DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to communications filed on 11/10/2025.
Claims 1-32 are pending and rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8, 12-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al. (CN111885507A, Publications: 2020-11-03) (hereinafter “Huang”) in view of Liu et al (CN113098671 A, Publication: 2021-07-09) (hereinafter “Liu”).
Regarding claim 1, Huang discloses A beacon timeslot allocation method, applied to a system with dual-mode networking of a highspeed power line carrier (HPLC) link and a highspeed radio frequency (HRF) link (see lines 14-15; 39-44; 70-73; 475-478 discloses dual medium communication network; the broadband power line carrier network (HPLC) and micro-power wireless network RF in the dual media communication network (micro-power wireless communication is considered a form of HRF); the HPLC beacons and RF beacons in parallel; time slot for wireless (RF) and time slot for carrier (HPLC)), wherein the method comprises:
determining, based on a type of a beacon frame sent by a node in the system on the HRF link, a node sending a standard beacon frame as a first-type node, and a node sending a simplified beacon frame as a second-type node (see page 2 lines 61-68, disclose two layers surrounding the central node, the wireless and carrier (two types of nodes), the network center node broadcasting different beacons (HPLC beacon and RF beacon) to the sub-nodes)); and
in a process of sending a beacon frame on the HRF link by one first-type node, scheduling at least one node from a node set to send a beacon frame on the HPLC link, wherein the node set comprises at least one node selected from a group consisting of:
first-type node that has not been scheduled to perform sending on the HPLC link yet and second-type node that has not been scheduled to perform sending on the HPLC link yet (under the broadest reasonable interpretation, Huang discloses slot arrangement in the beacon (could considered standard beacon or simplified beacon) that could be associated with the node that has not joined the network, and the beacon can be send on the RF (HRF)), see lines 296-298 discloses if the network child node that has not joined the network receives the perception information, it can initiate a network access request according to the time slot arrangement in the beacon, where the perception information is HPLC beacon and RF beacon).
Huang fails to disclose wherein the scheduled node from the node set does not comprise the one first-type node and a node on a path between the one first-type node and a central coordinator (CCO) in the system.
However, Liu teaches wherein the scheduled node from the node set does not comprise the one first-type node (see lines 248-250 discloses STAs that are not connected to the network can initiate a request to join the network according to the time slot arrangement in the discovery beacon) and a node on a path between the one first-type node and a central coordinator (CCO) in the system (see lines 242-244 discloses the beacon time slot is allocated by a central coordinator (CCO) and the corresponding time slot that can be used by a specific STA).
Huang and Liu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communication.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include a central coordinator (CCO) as described by Liu.
The motivation to combine both references would come from enhanced decision on operational parameters.
Regarding claim 2, Huang discloses a method wherein when there are a plurality of first-type nodes in the system, the method further comprises:
determining a sending order of the plurality of first-type nodes on the HRF link based on a topological relationship between the plurality of first-type nodes and the CCO in the system (see page 2 line 86- 99 the center node (that has functions as CCO) selects sensing node and sensing path in the node layer, that includes relationship diagram (the relationship diagram indicates the topology of the network) parent-child of each layer of child nodes. The center node stores relationship graph of the child nodes between different layer, Nth and N+1).
Regarding claim 3, Huang discloses a method according wherein in the process of sending the beacon frame on the HRF link by the one first-type node, when there is more than one node from the node set scheduled to send a beacon frame on the HPLC link, the method further comprises: determining a sending order of scheduled nodes on the HPLC link based on a topological relationship between the scheduled nodes and the CCO in the system (see page 4 lines 191- 201 disclose central node (CCO) sends HPLC beacon and RF beacon to the sub-nodes, layer by layer and sense and select the path in the layer (in other words using the topological relation) and forward the beacons. The child node that joined the network (scheduled) receives the perception information (topology)).
Regarding claim 4, Huang discloses a method wherein the determining a sending order of the plurality of first-type nodes on the HRF link based on a topological relationship between the plurality of first-type nodes and the CCO in the system (see page 5, line 247-250; page 6 lines 317- 328 disclose the central node broadcast RF beacons layer by layer; the way that the center node (CCO) obtains relationship diagram (topology) of the first parent-child of the child nodes of each layer of the network from Nth layer to N+1 layer), or the determining a sending order of scheduled nodes on the HPLC link based on a topological relationship between the scheduled nodes and the CCO in the system comprises: determining the sending order according to a rule that a non-leaf node is prior to a leaf node; when there are only non-leaf nodes, determining the sending order through level order traversal (This part is optional); and when there are only leaf nodes, determining the sending order from left to right based on a topological graph (This part is optional).
Regarding claim 5, Huang discloses a method wherein in the process of sending the beacon frame on the HRF link by the one first-type node, the at least one node from the node set, scheduled to send the beacon frame on the HPLC link does not comprise:
a sub-node that is of the one first-type node and connected by using the HRF link (see page 5, lines 260, 298-301 disclose a node that has not joined the network and receives perception information, the arrange to send HPLC and RF beacon is done in time slot as long as the subnodes are not connected to the network);
an ancestor node of the first-type node before the one first-type node (see page 5, lines 260, 298-301 disclose a node that has not joined the network and receives perception information, the arrange to send HPLC and RF beacon is done in time slot as long as the subnodes are not connected to the network).; and
a descendant node of the first-type node after the one first-type node (see page 5, lines 260, 298-301 disclose a node that has not joined the network and receives perception information, the arrange to send HPLC and RF beacon is done in time slot as long as the subnodes are not connected to the network).
Regarding claim 6, Huang discloses method wherein in the process of sending the beacon frame on the HRF link by the one first-type node, a quantity of the at least one node from the node set scheduled to send the beacon frame on the HPLC link is jointly determined based on following parameters: time for the first-type node to send the beacon frame on the HRF link, and time for the second-type node to send the beacon frame on the HPLC link (see page 5, lines 296-299 disclose a child node initiating access to the network according to time slot in the beacon, with information from HPLC beacon and RF beacon).
Regarding claim 7, Huang discloses a method wherein the method further comprises: calculating a ratio of the time for the first-type node to send the beacon frame on the HRF link to the time for the second-type node to send the beacon frame on the HPLC link (see page 8, lines 463 to 471 disclose the number of time slots in the TDMA periods are set by central node and gives example with 25 nodes and each time frame one beacon (for HPLC beacon), then 25 time frames are required. It there are two beacons in each time frame, then 25/2 then 12 frames are needed plus one short frame); and
rounding up the ratio, and then subtracting 1 from an obtained ratio as the quantity of the at least one node from the node set scheduled to send the beacon frame on the HPLC link (see page 8, lines 463 to 471 disclose the number of time slots in the TDMA periods are set by central node and gives example with 25 nodes and each time frame one beacon (for HPLC beacon), then 25 time frames are required. It there are two beacons in each time frame, then 25/2 then 12 frames are needed plus one short frame).
Regarding claim 8, Huang discloses a method wherein the time for the first-type node to send the beacon frame on the HRF link and the time for the second-type node to send the beacon frame on the HPLC link are both related to a length of the beacon frame, and are also related to rates of respective links (see page 8, lines 463 to 471 disclose the number of time slots in the TDMA periods are set by central node and gives example with 25 nodes and each time frame one beacon (for HPLC beacon), then 25 time frames are required. It there are two beacons in each time frame, then 25/2 then 12 frames are needed plus one short frame).
Regarding claim 12, Huang discloses a method wherein the method further comprises: allocating sequentially, to each node based on an order of sending the beacon frame by the node in the system on the HPLC link, a time division multiple address (TDMA) timeslot for sending an HPLC beacon (see page 3 line 143 discloses the TDMA period of the serial superframe used for serially transmitted HPCL beacons).
Regarding claim 13, Huang discloses a method wherein the method further comprises: allocating, based on an order that the first-type node is prior to the second-type node, a TDMA timeslot for sending an HRF beacon (see page 3 line 162 disclose wireless TDMA period of super frame is used for RF beacons transmitted in parallel).
Regarding claim 14, Huang discloses a method according to claim 12, wherein the method further comprises: allocating, based on an order that the first-type node is prior to the second-type node, a TDMA timeslot and a carrier sense multiple access (CSMA) timeslot for sending an HRF beacon (see page line 127-131 discloses how the TDMA period of the radio (RF) and the CSMA period of the radio (RF) are connected and the wireless (RF) TDMA period of the superframe is used to send RF beacons serially ).
Claims 15-22, 26-32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al. (CN111885507A, Publications: 2020-11-03) (hereinafter “Huang”) in view of Liu et al (CN113098671 A, Publication: 2021-07-09) (hereinafter “Liu”) and further in view of Wu et al (CN112583705A, Publication: 2021-03-30) (hereinafter “Wu”).
Regarding claim 15, Huang discloses a beacon timeslot applied to a system with dual-mode networking of an HPLC link and an HRF link (see lines 14-15; 39-44; 475-478 discloses dual medium communication network; the broadband power line carrier network (HPLC) and micro-power wireless network RF in the dual media communication network (micro-power wireless communication is considered a form of HRF); time slot for wireless (RF) and time slot for carrier (HPLC)), wherein the apparatus comprises:
a node classification module configured to determine, based on a type of a beacon frame sent by a node in the system on the HRF link, a node sending a standard beacon frame as a first-type node, and a node sending a simplified beacon frame as a second-type node (see page 2 lines 61-68, disclose two layers surrounding the central node, the wireless and carrier (two types of nodes), the network center node broadcasting different beacons (HPLC beacon and RF beacon) to the sub-nodes)); and
a timeslot scheduling module configured to: in a process of sending a beacon frame on the HRF link by one first-type node, schedule at least one node from a node set to send a beacon frame on the HPLC link, wherein the node set comprises at least one node selected from a group consisting of:
first-type node that has not been scheduled to perform sending on the HPLC link yet and second-type node that has not been scheduled to perform sending on the HPLC link yet (see lines 296-298 discloses if the network child node that has not joined the network receives the perception information, it can initiate a network access request according to the time slot arrangement in the beacon, where the perception information is HPLC beacon and RF beacon);
Huang fails to disclose an allocation apparatus wherein the scheduled node from the node set does not comprise the one first-type node and a node on a path between the one first-type node and a CCO in the system;
wherein the node classification module and the timeslot scheduling module each are one or more processors.
However, Liu teaches wherein the scheduled node from the node set does not comprise the one first-type node (see lines 248-250 discloses STAs that are not connected to the network can initiate a request to join the network according to the time slot arrangement in the discovery beacon) and a node on a path between the one first-type node and a CCO in the system (see lines 248-250 discloses STAs that are not connected to the network can initiate a request to join the network according to the time slot arrangement in the discovery beacon);
Liu fails to disclose an allocation apparatus wherein the node classification module and the timeslot scheduling module each are one or more processors.
However, Wu discloses an allocation apparatus wherein the node classification module and the timeslot scheduling module each are one or more processors (see lines 259-277 discloses processor connected to first and second physical interface, processor executing instructions stored in memory to implement hybrid method).
Huang, Liu and Wu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the field of dual communication.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include a central coordinator (CCO) and processor as described by Liu and Wu.
The motivation to combine both references would come from enhanced decision on operational parameters.
Regarding claim 16, Huang discloses wherein when there are a plurality of first-type nodes in the system, a sending order of the plurality of first-type nodes on the HRF link is determined based on a topological relationship between the plurality of first-type nodes and the CCO in the system (see page 2 line 86- 99 the center node (that has functions as CCO) selects sensing node and sensing path in the node layer, that includes relationship diagram (the relationship diagram indicates the topology of the network) parent-child of each layer of child nodes. The center node stores relationship graph of the child nodes between different layer, Nth and N+1).
Huang fails to disclose an apparatus.
However, Wu teaches an apparatus (see page 5 lines 259-277; page 10 558-561 disclose device with physical interfaces for PLC and RF, memory and processor to configured to implement the method of hybrid network; first notification is beacon frame in first protocol and second notification beacon frame with second protocol).
Huang and Wu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communications.
Therefore, it would been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include the apparatus as described by Wu.
The motivation to combine both references would come from better performance, robustness and improve routing.
Regarding claim 17, Huang discloses wherein in the process of sending the beacon frame on the HRF link by the one first-type node, when there is more than one node from the node set scheduled to send a beacon frame on the HPLC link, a sending order of scheduled nodes on the HPLC link is determined based on a topological relationship between the scheduled nodes and the CCO in the system (see page 4 lines 191- 201 disclose central node (CCO) sends HPLC beacon and RF beacon to the sub-nodes, layer by layer and sense and select the path in the layer (in other words using the topological relation) and forward the beacons. The child node that joined the network (scheduled) receives the perception information (topology)).
Huang does note clearly disclose an apparatus.
However, Wu teaches an apparatus (see page 5 lines 259-277; page 10 558-561 disclose device with physical interfaces for PLC and RF, memory and processor to configured to implement the method of hybrid network; first notification is beacon frame in first protocol and second notification beacon frame with second protocol).
Huang and Wu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communications.
Therefore, it would been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include the apparatus as described by Wu.
The motivation to combine both references would come from better performance, robustness and improve routing.
Regarding claim 18, Huang discloses an apparatus wherein that the sending order of the plurality of first-type nodes on the HRF link is determined based on the topological relationship between the plurality of first-type nodes and the CCO in the system (see page 5, line 247-250; page 6 lines 317- 328 disclose the central node broadcast RF beacons layer by layer; the way that the center node (CCO) obtains relationship diagram (topology) of the first parent-child of the child nodes of each layer of the network from Nth layer to N+1 layer), or the sending order of scheduled nodes on the HPLC link is determined based on the topological relationship between the scheduled nodes and the CCO in the system comprises following operations: determining the sending order according to a rule that a non-leaf node is prior to a leaf node; when there are only non-leaf nodes, determining the sending order through level order traversal (This part is optional); and when there are only leaf nodes, determining the sending order from left to right based on a topological graph (This part is optional).
Regarding claim 19, Huang discloses wherein in the process of sending the beacon frame on the HRF link by the one first-type node, the at least one node from the node set, scheduled to send the beacon frame on the HPLC link, does not comprise:
a sub-node that is of the one first-type node and connected by using the HRF link see page 5, lines 260, 298-301 disclose a node that has not joined the network and receives perception information, the arrange to send HPLC and RF beacon is done in time slot as long as the subnodes are not connected to the network);
an ancestor node of the first-type node before the one first-type node see page 5, lines 260, 298-301 disclose a node that has not joined the network and receives perception information, the arrange to send HPLC and RF beacon is done in time slot as long as the subnodes are not connected to the network); and
a descendant node of the first-type node after the one first-type node see page 5, lines 260, 298-301 disclose a node that has not joined the network and receives perception information, the arrange to send HPLC and RF beacon is done in time slot as long as the subnodes are not connected to the network).
Huang fails to disclose an apparatus.
However, Wu teaches an apparatus (see page 5 lines 259-277; page 10 558-561 disclose device with physical interfaces for PLC and RF, memory and processor to configured to implement the method of hybrid network; first notification is beacon frame in first protocol and second notification beacon frame with second protocol).
Huang and Wu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communications.
Therefore, it would been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include the apparatus as described by Wu.
The motivation to combine both references would come from better performance, robustness and improve routing.
Regarding claim 20, Huang discloses wherein in the process of sending the beacon frame on the HRF link by the one first-type node, a quantity of the at least one node from the node set scheduled to send the beacon frame on the HPLC link is jointly determined based on following parameters: time for the first-type node to send the beacon frame on the HRF link, and time for the second-type node to send the beacon frame on the HPLC link (see pages 8-9 lines 475-479 disclose RF beacon is configured in time slot of TDMA period and HPLC beacon is configured in TDMA period and the time slot for RF beacon and the time slots for HPLC beacon are different).
Huang fails to disclose an apparatus.
However, Wu teaches an apparatus (see page 5 lines 259-277; page 10 lines 558-561 disclose device with physical interfaces for PLC and RF, memory and processor to configured to implement the method of hybrid network; first notification is beacon frame in first protocol and second notification beacon frame with second protocol).
Huang and Wu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communications.
Therefore, it would been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include the apparatus as described by Wu.
The motivation to combine both references would come from better performance, robustness and improve routing.
Regarding claim 21, Huang discloses wherein a ratio of the time for the first-type node to send the beacon frame on the HRF link to the time for the second-type node to send the beacon frame on the HPLC link is calculated (see page 8, lines 463 to 471 disclose the number of time slots in the TDMA periods are set by central node and gives example with 25 nodes and each time frame one beacon (for HPLC beacon), then 25 time frames are required. It there are two beacons in each time frame, then 25/2 then 12 frames are needed plus one short frame); and the ratio is rounded up, and then 1 is subtracted from an obtained ratio as the quantity of the at least one node from the node set scheduled to send the beacon frame on the HPLC link (see page 8, lines 463 to 471 disclose the number of time slots in the TDMA periods are set by central node and gives example with 25 nodes and each time frame one beacon (for HPLC beacon), then 25 time frames are required. It there are two beacons in each time frame, then 25/2 then 12 frames are needed plus one short frame)
Huang fails to disclose an apparatus.
However, Wu teaches an apparatus (see page 5 lines 259-277; page 10 558-561 disclose device with physical interfaces for PLC and RF, memory and processor to configured to implement the method of hybrid network; first notification is beacon frame in first protocol and second notification beacon frame with second protocol).
Huang and Wu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communications.
Therefore, it would been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include the apparatus as described by Wu.
The motivation to combine both references would come from better performance, robustness and improve routing.
Regarding claim 22, Huang discloses wherein the time for the first-type node to send the beacon frame on the HRF link and the time for the second-type node to send the beacon frame on the HPLC link are both related to a length of the beacon frame, and are also related to rates of respective links (see page 8, lines 463 to 471 disclose the number of time slots in the TDMA periods are set by central node and gives example with 25 nodes and each time frame one beacon (for HPLC beacon), then 25 time frames are required. It there are two beacons in each time frame, then 25/2 then 12 frames are needed plus one short frame).
Huang fails to disclose an apparatus.
However, Wu teaches an apparatus (see page 5 lines 259-277; page 10 558-561 disclose device with physical interfaces for PLC and RF, memory and processor to configured to implement the method of hybrid network; first notification is beacon frame in first protocol and second notification beacon frame with second protocol).
Huang and Wu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communications.
Therefore, it would been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include the apparatus as described by Wu.
The motivation to combine both references would come from better performance, robustness and improve routing.
Regarding claim 26, Huang discloses allocating sequentially, to each node based on an order of sending the beacon frame by the node in the system on the HPLC link, a TDMA timeslot for sending an HPLC beacon.
Huang fails to disclose an apparatus further configured to allocate sequentially.
However, Wu teaches an apparatus (see page 5 lines 259-277; page 10 558-561 disclose device with physical interfaces for PLC and RF, memory and processor to configured to implement the method of hybrid network; first notification is beacon frame in first protocol and second notification beacon frame with second protocol).
Huang and Wu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communications.
Therefore, it would been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include the apparatus as described by Wu.
The motivation to combine both references would come from better performance, robustness and improve routing.
Regarding claim 27, Huang discloses allocating, based on an order that the first-type node is prior to the second-type node, a TDMA timeslot for sending an HRF beacon.
Huang fails to disclose apparatus is further configured to allocate.
However, Wu teaches an apparatus (see page 5 lines 259-277; page 10 558-561 disclose device with physical interfaces for PLC and RF, memory and processor to configured to implement the method of hybrid network; first notification is beacon frame in first protocol and second notification beacon frame with second protocol).
Huang and Wu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communications.
Therefore, it would been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include the apparatus as described by Wu.
The motivation to combine both references would come from better performance, robustness and improve routing.
Regarding claim 28, Huang discloses allocating, based on an order that the first-type node is prior to the second-type node, a TDMA timeslot and a CSMA timeslot for sending an HRF beacon.
Huang fails to disclose an apparatus is further configured to allocate.
However, Wu teaches an apparatus (see page 5 lines 259-277; page 10 558-561 disclose device with physical interfaces for PLC and RF, memory and processor to configured to implement the method of hybrid network; first notification is beacon frame in first protocol and second notification beacon frame with second protocol).
Huang and Wu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communications.
Therefore, it would been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include the apparatus as described by Wu.
The motivation to combine both references would come from better performance, robustness and improve routing.
Regarding claim 29, Huang discloses a beacon timeslot allocation method (see page lines 14-15; 39-44; 475-478 discloses dual medium communication network; the broadband power line carrier network (HPLC) and micro-power wireless network RF in the dual media communication network; time slot for wireless (RF) and time slot for carrier (HPLC));see page 2 lines 61-68, disclose two layers surrounding the central node, the wireless and carrier (two types of nodes), the network center node broadcasting different beacons (HPLC beacon and RF beacon) to the sub-nodes)
Huang does note clearly disclose a beacon timeslot allocation device, comprising a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and able to run on the processor, wherein the processor executes the computer program to implement steps of the beacon timeslot allocation method.
However, Wu teaches device, comprising a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and able to run on the processor, wherein the processor executes the computer program (see page 24 lines 1405- 1414 disclose processor may further include a hardware chip (ASIC, LPD or combination), the memory can be used to store computer program instruction and the processor executes the instructions).
Huang and Wu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communications.
Therefore, it would been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include the apparatus as described by Wu.
The motivation to combine both references would come from better performance, robustness and improve routing.
Regarding claim 30, Huang fails to disclose a dual-mode communication networking device, comprising an HPLC communication module: an HRF communication module and a controller, wherein both the HPLC communication module and the HRF communication module are communicatively coupled with the controller, and the controller is configured to control the HPLC communication module and the HRF communication module to send a beacon on a beacon sending timeslot determined according to the beacon timeslot allocation method.
However, Wu teaches a dual-mode communication networking device, comprising an HPLC communication module and an HRF communication module, wherein both the HPLC communication module and the HRF communication module are communicatively coupled with a controller, and the controller is configured to control the HPLC communication module and the HRF communication module to send a beacon on a beacon sending timeslot determined according to the beacon timeslot allocation method (see page 5 lines 259-277; page 10 558-561 disclose device with physical interfaces for PLC and RF, memory and processor to configured to implement the method of hybrid network; first notification is beacon frame in first protocol and second notification beacon frame with second protocol).
Huang and Wu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communications.
Therefore, it would been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include the apparatus as described by Wu.
The motivation to combine both references would come from better performance, robustness and improve routing.
Regarding claim 31, Huang discloses beacon timeslot allocation (see page lines 14-15; 39-44; 475-478 discloses dual medium communication network; the broadband power line carrier network (HPLC) and micro-power wireless network RF in the dual media communication network; time slot for wireless (RF) and time slot for carrier (HPLC));see page 2 lines 61-68, disclose two layers surrounding the central node, the wireless and carrier (two types of nodes), the network center node broadcasting different beacons (HPLC beacon and RF beacon) to the sub-nodes).
Huang fails to disclose a chip, comprising a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and able to run on the processor, wherein the processor executes the computer program to implement steps of the beacon timeslot allocation method.
However, Wu teaches a chip, comprising a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and able to run on the processor, wherein the processor executes a computer program (see page 24 lines 1405- 1414 disclose processor may further include a hardware chip (ASIC, LPD or combination), the memory can be used to store computer program instruction and the processor executes the instructions).
Huang and Wu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communications.
Therefore, it would been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include the apparatus as described by Wu.
The motivation to combine both references would come from better performance, robustness and improve routing.
Regarding claim 32, Huang fails to disclose a computer-readable storage medium, wherein the computer-readable storage medium stores an instruction, and when the instruction runs on a computer, the computer performs steps of the beacon timeslot allocation method.
However, Wu teaches computer-readable storage medium, wherein the computer-readable storage medium stores an instruction, and when the instruction runs on a computer, the computer performs steps of the beacon timeslot allocation method (see page 5, lines 0279-0281 disclose a computer-readable storage medium having instructions stored, and when the instruction are executed, it executes the method).
Huang and Wu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communications.
Therefore, it would been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include the apparatus as described by Wu.
The motivation to combine both references would come from better performance, robustness and improve routing.
Claims 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al. (CN111885507A, Publications: 2020-11-03) (hereinafter “Huang”) in view of Liu et al (CN113098671 A, Publication: 2021-07-09) (hereinafter “Liu”) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Li et al. (TWI739049B, Publication 201-09-11) (herein after “Li”).
Regarding claim 9, Huang fails to disclose a method wherein the method further comprises: interchanging positions of same-level first-type nodes in the sending order reciprocally.
However, Li teaches a method wherein the method further comprises: interchanging positions of same-level first-type nodes in the sending order reciprocally (see Fig. 4, page 8 lines 461 465 disclose a hybrid mesh network, in which paths can be mixed and use different link technologies and can interoperate with single mode nodes).
Huang and Li are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communications.
Therefore, it would been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include the method as described by Li.
The motivation to combine both references would come from better performance, robustness and improve routing
Regarding claim 10, Huang fails to disclose a method wherein the positions of the same-level first-type nodes are interchanged reciprocally when a following configuration is met: among the same-level first-type nodes, an entropy value of an anterior first-type node is less than an entropy value of a posterior first-type node, wherein the entropy value of the first-type node is used to represent a quantity of second-type nodes under the first-type node.
However, Li However, Li teaches a method wherein the positions of the same-level first-type nodes are interchanged reciprocally when a following configuration is met:
among the same-level first-type nodes, an entropy value of an anterior first-type node is less than an entropy value of a posterior first-type node, wherein the entropy value of the first-type node is used to represent a quantity of second- type nodes under the first-type node (see Fig. 4, page 5 lines 264-165; page 8 lines 461-465 disclose a connection between the nodes that takes in to account the lower connection cost of the connection between nodes or the sum of their paths; hybrid mesh network, in which paths can be mixed and use different link technologies and can interoperate with single mode nodes).
Huang and Li are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communications.
Therefore, it would been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include the method as described by Li.
The motivation to combine both references would come from better performance, robustness and improve routing
Regarding claim 11, Huang fails to disclose a method wherein the entropy value of the first-type node is determined by performing following steps:
performing level order traversal in subtrees of the first-type node, and counting the quantity of second-type nodes during the traversal; and
if the first-type node is encountered during the traversal, stopping the traversal of a branch, and taking, as the entropy value of the first-type node, the quantity of second-type nodes that is obtained after completing the traversal.
However, Li discloses a method according to claim 10, wherein the entropy value of the first-type node is determined by performing following steps:
performing level order traversal in subtrees of the first-type node, and counting the quantity of second-type nodes during the traversal node (see Fig. 4, page 5 lines 264-165; page 8 lines 461-465 disclose a connection between the nodes that takes in to account the lower connection cost of the connection between nodes or the sum of their paths ; hybrid mesh network, in which paths can be mixed and use different link technologies and can interoperate with single mode nodes); and
if the first-type node is encountered during the traversal, stopping the traversal of a branch, and taking, as the entropy value of the first-type node, the quantity of second-type nodes that is obtained after completing the traversal node (see Fig. 4, page 5 lines 264-265; page 6 lines 324-329; page 8 lines 461-465 disclose a connection between the nodes that takes in to account the lower connection cost of the connection between nodes or the sum of their paths ; the path starting point, the path ending point or the nodes are selected based on Cost of each path or connection Cost between nodes, also can be PLC path priority or RF path priority ; hybrid mesh network, in which paths can be mixed and use different link technologies and can interoperate with single mode nodes).
Huang and Li are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communications.
Therefore, it would been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include the method as described by Li.
The motivation to combine both references would come from better performance, robustness and improve routing.
Claims 23-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al. (CN111885507A, Publications: 2020-11-03) (hereinafter “Huang”) in view of Liu et al (CN113098671 A, Publication: 2021-07-09) (hereinafter “Liu”) and further in view of Wu et al (CN112583705A, Publication: 2021-03-30) (hereinafter “Wu”) as applied to claim 15 above, and further in view of Li et al. (TWI739049B, Publication 201-09-11) (herein after “Li”).
Regarding claim 23, Huang in view of Wu disclose an apparatus.
Huang in view of Wu fails to disclose wherein apparatus wherein the apparatus is further configured to interchange positions of same-level first-type nodes in the sending order reciprocally.
However, Li teaches a method to interchange positions of same-level first-type nodes in the sending order reciprocally (see Fig. 4, page 8 lines 461 465 disclose a hybrid mesh network, in which paths can be mixed and use different link technologies and can interoperate with single mode nodes).
Huang and Li are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communications.
Therefore, it would been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include Li.
The motivation to combine both references would come from better performance, robustness and improve routing.
Regarding claim 24, Huang in view of Wu disclose an apparatus.
Huang in view of Wu fails to disclose wherein the positions of the same-level first-type nodes are interchanged reciprocally when a following configuration is met: among the same-level first-type nodes, an entropy value of an anterior first-type node is less than an entropy value of a posterior first-type node, wherein an entropy value of a node is used to represent a quantity of second-type nodes under the first-type node.
However, Li teaches wherein the positions of the same-level first-type nodes are interchanged reciprocally when a following configuration is met:
among the same-level first-type nodes, an entropy value of an anterior first-type node is less than an entropy value of a posterior first-type node, wherein an entropy value of a node is used to represent a quantity of second-type nodes under the first-type node (see Fig. 4, page 5 lines 264-165; page 8 lines 461-465 disclose a connection between the nodes that takes in to account the lower connection cost of the connection between nodes or the sum of their paths; hybrid mesh network, in which paths can be mixed and use different link technologies and can interoperate with single mode nodes).
Huang and Li are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communications.
Therefore, it would been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include Li.
The motivation to combine both references would come from better performance, robustness and improve routing.
Regarding claim 25, Huang in view of Wu disclose an apparatus
Huang in view of Wu fails to disclose wherein the entropy value of the first-type node is determined by performing following steps: performing level order traversal in subtrees of the first-type node, and counting the quantity of second-type nodes during the traversal; and if the first-type node is encountered during the traversal, stopping the traversal of a branch, and taking, as the entropy value of the first-type node, the quantity of second-type nodes that is obtained after completing the traversal.
However, Li teaches wherein the entropy value of the first-type node is determined by performing following steps:
performing level order traversal in subtrees of the first-type node, and counting the quantity of second-type nodes during the traversal (see Fig. 4, page 5 lines 264-165; page 8 lines 461-465 disclose a connection between the nodes that takes in to account the lower connection cost of the connection between nodes or the sum of their paths; hybrid mesh network, in which paths can be mixed and use different link technologies and can interoperate with single mode nodes); and
if the first-type node is encountered during the traversal, stopping the traversal of a branch, and taking, as the entropy value of the first-type node, the quantity of second-type nodes that is obtained after completing the traversal (see Fig. 4, page 5 lines 264-165; page 8 lines 461-465 disclose a connection between the nodes that takes in to account the lower connection cost of the connection between nodes or the sum of their paths; hybrid mesh network, in which paths can be mixed and use different link technologies and can interoperate with single mode nodes).
Huang and Li are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of dual communications.
Therefore, it would been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include Li.
The motivation to combine both references would come from better performance, robustness and improve routing.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see page 10, section I. Specification, filed on 11/10/2025, with respect to objection to specification have been fully considered and are persuasive. The objection of Specification [0132] has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see page10, section II. Claim interpretation, filed 11/10/2025, with respect to claim interpretation under 35 U.S.C. 112 (f) for claim 15, have been fully considered and are persuasive. The claim rejection under 35 U.S.C. 112 (f) has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see page 11-12, section III-1. Claim rejections under 35 U.S.C.112, filed 11/10/2025, with respect to the rejections to claims 1, 3, 5-7, 15,17,19, 21 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see page 12, see section III-2. Regarding Claim 30 filed 11/10/2025, with respect to rejection to claim 30 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see page 13, section III-3. Regarding Claim 15, filed 11/10/2025, with respect to rejection to claim 15 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see page 13, section IV. Claim rejections under 35 U.S.C 101, filed 11/10/2025, with respect to rejection to claim 30 under 35 U.S.C. 101 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see page 13-17, section V. Claim rejections under 35 U.S.C 103, filed 11/10/2025, with respect to rejection to claims 1, 2-32 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered, but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LUIS GUILLERMO LEMA LEMOS/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419