DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-7, and 10-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Colon (WO 2021/195008) . Regarding claims 1,5, and 10 , Colon disclose a glove integrated with UV light sources for disinfection (ABSTRACT). The apparatus comprises (1) a glove 128 made of fabric, such as felt (i.e., a glove body … , Figures 4-7, paragraphs [0041] & [0047] ); (2) UV LED strips 106 attached to an inside surface of the glove 128 (i.e., a UV light positioned on … inner surface of the glove body, Figures 4-7, paragraphs [0042] & [0047]); (3) a battery unit including a battery (i.e., a battery …, paragraphs [0039] & [0044]); (4) a charging port/ pad (i.e., a charging port, paragraph s [0031] - [003 3 ], & [0044]) ; (5) a control module 104 connected to the UV light strips 106 (i.e., a control mechanism …, Figures 4-7, paragraphs [0027] & [0044]). Regarding claims 2, 7, and 11 , Colon teaches the UV light having a wavelength in a range of 200 to 280 nm (paragraph [0023]). Regarding claim 3 , Colon teaches that the control module 104 includes a switch to control the current flowing through the UV lights 106 (paragraphs [0027] & [0033]). Regarding claim 4 , Colon teaches that the control module 104 includes a switch (paragraphs [0027] & [0033]). Regarding claim 6 , Colon teaches that the glove 128 includes finger portions (Figures 4-7, paragraph [0041]). Regarding claims 12 and 13 , Colon teaches that the glove 128 is made of fabric, such as felt which has a raised portion and a recess portion (Figures 4-7, paragraph [0047]). Regrading claim 14 , Colon teaches that a USB connection is used through the charging pad (paragraphs [0036] & [0044]). Regarding claim 15 , Colon teaches that a wrist band 134 may be an elastic member or a fastener (paragraph [0044]). Regarding claims 16 and 17 , Colon teaches that a wrist band 134 may be an elastic member or a fastener (paragraph [0044]). Regarding claim s 18 and 19 , Colon teaches that the glove 128 is made of fabric, such as felt and may be made of insulating material (Figures 4-7, paragraphs [0028] & [0047]) Regarding claim 20 , Colon teaches that the control module 104 includes a switch to control the current flowing through the UV lights 106 (paragraphs [0027] & [0033]). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Colon (WO 2021/195008) as applied to claim 1 above . Regarding claim 8 , Colon teaches that the UV light strip 106 may be connected to the battery, which may be removable (paragraph [0039]). However, if Colon does not teach a removable battery, i t has been held that constructing a formerly integral structure in various elements involves only routine skill in the art. Nerwin v, Erlichman , 168 USPQ177, 179 . Therefore, it is within ordinary skill in the art to make the battery removable from the battery pack because it only involves routine skill in the art. Furthermore, the claimed limitations are obvious because all the claimed elements were known in the prior art and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination yielded nothing more than predictable results (MPEP 2143A) Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Colon (WO 2021/195008) as applied to claim 1 above , and further in view of Dobrinsky et al (PG-PUB US 2016/0114067 ) . Regarding claim 9 , Colon teaches that the substrate for the glove comprises flexible material (paragraphs [0028] –[0029]), but does not teach the glove comprising nitrile or silicone or PVC . However, Dobri n sky et al disclose a glove integrated with UV light sources for disinfection (ABSTRACT). Dobrinsky teaches that a glove 100 comprises a flexible substrate of nitril having UV-LED sources 200 thereupon (Figures 1-2, paragraphs [0023] & [0028]). The teaching of Dobrinsky shows that a glove comprising nitrile is a suitable material for a glove integrated with UV light sources. Therefore, it would be obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art to try to utilize a glove comprising nitrile for a flexible glove because a person with ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known potential options with a reasonable expectation of success . Furthermore, the claimed limitations are obvious because all the claimed elements were known in the prior art and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination yielded nothing more than predictable results (MPEP 2143A ). Conclusion Claims 1-20 are rejected. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT XIUYU TAI whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1855 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon.-Fri. 9:00-5:00 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Luan Van can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-8521 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent- center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /XIUYU TAI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1795