This action is in response to the amendment filed on 09/18/2025.
Claim Objections
Claims 10, 13, and 15 are objected to because of the following informalities: Regarding claim 10, in line 5, “voltage supply terminal” appears that it should read as “the voltage supply terminal”. Regarding claim 13, in line 10, “the first input” appears that it should read as “a first input”. Regarding claim 15, in line 2, “capable of” appears that it should read as “is capable of”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, and 2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Yao et al. (Chinese Patent Application Publication CN 106357099 A, hereinafter “Yao”).
<Annotated Fig. 12 of Yao>
Regarding claim 1, Yao discloses (see Annotated Fig. 12) a circuit (see Fig. 12), comprising: gate drive circuitry having an input (Gate IN) and an output (Gate OUT) and including a first transistor (MP1) having a first terminal (top-side terminal of MP1) coupled to a voltage supply terminal (coupled to VCC via Is), a second terminal (bottom-side terminal of MP1) coupled to the output of the gate drive circuitry, and a control terminal (gate of MP1) coupled to the input of the gate drive circuitry; a second transistor (MP2) having a first terminal (top-side terminal of MP2) coupled to the voltage supply terminal (coupled to VCC via Im), a second terminal (bottom-side terminal of MP2) coupled to the output of the gate drive circuitry, and a control terminal (gate of MP2); a logic circuit (OR) having a first input (top-side input terminal of OR), a second input (bottom-side input terminal of OR) coupled to the control terminal of the first transistor, and an output (output of OR) coupled to the control terminal of the second transistor; and a pulse generation circuit (comprising MN_hs, gate_sense_h, Delay_cell_h, inverter) having an output (output of the inverter) coupled to the first input of the logic circuit, and including: a third transistor (MN_hs) having a first terminal (top-side terminal of MN_hs) coupled to the voltage supply terminal, a second terminal (bottom-side terminal of MN_hs) coupled to a switching terminal (SW), and a control terminal (gate of MN_hs) coupled to the output of the gate drive circuitry.
Regarding claim 2, Yao discloses (see Annotated Fig. 12) wherein the logic circuit includes an OR gate (OR gate) having the first input coupled to the output of the pulse
generation circuit (top-side input of OR is coupled to the output of the inverter), the second input coupled to the control terminal of the first transistor (bottom-side input of OR is coupled to the gate of MP1), and the output coupled to the control terminal of the second transistor (output of OR is coupled to the gate of MP2).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding Claim 4, none of the cited prior art alone or in combination disclose or teach the claimed inventions in which “wherein the pulse generation circuit includes a current source coupled between the power terminal and the third current terminal having a first terminal coupled to the voltage supply terminal and a second terminal coupled to the first terminal of the third transistor.”.
Claims 3, 5-9 are objected due to their dependency on claim 4.
Claims 10-16 are objected to according to the objections made above, but would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the objections. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding Claim 10, none of the cited prior art alone or in combination disclose or teach the claimed inventions in which “a comparator having an input coupled to the first terminal of the transistor and an output coupled to the output of the pulse generation circuit, in which the pulse generation circuit is capable of generating a pulse to disable the second drive circuit responsive to a signal at the first terminal of the transistor and a threshold voltage of the comparator.”.
a comparator having an input coupled to the first terminal of the transistor and an output coupled to the output of the pulse generation circuit, in which the pulse generation circuit is capable of generating a pulse to disable the second drive circuit responsive to a signal at the first terminal of the transistor and a threshold voltage of the comparator. Claims 11-16 are objected due to their dependency on claim 10.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1 and 2 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JYE-JUNE LEE/Examiner, Art Unit 2838
/JUE ZHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2838