DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS)(s) file on have been considered by the examiner. An initialed copy is attached herewith.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1,11-13,18,20,25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by McBroom et al, (McBroom), (USNO.2012/0281817)
As for claim 1, McBroom discloses and shows in Figs.5 and 17 a device, comprising: a housing (via detector bin) including an accommodating cavity and an insertion opening configured to allow insertion of a detector into the accommodating cavity; a locking mechanism (via shock absorbers) configured to prevent the detector from leaving the accommodating cavity; and a charging assembly (via coupling components) arranged on the housing, the charging assembly including a charging head and an elastic element (via insulator) configured to drive the charging head away from a charging port of the detector (par.[0021,0026-0027,0030,0031]).
As for claim 11, McBroom discloses and shows in Figs.5 and 17 a panel connected to a first end of the housing, the housing having a closed state in
which the housing is in contact with the panel and an open state in which the housing is angled to the panel; a driving unit arranged on the panel, the driving unit being configured to drive the charging head to overcome an elastic force (via insulator) of the elastic element to move into the accommodating cavity and be plugged into the charging port when the housing is switched from the open state to the closed state.
As for claim 12, McBroom discloses and shows in Figs.5 and 17 charging assembly includes a charging base and a movable base, wherein:
a charging opening is arranged on the charging base and opposite to the charging
port; the movable base is opposite to the charging base, the elastic element being
arranged between the charging base and the movable base; the charging head is connected to the movable base; and the movable base is configured to drive, under an action of the driving unit, the charging head to be plugged into the charging port through the charging opening.
As for claim 13, McBroom discloses and shows in Figs.5 and 17 charging assembly includes a guiding component configured to guide a movement of the movable base relative to the charging base.
As for claim 18, McBroom discloses and shows in Figs.8 and 9 a first attraction element (via shell) is arranged on the panel, and a second attraction (via rails) element is arranged on the housing, wherein: the first attraction element and the second attraction element are attracted together when the housing is in the closed state
As for claim 20, McBroom discloses and shows in Figs.8 and 9 a limit mechanism (via rails) is arranged between the housing and the panel, the limit mechanism being configured to limit an angle between the panel and the housing in the open state.
As for claim 25, McBroom discloses and shows in Figs. 5 and 17 device, comprising: a housing (via detector bin) including an accommodating cavity and an insertion opening configured to allow insertion of a detector into the accommodating cavity; a panel connected to a first end of the housing, the housing having a closed state in which the housing is in contact with the panel and an open state in which the housing is angled to the panel (via shock absorbers); a charging assembly (via coupling components) arranged on the housing, the charging assembly including a charging head and an elastic element configured to drive the charging head away from a charging port of the detector; and a driving unit arranged on the panel, the driving unit being configured to drive the charging head to overcome an elastic force of the elastic element (via insulator) to move into the accommodating cavity and be plugged into the charging port when the housing is switched from the open state to the closed state (par.[0021,0026-0027,0030,0031]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 38 is allowed.
Claims 2-5,7-9,15,17,19,21, and 38 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Claim 2: the locking mechanism is arranged on one end of the insertion opening; and a locking block is arranged on a first end of the locking mechanism close to the insertion opening, and a second end of the locking mechanism away from the insertion opening is configured to be lockable, so that the locking block has a locked state that prevents the detector from leaving the accommodating cavity, in combination with the remaining limitations of independent claims
Claim 15: a guide roller is rotatably arranged on the movable base, the driving inclined surface abutting against the guide roller, in combination with the remaining limitations of independent claims
Claim 19: the first attraction element and the second attraction element are magnets; or one of the first attraction element and the second attraction element is metal, and another of the first attraction element and the second attraction element is a magnet; or the first attraction element and the second attraction element are electromagnets, induction switches being arranged on the electromagnets, the induction switches being configured to de-energize the electromagnets when an object is detected , in combination with the remaining limitations of independent claims
Claim 21: the limit mechanism includes a movable rod and a rod base, wherein:
the rod base is arranged on the housing; and a first end of the movable rod is rotatably connected to the panel, and a second end of the movable rod is connected to the rod base, in combination with the remaining limitations of independent claims
Claim 38: a device, comprising: a housing including an accommodating cavity and an insertion opening configured to allow insertion of a detector into the accommodating cavity; a locking mechanism configured to prevent the detector from leaving the
accommodating cavity and arranged on one end of the insertion opening, wherein:
a locking block is arranged on a first end of the locking mechanism close to
the insertion opening, and a second end of the locking mechanism away from the
insertion opening is configured to be lockable, so that the locking block has a
locked state that prevents the detector from leaving the accommodating cavity, in combination with the remaining limitations of independent claims
Contact Information
/ARUN C WILLIAMS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859