DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of Group I in the reply filed on 01 July 2026 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that there would be no undue burden on the Examiner. This is not found persuasive because since Group II has a second piezoelectric element which would require a further search.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 and 7-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Shimada (PG Pub 20230031311).
Considering claim 1, Shimada (Figure 1) teaches a driving mechanism, comprising: a fixed assembly (14 + paragraph 0037); a movable part (8 + paragraph 0041), configured to move relative to the fixed assembly; a driving module (4 + 3a + 3b + paragraphs 0037-0042), configured to drive the movable part to move relative to the fixed assembly; wherein when viewed along a first axis, the driving module (4 + 3a + 3b + paragraphs 0037-0042) is disposed between the fixed assembly (14 + paragraph 0037) and the movable part (8 + paragraph 0041).
Considering claim 2, Shimada (Figure 1) teaches the fixed assembly includes a base (14 + paragraph 0037); the driving mechanism further includes a guiding assembly (10 + 12 + paragraph 0028); the guiding assembly (10 + paragraph 0035) is configured to guide the movable part to move along the first axis relative to the fixed assembly (paragraph 0035); the driving module (4 + 3a + 3b + paragraphs 0037-0042) is connected to the base; the guiding assembly includes a first guiding member (12 + paragraph 0036) and a second guiding member (10 + paragraph 0036); the first guiding member (12 + paragraph 0036) is fixedly connected to the movable part (8 + paragraph 0041); the second guiding member (10 + paragraph 0036) is fixedly connected to the base; the driving module is configured to drive the first guiding member to move relative to the second guiding member, so as to drive the movable part to move along the first axis (paragraph 0035).
Considering claim 3, Shimada (Figure 1) teaches wherein when viewed along a second axis, the second guiding member, the first guiding member and the driving module are arranged in sequence along a third axis; the second axis is perpendicular to the first axis; the third axis is perpendicular to the second axis and the first axis (paragraphs 0035-0042).
Considering claim 7, Shimada (Figure 1) teaches wherein when viewed along the first axis, the movable part has an L-shaped structure (14a-14d + paragraph 0037); the movable part has an upper covering plate and a side covering plate (14d + paragraph 0037); when viewed along the first axis, the upper covering plate extends along the third axis; when viewed along the first axis, the side covering plate extends along the second axis (paragraph 0037).
Considering claim 8, Shimada (Figure 1) teaches wherein the guiding assembly further includes a plurality of first rolling members (11 + paragraph 0036) disposed between the first guiding member (12 + paragraph 0036) and the second guiding member (10 + paragraph 0036); the first guiding member is movable relative to the second guiding member through the first rolling members (paragraphs 0035-0037); the guiding assembly further includes a plurality of second rolling members (11 + paragraph 0036) disposed between the side covering plate and the base; the movable part (8 + paragraph 0035) is movable relative to the bae through the second rolling members (11 + paragraph 0036).
Considering claim 9, Shimada (Figure 1) teaches wherein a first groove (12a + paragraph 0036) is formed on the side covering plate and is configured to accommodate the second rolling members (11 + paragraph 0036); a second groove (10a + paragraph 0036) is formed on the base and is configured to accommodate the second rolling members (11 + paragraph 0036); when viewed along the first axis, the first groove has a V-shaped structure; when viewed along the first axis, the second groove has a V-shaped structure (paragraph 0036).
Considering claim 10, Shimada (Figures 1 + 2D) teaches wherein the base forms a trench (area between 14d see Figure 2D) extending along the first axis; the base further has a first top surface, a second top surface and a bottom surface; the trench is formed between the first top surface and the second top surface (see Figure 2D).
Considering claim 11, Shimada (Figure 2D) teaches wherein a shortest distance between the first top surface (14d + left side + paragraph 0037) and the bottom surface (bottom side of 14d left side + paragraph 0037) is different from a shortest distance between the second top surface and the bottom surface; the shortest distance between the first top surface and the bottom surface is greater than the shortest distance between the second top surface and the bottom surface (see Figure 2D).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-6 and 12-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Considering claim 4, the prior art does not teach the base includes a main body and a connecting block; the main body forms an accommodating opening configured to accommodate the connecting block; the base further includes a first cantilever and a second cantilever in combination with the rest of the applicant’s claimed limitations.
Furthermore, claims 5-6, which depends upon claim 4, would also be allowed if it depended an independent and allowable claim.
Considering claim 12, the prior art does not teach wherein when viewed along the third axis, the first top surface overlaps the first guiding member; the trench has a first surface corresponding to a second surface of the first guiding member; when viewed along the second axis, the first surface overlaps the second surface in combination with the rest of the applicant’s claimed limitations.
Furthermore, claim 13, which depends upon claim 12, would also be allowed if it depended an independent and allowable claim.
Considering claim 14, the prior art does not teach wherein the base further has a first top surface which faces the upper covering plate; the base further has a protrusion extending from the first top surface toward the upper covering plate; a first accommodating groove is formed on the side covering plate in combination with the rest of the applicant’s claimed limitations.
Furthermore, claim 15, which depends upon claim 14, would also be allowed if it depended an independent and allowable claim.
Conclusion
/BRYAN P GORDON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837