DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Examiner’s Note: the Examiner has pointed out particular references contained in the prior art of record within the body of this action for the convenience of the Applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply. "The use of patents as references is not limited to what the patentees describe as their own inventions or to the problems with which they are concerned. They are part of the literature of the art, relevant for all they contain." In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33,216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006, 1009, 158 USPQ 275,277 (CCPA 1968)). A reference may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill the art, including nonpreferred embodiments (see MPEP 2123). Therefore, Applicant, in preparing the response, must fully consider the entire disclosure of the cited references as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, including the context of the cited passages as taught by the prior art disclosed by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-7, 10-15 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cave et al (20050153667) in view of DONG (20250098026).
Regarding claim 1, Cave et al discloses, a device (abstract, fig. 1B, AP, ¶ 0005), comprising:
circuitry configured to provide a disassociation frame or a deauthentication frame on a first primary control channel (¶ 0037, 0039, the AP first sends a Disassociation message to each associated station, fig. 1B, 126) in response to an indication of a change from the first primary control channel to a second primary control channel (¶ 0005, fig. 1B, steps 120-124).
Cave et al does not specifically disclose in response to providing the acknowledge frame, provide another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame.
In the same field of endeavor, DONG discloses, in response to providing the acknowledge frame, provide another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame (fig. 5, steps 503-504 and fig. 6, steps 603-604). Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claim invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the device of Cave by specifically adding feature in order to enhance system performance to The connection control method involves receiving the communication frame sent by the station device STA through the first connection, and sending a release associated frame to the first station device, and thus enables to improve the rate and throughput of the wireless access point as taught by DONG.
Regarding claims 2, 18, Cave et al discloses, wherein the another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame is provided as a deauthentication/disassociation frame (¶ 0037, 0039, the AP first sends a Disassociation message to each associated station, fig. 1B, 126, ¶ 0005, fig. 1B, steps 120-124).
Regarding claims 3, 11, DONG discloses, wherein the circuitry is configured to provide the disassociation frame or deauthentication frame according to an 802.11 protocol (fig. 5, steps 503-504 and fig. 6, steps 603-604, ¶ 0003, 0130).
Regarding claims 4, 12, Cave et al discloses, wherein the circuitry is configured to provide the another deauthentication frame as a deauthentication/disassociation frame (¶ 0037, 0039, the AP first sends a Disassociation message to each associated station, fig. 1B, 126, ¶ 0005, fig. 1B, steps 120-124 and also see claim ).
Regarding claims 5, 15, DONG discloses, wherein the circuitry is configured to provide the disassociation frame or deauthentication frame according to an 802.11e protocol (fig. 5, steps 503-504 and fig. 6, steps 603-604, ¶ 0003, 0130, also see claim1).
Regarding claims 6, 13, 19, DONG discloses, wherein the data frame is provided in a first channel comprising the first primary control channel, the second primary control channel or the secondary channel associated with the data frame ( (fig. 5, steps 503-504 and fig. 6, steps 603-604, ¶ 0003, 0130, also see claim 1).
Regarding claims 14, 20, DONG discloses, wherein the circuitry is configured to provide the another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame on each of the first primary control channel, the second primary control channel or the secondary channel in response to the deauthenticated or disassociated frame being received on any of the first primary control channel, the second primary control channel or the secondary channel ( (fig. 5, steps 503-504 and fig. 6, steps 603-604, ¶ 0003, 0130, also see claim 1).
Regarding claim 10, Cave et al discloses, device, comprising:
circuitry configured to provide a disassociation frame or a deauthentication frame on a first primary control channel in response to an indication of a change of operation of the device from the first primary control channel to a second primary control channel, wherein the circuitry is: configured to provide another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame on at least one of the first primary control channel, the second primary control channel or a secondary channel in response to a deauthenticated frame or disassociated frame being received on the at least one of the first primary control channel, the second primary control channel or the secondary channel (¶ 0037, 0039, the AP first sends a Disassociation message to each associated station, fig. 1B, 126, ¶ 0005, fig. 1B, steps 120-124).
Cave et al does not specifically disclose in response to providing the acknowledge frame, provide another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame.
In the same field of endeavor, DONG discloses, in response to providing the acknowledge frame, provide another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame (fig. 5, steps 503-504 and fig. 6, steps 603-604). Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claim invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the device of Cave by specifically adding feature in order to enhance system performance to The connection control method involves receiving the communication frame sent by the station device STA through the first connection, and sending a release associated frame to the first station device, and thus enables to improve the rate and throughput of the wireless access point as taught by DONG.
Regarding claim 17, Cave et al discloses, a method, comprising: providing, by a first device, a disassociation frame or a deauthentication frame on a first primary control channel in response to an indication of a change from the first primary control channel to a second primary control channel; receiving a data frame, by the first device, from a second device on the first primary control channel, the second primary control channel or a secondary channel of a plurality of secondary channels, wherein the first primary control channel, the second primary control channel and the plurality of secondary channels are at least part of a bandwidth channel; and providing, by the first device, another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame on at least one of the first primary control channel, the second primary control channel and the plurality of secondary channels (¶ 0009, 0055-0058, The frame control field 501 indicates the type of frame. Whether the type of frame is a deauthentication frame or a disassociation frame can be indicated by the value of the type subfield or subtype subfield, not illustrated, including in the frame control field 501. Any type of frame may be used as the frame used in step S401. Alternatively, the frame may be newly defined as a frame that indicates link switching when the value of the type sub field is 00 and the value of the subtype subfield is 1111. Furthermore, the frame may be used as an action frame with a type subfield of 00 and a subtype subfield of 1101, and in the frame, an element meaning a channel switch or disconnection of one or more links may be prepared. includes the Multi-Link type subfield 516 and can indicate the change of the connection link by the value being set to 0x4. Alternatively, by setting the value to 0x5, link disconnection may be indicated. The prev link ID subfield 514 indicates the link ID of the link that is the subject of connection suspension or disconnection. The next link ID subfield 515 indicates the link ID of the link of the new connection replacing the disconnected link. For example, when the STA 102 suspends the connection with a link with a link ID of 2 and establishes a new connection with a network constituted by a link with a link ID of 3, the value of the prev link ID subfield 514 is 2 and the value of the next link ID subfield 515 is 3. Also, when the STA 102 only disconnects the connection with a link with a link ID of 2, the value of the next link ID subfield 515 may be 0 or the next link ID subfield 515 may not be assigned.).
Cave et al does not specifically disclose in response to providing the acknowledge frame, provide another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame.
In the same field of endeavor, DONG discloses, in response to providing the acknowledge frame, provide another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame (fig. 5, steps 503-504 and fig. 6, steps 603-604). Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claim invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the device of Cave by specifically adding feature in order to enhance system performance to The connection control method involves receiving the communication frame sent by the station device STA through the first connection, and sending a release associated frame to the first station device, and thus enables to improve the rate and throughput of the wireless access point as taught by DONG.
Claim(s) 8-9 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cave et al (20050153667) in view of DONG and HUANG et al (WO 2022081659).
Regarding claims 8-9 and 16, Cave et al and DONG disclose in clam 1 further.
Cave et al does not specifically disclose wherein the data frame is a class 3 frame and data frame is a class 2 frame.
In the same field of endeavor, HUANG et al discloses, wherein the data frame is a class 3 frame and data frame is a class 2 frame (abstract ¶ 0106, 0110-0112, 0127-0128). Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claim invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the device of Cave et al and DONG by specifically adding feature in order to enhance system performance to the method enables resolving multi-link state machine mismatches and utilizing the resources of a wireless local-area network to provide bandwidth and acceptable response times to the users of the WLAN as taught by HUANG et al.
Claim(s) 1-7, 10-15 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cave et al (20050153667) in view of AHN et al (20220311479).
Regarding claim 1, Cave et al discloses, a device (abstract, fig. 1B, AP, ¶ 0005), comprising:
circuitry configured to provide a disassociation frame or a deauthentication frame on a first primary control channel (¶ 0037, 0039, the AP first sends a Disassociation message to each associated station, fig. 1B, 126) in response to an indication of a change from the first primary control channel to a second primary control channel (¶ 0005, fig. 1B, steps 120-124).
Cave et al does not specifically disclose in response to providing the acknowledge frame, provide another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame.
In the same field of endeavor, AHN et al discloses, in response to providing the acknowledge frame, provide another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame (fig. 9, ¶ 0193-0194, the RX communication unit receives the disassociation frame 910 from the TX communication unit, and the RX communication unit transmits an ACK frame 920, to the TX communication unit, as a response to the received disassociation frame 910. The TX communication unit transmits an announce frame 925 for time synchronization function (TSF) timer synchronization 930 to the RX communication unit. For example, the announce frame 925 includes information on a location where the DMG beacon frame is transmitted). Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claim invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the device of Cave by specifically adding feature in order to enhance system performance to apparatus for receiving wireless data in a wireless audio/video system transmit large amounts of data wirelessly at high speed, and ensure efficient image data transmission as taught by AHN et al.
Regarding claims 2, 18, Cave et al discloses, wherein the another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame is provided as a deauthentication/disassociation frame (¶ 0037, 0039, the AP first sends a Disassociation message to each associated station, fig. 1B, 126, ¶ 0005, fig. 1B, steps 120-124).
Regarding claims 3, 11, AHN et al discloses, wherein the circuitry is configured to provide the disassociation frame or deauthentication frame according to an 802.11 protocol (fig. 9, ¶ 0193-0194).
Regarding claims 4, 12, Cave et al discloses, wherein the circuitry is configured to provide the another deauthentication frame as a deauthentication/disassociation frame (¶ 0037, 0039, the AP first sends a Disassociation message to each associated station, fig. 1B, 126, ¶ 0005, fig. 1B, steps 120-124 and also see claim ).
Regarding claims 5, 15, AHN et al discloses, wherein the circuitry is configured to provide the disassociation frame or deauthentication frame according to an 802.11e protocol (fig. 9, ¶ 0090-0195).
Regarding claims 6, 13, 19, AHN et al discloses, wherein the data frame is provided in a first channel comprising the first primary control channel, the second primary control channel or the secondary channel associated with the data frame (fig. 9, ¶ 0190-0195).
Regarding claims 14, 20, AHN et al discloses, wherein the circuitry is configured to provide the another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame on each of the first primary control channel, the second primary control channel or the secondary channel in response to the deauthenticated or disassociated frame being received on any of the first primary control channel, the second primary control channel or the secondary channel (fig. 9, ¶ 0190-0195).
Regarding claim 10, Cave et al discloses, device, comprising:
circuitry configured to provide a disassociation frame or a deauthentication frame on a first primary control channel in response to an indication of a change of operation of the device from the first primary control channel to a second primary control channel, wherein the circuitry is: configured to provide another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame on at least one of the first primary control channel, the second primary control channel or a secondary channel in response to a deauthenticated frame or disassociated frame being received on the at least one of the first primary control channel, the second primary control channel or the secondary channel (¶ 0037, 0039, the AP first sends a Disassociation message to each associated station, fig. 1B, 126, ¶ 0005, fig. 1B, steps 120-124).
Cave et al does not specifically disclose in response to providing the acknowledge frame, provide another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame.
In the same field of endeavor, AHN et al discloses, in response to providing the acknowledge frame, provide another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame (fig. 9, ¶ 0193-0194, the RX communication unit receives the disassociation frame 910 from the TX communication unit, and the RX communication unit transmits an ACK frame 920, to the TX communication unit, as a response to the received disassociation frame 910. The TX communication unit transmits an announce frame 925 for time synchronization function (TSF) timer synchronization 930 to the RX communication unit. For example, the announce frame 925 includes information on a location where the DMG beacon frame is transmitted). Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claim invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the device of Cave by specifically adding feature in order to enhance system performance to apparatus for receiving wireless data in a wireless audio/video system transmit large amounts of data wirelessly at high speed, and ensure efficient image data transmission as taught by AHN et al.
Regarding claim 17, Cave et al discloses, a method, comprising: providing, by a first device, a disassociation frame or a deauthentication frame on a first primary control channel in response to an indication of a change from the first primary control channel to a second primary control channel; receiving a data frame, by the first device, from a second device on the first primary control channel, the second primary control channel or a secondary channel of a plurality of secondary channels, wherein the first primary control channel, the second primary control channel and the plurality of secondary channels are at least part of a bandwidth channel; and providing, by the first device, another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame on at least one of the first primary control channel, the second primary control channel and the plurality of secondary channels (¶ 0009, 0055-0058, The frame control field 501 indicates the type of frame. Whether the type of frame is a deauthentication frame or a disassociation frame can be indicated by the value of the type subfield or subtype subfield, not illustrated, including in the frame control field 501. Any type of frame may be used as the frame used in step S401. Alternatively, the frame may be newly defined as a frame that indicates link switching when the value of the type sub field is 00 and the value of the subtype subfield is 1111. Furthermore, the frame may be used as an action frame with a type subfield of 00 and a subtype subfield of 1101, and in the frame, an element meaning a channel switch or disconnection of one or more links may be prepared. includes the Multi-Link type subfield 516 and can indicate the change of the connection link by the value being set to 0x4. Alternatively, by setting the value to 0x5, link disconnection may be indicated. The prev link ID subfield 514 indicates the link ID of the link that is the subject of connection suspension or disconnection. The next link ID subfield 515 indicates the link ID of the link of the new connection replacing the disconnected link. For example, when the STA 102 suspends the connection with a link with a link ID of 2 and establishes a new connection with a network constituted by a link with a link ID of 3, the value of the prev link ID subfield 514 is 2 and the value of the next link ID subfield 515 is 3. Also, when the STA 102 only disconnects the connection with a link with a link ID of 2, the value of the next link ID subfield 515 may be 0 or the next link ID subfield 515 may not be assigned.).
Cave et al does not specifically disclose in response to providing the acknowledge frame, provide another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame.
In the same field of endeavor, AHN et al discloses, in response to providing the acknowledge frame, provide another disassociation frame or deauthentication frame (fig. 9, ¶ 0193-0194, the RX communication unit receives the disassociation frame 910 from the TX communication unit, and the RX communication unit transmits an ACK frame 920, to the TX communication unit, as a response to the received disassociation frame 910. The TX communication unit transmits an announce frame 925 for time synchronization function (TSF) timer synchronization 930 to the RX communication unit. For example, the announce frame 925 includes information on a location where the DMG beacon frame is transmitted). Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claim invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the device of Cave by specifically adding feature in order to enhance system performance to apparatus for receiving wireless data in a wireless audio/video system transmit large amounts of data wirelessly at high speed, and ensure efficient image data transmission as taught by AHN et al.
Claim(s) 8-9 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cave et al (20050153667) in view of AHN et al and HUANG et al (WO 2022081659).
Regarding claims 8-9 and 16, Cave et al and AHN et al disclose in clam 1 further.
Cave et al does not specifically disclose wherein the data frame is a class 3 frame and data frame is a class 2 frame.
In the same field of endeavor, HUANG et al discloses, wherein the data frame is a class 3 frame and data frame is a class 2 frame (abstract ¶ 0106, 0110-0112, 0127-0128). Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claim invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the device of Cave et al and AHN et al by specifically adding feature in order to enhance system performance to the method enables resolving multi-link state machine mismatches and utilizing the resources of a wireless local-area network to provide bandwidth and acceptable response times to the users of the WLAN as taught by HUANG et al.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KHAWAR IQBAL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2643