DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Status of Claims
This office action is in reply to the request for continued examination filed on February 24, 2026. Claims 2-9, 12 and 13 have been amended. Claims 16-24 have been added. Claims 1, 10 and 14 have been cancelled. Claim interpretation previously made under 35 USC 112(f) is maintained. The previous 35 U.S.C. 103 rejection is has been overcome however new rejections are provided and discussed in greater detail below. Claims 2-9, 12, 13 and 15-24 are currently pending and have been fully examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 12, 13, 19 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Haus (2014/0186797).
In reference to independent claim 19, Haus discloses a screw made (160) of a non-magnetic material comprising an elongated screw body (i.e. shaft portion in Figure 3a), extending along a longitudinal screw axis direction (i.e. the vertical axis in Figure 3a) and comprising a driver engaging configuration disposed on a proximal end thereof and a threaded region disposed on a distal end thereof (Figure 3a), the driver engaging configuration comprising a central socket (300) including a screw torque-transmission configuration (i.e. grooves 350) and a screw friction-retention configuration (i.e. walls 320), wherein:
the screw torque-transmission configuration comprises a plurality of longitudinal grooves (350) radially distributed around the central socket in radial symmetry and extending along the longitudinal screw axis direction, collectively defining a lobular driver engaging configuration to transmit torque (Figure 3a); and
the screw friction-retention configuration comprises only exposed flat surfaces (320 see paragraph 22 disclosing, “In between the recesses are flat tapered surfaces 320”) defined between the longitudinal grooves which collectively define a tapering polygonal socket (paragraph 22) smaller than the lobular driver engaging configuration (Figure 3c), successive transversal cross-sections of the tapering polygonal socket having a regular polygonal shape (i.e. hex shape) with a diminishing size towards the proximal end (i.e. lower end thereof) of the screw (because of the taper), the screw friction- retention configuration providing a non-magnetic retention of the screw to a ball-headed screwdriver (400) with an uniform retention force whatever the angle between the ball-headed screwdriver and the screw (Figures 4-5c).
In reference to claim 21, Haus discloses that each exposed flat surface has a constant width along the longitudinal screw axis direction, providing a constant amount of friction retention (see Figure 3d).
In reference to claim 12, Haus discloses that the size of the central socket and/or the size of each one of the plurality of longitudinal grooves diminishes in a linear manner towards the proximal end of the screw (see Figure 3a).
In reference to claim 13, Haus discloses that the exposed flat surface of each side of the central socket defines an angle equal or smaller than 18° or equal or smaller than 10° with respect to the longitudinal screw axis direction (i.e. 2.5°, see paragraph 22).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-5, 8, 9 and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as anticipated by Foreign Reference (DE 29809114, translating included) or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Foreign Reference (DE 29809114, translating included) in view of Kukucka et al. (2022/0040830).
In reference to independent claim 16, Foreign Reference ‘114 discloses a ball-headed (14) screwdriver for retaining and driving screws made of a non-magnetic material at an angle, the ball-headed screwdriver comprising an elongated driver body (11 and 12) extending in a longitudinal driver axis direction (see dotted line in first figure below) and comprising a screw engaging configuration (14) on a distal end thereof, the screw engaging configuration comprising a driver torque-transmission configuration (i.e. at 18) and a driver friction-retention configuration (i.e. formed as the spaces between adjacent members/ribs 18, see figures below), wherein:
the driver torque-transmission configuration comprises a plurality of protruding longitudinal ribs (18) radially distributed around a core (16), extending in along the longitudinal driver axis direction (see first figure below), the plurality of protruding longitudinal ribs collectively defining a lobular screw engaging configuration to transmit torque;
the driver friction-retention configuration (i.e. again formed as the spaces between adjacent members/ribs 18, see figures below) comprises exposed arched convex surfaces (see solid portion in lower figures below, which is located between adjacent ribs 18. Also, see following portions of translation disclosing, “The screwing tool head 14 has a central body 16 of spherical basic shape...Screwing tool with a screwing tool head with convex ribs complementary to the keyways of an internal key profile.”. Note, the exposed surfaces/spaces between adjacent members/ribs 18 are formed with arched convex surfaces along the longitudinal driver axis because the head is spherical along the longitudinal driver axis and the spaces extend along the longitudinal driver axis, again see figures below) of the core defined between the protruding longitudinal ribs, which are convex in a longitudinal cross-section along the longitudinal driver axis, which collectively define a ball-shaped core (16) with a regular polygonal shape (i.e. hex shape) in successive transversal cross-sections perpendicular to the longitudinal driver axis and which is smaller than the lobular screw engaging configuration (see solid and dotted lengths/diameters in the figures below); the driver friction-retention configuration providing a non-magnetic retention of the ball-headed screwdriver to a screw with an uniform retention force whatever the angle between the ball-headed screwdriver and the screw (see following portion of translation disclosing, “The innovation is based on the task of creating a screwing tool for screws with an internal spline profile that can be applied at an angle to the axis of the screw and the internal spline profile.”).
[AltContent: textbox (Lager length/diameter of ribs )][AltContent: textbox (Smaller length/diameters of arched convex surfaces)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: connector]
Assuming arguendo, that Foreign Reference ‘114, lacks,
the driver friction-retention configuration comprises exposed arched convex surfaces than Kukucka et al. is used for such a teaching.
Kukucka et al. teach that it is old and well known in the art at the time the invention was made to provide a screwdriver (Figure 7) with driver friction-retention configurations (formed as the spaces 8 between adjacent ribs 5/6), each comprising exposed arched convex surfaces (paragraph 29 disclosing “Additionally, the shape of each portion of the engagement cavity 8 can be a shape from a group consisting of, straight line, and or concave, and or convex if preferred.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the surfaces of the driver friction-retention configurations, of Foreign Reference ‘114, with the known technique of forming driver friction-retention configurations from the exposed arched convex surfaces, as taught by Kukucka et al., and the results would have been predictable. In this situation, one could provide a more advantageous and versatile device that further improves the longevity, safety, and functionality of the present invention in certain applications as determined by the user (paragraph 29).
In reference to claim 17, Foreign Reference ‘114 discloses that the width of each exposed arched convex surface, is smaller than the width of each protruding longitudinal ribs (see figure below), minimizing the torque transmission through the exposed arched convex surface minimizing the wear thereof, the width of each exposed arched convex surface is measured in a plane perpendicular to the longitudinal driver axis between limiting edges (see figure below) of the exposed arched convex surface on opposed lateral sides thereof, between adjacent longitudinal grooves recessed in the core which are interposed between the exposed arched convex surface and the protruding longitudinal ribs when the longitudinal grooves exist or between adjacent protruding longitudinal ribs when no longitudinal grooves exist; and the width of each protruding longitudinal rib being measured in a plane perpendicular to the longitudinal driver axis between the limiting edges of the exposed arched convex surfaces located on opposed lateral sides of the protruding longitudinal rib.
In reference to claim 18, Foreign Reference ‘114 discloses that each exposed arched convex surface has a constant width along the longitudinal driver axis, providing a constant amount of friction retention whatever the angle between the ball-headed screwdriver and the screw (see figure on page 5 above).
In reference to claim 2, Foreign Reference ‘114 discloses that each one of the plurality of protruding longitudinal ribs has a convex shape (because the head is spherical) in a longitudinal cross-section coincident with the longitudinal driver axis (see figures on pages 4 and 5 above and also, see following portion of translation disclosing, “The screwing tool head 14 has a central body 16 of spherical basic shape...).
In reference to claim 3, Foreign Reference ‘114 discloses that the convex shape of the longitudinal cross-section of the core, and/or of the longitudinal cross-section of each protruding longitudinal rib is substantially semicircular shaped (because the head is spherical) and/or substantially pointed arch shaped (see figures on pages 4 and 5 above and also, see following portion of translation disclosing, “The screwing tool head 14 has a central body 16 of spherical basic shape...).
In reference to claim 4, the examiner notes that the applicant defines a zero Gaussian curvature as being, “According to the above, each arched convex surface of the core 11 is defined by a surface of zero Gaussian curvature, i.e. a curvature in a single direction which can be obtained by curving a flat surface without producing distortions on said surface.” (see paragraph 20). Thus, a curvature that is along a single direction…by curving a flat surface without producing distortions on said surface, will meet the limitation of being a zero Gaussian curvature. Since, Foreign Reference ‘114 has a curvature (see figure below) that extends along head (14) in single direction (i.e. to the left in the figure below)…by curving a flat surface (i.e. flat surface 22) without producing distortions on said surface meets the limitation of being a zero Gaussian curvature.
In reference to claim 5, Foreign Reference ‘114 discloses that the core is connected to the elongated driver body through a slender portion (see figure below) that is thinner than the core, each one of the plurality of successive transversal cross-sections being disposed perpendicular to the longitudinal driver axis and having the same polygonal shape than the core, and each one of the plurality of longitudinal cross-sections being disposed coincident with the longitudinal driver axis, having a concave shape and at least partially defining the slender portion with several adjacent arched concave surfaces (see figure below).
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Flattened end)][AltContent: textbox (Slender portion having concave shape)][AltContent: arrow]
In reference to claim 8, Foreign Reference ‘114 discloses that the screw engaging configuration has at a distal end tip (22) thereof a flattened end (at 22) devoid of any of the plurality of elongated ribs (see figure on the page above).
In reference to claim 9, Foreign Reference ‘114 discloses that a height of each one of the plurality of protruding longitudinal ribs diminishes from the core towards the distal end tip of the screwdriver (the height of ribs 18 diminish toward end 22, see figure on the page above) and/or the width of each one of the plurality of protruding longitudinal ribs diminishes towards the distal end tip of the screwdriver and/or the exposed arched surface of each one of the plurality of arched convex surfaces and optionally of the arched concave surfaces have a constant width.
Claim 6, is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Foreign Reference (DE 29809114, translating included) in view of Kukucka et al. (2022/0040830).
In reference to claim 6, Foreign Reference ‘114 discloses the claimed invention as previously mentioned above and further shows that each one of the plurality of protruding the longitudinal ribs protrudes from the slender portion (see Figures on page 8 above), but lacks,
the longitudinal cross-section of each one of the plurality of protruding longitudinal ribs comprising a concave shape.
However, Kukucka et al. teach that it is old and well known in the art at the time the invention was made to provide a screwdriver (Figure 7) comprising a plurality of protruding longitudinal ribs (5/6), wherein the longitudinal cross-section of each one of the plurality of protruding longitudinal ribs comprising a concave shape (at 7).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the longitudinal ribs, of Foreign Reference ‘114, with the known technique of providing a plurality of protruding longitudinal ribs comprising the concave shape, as taught by Kukucka et al., and the results would have been predictable. In this situation, one could provide a more advantageous and versatile device that provides increased clearance for when the screwdriver body is engaged to a socket fastener at an angle (paragraph 50).
Claim 7, is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Foreign Reference (DE 29809114, translating included) optionally in view of Kukucka et al. (2022/0040830, as previously discussed above with respect to claim 16) and further in view of Furgal (DE 102004022852, previously cited).
In reference to claim 7, Foreign Reference ‘114 discloses the claimed invention as previously mentioned above, but lacks,
each one of the plurality of protruding longitudinal ribs is bordered by two longitudinal grooves recessed in the core in regards the adjacent exposed arched surfaces.
However, Furgal teaches that it is old and well known in the art at the time the invention was made to provide a screwdriver (Figure 3) with a plurality of protruding longitudinal ribs (6) each being bordered by two longitudinal grooves (10) recessed in a core (4) in regards to adjacent exposed surfaces (5, Figure 3), the exposed surfaces being exposed and delimited between two of the longitudinal grooves (Figure 3), those longitudinal grooves separating a lobular screw engaging configuration (6), intended to transfer torque, from the exposed surfaces, intended to provide friction retention, preventing the concentration of loads and undue plastic deformations on the screw on edges between regions intended to receive the torque and regions intended to produce friction retention.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the protruding longitudinal ribs, of Foreign Reference ‘114, with the known technique of providing protruding longitudinal ribs, each being bordered by the two longitudinal grooves recessed in a core, as taught by Furgal, and the results would have been predictable. In this situation, one could provide a more advantageous and versatile device that provides a screwing tool which is able to transmit high torques. (see first line on page 2 of the translation previously provided for disclosing, “The invention has for its object to provide a screwing tool which is able to transmit high torques.”).
Claim 13, is also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Haus (2014/0186797).
In further reference to claim 13, Haus discloses that the central socket defines an angle equal or smaller than 18° or equal or smaller than 10° (i.e. 2.5°, see paragraph 22), but lacks disclosing the entire range of the angle including;
0-2.49° and 2.51-18°
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the angle, of Haus, from 2.5°, to an angle being between 0-2.49° and 2.51-18°, as applicant appears to have placed no criticality on the claimed range (see paragraph 102, indicating the angle is “preferably” within the claimed range and offering other acceptable ranges e.g., smaller than 10° degrees) therefore there appears to be no criticality placed on the range as claimed such that it produces an unexpected result and since it has been held that “[i]n the case where the claimed ranges ‘overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art’ a prima facie case of obviousness exists.” In re Wertheim, 541 F.2d 257, 191 USPQ 90 (CCPA 1976); In re Woodruff, 919 F.2d 1575, 16 USPQ2d 1934 (Fed. Cir. 1990).
Claim 20, is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Haus (2014/0186797) in view of Xam-Mar Mangrane (2015/0289953).
In reference to claim 20, Haus discloses the claimed invention as previously mentioned above and further discloses that the width of the exposed flat surfaces is measured in a plane perpendicular to the longitudinal screw axis between limiting edges of the exposed flat surface on opposed lateral sides thereof between adjacent longitudinal grooves, and the width of the longitudinal grooves is measured in a plane perpendicular to the longitudinal screw axis between the limiting edges of the exposed flat surfaces located on opposed lateral sides of the longitudinal groove (Figures 3a, 3c and 3d), but lacks,
the width of each exposed flat surface is smaller than the width of each longitudinal groove.
However, Xam-Mar Mangrane teaches that it is old and well known in the art at the time the invention was made to provide a screw (Figure 2) comprising; exposed surfaces (see figure below showing one of the exposed surfaces) formed with a width that is smaller than a width of a longitudinal groove (see figure below showing one of the longitudinal grooves).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the width of each exposed flat surface, of Haus, with the known technique of providing a screw including exposed surfaces having the width that is smaller than the width of each longitudinal groove, as taught by Xam-Mar Mangrane, and the results would have been predictable. In this situation, one could provide a more advantageous and versatile device that allows the resistance and inclination of the screw and screwdriver assembly to be increased (paragraph 13).
Claims 15 and 22-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Haus (2014/0186797) in view of Foreign Reference (DE 29809114, translating included) and optionally further in view of Kukucka et al. (2022/0040830).
In reference to independent claim 22, Haus discloses a screw fastening set (Figures 3a-5c) comprising a ball-headed screwdriver (400, Figure 4b) and a screw (160, Figure 3a) made of a non-magnetic material, wherein:
the ball-headed screwdriver comprises an elongated driver body extending in a longitudinal driver axis direction (Figure 4b); and
wherein the screw comprises an elongated screw body, extending along a longitudinal screw axis direction (i.e. vertical axis in Figure 3a) and comprising a driver engaging configuration disposed on a proximal end thereof and a threaded region disposed on a distal end thereof (Figure 3a), the driver engaging configuration comprising a central socket (300) including a screw torque-transmission configuration (350) and a screw friction-retention configuration (320), wherein:
the screw torque-transmission configuration comprises a plurality of longitudinal grooves (350) radially distributed around the central socket in radial symmetry and extending along the longitudinal screw axis direction, collectively defining a lobular driver engaging configuration complementary to the lobular screw engaging configuration to transmit torque; and
the screw friction-retention configuration comprises only exposed flat (paragraph 22) surfaces (320) defined between the longitudinal grooves which collectively define a tapering polygonal socket (paragraph 22) smaller than the lobular driver engaging configuration (Figure 3c), successive transversal cross-sections of the tapering polygonal socket having a regular polygonal shape (i.e. hex shape) with a diminishing size towards the proximal end of the screw, the screw friction-retention configuration being complementary to the driver friction-retention configuration providing a non-magnetic retention of the screw to a ball-headed screwdriver with an uniform retention force whatever the angle between the ball-headed screwdriver and the screw (Figure 5a-5c).
Haus lacks,
the ball-headed screwdriver comprising… a screw engaging configuration on a distal end thereof, the screw engaging configuration comprising a driver torque-transmission configuration and a driver friction-retention configuration, wherein:
the driver torque-transmission configuration comprises a plurality of protruding longitudinal ribs radially distributed around a core, extending in along the longitudinal driver axis direction, the plurality of protruding longitudinal ribs collectively defining a lobular screw engaging configuration to transmit torque;
the driver friction-retention configuration comprises exposed arched convex surfaces of the core defined between the protruding longitudinal ribs, which are convex in a longitudinal cross-section along the longitudinal driver axis, which collectively define a ball-shaped core with a regular polygonal shape in successive transversal cross-sections perpendicular to the longitudinal driver axis and which is smaller than the lobular screw engaging configuration; the driver friction- retention configuration providing a non-magnetic retention of the ball-headed screwdriver to a screw with an uniform retention force whatever the angle between the ball-headed screwdriver and the screw.
However, Foreign Reference ‘114 teaches that it is old and well known in the art at the time the invention was made to provide a ball-headed (14) screwdriver comprising an elongated driver body (11 and 12) extending in a longitudinal driver axis direction (see dotted line in first figure below) and comprising a screw engaging configuration (14) on a distal end thereof, the screw engaging configuration comprising a driver torque-transmission configuration (i.e. at 18) and a driver friction-retention configuration (i.e. formed as the spaces between adjacent members/ribs 18, see figures below), wherein:
the driver torque-transmission configuration comprises a plurality of protruding longitudinal ribs (18) radially distributed around a core (16), extending in along the longitudinal driver axis direction (see first figure below), the plurality of protruding longitudinal ribs collectively defining a lobular screw engaging configuration to transmit torque;
the driver friction-retention configuration (i.e. again formed as the spaces between adjacent members/ribs 18, see figures below) comprises exposed arched convex surfaces (see solid portion in lower figures below, which is located between adjacent ribs 18. Also, see following portions of translation disclosing, “The screwing tool head 14 has a central body 16 of spherical basic shape...Screwing tool with a screwing tool head with convex ribs complementary to the keyways of an internal key profile.”. Note, the exposed surfaces/spaces between adjacent members/ribs 18 are formed with arched convex surfaces along the longitudinal driver axis because the head is spherical along the longitudinal driver axis and the spaces extend along the longitudinal driver axis, again see figures below) of the core defined between the protruding longitudinal ribs, which are convex in a longitudinal cross-section along the longitudinal driver axis, which collectively define a ball-shaped core (16) with a regular polygonal shape (i.e. hex shape) in successive transversal cross-sections perpendicular to the longitudinal driver axis and which is smaller than the lobular screw engaging configuration (see solid and dotted lengths/diameters in the figures below); the driver friction-retention configuration providing a non-magnetic retention of the ball-headed screwdriver to a screw with an uniform retention force whatever the angle between the ball-headed screwdriver and the screw (see following portion of translation disclosing, “The innovation is based on the task of creating a screwing tool for screws with an internal spline profile that can be applied at an angle to the axis of the screw and the internal spline profile.”).
[AltContent: textbox (Lager length/diameter of ribs )][AltContent: textbox (Smaller length/diameters of arched convex surfaces)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: connector]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the ball-headed screwdriver, of Haus, with the known technique of providing a ball-headed screwdriver comprising the driver torque-transmission configuration and the driver friction-retention configuration, as taught by Foreign Reference ‘114, and the results would have been predictable. In this situation, one could provide a more advantageous and versatile device that more effectively transfers toque to a screw, no matter the angle that the screwdriver head has been inserted (see portion of translation disclosing, “The screwing tool head 14 can also be inserted at an angle into the inner spline profile of the screw, so that the axis of rotation of the screwdriver runs at an angle to the axis of rotation of the screw. Even in such a mutual position of screw and screwdriver, the screwing tool head can take the screw with it and transfer a torque to the screw.”).
Assuming arguendo, that the combination, lacks,
the driver friction-retention configuration comprises exposed arched convex surfaces than Kukucka et al. is used for such a teaching.
Kukucka et al. teach that it is old and well known in the art at the time the invention was made to provide a screwdriver (Figure 7) with driver friction-retention configurations (formed as the spaces 8 between adjacent ribs 5/6), each comprising exposed arched convex surfaces (paragraph 29 disclosing “Additionally, the shape of each portion of the engagement cavity 8 can be a shape from a group consisting of, straight line, and or concave, and or convex if preferred.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the surfaces of the driver friction-retention configurations, of modified Haus, with the known technique of forming driver friction-retention configurations from the exposed arched convex surfaces, as taught by Kukucka et al., and the results would have been predictable. In this situation, one could provide a more advantageous and versatile device that further improves the longevity, safety, and functionality of the present invention in certain applications as determined by the user (paragraph 29).
In reference to claim 23, Haus discloses that the width of the exposed flat surfaces of the screw is measured in a plane perpendicular to the longitudinal screw axis between limiting edges of the exposed flat surface on opposed lateral sides thereof between adjacent longitudinal grooves (350, Figure 3a), and the width of the longitudinal grooves of the screw is measured in a plane perpendicular to the longitudinal screw axis between the limiting edges of the exposed flat surfaces located on opposed lateral sides of the longitudinal groove; minimizing the torque transmission through driver and screw friction-retention configurations minimizing the wear thereof (Figure 3a).
In addition, Foreign Reference ‘114 discloses that the width of each exposed arched convex surface, is smaller than the width of each protruding longitudinal ribs (see figure below), minimizing the torque transmission through the exposed arched convex surface minimizing the wear thereof,
the width of each exposed arched convex surface is measured in a plane perpendicular to the longitudinal driver axis between limiting edges (see figure below) of the exposed arched convex surface on opposed lateral sides thereof, between adjacent longitudinal grooves recessed in the core which are interposed between the exposed arched convex surface and the protruding longitudinal ribs when the longitudinal grooves exist or between adjacent protruding longitudinal ribs when no longitudinal grooves exist; and
the width of each protruding longitudinal rib being measured in a plane perpendicular to the longitudinal driver axis between the limiting edges of the exposed arched convex surfaces located on opposed lateral sides of the protruding longitudinal rib.
In reference to claim 24, Foreign Reference ‘114 shows that that each exposed arched convex surface of the ball-headed screwdriver has a constant width along the longitudinal driver axis (see figure below).
In addition, Haus also shows that each exposed flat surface (320) of the screw has a constant width along the longitudinal screw axis direction (Figures 3a and 3d), providing a constant amount of friction retention between the driver and screw friction-retention configurations whatever the angle between the ball-headed screwdriver and the screw.
In reference to claim 15, Foreign Reference ‘114 shows that core of the ball-headed screwdriver has at least four exposed arched surfaces (note; six arched shaped surfaces are shown in the upper figure on page 24 above) and Haus shows that the central socket of the screw has at least four exposed flat surfaces (note; six exposed flat surfaces as shown in Figure 3c).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference as previously applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter as specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Goss (5207132) also discloses a ball shaped screwdriver (Figure 20) similar to the ball shaped screwdriver as claimed by applicant.
/ROBERT J SCRUGGS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3723