DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1 and 2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Xiao, Chinese Patent CN206790127U . Regarding Claim 1 , Xiao teaches, a transformer (Fig. 2), wherein the transformer comprises a lithium battery pack (“lithium batteries” [0063]), a transformer coil and 2N switches (nQ1, nQ2); the lithium battery pack comprises N single batteries (Bn) connected in series; the transformer coil comprises a magnetic core (“core of transformer T” [0042]), N first windings and N second windings (nN1, nN2); the N first windings combined into one strand, the N second windings combined into one strand (“switching transistors connected in series with the winding are divided into two groups: Group A switching transistors and Group B switching transistors. Group A switches Q1, 2Q1, 3Q1, 4Q1...nQ1 are simultaneously on and off; Group B switches Q2, 2Q2, 3Q2, 4Q2...nQ2 are simultaneously on and off” [0039]), are wound on the magnetic core (“wound on a single magnetic core” [0047]) respectively; the N first windings and N second windings have same number of turns (“all windings have the same number of turns” [0037]), same homonymous ends and same common ends (id., Fig. 2, discloses “same homonymous ends and same common ends” at the center tap of nN1, nN2 connected to positive terminal (top) of Bn); two ends of each single battery (Bn) are connected with one of N first windings and one of N second windings (nN1, nN2) in parallel respectively (“[t]he Bn batteries are connected in parallel with voltage isolation, allowing the higher-voltage battery to transfer energy to the lower-voltage battery” [0042]); each first winding (nN1) is connected with one switch in series (nQ1); each second winding (nN2) is connected with one switch in series (nQ2); wherein N is a natural number greater than or equal to 1. (Xiao: Figs. 1-4, machine translation, para. [0037]-[0039], [0042], [0063]) . Regarding Claim 2, Xiao further teaches , wherein the N first windings and the N second windings cooperatively use the magnetic core (“voltage of Bn is applied to the nN1 winding, thus coupling through the transformer to make B1, B2, B3... [a]t the same time, the core of transformer T begins to magnetize...” [0042], “[t]he voltage of Bn is applied to the nN2 winding, thus coupling through the transformer [i.e.core] to make B1, B2, B3, B4…” [0043]) . ( Xiao: Figs. 1-4, machine translation, para. [0037]-[0039], [0042], [0063 ]). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co., 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 ( 1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claims 3-5, 9 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiao, as applied to claims 1 and 2, respectively, in view of Zhou, Chinese Patent CN105632733A. Regarding Claim 3 , Xiao is silent on including wherein the magnetic core is at least one of a circular-shape, E-type, C-type and U-type core . ( Xiao: Figs. 1-4, machine translation, para. [0037]-[0039], [0042], [0063 ]). Xiao does not explicitly teach, wherein the magnetic core is at least one of a circular-shape, E-type, C-type and U-type core . However, Zhou, teaches a magnetic core the is circular shape (Fig. 4). ( Zhou: Figs. 1-4, machine translation, para. [0089]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the magnetic core of Xiao to include wherein the magnetic core is at least one of a circular-shape, E-type, C-type and U-type core of Zhou , the motivation being “the transformer shell Base is filled with colloid to encapsulate the entire transformer core and winding wires 31, which is shockproof, moisture proof, and enhances insulation properties” [0089]. ( Zhou: Figs. 1-4, machine translation, para. [0089]). Therefore, the limitations of Claim 3 would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Regarding Claim 4 and similarly claim 9, the combination of Xiao in view of Zhou further teaches , wherein the magnetic core (Xiao: Fig. 2) comprises a start end (top, Fig. 2) and an opposite end (bottom, Fig. 2); N winding lines (nN1, nN2) are combined into one strand and wound around the magnetic core starting from the start end of the magnetic core and winding a first number of coil turns in a first winding direction to reach the opposite end of the magnetic core (“wound on a single magnetic core” [0047]) (Fig, 2), wherein the N winding lines are not cut off and parts of the N winding lines with predefined length are reserved for intermediate taps, and then the N winding lines are continued to be wound in the first winding direction to reach the start end (id.), wherein starting threads of N winding lines are first ends, the intermediate taps of the N winding lines are the common ends and ending threads of the N winding lines are second ends (nN1,nN2, Fig. 2); each winding line comprises one of the first ends, one of the common ends, and one of the second ends, forming a first winding between the first end and the common end, and forming a second winding between the common end and the second end (id., Fig. 2) . (Xiao: Figs. 1-4, machine translation, para. [0037]-[0039], [0042], [0063 ]). Regarding Claim 5 and similarly claim 10, the combination of Xiao in view of Zhou further teaches (Zhou: Fig. 4) , wherein the transformer further comprises a transformer frame (1); the transformer frame comprises a plurality of first end lead pins (Zhou: 21), a plurality of common end lead pins (Zhou: 21) and a plurality of second end lead pins (Zhou: 21); the first ends of the N winding lines are connected to the plurality of first end lead pins (Zhou: 21) of the transformer frame, respectively; the common ends of the N winding lines (Xiao: nN1, nN2, Fig. 2) are connected to the plurality of common end lead pins (Xiao: not shown) of the transformer frame, respectively; the second ends of the N winding lines are connected to the plurality of second end lead pins (Zhou: 21) of the transformer frame, respectively, the motivation being “the transformer shell Base is filled with colloid to encapsulate the entire transformer core and winding wires 31, which is shockproof, moisture proof, and enhances insulation properties” [0089]. ( Zhou: Figs. 1-4, machine translation, para. [0075], [0077], [0089]), (Xiao: Figs. 1-4, machine translation, para. [0037]-[0039], [0042], [0063 ]). Pertinent Prior Art The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Anzawa (US 6205036), Gutierrez (US 5212345), Kim et al. (KR20120096396A) and Tofigh et al. (US 20110140663). Allowable Subject Matter Claims 6-8 and 11-13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if any of claims 6 and 11 are rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claims and any intervening claims. Claim 6 recites , inter alia , “… wherein the transformer frame is a “ 日 ” shaped structure; the transformer frame comprises three parallel sides; the three parallel sides are provided with a row of the common end lead pins, a row of the first end lead pins and a row of the second end lead pins; a number of the common end lead pins is not less than a number of the single batteries in the lithium battery pack; a number of the first end lead pins is not less than the number of the single batteries in the lithium battery pack; a number of the second end lead pins is not less than the number of the single batteries in the lithium battery pack . (Emphasis added). Claim 11 recites , inter alia , “… wherein the transformer frame is a “ 日 ” shaped structure; the transformer frame comprises three parallel sides; the three parallel sides are provided with a row of the plurality of common end lead pins, a row of the plurality of first end lead pins and a row of the plurality of second end lead pins; a number of the common end lead pins is not less than a number of the single batteries in the lithium battery pack; a number of the first end lead pins is not less than the number of the single batteries in the lithium battery pack; a number of the second end lead pins is not less than the number of the single batteries in the lithium battery pack . (Emphasis added). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MALCOLM BARNES whose telephone number is (408)918-7512. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:30-5:00 pm (PST). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Shawki Ismail can be reached on 571-272-3985. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MALCOLM BARNES/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837 2/21/202 6