DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d), with respect to Taiwanese Parent Application TW111117868, filed 5/12/2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/20/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more.
Step 1: Claims 1-22 are directed to statutory categories, namely a processes (claims 1-16, 17-19 and 20-22).
Step 2A, Prong 1: Claims 1, 17 and 20 in part, recite the following abstract idea:
… A project task assignment method, executed by …; wherein the project task assignment method comprises: building a task assignment database and an execution terminal database… ; wherein the task assignment database stores multiple candidate project types, and the execution terminal database stores multiple feedback data associated with multiple execution terminals; receiving a project dispatching signal from the demand terminal, and acquiring an assigned project type and project detail data according to the project dispatching signal…; wherein the assigned project type is one of the candidate project types; determining an assigned task assignment sequence according to the project dispatching signal, and generating multiple matching scores corresponding to at least one part of the execution terminals…; wherein one of the matching scores represents a matching degree between first data and second data; wherein the first data comprises the feedback data of one of the execution terminals, and the second data comprises the assigned project type and the project detail data; acquiring multiple operation terminals at least based on the matching scores…; wherein the operation terminals are one part of the execution terminals corresponding to the matching scores; transmitting at least one project starting signal to at least one of the operation terminals according to the assigned task assignment sequence …; wherein an intermediate product is transferred between two of the operation terminals, and at least one final product is received by at least one of the operation terminals; wherein the at least one project starting signal is associated with the project dispatching signal; selectively storing the assigned task assignment sequence into the task assignment database as one of the multiple candidate task assignment sequences …; and generating at least one base score at least associated with the assigned task assignment sequence, computing a representative score of one of the candidate task assignment sequences corresponding to the assigned task assignment sequence based on the at least one base score, and storing the representative score into the task assignment database … (Claim 1),
A project task assignment method, executed by…; wherein the project task assignment method comprises: building a task assignment database and an execution terminal database…; wherein the task assignment database stores multiple candidate project types, and the execution terminal database stores multiple feedback data associated with multiple execution terminals; receiving a project dispatching signal from the demand terminal, and acquiring an assigned project type and project detail data according to the project dispatching signal…; wherein the assigned project type is one of the candidate project types; determining an assigned task assignment sequence according to the project dispatching signal, and generating multiple matching scores corresponding to at least one part of the execution terminals …; wherein one of the matching scores represents a matching degree between first data and second data; wherein the first data comprises the feedback data of one of the execution terminals, and the second data comprises the assigned project type and the project detail data; acquiring multiple operation terminals at least based on the matching scores …; wherein the operation terminals are one part of the execution terminals corresponding to the matching scores; transmitting at least one project starting signal to at least one of the operation terminals according to the assigned task assignment sequence …; wherein an intermediate product is transferred between two of the operation terminals, and at least one final product is received by at least one of the operation terminals; wherein the at least one project starting signal is associated with the project dispatching signal; selectively storing the assigned task assignment sequence into the task assignment database as one of the multiple candidate task assignment sequences …; and receiving a final product score associated with the final product from the demand terminal, generating at least one base score at least associated with the final product score, computing a representative score of one of the candidate task assignment sequences corresponding to the assigned task assignment sequence based on the at least one base score, and storing the representative score into the task assignment database… (Claim 17),
A project task assignment method, executed by…, and communicates with at least one demand terminal and multiple execution terminals; wherein the project task assignment method comprises: building a task assignment database and an execution terminal database …; wherein the task assignment database stores multiple candidate project types, the execution terminal database stores multiple feedback data associated with multiple execution terminals, and one of the feedback data is associated with a feedback task assignment sequence; receiving a project dispatching signal from the demand terminal, and acquiring an assigned project type and project detail data according to the project dispatching signal …; wherein the assigned project type is one of the candidate project types; determining an assigned task assignment sequence according to the project dispatching signal, and generating multiple matching scores corresponding to at least one part of the execution terminals …; wherein one of the matching scores represents a matching degree between first data and second data; wherein the first data comprises the feedback data of one of the execution terminals, and the second data comprises the assigned project type and the project detail data; acquiring multiple operation terminals at least based on the matching scores …; wherein the operation terminals are one part of the execution terminals corresponding to the matching scores; transmitting at least one project starting signal to at least one of the operation terminals according to the assigned task assignment sequence by the processor; wherein an intermediate product is transferred between two of the operation terminals, and at least one final product is received by at least one of the operation terminals; wherein the at least one project starting signal is associated with the project dispatching signal; selectively storing the assigned task assignment sequence into the task assignment database as one of the multiple candidate task assignment sequences …; and generating at least one base score associated with the feedback task assignment sequence, computing a representative score of one of the candidate task assignment sequences corresponding to the feedback task assignment 63sequence based on the at least one base score, and storing the representative score into the task assignment database … (Claim 20).
These concepts are not meaningfully different than the following concepts identified by the MPEP:
Concepts relating to certain methods of organizing human activity. The aforementioned limitations describe steps for managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people, including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions. Specifically, assigning tasks based on matching scores is considered to describe steps following rules or instructions. As such, claims 1, 17 and 20 recite concepts identified as abstract ideas.
The dependent claims recite limitations relative to the independent claims, including, for example:
…wherein when the representative score of one of the candidate task assignment sequences corresponding to the assigned task assignment sequence is computed based on the at least one base score …, the project task assignment method comprises: determining whether the candidate task assignment sequence has an original representative score …; if no, establishing the representative score of the corresponding candidate task assignment sequence based on the at least one base score associated with 51 the assigned task assignment sequence … ;if yes, updating the representative score of the corresponding candidate task assignment sequence by weighted calculating according to the at least one base score and the original representative score… [Claim 2],
…wherein before the representative score of one of the candidate task assignment sequences corresponding to the assigned task assignment sequence is computed based on the at least one base score …[Claim 3],
…wherein the project detail data comprises the assigned task assignment sequence; wherein when the assigned task assignment sequence is determined according to the project dispatching signal by the processor, the project task assignment method comprises: acquiring the assigned task assignment sequence according to the project detail data… [Claim 4],
…wherein the candidate task assignment sequences belong to the candidate project type which is assigned as the assigned project type; wherein the candidate task assignment sequences have multiple representative scores; wherein when the assigned task assignment sequence is determined according to the project dispatching signal …, the project task assignment method comprises: assigning the candidate task assignment sequence having the highest representative score as the assigned task assignment sequence… [Claim 5],
…wherein the candidate task assignment sequences belong to the candidate project type which is assigned as the assigned project type; wherein the candidate task assignment sequences have multiple task assignment sequences situation categorizer models; wherein when the assigned task assignment sequence is determined according to the project dispatching signal… [Claim 6],
The limitations of these dependent claims are merely narrowing the abstract idea identified in the independent claims, and thus, the dependent claims also recite abstract ideas.
Step 2A, Prong 2: This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular, claims 1, 17 and 20 only recite the following additional elements –
…a project task assignment system; wherein the project task assignment system comprises a storage device and a processor; wherein the processor connects to the storage device, and communicates with at least one demand terminal and multiple execution terminals; …in the storage device by the processor…; …by the processor…; … by the processor…; …by the processor…; …by the processor…; … by the processor… (Claim 1),
…a project task assignment system; wherein the project task assignment system comprises a storage device and a processor; wherein the processor connects to the storage device, and communicates with at least one demand terminal and multiple execution terminals…; …in the storage device by the processor…; …by the processor…; … by the processor…; …by the processor…; …by the processor…; … by the processor… (Claim 17),
… a project task assignment system; wherein the project task assignment system comprises a storage device and a processor; wherein the processor connects to the storage device, and communicates with at least one demand terminal and multiple execution terminals…; …in the storage device by the processor…; …by the processor…; … by the processor…; …by the processor…; …by the processor…; … by the processor… (Claim 20).
The apparatus and executable instructions are recited at a high-level of generality (see MPEP § 2106.05(a)), like the following MPEP example:
iii. Gathering and analyzing information using conventional techniques and displaying the result, TLI Communications, 823 F.3d at 612-13, 118 USPQ2d at 1747-48;
Furthermore, the computer implemented element is considered to amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component (see MPEP 2106.05(f)), like the following MPEP example:
i. A commonplace business method or mathematical algorithm being applied on a general purpose computer, Alice Corp. Pty. Ltd. V. CLS Bank Int’l, 573 U.S. 208, 223, 110 USPQ2d 1976, 1983 (2014); Gottschalk v. Benson, 409 U.S. 63, 64, 175 USPQ 673, 674 (1972); Versata Dev. Group, Inc. v. SAP Am., Inc., 793 F.3d 1306, 1334, 115 USPQ2d 1681, 1701 (Fed. Cir. 2015);
Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application.
The remaining dependent claims do not recite any new additional elements, and thus do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application.
Step 2B: Claims 1, 17 and 20 and their underlying limitations, steps, features and terms, considered both individually and as a whole, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception for the following reasons:
The independent claims only recite the following additional elements -
…a project task assignment system; wherein the project task assignment system comprises a storage device and a processor; wherein the processor connects to the storage device, and communicates with at least one demand terminal and multiple execution terminals; …in the storage device by the processor…; …by the processor…; … by the processor…; …by the processor…; …by the processor…; … by the processor… (Claim 1),
…a project task assignment system; wherein the project task assignment system comprises a storage device and a processor; wherein the processor connects to the storage device, and communicates with at least one demand terminal and multiple execution terminals…; …in the storage device by the processor…; …by the processor…; … by the processor…; …by the processor…; …by the processor…; … by the processor… (Claim 17),
… a project task assignment system; wherein the project task assignment system comprises a storage device and a processor; wherein the processor connects to the storage device, and communicates with at least one demand terminal and multiple execution terminals…; …in the storage device by the processor…; …by the processor…; … by the processor…; …by the processor…; …by the processor…; … by the processor… (Claim 20).
These elements do not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea for the reasons discussed in 2A prong 2 with regard to MPEP 2106.05(a) and MPEP 2106.05(f). By the failure of the elements to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application there, the additional elements likewise fail to amount to an inventive concept that is significantly more than an abstract idea here, in Step 2B.
As such, both individually or in combination, these limitations do not add significantly more to the judicial exception.
The remaining dependent claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the dependent claims do not recite any new additional elements other than those mentioned in the independent claims, which amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component (see MPEP 2106.05(f)). As such, these claims are not patent eligible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 8 and 11-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Perry et al., U.S. Publication No. 2016/0300178 [hereinafter Perry].
Regarding Claim 1, Perry discloses …A project task assignment method, executed by a project task assignment system; wherein the project task assignment system comprises a storage device and a processor (Perry, ¶ 6, Consistent with the present embodiments, a method for automatically assigning a task is disclosed. The method may comprise receiving, by at least one processor from a network, task information for a task that is pending assignment, the task information including a task start time, at least one task location, and one or more required skills; receiving, from a networked database, first employee information associated with a first employee, the first employee information including at least one employee skill and at least one employee location; comparing the task information and the first employee information; determining, based on the comparison, one or more matches among the task location and the at least one employee location, and between the one or more required skills and the at least one employee skill; assigning the task to the first employee based on the one or more determined matches; and creating a database entry reflecting the assigned task), (Id., ¶ 21, FIG. 1 shows a diagram of a workflow automation and management system 100 that may be configured to perform one or more software processes that, when executed by one or more processors, perform methods consistent with disclosed embodiments. The components and arrangements shown in FIG. 1 are not intended to limit the disclosed embodiments, as the components used to implement the disclosed processes and features may vary), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250);
wherein the processor connects to the storage device, and communicates with at least one demand terminal and multiple execution terminals (Id., ¶ 23, Computer terminal 140 (discloses demand terminal) may be a standalone device disposed in an office, a room, an employee station, or an alternative central location in a workplace. In some embodiments, computer terminal 140 may be a desktop or notebook computer, a flat panel or projected display, or any other display. In some embodiments, computer terminal 140 may be associated with a particular room in a facility, such as a particular patient room, hotel room, conference room, or any other type of room. Thus, a message or task request received from a computer terminal 140 may automatically associate the task request or message with the room in which computer terminal 140 is installed), (Id., ¶ 24, Administrator terminal 145 (discloses execution terminals) may include computer system or device associated with a user 125 that manages or oversees a portion of facility system 102. For example, administrator terminal 145 may comprise a computer system located at a head nurse station, a housekeeping manager's office, or any other department manager's office or station), (Id., ¶ 87, In some embodiments, task management interlace 800 may provide a real-time status of each pending task in the facility, or a particular department of the facility. For example, when the facility is a medical facility, task management interlace 800 may display all tasks for a particular department such as maintenance, housekeeping, food service, medical equipment delivery, medical transport, and any other support departments or teams within the medical facility. In some embodiments, one or more administrative terminals 145 may display a task management interface 800 that displays all tasks for the entire medical facility), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250);
wherein the project task assignment method comprises: building a task assignment database and an execution terminal database in the storage device by the processor (Id., ¶ 6, Consistent with the present embodiments, a method for automatically assigning a task is disclosed. The method may comprise receiving, by at least one processor from a network, task information for a task that is pending assignment, the task information including a task start time, at least one task location, and one or more required skills; receiving, from a networked database, first employee information associated with a first employee, the first employee information including at least one employee skill and at least one employee location; comparing the task information and the first employee information; determining, based on the comparison, one or more matches among the task location and the at least one employee location, and between the one or more required skills and the at least one employee skill; assigning the task to the first employee based on the one or more determined matches; and creating a database entry reflecting the assigned task (discloses building a task assignment database));
wherein the task assignment database stores multiple candidate project types, and the execution terminal database stores multiple feedback data associated with multiple execution terminals (Id., ¶ 79, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze a priority of the requested task. In some embodiments, task priority may be indicated manually by the requestor and/or dispatcher when the task request is created. In other embodiments, network server 160 may assign a priority level to the task based on one or more stored rule sets that may take into account factors such as, a requested time frame for completing the task, the nature or type of task, a location of the task (such as an emergency room or operating room), and any other factors related to an indication or urgency or importance. In some embodiments, network server 160 may attempt to assign high priority tasks to employees associated with more skills and certifications, employees who do not currently have any assigned tasks and can begin a high priority task immediately, or employees who have historically handled high priority tasks within a predetermined time frame and without errors), (Id., ¶ 92, FIG. 9 is an illustration of a task creation interface 900, consistent with disclosed embodiments. Task creation interface 900 may allow a user 125 (such as a requestor and/or dispatcher) to create a customized task request with specific instructions for the responder. In some embodiments, interface 900 may include options for specifying the full details of the task such as, for example, the type of task, origin location, destination location, and equipment and/or supplies associated with the task. In some embodiments, network server 160 may access one or more database entries that associate predetermined tasks with one or more of origin and destination locations, equipment and/or supplies, equipment and/or supply locations, equipment and/or supply quantities, priority levels, required skills and/or certifications, and any other attributes which can be stored in association with one or more tasks. In such embodiments, a requestor or dispatcher may only need to identify the task requested, a task location, a desired start time, and/or a desired completion time. Thus, network server 160 may automate significant aspects of the process for requesting a task and assigning the task, streamlining communication, management, workload distribution, and efficiency in the facility. In a facility such as a hospital, such improvements may significantly increase quality of care by shortening response times and increasing an amount of time and effort that caregivers can provide to patients rather than generating requests, following-up on requests, and handling other aspects of task requests that are usually delegated to respondents), (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. (discloses feedback data) In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks);
receiving a project dispatching signal from the demand terminal, and acquiring an assigned project type and project detail data according to the project dispatching signal by the processor; wherein the assigned project type is one of the candidate project types (Id., ¶ 25, User 125 may be an employee in a workplace environment such as a nurse, a technician, or a dispatcher. User 125 may operate computer terminal 140, user device 120, and/or another computer (not shown) to interact with system 100. System 100 may include multiple types of users such as, for example, task requestors, dispatchers, and responders. Task requestors may include one or more individuals who initiate a request for a certain task to be completed, such as a nurse requesting a hospital bed. (discloses project type and detail data) In some embodiments, dispatchers may include individuals who perform one or more tasks related to assigning requested tasks. In some embodiments, responders may include one or more individuals assigned to the requested tasks, who perform and complete the tasks), (Id., ¶ 82, FIG. 7 is a flowchart of an example process for identifying an available match sufficient for auto-assignment 512 that may take place as a part of process 500. As shown, in step 702, network server 160 may determine whether there is more than 1 employee identified in step 510 that matches task requirements and attributes. If only one employee is identified (“no” in step 702), then in step 703 network server 160 may automatically assign the task to the single identified employee. (discloses project dispatch signal) Network server 160 may then proceed to step 518 (of process 500, shown in FIG. 5). If more than 1 employee was identified in step 510 (“yes” in step 702), then in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether further comparison is required before assigning an employee to the requested task. For example, if multiple employees are ranked and/or scored equally (an example determination of “yes” in step 704), then process 500 may proceed to step 514 in which network server 160 may generate one or more notifications and request input from a dispatcher for assigning the task. In some embodiments, network server 160 may determine whether further comparison can be conducted to further narrow the number of potential employees for assignment of the task. For example, while one or more attributes may be sufficient for a match if only one employee is available with those attributes, a more optimized match may be sought if additional employees are available. In such embodiments, step 510 may apply a first set of filters and rules to narrow down a pool of potential employees, and in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether a second set of filters and/or rules should be applied to the remaining pool of potential employees, to identify a highly targeted list of employees. In some embodiments, in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether a threshold number of potential employees is exceeded, indicating a need for additional comparison. If further comparison is to be applied (“yes” in step 704), process 500 may return to step 510 (not illustrated in FIG. 7);
determining an assigned task assignment sequence according to the project dispatching signal, and generating multiple matching scores corresponding to at least one part of the execution terminals by the processor; wherein one of the matching scores represents a matching degree between first data and second data (Id., ¶ 79, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze a priority of the requested task. In some embodiments, task priority may be indicated manually by the requestor and/or dispatcher when the task request is created. In other embodiments, network server 160 may assign a priority level to the task based on one or more stored rule sets that may take into account factors such as, a requested time frame for completing the task, the nature or type of task, a location of the task (such as an emergency room or operating room), and any other factors related to an indication or urgency or importance. In some embodiments, network server 160 may attempt to assign high priority tasks to employees associated with more skills and certifications, employees who do not currently have any assigned tasks and can begin a high priority task immediately, or employees who have historically handled high priority tasks within a predetermined time frame and without errors), (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility (discloses determining an assignment sequence based on matching scores). In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 51);
wherein the first data comprises the feedback data of one of the execution terminals, and the second data comprises the assigned project type and the project detail data (Id., ¶ 25, User 125 may be an employee in a workplace environment such as a nurse, a technician, or a dispatcher. User 125 may operate computer terminal 140, user device 120, and/or another computer (not shown) to interact with system 100. System 100 may include multiple types of users such as, for example, task requestors, dispatchers, and responders. Task requestors may include one or more individuals who initiate a request for a certain task to be completed, such as a nurse requesting a hospital bed. (discloses project type and detail data) In some embodiments, dispatchers may include individuals who perform one or more tasks related to assigning requested tasks. In some embodiments, responders may include one or more individuals assigned to the requested tasks, who perform and complete the tasks), (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. (discloses feedback data) In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks);
acquiring multiple operation terminals at least based on the matching scores by the processor; wherein the operation terminals are one part of the execution terminals corresponding to the matching scores (Id., ¶ 30, Local network 110 may comprise any type of computer networking arrangement used to exchange data in a localized area, such as WiFi, Bluetooth™, Ethernet, and other suitable short-range connections that enable computer terminal 140 and user device 120 to send and receive information between the components of system 100. In some embodiments, local network 110 may be excluded, and computer terminal 140 and user device 120 (discloses operation terminals) may communicate with system 100 components via network 150. In some embodiments, computer terminal 140 and/or user device 120 may communicate with one or more system 100 components via a direct wired or wireless connection), (Id. ¶ 59, Process 500 may begin in step 502 when network server 160 receives and processes task information for a new task request. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive a task request from a terminal such as computer terminal 145, administration terminal 145, and/or user device 120. In some embodiments, task requests may include a text message, email, communication from app 254 or 344, or other written request from any electronic device in communication with network server 160. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive one or more task requests via another interface, such as an interactive voice response (IVR) system, or touch-tone phone entry system. Network server 502 may process the received task information to extract one or more attributes about the task. In some embodiments, network server 502 may determine whether multiple pending requests are associated with a similar location, task, and/or equipment or supplies), (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility (discloses determining an assignment sequence based on matching scores). In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 51);
transmitting at least one project starting signal to at least one of the operation terminals according to the assigned task assignment sequence by the processor (Id. ¶ 59, Process 500 may begin in step 502 when network server 160 receives and processes task information for a new task request. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive a task request from a terminal such as computer terminal 145, administration terminal 145, and/or user device 120. In some embodiments, task requests may include a text message, email, communication from app 254 or 344, or other written request from any electronic device in communication with network server 160. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive one or more task requests via another interface, such as an interactive voice response (IVR) system, or touch-tone phone entry system. Network server 502 may process the received task information to extract one or more attributes about the task. In some embodiments, network server 502 may determine whether multiple pending requests are associated with a similar location, task, and/or equipment or supplies);
wherein an intermediate product is transferred between two of the operation terminals, and at least one final product is received by at least one of the operation terminals (Id., ¶ 85, FIG. 8 is an illustration of an example of a task management interface 800, consistent with disclosed embodiments. Task management interface 800 may be displayed, for example, at computer terminal 140 or administrator terminal 145 based on communication over local network 110 and/or network 150. An administrator or other employee responsible for overseeing task management may interact with administrator terminal 145 in order to operate task management interface 800. Task management interface 800 may include a list of tasks active in system 100, and employee list 806 that includes a number of assigned and completed tasks associated with each employee. In some embodiments, employee list 806 may indicate one or more statuses for each employee such as, for example, whether an employee is “available” (e.g., on duty and not working on any task), “dispatched” (e.g., on duty and currently working on a task), or “logged out” (e.g., off duty). In some embodiments, employee list 806 may display more or fewer statuses depending on the types of data collected and the needs of the facility and its administrators. In other embodiments, employee list 806 may indicate a number of tasks that a particular employee has completed, out of the total number of tasks assigned during the employee's time on duty), (Id., ¶ 86, In some embodiments, the list of tasks in task management interface 800 may be organized based on task attributes 802, such as creation date and time, progress status, task identification number, task category, associated assets such as equipment and/or supplies, task priority, associated departments, origin location and/or destination location associated with the task. Other attributes that may be associated with a task will be apparent to those of skill in the art), (Id., ¶ 30, Local network 110 may comprise any type of computer networking arrangement used to exchange data in a localized area, such as WiFi, Bluetooth™, Ethernet, and other suitable short-range connections that enable computer terminal 140 and user device 120 to send and receive information between the components of system 100. In some embodiments, local network 110 may be excluded, and computer terminal 140 and user device 120 (discloses operation terminals) may communicate with system 100 components via network 150. In some embodiments, computer terminal 140 and/or user device 120 may communicate with one or more system 100 components via a direct wired or wireless connection), (Id., Fig. 8, figure depicts intermediate (i.e. pending task fulfilment/products);
wherein the at least one project starting signal is associated with the project dispatching signal (Id., ¶ 82, FIG. 7 is a flowchart of an example process for identifying an available match sufficient for auto-assignment 512 that may take place as a part of process 500. As shown, in step 702, network server 160 may determine whether there is more than 1 employee identified in step 510 that matches task requirements and attributes. If only one employee is identified (“no” in step 702), then in step 703 network server 160 may automatically assign the task to the single identified employee. (discloses project dispatch signal) Network server 160 may then proceed to step 518 (of process 500, shown in FIG. 5). If more than 1 employee was identified in step 510 (“yes” in step 702), then in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether further comparison is required before assigning an employee to the requested task. For example, if multiple employees are ranked and/or scored equally (an example determination of “yes” in step 704), then process 500 may proceed to step 514 in which network server 160 may generate one or more notifications and request input from a dispatcher for assigning the task. In some embodiments, network server 160 may determine whether further comparison can be conducted to further narrow the number of potential employees for assignment of the task. For example, while one or more attributes may be sufficient for a match if only one employee is available with those attributes, a more optimized match may be sought if additional employees are available. In such embodiments, step 510 may apply a first set of filters and rules to narrow down a pool of potential employees, and in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether a second set of filters and/or rules should be applied to the remaining pool of potential employees, to identify a highly targeted list of employees. In some embodiments, in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether a threshold number of potential employees is exceeded, indicating a need for additional comparison. If further comparison is to be applied (“yes” in step 704), process 500 may return to step 510 (not illustrated in FIG. 7), (Id., ¶ 102, In some embodiments, interface 1100 may include a button such as interface element 1110 which, when selected, notifies network server 160 that the employee has started working on the task (discloses associated project start signal). In response to selection of interface element 1110 by user 125, user device 120 may instruct network server 160 to update employee information (e.g. employee data 449 of network server 160) to reflect that user 125 has begun the task. Network server 160 may then update one or more database entries associated with the employee and the task. In some embodiments, network server 160 may generate and transmit one or more notifications to any interested parties such as, for example, the task requestor and/or dispatcher, indicating that the assigned employee is working on the task);
selectively storing the assigned task assignment sequence into the task assignment database as one of the multiple candidate task assignment sequences by the processor (Id., ¶ 62, In some embodiments, network server 160 may retrieve employee information from database 180, or from any other memory associated with components of system 100. In some embodiments, employee information may include one or more attributes associated with the employees of the facility. For example, employee information may include a job title, certifications, qualifications, skill sets, dates and times scheduled to work, expected location of work, expected current location, detected current location, tasks currently assigned to the employee, a status of the assigned tasks, (discloses storing the task assignment sequence in a database) and performance data related to previous tasks), (Id., ¶ 21, FIG. 1 shows a diagram of a workflow automation and management system 100 that may be configured to perform one or more software processes that, when executed by one or more processors, perform methods consistent with disclosed embodiments. The components and arrangements shown in FIG. 1 are not intended to limit the disclosed embodiments, as the components used to implement the disclosed processes and features may vary), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250);
and generating at least one base score at least associated with the assigned task assignment sequence, computing a representative score of one of the candidate task assignment sequences corresponding to the assigned task assignment sequence based on the at least one base score, and storing the representative score into the task assignment database by the processor (Id., ¶ 88, In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may provide a real-time status for each task based on continuously collected data from one or more of user device 120, computer terminal 140, administrative terminal 145, one or more tracking devices such as real time locating system (RTLS) tags, one or more sensors located throughout the facility such as proximity sensors, temperature sensors, presence sensors, door and room access sensors, and manual inputs via IVR or other manual entry systems. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive real-time data streams associated with the status of a task, including indications from users 125 via user device 120 that a task is started, completed, delayed, or that a milestone of the task is completed. In some embodiments, network server 160 may track a duration of each task in progress, and determine an expected completion time for each task based on a plurality of factors such as, for example, an average historical time to complete a similar type of task, the assigned employee's current workload and historical timeliness rating, (discloses task assignment sequence score) indications of potential or confirmed delays based on input from the assigned employee, and any other factors relevant to an expected duration and/or completion time of the task. In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may display an expected completion time for each task, elapsed duration for each task, and expected or confirmed length of delay for each task), (Id., ¶ 62, In some embodiments, network server 160 may retrieve employee information from database 180, or from any other memory associated with components of system 100. In some embodiments, employee information may include one or more attributes associated with the employees of the facility. For example, employee information may include a job title, certifications, qualifications, skill sets, dates and times scheduled to work, expected location of work, expected current location, detected current location, tasks currently assigned to the employee, a status of the assigned tasks, (discloses storing the task assignment sequence in a database) and performance data related to previous tasks), (Id., ¶ 21, FIG. 1 shows a diagram of a workflow automation and management system 100 that may be configured to perform one or more software processes that, when executed by one or more processors, perform methods consistent with disclosed embodiments. The components and arrangements shown in FIG. 1 are not intended to limit the disclosed embodiments, as the components used to implement the disclosed processes and features may vary), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250).
Regarding Claim 2, Perry anticipates …The project task assignment method as claimed in claim 1…
Perry further anticipates …wherein when the representative score of one of the candidate task assignment sequences corresponding to the assigned task assignment sequence is computed based on the at least one base score by the processor, the project task assignment method comprises: determining whether the candidate task assignment sequence has an original representative score by the processor; if no, establishing the representative score of the corresponding candidate task assignment sequence based on the at least one base score associated with the assigned task assignment sequence by the processor; if yes, updating the representative score of the corresponding candidate task assignment sequence by weighted calculating according to the at least one base score and the original representative score by the processor (Id., ¶ 88, In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may provide a real-time status for each task based on continuously collected data from one or more of user device 120, computer terminal 140, administrative terminal 145, one or more tracking devices such as real time locating system (RTLS) tags, one or more sensors located throughout the facility such as proximity sensors, temperature sensors, presence sensors, door and room access sensors, and manual inputs via IVR or other manual entry systems. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive real-time data streams associated with the status of a task, including indications from users 125 via user device 120 that a task is started, completed, delayed, or that a milestone of the task is completed. In some embodiments, network server 160 may track a duration of each task in progress, and determine an expected completion time for each task based on a plurality of factors such as, for example, an average historical time to complete a similar type of task, the assigned employee's current workload and historical timeliness rating, (discloses task assignment sequence score recording and updating in real-time) indications of potential or confirmed delays based on input from the assigned employee, and any other factors relevant to an expected duration and/or completion time of the task. In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may display an expected completion time for each task, elapsed duration for each task, and expected or confirmed length of delay for each task), (Id., ¶ 62, In some embodiments, network server 160 may retrieve employee information from database 180, or from any other memory associated with components of system 100. In some embodiments, employee information may include one or more attributes associated with the employees of the facility. For example, employee information may include a job title, certifications, qualifications, skill sets, dates and times scheduled to work, expected location of work, expected current location, detected current location, tasks currently assigned to the employee, a status of the assigned tasks, (discloses storing the task assignment sequence in a database) and performance data related to previous tasks), (Id., ¶ 21, FIG. 1 shows a diagram of a workflow automation and management system 100 that may be configured to perform one or more software processes that, when executed by one or more processors, perform methods consistent with disclosed embodiments. The components and arrangements shown in FIG. 1 are not intended to limit the disclosed embodiments, as the components used to implement the disclosed processes and features may vary), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250).
Regarding Claim 3, Perry anticipates …The project task assignment method as claimed in claim 1…
Perry further anticipates … wherein before the representative score of one of the candidate task assignment sequences corresponding to the assigned task assignment sequence is computed based on the at least one base score by the processor, the project task assignment method comprises: receiving a final product score associated with the final product from the demand terminal by the processor (Id., ¶ 88, In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may provide a real-time status for each task based on continuously collected data from one or more of user device 120, computer terminal 140, administrative terminal 145, one or more tracking devices such as real time locating system (RTLS) tags, one or more sensors located throughout the facility such as proximity sensors, temperature sensors, presence sensors, door and room access sensors, and manual inputs via IVR or other manual entry systems. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive real-time data streams associated with the status of a task, including indications from users 125 via user device 120 that a task is started, completed, delayed, or that a milestone of the task is completed. In some embodiments, network server 160 may track a duration of each task in progress, and determine an expected completion time for each task based on a plurality of factors such as, for example, an average historical time to complete a similar type of task, the assigned employee's current workload and historical timeliness rating, (discloses task assignment sequence score recording and updating in real-time) indications of potential or confirmed delays based on input from the assigned employee, and any other factors relevant to an expected duration and/or completion time of the task. In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may display an expected completion time for each task, elapsed duration for each task, and expected or confirmed length of delay for each task), (Id., ¶ 48, In some embodiments, network server 160 may connect to multiple facilities located in different geographical locations. In such embodiments, network server 160 may manage tasks that span across multiple facilities, such as a request for an equipment item to be transported between facilities. Additionally, network server 160 may collect data from multiple facilities to evaluate performance times in different facilities (discloses final product score), and improve the accuracy of expected completion times for different types of tasks using one or more data regression algorithms), (Id., ¶ 21, FIG. 1 shows a diagram of a workflow automation and management system 100 that may be configured to perform one or more software processes that, when executed by one or more processors, perform methods consistent with disclosed embodiments. The components and arrangements shown in FIG. 1 are not intended to limit the disclosed embodiments, as the components used to implement the disclosed processes and features may vary), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250);
wherein when the representative score of one of the candidate task assignment sequences corresponding to the assigned task assignment sequence is computed based on the at least one base score by the processor, the project task assignment method comprises: computing a weighted average of a first base score and a second base score, and determining whether the candidate task assignment sequence has an original representative score by the processor (Id., ¶ 72, FIG. 6 is a flowchart of an example of a process for comparing task information and employee information 510. As shown in FIG. 6, network server 160 may analyze a plurality of factors during step 510, to identify one or more matches between employees and the task information. Network server 160 may perform one or more analyses of step 510 in parallel or in varying sequences, depending on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, or the facility. In some embodiments, network server 160 may score the results of each analysis, to generate a numerical score that may be used to rank available employees for selection (discloses base scores from multiple analyses). In some embodiments, each analysis may be weighted, depending on the priorities and needs of the facility (discloses weighting base scores), of a requester or dispatcher, or of a facility administrator. Step 510 may also include more or fewer analyses depending on the types of available employee information, and attributes included in the task information), (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks), (Id., ¶ 74, In some embodiments, network server 160 may compare employee skills and certifications to one or more task requirements. For example, network server 160 may determine whether a requested task requires any particular skill sets and/or certifications, and filter the available employees based on this determination. In some embodiments, network server 160 may rank available employees based on a quantity of relevant skill sets and/or certifications, so that the most qualified employees for the task are prioritized over lesser-qualified employees);
wherein the first base score is associated with the assigned task assignment sequence, and the second base score is associated with the final product score (Id., ¶ 88, In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may provide a real-time status for each task based on continuously collected data from one or more of user device 120, computer terminal 140, administrative terminal 145, one or more tracking devices such as real time locating system (RTLS) tags, one or more sensors located throughout the facility such as proximity sensors, temperature sensors, presence sensors, door and room access sensors, and manual inputs via IVR or other manual entry systems. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive real-time data streams associated with the status of a task, including indications from users 125 via user device 120 that a task is started, completed, delayed, or that a milestone of the task is completed. In some embodiments, network server 160 may track a duration of each task in progress, and determine an expected completion time for each task based on a plurality of factors such as, for example, an average historical time to complete a similar type of task, the assigned employee's current workload and historical timeliness rating, (discloses task assignment sequence score recording and updating in real-time) indications of potential or confirmed delays based on input from the assigned employee, and any other factors relevant to an expected duration and/or completion time of the task. In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may display an expected completion time for each task, elapsed duration for each task, and expected or confirmed length of delay for each task), (Id., ¶ 48, In some embodiments, network server 160 may connect to multiple facilities located in different geographical locations. In such embodiments, network server 160 may manage tasks that span across multiple facilities, such as a request for an equipment item to be transported between facilities. Additionally, network server 160 may collect data from multiple facilities to evaluate performance times in different facilities (discloses final product score), and improve the accuracy of expected completion times for different types of tasks using one or more data regression algorithms), (Id., ¶ 21, FIG. 1 shows a diagram of a workflow automation and management system 100 that may be configured to perform one or more software processes that, when executed by one or more processors, perform methods consistent with disclosed embodiments. The components and arrangements shown in FIG. 1 are not intended to limit the disclosed embodiments, as the components used to implement the disclosed processes and features may vary);
when the candidate task assignment sequence does not have the original representative score, establishing the representative score of the corresponding candidate task assignment sequence according to the weighted average by the processor; when the candidate task assignment sequence has the original representative score, updating the representative score of the corresponding candidate task assignment sequence by weighted calculating according to the weighted average and the original representative score by the processor (Id., ¶ 72, FIG. 6 is a flowchart of an example of a process for comparing task information and employee information 510. As shown in FIG. 6, network server 160 may analyze a plurality of factors during step 510, to identify one or more matches between employees and the task information. Network server 160 may perform one or more analyses of step 510 in parallel or in varying sequences, depending on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, or the facility. In some embodiments, network server 160 may score the results of each analysis, to generate a numerical score that may be used to rank available employees for selection (discloses base scores from multiple analyses). In some embodiments, each analysis may be weighted, depending on the priorities and needs of the facility (discloses weighting base scores), of a requester or dispatcher, or of a facility administrator. Step 510 may also include more or fewer analyses depending on the types of available employee information, and attributes included in the task information), (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks), (Id., ¶ 74, In some embodiments, network server 160 may compare employee skills and certifications to one or more task requirements. For example, network server 160 may determine whether a requested task requires any particular skill sets and/or certifications, and filter the available employees based on this determination. In some embodiments, network server 160 may rank available employees based on a quantity of relevant skill sets and/or certifications, so that the most qualified employees for the task are prioritized over lesser-qualified employees), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250).
Regarding Claim 4, Perry anticipates …The project task assignment method as claimed in claim 1…
Perry further anticipates …wherein the project detail data comprises the assigned task assignment sequence (Id., ¶ 88, In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may provide a real-time status for each task based on continuously collected data from one or more of user device 120, computer terminal 140, administrative terminal 145, one or more tracking devices such as real time locating system (RTLS) tags, one or more sensors located throughout the facility such as proximity sensors, temperature sensors, presence sensors, door and room access sensors, and manual inputs via IVR or other manual entry systems. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive real-time data streams associated with the status of a task, including indications from users 125 via user device 120 that a task is started, completed, delayed, or that a milestone of the task is completed. In some embodiments, network server 160 may track a duration of each task in progress, and determine an expected completion time for each task based on a plurality of factors such as, for example, an average historical time to complete a similar type of task, the assigned employee's current workload and historical timeliness rating, (discloses task assignment sequence data) indications of potential or confirmed delays based on input from the assigned employee, and any other factors relevant to an expected duration and/or completion time of the task. In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may display an expected completion time for each task, elapsed duration for each task, and expected or confirmed length of delay for each task)
wherein when the assigned task assignment sequence is determined according to the project dispatching signal by the processor, the project task assignment method comprises: acquiring the assigned task assignment sequence according to the project detail data by the processor (Id., ¶ 82, FIG. 7 is a flowchart of an example process for identifying an available match sufficient for auto-assignment 512 that may take place as a part of process 500. As shown, in step 702, network server 160 may determine whether there is more than 1 employee identified in step 510 that matches task requirements and attributes. If only one employee is identified (“no” in step 702), then in step 703 network server 160 may automatically assign the task to the single identified employee. (discloses project dispatch signal) Network server 160 may then proceed to step 518 (of process 500, shown in FIG. 5). If more than 1 employee was identified in step 510 (“yes” in step 702), then in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether further comparison is required before assigning an employee to the requested task. For example, if multiple employees are ranked and/or scored equally (an example determination of “yes” in step 704), then process 500 may proceed to step 514 in which network server 160 may generate one or more notifications and request input from a dispatcher for assigning the task. In some embodiments, network server 160 may determine whether further comparison can be conducted to further narrow the number of potential employees for assignment of the task. For example, while one or more attributes may be sufficient for a match if only one employee is available with those attributes, a more optimized match may be sought if additional employees are available. In such embodiments, step 510 may apply a first set of filters and rules to narrow down a pool of potential employees, and in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether a second set of filters and/or rules should be applied to the remaining pool of potential employees, to identify a highly targeted list of employees. In some embodiments, in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether a threshold number of potential employees is exceeded, indicating a need for additional comparison. If further comparison is to be applied (“yes” in step 704), process 500 may return to step 510 (not illustrated in FIG. 7)), (Id., ¶ 88, In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may provide a real-time status for each task based on continuously collected data from one or more of user device 120, computer terminal 140, administrative terminal 145, one or more tracking devices such as real time locating system (RTLS) tags, one or more sensors located throughout the facility such as proximity sensors, temperature sensors, presence sensors, door and room access sensors, and manual inputs via IVR or other manual entry systems. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive real-time data streams associated with the status of a task, including indications from users 125 via user device 120 that a task is started, completed, delayed, or that a milestone of the task is completed. In some embodiments, network server 160 may track a duration of each task in progress, and determine an expected completion time for each task based on a plurality of factors such as, for example, an average historical time to complete a similar type of task, the assigned employee's current workload and historical timeliness rating, (discloses task assignment sequence data) indications of potential or confirmed delays based on input from the assigned employee, and any other factors relevant to an expected duration and/or completion time of the task. In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may display an expected completion time for each task, elapsed duration for each task, and expected or confirmed length of delay for each task).
Regarding Claim 5, Perry anticipates …The project task assignment method as claimed in claim 1…
Perry further anticipates …wherein the candidate task assignment sequences belong to the candidate project type which is assigned as the assigned project type (Id., ¶ 25, User 125 may be an employee in a workplace environment such as a nurse, a technician, or a dispatcher. User 125 may operate computer terminal 140, user device 120, and/or another computer (not shown) to interact with system 100. System 100 may include multiple types of users such as, for example, task requestors, dispatchers, and responders. Task requestors may include one or more individuals who initiate a request for a certain task to be completed, such as a nurse requesting a hospital bed. (discloses project type and detail data) In some embodiments, dispatchers may include individuals who perform one or more tasks related to assigning requested tasks. In some embodiments, responders may include one or more individuals assigned to the requested tasks, who perform and complete the tasks), (Id., ¶ 88, In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may provide a real-time status for each task based on continuously collected data from one or more of user device 120, computer terminal 140, administrative terminal 145, one or more tracking devices such as real time locating system (RTLS) tags, one or more sensors located throughout the facility such as proximity sensors, temperature sensors, presence sensors, door and room access sensors, and manual inputs via IVR or other manual entry systems. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive real-time data streams associated with the status of a task, including indications from users 125 via user device 120 that a task is started, completed, delayed, or that a milestone of the task is completed. In some embodiments, network server 160 may track a duration of each task in progress, and determine an expected completion time for each task based on a plurality of factors such as, for example, an average historical time to complete a similar type of task, the assigned employee's current workload and historical timeliness rating, (discloses task assignment sequence data) indications of potential or confirmed delays based on input from the assigned employee, and any other factors relevant to an expected duration and/or completion time of the task. In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may display an expected completion time for each task, elapsed duration for each task, and expected or confirmed length of delay for each task);
wherein the candidate task assignment sequences have multiple representative scores; (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility. In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 510);
wherein when the assigned task assignment sequence is determined according to the project dispatching signal by the processor, the project task assignment method comprises: assigning the candidate task assignment sequence having the highest representative score as the assigned task assignment sequence by the (Id., ¶ 82, FIG. 7 is a flowchart of an example process for identifying an available match sufficient for auto-assignment 512 that may take place as a part of process 500. As shown, in step 702, network server 160 may determine whether there is more than 1 employee identified in step 510 that matches task requirements and attributes. If only one employee is identified (“no” in step 702), then in step 703 network server 160 may automatically assign the task to the single identified employee. (discloses project dispatch signal) Network server 160 may then proceed to step 518 (of process 500, shown in FIG. 5). If more than 1 employee was identified in step 510 (“yes” in step 702), then in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether further comparison is required before assigning an employee to the requested task. For example, if multiple employees are ranked and/or scored equally (an example determination of “yes” in step 704), then process 500 may proceed to step 514 in which network server 160 may generate one or more notifications and request input from a dispatcher for assigning the task. In some embodiments, network server 160 may determine whether further comparison can be conducted to further narrow the number of potential employees for assignment of the task. For example, while one or more attributes may be sufficient for a match if only one employee is available with those attributes, a more optimized match may be sought if additional employees are available. In such embodiments, step 510 may apply a first set of filters and rules to narrow down a pool of potential employees, and in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether a second set of filters and/or rules should be applied to the remaining pool of potential employees, to identify a highly targeted list of employees. In some embodiments, in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether a threshold number of potential employees is exceeded, indicating a need for additional comparison. If further comparison is to be applied (“yes” in step 704), process 500 may return to step 510 (not illustrated in FIG. 7)), (Id., ¶ 83, If network server 160 determines that further comparison is not required, then in step 706 network server 160 may apply one or more assignment algorithms for assigning the requested task to one or more employees. In some embodiments, network server 160 may implement a round-robin type of assignment algorithm, in which network server 160 cycles through a pre-ordered list of available employees that match the task requirements and attributes, and network server 160 may continue assigning tasks to the next employee listed, until the employee's workload capacity is reached (e.g., the total number of task slots for a particular employee are filled). In some embodiments, network server 160 may identify a highest ranked or highest scored employee, based on the results of step 510, and attempt to assign the task to that employee. If the employee becomes unavailable or refuses to accept the task, then network server 160 may assign the task to the next-highest ranked/scored employee, until the task is accepted and started. In other embodiments, network server 160 may employ one or more other assignment algorithms for assigning tasks to employees that take into account an employee availability, employee workload and skill set, and attributes of the requested task. After assigning the task, process 500 may proceed to step 518 (shown in FIG. 5)).
Regarding Claim 6, Perry anticipates …The project task assignment method as claimed in claim 1…
Perry further anticipates …wherein the candidate task assignment sequences belong to the candidate project type which is assigned as the assigned project type (Id., ¶ 88, In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may provide a real-time status for each task based on continuously collected data from one or more of user device 120, computer terminal 140, administrative terminal 145, one or more tracking devices such as real time locating system (RTLS) tags, one or more sensors located throughout the facility such as proximity sensors, temperature sensors, presence sensors, door and room access sensors, and manual inputs via IVR or other manual entry systems. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive real-time data streams associated with the status of a task, including indications from users 125 via user device 120 that a task is started, completed, delayed, or that a milestone of the task is completed. In some embodiments, network server 160 may track a duration of each task in progress, and determine an expected completion time for each task based on a plurality of factors such as, for example, an average historical time to complete a similar type of task, the assigned employee's current workload and historical timeliness rating, indications of potential or confirmed delays based on input from the assigned employee, and any other factors relevant to an expected duration and/or completion time of the task. In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may display an expected completion time for each task, elapsed duration for each task, and expected or confirmed length of delay for each task);
wherein the candidate task assignment sequences have multiple task assignment sequences situation categorizer models (Id., ¶ 104, In some embodiments, selection of another interface element may indicate that the step must be suspended, i.e. delayed indefinitely. In response, network server 160 may unassign the task and queue the task for reevaluation and reassignment at a later time. For example, if an employee arrives at a storage room to find that the only available infusion pump is damaged beyond immediate repair, the employee may suspend the task. In some embodiments, the employee may manually indicate that the task should be suspended and reassigned at a later time. In other embodiments, network server 160 may automatically suspend the task, if the employee delays the task with a delay time that exceeds a predetermined threshold such as, for example, 3 hours. Network server 160 may unassign the task from the employee, and attempt to reassign the task after a predetermined time period. In some embodiments, network server 160 may also automatically generate a new task for repairing the infusion pump and/or an emergency request to transport an infusion pump from another facility. Network server 160 may determine an estimated time for transporting and/or repairing the infusion pump, and attempt to reassign the infusion pump delivery task upon completion of the transport/repair task, to the another employee identified using process 500. Thus, in some embodiments network server 160 may automatically identify the need for additional tasks based on occurrences or conditions that arise in current tasks. In such situations, network server 160 may automatically generate the additional tasks based on the detected occurrences and/or conditions, and automatically assign the additional tasks to the proper employees using process 500 (discloses categorization modeling)), (Id., ¶ 105, Network server 160 may also automatically create additional tasks at the time of task creation and/or assignment via process 500. For example, if at step 502, network server 160 receives task information for a task that requires an item, network server 160 may determine whether the item is available or present at an expected location. If the item is not present or is otherwise unavailable, network server 160 may create a new task for delivering the item. As noted above, network server 160 may delay, unassign, or reassign the task requiring the item, based on the timing involved in delivering the item);
wherein when the assigned task assignment sequence is determined according to the project dispatching signal by the processor, the project task assignment method comprises: processing one part of the project detail data by natural language processing and acquiring a feature vector, inputting the feature vector into the task assignment sequence situation categorizer models to acquire multiple scores, and assigning the candidate task assignment sequence having the highest score as the assigned task assignment sequence by the processor the (Id., ¶ 82, FIG. 7 is a flowchart of an example process for identifying an available match sufficient for auto-assignment 512 that may take place as a part of process 500. As shown, in step 702, network server 160 may determine whether there is more than 1 employee identified in step 510 that matches task requirements and attributes. If only one employee is identified (“no” in step 702), then in step 703 network server 160 may automatically assign the task to the single identified employee. (discloses project dispatch signal) Network server 160 may then proceed to step 518 (of process 500, shown in FIG. 5). If more than 1 employee was identified in step 510 (“yes” in step 702), then in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether further comparison is required before assigning an employee to the requested task. For example, if multiple employees are ranked and/or scored equally (an example determination of “yes” in step 704), then process 500 may proceed to step 514 in which network server 160 may generate one or more notifications and request input from a dispatcher for assigning the task. In some embodiments, network server 160 may determine whether further comparison can be conducted to further narrow the number of potential employees for assignment of the task. For example, while one or more attributes may be sufficient for a match if only one employee is available with those attributes, a more optimized match may be sought if additional employees are available. In such embodiments, step 510 may apply a first set of filters and rules to narrow down a pool of potential employees, and in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether a second set of filters and/or rules should be applied to the remaining pool of potential employees, to identify a highly targeted list of employees. In some embodiments, in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether a threshold number of potential employees is exceeded, indicating a need for additional comparison. If further comparison is to be applied (“yes” in step 704), process 500 may return to step 510 (not illustrated in FIG. 7)), sequence (Id., ¶ 88, In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may provide a real-time status for each task based on continuously collected data from one or more of user device 120, computer terminal 140, administrative terminal 145, one or more tracking devices such as real time locating system (RTLS) tags, one or more sensors located throughout the facility such as proximity sensors, temperature sensors, presence sensors, door and room access sensors, and manual inputs via IVR or other manual entry systems. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive real-time data streams associated with the status of a task, including indications from users 125 via user device 120 that a task is started, completed, delayed, or that a milestone of the task is completed. In some embodiments, network server 160 may track a duration of each task in progress, and determine an expected completion time for each task based on a plurality of factors such as, for example, an average historical time to complete a similar type of task, the assigned employee's current workload and historical timeliness rating, (discloses task assignment sequence data) indications of potential or confirmed delays based on input from the assigned employee, and any other factors relevant to an expected duration and/or completion time of the task. In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may display an expected completion time for each task, elapsed duration for each task, and expected or confirmed length of delay for each task), (Id., ¶ 104, In some embodiments, selection of another interface element may indicate that the step must be suspended, i.e. delayed indefinitely. In response, network server 160 may unassign the task and queue the task for reevaluation and reassignment at a later time. For example, if an employee arrives at a storage room to find that the only available infusion pump is damaged beyond immediate repair, the employee may suspend the task. In some embodiments, the employee may manually indicate that the task should be suspended and reassigned at a later time. In other embodiments, network server 160 may automatically suspend the task, if the employee delays the task with a delay time that exceeds a predetermined threshold such as, for example, 3 hours. Network server 160 may unassign the task from the employee, and attempt to reassign the task after a predetermined time period. In some embodiments, network server 160 may also automatically generate a new task for repairing the infusion pump and/or an emergency request to transport an infusion pump from another facility. Network server 160 may determine an estimated time for transporting and/or repairing the infusion pump, and attempt to reassign the infusion pump delivery task upon completion of the transport/repair task, to the another employee identified using process 500. Thus, in some embodiments network server 160 may automatically identify the need for additional tasks based on occurrences or conditions that arise in current tasks. In such situations, network server 160 may automatically generate the additional tasks based on the detected occurrences and/or conditions, and automatically assign the additional tasks to the proper employees using process 500 (discloses categorization modeling)), (Id., ¶ 105, Network server 160 may also automatically create additional tasks at the time of task creation and/or assignment via process 500. For example, if at step 502, network server 160 receives task information for a task that requires an item, network server 160 may determine whether the item is available or present at an expected location. If the item is not present or is otherwise unavailable, network server 160 may create a new task for delivering the item. As noted above, network server 160 may delay, unassign, or reassign the task requiring the item, based on the timing involved in delivering the item).
Regarding Claim 8, Perry anticipates …The project task assignment method as claimed in claim 1…
Perry further anticipates …wherein the project detail data comprises at least one of the assigned task assignment sequences, multiple assigned professional types, a case requirement, an operation terminal restriction, and an execution time (Id., ¶ 83, If network server 160 determines that further comparison is not required, then in step 706 network server 160 may apply one or more assignment algorithms for assigning the requested task to one or more employees. In some embodiments, network server 160 may implement a round-robin type of assignment algorithm, in which network server 160 cycles through a pre-ordered list of available employees that match the task requirements (discloses case requirements) and attributes, and network server 160 may continue assigning tasks to the next employee listed, until the employee's workload capacity is reached (e.g., the total number of task slots for a particular employee are filled). In some embodiments, network server 160 may identify a highest ranked or highest scored employee, based on the results of step 510, and attempt to assign the task to that employee. If the employee becomes unavailable or refuses to accept the task, then network server 160 may assign the task to the next-highest ranked/scored employee, until the task is accepted and started. In other embodiments, network server 160 may employ one or more other assignment algorithms for assigning tasks to employees that take into account an employee availability, employee workload and skill set, and attributes of the requested task. After assigning the task, process 500 may proceed to step 518 (shown in FIG. 5)).
Regarding Claim 11, Perry anticipates …The project task assignment method as claimed in claim 1…
Perry further anticipates … wherein the feedback data is associated with an execution time of one of multiple feedback professional types (Id., ¶ 64, In some embodiments, employee information may include a history of tasks that the employee has performed, and one or more statistics associated with the employee's performance of the tasks. For example, employee information may include information identifying completed tasks, date and time of task assignment (start time) and completion (end time), and other historical information regarding past tasks), (Id., ¶ 25, User 125 may be an employee in a workplace environment such as a nurse, a technician, or a dispatcher. User 125 may operate computer terminal 140, user device 120, and/or another computer (not shown) to interact with system 100. System 100 may include multiple types of users such as, for example, task requestors, dispatchers, and responders. Task requestors may include one or more individuals who initiate a request for a certain task to be completed, such as a nurse requesting a hospital bed. In some embodiments, dispatchers may include individuals who perform one or more tasks related to assigning requested tasks. In some embodiments, responders may include one or more individuals assigned to the requested tasks, who perform and complete the tasks);
wherein when the multiple matching scores corresponding to at least one part of the execution terminals are generated by the processor, the project task assignment method comprises: generating one of the matching scores at least based on a difference between a first execution time and a second execution time by the processor (Id., ¶ 24, Administrator terminal 145 may include computer system or device associated with a user 125 that manages or oversees a portion of facility system 102. For example, administrator terminal 145 may comprise a computer system located at a head nurse station, a housekeeping manager's office, or any other department manager's office or station), (Id., ¶ 25, User 125 may be an employee in a workplace environment such as a nurse, a technician, or a dispatcher. User 125 may operate computer terminal 140, user device 120, and/or another computer (not shown) to interact with system 100. System 100 may include multiple types of users such as, for example, task requestors, dispatchers, and responders. Task requestors may include one or more individuals who initiate a request for a certain task to be completed, such as a nurse requesting a hospital bed. In some embodiments, dispatchers may include individuals who perform one or more tasks related to assigning requested tasks. In some embodiments, responders may include one or more individuals assigned to the requested tasks, who perform and complete the tasks), (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility. In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 510);
wherein the first execution time is an execution time of one of the feedback professional types of one of the execution terminals, or an average execution time of the feedback professional type that the execution terminal has executed (Id., ¶ 64, In some embodiments, employee information may include a history of tasks that the employee has performed, and one or more statistics associated with the employee's performance of the tasks. For example, employee information may include information identifying completed tasks, date and time of task assignment (start time) and completion (end time), and other historical information regarding past tasks), (Id., ¶ 25, User 125 may be an employee in a workplace environment such as a nurse, a technician, or a dispatcher. User 125 may operate computer terminal 140, user device 120, and/or another computer (not shown) to interact with system 100. System 100 may include multiple types of users such as, for example, task requestors, dispatchers, and responders. Task requestors may include one or more individuals who initiate a request for a certain task to be completed, such as a nurse requesting a hospital bed. In some embodiments, dispatchers may include individuals who perform one or more tasks related to assigning requested tasks. In some embodiments, responders may include one or more individuals assigned to the requested tasks, who perform and complete the tasks), (Id., ¶ 88, In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may provide a real-time status for each task based on continuously collected data from one or more of user device 120, computer terminal 140, administrative terminal 145, one or more tracking devices such as real time locating system (RTLS) tags, one or more sensors located throughout the facility such as proximity sensors, temperature sensors, presence sensors, door and room access sensors, and manual inputs via IVR or other manual entry systems. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive real-time data streams associated with the status of a task, including indications from users 125 via user device 120 that a task is started, completed, delayed, or that a milestone of the task is completed. In some embodiments, network server 160 may track a duration of each task in progress, and determine an expected completion time for each task based on a plurality of factors such as, for example, an average historical time to complete a similar type of task, the assigned employee's current workload and historical timeliness rating, indications of potential or confirmed delays based on input from the assigned employee, and any other factors relevant to an expected duration and/or completion time of the task. In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may display an expected completion time for each task, elapsed duration for each task, and expected or confirmed length of delay for each task);
wherein the second execution time is an execution time of one of the assigned professional types corresponding to the feedback professional type (Id., ¶ 25, User 125 may be an employee in a workplace environment such as a nurse, a technician, or a dispatcher. User 125 may operate computer terminal 140, user device 120, and/or another computer (not shown) to interact with system 100. System 100 may include multiple types of users such as, for example, task requestors, dispatchers, and responders. Task requestors may include one or more individuals who initiate a request for a certain task to be completed, such as a nurse requesting a hospital bed. In some embodiments, dispatchers may include individuals who perform one or more tasks related to assigning requested tasks. In some embodiments, responders may include one or more individuals assigned to the requested tasks, who perform and complete the tasks), (Id., ¶ 88, In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may provide a real-time status for each task based on continuously collected data from one or more of user device 120, computer terminal 140, administrative terminal 145, one or more tracking devices such as real time locating system (RTLS) tags, one or more sensors located throughout the facility such as proximity sensors, temperature sensors, presence sensors, door and room access sensors, and manual inputs via IVR or other manual entry systems. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive real-time data streams associated with the status of a task, including indications from users 125 via user device 120 that a task is started, completed, delayed, or that a milestone of the task is completed. In some embodiments, network server 160 may track a duration of each task in progress, and determine an expected completion time for each task based on a plurality of factors such as, for example, an average historical time to complete a similar type of task, the assigned employee's current workload and historical timeliness rating, indications of potential or confirmed delays based on input from the assigned employee, and any other factors relevant to an expected duration and/or completion time of the task. In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may display an expected completion time for each task, elapsed duration for each task, and expected or confirmed length of delay for each task).
Regarding Claim 12, Perry anticipates …The project task assignment method as claimed in claim 1…
Perry further anticipates …wherein when the at least one base score associated with the assigned task assignment sequence is generated by the processor, the project task assignment method comprises: computing an influence weight corresponding to the demand terminal by the processor (Id., ¶ 72, FIG. 6 is a flowchart of an example of a process for comparing task information and employee information 510. As shown in FIG. 6, network server 160 may analyze a plurality of factors during step 510, to identify one or more matches between employees and the task information. Network server 160 may perform one or more analyses of step 510 in parallel or in varying sequences, depending on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, or the facility. In some embodiments, network server 160 may score the results of each analysis, to generate a numerical score that may be used to rank available employees for selection (discloses base scores from multiple analyses). In some embodiments, each analysis may be weighted, depending on the priorities and needs of the facility (discloses weighting base scores), of a requester or dispatcher, or of a facility administrator. Step 510 may also include more or fewer analyses depending on the types of available employee information, and attributes included in the task information), (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250);
wherein the influence weight is a weighted combination of a professional weight and an ability weight (Id., ¶ 72, FIG. 6 is a flowchart of an example of a process for comparing task information and employee information 510. As shown in FIG. 6, network server 160 may analyze a plurality of factors during step 510, to identify one or more matches between employees and the task information. Network server 160 may perform one or more analyses of step 510 in parallel or in varying sequences, depending on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, or the facility. In some embodiments, network server 160 may score the results of each analysis, to generate a numerical score that may be used to rank available employees for selection (discloses base scores from multiple analyses). In some embodiments, each analysis may be weighted, depending on the priorities and needs of the facility (discloses weighting base scores), of a requester or dispatcher, or of a facility administrator. Step 510 may also include more or fewer analyses depending on the types of available employee information, and attributes included in the task information), (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks), (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility. In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 510);
wherein the at least one base score at least associated with the assigned task assignment sequence has a positive correlation with the influence weight (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks), (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility. In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 510).
Regarding Claim 13, Perry anticipates …The project task assignment method as claimed in claim 12…
Perry further anticipates … wherein the ability weight comprises at least one sub-ability weight, and the at least one sub- ability weight comprises at least one of a time control ability weight, a communication ability weight, an attitude ability weight, and a compatibility ability weight (Id., ¶ 72, FIG. 6 is a flowchart of an example of a process for comparing task information and employee information 510. As shown in FIG. 6, network server 160 may analyze a plurality of factors during step 510, to identify one or more matches between employees and the task information. Network server 160 may perform one or more analyses of step 510 in parallel or in varying sequences, depending on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, or the facility. In some embodiments, network server 160 may score the results of each analysis, to generate a numerical score that may be used to rank available employees for selection (discloses base scores from multiple analyses). In some embodiments, each analysis may be weighted, depending on the priorities and needs of the facility (discloses weighting base scores), of a requester or dispatcher, or of a facility administrator. Step 510 may also include more or fewer analyses depending on the types of available employee information, and attributes included in the task information), (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications (discloses compatibility) may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks), (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility. In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 510);
Regarding Claim 14, Perry anticipates …The project task assignment method as claimed in claim 1…
Perry further anticipates …wherein when the representative score of one of the candidate task assignment sequences corresponding to the assigned task assignment sequence is computed based on the at least one base score by the processor, the project task assignment method comprises: computing an influence weight corresponding to an evaluated terminal, modulating the at least one base score according to the influence weight, and computing the representative score of the corresponding candidate task assignment sequence based on the modulated at least one base score by the processor (Id., ¶ 72, FIG. 6 is a flowchart of an example of a process for comparing task information and employee information 510. As shown in FIG. 6, network server 160 may analyze a plurality of factors during step 510, to identify one or more matches between employees and the task information. Network server 160 may perform one or more analyses of step 510 in parallel or in varying sequences, depending on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, or the facility. In some embodiments, network server 160 may score the results of each analysis, to generate a numerical score that may be used to rank available employees for selection (discloses base scores from multiple analyses). In some embodiments, each analysis may be weighted, depending on the priorities and needs of the facility (discloses weighting base scores), of a requester or dispatcher, or of a facility administrator. Step 510 may also include more or fewer analyses depending on the types of available employee information, and attributes included in the task information), (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks), (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility. In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 510), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250);
wherein the evaluated terminal is the demand terminal or one of the execution terminals (Id., ¶ 87, In some embodiments, task management interlace 800 may provide a real-time status of each pending task in the facility, or a particular department of the facility. For example, when the facility is a medical facility, task management interlace 800 may display all tasks for a particular department such as maintenance, housekeeping, food service, medical equipment delivery, medical transport, and any other support departments or teams within the medical facility. In some embodiments, one or more administrative terminals 145 may display a task management interface 800 that displays all tasks for the entire medical facility);
wherein the influence weight is a weighted combination of a professional weight and an ability weight (Id., ¶ 72, FIG. 6 is a flowchart of an example of a process for comparing task information and employee information 510. As shown in FIG. 6, network server 160 may analyze a plurality of factors during step 510, to identify one or more matches between employees and the task information. Network server 160 may perform one or more analyses of step 510 in parallel or in varying sequences, depending on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, or the facility. In some embodiments, network server 160 may score the results of each analysis, to generate a numerical score that may be used to rank available employees for selection (discloses base scores from multiple analyses). In some embodiments, each analysis may be weighted, depending on the priorities and needs of the facility (discloses weighting base scores), of a requester or dispatcher, or of a facility administrator. Step 510 may also include more or fewer analyses depending on the types of available employee information, and attributes included in the task information), (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications (discloses compatibility) may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks),
wherein when the influence weight corresponding to the evaluated terminal is computed by the processor, the project task assignment method comprises: computing the professional weight of the evaluated terminal according to at least one score, at least one judging terminal weight, an original growth parameter, and an original professional weight by the processor (Id., ¶ 87, In some embodiments, task management interlace 800 may provide a real-time status of each pending task in the facility, or a particular department of the facility. For example, when the facility is a medical facility, task management interlace 800 may display all tasks for a particular department such as maintenance, housekeeping, food service, medical equipment delivery, medical transport, and any other support departments or teams within the medical facility. In some embodiments, one or more administrative terminals 145 may display a task management interface 800 that displays all tasks for the entire medical facility), (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks), (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility. In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 510);
and computing a weighted average of the professional weight and the ability weight of the evaluated terminal to be the influence weight by the processor (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks), (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility. In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 510), (Id., ¶ 87, In some embodiments, task management interlace 800 may provide a real-time status of each pending task in the facility, or a particular department of the facility. For example, when the facility is a medical facility, task management interlace 800 may display all tasks for a particular department such as maintenance, housekeeping, food service, medical equipment delivery, medical transport, and any other support departments or teams within the medical facility. In some embodiments, one or more administrative terminals 145 may display a task management interface 800 that displays all tasks for the entire medical facility);
wherein the at least one score is given to the evaluated terminal by at least one judging terminal, the judging terminal weight is an influence weight or a professional weight of the at least one judging terminal, and the original growth parameter is associated with a degree of change of the professional weight of the evaluated terminal (Id., ¶ 80, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze one or more attributes regarding assets associated with the requested task such as equipment and/or supplies. For example, network server 160 may determine an inventory level of required equipment and/or supplies, a location of the equipment and/or supplies, instructions associated with the equipment and/or supplies, and required certifications or skills associated with the equipment and/or supplies. In some embodiments, network server 160 may determine a location of the assets based on one or more database entries indicating an expected location (such as a supply room) of the assets. In other embodiments, assets may be tagged with one or more electronic devices for broadcasting a location, condition, and inventory level of certain assets, and network server 160 may determine a real-time location, inventory level, and condition of each tagged asset. In some embodiments, network server 160 may compare the attributes to employee attributes such as, for example, employee location, employee skill sets and certifications, prior experience with certain equipment and/or supplies, and any other attributes related to the equipment and/or supplies, in order to identify one or more employees that match the equipment attributes. In some embodiments, network server 160 (discloses judging terminal) may rank or score the available employees based on a quantity or amount of matching or compatible attributes between the employee attributes and equipment attributes), (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility. In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 510);
wherein the original professional weight is a professional weight of the evaluated terminal before the processor computes the professional weight of the evaluated terminal according to the at least one score, the at least one judging terminal weight, the original growth parameter, and the original professional weight (Id., ¶ 72, FIG. 6 is a flowchart of an example of a process for comparing task information and employee information 510. As shown in FIG. 6, network server 160 may analyze a plurality of factors during step 510, to identify one or more matches between employees and the task information. Network server 160 may perform one or more analyses of step 510 in parallel or in varying sequences, depending on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, or the facility. In some embodiments, network server 160 may score the results of each analysis, to generate a numerical score that may be used to rank available employees for selection (discloses base scores from multiple analyses). In some embodiments, each analysis may be weighted, depending on the priorities and needs of the facility (discloses weighting base scores), of a requester or dispatcher, or of a facility administrator. Step 510 may also include more or fewer analyses depending on the types of available employee information, and attributes included in the task information), (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications (discloses compatibility) may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks), (Id., ¶ 87, In some embodiments, task management interlace 800 may provide a real-time status of each pending task in the facility, or a particular department of the facility. For example, when the facility is a medical facility, task management interlace 800 may display all tasks for a particular department such as maintenance, housekeeping, food service, medical equipment delivery, medical transport, and any other support departments or teams within the medical facility. In some embodiments, one or more administrative terminals 145 may display a task management interface 800 that displays all tasks for the entire medical facility);
wherein the at least one judging terminal comprises at least one part of the operation terminals and the demand terminal, but excludes the evaluated terminal (Id., ¶ 87, In some embodiments, task management interlace 800 may provide a real-time status of each pending task in the facility, or a particular department of the facility. For example, when the facility is a medical facility, task management interlace 800 may display all tasks for a particular department such as maintenance, housekeeping, food service, medical equipment delivery, medical transport, and any other support departments or teams within the medical facility. In some embodiments, one or more administrative terminals 145 may display a task management interface 800 that displays all tasks for the entire medical facility), (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility. In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 510); (Id., ¶ 23, Computer terminal 140 may be a standalone device disposed in an office, a room, an employee station, or an alternative central location in a workplace. In some embodiments, computer terminal 140 may be a desktop or notebook computer, a flat panel or projected display, or any other display. In some embodiments, computer terminal 140 may be associated with a particular room in a facility, such as a particular patient room, hotel room, conference room, or any other type of room. Thus, a message or task request received from a computer terminal 140 may automatically associate the task request or message with the room in which computer terminal 140 is installed).
Regarding Claim 15, Perry anticipates …The project task assignment method as claimed in claim 14…
Perry further anticipates …wherein the ability weight is a weighted combination of multiple sub-ability weights (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks), (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility. In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 510), (Id., ¶ 87, In some embodiments, task management interlace 800 may provide a real-time status of each pending task in the facility, or a particular department of the facility. For example, when the facility is a medical facility, task management interlace 800 may display all tasks for a particular department such as maintenance, housekeeping, food service, medical equipment delivery, medical transport, and any other support departments or teams within the medical facility. In some embodiments, one or more administrative terminals 145 may display a task management interface 800 that displays all tasks for the entire medical facility);
wherein when the influence weight corresponding to the evaluated terminal is computed by the processor, the project task assignment method comprises: computing the weighted average of the sub-ability weights to be the ability weight by the processor (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks), (Id., ¶ 94, Embodiments consistent with the current disclosure may include additional or alternative fields as a part of interface 900. Furthermore, one or more fields included in new task interface 900 may be generated sequentially or dynamically as information is entered, such that additional fields may be displayed based on entries in previously displayed fields. In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically populate one or more of fields 904, 906, or 908 based on a task category selected in field 902. For example, if a requester selects “infusion pump delivery” for field 902, network server 160 may automatically determine where infusion pumps are stored, an inventory and maintenance condition of the stored infusion pumps, and automatically populate a field indicating the infusion pump location. Network server 160 may automatically select another infusion pump storage location once the requestor identifies the destination location for the infusion pump, to select a storage location that is closest to the destination location. Upon creating the new task, network server 160 may determine which employee(s) are available that are located closest to the infusion pump storage location, are qualified to handle infusion pumps, and have at least one task slot available to deliver the infusion pump by the requested time or within an average expected delivery time), (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility. In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 510), (Id., ¶ 87, In some embodiments, task management interlace 800 may provide a real-time status of each pending task in the facility, or a particular department of the facility. For example, when the facility is a medical facility, task management interlace 800 may display all tasks for a particular department such as maintenance, housekeeping, food service, medical equipment delivery, medical transport, and any other support departments or teams within the medical facility. In some embodiments, one or more administrative terminals 145 may display a task management interface 800 that displays all tasks for the entire medical facility).
Regarding Claim 16, Perry anticipates …The project task assignment method as claimed in claim 12…
Perry further anticipates … wherein the project detail data comprises an influence weight restriction (Id., ¶ 83, If network server 160 determines that further comparison is not required, then in step 706 network server 160 may apply one or more assignment algorithms for assigning the requested task to one or more employees. In some embodiments, network server 160 may implement a round-robin type of assignment algorithm, in which network server 160 cycles through a pre-ordered list of available employees that match the task requirements (discloses project detail data) and attributes, and network server 160 may continue assigning tasks to the next employee listed, until the employee's workload capacity is reached (e.g., the total number of task slots for a particular employee are filled). In some embodiments, network server 160 may identify a highest ranked or highest scored employee, based on the results of step 510, and attempt to assign the task to that employee. If the employee becomes unavailable or refuses to accept the task, then network server 160 may assign the task to the next-highest ranked/scored employee, until the task is accepted and started. In other embodiments, network server 160 may employ one or more other assignment algorithms for assigning tasks to employees that take into account an employee availability, employee workload and skill set, and attributes of the requested task. After assigning the task, process 500 may proceed to step 518 (shown in FIG. 5));
wherein the execution terminal database comprises an influence weight of one of the at least one part of the execution terminals (Id., ¶ 24, Administrator terminal 145 (discloses execution terminals) may include computer system or device associated with a user 125 that manages or oversees a portion of facility system 102. For example, administrator terminal 145 may comprise a computer system located at a head nurse station, a housekeeping manager's office, or any other department manager's office or station), (Id., ¶ 87, In some embodiments, task management interlace 800 may provide a real-time status of each pending task in the facility, or a particular department of the facility. For example, when the facility is a medical facility, task management interlace 800 may display all tasks for a particular department such as maintenance, housekeeping, food service, medical equipment delivery, medical transport, and any other support departments or teams within the medical facility. In some embodiments, one or more administrative terminals 145 may display a task management interface 800 that displays all tasks for the entire medical facility), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250), (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility. In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 510),
wherein when the matching scores corresponding to the at least one part of the execution terminals are generated by the processor, the project task assignment method comprises: executing a numerical comparison between the influence weight and the influence weight restriction, and generating one of the matching scores at least based on a result of the numerical comparison by the processor (Id., ¶ 87, In some embodiments, task management interlace 800 may provide a real-time status of each pending task in the facility, or a particular department of the facility. For example, when the facility is a medical facility, task management interlace 800 may display all tasks for a particular department such as maintenance, housekeeping, food service, medical equipment delivery, medical transport, and any other support departments or teams within the medical facility. In some embodiments, one or more administrative terminals 145 may display a task management interface 800 that displays all tasks for the entire medical facility), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250), (Id., ¶ 72, FIG. 6 is a flowchart of an example of a process for comparing task information and employee information 510. As shown in FIG. 6, network server 160 may analyze a plurality of factors during step 510, to identify one or more matches between employees and the task information. Network server 160 may perform one or more analyses of step 510 in parallel or in varying sequences, depending on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, or the facility. In some embodiments, network server 160 may score the results of each analysis, to generate a numerical score that may be used to rank available employees for selection. In some embodiments, each analysis may be weighted, depending on the priorities and needs of the facility (discloses weighting base scores), of a requester or dispatcher, or of a facility administrator. Step 510 may also include more or fewer analyses depending on the types of available employee information, and attributes included in the task information), (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks).
Regarding Claim 17, Perry discloses …A project task assignment method, executed by a project task assignment system; wherein the project task assignment system comprises a storage device and a processor (Perry, ¶ 6, Consistent with the present embodiments, a method for automatically assigning a task is disclosed. The method may comprise receiving, by at least one processor from a network, task information for a task that is pending assignment, the task information including a task start time, at least one task location, and one or more required skills; receiving, from a networked database, first employee information associated with a first employee, the first employee information including at least one employee skill and at least one employee location; comparing the task information and the first employee information; determining, based on the comparison, one or more matches among the task location and the at least one employee location, and between the one or more required skills and the at least one employee skill; assigning the task to the first employee based on the one or more determined matches; and creating a database entry reflecting the assigned task), (Id., ¶ 21, FIG. 1 shows a diagram of a workflow automation and management system 100 that may be configured to perform one or more software processes that, when executed by one or more processors, perform methods consistent with disclosed embodiments. The components and arrangements shown in FIG. 1 are not intended to limit the disclosed embodiments, as the components used to implement the disclosed processes and features may vary), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250);
wherein the processor connects to the storage device, and communicates with at least one demand terminal and multiple execution terminals (Id., ¶ 23, Computer terminal 140 (discloses demand terminal) may be a standalone device disposed in an office, a room, an employee station, or an alternative central location in a workplace. In some embodiments, computer terminal 140 may be a desktop or notebook computer, a flat panel or projected display, or any other display. In some embodiments, computer terminal 140 may be associated with a particular room in a facility, such as a particular patient room, hotel room, conference room, or any other type of room. Thus, a message or task request received from a computer terminal 140 may automatically associate the task request or message with the room in which computer terminal 140 is installed), (Id., ¶ 24, Administrator terminal 145 (discloses execution terminals) may include computer system or device associated with a user 125 that manages or oversees a portion of facility system 102. For example, administrator terminal 145 may comprise a computer system located at a head nurse station, a housekeeping manager's office, or any other department manager's office or station), (Id., ¶ 87, In some embodiments, task management interlace 800 may provide a real-time status of each pending task in the facility, or a particular department of the facility. For example, when the facility is a medical facility, task management interlace 800 may display all tasks for a particular department such as maintenance, housekeeping, food service, medical equipment delivery, medical transport, and any other support departments or teams within the medical facility. In some embodiments, one or more administrative terminals 145 may display a task management interface 800 that displays all tasks for the entire medical facility), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250);
wherein the project task assignment method comprises: building a task assignment database and an execution terminal database in the storage device by the processor (Id., ¶ 6, Consistent with the present embodiments, a method for automatically assigning a task is disclosed. The method may comprise receiving, by at least one processor from a network, task information for a task that is pending assignment, the task information including a task start time, at least one task location, and one or more required skills; receiving, from a networked database, first employee information associated with a first employee, the first employee information including at least one employee skill and at least one employee location; comparing the task information and the first employee information; determining, based on the comparison, one or more matches among the task location and the at least one employee location, and between the one or more required skills and the at least one employee skill; assigning the task to the first employee based on the one or more determined matches; and creating a database entry reflecting the assigned task (discloses building a task assignment database));
wherein the task assignment database stores multiple candidate project types, and the execution terminal database stores multiple feedback data associated with multiple execution terminals (Id., ¶ 79, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze a priority of the requested task. In some embodiments, task priority may be indicated manually by the requestor and/or dispatcher when the task request is created. In other embodiments, network server 160 may assign a priority level to the task based on one or more stored rule sets that may take into account factors such as, a requested time frame for completing the task, the nature or type of task, a location of the task (such as an emergency room or operating room), and any other factors related to an indication or urgency or importance. In some embodiments, network server 160 may attempt to assign high priority tasks to employees associated with more skills and certifications, employees who do not currently have any assigned tasks and can begin a high priority task immediately, or employees who have historically handled high priority tasks within a predetermined time frame and without errors), (Id., ¶ 92, FIG. 9 is an illustration of a task creation interface 900, consistent with disclosed embodiments. Task creation interface 900 may allow a user 125 (such as a requestor and/or dispatcher) to create a customized task request with specific instructions for the responder. In some embodiments, interface 900 may include options for specifying the full details of the task such as, for example, the type of task, origin location, destination location, and equipment and/or supplies associated with the task. In some embodiments, network server 160 may access one or more database entries that associate predetermined tasks with one or more of origin and destination locations, equipment and/or supplies, equipment and/or supply locations, equipment and/or supply quantities, priority levels, required skills and/or certifications, and any other attributes which can be stored in association with one or more tasks. In such embodiments, a requestor or dispatcher may only need to identify the task requested, a task location, a desired start time, and/or a desired completion time. Thus, network server 160 may automate significant aspects of the process for requesting a task and assigning the task, streamlining communication, management, workload distribution, and efficiency in the facility. In a facility such as a hospital, such improvements may significantly increase quality of care by shortening response times and increasing an amount of time and effort that caregivers can provide to patients rather than generating requests, following-up on requests, and handling other aspects of task requests that are usually delegated to respondents), (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. (discloses feedback data) In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks);
receiving a project dispatching signal from the demand terminal, and acquiring an assigned project type and project detail data according to the project dispatching signal by the processor; wherein the assigned project type is one of the candidate project types (Id., ¶ 25, User 125 may be an employee in a workplace environment such as a nurse, a technician, or a dispatcher. User 125 may operate computer terminal 140, user device 120, and/or another computer (not shown) to interact with system 100. System 100 may include multiple types of users such as, for example, task requestors, dispatchers, and responders. Task requestors may include one or more individuals who initiate a request for a certain task to be completed, such as a nurse requesting a hospital bed. (discloses project type and detail data) In some embodiments, dispatchers may include individuals who perform one or more tasks related to assigning requested tasks. In some embodiments, responders may include one or more individuals assigned to the requested tasks, who perform and complete the tasks), (Id., ¶ 82, FIG. 7 is a flowchart of an example process for identifying an available match sufficient for auto-assignment 512 that may take place as a part of process 500. As shown, in step 702, network server 160 may determine whether there is more than 1 employee identified in step 510 that matches task requirements and attributes. If only one employee is identified (“no” in step 702), then in step 703 network server 160 may automatically assign the task to the single identified employee. (discloses project dispatch signal) Network server 160 may then proceed to step 518 (of process 500, shown in FIG. 5). If more than 1 employee was identified in step 510 (“yes” in step 702), then in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether further comparison is required before assigning an employee to the requested task. For example, if multiple employees are ranked and/or scored equally (an example determination of “yes” in step 704), then process 500 may proceed to step 514 in which network server 160 may generate one or more notifications and request input from a dispatcher for assigning the task. In some embodiments, network server 160 may determine whether further comparison can be conducted to further narrow the number of potential employees for assignment of the task. For example, while one or more attributes may be sufficient for a match if only one employee is available with those attributes, a more optimized match may be sought if additional employees are available. In such embodiments, step 510 may apply a first set of filters and rules to narrow down a pool of potential employees, and in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether a second set of filters and/or rules should be applied to the remaining pool of potential employees, to identify a highly targeted list of employees. In some embodiments, in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether a threshold number of potential employees is exceeded, indicating a need for additional comparison. If further comparison is to be applied (“yes” in step 704), process 500 may return to step 510 (not illustrated in FIG. 7);
determining an assigned task assignment sequence according to the project dispatching signal, and generating multiple matching scores corresponding to at least one part of the execution terminals by the processor; wherein one of the matching scores represents a matching degree between first data and second data (Id., ¶ 79, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze a priority of the requested task. In some embodiments, task priority may be indicated manually by the requestor and/or dispatcher when the task request is created. In other embodiments, network server 160 may assign a priority level to the task based on one or more stored rule sets that may take into account factors such as, a requested time frame for completing the task, the nature or type of task, a location of the task (such as an emergency room or operating room), and any other factors related to an indication or urgency or importance. In some embodiments, network server 160 may attempt to assign high priority tasks to employees associated with more skills and certifications, employees who do not currently have any assigned tasks and can begin a high priority task immediately, or employees who have historically handled high priority tasks within a predetermined time frame and without errors), (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility (discloses determining an assignment sequence based on matching scores). In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 51);
wherein the first data comprises the feedback data of one of the execution terminals, and the second data comprises the assigned project type and the project detail data (Id., ¶ 25, User 125 may be an employee in a workplace environment such as a nurse, a technician, or a dispatcher. User 125 may operate computer terminal 140, user device 120, and/or another computer (not shown) to interact with system 100. System 100 may include multiple types of users such as, for example, task requestors, dispatchers, and responders. Task requestors may include one or more individuals who initiate a request for a certain task to be completed, such as a nurse requesting a hospital bed. (discloses project type and detail data) In some embodiments, dispatchers may include individuals who perform one or more tasks related to assigning requested tasks. In some embodiments, responders may include one or more individuals assigned to the requested tasks, who perform and complete the tasks), (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. (discloses feedback data) In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks);
acquiring multiple operation terminals at least based on the matching scores by the processor; wherein the operation terminals are one part of the execution terminals corresponding to the matching scores (Id., ¶ 30, Local network 110 may comprise any type of computer networking arrangement used to exchange data in a localized area, such as WiFi, Bluetooth™, Ethernet, and other suitable short-range connections that enable computer terminal 140 and user device 120 to send and receive information between the components of system 100. In some embodiments, local network 110 may be excluded, and computer terminal 140 and user device 120 (discloses operation terminals) may communicate with system 100 components via network 150. In some embodiments, computer terminal 140 and/or user device 120 may communicate with one or more system 100 components via a direct wired or wireless connection), (Id. ¶ 59, Process 500 may begin in step 502 when network server 160 receives and processes task information for a new task request. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive a task request from a terminal such as computer terminal 145, administration terminal 145, and/or user device 120. In some embodiments, task requests may include a text message, email, communication from app 254 or 344, or other written request from any electronic device in communication with network server 160. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive one or more task requests via another interface, such as an interactive voice response (IVR) system, or touch-tone phone entry system. Network server 502 may process the received task information to extract one or more attributes about the task. In some embodiments, network server 502 may determine whether multiple pending requests are associated with a similar location, task, and/or equipment or supplies), (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility (discloses determining an assignment sequence based on matching scores). In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 51);
transmitting at least one project starting signal to at least one of the operation terminals according to the assigned task assignment sequence by the processor (Id. ¶ 59, Process 500 may begin in step 502 when network server 160 receives and processes task information for a new task request. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive a task request from a terminal such as computer terminal 145, administration terminal 145, and/or user device 120. In some embodiments, task requests may include a text message, email, communication from app 254 or 344, or other written request from any electronic device in communication with network server 160. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive one or more task requests via another interface, such as an interactive voice response (IVR) system, or touch-tone phone entry system. Network server 502 may process the received task information to extract one or more attributes about the task. In some embodiments, network server 502 may determine whether multiple pending requests are associated with a similar location, task, and/or equipment or supplies);
wherein an intermediate product is transferred between two of the operation terminals, and at least one final product is received by at least one of the operation terminals (Id., ¶ 85, FIG. 8 is an illustration of an example of a task management interface 800, consistent with disclosed embodiments. Task management interface 800 may be displayed, for example, at computer terminal 140 or administrator terminal 145 based on communication over local network 110 and/or network 150. An administrator or other employee responsible for overseeing task management may interact with administrator terminal 145 in order to operate task management interface 800. Task management interface 800 may include a list of tasks active in system 100, and employee list 806 that includes a number of assigned and completed tasks associated with each employee. In some embodiments, employee list 806 may indicate one or more statuses for each employee such as, for example, whether an employee is “available” (e.g., on duty and not working on any task), “dispatched” (e.g., on duty and currently working on a task), or “logged out” (e.g., off duty). In some embodiments, employee list 806 may display more or fewer statuses depending on the types of data collected and the needs of the facility and its administrators. In other embodiments, employee list 806 may indicate a number of tasks that a particular employee has completed, out of the total number of tasks assigned during the employee's time on duty), (Id., ¶ 86, In some embodiments, the list of tasks in task management interface 800 may be organized based on task attributes 802, such as creation date and time, progress status, task identification number, task category, associated assets such as equipment and/or supplies, task priority, associated departments, origin location and/or destination location associated with the task. Other attributes that may be associated with a task will be apparent to those of skill in the art), (Id., ¶ 30, Local network 110 may comprise any type of computer networking arrangement used to exchange data in a localized area, such as WiFi, Bluetooth™, Ethernet, and other suitable short-range connections that enable computer terminal 140 and user device 120 to send and receive information between the components of system 100. In some embodiments, local network 110 may be excluded, and computer terminal 140 and user device 120 (discloses operation terminals) may communicate with system 100 components via network 150. In some embodiments, computer terminal 140 and/or user device 120 may communicate with one or more system 100 components via a direct wired or wireless connection), (Id., Fig. 8, figure depicts intermediate (i.e. pending task fulfilment/products);
wherein the at least one project starting signal is associated with the project dispatching signal (Id., ¶ 82, FIG. 7 is a flowchart of an example process for identifying an available match sufficient for auto-assignment 512 that may take place as a part of process 500. As shown, in step 702, network server 160 may determine whether there is more than 1 employee identified in step 510 that matches task requirements and attributes. If only one employee is identified (“no” in step 702), then in step 703 network server 160 may automatically assign the task to the single identified employee. (discloses project dispatch signal) Network server 160 may then proceed to step 518 (of process 500, shown in FIG. 5). If more than 1 employee was identified in step 510 (“yes” in step 702), then in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether further comparison is required before assigning an employee to the requested task. For example, if multiple employees are ranked and/or scored equally (an example determination of “yes” in step 704), then process 500 may proceed to step 514 in which network server 160 may generate one or more notifications and request input from a dispatcher for assigning the task. In some embodiments, network server 160 may determine whether further comparison can be conducted to further narrow the number of potential employees for assignment of the task. For example, while one or more attributes may be sufficient for a match if only one employee is available with those attributes, a more optimized match may be sought if additional employees are available. In such embodiments, step 510 may apply a first set of filters and rules to narrow down a pool of potential employees, and in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether a second set of filters and/or rules should be applied to the remaining pool of potential employees, to identify a highly targeted list of employees. In some embodiments, in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether a threshold number of potential employees is exceeded, indicating a need for additional comparison. If further comparison is to be applied (“yes” in step 704), process 500 may return to step 510 (not illustrated in FIG. 7), (Id., ¶ 102, In some embodiments, interface 1100 may include a button such as interface element 1110 which, when selected, notifies network server 160 that the employee has started working on the task (discloses associated project start signal). In response to selection of interface element 1110 by user 125, user device 120 may instruct network server 160 to update employee information (e.g. employee data 449 of network server 160) to reflect that user 125 has begun the task. Network server 160 may then update one or more database entries associated with the employee and the task. In some embodiments, network server 160 may generate and transmit one or more notifications to any interested parties such as, for example, the task requestor and/or dispatcher, indicating that the assigned employee is working on the task);
selectively storing the assigned task assignment sequence into the task assignment database as one of the multiple candidate task assignment sequences by the processor (Id., ¶ 62, In some embodiments, network server 160 may retrieve employee information from database 180, or from any other memory associated with components of system 100. In some embodiments, employee information may include one or more attributes associated with the employees of the facility. For example, employee information may include a job title, certifications, qualifications, skill sets, dates and times scheduled to work, expected location of work, expected current location, detected current location, tasks currently assigned to the employee, a status of the assigned tasks, (discloses storing the task assignment sequence in a database) and performance data related to previous tasks), (Id., ¶ 21, FIG. 1 shows a diagram of a workflow automation and management system 100 that may be configured to perform one or more software processes that, when executed by one or more processors, perform methods consistent with disclosed embodiments. The components and arrangements shown in FIG. 1 are not intended to limit the disclosed embodiments, as the components used to implement the disclosed processes and features may vary), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250);
and receiving a final product score associated with the final product from the demand terminal, generating at least one base score at least associated with the final product score, computing a representative score of one of the candidate task assignment sequences corresponding to the assigned task assignment sequence based on the at least one base score, and storing the representative score into the task assignment database by the processor (Id., ¶ 88, In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may provide a real-time status for each task based on continuously collected data from one or more of user device 120, computer terminal 140, administrative terminal 145, one or more tracking devices such as real time locating system (RTLS) tags, one or more sensors located throughout the facility such as proximity sensors, temperature sensors, presence sensors, door and room access sensors, and manual inputs via IVR or other manual entry systems. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive real-time data streams associated with the status of a task, including indications from users 125 via user device 120 that a task is started, completed, delayed, or that a milestone of the task is completed. In some embodiments, network server 160 may track a duration of each task in progress, and determine an expected completion time for each task based on a plurality of factors such as, for example, an average historical time to complete a similar type of task, the assigned employee's current workload and historical timeliness rating, (discloses task assignment sequence score) indications of potential or confirmed delays based on input from the assigned employee, and any other factors relevant to an expected duration and/or completion time of the task. In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may display an expected completion time for each task, elapsed duration for each task, and expected or confirmed length of delay for each task), (Id., ¶ 62, In some embodiments, network server 160 may retrieve employee information from database 180, or from any other memory associated with components of system 100. In some embodiments, employee information may include one or more attributes associated with the employees of the facility. For example, employee information may include a job title, certifications, qualifications, skill sets, dates and times scheduled to work, expected location of work, expected current location, detected current location, tasks currently assigned to the employee, a status of the assigned tasks, (discloses storing the task assignment sequence in a database) and performance data related to previous tasks), (Id., ¶ 21, FIG. 1 shows a diagram of a workflow automation and management system 100 that may be configured to perform one or more software processes that, when executed by one or more processors, perform methods consistent with disclosed embodiments. The components and arrangements shown in FIG. 1 are not intended to limit the disclosed embodiments, as the components used to implement the disclosed processes and features may vary), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250).
Regarding Claim 18, this claim recites limitations substantially similar to those in claim 2, and is rejected for the same reasons as stated above.
Regarding Claim 19, Perry anticipates …The project task assignment method as claimed in claim 17…
Perry further anticipates …wherein when the representative score of one of the candidate task assignment sequences corresponding to the assigned task assignment sequence is computed based on the at least one base score by the processor, the project task assignment method comprises: receiving multiple scores from the operation terminals and the demand terminal, and generating multiple personal scores associated with the operation terminals based on the scores by the processor (Id., ¶ 72, FIG. 6 is a flowchart of an example of a process for comparing task information and employee information 510. As shown in FIG. 6, network server 160 may analyze a plurality of factors during step 510, to identify one or more matches between employees and the task information. Network server 160 may perform one or more analyses of step 510 in parallel or in varying sequences, depending on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, or the facility. In some embodiments, network server 160 may score the results of each analysis, to generate a numerical score that may be used to rank available employees for selection (discloses base scores from multiple analyses). In some embodiments, each analysis may be weighted, depending on the priorities and needs of the facility, of a requester or dispatcher, or of a facility administrator. Step 510 may also include more or fewer analyses depending on the types of available employee information, and attributes included in the task information), (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks), (Id., ¶ 75, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee workloads. For example, network server 160 may determine how many tasks are currently assigned to each employee, compared to a total number of tasks that may be assigned to the employee at any given time. In some embodiments, a total number of tasks may include a manual database entry from an administrator or supervisor. In other embodiments, network server 160 may automatically and dynamically determine a total number of tasks that can be assigned to the employee at any given time, based on prior performance statistics and workloads. For example, if network server 160 determines that employee A previously handled 4 tasks simultaneously in a timely manner without any problems, network server 160 may automatically increase employee A's total number of tasks to 5 tasks. In some embodiments, network server 160 may rank available employees according to a number or percentage of available task slots, (discloses personal scores) so that employees with fewer currently assigned tasks are prioritized for assignment over employees who have full or nearly-full current workloads), (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility. In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 510), (Id., ¶ 30, Local network 110 may comprise any type of computer networking arrangement used to exchange data in a localized area, such as WiFi, Bluetooth™, Ethernet, and other suitable short-range connections that enable computer terminal 140 and user device 120 to send and receive information between the components of system 100. In some embodiments, local network 110 may be excluded, and computer terminal 140 and user device 120 (discloses operation terminals) may communicate with system 100 components via network 150. In some embodiments, computer terminal 140 and/or user device 120 may communicate with one or more system 100 components via a direct wired or wireless connection), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250);
computing a weighted average score according to the personal scores by the processor (Id., ¶ 72, FIG. 6 is a flowchart of an example of a process for comparing task information and employee information 510. As shown in FIG. 6, network server 160 may analyze a plurality of factors during step 510, to identify one or more matches between employees and the task information. Network server 160 may perform one or more analyses of step 510 in parallel or in varying sequences, depending on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, or the facility. In some embodiments, network server 160 may score the results of each analysis, to generate a numerical score that may be used to rank available employees for selection (discloses base scores from multiple analyses). In some embodiments, each analysis may be weighted, depending on the priorities and needs of the facility (discloses weighting base scores), of a requester or dispatcher, or of a facility administrator. Step 510 may also include more or fewer analyses depending on the types of available employee information, and attributes included in the task information), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250);
and computing the base score associated with the final product score according to the final product score and the weighted average score by the processor (Id., ¶ 48, In some embodiments, network server 160 may connect to multiple facilities located in different geographical locations. In such embodiments, network server 160 may manage tasks that span across multiple facilities, such as a request for an equipment item to be transported between facilities. Additionally, network server 160 may collect data from multiple facilities to evaluate performance times in different facilities (discloses final product score), and improve the accuracy of expected completion times for different types of tasks using one or more data regression algorithms), (Id., ¶ 21, FIG. 1 shows a diagram of a workflow automation and management system 100 that may be configured to perform one or more software processes that, when executed by one or more processors, perform methods consistent with disclosed embodiments. The components and arrangements shown in FIG. 1 are not intended to limit the disclosed embodiments, as the components used to implement the disclosed processes and features may vary), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250).
Regarding Claim 20, Perry discloses …A project task assignment method, executed by a project task assignment system; wherein the project task assignment system comprises a storage device and a processor (Perry, ¶ 6, Consistent with the present embodiments, a method for automatically assigning a task is disclosed. The method may comprise receiving, by at least one processor from a network, task information for a task that is pending assignment, the task information including a task start time, at least one task location, and one or more required skills; receiving, from a networked database, first employee information associated with a first employee, the first employee information including at least one employee skill and at least one employee location; comparing the task information and the first employee information; determining, based on the comparison, one or more matches among the task location and the at least one employee location, and between the one or more required skills and the at least one employee skill; assigning the task to the first employee based on the one or more determined matches; and creating a database entry reflecting the assigned task), (Id., ¶ 21, FIG. 1 shows a diagram of a workflow automation and management system 100 that may be configured to perform one or more software processes that, when executed by one or more processors, perform methods consistent with disclosed embodiments. The components and arrangements shown in FIG. 1 are not intended to limit the disclosed embodiments, as the components used to implement the disclosed processes and features may vary), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250);
wherein the processor connects to the storage device, and communicates with at least one demand terminal and multiple execution terminals (Id., ¶ 23, Computer terminal 140 (discloses demand terminal) may be a standalone device disposed in an office, a room, an employee station, or an alternative central location in a workplace. In some embodiments, computer terminal 140 may be a desktop or notebook computer, a flat panel or projected display, or any other display. In some embodiments, computer terminal 140 may be associated with a particular room in a facility, such as a particular patient room, hotel room, conference room, or any other type of room. Thus, a message or task request received from a computer terminal 140 may automatically associate the task request or message with the room in which computer terminal 140 is installed), (Id., ¶ 24, Administrator terminal 145 (discloses execution terminals) may include computer system or device associated with a user 125 that manages or oversees a portion of facility system 102. For example, administrator terminal 145 may comprise a computer system located at a head nurse station, a housekeeping manager's office, or any other department manager's office or station), (Id., ¶ 87, In some embodiments, task management interlace 800 may provide a real-time status of each pending task in the facility, or a particular department of the facility. For example, when the facility is a medical facility, task management interlace 800 may display all tasks for a particular department such as maintenance, housekeeping, food service, medical equipment delivery, medical transport, and any other support departments or teams within the medical facility. In some embodiments, one or more administrative terminals 145 may display a task management interface 800 that displays all tasks for the entire medical facility), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250);
wherein the project task assignment method comprises: building a task assignment database and an execution terminal database in the storage device by the processor (Id., ¶ 6, Consistent with the present embodiments, a method for automatically assigning a task is disclosed. The method may comprise receiving, by at least one processor from a network, task information for a task that is pending assignment, the task information including a task start time, at least one task location, and one or more required skills; receiving, from a networked database, first employee information associated with a first employee, the first employee information including at least one employee skill and at least one employee location; comparing the task information and the first employee information; determining, based on the comparison, one or more matches among the task location and the at least one employee location, and between the one or more required skills and the at least one employee skill; assigning the task to the first employee based on the one or more determined matches; and creating a database entry reflecting the assigned task (discloses building a task assignment database));
wherein the task assignment database stores multiple candidate project types, the execution terminal database stores multiple feedback data associated with multiple execution terminals, and one of the feedback data is associated with a feedback task assignment sequence (Id., ¶ 79, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze a priority of the requested task. In some embodiments, task priority may be indicated manually by the requestor and/or dispatcher when the task request is created. In other embodiments, network server 160 may assign a priority level to the task based on one or more stored rule sets that may take into account factors such as, a requested time frame for completing the task, the nature or type of task, a location of the task (such as an emergency room or operating room), and any other factors related to an indication or urgency or importance. In some embodiments, network server 160 may attempt to assign high priority tasks to employees associated with more skills and certifications, employees who do not currently have any assigned tasks and can begin a high priority task immediately, or employees who have historically handled high priority tasks within a predetermined time frame and without errors), (Id., ¶ 92, FIG. 9 is an illustration of a task creation interface 900, consistent with disclosed embodiments. Task creation interface 900 may allow a user 125 (such as a requestor and/or dispatcher) to create a customized task request with specific instructions for the responder. In some embodiments, interface 900 may include options for specifying the full details of the task such as, for example, the type of task, origin location, destination location, and equipment and/or supplies associated with the task. In some embodiments, network server 160 may access one or more database entries that associate predetermined tasks with one or more of origin and destination locations, equipment and/or supplies, equipment and/or supply locations, equipment and/or supply quantities, priority levels, required skills and/or certifications, and any other attributes which can be stored in association with one or more tasks. In such embodiments, a requestor or dispatcher may only need to identify the task requested, a task location, a desired start time, and/or a desired completion time. Thus, network server 160 may automate significant aspects of the process for requesting a task and assigning the task, streamlining communication, management, workload distribution, and efficiency in the facility. In a facility such as a hospital, such improvements may significantly increase quality of care by shortening response times and increasing an amount of time and effort that caregivers can provide to patients rather than generating requests, following-up on requests, and handling other aspects of task requests that are usually delegated to respondents), (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. (discloses feedback data) In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks);
receiving a project dispatching signal from the demand terminal, and acquiring an assigned project type and project detail data according to the project dispatching signal by the processor; wherein the assigned project type is one of the candidate project types (Id., ¶ 25, User 125 may be an employee in a workplace environment such as a nurse, a technician, or a dispatcher. User 125 may operate computer terminal 140, user device 120, and/or another computer (not shown) to interact with system 100. System 100 may include multiple types of users such as, for example, task requestors, dispatchers, and responders. Task requestors may include one or more individuals who initiate a request for a certain task to be completed, such as a nurse requesting a hospital bed. (discloses project type and detail data) In some embodiments, dispatchers may include individuals who perform one or more tasks related to assigning requested tasks. In some embodiments, responders may include one or more individuals assigned to the requested tasks, who perform and complete the tasks), (Id., ¶ 82, FIG. 7 is a flowchart of an example process for identifying an available match sufficient for auto-assignment 512 that may take place as a part of process 500. As shown, in step 702, network server 160 may determine whether there is more than 1 employee identified in step 510 that matches task requirements and attributes. If only one employee is identified (“no” in step 702), then in step 703 network server 160 may automatically assign the task to the single identified employee. (discloses project dispatch signal) Network server 160 may then proceed to step 518 (of process 500, shown in FIG. 5). If more than 1 employee was identified in step 510 (“yes” in step 702), then in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether further comparison is required before assigning an employee to the requested task. For example, if multiple employees are ranked and/or scored equally (an example determination of “yes” in step 704), then process 500 may proceed to step 514 in which network server 160 may generate one or more notifications and request input from a dispatcher for assigning the task. In some embodiments, network server 160 may determine whether further comparison can be conducted to further narrow the number of potential employees for assignment of the task. For example, while one or more attributes may be sufficient for a match if only one employee is available with those attributes, a more optimized match may be sought if additional employees are available. In such embodiments, step 510 may apply a first set of filters and rules to narrow down a pool of potential employees, and in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether a second set of filters and/or rules should be applied to the remaining pool of potential employees, to identify a highly targeted list of employees. In some embodiments, in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether a threshold number of potential employees is exceeded, indicating a need for additional comparison. If further comparison is to be applied (“yes” in step 704), process 500 may return to step 510 (not illustrated in FIG. 7);
determining an assigned task assignment sequence according to the project dispatching signal, and generating multiple matching scores corresponding to at least one part of the execution terminals by the processor; wherein one of the matching scores represents a matching degree between first data and second data (Id., ¶ 79, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze a priority of the requested task. In some embodiments, task priority may be indicated manually by the requestor and/or dispatcher when the task request is created. In other embodiments, network server 160 may assign a priority level to the task based on one or more stored rule sets that may take into account factors such as, a requested time frame for completing the task, the nature or type of task, a location of the task (such as an emergency room or operating room), and any other factors related to an indication or urgency or importance. In some embodiments, network server 160 may attempt to assign high priority tasks to employees associated with more skills and certifications, employees who do not currently have any assigned tasks and can begin a high priority task immediately, or employees who have historically handled high priority tasks within a predetermined time frame and without errors), (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility (discloses determining an assignment sequence based on matching scores). In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 51);
wherein the first data comprises the feedback data of one of the execution terminals, and the second data comprises the assigned project type and the project detail data (Id., ¶ 25, User 125 may be an employee in a workplace environment such as a nurse, a technician, or a dispatcher. User 125 may operate computer terminal 140, user device 120, and/or another computer (not shown) to interact with system 100. System 100 may include multiple types of users such as, for example, task requestors, dispatchers, and responders. Task requestors may include one or more individuals who initiate a request for a certain task to be completed, such as a nurse requesting a hospital bed. (discloses project type and detail data) In some embodiments, dispatchers may include individuals who perform one or more tasks related to assigning requested tasks. In some embodiments, responders may include one or more individuals assigned to the requested tasks, who perform and complete the tasks), (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. (discloses feedback data) In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks);
acquiring multiple operation terminals at least based on the matching scores by the processor; wherein the operation terminals are one part of the execution terminals corresponding to the matching scores (Id., ¶ 30, Local network 110 may comprise any type of computer networking arrangement used to exchange data in a localized area, such as WiFi, Bluetooth™, Ethernet, and other suitable short-range connections that enable computer terminal 140 and user device 120 to send and receive information between the components of system 100. In some embodiments, local network 110 may be excluded, and computer terminal 140 and user device 120 (discloses operation terminals) may communicate with system 100 components via network 150. In some embodiments, computer terminal 140 and/or user device 120 may communicate with one or more system 100 components via a direct wired or wireless connection), (Id. ¶ 59, Process 500 may begin in step 502 when network server 160 receives and processes task information for a new task request. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive a task request from a terminal such as computer terminal 145, administration terminal 145, and/or user device 120. In some embodiments, task requests may include a text message, email, communication from app 254 or 344, or other written request from any electronic device in communication with network server 160. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive one or more task requests via another interface, such as an interactive voice response (IVR) system, or touch-tone phone entry system. Network server 502 may process the received task information to extract one or more attributes about the task. In some embodiments, network server 502 may determine whether multiple pending requests are associated with a similar location, task, and/or equipment or supplies), (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility (discloses determining an assignment sequence based on matching scores). In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 51);
transmitting at least one project starting signal to at least one of the operation terminals according to the assigned task assignment sequence by the processor (Id. ¶ 59, Process 500 may begin in step 502 when network server 160 receives and processes task information for a new task request. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive a task request from a terminal such as computer terminal 145, administration terminal 145, and/or user device 120. In some embodiments, task requests may include a text message, email, communication from app 254 or 344, or other written request from any electronic device in communication with network server 160. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive one or more task requests via another interface, such as an interactive voice response (IVR) system, or touch-tone phone entry system. Network server 502 may process the received task information to extract one or more attributes about the task. In some embodiments, network server 502 may determine whether multiple pending requests are associated with a similar location, task, and/or equipment or supplies);
wherein an intermediate product is transferred between two of the operation terminals, and at least one final product is received by at least one of the operation terminals (Id., ¶ 85, FIG. 8 is an illustration of an example of a task management interface 800, consistent with disclosed embodiments. Task management interface 800 may be displayed, for example, at computer terminal 140 or administrator terminal 145 based on communication over local network 110 and/or network 150. An administrator or other employee responsible for overseeing task management may interact with administrator terminal 145 in order to operate task management interface 800. Task management interface 800 may include a list of tasks active in system 100, and employee list 806 that includes a number of assigned and completed tasks associated with each employee. In some embodiments, employee list 806 may indicate one or more statuses for each employee such as, for example, whether an employee is “available” (e.g., on duty and not working on any task), “dispatched” (e.g., on duty and currently working on a task), or “logged out” (e.g., off duty). In some embodiments, employee list 806 may display more or fewer statuses depending on the types of data collected and the needs of the facility and its administrators. In other embodiments, employee list 806 may indicate a number of tasks that a particular employee has completed, out of the total number of tasks assigned during the employee's time on duty), (Id., ¶ 86, In some embodiments, the list of tasks in task management interface 800 may be organized based on task attributes 802, such as creation date and time, progress status, task identification number, task category, associated assets such as equipment and/or supplies, task priority, associated departments, origin location and/or destination location associated with the task. Other attributes that may be associated with a task will be apparent to those of skill in the art), (Id., ¶ 30, Local network 110 may comprise any type of computer networking arrangement used to exchange data in a localized area, such as WiFi, Bluetooth™, Ethernet, and other suitable short-range connections that enable computer terminal 140 and user device 120 to send and receive information between the components of system 100. In some embodiments, local network 110 may be excluded, and computer terminal 140 and user device 120 (discloses operation terminals) may communicate with system 100 components via network 150. In some embodiments, computer terminal 140 and/or user device 120 may communicate with one or more system 100 components via a direct wired or wireless connection), (Id., Fig. 8, figure depicts intermediate (i.e. pending task fulfilment/products);
wherein the at least one project starting signal is associated with the project dispatching signal (Id., ¶ 82, FIG. 7 is a flowchart of an example process for identifying an available match sufficient for auto-assignment 512 that may take place as a part of process 500. As shown, in step 702, network server 160 may determine whether there is more than 1 employee identified in step 510 that matches task requirements and attributes. If only one employee is identified (“no” in step 702), then in step 703 network server 160 may automatically assign the task to the single identified employee. (discloses project dispatch signal) Network server 160 may then proceed to step 518 (of process 500, shown in FIG. 5). If more than 1 employee was identified in step 510 (“yes” in step 702), then in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether further comparison is required before assigning an employee to the requested task. For example, if multiple employees are ranked and/or scored equally (an example determination of “yes” in step 704), then process 500 may proceed to step 514 in which network server 160 may generate one or more notifications and request input from a dispatcher for assigning the task. In some embodiments, network server 160 may determine whether further comparison can be conducted to further narrow the number of potential employees for assignment of the task. For example, while one or more attributes may be sufficient for a match if only one employee is available with those attributes, a more optimized match may be sought if additional employees are available. In such embodiments, step 510 may apply a first set of filters and rules to narrow down a pool of potential employees, and in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether a second set of filters and/or rules should be applied to the remaining pool of potential employees, to identify a highly targeted list of employees. In some embodiments, in step 704 network server 160 may determine whether a threshold number of potential employees is exceeded, indicating a need for additional comparison. If further comparison is to be applied (“yes” in step 704), process 500 may return to step 510 (not illustrated in FIG. 7), (Id., ¶ 102, In some embodiments, interface 1100 may include a button such as interface element 1110 which, when selected, notifies network server 160 that the employee has started working on the task (discloses associated project start signal). In response to selection of interface element 1110 by user 125, user device 120 may instruct network server 160 to update employee information (e.g. employee data 449 of network server 160) to reflect that user 125 has begun the task. Network server 160 may then update one or more database entries associated with the employee and the task. In some embodiments, network server 160 may generate and transmit one or more notifications to any interested parties such as, for example, the task requestor and/or dispatcher, indicating that the assigned employee is working on the task);
selectively storing the assigned task assignment sequence into the task assignment database as one of the multiple candidate task assignment sequences by the processor (Id., ¶ 62, In some embodiments, network server 160 may retrieve employee information from database 180, or from any other memory associated with components of system 100. In some embodiments, employee information may include one or more attributes associated with the employees of the facility. For example, employee information may include a job title, certifications, qualifications, skill sets, dates and times scheduled to work, expected location of work, expected current location, detected current location, tasks currently assigned to the employee, a status of the assigned tasks, (discloses storing the task assignment sequence in a database) and performance data related to previous tasks), (Id., ¶ 21, FIG. 1 shows a diagram of a workflow automation and management system 100 that may be configured to perform one or more software processes that, when executed by one or more processors, perform methods consistent with disclosed embodiments. The components and arrangements shown in FIG. 1 are not intended to limit the disclosed embodiments, as the components used to implement the disclosed processes and features may vary), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250);
and generating at least one base score associated with the feedback task assignment sequence, computing a representative score of one of the candidate task assignment sequences corresponding to the feedback task assignment sequence based on the at least one base score, and storing the representative score into the task assignment database by the processor (Id., ¶ 88, In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may provide a real-time status for each task based on continuously collected data from one or more of user device 120, computer terminal 140, administrative terminal 145, one or more tracking devices such as real time locating system (RTLS) tags, one or more sensors located throughout the facility such as proximity sensors, temperature sensors, presence sensors, door and room access sensors, and manual inputs via IVR or other manual entry systems. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive real-time data streams associated with the status of a task, including indications from users 125 via user device 120 that a task is started, completed, delayed, or that a milestone of the task is completed. In some embodiments, network server 160 may track a duration of each task in progress, and determine an expected completion time for each task based on a plurality of factors such as, for example, an average historical time to complete a similar type of task, the assigned employee's current workload and historical timeliness rating, (discloses task assignment sequence score) indications of potential or confirmed delays based on input from the assigned employee, and any other factors relevant to an expected duration and/or completion time of the task. In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may display an expected completion time for each task, elapsed duration for each task, and expected or confirmed length of delay for each task), (Id., ¶ 62, In some embodiments, network server 160 may retrieve employee information from database 180, or from any other memory associated with components of system 100. In some embodiments, employee information may include one or more attributes associated with the employees of the facility. For example, employee information may include a job title, certifications, qualifications, skill sets, dates and times scheduled to work, expected location of work, expected current location, detected current location, tasks currently assigned to the employee, a status of the assigned tasks, (discloses storing the task assignment sequence in a database) and performance data related to previous tasks), (Id., ¶ 21, FIG. 1 shows a diagram of a workflow automation and management system 100 that may be configured to perform one or more software processes that, when executed by one or more processors, perform methods consistent with disclosed embodiments. The components and arrangements shown in FIG. 1 are not intended to limit the disclosed embodiments, as the components used to implement the disclosed processes and features may vary), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250).
Regarding Claims 21-22, these claims recite limitations substantially similar to those in claims 2 and 12, respectively, and are rejected for the same reasons as stated above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7 and 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Perry in view of Newhouse et al., U.S. Publication No. 2018/0189706 [hereinafter Newhouse].
Regarding Claim 7, Perry discloses …The project task assignment method as claimed in claim 6…
Perry further discloses …wherein when the task assignment database is built in the storage device by the processor, the project task assignment method comprises: acquiring a text associated with one of the candidate task assignment sequences by the processor (Id., ¶ 59, Process 500 may begin in step 502 when network server 160 receives and processes task information for a new task request. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive a task request from a terminal such as computer terminal 145, administration terminal 145, and/or user device 120. In some embodiments, task requests may include a text message, email, communication from app 254 or 344, or other written request from any electronic device in communication with network server 160. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive one or more task requests via another interface, such as an interactive voice response (IVR) system, or touch-tone phone entry system. Network server 502 may process the received task information to extract one or more attributes about the task. In some embodiments, network server 502 may determine whether multiple pending requests are associated with a similar location, task, and/or equipment or supplies), (Id., ¶ 66, If the task is ineligible for automatic assignment (“no” in step 506), process 500 may proceed to step 508, in which network server 160 generates a notification to request manual assignment of the task. In some embodiments, the generated notification may appear as an alert on one or more of user device 120, computer terminal 140, and/or administration terminal 145. For example, in some embodiments, network server 160 may send an email or text message to an appropriate user 125, to request manual assignment of the new task. Upon receiving a manual assignment of the new task, process 500 may end. In some embodiments, network server 160 may create and/or update one or more database entries for employee information and task information, to reflect the manual task assignment), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250).
wherein the trained task assignment sequence situation categorizer model corresponds to the candidate task assignment sequence associated with the text (Id., ¶ 104, In some embodiments, selection of another interface element may indicate that the step must be suspended, i.e. delayed indefinitely. In response, network server 160 may unassign the task and queue the task for reevaluation and reassignment at a later time. For example, if an employee arrives at a storage room to find that the only available infusion pump is damaged beyond immediate repair, the employee may suspend the task. In some embodiments, the employee may manually indicate that the task should be suspended and reassigned at a later time. In other embodiments, network server 160 may automatically suspend the task, if the employee delays the task with a delay time that exceeds a predetermined threshold such as, for example, 3 hours. Network server 160 may unassign the task from the employee, and attempt to reassign the task after a predetermined time period. In some embodiments, network server 160 may also automatically generate a new task for repairing the infusion pump and/or an emergency request to transport an infusion pump from another facility. Network server 160 may determine an estimated time for transporting and/or repairing the infusion pump, and attempt to reassign the infusion pump delivery task upon completion of the transport/repair task, to the another employee identified using process 500. Thus, in some embodiments network server 160 may automatically identify the need for additional tasks based on occurrences or conditions that arise in current tasks. In such situations, network server 160 may automatically generate the additional tasks based on the detected occurrences and/or conditions, and automatically assign the additional tasks to the proper employees using process 500 (discloses categorization modeling)), (Id., ¶ 105, Network server 160 may also automatically create additional tasks at the time of task creation and/or assignment via process 500. For example, if at step 502, network server 160 receives task information for a task that requires an item, network server 160 may determine whether the item is available or present at an expected location. If the item is not present or is otherwise unavailable, network server 160 may create a new task for delivering the item. As noted above, network server 160 may delay, unassign, or reassign the task requiring the item, based on the timing involved in delivering the item), (Id., ¶ 59, Process 500 may begin in step 502 when network server 160 receives and processes task information for a new task request. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive a task request from a terminal such as computer terminal 145, administration terminal 145, and/or user device 120. In some embodiments, task requests may include a text message, email, communication from app 254 or 344, or other written request from any electronic device in communication with network server 160. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive one or more task requests via another interface, such as an interactive voice response (IVR) system, or touch-tone phone entry system. Network server 502 may process the received task information to extract one or more attributes about the task. In some embodiments, network server 502 may determine whether multiple pending requests are associated with a similar location, task, and/or equipment or supplies).
While suggest in at least Fig. 2 and related text, Perry does not explicitly disclose …pre-processing and vectorizing the text to obtain a real number vector by the processor; and training one of the task assignment sequences situation categorizer models by machine learning based on the real number vector by the processor.
However, Newhouse discloses …pre-processing and vectorizing the text to obtain a real number vector by the processor; and training one of the task assignment sequences situation categorizer models by machine learning based on the real number vector by the processor (Newhouse, ¶ 52, In some implementations, portions of a collaborative content item can be represented by a list of attributed text (e.g., a string of text where each character or character range has a set of attributes). An attribute can be a (key, value) pair: for example, (“bold”, “true”), (“list”, “bullet1”), or (“author”, authorID). Furthermore, a collaborative content item can be stored as a sequence of change sets. A change set represents an edit to a particular version of a collaborative content item. Applying a change sets can insert and delete characters and apply attributes to ranges. Thus, a given change set can be applied to a particular collaborative content item representation to generate another collaborative content item representation. For example, a collaborative content item representation “abc\n” and a change set “insert d at position 2”, which when applied, would yield a collaborative content item representation “abdc\n”. Applying all of the change sets, in a given order, to an initial version of a collaborative content item representation, can produce a current version of the collaborative content item comprising a list of attributed text representation. Multiple users may access, view, edit, and collaborate on a collaborative content item at the same time or at different times. In some embodiments this can be managed by providing multiple users with access to a content item through a web interface where they can interact with a same copy of the content item at the same time), (Id., ¶ 178, At step 1164, when the project item is a content item, content management system 106 can compute a relevance score for the content item. For example, the relevance score can be computed based on natural language semantic similarity (e.g., looking for common keywords/phrases, vector closeness of vector representations of content items or content item portions, employing machine learning models to gauge similarity between language snippets). (discloses vectorizing text and training task assignment sequence models using machine learning) The relevance score can be computed based on similarities between the project description or title and content item contents (e.g., content item title, entire content item, content item comments, content item metadata). The relevance score can be computed based on similarities between the content item contents and content item contents of content items previously associated with the project. The relevance score can be computed based on analysis of associated multi-media in the content item and multi-media in content items previously associated with the project (e.g., similarity between assigned tags or identified objects). The relevance score can be computed based on sharing history of the content item with a relevant user or a member of the project. The relevance score can be computed based on access and/or edit history of the content item by a relevant user or a member of the project), (Id., ¶ 179, At step 1166, when the project item is a user account, content management system 106 can compute a relevance score for the user account. The relevance score can be computed based on how often the user account appears (either as the sharer or recipient) in the sharing history of content items within a project. The relevance score can be computed based on an overlap between identified characteristics of the user account (e.g., sharing history, known team memberships, biographic/demographic characteristics) and characteristics of a project or of other project members. The relevance score can be computed based on a number of calendar events matching calendar events of other project members and/or calendar invites including other project members. The relevance score can be computed based on a number of calendar events and/or invites that are related to the project or content items associated with the project. The relevance score can be computed based on overlap, in the same content items, of task assignments or at ‘@’ mentions indicating the user account. The relevance score can be computed based on level of similarity in content item access, edit history, and/or commenting by the user account in content items related to the project), (Id., ¶ 212, FIG. 16A illustrates a conventional system bus computing system architecture 1600 wherein the components of the system are in electrical communication with each other using a bus 1605. Example system 1600 includes a processing unit (CPU or processor) 1610 and a system bus 1605 that couples various system components including the system memory 1615, such as read only memory (ROM) 1620 and random access memory (RAM) 1625, to the processor 1610. The system 1600 can include a cache of high-speed memory connected directly with, in close proximity to, or integrated as part of the processor 1610).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the task assignment elements of Perry to include the vectorization elements of Newhouse in the analogous art of managing project tasks using content items.
The motivation for doing so would have been to “improve… the efficiency of both user device and content management system server devices by reducing the number of software applications a user previously had to install on the user's device to perform project management tasks” (Newhouse, ¶ 33), wherein such improvements would benefit Perry’s method which seeks to “improve response time, streamline communications between departments in a facility, and provide for intelligent task assignment and dispatching based on multiple factors such as proximity, skill set, workload, and task priority” [Newhouse, ¶ 33; Perry, ¶ 4].
Regarding Claim 9, Perry discloses …The project task assignment method as claimed in claim 1…
Perry further discloses …wherein one of the feedback data is associated with a feedback task assignment sequence (Id., ¶ 88, In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may provide a real-time status for each task based on continuously collected data from one or more of user device 120, computer terminal 140, administrative terminal 145, one or more tracking devices such as real time locating system (RTLS) tags, one or more sensors located throughout the facility such as proximity sensors, temperature sensors, presence sensors, door and room access sensors, and manual inputs via IVR or other manual entry systems. In some embodiments, network server 160 may receive real-time data streams associated with the status of a task, including indications from users 125 via user device 120 that a task is started, completed, delayed, or that a milestone of the task is completed. In some embodiments, network server 160 may track a duration of each task in progress, and determine an expected completion time for each task based on a plurality of factors such as, for example, an average historical time to complete a similar type of task, the assigned employee's current workload and historical timeliness rating, (discloses task assignment sequence data) indications of potential or confirmed delays based on input from the assigned employee, and any other factors relevant to an expected duration and/or completion time of the task. In some embodiments, task management interface 800 may display an expected completion time for each task, elapsed duration for each task, and expected or confirmed length of delay for each task), (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. (discloses feedback data) In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks);
wherein when the multiple matching scores corresponding to at least one part of the execution terminals are generated by the processor, the project task assignment method comprises: … (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility. In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 510), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250).
While suggest in at least Fig. 2 and related text, Perry does not explicitly disclose …computing a minimum edit distance between the feedback task assignment sequence and the assigned task assignment sequence, and generating one of the matching scores based on the minimum edit distance by the processor.
However, Newhouse discloses … computing a minimum edit distance between the feedback task assignment sequence and the assigned task assignment sequence, and generating one of the matching scores based on the minimum edit distance by the processor (Newhouse, ¶ 178, At step 1164, when the project item is a content item, content management system 106 can compute a relevance score for the content item. For example, the relevance score can be computed based on natural language semantic similarity (e.g., looking for common keywords/phrases, vector closeness of vector representations of content items or content item portions, employing machine learning models to gauge similarity between language snippets). (discloses vectorized edit distance) The relevance score can be computed based on similarities between the project description or title and content item contents (e.g., content item title, entire content item, content item comments, content item metadata). The relevance score can be computed based on similarities between the content item contents and content item contents of content items previously associated with the project. The relevance score can be computed based on analysis of associated multi-media in the content item and multi-media in content items previously associated with the project (e.g., similarity between assigned tags or identified objects). The relevance score can be computed based on sharing history of the content item with a relevant user or a member of the project. The relevance score can be computed based on access and/or edit history of the content item by a relevant user or a member of the project), (Id., ¶ 180, At step 1168, when the project item is another project, content management system 106 can compute a relevance score for the other project. The relevance score can be computed based on natural language semantic similarity between (A) the project description, title, or content of project content items and (B) the project description, title, or content of project content items of the other project. The relevance score can be computed based on overlap in content items associated with the project and the other project. The relevance score can be computed based on overlap in user membership between the project and the other project. The relevance score can be computed based on relevance scores between content items in the project and the other project. The relevance score can be computed based on relevance scores between members of the project and members of the other project), (Id., ¶ 212, FIG. 16A illustrates a conventional system bus computing system architecture 1600 wherein the components of the system are in electrical communication with each other using a bus 1605. Example system 1600 includes a processing unit (CPU or processor) 1610 and a system bus 1605 that couples various system components including the system memory 1615, such as read only memory (ROM) 1620 and random access memory (RAM) 1625, to the processor 1610. The system 1600 can include a cache of high-speed memory connected directly with, in close proximity to, or integrated as part of the processor 1610).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the task assignment elements of Perry to include the edit distance elements of Newhouse in the analogous art of managing project tasks using content items for the same reasons as stated for claim 7.
Regarding Claim 10, Perry discloses …The project task assignment method as claimed in claim 1…
Perry further discloses …wherein the project detail data comprises a case requirement or an execution terminal restriction (Id., ¶ 83, If network server 160 determines that further comparison is not required, then in step 706 network server 160 may apply one or more assignment algorithms for assigning the requested task to one or more employees. In some embodiments, network server 160 may implement a round-robin type of assignment algorithm, in which network server 160 cycles through a pre-ordered list of available employees that match the task requirements (discloses case requirements) and attributes, and network server 160 may continue assigning tasks to the next employee listed, until the employee's workload capacity is reached (e.g., the total number of task slots for a particular employee are filled). In some embodiments, network server 160 may identify a highest ranked or highest scored employee, based on the results of step 510, and attempt to assign the task to that employee. If the employee becomes unavailable or refuses to accept the task, then network server 160 may assign the task to the next-highest ranked/scored employee, until the task is accepted and started. In other embodiments, network server 160 may employ one or more other assignment algorithms for assigning tasks to employees that take into account an employee availability, employee workload and skill set, and attributes of the requested task. After assigning the task, process 500 may proceed to step 518 (shown in FIG. 5)), (Id., ¶ 84, (Id., ¶ 87, In some embodiments, task management interlace 800 may provide a real-time status of each pending task in the facility, or a particular department of the facility. For example, when the facility is a medical facility, task management interlace 800 may display all tasks for a particular department such as maintenance, housekeeping, food service, medical equipment delivery, medical transport, and any other support departments or teams within the medical facility. In some embodiments, one or more administrative terminals 145 may display a task management interface 800 that displays all tasks for the entire medical facility);
wherein one of the feedback data comprises a professional ability description (Id., ¶ 73, In some embodiments, network server 160 may analyze employee skills. For example, network server 160 may determine the skill sets and/or certifications associated with each available employee. Skill sets and certifications may include indications entered manually by the employee's supervisor, trainer, or other authority figure. In some embodiments, network server 160 may automatically store skill sets and/or certifications in association with employees, based on previously completed tasks), (Id., ¶ 74, In some embodiments, network server 160 may compare employee skills and certifications to one or more task requirements. For example, network server 160 may determine whether a requested task requires any particular skill sets and/or certifications, and filter the available employees based on this determination. In some embodiments, network server 160 may rank available employees based on a quantity of relevant skill sets and/or certifications, so that the most qualified employees for the task are prioritized over lesser-qualified employees);
wherein when the multiple matching scores corresponding to at least one part of the execution terminals are generated by the processor, the project task assignment method comprises: … (Id., ¶ 81, At the completion of step 510, network server 160 may create a ranked list of available employees based on one or more scores and/or rankings of individual analyses. In some embodiments, network server 160 may assign a weighting to one or more of the scores and/or ratings for each analysis, based on the needs of the requestor, dispatcher, and/or the facility. In some embodiments, weightings for different analyses may be stored as a rule set and accessed by network server 160 during step 510), (Id., ¶ 33, FIG. 2 shows a diagram of computer terminal 140, consistent with disclosed embodiments. As shown, computer terminal 140 may include a display 210, one or more processors 220, input/output (“I/O”) devices 230, a transceiver 240, and memory 250).
While suggest in at least Fig. 2 and related text, Perry does not explicitly disclose …acquiring first keywords of the professional ability description and second keywords of the case requirement or the execution terminal restriction by using a keyword extraction technology, and generating one of the matching scores based on a number of similar keywords between the first keywords and the second keywords by the processor.
However, Newhouse discloses …acquiring first keywords of the professional ability description and second keywords of the case requirement or the execution terminal restriction by using a keyword extraction technology, and generating one of the matching scores based on a number of similar keywords between the first keywords and the second keywords by the processor (Newhouse, ¶ 127, In some implementations, graphical element 660 can present suggested content items for the new project. For example, when graphical element 660 is presented by CMS client 242, graphical element 660 can present suggestions for content items to include in the new project that content management system 106 has determined might be relevant to the user, the new project, or the currently presented content item. For example, content management system 106 can determine candidate content items to suggest based on natural language processing analysis of the candidate content items to determine similarities in subject matter (e.g., common keywords, common phrases, etc.) between the candidate content items and the content of the currently presented content item. (discloses keyword similarity scoring) Content management system 106 can determine candidate content items to suggest based on natural language processing analysis of the project name 662 and content of the candidate content items (e.g., common keywords, common phrases, etc.) to determine similarities in subject matter. Content management system 106 can determine candidate content items to suggest based on whether the candidate content items are associated with or linked to some of the same projects as the user. Content management system 106 can determine candidate content items to suggest based on whether the user regularly interacts (e.g., opens, edits, shares, etc.) with the candidate content items. Generally, content management system 106 can determine whether there is some overlap between (A) the currently presented content item, the user, and/or the new project, and (B) the candidate content items. If a threshold amount of overlap exists, then content management system 106 can provide the candidate content items suggestions as a content item suggestion to CMS client 242 and CMS client 242 can present the content item suggestion to the user on graphical element 660. The user can select a content item suggestion (e.g., content item suggestion 668, content item suggestion 670, etc.) to add or remove the candidate content item from the new project), (Id., ¶ 131, In some implementations, content management system 106 can determine suggested content for the currently selected project. For example, content management system 106 can determine content items to suggest based on natural language processing analysis of candidate content items to determine similarities in subject matter (e.g., common keywords, common phrases, etc.) between (A) the candidate content items and (B) the name or description of the project and/or the content already associated with the currently selected project. Content management system 106 can determine candidate content items to suggest based on whether the candidate content items are associated with or linked to some of the same projects as members of the currently selected project. Content management system 106 can determine candidate content items to suggest based on whether the members of the currently selected project regularly interact (e.g., recently edited, recently viewed, comment on, shared, etc.) with the candidate content items. Generally, content management system 106 can determine whether there is some overlap between the currently selected project, the user, and/or the candidate content items. If a threshold amount of overlap exists, then content management system 106 can provide the candidate content items as a content item suggestion to CMS client 242 and CMS client 242 can present the content item suggestion to the user on graphical element 660. The user can select graphical element 706 corresponding to content item suggestion 704 to add the suggested content item to the currently selected project represented on GUI 700), (Id., ¶ 212, FIG. 16A illustrates a conventional system bus computing system architecture 1600 wherein the components of the system are in electrical communication with each other using a bus 1605. Example system 1600 includes a processing unit (CPU or processor) 1610 and a system bus 1605 that couples various system components including the system memory 1615, such as read only memory (ROM) 1620 and random access memory (RAM) 1625, to the processor 1610. The system 1600 can include a cache of high-speed memory connected directly with, in close proximity to, or integrated as part of the processor 1610).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified the task assignment elements of Perry to include the keyword elements of Newhouse in the analogous art of managing project tasks using content items for the same reasons as stated for claim 7.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Ristock et al., U.S. Publication No. 2016/0378569 discloses intelligent task management and routing.
Jones et al., U.S. Publication No. 2016/0299782 discloses determining a sequence for performing a plurality of tasks.
Chishty et al., U.S. Publication No. 2021/0241198 discloses assigning tasks in a task assignment system with an external pairing system.
/NICHOLAS D BOLEN/ Examiner, Art Unit 3624 /PATRICIA H MUNSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3624