of the model corresponding to the analytics type identifier has been completed or is ready to be completed, the model description information comprises one or more of the following information: a target of analytics reporting, model performance information, or model deployment environment information, wherein the analytics filter information indicates an applicable range of a model corresponding to the analytics type identifier (Fig.3 Col 6 lines 31-42, the first model requirement information comprises model performance information), and
the analytics filter information comprises one or more of the following: a time period, or a data network name (Fig.5 Col 11 lines 18-28, at step S514 the analytics filter information comprises single network slice selection assistance information NSSMF and NSMF and Fig.3 Col 5 lines 47-60, a data network name);
the target of analytics reporting indicates a terminal corresponding to the model corresponding to the analytics type identifier, and the target of analytics reporting comprises one or more of the following: an identifier of the terminal, an identifier of a terminal group, or information indicating any terminal (Fig.5 Col 10 lines 45-60, at steps S504-S506, the target of analytics reporting indicates a terminal corresponding to the model, and the target of analytics reporting comprises an ID of the terminal);
the model performance information indicates performance of the model corresponding to the analytics type identifier, and the model performance information comprises one or more of the following: precision, accuracy, error rate, recall rate, F1 score, mean squared error, root mean squared error, root mean squared logarithmic error, mean absolute error, model inference duration, model robustness, model expandability, and model interpretability (Fig.5 Col 10 lines 45-60, at step $510 the model performance information comprises accuracy and model interpretability); and
the model deployment environment information indicates a hardware environment in which the model corresponding to the analytics type identifier is deployed, and the model deployment environment information comprises one or more of the following: a quantity of central processing units, a quantity of graphics processing units, a memory size, or a hard disk size (Fig.6 Col 12 lines 55-67, the model deployment environment information comprises a memory size having a computer program stored therein and a processor configured to execute the computer program to perform the steps).
Regarding claim 12, ETRI/S2-2005375 discloses wherein a communication apparatus (Figure 6.56.1.2-1 page 1 section 6.56.1.1 General lines 1-4, a communication apparatus/Consumer NWDAF), comprising:
at least one processor (Figure 6.56.1.2-1 page 3 section 6.56.1.2 Procedures lines 1-15, processor of the consumer NWDAF, implicitly implied); and
one or more memories coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming
instructions for execution by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to (Figure 6.56.1.2-1 page 3 section 6.56.1.2 Procedures lines 1-15, one or more memories coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus/consumer NWDAF to, implicitly implied):
sending a network function discovery request to a network repository network element, wherein the network function discovery request comprises an analytics type identifier and first model requirement information, and the network function discovery request requests to obtain a first data analytics network element that can provide a model corresponding to the analytics type identifier and meeting the first model requirement information (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 4. the consumer NWDAF/ second data analytics network element is sending a “Nnrf_NFDiscovery_Request_ request (NWDAF, ModelProvision, service parameters)” i.e., first request network function discovery request to a network repository network element and the network function discovery request carries the list of service parameters (e.g., an Analytics ID) i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., first model requirement information and step 9 “Nnwdaf_ModelUpdate_Notify (Analytics ID and parameters for update) i.e., request information/data analytics network element of a model that corresponds to the analytics type ID identifier and updates the Model i.e., meets the first model requirement information);
wherein the first model requirement information comprises analytics filter information that includes an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 and page 2 Table 6.56.1.1-1: NWDAF services for model provision lines 1-9, the Nnwdaf_ModelProvision service i.e., the first model requirement information comprises area of interests i.e., an area and NSSAI i.e., single network slice selection assistance information);
send a first request to the first data analytics network element, wherein the first request carries the analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of the model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 6. NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element is sending “Nnwdaf_ModelProvision_Subcribe(Analytics ID(s))/Nnwdaf_ ModelInfo_Request(Analytics ID(s))” i.e., first request to a NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element and the first request carries an analytics ID i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., second model requirement information and step 9 “Nnwdaf_ModelUpdate_Notify (Analytics ID and parameters for update) i.e., request information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type ID identifier and updates the Model i.e., meets the second model requirement information); and
receive the information of the model from the first data analytics network element (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 7. the NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element is receiving “Nnwdaf_ModelProvision_Notify/ Nnwdaf_ ModelProvision_Response” i.e., the information of the Model from the NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element).
Even though ETRI/S2-2005375 discloses wherein step 4. the consumer NWDAF/second data analytics network element is sending a “Nnrf_NFDiscovery_Request_request (NWDAF, ModelProvision, service parameters)” i.e., first request network function discovery request to a network repository network element and the network function discovery request carries the list of service parameters (e.g., an Analytics ID) i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., first model requirement information and step 9 “Nnwdaf_ModelUpdate_Notify (Analytics ID and parameters for update) i.e., request information/data analytics network element of a model that corresponds to the analytics type ID identifier and updates the Model i.e., meets the first model requirement information but ETRI/S2-2005375 does not specifically disclose the claim limitation of “analytics filter information”, in the same field of endeavor, Lee teaches wherein the first model requirement information comprises analytics filter information that includes an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) (Fig.5 [0190], the model requirement information comprises Analytics Filter information=(Application ID, Analytics target period S-NSSAI, DNN, Area of Interest) i.e., an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) to NWDAF; Fig.1 [0005], Fig.1-2 [0015] Fig.1 [0005], Fig.1-2 [0015] and Fig.8 [0250][0254], the network function discovery subscribe by using the Nnrf_NFDiscovery service).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified ETRI/S2-2005375 to incorporate the teaching of Lee in order to provide the observed service experience for the application in the given area of Interest. It would have been beneficial to use the model requirement information which comprises Analytics Filter information= (Application ID, Analytics target period S-NSSAI, DNN, Area of Interest) i.e., an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) to NWDAF as taught by Lee to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375 to provide service experience analytics based on network data analytic. (Lee, Fig.1 [0002], Fig.1 [0005], Fig.1-2 [0015], Fig.5 [0190] and Fig.8 [0250][0254])
Even though ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee disclose wherein the first request carries an analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information but ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee do not specifically disclose the claim language of “requirement”, in the same field of endeavor, Yuan teaches wherein a communication apparatus (Fig.6 Col 10 lines 1-5, a communication apparatus/NWDAF network element), comprising:
at least one processor (Fig.1 Col 2 lines 47-52, processor of the NWDAF network element); and
one or more memories coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming
instructions for execution by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to (Fig.1 Col 2 lines 47-52, one or more memories coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus/NWDAF network element to):
wherein the first request carries the analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of the model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information (Fig.3 Col 6 lines 31-62, the request includes/carries identity information of an analysis demand type & joint type and model requirement, and the request is for a model deployment information that corresponds to the analysis demand type identity information and matching i.e., meeting a functional & performance of model requirement information and Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21, the model matching instruction includes parameters such as a model or algorithm attribute and the model requirements i.e., second model requirement for input/output information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee to incorporate the teaching of Yuan in order to improving autonomy of network intellectualization. It would have been beneficial to use the request which includes/carries identity information of an analysis demand type & joint type and model requirement, and the request is for a model deployment information that corresponds to the analysis demand type identity information and matching a functional & performance of model requirement information and, the model matching instruction includes parameters such as a model or algorithm attribute and the model requirements i.e., second model requirement for input/output information as taught by Yuan to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee to improve the accuracy of model pushing. (Yuan, Fig.1 Col 4 lines 38-49, Fig.3 Col 6 lines 31-62 and Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21)
Regarding claim 14, ETRI/S2-2005375 discloses wherein a communication method (Figure 6.56.1.2-1 page 1 section 6.56.1.1 General lines 1-4, a communication method), comprising:
sending, by a first data analytics network element, a network function registration request to a network repository network element, wherein the network function registration request carries an analytics type identifier and model information (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 1. the provider NWDAF/first data analytics network element is sending a “Nnrf_NFManagement_NFregister_request (NF type=NWDAF, NF service=ModelProvision, service parameters” to a network repository network element and the network function registration request carries the list of service parameters (e.g., an Analytics ID) i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., first model requirement information),
the model information further comprises model description information (page 2 Table 6.56.1.1-1: NWDAF services for model provision lines 1-9, the model information further comprises model description information with model parameters), and
the model description information comprises analytics filter information that includes an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 and page 2 Table 6.56.1.1-1: NWDAF services for model provision lines 1-9, the Nnwdaf_ModelProvision service i.e., the model description information comprises area of interests i.e., an area and NSSAI i.e., single network slice selection assistance information);
receiving, by the first data analytics network element, a first request from a second data analytics network element, wherein the first request carries the analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 6. the NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element is receiving “Nnwdaf_Model Provision_Subcribe(Analytics ID(s))/Nnwdaf_ModelInfo_Request(Analytics ID(s))” i.e., first request from NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element
and the first request carries an analytics ID i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., second model requirement information and step 9 “Nnwdaf_ModelUpdate_Notify (Analytics ID and parameters for update) i.e., request information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type ID identifier and updates the Model i.e., meets the second model requirement information);
and
receiving, by the second data analytics network element, the information of the model from the first data analytics network element (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 7. the NWDAF (Model Consumer)/second data analytics network element is receiving “Nnwdaf_ModelProvision_Notify/Nnwdaf_ModelProvision_Response” i.e., the information of the Model from the NWDAF (Model Provider)/first data analytics network element).
Even though ETRI/S2-2005375 discloses wherein the provider NWDAF/first data analytics network element is sending a “Nnrf_NFManagement_ NFregister_request (NF type=NWDAF, NF service=ModelProvision, service parameters” to a network repository network element and the network function registration request carries the list of service parameters (e.g., an Analytics ID) i.e., analytics type identifier and step 8 locally update the Model i.e., first model requirement information but ETRI/S2-2005375 does not specifically disclose the claim limitation of “analytics filter information”, in the same field of endeavor, Lee teaches wherein the model information further comprises model description information (Fig.5 [0190][0195], model description information and Table 1 [0246]), and
the model description information comprises analytics filter information that includes an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) (Fig.5 [0190], the model description information comprises Analytics Filter information=(Application ID, Analytics target period S-NSSAI, DNN, Area of Interest) i.e., an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) to NWDAF; Fig.1 [0005], Fig.1-2 [0015] and Fig.8 [0250][0254], the network function discovery subscribe by using the Nnrf_NFDiscovery service).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified ETRI/S2-2005375 to incorporate the teaching of Lee in order to provide the observed service experience for the application in the given area of Interest. It would have been beneficial to use the model requirement information which comprises Analytics Filter information= (Application ID, Analytics target period S-NSSAI, DNN, Area of Interest) i.e., an area and single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) to NWDAF as taught by Lee to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375 to provide service experience analytics based on network data analytic. (Lee, Fig.1 [0002], Fig.1 [0005], Fig.1-2 [0015], Fig.5 [0190] and Fig.8 [0250][0254])
Even though ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee disclose wherein the first request carries an analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information but ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee do not specifically disclose the claim language of “requirement”, in the same field of endeavor, Yuan teaches wherein the first request carries the analytics type identifier and second model requirement information, and the first request requests information of a model that corresponds to the analytics type identifier and meets the second model requirement information (Fig.3 Col 6 lines 31-62, the request includes/carries identity information of the analysis demand type & joint type and model requirement, and the request is for a model deployment information that corresponds to the analysis demand type identity information and matching i.e., meeting a functional& performance of model requirement information and Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21, the model matching instruction includes parameters such as a model or algorithm attribute and the model requirements i.e., second model requirement for input/output information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee to incorporate the teaching of Yuan in order to provide for improving autonomy of network intellectualization. It would have been beneficial to use the request which includes/carries identity information of an analysis demand type & joint type and model requirement, and the request is for a model deployment information that corresponds to the analysis demand type identity information and matching a functional & performance of model requirement information and, the model matching instruction includes parameters such as a model or algorithm attribute and the model requirements i.e., second model requirement for input/output information as taught by Yuan to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375 and Lee to improve the accuracy of model pushing. (Yuan, Fig.1 Col 4 lines 38-49, Fig.3 Col 6 lines 31-62 and Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21)
Regarding claim 19, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 12 as stated above wherein ETRI/S2-2005375 further discloses the one or more memories store programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to:
receive address information of the first data analytics network element from the network repository network element (page 3 section 6.56 Figure 6.56.1.2-1 step 5. the consumer NWDAF/second data analytics network element is receiving a “Nnrf_NFDiscovery_ Request_response (NWDAF instance)” i.e., address info9rmaiton of the first data analytics network element from the network repository network element and Figure 6.56.1.2-1 page 1 section 6.56.1.1 General lines 1-4, the address information of the provider NWDAF/first data analytics network element).
Regarding claim 20, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 12 as stated above wherein Yuan further discloses the second model requirement information comprises time information, wherein the time information indicates a time point at which the information of the model from the first data analytics network element is expected to be received (Fig.5 Col 10 lines 21-33, the time information indicates a time point at which the models information from the first data analytics network element is expected to be received and Fig.6 Col 10 lines 64-67 to Col 11 lines 1-6, at steps S510-S512 the second model requirement information comprises total times of requesting models/ time information and Fig.1 Col 4 lines 38-49, the model information is receiving from the first data analytics network element).
Regarding claim 21, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 12 as stated above wherein Yuan further discloses the second model requirement information comprises time information, and the one or more memories store programing instructions for execution by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to:
receive first indication information from the first data analytics network element, wherein the first indication information indicates that the information of the model cannot be sent before a time point indicated by the time information (Fig.4 Col 9 lines 16-21, receiving the indication information from the first data analytic network element, and the indication information is configured to indicate whether the joint model platform is to be searched or information of the destination node and Fig.7 Col 12 lines 10-14, at step S612 the indication information is indicating that no updating of a model information cannot be sent before a time point indicated by the time information).
Claims 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ETRI, "KI#19, Sol#56: Update to Add Model Update Service”, SA WG2 Meeting #140E, S2-2005375, 13 August 2020 (2020-08-13) in view of Lee et al. [hereinafter as Lee], US 20200358670 A1 in view of Yuan et al. [hereinafter as Yuan], US 12,038,976 B2 further in view of Hecht et al. [hereinafter as Hecht], US 2017/0147934 A1.
Regarding claim 15, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein ETRI/S2-2005375 further discloses the information of the model comprising a model version number or storage information of the model (Figure 6.56.1.2-1 page 2 lines 1-13, the information of the model comprising a model ID and model version number).
Even though ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose wherein the information of the model comprising a model version number or storage information of the model, in the same field of endeavor, Hecht teaches wherein the information of the model comprising a model version number or storage information of the model (Fig.1 [0015], the information of the model comprising a model version number).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan to incorporate the teaching of Hecht in order to provide for improving the reliability of the quantified level of information confidence determined for the information.
It would have been beneficial to use the information of the model which comprises a model version number as taught by Hecht to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan to provide for improving the accuracy and relevance of the results. (Hecht, Fig.1 [0015] and Fig.1-2 [0019])
Regarding claim 16, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 7 as stated above wherein ETRI/S2-2005375 further discloses the information of the model comprising a model version number or storage information of the model (Figure 6.56.1.2-1 page 2 lines 1-13, the information of the model comprising a model ID and model version number).
Even though ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose wherein the information of the model comprising a model version number or storage information of the model, in the same field of endeavor, Hecht teaches wherein the information of the model comprising a model version number or storage information of the model (Fig.1 [0015], the information of the model comprising a model version number).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan to incorporate the teaching of Hecht in order to provide for improving the reliability of the quantified level of information confidence determined for the information.
It would have been beneficial to use the information of the model which comprises a model version number as taught by Hecht to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan to provide for improving the accuracy and relevance of the results. (Hecht, Fig.1 [0015] and Fig.1-2 [0019])
Regarding claim 17, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 12 as stated above wherein ETRI/S2-2005375 further discloses the information of the model comprising a model version number or storage information of the model (Figure 6.56.1.2-1 page 2 lines 1-13, the information of the model comprising a model ID and model version number).
Even though ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose wherein the information of the model comprising a model version number or storage information of the model, in the same field of endeavor, Hecht teaches wherein the information of the model comprising a model version number or storage information of the model (Fig.1 [0015], the information of the model comprising a model version number).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan to incorporate the teaching of Hecht in order to provide for improving the reliability of the quantified level of information confidence determined for the information.
It would have been beneficial to use the information of the model which comprises a model version number as taught by Hecht to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan to provide for improving the accuracy and relevance of the results. (Hecht, Fig.1 [0015] and Fig.1-2 [0019])
Regarding claim 18, ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose all the elements of claim 14 as stated above wherein ETRI/S2-2005375 further discloses the information of the model comprising a model version number or storage information of the model (Figure 6.56.1.2-1 page 2 lines 1-13, the information of the model comprising a model ID and model version number).
Even though ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan disclose wherein the information of the model comprising a model version number or storage information of the model, in the same field of endeavor, Hecht teaches wherein the information of the model comprising a model version number or storage information of the model (Fig.1 [0015], the information of the model comprising a model version number).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan to incorporate the teaching of Hecht in order to provide for improving the reliability of the quantified level of information confidence determined for the information.
It would have been beneficial to use the information of the model which comprises a model version number as taught by Hecht to have incorporated in the system of ETRI/S2-2005375, Lee and Yuan to provide for improving the accuracy and relevance of the results. (Hecht, Fig.1 [0015] and Fig.1-2 [0019])
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/V.L/Examiner, Art Unit 2414
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414