DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments, see Applicant remarks, filed on 10/13/2025 regarding 35 U.S.C. 103
rejections have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant’s remark, on page 8, asserts that the combination of references Su Zhu and, and Otaka fails to disclose “removing the vehicle event from memory in response to a different vehicle not being within a threshold vicinity of a vehicle in which the vehicle event is stored within a threshold duration, wherein the threshold duration is a dynamic value adjusted based on a prioritization of the vehicle” because Otaka’s cancelling of reception of the FD and deleting the data thus far received in Otaka is not akin to deleting the event in the vehicle in which the event was originally stored.
However, Otaka’s deletion of partially received event data indicates its capability to remove stored events. Furthermore, no reason to fully store event data when different vehicle is not within vicinity of the ego vehicle. Additionally, deleting partial data improves memory usage, preventing accumulation of redundant data.
Applicant’s remark, on page 9, states Oda’s teaching of a threshold acquiring element based on road conditions fails to teach a context of operating a vehicle among RSUs and removing a vehicle event from memory based on a threshold duration.
However, the incorporation of prioritization of vehicles based on road condition is merely memory optimization, and Oda’s teaching of threshold time determination based on road condition is used for memory optimization. Acquisition period for a normal road condition without heavy traffic can be shorter because the road is less eventful, reducing the need to store data and decreasing memory usage. However, roads with high traffic and bad road condition might encounter more events, therefore it is possible to increase acquisition period.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 8 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Su (US 20210366279 A1) (hereinafter Su) in view of Zhu (CN 111641927 A) (hereinafter Zhu) in further view of Otaka(US 20210321242 A1)(hereinafter Otaka) in further view of Oda(US 20130090804 A1)(hereinafter Oda).
Regarding claim 8, A system for a vehicle communication network(Su, paragraph 39, communication system), the system comprising: a plurality of road side units (RSUs) each located at a location of a plurality of locations(Su, paragraph 03, The system may comprise a plurality of communicatively connected roadside units (RSUs) placed within a defined geographical area); and a plurality of vehicles traveling along a travel path along which the plurality of locations is located(Su, paragraph 03, The data processing units may, for example, comprise processing units of vehicles travelling within the coverage area and processing units of local infrastructure devices and systems communicatively connected to said RSU ); wherein each vehicle of the plurality of vehicles comprises a controller with instructions stored on memory thereof that when executed enable the controller to: (Su, paragraph 38,The in-car gateway module(ICGW) 150 may be a stand-alone unit configured to be installable into a vehicle 140 or it may comprise an existing data processing unit of the vehicle 140 having a memory 152 storing machine-readable instructions and a processor 154 for executing said instructions to cause the ICGW 150 to implement appropriate method steps of the invention);
While Su teaches about a vehicle connection system with plurality of roadside units and vehicles in a location further comprising a processing unit with executable instructions, Su fails to disclose a controller(processor) that can store a vehicle event in memory that occurred at a location of the plurality of locations in response to the location being free of an RSU; and remove the vehicle event from memory in response to a different vehicle not being within a threshold vicinity of a vehicle in which the vehicle event is stored within a threshold duration, wherein the threshold duration is a dynamic value adjusted based on a prioritization of the vehicle.
However, Zhu, which is in the same analogous art that teaches about a method and device for intelligent traffic and vehicle network, discloses a system comprising a storage unit that can store a vehicle event in memory that occurred at a location of the plurality of locations in response to the location being free of an RSU and(Vehicle events as mentioned in the specification are disclosed as road information such as slippery road condition or traffic condition and the like, and Zhu designated these conditions as road condition information. Zhu, paragraph 44, For the first vehicle, even if a certain section has no RSU, or RSU failure, also can obtain the road condition information. Zhu, paragraph 30, a control method of vehicle, device, device, vehicle and storage medium, applied to the intelligent traffic in the data processing, vehicle networking technology, so as to reach the road side unit is not set on the road, or the road side unit is failed, still can provide the technical effect of the road condition information for the vehicle).
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Su with Zhu’s device, with storage unit that is capable of obtaining vehicle event (road condition) information in the absence of a roadside unit. By storing and obtaining road condition data of a road section with no roadside unit, it is possible for the vehicle to continuously gather sensor data, location information, or traffic patterns without any interruption. The collected data can be transmitted to another vehicle without any disruption, maintaining a constant inter-vehicle communication. Furthermore, gathering and storing data without roadside unit reduces infrastructural dependency, which can be helpful to establish an inter-communication of vehicles in rural locations, or areas with infrastructural failure.
While the combination of Su and Zhu teaches about a vehicle and roadside unit, comprising a processing unit with executable instructions to store vehicle event in the absence of roadside unit, it fails to disclose a controller(processor) with instruction to remove the vehicle event from memory in response to a different vehicle not being within a threshold vicinity of a vehicle in which the vehicle event is stored within a threshold duration, wherein the threshold duration is a dynamic value adjusted based on a prioritization of the vehicle.
However, Otaka, which is in the same analogous art that teaches about vehicle control apparatus for executing a communication control of vehicle-to-vehicle communication, discloses a processor to remove the vehicle event from memory in response to a different vehicle not being within a threshold vicinity of a vehicle in which the vehicle event is stored(Otaka, paragraph 62, If the received position of the file data FD by the vehicle 1 is outside of the living area of the user of the vehicle 1 and there is a low possibility that the vehicle 1 and the other vehicle 100 continue to closely run, the reception of the file data FD can be cancelled immediately, and the received data can be deleted from the memory 30) within a threshold duration(Upper limit of Otaka is the threshold time the data is retained before its deleted. Otaka, paragraph 63,the incompletely received file data management unit 23 determines whether the upper limit of the saving period has passed or not. If the upper limit of the saving period has passed, the incompletely received file data management unit 23 advances the processing to step S40... In step S40, the incompletely received file data management unit 23 deletes the partial data of the file data FD received up to this point and saved in the memory 30 and cancels the reception of the file data FD).
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of Su and Zhu with Otaka’s removing of vehicle data while other vehicles are not in close proximity within a threshold duration. By removing vehicle event data when there is absence of other vehicles in predetermined vicinity and threshold time, it is possible to improve memory management of the vehicle, clearing out outdated and redundant data. Removing outdated data allows freeing up of space for new data, such as current traffic conditions and roadside accident information.
The combination of Su, Zhu, and Otaka specifically fails to disclose a system wherein the threshold duration is a dynamic value adjusted based on a prioritization of the vehicle.
However, Oda, which is in the same analogous art and that teaches about electronic control unit of a vehicle threshold acquiring element discloses a system of acquiring threshold duration based on road condition. A system wherein the threshold duration is a dynamic value adjusted based on a prioritization of the vehicle(As disclosed in the specification, prioritization of the vehicle depends on the road condition such as slippery road and traffic congestion. Oda has a similar teaching where it sets a threshold to correspond to a road condition on which a vehicle travels. Oda, paragraph 92, The operation data storing ECU 50 calculates and sets the throttle position threshold and the duration time threshold based on the road condition acquired from the navigation ECU 40 ).
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of Su, Zhu, and Otaka with Oda’s duration threshold determination based on road condition. By basing the threshold time according to the road condition, it would be possible to dynamically adjust time of retention of a gathered data, which helps in memory management and maintaining of freshness of data.
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Su, Zhu, Otaka, and Oda teaches the system of claim 8(Su, paragraph 38,The in-car gateway module(ICGW); Zhu, paragraph 30,Obtain Road condition with no RSU; Otaka, paragraph 62, the received data can be deleted from the memory 30; Oda, paragraph 92, duration time threshold based on the road condition acquired from the navigation ECU 40), wherein the vehicle event is transmitted to the vehicle by a prior vehicle, the prior vehicle traveling through the location first(Zhu’s second vehicle is the first to approach a location, and retrieve first road condition and broadcast to the first vehicle. As disclosed in the specification of the current application, a vehicle event may be traffic conditions, obstructions, and the like. Zhu discloses similar road condition information such as traffic congestion and obstacle information, and broadcasting this road condition information to another vehicle. Zhu, paragraph 14, obtaining the first road condition information, wherein the first road condition information is used for representing the road condition information of a road section in the detection range of the second vehicle; broadcasting the first traffic information in the communication coverage range of the second vehicle.
Zhu, paragraph 36, the second vehicle in the driving process, continuously collecting road sensing information through at least one sensor itself, so as to form the first road condition information according to the road sensing information, and broadcasting the first road condition information, Then the first vehicle located in the communication coverage area of the second vehicle will receive the first road condition information of the second vehicle broadcast.
Zhu, paragraph 44, the first vehicle by receiving at least one second vehicle broadcast of the first road condition information, and according to the first road condition information of at least one second vehicle broadcast, controlling the first vehicle, wherein the first road condition information associated with the road sensing information collected by the second vehicle.
Zhu, paragraph 70, road condition information comprises at least one of the following information: traffic congestion information, traffic congestion position information, obstacle information, obstacle position information).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Su (US 20210366279 A1) (hereinafter Su) in view of Zhu (CN 111641927 A) (hereinafter Zhu) in further view of Otaka(US 20210321242 A1)(hereinafter Otaka) in further view of Oda(US 20130090804 A1)(hereinafter Oda) in further view of Dare(JP 2008518336 A)(hereinafter Dare).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Su, Zhu, Otaka, and Oda teaches the system of claim 8(Su, paragraph 38,The in-car gateway module(ICGW); Zhu, paragraph 30,Obtain Road condition with no RSU; Otaka, paragraph 62, the received data can be deleted from the memory 30; Oda, paragraph 92, duration time threshold based on the road condition acquired from the navigation ECU 40),
While the combination of Su and Zhu teaches about a vehicle and roadside unit comprising a processing unit with executable instructions to store vehicle event in the absence of roadside unit, it fails to disclose a controller(processor) with instruction wherein the instructions further enable the controller to transmit the vehicle event to the different vehicle within a threshold vicinity of a vehicle in which the vehicle event is stored within the threshold duration
However, Dare, which is in the same analogous art that teaches about an information processing method and apparatus for road usage fee billing data discloses an apparatus wherein the instructions further enable the controller to transmit the vehicle event to the different vehicle within a threshold vicinity of a vehicle in which the vehicle event is stored within the threshold duration( Dare, paragraph 61, As the vehicle 110 moves along the route 120, the transmitting element 305 collects information indicating the vehicle and its location. In step 500, the transmitting element 305 transmits (205) information to other vehicles 105, 110, 115 in the vicinity area for a predetermined period of time).
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of Su, Zhu, Otaka, and Oda with Dare’s data transmitting mechanism, where it broadcasts information collected by current vehicle to other vehicles in close proximity within a predetermined time. Transmitting vehicle data of a particular area for a particular time allows real-time alerting of road condition data. First vehicle at a location can warn an arriving vehicle about traffic conditions such as accident, road closures and the like. Limiting the duration depending on the event allows the traffic to maintain data’s freshness.
Claims 13,14, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Su (US 20210366279 A1) (hereinafter Su) in view of Zhu (CN 111641927 A) (hereinafter Zhu) in further view of Otaka(US 20210321242 A1)(hereinafter Otaka) in further view of Oda(US 20130090804 A1)(hereinafter Oda) in further view of Noh(US 20150170522 A1)(hereinafter Noh).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Su, Zhu, Otaka, and Oda teaches the system of claim 12( Su, paragraph 38,The in-car gateway module(ICGW); Zhu, paragraph 30,Obtain Road condition with no RSU; Otaka, paragraph 62, the received data can be deleted from the memory 30; Oda, paragraph 92, duration time threshold based on the road condition acquired from the navigation ECU 40), wherein the instructions further enable the controller to adjust the vehicle(As disclosed in the specification, adjusting the vehicle can be adjusting engine speed or a vehicle speed and the like. Zhu teaches discloses similar teaching, where it controls the vehicle’s speed according to road information. Zhu, paragraph 44, the first vehicle by receiving at least one second vehicle broadcast of the first road condition information, and according to the first road condition information of at least one second vehicle broadcast, controlling the first vehicle, wherein the first road condition information associated with the road sensing information collected by the second vehicle. Zhu, paragraph 41, after the first vehicle receives the first road condition information, it can predict the road condition in front according to the first road condition information, so as to timely adjust the driving behavior of itself, such as acceleration, deceleration, avoiding, stopping driving, continuously driving, turning and so on)
The combination of Su and Zhu specifically fails to teach adjusting the vehicle in response to the vehicle event not matching conditions at the location upon traveling through the location
However, Noh, which is in the same analogous art and that teaches about transmitting traffic information in a vehicle-to-vehicle communication discloses storing event in response to the vehicle event not matching conditions at the location upon traveling through the location(Noh’s determination of whether vehicle event is duplicate or not implies its comparing capability, identifying matches or mismatches. If the event information is not duplicate(mismatch) the system of Noh proceeds to store the event information. Noh, Paragraph 15, the collecting and analyzing step by the second vehicle terminal includes receiving the traffic information message by the second vehicle terminal; verifying whether the traffic information message is duplicated or not by the second vehicle terminal.
Noh, paragraph 64, if the received traffic information is not a duplicate message, the second vehicle terminal 200 verifies whether the event information included in the received traffic information message is the same or not (S23). That is, the second vehicle terminal 200 verifies whether the event occurrence vehicle information is different but the traffic information which the event information occurred in the vehicle is the same exists in the memory ).
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of Su, Zhu, Otaka, and Oda with the duplicate vehicle event identifier of Noh, which can determine if two events are similar or not. After the comparison of similarity of the events, Noh teaches about storing the event data if it’s not duplicate, but it does not specifically disclose adjusting the vehicle based on the determination. However, as disclosed above, Zhu has the capability of controlling/adjusting the vehicle based on vehicle event(road condition) received. It would’ve been obvious to use the comparing capability of Noh with adjusting capability of Zhu. By adjusting the vehicle based on a vehicle event, it is possible to respond to dynamically changing vehicle events effectively. Solely relying on event data sent from the prior vehicle can lead to unexpected road condition such as sudden rain condition, wet surface, or snow accumulation, which can negatively affect the safe driving of a vehicle.
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Su, Zhu, Otaka, Oda and Noh teaches the system of claim 13(Su, paragraph 38,The in-car gateway module(ICGW); Zhu, paragraph 30,Obtain Road condition with no RSU; Otaka, paragraph 62, the received data can be deleted from the memory 30; Oda, paragraph 92, duration time threshold based on the road condition acquired from the navigation ECU 40; Noh, paragraph 64, traffic information comparison;), wherein the instructions further enable the controller to update the vehicle event stored in memory(Noh has the capability of retrieving new information and storing it in vehicle memory. Su further teaches the updating an event with newly received information. Even though, Su processors the updating by RSU, it would’ve been obvious to process the updating in the vehicle’s processor. Noh, paragraph 49, If the received traffic information message is new information, the second vehicle terminal 200 stores it in a memory. Su, paragraph 6, the RSU may first check the duplication of the hazard event and update the information on the hazard event based on the newly received information. Su, paragraph 38, RSU 130 comprises at least a memory 132 for storing machine-readable instructions and a processor 134 for executing said instructions to cause the RSU 130 to implement appropriate method steps of the invention.) and transmit the updated vehicle event to the different vehicle traveling toward the location(Noh, paragraph 21, the second vehicle terminal performs retransmission of the traffic information message within an effective distance from the event occurrence position).
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Su, Zhu, and Noh teaches the system of claim 13(Su, paragraph 38,The in-car gateway module(ICGW); Zhu, paragraph 30,Obtain Road condition with no RSU; Otaka, paragraph 62, the received data can be deleted from the memory 30; Oda, paragraph 92, duration time threshold based on the road condition acquired from the navigation ECU 40; Noh, paragraph 64, traffic information comparison), wherein the instructions further enable the controller to delete the vehicle event(Noh, paragraph 63, If the received traffic information is a duplicate message, the second vehicle terminal 200 deletes the message (S221). The second vehicle terminal 200 deletes the received traffic information message if the traffic information, which the event occurrence vehicle identification information and the occurrence event information match, is searched in the memory).
Claims 16,17,19, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Su (US 20210366279 A1) (hereinafter Su) in view of Zhu (CN 111641927 A) (hereinafter Zhu) in further view of Otaka(US 20210321242 A1)(hereinafter Otaka) in further view of Noh(US 20150170522 A1)(hereinafter Noh).
Regarding claim 16, Su teaches a system for a vehicle communication network between a plurality of vehicles and an infrastructure(Su, paragraph 39, communication system), the system comprising: a plurality of road side units (RSUs) each located at a location of a plurality of locations(Su, paragraph 03, The system may comprise a plurality of communicatively connected roadside units (RSUs) placed within a defined geographical area); and the plurality of vehicles traveling along a travel path along which the plurality of locations is located(Su, paragraph 03, The data processing units may, for example, comprise processing units of vehicles travelling within the coverage area and processing units of local infrastructure devices and systems communicatively connected to said RSU); wherein each vehicle of the plurality of vehicles comprises a controller with instructions stored on memory thereof that when executed enable the controller to: (Su, paragraph 38,The in-car gateway module(ICGW) 150 may be a stand-alone unit configured to be installable into a vehicle 140 or it may comprise an existing data processing unit of the vehicle 140 having a memory 152 storing machine-readable instructions and a processor 154 for executing said instructions to cause the ICGW 150 to implement appropriate method steps of the invention);
While Su teaches about a vehicle connection system with plurality of roadside units and vehicles in a location further comprising a processing unit with executable instructions, Su fails to disclose a controller(processor) that can store a vehicle event in memory that occurred at a location of the plurality of locations in response to the location being free of an RSU; and remove the vehicle event from memory in response to a different vehicle not being within a threshold vicinity of a vehicle in which the vehicle event is stored within a threshold duration; prior to storing the vehicle event, a vehicle receives the vehicle event from a prior vehicle, wherein the prior vehicle traveled through the location before the vehicle;
However, Zhu, which is in the same analogous art that teaches about a method and device for intelligent traffic and vehicle network, discloses a system comprising a storage unit that can store a vehicle event in memory that occurred at a location of the plurality of locations in response to the location being free of an RSU and (Vehicle events as mentioned in the specification are disclosed as road information such as slippery road condition or traffic condition and the like, and Zhu designated these conditions as road condition information. Zhu, paragraph 44, For the first vehicle, even if a certain section has no RSU, or RSU failure, also can obtain the road condition information. Zhu, paragraph 30, a control method of vehicle, device, device, vehicle and storage medium, applied to the intelligent traffic in the data processing, vehicle networking technology, so as to reach the road side unit is not set on the road, or the road side unit is failed, still can provide the technical effect of the road condition information for the vehicle).
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Su with Zhu’s device, with storage unit that is capable of obtaining vehicle event (road condition) information in the absence of a roadside unit. By storing and obtaining road condition data of a road section with no roadside unit, it is possible for the vehicle to continuously gather sensor data, location information, or traffic patterns without any interruption. The collected data can be transmitted to another vehicle without any disruption, maintaining a constant inter-vehicle communication. Furthermore, gathering and storing data without roadside unit reduces infrastructural dependency, which can be helpful to establish an inter-communication of vehicles in rural locations, or areas with infrastructural failure.
The combination of Su and Zhu specifically fails to disclose remove the vehicle event from memory in response to a different vehicle not being within a threshold vicinity of a vehicle in which the vehicle event is stored within a threshold duration; prior to storing the vehicle event, a vehicle receives the vehicle event from a prior vehicle, wherein the prior vehicle traveled through the location before the vehicle;
However, Otaka, which is in the same analogous art that teaches about vehicle control apparatus for executing a communication control of vehicle-to-vehicle communication, discloses a processor remove the vehicle event from memory in response to a different vehicle not being within a threshold vicinity of a vehicle in which the vehicle event is stored(Otaka, paragraph 62, If the received position of the file data FD by the vehicle 1 is outside of the living area of the user of the vehicle 1 and there is a low possibility that the vehicle 1 and the other vehicle 100 continue to closely run, the reception of the file data FD can be cancelled immediately, and the received data can be deleted from the memory 30.) within a threshold duration(Upper limit of Otaka is the threshold time the data is retained before its deleted. Otaka, paragraph 63,the incompletely received file data management unit 23 determines whether the upper limit of the saving period has passed or not. If the upper limit of the saving period has passed, the incompletely received file data management unit 23 advances the processing to step S40... In step S40, the incompletely received file data management unit 23 deletes the partial data of the file data FD received up to this point and saved in the memory 30 and cancels the reception of the file data FD).
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of Su and Zhu, with Otaka’s removing of vehicle data while other vehicles are not in close proximity within a threshold duration. By removing vehicle event data when there is absence of other vehicles in predetermined vicinity and threshold time, it is possible to improve memory management of the vehicle, clearing out outdated and redundant data. Removing outdated data allows freeing up of space for new data, such as current traffic conditions and roadside accident information.
The combination of Su, Zhu, and Otaka specifically fails to disclose a system that comprises prior to storing the vehicle event, a vehicle receives the vehicle event from a prior vehicle, wherein the prior vehicle traveled through the location before the vehicle;
However, Noh, which is in the same analogous art and that teaches about transmitting traffic information in a vehicle-to-vehicle communication discloses a system that comprises prior to storing the vehicle event, a vehicle receives the vehicle event from a prior vehicle, wherein the prior vehicle traveled through the location before the vehicle(Noh has the capability of receiving event information from secondary vehicle that has travelled to a location. Once a first vehicle travels to the location and transmits the event, the second vehicle determines if it is a new event or not, and stores it in the memory. Noh, paragraph 66, if the event information, which the event information included in the traffic information message received in the step (S23) match, does not exist, the second vehicle terminal 200 stores the received traffic information message in the memory (S241) In other words, if the same event information is not retrieved from the memory, the second vehicle terminal 200 recognizes as a new message (new event information) and stores it in the memory);
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of Su, Zhu, and Otaka with Noh’s mechanism of storing vehicle events based on new information received from first vehicle that travelled to a location. By retrieving data from first vehicle before storing vehicle event data, it is possible to avoid storing duplicate and redundant data, that can affect memory management and accumulation of unnecessary data.
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Su, Zhu, Otaka, Noh teaches the system of claim 16(Su, paragraph 38,The in-car gateway module(ICGW); Zhu, paragraph 30,Obtain Road condition with no RSU; Zhu, paragraph 44, controlling vehicle based on road condition; Otaka paragraph 62; Noh, paragraph 64, traffic information comparison), wherein the different vehicle is traveling toward the location(Zhu’s second vehicle is the first to approach a location, and retrieve first road condition and broadcast to the first vehicle. The second vehicle of Zhu driving to broadcast the first road condition implies it travelled to the first location to transmit the data before the first vehicle. Zhu, paragraph 36, the second vehicle in the driving process, continuously collecting road sensing information through at least one sensor itself, so as to form the first road condition information according to the road sensing information, and broadcasting the first road condition information, Then the first vehicle located in the communication coverage area of the second vehicle will receive the first road condition information of the second vehicle broadcast.)
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Su, Zhu, Otaka, and Noh teaches the system of claim 16(Su, paragraph 38,The in-car gateway module(ICGW); Zhu, paragraph 30,Obtain Road condition with no RSU; Zhu, paragraph 44, controlling vehicle based on road condition; Otaka paragraph 62; Noh, paragraph 64, traffic information comparison), wherein the instructions further enable the controller to adjust operating parameters of the vehicle based on the vehicle event received from the prior vehicle upon arriving to the location(operating parameters as disclosed from the specification has been assumed as the engine speed, a vehicle speed and the like. Zhu discloses the controlling/adjusting the vehicle based on the road condition information. Zhu, paragraph 44, the first vehicle by receiving at least one second vehicle broadcast of the first road condition information, and according to the first road condition information of at least one second vehicle broadcast, controlling the first vehicle, wherein the first road condition information associated with the road sensing information collected by the second vehicle. Zhu, paragraph 41, after the first vehicle receives the first road condition information, it can predict the road condition in front according to the first road condition information, so as to timely adjust the driving behavior of itself, such as acceleration, deceleration, avoiding, stopping driving, continuously driving, turning and so on).
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Su, Zhu, Otaka, and Noh teaches the system of claim 19(Su, paragraph 38,The in-car gateway module(ICGW); Zhu, paragraph 30,Obtain Road condition with no RSU; Zhu, paragraph 44, controlling vehicle based on road condition; Otaka paragraph 62; Noh, paragraph 64, traffic information comparison), wherein the instructions further enable the controller to compare the vehicle event received from the prior vehicle to current conditions at the location(Noh’s determination mechanism of whether a vehicle event is duplicate or not implies its comparing capability. Noh, Paragraph 15, the collecting and analyzing step by the second vehicle terminal includes receiving the traffic information message by the second vehicle terminal; verifying whether the traffic information message is duplicated or not by the second vehicle terminal.
Noh, paragraph 64, if the received traffic information is not a duplicate message, the second vehicle terminal 200 verifies whether the event information included in the received traffic information message is the same or not (S23). That is, the second vehicle terminal 200 verifies whether the event occurrence vehicle information is different but the traffic information which the event information occurred in the vehicle is the same exists in the memory ).
Prior Art of Record
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure
YI(US 20180213365 A1) discloses transmitting vehicle event information in wireless communication system.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BESUFEKAD LEMMA TESSEMA/Examiner, Art Unit 3665
/HUNTER B LONSBERRY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3665