Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I in the reply filed on 21 April 2025 is acknowledged.
Claims 26, 27, 34, and 37 withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 21 April 2025.
Applicant's election with traverse of floral tissue preferred promoter and SEQ ID NO:11 in the reply filed on 21 April 2025 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that SEQ ID NOs: 11 and 49 should both be examined because they are greater than 99.9% identical. This is found persuasive and SEQ ID NOs: 11 and 49 are both examined herein.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim Status
Claims 1-6, 8-11, 13-14, 22-24, 26-27, 34, 37, 108 are pending.
Claims 1, 11, and 34 are currently amended.
Claims 26-27, 34, and 37 are withdrawn from consideration.
Claim 108 is new.
Claims 1-6, 8-11, 13-14, 22-24, and 108 are examined on the merits.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Indefiniteness
Claim 10 remains rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
It is unclear what A gene promoters, B gene promoters… are, and the specification fails to provide further clarification. The specification does provide non-limiting examples, but does not provide a limiting definition for A gene promoters, B gene promoters, etc. As such, the metes and bounds of the claims cannot be determined.
Response to Arguments - Indefiniteness
Applicant's arguments filed 8 August 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant urges that the “A genes,” “B genes,” etc. have plain meaning in the art and a person of ordinary skill would understand the meaning of this claim language.
This argument is not persuasive, because the argument put forth does not address the possibility that Applicant could be acting as their own lexicographer and expanding the normal definition of “A genes,” “B genes,” etc. through their use of “Non-limiting examples” in the specification. If Applicant unambiguously states on record that the claims should be interpreted to mean known “A genes,” “B genes,” etc., the rejection will be withdrawn.
Improper Claim Independence
Claim 13 remains rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends. In regard to claims 13-14, claim 1 already requires that either the first or the second promoter is floral cell specific or floral tissue specific. Thus, claims 13-14 fail to further limit claim 1. Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Response to Arguments - Improper Claim Independence
Applicant's arguments filed 8 August 2025 have been fully considered and are persuasive in regard to claim 14, but not in regard to claim 13.
Applicant urges claim 13 is properly dependent, because claim 13 recites that the promoter is tissue-preferred, tissue-specific, inducible, or constitutive.
This argument is not persuasive, because all promoters fall under the category of being inducible or constitutive. Even developmentally-regulated promoters are induced by conditions in cell or tissue at the time the expression occurs. Constitutive promoters are always being expressed, so not inducible. Thus, claim 13 does not further limit claim 1.
Response to Arguments - Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Applicant's amendments filed 8 August 2025 have overcome the anticipation rejections of record. All claims are now rejected as being obvious.
Response to Arguments - Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Applicant's arguments filed 8 August 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant urges that the claims have been amended to require a promoter at least 99% identical to SEQ ID NO: 1-16, 18-19, 21-30, or 49. They further urge that SEQ ID NOs:11 and 49 comprise additional polynucleotides that surprisingly support preferential expression in floral tissues.
This argument is not persuasive, because the truncated version of instant SEQ ID NO:11 taught by Brower-Toland was a functional equivalent (in the context of this instant disclosure) to SEQ ID NO:11 given that the truncation comprises the first 3912 of the 4106 nucleotides and was taught to provide expression in early floral meristems
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 5, 8-11, 13-14, 22-24, and 108 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pennell (US 20200299717 A1) as evidenced by Zuo et al 2016 (Scientific Reports 6:37584 p. 1-9), and further in view of Brower-Toland (US 10294486 B2).
Pennell teaches methods of making germline modification genome modifications in plants using the CRISPR/Cas system. This is achieved by crossing a plant carrying a Cas transgene operably linked to reproductive tissue specific promoter with a plant carrying a transgene encoding a guide RNA. They exemplify the ZmZap1 promoter (floral preferred and a type of AP1 promoter) driving expression of a Cas9 endonuclease being crossed with a construct comprising a corn pol III promoter driving expression of two sgRNAs (see Examples). Zuo et al provides evidence that Cas9 creates staggered cuts (see entire document). They further teach that Cas9, Cas6, and Cpf1 (synonymous with Cas12a) can all be used in the method (claim 15, paragraphs 17-19, 39) and that they method can be practiced in several plant species including corn (claims 39-40).
Pennell does not teach a first or second heterologous promoter is at least 95% or 100% identical to SEQ ID NO: 1-16, 18-19, 21-30, or 49.
Brower-Toland teaches AtERL1 promoter (SEQ ID NO: 34 is 95% identical to instant SEQ ID NO:11; alignment below) and they teach that AtERL1 provides expression in early floral meristems.
At the time of filing, it would have been prima facie obvious of a person of ordinary skill in the art to substitute the AtERL1 promoter of Brower-Toland into the method of Pennell. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a substitution, because the teaching of the of supporting expression in early floral meristems would have been viewed a favorable promoter activity as the early floral meristems would given rise to all floral tissues. This means that all floral tissues would have the desired genome modification. Further, a person of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the truncated version of instant SEQ ID NO:11 taught by Brower-Toland was a functional equivalent to SEQ ID NO:11 given that the truncation comprises the first 3912 of the 4106 nucleotides and was taught to provide expression in early floral meristems. Accordingly, claim 1-2, 5, 8-11, 13-14, 22-24, and 108 is rejected as being obvious.
US-15-131-987-34
(NOTE: this sequence has 5 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 34, US/15131987
Patent No. 10294486
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Monsanto Technology LLC
APPLICANT: Brower-Toland, Brent
APPLICANT: Caldo, Rico A.
APPLICANT: Dai, Shunhong
APPLICANT: Gabbert, Karen
APPLICANT: Goldshmidt, Alexander
APPLICANT: Howell, Miya D.
APPLICANT: Karunanandaa, Balasulojini
APPLICANT: Manjunath, Sivalinganna
APPLICANT: McDill, Bradley W.
APPLICANT: Ovadya, Daniel J.
APPLICANT: Preuss, Sasha
APPLICANT: Rice, Elena A.
APPLICANT: Savidge, Beth
APPLICANT: Sharma, Vijay K.
TITLE OF INVENTION: COMPOSITIONS AND METHODS FOR ALTERING FLOWERING AND PLANT
TITLE OF INVENTION: ARCHITECTURE TO IMPROVE YIELD POTENTIAL
FILE REFERENCE: P34317US02/0016518.00326
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/131,987
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2016-04-18
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 62/150,142
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-20
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 62/233,019
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-09-25
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 38
SEQ ID NO 34
LENGTH: 3912
TYPE: DNA
ORGANISM: Arabidopsis thaliana
Query Match 95.3%; Score 3912; Length 3912;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 3912; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 ACACCAATAAAAATACACAGCAATAAAATCGCTACGTATATATATATATAATATGTATTA 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 ACACCAATAAAAATACACAGCAATAAAATCGCTACGTATATATATATATAATATGTATTA 60
Qy 61 TCTATTACAAGATAGTAATAGAGTATAGCAAGTTGTATCATCTAACAAACTATGCGAATA 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 TCTATTACAAGATAGTAATAGAGTATAGCAAGTTGTATCATCTAACAAACTATGCGAATA 120
Qy 121 AAATTTGAACATTGTGACATGTAGATGTAGTGTAATTTAGCTAAGTGCTTATCATCAGTA 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 AAATTTGAACATTGTGACATGTAGATGTAGTGTAATTTAGCTAAGTGCTTATCATCAGTA 180
Qy 181 ACATAGACCGACTTAACTTTTTACGAAAAAAAAAAAGTAACATAGACCGAAAAAATGCAT 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 ACATAGACCGACTTAACTTTTTACGAAAAAAAAAAAGTAACATAGACCGAAAAAATGCAT 240
Qy 241 ATCGTAAATTTAATGGAAAACACAATTTACGATAAGTAAAAAACAAAAAGAAATTACGAT 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 ATCGTAAATTTAATGGAAAACACAATTTACGATAAGTAAAAAACAAAAAGAAATTACGAT 300
Qy 301 AAGTCGAGAAAAATGCAACAAATTGAGATAAAGTATTGATAAAACCATGAAAGTGTCGGC 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 AAGTCGAGAAAAATGCAACAAATTGAGATAAAGTATTGATAAAACCATGAAAGTGTCGGC 360
Qy 361 GTATGTAAATGCGGTGATTAATGTGATCATTAGAGCGTGTGTGTTAAACGCGGCGGTTTT 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 GTATGTAAATGCGGTGATTAATGTGATCATTAGAGCGTGTGTGTTAAACGCGGCGGTTTT 420
Qy 421 AGTGGAGATTGATCAGCTGATAACACTCTTACCGGGACGAATCTAATTCCATATTCATGG 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 AGTGGAGATTGATCAGCTGATAACACTCTTACCGGGACGAATCTAATTCCATATTCATGG 480
Qy 481 CTTGTTAAAACCTAAGACATACGCAATCTCTAATTTGCTAGTATAGTTAGTTCTATATTA 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 CTTGTTAAAACCTAAGACATACGCAATCTCTAATTTGCTAGTATAGTTAGTTCTATATTA 540
Qy 541 TTTTTCGACTAATAATGTAAACATATGATTATTAAGTCGCAAAAAGAGTGCTTAACAACC 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 541 TTTTTCGACTAATAATGTAAACATATGATTATTAAGTCGCAAAAAGAGTGCTTAACAACC 600
Qy 601 AAAAAGTGGATTAATTAACTTGGTGGGAAAAGTTACAAAACCTTTAATGATTACTCTTTG 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 601 AAAAAGTGGATTAATTAACTTGGTGGGAAAAGTTACAAAACCTTTAATGATTACTCTTTG 660
Qy 661 TACCAAGAATAGTGGCGAAGCACTATAAGAGCAGAGAAAAGAAGCTCAATAATGTACTAA 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 661 TACCAAGAATAGTGGCGAAGCACTATAAGAGCAGAGAAAAGAAGCTCAATAATGTACTAA 720
Qy 721 AAGTTGTAGATTTTTACAGCTTAAATACACCAAAATTAATAGAAAAGTTGGTAATTTTTT 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 721 AAGTTGTAGATTTTTACAGCTTAAATACACCAAAATTAATAGAAAAGTTGGTAATTTTTT 780
Qy 781 AATTCATGGCTACTGATTTAGATTTTAGAAAACAATAGTAGTATCATTGTCACATCTTAA 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 781 AATTCATGGCTACTGATTTAGATTTTAGAAAACAATAGTAGTATCATTGTCACATCTTAA 840
Qy 841 ACACACAATAGGTATGTTTTAAATCAAAGGCCGTAGTTAATTTGTCAAAAATGTATGCAT 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 841 ACACACAATAGGTATGTTTTAAATCAAAGGCCGTAGTTAATTTGTCAAAAATGTATGCAT 900
Qy 901 TTGGTATTTGGATGTCTCCGAAAGGATGGATATATGGACTTGTTAGATAATTTCATACCT 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 901 TTGGTATTTGGATGTCTCCGAAAGGATGGATATATGGACTTGTTAGATAATTTCATACCT 960
Qy 961 CAGTATCAATAGTCATGGAGCCCAAATTGCTCAAAAACATATTTTTAATTCCAAGACTTT 1020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 961 CAGTATCAATAGTCATGGAGCCCAAATTGCTCAAAAACATATTTTTAATTCCAAGACTTT 1020
Qy 1021 GATGAAGACGTAATAATGAGTCCAATGGGCCATCAGATACAATGTTCGGAATTTAACGGG 1080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1021 GATGAAGACGTAATAATGAGTCCAATGGGCCATCAGATACAATGTTCGGAATTTAACGGG 1080
Qy 1081 TTTGTTAGTTATAAGTATTGGGCTTGACCTATCTGGTTCAATGATATGTAGGAACAACCC 1140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1081 TTTGTTAGTTATAAGTATTGGGCTTGACCTATCTGGTTCAATGATATGTAGGAACAACCC 1140
Qy 1141 AATTTGCAAAGCTTTATTAAAAGACTCTTTAGTTGTCGTCAAGGTTTAACTTGTAGTAGT 1200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1141 AATTTGCAAAGCTTTATTAAAAGACTCTTTAGTTGTCGTCAAGGTTTAACTTGTAGTAGT 1200
Qy 1201 TGGTAAGAAATTCTACGTGAAATAGGCAACATTACAAAAACAAAAATCAATTCGAAATCA 1260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1201 TGGTAAGAAATTCTACGTGAAATAGGCAACATTACAAAAACAAAAATCAATTCGAAATCA 1260
Qy 1261 TACAAAACGAAACCAAGTAGTAACCAACTACACTATTATGACATTAATGATTAGACATTC 1320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1261 TACAAAACGAAACCAAGTAGTAACCAACTACACTATTATGACATTAATGATTAGACATTC 1320
Qy 1321 CCAAATCATACAAGTTCCTGTCATGAAGGAAACAATGGTCCGTATTTGCAAACGATTACA 1380
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1321 CCAAATCATACAAGTTCCTGTCATGAAGGAAACAATGGTCCGTATTTGCAAACGATTACA 1380
Qy 1381 AAAATTCAAACCAAAAATGAAAAAACGAGTTAAATTATTTGGTTTATAAAAATAGTAATG 1440
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1381 AAAATTCAAACCAAAAATGAAAAAACGAGTTAAATTATTTGGTTTATAAAAATAGTAATG 1440
Qy 1441 TCAACAGAAGACTAGATTGGGAAACCTGAAGCGAACAGAGCTTTTAAAAACGAGTTTGAA 1500
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1441 TCAACAGAAGACTAGATTGGGAAACCTGAAGCGAACAGAGCTTTTAAAAACGAGTTTGAA 1500
Qy 1501 CGGCTGGGATCATTTGGTACAATACCCACCGTAAGTTTGTTTACCCTAGGGATGCAAGCC 1560
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1501 CGGCTGGGATCATTTGGTACAATACCCACCGTAAGTTTGTTTACCCTAGGGATGCAAGCC 1560
Qy 1561 AAAGGCCCAAATCAGTTACTACTTACTGCTACAACCATCGTCTCAGCTTTTTGTCTCAGC 1620
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1561 AAAGGCCCAAATCAGTTACTACTTACTGCTACAACCATCGTCTCAGCTTTTTGTCTCAGC 1620
Qy 1621 TTTTTACTAATGAAGCATACAATTTCTTGGGCATGTCACATCTCGACACGTGTCCACTAT 1680
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1621 TTTTTACTAATGAAGCATACAATTTCTTGGGCATGTCACATCTCGACACGTGTCCACTAT 1680
Qy 1681 TCTCTTCTCTTATTGGCTACTCGTTCGTAGGCTTCTGTTAATAGATGATCTCTCTATAAC 1740
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1681 TCTCTTCTCTTATTGGCTACTCGTTCGTAGGCTTCTGTTAATAGATGATCTCTCTATAAC 1740
Qy 1741 TCTAACAGTCTTTTCTTTCTCTTTATTTCGTTTTGGTATTTTAAGTTTCAAATTGAAAAT 1800
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1741 TCTAACAGTCTTTTCTTTCTCTTTATTTCGTTTTGGTATTTTAAGTTTCAAATTGAAAAT 1800
Qy 1801 AATAGGAGGAAAAGTCTAGTTTTAAATATTGTTTTTTTACAAGTGAACGTGAACCAATTT 1860
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1801 AATAGGAGGAAAAGTCTAGTTTTAAATATTGTTTTTTTACAAGTGAACGTGAACCAATTT 1860
Qy 1861 ACCTCTTTTTTTTTATATATCCTATCGGCTAATCTGGTTAGTATCGGTAGAAATGCACCG 1920
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1861 ACCTCTTTTTTTTTATATATCCTATCGGCTAATCTGGTTAGTATCGGTAGAAATGCACCG 1920
Qy 1921 AGGTGCTACAGAGATTAATGCTAGGGATAGTCAGACCGCTTGTATTTCTGACTATCAAGT 1980
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1921 AGGTGCTACAGAGATTAATGCTAGGGATAGTCAGACCGCTTGTATTTCTGACTATCAAGT 1980
Qy 1981 AAATCTACGCCCAACTCACATATTTCCCAAACAAATGTGATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT 2040
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1981 AAATCTACGCCCAACTCACATATTTCCCAAACAAATGTGATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT 2040
Qy 2041 TTTTTTTTTTTTTTGTAACAAATGTGATTTTGTTTTCAAGGAAAATAGAACTTACGTTTG 2100
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2041 TTTTTTTTTTTTTTGTAACAAATGTGATTTTGTTTTCAAGGAAAATAGAACTTACGTTTG 2100
Qy 2101 GGAATTTCACCCTTCACTAAAGCTTCCTTCTGCCATTAGACCACAAAGGCTTGGGCAATT 2160
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2101 GGAATTTCACCCTTCACTAAAGCTTCCTTCTGCCATTAGACCACAAAGGCTTGGGCAATT 2160
Qy 2161 TACCATTTTTGTAAAAGTAGAAAACAAAATGCCTAAAATGTTCATACTTCATTACATCAA 2220
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2161 TACCATTTTTGTAAAAGTAGAAAACAAAATGCCTAAAATGTTCATACTTCATTACATCAA 2220
Qy 2221 CAAGGTTATGCCCACGATATAGAGGCATGTAACATTTATATATATAGTGGAAGAAGCCTA 2280
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2221 CAAGGTTATGCCCACGATATAGAGGCATGTAACATTTATATATATAGTGGAAGAAGCCTA 2280
Qy 2281 CGAGCTTTATTAATAAGTATAAACTCTGATTATTAGGTAAATAAATTACTTAAAACGATT 2340
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2281 CGAGCTTTATTAATAAGTATAAACTCTGATTATTAGGTAAATAAATTACTTAAAACGATT 2340
Qy 2341 ACTCAACTGACAAAACCGTAGTTGAATAATAAGGTTACTATGAATACCGATTGAATATTG 2400
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2341 ACTCAACTGACAAAACCGTAGTTGAATAATAAGGTTACTATGAATACCGATTGAATATTG 2400
Qy 2401 CAAAGCCGGAATTGAAAAATATATAACAGATCAAATGTTCAAGTGTGGTCATAATTCTCA 2460
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2401 CAAAGCCGGAATTGAAAAATATATAACAGATCAAATGTTCAAGTGTGGTCATAATTCTCA 2460
Qy 2461 CATAGGTCATATAGCTGAACCCATGCATCTATTTACTAGTCTATAGAAAGTACTAGAGAC 2520
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2461 CATAGGTCATATAGCTGAACCCATGCATCTATTTACTAGTCTATAGAAAGTACTAGAGAC 2520
Qy 2521 GCATACAGCTGAACCTACTCTATTCTTTTATTAATTTTGGTTCTCGTGGATACAAAATTC 2580
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2521 GCATACAGCTGAACCTACTCTATTCTTTTATTAATTTTGGTTCTCGTGGATACAAAATTC 2580
Qy 2581 CTCCAACATTTATTAGAACGAATAAAACCAATATGATGATGATTAGTTATTGGTAAACAT 2640
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2581 CTCCAACATTTATTAGAACGAATAAAACCAATATGATGATGATTAGTTATTGGTAAACAT 2640
Qy 2641 ATAAACGTTGAGTAAACTTCAAAATAGATTGAAGTACTATTAAGACTTGCATTTTTTCCC 2700
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2641 ATAAACGTTGAGTAAACTTCAAAATAGATTGAAGTACTATTAAGACTTGCATTTTTTCCC 2700
Qy 2701 CTTGGGTTATATTCTTGAATCGTTTCGAAGTATTTTAACTTTCAAGAATAGAAGGTTCCT 2760
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2701 CTTGGGTTATATTCTTGAATCGTTTCGAAGTATTTTAACTTTCAAGAATAGAAGGTTCCT 2760
Qy 2761 CAACTATAAACAATTACATTAATCAAAACCATTTCTATGTAAACAACATAATTTTTGTAT 2820
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2761 CAACTATAAACAATTACATTAATCAAAACCATTTCTATGTAAACAACATAATTTTTGTAT 2820
Qy 2821 ATTTTAGTCTTCCCCAAAAGTTTGACCGATAGGGCGGTTTAGACCGTATAGTACGACTGT 2880
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2821 ATTTTAGTCTTCCCCAAAAGTTTGACCGATAGGGCGGTTTAGACCGTATAGTACGACTGT 2880
Qy 2881 ACAACAAAAAGGACTCTGGAGACCTAAAGATCCAAAACTATGCAAAATAAAGATACGGTC 2940
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2881 ACAACAAAAAGGACTCTGGAGACCTAAAGATCCAAAACTATGCAAAATAAAGATACGGTC 2940
Qy 2941 GGACCAATTTAATCTAACAAAACCAAATCCTTATACTAAACTATTTACCGATACATTTCC 3000
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2941 GGACCAATTTAATCTAACAAAACCAAATCCTTATACTAAACTATTTACCGATACATTTCC 3000
Qy 3001 ATATAACACAGTACACACAATTAAATCAAACATTATTGGAAGAACAAGATAGAATATTGG 3060
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3001 ATATAACACAGTACACACAATTAAATCAAACATTATTGGAAGAACAAGATAGAATATTGG 3060
Qy 3061 CTTAATCTCGAACGATTAGAGTTATCCTAGAGCCTCGGAGCTTTTGTCACATATAATATA 3120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3061 CTTAATCTCGAACGATTAGAGTTATCCTAGAGCCTCGGAGCTTTTGTCACATATAATATA 3120
Qy 3121 AACTATGGTATATATAAACATGACTCTCATTTGTATTTATCGCAAGGTACAATTCCACCA 3180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3121 AACTATGGTATATATAAACATGACTCTCATTTGTATTTATCGCAAGGTACAATTCCACCA 3180
Qy 3181 ATTTTTTTCGTCCCACTCATACAGCTTTAATTGTGAAATCAATCCATAAAAAACCAACAT 3240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3181 ATTTTTTTCGTCCCACTCATACAGCTTTAATTGTGAAATCAATCCATAAAAAACCAACAT 3240
Qy 3241 GTGACATGGTCTCTATAACTATAACTATAAGATAGTAAAAAATTCACATCAACATAAAAG 3300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3241 GTGACATGGTCTCTATAACTATAACTATAAGATAGTAAAAAATTCACATCAACATAAAAG 3300
Qy 3301 AAAACCAATCATATTGGCTAAAAAAAACTAACGGTCGAAAAACGTATAACCACAAAACCA 3360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3301 AAAACCAATCATATTGGCTAAAAAAAACTAACGGTCGAAAAACGTATAACCACAAAACCA 3360
Qy 3361 AACCGGTCCAACCGGTGTCCCCAATCACTATCAAAGCATTAACTAACTTTCACAAGGAAA 3420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3361 AACCGGTCCAACCGGTGTCCCCAATCACTATCAAAGCATTAACTAACTTTCACAAGGAAA 3420
Qy 3421 AGCATAGTTCAGTTTCTCTACATCGCTTCCCATCCTCTTAACCCTGTTTACTCGAATCAT 3480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3421 AGCATAGTTCAGTTTCTCTACATCGCTTCCCATCCTCTTAACCCTGTTTACTCGAATCAT 3480
Qy 3481 CCACCGTTGGATCAAACACGCGCTACAAATCTAGCGCGTGACCGAGGTTTTTACACAGTG 3540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3481 CCACCGTTGGATCAAACACGCGCTACAAATCTAGCGCGTGACCGAGGTTTTTACACAGTG 3540
Qy 3541 GAATATTACCATGCATTGGAAAGCGGCGTCTACAACAAACGGCGGGTCATGTCACCGTCA 3600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3541 GAATATTACCATGCATTGGAAAGCGGCGTCTACAACAAACGGCGGGTCATGTCACCGTCA 3600
Qy 3601 AAATCAACCTTTCTTAATTCCTAACGCCGTTACTTATCTCCGTTTACTAAAAATGTTAAT 3660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3601 AAATCAACCTTTCTTAATTCCTAACGCCGTTACTTATCTCCGTTTACTAAAAATGTTAAT 3660
Qy 3661 GCGTGTGAGAGTGAAGATCATATACTAATTAGAAGTGGCTAATGTTTTAACGTGACATTA 3720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3661 GCGTGTGAGAGTGAAGATCATATACTAATTAGAAGTGGCTAATGTTTTAACGTGACATTA 3720
Qy 3721 TTATCATAGTTAATGGTTCGATCAGAGTTTTAAGTAGTAAATGATATAAGTGTGTGTATA 3780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3721 TTATCATAGTTAATGGTTCGATCAGAGTTTTAAGTAGTAAATGATATAAGTGTGTGTATA 3780
Qy 3781 TAATTGCATACATATATACTCTCACACTCTGACAGATTTGTCGTGGTCTTAGTATTCTCT 3840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3781 TAATTGCATACATATATACTCTCACACTCTGACAGATTTGTCGTGGTCTTAGTATTCTCT 3840
Qy 3841 TTCATGGCTAGTTATATAGGGCTCTAGTACATTATCTCTCTCTCCCCATTTCTCTGTCTC 3900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3841 TTCATGGCTAGTTATATAGGGCTCTAGTACATTATCTCTCTCTCCCCATTTCTCTGTCTC 3900
Qy 3901 TCTCTTCTTTAA 3912
||||||||||||
Db 3901 TCTCTTCTTTAA 3912
Claim(s) 3-4 and 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pennell (US 20200299717 A1) as evidenced by Zuo et al 2016 (Scientific Reports 6:37584 p. 1-9) and in view of Brower-Toland (US 10294486 B2), as applied to claims 1-2, 5, 8-11, 13-14, 22-24, and 108 above, and further in view of Flasinski (US 20200080096 A1).
Pennell as evidenced by Zuo et al and in view of Brower-Toland collectively teach all the limitations of claim1.
Pennell as evidenced by Zuo et al and in view of Brower-Toland collectively do not teach a sequence at least 90% identical to SEQ ID NO:32 or 36 or use of an NLS.
Flasinski teaches a LbCpf1 codon optimized for expression in plants that is 100% identical to SEQ ID NO: 32, see alignment below. They also teach use of an NLS to direct Cpf1 to the nucleus (paragraph 0039 and Examples)
At the time of filing, it would have been prima facie obvious of a person of ordinary skill in the art to substitute one Cpf1 for another Cpf1 as a person of ordinary skill in the art would have assumed that the enzymes in question would likely be functionally equivalent. As such, claims 3-4 and 6 are rejected as obvious.
US-16-563-581-10
(NOTE: this sequence has 11 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 10, US/16563581
Publication No. US20200080096A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Monsanto Technology LLC
APPLICANT: Flasinski, Stanislaw
APPLICANT: Krieger, Elysia
APPLICANT: Nagy, Ervin
APPLICANT: Sridharan, Krishna
APPLICANT: Ye, Xudong
TITLE OF INVENTION: Compositions and Methods for Genome Editing In Planta
FILE REFERENCE: P34668US01/0024021.00901
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/16/563,581
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2019-09-06
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US62/727784
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2018-09-06
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 76
SEQ ID NO 10
LENGTH: 3681
TYPE: DNA
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Synthetic polynucleotide. Codon optimized LbCpf1-CO2
Query Match 100.0%; Score 3681; Length 3681;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 3681; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 TCGAAGCTCGAGAAGTTCACCAACTGCTACTCGCTGAGCAAGACGCTGCGGTTCAAGGCG 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 TCGAAGCTCGAGAAGTTCACCAACTGCTACTCGCTGAGCAAGACGCTGCGGTTCAAGGCG 60
Qy 61 ATCCCCGTCGGGAAGACCCAGGAGAACATCGACAACAAGCGGCTCCTGGTCGAGGACGAG 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 ATCCCCGTCGGGAAGACCCAGGAGAACATCGACAACAAGCGGCTCCTGGTCGAGGACGAG 120
Qy 121 AAGCGCGCCGAGGACTACAAGGGCGTCAAGAAGCTGCTGGACCGGTACTACCTCTCCTTC 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 AAGCGCGCCGAGGACTACAAGGGCGTCAAGAAGCTGCTGGACCGGTACTACCTCTCCTTC 180
Qy 181 ATCAACGACGTCCTGCACTCGATCAAGCTCAAGAACCTGAACAACTACATCTCGCTGTTC 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 ATCAACGACGTCCTGCACTCGATCAAGCTCAAGAACCTGAACAACTACATCTCGCTGTTC 240
Qy 241 CGCAAGAAGACACGGACCGAGAAGGAGAACAAGGAGCTCGAGAACCTCGAGATCAACCTG 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 CGCAAGAAGACACGGACCGAGAAGGAGAACAAGGAGCTCGAGAACCTCGAGATCAACCTG 300
Qy 301 CGCAAGGAGATCGCGAAGGCGTTCAAGGGCAACGAGGGGTACAAGAGCCTGTTCAAGAAA 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 CGCAAGGAGATCGCGAAGGCGTTCAAGGGCAACGAGGGGTACAAGAGCCTGTTCAAGAAA 360
Qy 361 GACATCATCGAGACCATCCTGCCGGAGTTCCTGGACGACAAGGACGAGATCGCGCTGGTG 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 GACATCATCGAGACCATCCTGCCGGAGTTCCTGGACGACAAGGACGAGATCGCGCTGGTG 420
Qy 421 AACTCGTTCAACGGGTTCACCACGGCCTTCACCGGGTTTTTCGACAACCGGGAGAACATG 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 AACTCGTTCAACGGGTTCACCACGGCCTTCACCGGGTTTTTCGACAACCGGGAGAACATG 480
Qy 481 TTCAGCGAGGAGGCCAAGTCGACCAGCATCGCCTTCCGGTGCATCAACGAGAACCTCACC 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 TTCAGCGAGGAGGCCAAGTCGACCAGCATCGCCTTCCGGTGCATCAACGAGAACCTCACC 540
Qy 541 CGCTACATCAGCAACATGGACATCTTCGAGAAGGTGGACGCCATCTTCGACAAGCACGAG 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 541 CGCTACATCAGCAACATGGACATCTTCGAGAAGGTGGACGCCATCTTCGACAAGCACGAG 600
Qy 601 GTCCAGGAGATCAAGGAAAAGATCCTGAACTCGGACTACGACGTGGAAGACTTCTTTGAG 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 601 GTCCAGGAGATCAAGGAAAAGATCCTGAACTCGGACTACGACGTGGAAGACTTCTTTGAG 660
Qy 661 GGCGAGTTCTTCAACTTCGTCCTCACCCAGGAGGGCATCGACGTCTACAACGCCATCATC 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 661 GGCGAGTTCTTCAACTTCGTCCTCACCCAGGAGGGCATCGACGTCTACAACGCCATCATC 720
Qy 721 GGCGGCTTCGTGACGGAGAGCGGCGAGAAGATCAAGGGCCTCAACGAGTACATCAACCTC 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 721 GGCGGCTTCGTGACGGAGAGCGGCGAGAAGATCAAGGGCCTCAACGAGTACATCAACCTC 780
Qy 781 TACAACCAGAAGACTAAGCAGAAGCTCCCGAAGTTCAAGCCGCTGTACAAGCAAGTCCTG 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 781 TACAACCAGAAGACTAAGCAGAAGCTCCCGAAGTTCAAGCCGCTGTACAAGCAAGTCCTG 840
Qy 841 AGCGACCGGGAGTCCCTCTCGTTCTACGGCGAGGGCTACACGAGCGACGAGGAGGTGCTG 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 841 AGCGACCGGGAGTCCCTCTCGTTCTACGGCGAGGGCTACACGAGCGACGAGGAGGTGCTG 900
Qy 901 GAGGTGTTCCGCAACACGCTGAACAAGAACAGCGAGATCTTCAGCTCGATCAAGAAACTC 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 901 GAGGTGTTCCGCAACACGCTGAACAAGAACAGCGAGATCTTCAGCTCGATCAAGAAACTC 960
Qy 961 GAGAAGCTGTTCAAGAACTTCGACGAGTACAGCAGCGCCGGCATCTTCGTCAAGAACGGG 1020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 961 GAGAAGCTGTTCAAGAACTTCGACGAGTACAGCAGCGCCGGCATCTTCGTCAAGAACGGG 1020
Qy 1021 CCCGCGATCAGCACCATCAGCAAGGACATCTTCGGGGAGTGGAACGTGATCCGCGACAAG 1080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1021 CCCGCGATCAGCACCATCAGCAAGGACATCTTCGGGGAGTGGAACGTGATCCGCGACAAG 1080
Qy 1081 TGGAACGCCGAGTACGACGACATCCACCTCAAGAAAAAGGCGGTGGTCACGGAGAAGTAC 1140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1081 TGGAACGCCGAGTACGACGACATCCACCTCAAGAAAAAGGCGGTGGTCACGGAGAAGTAC 1140
Qy 1141 GAGGACGACCGCCGGAAGTCCTTCAAGAAAATCGGGAGCTTCAGCCTCGAGCAGCTCCAG 1200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1141 GAGGACGACCGCCGGAAGTCCTTCAAGAAAATCGGGAGCTTCAGCCTCGAGCAGCTCCAG 1200
Qy 1201 GAGTACGCGGACGCCGACCTGAGCGTGGTGGAGAAGCTCAAGGAGATCATCATCCAGAAG 1260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1201 GAGTACGCGGACGCCGACCTGAGCGTGGTGGAGAAGCTCAAGGAGATCATCATCCAGAAG 1260
Qy 1261 GTCGACGAGATCTACAAGGTCTACGGCTCGAGCGAGAAGCTGTTCGACGCGGACTTCGTG 1320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1261 GTCGACGAGATCTACAAGGTCTACGGCTCGAGCGAGAAGCTGTTCGACGCGGACTTCGTG 1320
Qy 1321 CTGGAGAAGTCCCTCAAGAAGAACGACGCCGTGGTGGCCATCATGAAGGATCTGCTCGAC 1380
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1321 CTGGAGAAGTCCCTCAAGAAGAACGACGCCGTGGTGGCCATCATGAAGGATCTGCTCGAC 1380
Qy 1381 AGCGTGAAGTCGTTCGAGAACTACATCAAGGCATTCTTTGGGGAGGGCAAGGAGACGAAC 1440
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1381 AGCGTGAAGTCGTTCGAGAACTACATCAAGGCATTCTTTGGGGAGGGCAAGGAGACGAAC 1440
Qy 1441 CGGGACGAGTCCTTCTACGGGGACTTCGTGCTCGCGTACGACATCCTCCTGAAGGTCGAC 1500
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1441 CGGGACGAGTCCTTCTACGGGGACTTCGTGCTCGCGTACGACATCCTCCTGAAGGTCGAC 1500
Qy 1501 CACATCTACGACGCGATCCGGAACTACGTCACGCAGAAGCCCTACAGCAAGGACAAGTTC 1560
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1501 CACATCTACGACGCGATCCGGAACTACGTCACGCAGAAGCCCTACAGCAAGGACAAGTTC 1560
Qy 1561 AAGCTCTACTTCCAGAACCCGCAGTTCATGGGCGGGTGGGACAAGGACAAGGAGACCGAC 1620
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1561 AAGCTCTACTTCCAGAACCCGCAGTTCATGGGCGGGTGGGACAAGGACAAGGAGACCGAC 1620
Qy 1621 TACCGGGCCACGATCCTGCGGTACGGGTCCAAGTACTACCTCGCCATCATGGACAAGAAG 1680
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1621 TACCGGGCCACGATCCTGCGGTACGGGTCCAAGTACTACCTCGCCATCATGGACAAGAAG 1680
Qy 1681 TACGCCAAGTGCCTCCAGAAGATTGACAAGGACGACGTGAACGGGAACTACGAGAAGATC 1740
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1681 TACGCCAAGTGCCTCCAGAAGATTGACAAGGACGACGTGAACGGGAACTACGAGAAGATC 1740
Qy 1741 AACTACAAGCTCCTCCCGGGGCCCAACAAGATGCTGCCGAAGGTGTTCTTCAGCAAGAAG 1800
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1741 AACTACAAGCTCCTCCCGGGGCCCAACAAGATGCTGCCGAAGGTGTTCTTCAGCAAGAAG 1800
Qy 1801 TGGATGGCCTACTACAACCCCTCGGAGGACATCCAGAAGATATACAAGAACGGCACGTTC 1860
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1801 TGGATGGCCTACTACAACCCCTCGGAGGACATCCAGAAGATATACAAGAACGGCACGTTC 1860
Qy 1861 AAAAAGGGGGACATGTTCAACCTGAACGACTGCCACAAGCTGATCGACTTTTTCAAGGAC 1920
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1861 AAAAAGGGGGACATGTTCAACCTGAACGACTGCCACAAGCTGATCGACTTTTTCAAGGAC 1920
Qy 1921 AGCATCAGCCGCTACCCGAAGTGGTCGAACGCCTACGACTTCAACTTCTCGGAGACGGAG 1980
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1921 AGCATCAGCCGCTACCCGAAGTGGTCGAACGCCTACGACTTCAACTTCTCGGAGACGGAG 1980
Qy 1981 AAGTACAAGGACATTGCGGGCTTCTACCGGGAGGTGGAGGAGCAGGGCTACAAGGTCTCC 2040
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1981 AAGTACAAGGACATTGCGGGCTTCTACCGGGAGGTGGAGGAGCAGGGCTACAAGGTCTCC 2040
Qy 2041 TTCGAGAGCGCCTCCAAGAAAGAGGTGGACAAGCTCGTGGAGGAGGGCAAGCTGTACATG 2100
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2041 TTCGAGAGCGCCTCCAAGAAAGAGGTGGACAAGCTCGTGGAGGAGGGCAAGCTGTACATG 2100
Qy 2101 TTCCAGATCTACAACAAGGACTTCTCGGACAAGTCGCACGGCACCCCGAACCTCCACACG 2160
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2101 TTCCAGATCTACAACAAGGACTTCTCGGACAAGTCGCACGGCACCCCGAACCTCCACACG 2160
Qy 2161 ATGTACTTCAAGCTGCTGTTCGACGAGAACAACCACGGGCAGATCCGCCTCAGCGGCGGG 2220
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2161 ATGTACTTCAAGCTGCTGTTCGACGAGAACAACCACGGGCAGATCCGCCTCAGCGGCGGG 2220
Qy 2221 GCGGAGCTGTTCATGCGCCGCGCGTCCCTCAAGAAGGAGGAGCTGGTCGTGCACCCCGCC 2280
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2221 GCGGAGCTGTTCATGCGCCGCGCGTCCCTCAAGAAGGAGGAGCTGGTCGTGCACCCCGCC 2280
Qy 2281 AACTCCCCGATCGCGAACAAGAACCCCGACAACCCCAAGAAGACAACCACCCTCTCGTAC 2340
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2281 AACTCCCCGATCGCGAACAAGAACCCCGACAACCCCAAGAAGACAACCACCCTCTCGTAC 2340
Qy 2341 GACGTCTACAAGGACAAGCGGTTCTCGGAGGACCAGTACGAGCTGCACATCCCGATCGCC 2400
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2341 GACGTCTACAAGGACAAGCGGTTCTCGGAGGACCAGTACGAGCTGCACATCCCGATCGCC 2400
Qy 2401 ATCAACAAGTGCCCCAAGAACATCTTCAAGATCAACACCGAGGTGCGGGTGCTGCTCAAG 2460
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2401 ATCAACAAGTGCCCCAAGAACATCTTCAAGATCAACACCGAGGTGCGGGTGCTGCTCAAG 2460
Qy 2461 CACGACGACAACCCCTACGTCATCGGGATCGACCGCGGCGAGCGGAACCTGCTCTACATC 2520
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2461 CACGACGACAACCCCTACGTCATCGGGATCGACCGCGGCGAGCGGAACCTGCTCTACATC 2520
Qy 2521 GTGGTCGTGGACGGGAAGGGGAACATCGTGGAGCAGTACAGCCTGAACGAGATCATCAAC 2580
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2521 GTGGTCGTGGACGGGAAGGGGAACATCGTGGAGCAGTACAGCCTGAACGAGATCATCAAC 2580
Qy 2581 AACTTCAACGGCATCCGCATCAAGACGGACTACCACAGCCTCCTGGACAAGAAGGAGAAG 2640
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2581 AACTTCAACGGCATCCGCATCAAGACGGACTACCACAGCCTCCTGGACAAGAAGGAGAAG 2640
Qy 2641 GAGCGGTTCGAGGCGCGGCAGAACTGGACCTCCATCGAGAACATCAAGGAGCTGAAGGCC 2700
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2641 GAGCGGTTCGAGGCGCGGCAGAACTGGACCTCCATCGAGAACATCAAGGAGCTGAAGGCC 2700
Qy 2701 GGCTACATCAGCCAGGTCGTGCACAAGATCTGCGAGCTCGTGGAGAAGTACGACGCGGTG 2760
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2701 GGCTACATCAGCCAGGTCGTGCACAAGATCTGCGAGCTCGTGGAGAAGTACGACGCGGTG 2760
Qy 2761 ATCGCGCTGGAGGACTTGAACAGCGGGTTCAAGAACTCCCGGGTCAAGGTCGAGAAGCAG 2820
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2761 ATCGCGCTGGAGGACTTGAACAGCGGGTTCAAGAACTCCCGGGTCAAGGTCGAGAAGCAG 2820
Qy 2821 GTCTACCAGAAGTTCGAGAAGATGCTGATCGACAAGCTCAACTACATGGTGGACAAGAAG 2880
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2821 GTCTACCAGAAGTTCGAGAAGATGCTGATCGACAAGCTCAACTACATGGTGGACAAGAAG 2880
Qy 2881 TCCAACCCCTGCGCCACCGGCGGCGCCCTCAAGGGCTACCAGATCACCAACAAGTTCGAG 2940
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2881 TCCAACCCCTGCGCCACCGGCGGCGCCCTCAAGGGCTACCAGATCACCAACAAGTTCGAG 2940
Qy 2941 TCCTTCAAGTCGATGTCTACGCAGAACGGGTTCATTTTCTACATCCCGGCGTGGCTCACC 3000
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2941 TCCTTCAAGTCGATGTCTACGCAGAACGGGTTCATTTTCTACATCCCGGCGTGGCTCACC 3000
Qy 3001 AGCAAGATCGACCCGAGCACGGGCTTCGTCAACCTCCTGAAGACCAAGTACACCAGCATC 3060
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3001 AGCAAGATCGACCCGAGCACGGGCTTCGTCAACCTCCTGAAGACCAAGTACACCAGCATC 3060
Qy 3061 GCGGACAGCAAGAAGTTCATCTCCTCGTTCGACCGCATCATGTACGTCCCCGAGGAAGAC 3120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3061 GCGGACAGCAAGAAGTTCATCTCCTCGTTCGACCGCATCATGTACGTCCCCGAGGAAGAC 3120
Qy 3121 CTGTTCGAGTTCGCCCTCGACTACAAGAACTTCTCCCGGACGGACGCCGACTACATCAAA 3180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3121 CTGTTCGAGTTCGCCCTCGACTACAAGAACTTCTCCCGGACGGACGCCGACTACATCAAA 3180
Qy 3181 AAGTGGAAGCTCTACAGCTACGGCAACCGGATCCGCATCTTCCGCAACCCCAAGAAGAAC 3240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3181 AAGTGGAAGCTCTACAGCTACGGCAACCGGATCCGCATCTTCCGCAACCCCAAGAAGAAC 3240
Qy 3241 AATGTGTTCGACTGGGAGGAGGTGTGCCTGACGAGCGCCTACAAGGAGCTCTTCAACAAG 3300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3241 AATGTGTTCGACTGGGAGGAGGTGTGCCTGACGAGCGCCTACAAGGAGCTCTTCAACAAG 3300
Qy 3301 TACGGCATCAACTACCAGCAAGGGGACATCCGCGCGCTGCTCTGCGAGCAGTCCGACAAG 3360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3301 TACGGCATCAACTACCAGCAAGGGGACATCCGCGCGCTGCTCTGCGAGCAGTCCGACAAG 3360
Qy 3361 GCGTTCTACTCGTCGTTCATGGCCCTGATGAGCCTCATGCTCCAGATGCGCAACAGCATC 3420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3361 GCGTTCTACTCGTCGTTCATGGCCCTGATGAGCCTCATGCTCCAGATGCGCAACAGCATC 3420
Qy 3421 ACCGGCCGGACGGACGTGGACTTCCTGATCAGCCCGGTCAAGAACAGCGACGGCATTTTC 3480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3421 ACCGGCCGGACGGACGTGGACTTCCTGATCAGCCCGGTCAAGAACAGCGACGGCATTTTC 3480
Qy 3481 TACGACAGCCGGAACTACGAGGCCCAGGAGAACGCCATCCTCCCCAAGAACGCCGACGCG 3540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3481 TACGACAGCCGGAACTACGAGGCCCAGGAGAACGCCATCCTCCCCAAGAACGCCGACGCG 3540
Qy 3541 AACGGCGCCTACAACATCGCGCGGAAGGTGCTGTGGGCCATCGGCCAGTTTAAAAAGGCG 3600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3541 AACGGCGCCTACAACATCGCGCGGAAGGTGCTGTGGGCCATCGGCCAGTTTAAAAAGGCG 3600
Qy 3601 GAGGACGAGAAGCTGGACAAGGTCAAGATCGCCATCAGCAACAAGGAGTGGCTCGAGTAC 3660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3601 GAGGACGAGAAGCTGGACAAGGTCAAGATCGCCATCAGCAACAAGGAGTGGCTCGAGTAC 3660
Qy 3661 GCGCAGACGAGCGTGAAGCAC 3681
|||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3661 GCGCAGACGAGCGTGAAGCAC 3681
Conclusion
No claims are allowed. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MATTHEW R KEOGH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1663