DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Remarks
This communication is considered fully responsive to the amendment filed on 06/09/2026.
Claims 1, 5-9, 11, 13-18 are pending and are examined in this office action.
Claims 1, 9, 16, 18 has been amended.
No new claim has been added and claims 2-4, 10-12, 19 has been canceled.
In view of the current amendment, the rejection under 112(b) has been withdrawn.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed on 06/09/2026, with respect to claims have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to any of the references being used in the current rejection. The Examiner found features modified to claims, i.e claim 1 as
“1. (Currently Amended) A wireless communication method for use in a wireless terminal, the method comprising:
receiving, from a wireless network node, a measurement configuration including a beam indication; and
receiving at least one reference signal based on the beam indication of the measurement configuration,
wherein the measurement configuration comprises:
at least one physical cell indication associated with the beam indication; and
a plurality of periodicities associated with a plurality of beams corresponding to a plurality of physical cells,
wherein each of the plurality of periodicities is configured based on reference signal quality of a respective beam of the plurality of beams,
wherein the at least one reference signal corresponding to at least one beam of the plurality of beams is received by the wireless terminal based on a corresponding periodicity, and
wherein the at least one reference signal is received by using the beam indication in the plurality of physical cells corresponding to the at least one physical cell indication.”
that have changed the scope of the invention, Therefore, Applicant’s remarks regarding rejection under 35 U.S.C 103 for the claims are moot. Applicant's remarks are considered as forward looking statement for the newly reconstructed claims.
In view of the applicant’s amendment to the claims, the examiner has clarified and remapped the rejection to the argued claim limitations in details, using the prior art of record in the current prosecution of the claims as well a new prior art. See YOON et al. (US 20190363809 A1; hereinafter as “YOON”).
Regarding all dependent claims: the applicant alleges that all dependent claims are allowable since they depend from all the independent claims above. The examiner respectfully disagrees in view of the above explanation of independent claims.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 04/15/2026 IDS Considered have been placed in record and considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 5-9, 11, 13-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YU et al. (US 20190037426 A1; hereinafter as “YU”) in view of YOON et al. (US 20190363809 A1; hereinafter as “YOON”).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to YU unless otherwise mentioned.
With respect to independence claim:
Regarding claim 1, YU teaches, a wireless communication method for use in a wireless terminal (==Fig. 4: UE 402 ) (fig. 4, Fig. 8: Method for use in UE 102; “FIG. 4 illustrates a sequence flow of a beam management procedure with beam indication to facilitate UE measurements. ”: [0028] ), the method comprising:
receiving, from a wireless network node (==Fig. 4: BS 401 ), a measurement configuration (==beam measurement configuration ) including a beam indication (see fig. 4 element 421; aforesaid UE 402 receives “BEAM MANAGEMENT CONFIGURATION”) from BS 401 “ In step 421, BS 401 provides beam management configuration to UE 402, e.g., via radio resource control (RRC) signaling. The beam management configuration comprises CSI-RS resource configuration, and a mapping table between network TX beams and RS resources, etc. ”: [0028] ; also see fig. 8 element 801, ; UE receives “FIG. 8 is a flow chart of a method of beam indication for beam management from UE perspective in accordance with one novel aspect. In step 801, a UE receives a beam management configuration by a user equipment (UE) in a beamforming wireless communication network. The beam management configuration comprises reference signal (RS) resources configurations for beam measurement, reporting configurations for beam measurement, and a mapping table between a list of beam indication index values (==beam indication ) and configured RS resources. ”: [0035]) and
receiving at least one reference signal based on the beam indication of the measurement configuration (see fig. 4 element 431, “ In step 431, BS 401 performs beam management procedure based on the RRC configuration and transmits downlink reference signals to UE 402 using the configured RS resource …. BS 401 also transmits beam indication information to UE 402. Based on the reference signal transmission and the beam indication information, UE 402 performs corresponding measurements on the transmissions for its RSRP and/or CSI metric (step 432). ”; [0028]; see fig. 8 element 802; “In step 802, the UE performs UE measurements in accordance with a UE measurement procedure by using a set of UE beams. The UE measurement procedure is determined based on the beam management configuration and whether or not a beam indication index signaling is received explicitly. The set of UE beams is determined based whether or not the beam indication index signaling is received explicitly. In one example, the beam indication index signaling comprises one or more beam indication index(es) indicating one or more beam pair links to be used as spatial filtering reference for subsequent beam measurements. The mapping table provides corresponding RS resources of the one or more beam indication index(es). ”: [0035]);
wherein the measurement configuration (==beam measurement configuration ) comprises ; at least one physical cell indication associated with the beam indication ( “… UE receives Beam Management Configuration from eNB (see fig. 4 element 401 element 421, [0035, 0028)). Aforesaid Beam Management Configuration (measurement configuration in claim), also include reference signal (RS) ([0028], 0035]). In paragraphs 0035, YU teaches that “a periodic beam reference signal (RS) resource set can be configured (==Beam Management Configuration as shown above)”” ([0029]). Aforesaid Beam Management Configuration is shown for “each cell” (==physical cell indication ) ([0028]), Thus Beam Management Configuration (==measurement configuration in claim) has periodicity of reference signal (RS) for each particular cell : [0027]-[0029]; “ BS 101 is directionally configured with multiple cells, and each cell is covered by a set of TX/RX beams.”: [0020]333).
YU does not expressively disclose:
a plurality of periodicities associated with a plurality of beams corresponding to a plurality of physical cells,
wherein each of the plurality of periodicities is configured based on reference signal quality of a respective beam of the plurality of beams,
wherein the at least one reference signal corresponding to at least one beam of the plurality of beams is received by the wireless terminal based on a corresponding periodicity, and
wherein the at least one reference signal is received by using the beam indication in the plurality of physical cells corresponding to the at least one physical cell indication
YOON, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
a plurality of periodicities associated with a plurality of beams corresponding to a plurality of physical cells (terminal in a wireless communication “receiving a cell list including information of at least one first cell, first Synchronization Signal Block (SSB) transmission periodicity information for the at least one cell, and second SSB transmission periodicity information for a second cell that is not included in the cell list; measuring Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) for an SSB of the at least one first cell based on a first SSB measurement window”):{abstract]; “ multiple SSB transmission periodicity is configured, the UE measures the RSRP value with reference to any one of the multiple SSB transmission periodicity.”: [0150]; also see fig. 10 UE “receives cell list including major neighbor cells in the vicinity of a target cell and information on first SSB transmission periodicity for the neighbor cells in the cell list [S1001](==measurement configuration include Cell Lists).: [0166]),
wherein each of the plurality of periodicities is configured based on reference signal quality of a respective beam of the plurality of beams (10 UE “receives cell list including major neighbor cells in the vicinity of a target cell and information on first SSB transmission periodicity for the neighbor cells in the cell list [S1001](==measurement configuration include Cell Lists).: [0166]), “multiple SSB transmission periodicity is configured, the UE measures the RSRP value with reference to any one of the multiple SSB transmission periodicity. “:[00150]; “ receiving the cell list and the information on the first SSB transmission periodicity, the UE receives second SSB transmission periodicity (i.e., default SSB transmission periodicity) for cells that are not included in the cell list and measurement duration and timing offset information [S1003]. In this case, the measurement duration and timing offset information may be transferred together with the cell list and the information on the first SSB transmission periodicity.”: [0166]; “ UE may measure cell search information, Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP), Reference Signal Received Quality (RSRQ), and the like for each cell and then report the measured information. Specifically, in the LTE system, the UE receives ‘measConfig’ for RRM measurement from a serving cell through a higher layer signal and then measure RSRP or RSRQ according to information in ‘measConfig’. The RSRP and RSRQ are defined as follows in TS 36.214. [0077] RSRP: RSRP is defined as the linear average over the power contributions ([W]) of the Resource Elements (REs) of Cell-specific Reference Signals (CRSs) transmitted in the measurement frequency bandwidth”:[0076]),
wherein the at least one reference signal corresponding to at least one beam of the plurality of beams is received by the wireless terminal based on a corresponding periodicity ( “supporting multiple SSB transmission periodicity, it is possible to define SSB measurement windows for the entire system and then designate an SSB measurement window sub-set that is used to measure RSRP of each cell in the SSB measurement window set over the entire time period. In other words, a plurality of SSB measurement windows are determined by using multiple SSB transmission periodicity, and then the plurality of SSB measurement windows determined by using the multiple SSB transmission periodicity are defined as the SSB measurement window set. Thereafter, the plurality of SSB measurement windows included in the SSB measurement window set are grouped into one or more SSB measurement window sub-sets, and then each of the SSB measurement window sub-sets are designated for each cell. Then, the RSRP of each cell can be measured in the SSB measurement window sub-set configured for each cell.”: [0168]) , and
wherein the at least one reference signal is received by using the beam indication in the plurality of physical cells corresponding to the at least one physical cell indication ( “ network could provide the SSB transmission periodicity per cell in the cell list of the measurement configuration. In addition, the default SSB transmission periodicity in accordance with frequency may be provided by the network for cells that are not included in the cell list. That is, in the NR system, multiple SSB transmission periodicity can be configured in order to reduce UE complexity.”: [0144]; “ In this case, multiple SSB transmission periodicity can be considered in two aspects: cell detection and mobility measurement. First, regarding the cell detection, a UE may attempt to accumulate PSS or SSS correlation metrics for mobility performance improvement regardless of one-shot detection of SSSs. However, in this case, it may be difficult to configure multiple SSB transmission periodicity due to high UE complexity, and performance difference between single and multiple SSB transmission periodicity may be observed.
[0143] Next, RRM measurement operation will be described. In general, a UE measures the RSRP of the reference signal for a detected cell, and the RSRP value is filtered in L1 and/or L3. During the filtering operation, some cells may have very low RSRP values or could not be measured due to very low quality. In this case, the UE should determine whether to continue the measurement for the corresponding cells.
[0144] However, when multiple SSB transmission periodicity are configured, the UE may provide inaccurate measurement results or attempt to blindly detect the SSB transmission periodicity of each cell in spite of high complexity due to the multiple SSB transmission periodicity. To solve this issue, the network could provide the SSB transmission periodicity per cell in the cell list of the measurement configuration. In addition, the default SSB transmission periodicity in accordance with frequency may be provided by the network for cells that are not included in the cell list. That is, in the NR system, multiple SSB transmission periodicity can be configured in order to reduce UE complexity.”: [0142]-[0144]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of YU to include the above recited limitations as taught by YOON. The suggestion/motivation would be to use Synchronization Signal Block (SSB) that can be efficiently measured based on the relationship between a UE and each cell.: (YOON: [0020]).
Regarding claim 9, YU teaches, A wireless communication method for use in a wireless network node (fig. 4, Fig. 8: Methos on BS 401 in fig. 4), the method comprising:
transmitting, to a wireless terminal (==UE 402 in fig. 4), a measurement configuration (==beam measurement configuration ) including a beam indication ((==beam measurement configuration ) including a beam indication (see fig. 4 element 421; aforesaid UE 402 receives “BEAM MANAGEMENT CONFIGURATION”) from BS 401 “ In step 421, BS 401 provides beam management configuration to UE 402, e.g., via radio resource control (RRC) signaling. The beam management configuration comprises CSI-RS resource configuration, and a mapping table between network TX beams and RS resources, etc. ”: [0028] ; also see fig. 8 element 801, ; UE receives “FIG. 8 is a flow chart of a method of beam indication for beam management from UE perspective in accordance with one novel aspect. In step 801, a UE receives a beam management configuration by a user equipment (UE) in a beamforming wireless communication network. The beam management configuration comprises reference signal (RS) resources configurations for beam measurement, reporting configurations for beam measurement, and a mapping table between a list of beam indication index values (==beam indication ) and configured RS resources. ”: [0035]) and
transmitting at least one reference signal based on the beam indication of the measurement configuration (see fig. 4 element 431, “ In step 431, BS 401 performs beam management procedure based on the RRC configuration and transmits downlink reference signals to UE 402 using the configured RS resource …. BS 401 also transmits beam indication information to UE 402. Based on the reference signal transmission and the beam indication information, UE 402 performs corresponding measurements on the transmissions for its RSRP and/or CSI metric (step 432). ”; [0028]; see fig. 8 element 802; “In step 802, the UE performs UE measurements in accordance with a UE measurement procedure by using a set of UE beams. The UE measurement procedure is determined based on the beam management configuration and whether or not a beam indication index signaling is received explicitly. The set of UE beams is determined based whether or not the beam indication index signaling is received explicitly. In one example, the beam indication index signaling comprises one or more beam indication index(es) indicating one or more beam pair links to be used as spatial filtering reference for subsequent beam measurements. The mapping table provides corresponding RS resources of the one or more beam indication index(es). ”: [0035]);
wherein the measurement configuration (==beam measurement configuration ) comprises ; at least one physical cell indication associated with the beam indication ( “… UE receives Beam Management Configuration from eNB (see fig. 4 element 401 element 421, [0035, 0028)). Aforesaid Beam Management Configuration (measurement configuration in claim), also include reference signal (RS) ([0028], 0035]). In paragraphs 0035, YU teaches that “a periodic beam reference signal (RS) resource set can be configured (==Beam Management Configuration as shown above)”” ([0029]). Aforesaid Beam Management Configuration is shown for “each cell” (==physical cell indication ) ([0028]), Thus Beam Management Configuration (==measurement configuration in claim) has periodicity of reference signal (RS) for each particular cell : [0027]-[0029]; “ BS 101 is directionally configured with multiple cells, and each cell is covered by a set of TX/RX beams.”: [0020] ).
YU does not expressively disclose:
a plurality of periodicities associated with a plurality of beams corresponding to a plurality of physical cells,
wherein each of the plurality of periodicities is configured based on reference signal quality of a respective beam of the plurality of beams,
wherein the at least one reference signal corresponding to at least one beam of the plurality of beams is received by the wireless terminal based on a corresponding periodicity, and
wherein the at least one reference signal is received by using the beam indication in the plurality of physical cells corresponding to the at least one physical cell indication.
YOON, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
a plurality of periodicities associated with a plurality of beams corresponding to a plurality of physical cells (terminal in a wireless communication “receiving a cell list including information of at least one first cell, first Synchronization Signal Block (SSB) transmission periodicity information for the at least one cell, and second SSB transmission periodicity information for a second cell that is not included in the cell list; measuring Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) for an SSB of the at least one first cell based on a first SSB measurement window”):{abstract]; “ multiple SSB transmission periodicity is configured, the UE measures the RSRP value with reference to any one of the multiple SSB transmission periodicity.”: [0150]; also see fig. 10 UE “receives cell list including major neighbor cells in the vicinity of a target cell and information on first SSB transmission periodicity for the neighbor cells in the cell list [S1001](==measurement configuration include Cell Lists).: [0166]),
wherein each of the plurality of periodicities is configured based on reference signal quality of a respective beam of the plurality of beams (10 UE “receives cell list including major neighbor cells in the vicinity of a target cell and information on first SSB transmission periodicity for the neighbor cells in the cell list [S1001](==measurement configuration include Cell Lists).: [0166]), “multiple SSB transmission periodicity is configured, the UE measures the RSRP value with reference to any one of the multiple SSB transmission periodicity. “:[00150]; “ receiving the cell list and the information on the first SSB transmission periodicity, the UE receives second SSB transmission periodicity (i.e., default SSB transmission periodicity) for cells that are not included in the cell list and measurement duration and timing offset information [S1003]. In this case, the measurement duration and timing offset information may be transferred together with the cell list and the information on the first SSB transmission periodicity.”: [0166]; “ UE may measure cell search information, Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP), Reference Signal Received Quality (RSRQ), and the like for each cell and then report the measured information. Specifically, in the LTE system, the UE receives ‘measConfig’ for RRM measurement from a serving cell through a higher layer signal and then measure RSRP or RSRQ according to information in ‘measConfig’. The RSRP and RSRQ are defined as follows in TS 36.214. [0077] RSRP: RSRP is defined as the linear average over the power contributions ([W]) of the Resource Elements (REs) of Cell-specific Reference Signals (CRSs) transmitted in the measurement frequency bandwidth”:[0076]),
wherein the at least one reference signal corresponding to at least one beam of the plurality of beams is received by the wireless terminal based on a corresponding periodicity ( “supporting multiple SSB transmission periodicity, it is possible to define SSB measurement windows for the entire system and then designate an SSB measurement window sub-set that is used to measure RSRP of each cell in the SSB measurement window set over the entire time period. In other words, a plurality of SSB measurement windows are determined by using multiple SSB transmission periodicity, and then the plurality of SSB measurement windows determined by using the multiple SSB transmission periodicity are defined as the SSB measurement window set. Thereafter, the plurality of SSB measurement windows included in the SSB measurement window set are grouped into one or more SSB measurement window sub-sets, and then each of the SSB measurement window sub-sets are designated for each cell. Then, the RSRP of each cell can be measured in the SSB measurement window sub-set configured for each cell.”: [0168]) , and
wherein the at least one reference signal is received by using the beam indication in the plurality of physical cells corresponding to the at least one physical cell indication ( “ network could provide the SSB transmission periodicity per cell in the cell list of the measurement configuration. In addition, the default SSB transmission periodicity in accordance with frequency may be provided by the network for cells that are not included in the cell list. That is, in the NR system, multiple SSB transmission periodicity can be configured in order to reduce UE complexity.”: [0144]; “ In this case, multiple SSB transmission periodicity can be considered in two aspects: cell detection and mobility measurement. First, regarding the cell detection, a UE may attempt to accumulate PSS or SSS correlation metrics for mobility performance improvement regardless of one-shot detection of SSSs. However, in this case, it may be difficult to configure multiple SSB transmission periodicity due to high UE complexity, and performance difference between single and multiple SSB transmission periodicity may be observed.
[0143] Next, RRM measurement operation will be described. In general, a UE measures the RSRP of the reference signal for a detected cell, and the RSRP value is filtered in L1 and/or L3. During the filtering operation, some cells may have very low RSRP values or could not be measured due to very low quality. In this case, the UE should determine whether to continue the measurement for the corresponding cells.
[0144] However, when multiple SSB transmission periodicity are configured, the UE may provide inaccurate measurement results or attempt to blindly detect the SSB transmission periodicity of each cell in spite of high complexity due to the multiple SSB transmission periodicity. To solve this issue, the network could provide the SSB transmission periodicity per cell in the cell list of the measurement configuration. In addition, the default SSB transmission periodicity in accordance with frequency may be provided by the network for cells that are not included in the cell list. That is, in the NR system, multiple SSB transmission periodicity can be configured in order to reduce UE complexity.”: [0142]-[0144]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of YU to include the above recited limitations as taught by YOON. The suggestion/motivation would be to use Synchronization Signal Block (SSB) that can be efficiently measured based on the relationship between a UE and each cell.: (YOON: [0020]).
Regarding claim 16, YU teaches, A wireless terminal (see fig. 4: UE 402, Fig. 2 UE 202 : [0026]), comprising :
at least one processor (fig. 202: UE 202 with processors 233 : [0026]) , and
a memory, which is configured to store at least one program (fig. 2: UE 202 with Memory 214 with program 215 [0026]) ;
wherein the at least one program, when executed by the at least one processor (program executed in processor and memory: [0026]), enables the at least one processor to:
receive, from a wireless network node, a measurement configuration including a beam indication; and
receive at least one reference signal based on the beam indication of the measurement configuration,
wherein the measurement configuration comprises: at least one physical cell indication associated with the beam indication; and a plurality of periodicities associated with a plurality of beams corresponding to a plurality of physical cells,
wherein each of the plurality of periodicities is configured based on reference signal quality of a respective beam of the plurality of beams, wherein the at least one reference signal corresponding to at least one beam of the plurality of beams is received by using the beam indication in the plurality of physical cells corresponding to the at least one physical cell indication (Regarding rest of claim 16, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 1).
Regarding claim 18, YU teaches, A wireless network node (==BS 401 in fig. 4, Fig. 2: 201: BS ), comprising :
at least one processor (fig. 2: BS 201 with Processor 213: [0026]), and
a memory, which is configured to store at least one program (fig. 2: BS 201 with MEMORY 214 with program 215 : [0026]),;
wherein the at least one program, when executed by the at least one processor ([0026]-[0028]), enables the at least one processor to:
transmit, to a wireless terminal, a measurement configuration including a beam indication; and
transmit at least one reference signal based on the beam indication of the measurement configuration,
wherein the measurement configuration comprises: at least one physical cell indication associated with the beam indication; and a plurality of periodicities associated with a plurality of beams corresponding to a plurality of physical cells,
wherein each of the plurality of periodicities is configured based on reference signal quality of a respective beam of the plurality of beams;
wherein the at least one reference signal corresponding to at least one beam of the plurality of beams is transmitted by using the beam indication in the plurality of physical cells corresponding to the at least one physical cell indication. ( Regarding rest of claim 8, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 9).
With respect to dependence claim:
Regarding claim 5, YU in view of YOON teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, YU teaches, The wireless communication method of claim 1, wherein the measurement configuration is received in at least one of a system information block, an information element in a higher layer signaling or a narrowband internet-of-things system information block ( “FIG. 4 illustrates a sequence flow of a beam management procedure with beam indication to facilitate UE measurements. BS 401 is directionally configured with multiple cells, and each cell is covered by a set of TX/RX control beams. Initially, UE 402 performs scanning, beam selection, and synchronization with BS 401 using the control beams, which include pre-defined or pre-configured sequences for UE to identify its existence. In step 411, BS 401 and UE 402 establish a data connection over a trained dedicated data beam based on a beam training operation (e.g., after performing synchronization, random access, and RRC connection establishment). In step 421, BS 401 provides beam management configuration to UE 402, e.g., via radio resource control (RRC) signaling. The beam management configuration comprises CSI-RS resource configuration, and a mapping table between network TX beams and RS resources, etc. In step 431, BS 401 performs beam management procedure based on the RRC configuration and transmits downlink reference signals to UE 402 using the configured RS resource and over the same or different TX beams ”: [0028]).
Regarding claim 6, YU in view of YOON teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, YU teaches, teaches, The wireless communication method of claim 1, wherein the beam indication comprises at least one of a beam index, a synchronization signal block index, a bandwidth part index, a channel state information reference signal index, a narrow-band internet-of-things system information block index, an anchor carrier index, a non- anchor carrier index or a cell reference signal index (see fig. 4: Fig. 6: Beam Index : [abstract]; BS “provides beam indication index to UE 102 via MAC-CE or DCI. ”: [0022]; [0028]-[0029]; “ FIG. 6 illustrates examples of beam indication indexes and its relationship with RS resources. In general, beam indication indexes are mapped to RS resource sets, which are configured for beam management procedures via RRC signaling. The beam indication index provides spatial quasi-co-location (QCL) information. From UE perspective, the beam indication index informs UE to relate its reception with a previous measurement or report experience. For example, the beam indication index can be used to associate corresponding RS transmission with a previous measurement or used to associate corresponding RS measurement with a previous report. From NW perspective, the beam indication index relates a NW transmission with a previous NW transmission experience. A beam indication index value is a shortened representation of RS resource indication in UE's measurement report. The beam indication index assures an anchoring behavior in a way that if UE can receive a previous transmission indicated by the beam indication index, then UE can assume the same receiving method for new transmission associated with the beam indication index. ”: [0031]).
Regarding claim 7, YU in view of YOON teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, YU teaches, The wireless communication method of claim 1, further comprising: measuring the at least one reference signal according to the measurement configuration (see fig. 2-3: measuring reference signal according to measurement configuration information : [0174], “ S203: The first UE measures a first reference signal and/or a second reference signal based on the measurement configuration information.”: [0184]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of YU to include the above recited limitations as taught by YOON. The suggestion/motivation would be to ensure communication quality of the millimetric wave: (YOON; [0003]).
Regarding claim 8, YU in view of YOON teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, YU teaches, the invention of claim 7 as set forth above. Further, YU teaches The wireless communication method of claim 7, further comprising: transmitting, to the wireless network node, at least one measurement result of measuring the at least one reference signal (see fig. 4 element 432, 441, : BEAM MEASUREMENT and BEAM REPORTING to BS “UE 402 performs corresponding measurements on the transmissions for its RSRP and/or CSI metric (step 432). In step 441, UE 402 transmits beam report to BS 401. ”: [0028] ).
Regarding claim 17, YU in view of YOON teaches the invention of claim 16 as set forth above. Further, YU teaches, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein the measurement configuration comprises at least one physical cell indication associated with the beam indication (UE receives Cell ID from TP/TRP : [0133]).
Regarding claim 13, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 5.
Regarding claim 14, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 6.
Regarding claim 15, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 8.
Conclusion
/M Mostazir Rahman/Examiner, Art Unit 2411
/DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411