DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s responses, see “Claim Objections” on page 7 of “REMARKS”, filed 02/17/2026, with respect to Claim Objections have been fully considered and are persuasive. The objection of claims 1-3 has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments:
Examiner’s responses: In response to applicant's argument that the references fail to show certain features of the invention, it is noted that the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., the warming member is spaced apart from the battery assembly) were not recited in the rejected independent claim 1. Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993). However, in this case, as shown in fig. 2 and fig. 8, there are other components, such as items 33, disposing between the warming member or item 32 and the battery assembly or item 101. Thus, the warming member 32 is spaced apart from the battery assembly 101. Therefore, Yoshida still reads on the amended independent claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 5, 7-9 and 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yoshida et al. (JP2018006261 A; hereinafter Yoshida).
Regarding claim 1, Yoshida shows a method of manufacturing a sealed battery (100, fig. 1), the method comprising:
loading (step 3, [0030]) ([0047]), in a drying oven (20, fig. 8), a placing table (22, fig. 8) with a battery assembly (101, fig. 8) placed thereon, the battery assembly (101, fig. 8) housing an electrode body (12, fig. 1) inside a case (14, fig. 1, ref. fig. 3);
drying (step 4, [0031]) ([0047]) by increasing a temperature of the battery assembly (101, fig. 8) in the drying oven (20, fig. 8) to remove moisture inside the case (14, fig. 1, ref. fig. 3); and
cooling (step 6, cooling, [0035-0036]) ([0047]) the battery assembly (101, fig. 8), wherein
a warming member (32, fig. 8) (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043]; therefore, heat from the item 22 would transfer to the item 32, and thus, the item 32 would be warmed or become a warming member) is placed on the placing table (22, fig. 8), and
the warming member (32, fig. 8) (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043]; therefore, heat from the item 22 would transfer to the item 32, and thus, the item 32 would be warmed or become a warming member) is spaced apart (spaced apart by items 33 and other items as shown in fig. 8) from the battery assembly (101, fig. 8).
Regarding claim 2, Yoshida shows wherein
the drying oven (20, fig. 8) includes:
a perimeter wall (top wall, bottom wall and side walls as shown in fig. 8) surrounding the placing table (22, fig. 8); and
a heater (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043], fig. 8) attached to at least a portion (bottom wall portion, fig. 8) of the perimeter wall (top wall, bottom wall and side walls as shown in fig. 8), and
the warming member (32, fig. 8) (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043]; therefore, heat from the item 22 would transfer to the item 32, and thus, the item 32 would be warmed or become a warming member) is placed in an outer edge portion of the placing table (22, fig. 8) so as to face a portion (side walls portions, fig. 8) of the perimeter wall (top wall, bottom wall and side walls as shown in fig. 8) where the heater (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043], fig. 8) is not attached, among the perimeter wall (top wall, bottom wall and side walls as shown in fig. 8) adjacent to the placing table (22, fig. 8).
Regarding claim 5, Yoshida shows wherein in the cooling (step 6, cooling, [0035-0036]) ([0047]), air (air, [0036]) (0047]) is blown from a direction (downward direction from item 28 into item 14, ref. fig. 3) in which the warming member (32, fig. 8) (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043]; therefore, heat from the item 22 would transfer to the item 32, and thus, the item 32 would be warmed or become a warming member) is not placed (as shown in fig. 3, the item 32 is placed outside the item 14, so the air is blown in a downward direction from the item 28 into the item 14 in which the item 32 is not placed).
Regarding claim 7, Yoshida shows wherein a number of warming members (32, 32, figs. 8, 4) (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043]; therefore, heat from the item 22 would transfer to the item 32, and thus, the item 32 would be warmed or become a warming member) is smaller than (as shown in fig. 8) a number of battery assemblies (plurality of items 101, fig. 8), the warming members (32, 32, figs. 8, 4) (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043]; therefore, heat from the item 22 would transfer to the item 32, and thus, the item 32 would be warmed or become a warming member) including the warming member (32, fig. 8) (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043]; therefore, heat from the item 22 would transfer to the item 32, and thus, the item 32 would be warmed or become a warming member), and the battery assemblies (plurality of items 101, fig. 8) including the battery assembly (101, fig. 8).
Regarding claim 8, Yoshida shows wherein the warming member (32, fig. 8) (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043]; therefore, heat from the item 22 would transfer to the item 32, and thus, the item 32 would be warmed or become a warming member) and the heater (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043], fig. 8) are separate components from each other (as shown in fig. 8).
Regarding claim 9, Yoshida shows wherein
the placing table (22, fig. 8) includes:
a substrate (in this case, item 22 is a placing table and also a substrate, fig. 8, which is the same as the placing table 10 of the instant application is also a substrate 12 as shown in fig. 2 of the instant application), and
a battery holder (33, 33, fig. 8) formed as a recess (recess formed between items 33, fig. 8) in an upper surface of the substrate (in this case, item 22 is a placing table and also a substrate, fig. 8, which is the same as the placing table 10 of the instant application is also a substrate 12 as shown in fig. 2 of the instant application), and
the battery assembly (101, fig. 8) is fitted into the battery holder (33, 33, fig. 8).
Regarding claim 13, Yoshida shows wherein
the drying oven (20, fig. 8) comprises a shutter (front door of chamber 51, [0048]; thus, front door should be on left wall or front wall of chamber 51 at item 27, fig. 8),
the warming member (32, fig. 8) (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043]; therefore, heat from the item 22 would transfer to the item 32, and thus, the item 32 would be warmed or become a warming member) comprises:
a rectangular bottom portion (rectangular bottom portion of item 32, figs. 4, 8) having a pair of long sides (pair of long sides of rectangular bottom portion of item 32, figs. 4, 8) and a pair of short sides (pair of short sides of rectangular bottom portion of item 32, figs. 4, 8),
a pair of long side walls (pair of long side walls of item 32, figs. 4, 8) extending from the pair of long sides (pair of long sides of rectangular bottom portion of item 32, figs. 4, 8) of the rectangular bottom portion (rectangular bottom portion of item 32, figs. 4, 8), respectively, and facing each other (as shown in figs. 4, 8), and
a pair of short side walls (pair of short side walls of item 32, figs. 4, 8) extending from the pair of short sides (pair of short sides of rectangular bottom portion of item 32, figs. 4, 8) of the rectangular bottom portion (rectangular bottom portion of item 32, figs. 4, 8), respectively, and facing each other (as shown in figs. 4, 8),
the rectangular bottom portion (rectangular bottom portion of item 32, figs. 4, 8) is arranged to contact the placing table (22, fig. 8), and
the warming member (32, fig. 8) (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043]; therefore, heat from the item 22 would transfer to the item 32, and thus, the item 32 would be warmed or become a warming member) is arranged to have the shutter (front door of chamber 51, [0048]; thus, front door should be on left wall or front wall of chamber 51 at item 27, fig. 8) and the pair of long side walls (pair of long side walls of item 32, figs. 4, 8) of the warming member (32, fig. 8) (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043]; therefore, heat from the item 22 would transfer to the item 32, and thus, the item 32 would be warmed or become a warming member) facing each other (fig. 8).
Regarding claim 14, Yoshida shows wherein
the drying oven (20, fig. 8) comprises a shutter (front door of chamber 51, [0048]; thus, front door should be on left wall or front wall of chamber 51 at item 27, fig. 8),
the warming member (32, fig. 8) (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043]; therefore, heat from the item 22 would transfer to the item 32, and thus, the item 32 would be warmed or become a warming member) comprises:
a rectangular bottom portion (rectangular bottom portion of item 32, figs. 4, 8) having a pair of long sides (pair of long sides of rectangular bottom portion of item 32, figs. 4, 8) and a pair of short sides (pair of short sides of rectangular bottom portion of item 32, figs. 4, 8),
a pair of long side walls (pair of long side walls of item 32, figs. 4, 8) extending from the pair of long sides (pair of long sides of rectangular bottom portion of item 32, figs. 4, 8) of the rectangular bottom portion (rectangular bottom portion of item 32, figs. 4, 8), respectively, and facing each other, and
a pair of short side walls (pair of short side walls of item 32, figs. 4, 8) extending from the pair of short sides (pair of short sides of rectangular bottom portion of item 32, figs. 4, 8) of the rectangular bottom portion (rectangular bottom portion of item 32, figs. 4, 8), respectively, and facing each other,
the rectangular bottom portion (rectangular bottom portion of item 32, figs. 4, 8) is arranged to contact the placing table (22, fig. 8), and
the warming member (32, fig. 8) (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043]; therefore, heat from the item 22 would transfer to the item 32, and thus, the item 32 would be warmed or become a warming member) is arranged to have the shutter (front door of chamber 51, [0048]; thus, front door should be on left wall or front wall of chamber 51 at item 27, fig. 8) and the pair of long side walls (pair of long side walls of item 32, figs. 4, 8) of the warming member (32, fig. 8) (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043]; therefore, heat from the item 22 would transfer to the item 32, and thus, the item 32 would be warmed or become a warming member) facing each other (fig. 8).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoshida as applied to claim 1 above, and in view of Yamazaki et al. (JPH07226228 A; hereinafter Yamazaki).
Regarding claims 3 & 4, Yoshida discloses the limitations of the method according to claim 1 above, but does not disclose wherein the warming member comprises a metal block body or a ceramic block body; (Application claims 3) and
wherein the metal block body contains stainless steel or aluminum. (Application claims 4)
Yamazaki teaches wherein the warming member (Yamazaki, 5, 6, fig. 1) comprises a metal block body or a ceramic block body (Yamazaki, ceramic cylindrical container 6, [0013]; ceramic cylindrical container made of dense alumina or the like, [0021]); (Application claims 3) and
wherein the metal block body contains stainless steel or aluminum used (Yamazaki, ceramic cylindrical container 6, [0013]; ceramic cylindrical container made of dense alumina or the like, [0021]). (Application claims 4)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to modify the method of manufacturing the sealed battery of Yoshida with wherein the warming member comprises a metal block body or a ceramic block body is used; (Application claims 3) and wherein the metal block body contains stainless steel or aluminum (Application claims 4), as taught by Yamazaki, for effectively storing or absorbing heat transferred from the heater during a manufacturing process or a drying process which would result in effectively heating or drying the battery assembly and thus a moisture inside the battery assembly is effectively removed within a shorter period of time. Consequently, a production rate is increased. Thus, a production cost is reduced and thus benefits the consumer.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoshida as applied to claim 1 above, and in view of Horikawa et al. (JP2022024244 A; hereinafter Horikawa).
Regarding claim 6, Yoshida as modified discloses the limitations of the method according to claim 1 above, but does not disclose wherein in the loading, multiple placing tables stacked in a height direction are loaded in the drying oven, the multiple placing tables including the placing table, and
among the multiple placing tables, positions at which warming members are placed in a plan view are substantially the same, the warming members including the warming member.
Horikawa teaches wherein in the loading (Horikawa, fig. 6, Ref. Fig. 9), multiple placing tables (Horikawa, 2, bottom placing plate or table where items 112 disposed on, ANNOTATED fig. 6) stacked in a height direction (Horikawa, as shown in fig. 6) are loaded in the drying oven (Horikawa, 26, Ref. Fig. 9), the multiple placing tables (Horikawa, 2, bottom placing plate or table where items 112 disposed on, ANNOTATED fig. 6) including the placing table (Horikawa, bottom placing plate or table where items 112 disposed on, ANNOTATED fig. 6), and
among the multiple placing tables (Horikawa, 2, bottom placing plate or table where items 112 disposed on, ANNOTATED fig. 6), positions at which warming members (Horikawa, 112, fig. 6, [0032]) are placed in a plan view are substantially the same (Horikawa, as shown in fig. 6, by looking from a top view or plan view of fig. 6, the positions at which the items 112 are placed in the plan view would be substantially the same), the warming members (Horikawa, plurality of items 112, fig. 6, [0032]) including the warming member (Horikawa, 112, fig. 6, [0032]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to modify the method of manufacturing the sealed battery of Yoshida with wherein in the loading, multiple placing tables stacked in a height direction are loaded in the drying oven, the multiple placing tables including the placing table, and among the multiple placing tables, positions at which warming members are placed in a plan view are substantially the same, the warming members including the warming member, as taught by Horikawa, for allowing to heat or dry a larger quantity of the battery assemblies at once which would result in increasing a production rate. Thus, production costs are reduced and thus benefit the consumer.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoshida and Horikawa as applied to claim 6 above, and further in view of Kim et al. (US 2023/0304734; hereinafter Kim).
Regarding claim 11, Yoshida as modified disclose the limitations of the method according to claim 6 above, but does not disclose wherein a first placing table of the multiple placing tables is a rectangular plate,
supports are provided at respective four corners of the first placing table, each of the supports extending upward in the height direction, and
a second placing table of the multiple placing tables is placed on the supports.
Kim teaches wherein a first placing table (Kim, 130 at bottom of item 100, fig. 3) of the multiple placing tables (Kim, plurality of items 130, fig. 3) is a rectangular plate (Kim, as shown in fig. 3),
supports (Kim, 120, fig. 3) are provided at respective four corners of the first placing table (Kim, 130 at bottom of item 100, fig. 3), each of the supports (Kim, 120, fig. 3) extending upward in the height direction (Kim, as shown in fig. 3), and
a second placing table (Kim, 130 above item 130 at bottom of item 100, fig. 3) of the multiple placing tables (Kim, plurality of items 130, fig. 3) is placed on the supports (Kim, 120, fig. 3).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to further modify the method of manufacturing the sealed battery of Yoshida with wherein a first placing table of the multiple placing tables is a rectangular plate, supports are provided at respective four corners of the first placing table, each of the supports extending upward in the height direction, and a second placing table of the multiple placing tables is placed on the supports, as taught by Kim, for providing a stronger drying shelf or placing table system which would result in preventing the drying shelf or placing table system from moving or collapsing during a drying processes and thus a production scrap is minimized. Consequently, manufacturing costs are reduced and thus benefit the consumer.
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoshida as applied to claim 14 above, and in view of Horikawa et al. (JP2022024244 A; hereinafter Horikawa).
Regarding claim 15, Yoshida discloses the limitations of the method according to claim 14 above, but does not disclose wherein in the loading, multiple placing tables stacked in a height direction are loaded in the drying oven, the multiple placing tables including the placing table, and
among multiple the placing tables, positions at which warming members are placed in a plan view are substantially the same, the warming members including the warming member.
Horikawa teaches wherein in the loading (Horikawa, fig. 6, Ref. Fig. 9), multiple placing tables (Horikawa, 2, bottom placing plate or table where items 112 disposed on, ANNOTATED fig. 6) stacked in a height direction (Horikawa, as shown in fig. 6) are loaded in the drying oven (Horikawa, 26, Ref. Fig. 9), the multiple placing tables (Horikawa, 2, bottom placing plate or table where items 112 disposed on, ANNOTATED fig. 6) including the placing table (Horikawa, bottom placing plate or table where items 112 disposed on, ANNOTATED fig. 6), and
among the multiple placing tables (Horikawa, 2, bottom placing plate or table where items 112 disposed on, ANNOTATED fig. 6), positions at which warming members (Horikawa, 112, fig. 6, [0032]) are placed in a plan view are substantially the same (Horikawa, as shown in fig. 6, by looking from a top view or plan view of fig. 6, the positions at which the items 112 are placed in the plan view would be substantially the same), the warming members (Horikawa, plurality of items 112, fig. 6, [0032]) including the warming member (Horikawa, 112, fig. 6, [0032]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to modify the method of manufacturing the sealed battery of Yoshida with wherein in the loading, multiple placing tables stacked in a height direction are loaded in the drying oven, the multiple placing tables including the placing table, and among multiple the placing tables, positions at which warming members are placed in a plan view are substantially the same, the warming members including the warming member, as taught by Horikawa, for allowing to heat or dry a larger quantity of the battery assemblies at once which would result in increasing a production rate. Thus, production costs are reduced and thus benefit the consumer.
Claims 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoshida as applied to claim 1 above, and in view of King (US 1,293,799) and Woo et al. (US 2022/0263058; hereinafter Woo).
Regarding claim 16, Yoshida discloses wherein
the drying oven (20, fig. 8) includes:
a perimeter wall (top wall, bottom wall and side walls as shown in fig. 8) surrounding the placing table (22, fig. 8), the perimeter wall (top wall, bottom wall and side walls as shown in fig. 8) including
a pair of first walls (side wall of item 51 behind item 30 and side wall of item 51 in front of item 30 by looking at fig. 8) facing each other, and
a pair of second walls (left or front wall and right or rear wall, fig. 8) facing each other and connected to the pair of first walls, respectively, one of the pair of second walls (left or front wall and right or rear wall, fig. 8) having an opening and a shutter (front door of chamber 51, [0048]; thus, front door should be on left wall or front wall of chamber 51 at item 27, fig. 8) configured to open and close the opening, and
a pair of warming members (32, 32, fig. 8) (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043]; therefore, heat from the item 22 would transfer to the item 32, and thus, the item 32 would be warmed or become a warming member) including the warming member (32, fig. 8) (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043]; therefore, heat from the item 22 would transfer to the item 32, and thus, the item 32 would be warmed or become a warming member) is placed on the placing table (22, fig. 8) , and
the battery assembly (101, fig. 8) is arranged between the pair of warming members (32, 32, figs. 8, 4) (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043]; therefore, heat from the item 22 would transfer to the item 32, and thus, the item 32 would be warmed or become a warming member).
Yoshida does not disclose the perimeter wall including each of the pair of second walls having an opening and a shutter configured to open and close the opening.
King teaches the perimeter wall (King, 1, 2, 3, 5, 5, figs. 1, 2) including each of the pair of second walls (King, 5, 5, fig. 2) having an opening (King, opening of item 5 at item 14, fig. 2) (King, opening of item 5 at item 15, fig. 2) and a shutter (King, 14, fig. 2) (King, 15, fig. 2) configured to open and close the opening (King, opening of item 5 at item 14, fig. 2) (King, opening of item 5 at item 15, fig. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to modify the method of manufacturing the sealed battery of Yoshida with the perimeter wall including each of the pair of second walls having an opening and a shutter configured to open and close the opening, as taught by King, for providing an ease of loading and unloading an object to be dried, such as battery, etc. …, simultaneously which would result in reducing a manufacturing process time. Thus, manufacturing costs are reduced and thus benefit the consumer.
Furthermore, Yoshida does not disclose the drying oven includes: a pair of heaters attached to the pair of first walls, respectively.
Woo teaches the drying oven (Woo, 100, figs. 1, 2) includes: a pair of heaters (Woo, 20, 20, figs. 1, 2) attached to the pair of first walls (Woo, left wall and right wall of item 10, figs. 1, 2), respectively.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to further modify the method of manufacturing the sealed battery of Yoshida with the drying oven includes: a pair of heaters attached to the pair of first walls, respectively, as taught by Woo, for providing a more evenly heat transfer to an object to be dried, such as battery, etc. …, which would result in effectively drying the object to be dried within a shorter period of time. Thus, the manufacturing costs are further reduced and thus further benefit the consumer.
Regarding claim 17, Yoshida as modified discloses wherein
in the drying,
the shutter (front door of chamber 51, [0048]; thus, front door should be on left wall or front wall of chamber 51 at item 27, fig. 8) (King, 14, fig. 2) (King, 15, fig. 2) is closed to seal the drying oven (20, fig. 8),
the drying oven (20, fig. 8) is heated to a predetermined temperature (predetermined temperature, [0031]) by the pair of heaters (Woo, 20, 20, figs. 1, 2) to dry the battery assembly (101, fig. 8), and
the pair of warming members (32, 32, figs. 8, 4) (in this case, item 22 is a table and also a heater, [0043]; therefore, heat from the item 22 would transfer to the item 32, and thus, the item 32 would be warmed or become a warming member) retains heat from the pair of heaters (Woo, 20, 20, figs. 1, 2) to further dry the battery assembly (101, fig. 8).
Claims 18 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoshida, King and Woo as applied to claim 17 above, and further in view of Sugiyama (US 2019/0252670).
Regarding claims 18 & 19, Yoshida as modified discloses wherein
in the drying, an inside of the drying oven (20, fig. 8) is depressurized to a pressure (5 to 15 kPa (abs), [0032]) after the drying oven (20, fig. 8) is heated to the predetermined temperature (predetermined temperature, [0031]); (Application claim 18) and
wherein the predetermined temperature (predetermined temperature, [0031]) is a range of 100°C to 105°C ([0031]). (Application claim 19)
Yoshida does not disclose an inside of the drying oven is depressurized to a pressure of 500 Pa or less; (Application claim 18) and
the predetermined temperature is a range of 110°C to 140°C. (Application claim 19)
Sugiyama teaches an inside of the drying oven (Sugiyama, 200, fig. 3) is depressurized to a pressure of 500 Pa or less (Sugiyama, 600 Pa or lower, [0050]; thus, the depressurized pressure can be 500 Pa or lower); (Application claim 18) and
the predetermined temperature (Sugiyama, target temperature range, [0048]) is a range of 110°C to 140°C (Sugiyama, 115°C to 145°C, [0048]). (Application claim 19)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to further modify the method of manufacturing the sealed battery of Yoshida with the inside of the drying oven is depressurized to a pressure of 500 Pa or less; (Application claim 18) and the predetermined temperature is a range of 110°C to 140°C. (Application claim 19), as taught by Sugiyama, for effectively removing the moisture or humidity inside the drying oven which would result in producing high quality products. Thus, the drying oven operates more efficiently and thus benefits the consumer.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 10 and 12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
As to claim 10, the prior art of record fails to disclose or suggest alone or in combination as claimed the method according to claim 1, wherein
the placing table includes:
a substrate, and
a warming member holder formed as a recess in an upper surface of the substrate, and
the warming member is fitted into the warming member holder.
The art of record does not disclose the above limitations, nor would it be obvious to modify the art of record so as to include the above limitations. Although Yoshida discloses “wherein the placing table (22, fig. 8) includes: a substrate (in this case, item 22 is a placing table and also a substrate, fig. 8, which is the same as the placing table 10 of the instant application is also a substrate 12 as shown in fig. 2 of the instant application), …”. However, Yoshida does not disclose the limitations of “the placing table includes: … a warming member holder formed as a recess in an upper surface of the substrate, and the warming member is fitted into the warming member holder.”
Therefore, allowance of claim 10 is indicated because the prior art of record does not show or fairly suggest “the placing table includes: … a warming member holder formed as a recess in an upper surface of the substrate, and the warming member is fitted into the warming member holder” in combination with the structural elements and/or method steps recited in at least claim 10.
As to claim 12, the prior art of record fails to disclose or suggest alone or in combination as claimed the method according to claim 11, wherein the supports are formed of the same material as the warming member.
The art of record does not disclose the above limitations, nor would it be obvious to modify the art of record so as to include the above limitations. Although Yoshida as modified discloses “The method according to claim 11”. However, Yoshida does not disclose the limitations of “wherein the supports are formed of the same material as the warming member.”
Therefore, allowance of claim 12 is indicated because the prior art of record does not show or fairly suggest “wherein the supports are formed of the same material as the warming member” in combination with the structural elements and/or method steps recited in at least claim 12.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BAO D NGUYEN/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3762
/MICHAEL G HOANG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3762