DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-7 and 35 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 8-9, 32-34 and 36-37 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN104702874A, hereinafter D1 (Note: The examiner relied on machine translation, see attached documents), in view of Qin et al (US PG Pub No. 2019/0333542).
Regarding claim 1, D1 teaches a system (Abstract) to perform operations including:
obtaining a streaming data file including a first set of data frames (i.e. receiving stream data through the network) (Step 102, Figure 1, Abstract; Page 3: 5th paragraph under Embodiment); and
in response to determining that the streaming data file satisfies one or more conditions, storing an offset address of the streaming data file (i.e. the real-time data of the video monitoring data is not known, the segment information is written in the placeholder mode, and the space is reserved for the segment information. When the video monitoring file is closed, the real segment information is updated to the location, Step 101) (Figure 1; Page 3: 3rd-4th paragraphs under embodiment); and
establishing a target streaming data file by adding a second set of data frames into the streaming data file (i.e. multiple pieces of video stream and recording reasons can be merged into one file by using the file storage method, Figures 1-2) (Steps 101-111; Page 3: Paragraphs 3-14 under embodiment).
The reference teaches creating a placeholder mode and reserving space for segment information. However, the reference is unclear with respect to generating a hole frame and based on hole frame and system for storing data, comprising: at least one storage device configured to store a set of program instructions; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one storage device, wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the program instructions.
In similar field of endeavor, Qin et al teaches generating a hole frame and based on hole frame (Fig.5; Para. 0083) and system for storing data, comprising: at least one storage device configured to store a set of program instructions; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one storage device, wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the program instructions (Figure 2; Para. 0056). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the reference before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention for the common knowledge purpose of providing system components to easily allow analyzing and quickly performing screening process for the video data.
Regarding claim 2, D1 and Qin, the combination teaches the one or more conditions include a first condition, and the at least one processor is configured to execute the program instructions, which further causes the system to perform operations (Qin: Figure 2) including: in response to determining that the streaming data file satisfies the first condition, adding a first total index and a first description of the streaming data file at an end of the streaming data file (i.e. write frame index information of each stream to an index segment of the video monitoring file, and simultaneously update related information of the fixed length portion of the information in the memory) (Figures 1-2; Step 101 and 102 and step 203; Page 3: See Steps 201-205).
Claim 3 is rejected wherein the steaming data file satisfies the first condition in response to determining that the streaming data file is closed (i.e. when the video monitoring file is closed) (D1: Figure 1, Step 101).
Claim 8 is rejected wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the program instructions, which causes the system to perform operations including:
in response to determining that the target streaming data file satisfies the first condition, adding a second total index and a second description of the target streaming data file at an end of the target streaming data file, wherein the second total index stores index information of a target frame in the second set of data frames, and the offset address of the hole frame in the target streaming data file (i.e. write frame index information of each stream to an index segment of the video monitoring file, and simultaneously update related information of the fixed length portion of the information in the memory) (Figures 1-2; Step 101 and 102 and step 203; Page 3: See Steps 201-205).
Regarding claim 9, D1 and Qin, the combination teaches limitations discussed with respect to claim 1. The combination teaches a system for storing data, comprising: at least one storage device configured to store a set of program instructions; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one storage device, wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the program instructions (Qin: Figure 2; Para. 0056), which causes the system to perform operations including:
obtaining a first streaming data file including a first set of data frames (i.e. receiving stream data through the network) (Step 102, Figure 1, Abstract; Page 3: 5th paragraph under Embodiment); and
in response to determining that the first streaming data file satisfies one or more conditions, generating a hole frame storing an offset address of the first streaming data file (i.e. the real-time data of the video monitoring data is not known, the segment information is written in the placeholder mode, and the space is reserved for the segment information. When the video monitoring file is closed, the real segment information is updated to the location, Step 101) (D1: Figure 1; Page 3: 3rd-4th paragraphs under embodiment and Qin: Figure 5; para. 0083);
establishing a second streaming data file including a second set of data frames; and generating a target streaming data file by adding the second streaming data file into the first streaming data file through the hole frame (i.e. multiple pieces of video stream and recording reasons can be merged into one file by using the file storage method, Figures 1-2) (D1: Steps 101-111; Page 3: Paragraphs 3-14 under embodiment).
Regarding claim 32, D1 and Qin, the combination teaches the one or more conditions include a first condition, and the at least one processor is configured to execute the program instructions, which further causes the system to perform operations (Qin: Figure 2) including: in response to determining that the first streaming data file satisfies the first condition, adding a first total index and a first description of the first streaming data file at an end of the first streaming data file (i.e. write frame index information of each stream to an index segment of the video monitoring file, and simultaneously update related information of the fixed length portion of the information in the memory) (D1: Figures 1-2; Step 101 and 102 and step 203; Page 3: See Steps 201-205).
Claim 33 is rejected wherein the first steaming data file satisfies the first condition in response to determining that the first streaming data file is closed (i.e. when the video monitoring file is closed) (D1: Figure 1, Step 101).
Claim 34 is rejected wherein the one or more conditions include a second condition, and the establishing a second streaming data file including a second set of data frames comprises: in response to determining that the first streaming data file satisfies the second condition, establishing the second streaming data file by adding the second set of data frames after the hole frame (i.e. multiple pieces of video stream and recording reasons can be merged into one file by using the file storage method, Figures 1-2) (D1: Steps 101-111; Page 3: Paragraphs 3-14 under embodiment and Qin: Figure 5).
Claim 36 is rejected wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the program instructions, which further causes the system to perform operations including: in response to determining that the second streaming data file satisfies the first condition, adding a second total index and a second description of the second streaming data file at an end of the second streaming data file (i.e. write frame index information of each stream to an index segment of the video monitoring file, and simultaneously update related information of the fixed length portion of the information in the memory) (Figures 1-2; Step 101 and 102 and step 203; Page 3: See Steps 201-205).
Claim 37 is rejected wherein the generating a target streaming data file by adding the second streaming data file into the first streaming data file through the hole frame comprises: generating the target streaming data file by adding the hole frame and the second set of data frames after the first set of data frames (i.e. multiple pieces of video stream and recording reasons can be merged into one file by using the file storage method, D1: Figures 1-2, Steps 101-111; Page 3: Paragraphs 3-14 under embodiment and Qin: figure 5; Para. 0083).
Conclusion
/KUNAL LANGHNOJA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2425