DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
Any rejections and/or objections made in the previous Office Action, and not repeated below, are hereby withdrawn.
Claims 1-8, 10-14, and 16-30 are currently pending.
Claims 9 and 15 have been cancelled.
Claims 1-8, 10-14, and 16-30 are currently rejected.
Claims 10 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or 4th paragraph.
Claims 1-8, 10-14, and 16-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hao et al., Chinese Patent Publication CN 110922050 A.
Claims 26-28 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hao et al., Chinese Patent Publication CN 110922050 A in view of Fujimoto et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication US 2003/0053218 A1.
Claims 26, 27, 29, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hao et al., Chinese Patent Publication CN 110922050 A in view of Mikami, U.S. Patent Application Publication US 2016/0304390 A1.
Claims 1-8, 10-14, 16-23, and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fu, Japanese Patent Publication JP 2016-166119 A.
Claims 24, 26-28, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fu, Japanese Patent Publication JP 2016-166119 A in view of Fujimoto et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication US 2003/0053218 A1.
Claims 26, 27, 29, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fu, Japanese Patent Publication JP 2016-166119 A in view of Mikami, U.S. Patent Application Publication US 2016/0304390 A1.
Information Disclosure Statement
The Information Disclosure Statements (IDS) submitted 25 March 2026, 29 May 2026, 22 July 2026, and 18 August 2026 have been considered by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(d) or fourth paragraph
Claims 10 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends.
Claim 10 recites that the total content rate of MgO, CaO, SrO, BaO, and ZnO is “0% or more and 30% or less”. This limitation fails to further limit claim 1, from which it depends since claim 1 recites that the BaO content in terms of mass % is 4% to 25%. Therefore, the lowest the total content rate of MgO, CaO, SrO, BaO, and ZnO can be is 4 mass%.
Claim 16 recites that a ratio of a total content rate of MgO, CaO, SrO, BaO, and ZnO to a total content rate of Li2O, Na2O, and K2O is “0 or more and 3.00 or less”. This limitation fails to further limit claim 1, from which it depends since claim 1 recites that the BaO content in terms of mass % is 4% to 25% and a total content rate of Li2O, Na2O, and K2O in terms of mass % is 5-25%. Therefore, the lowest the ratio of a total content rate of MgO, CaO, SrO, BaO, and ZnO to a total content rate of Li2O, Na2O, and K2O can be is 0.16, so the range would be 0.16-3.00.
Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8, 10-14, and 16-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hao et al., Chinese Patent Publication CN 110922050 A.
A machine-generated translation of CN 110922050 A was included with the IDS filed 27 August 2024. In reciting this rejection, the examiner will cite this translation.
Hao et al. teach an optical glass comprising in terms of mole percentages, 15-35% of P2O5, 15-35% of TiO2, 10-30% of Nb2O5, 0-10% of CaO, 10-30% of Na2O, 0-10% of K2O, 0-5% of Li2O, 0-8% of SiO2, 0-5% of Bi2O3, 0-5% of Al2O3, 0-5% of Ta2O5, 0-5% of ZrO2, 0-5% of ZnO, 0-5% of La2O3+Gd2O3+Y2O3+Yb2O3, 0-10% of BaO, 0-10% of SrO, 0-10% of MgO, 0-7% of B2O3, and 0-5% of WO3. See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraphs [0008]-[0010] and [0029]-[0050]. Hao et al. teach the optical glass has a refractive index of 1.85-1.90. See paragraph [0055]. Hao et al. teach that the optical glass has an Abbe number of 17-23. See paragraph [0055]. Hao et al. teach that the optical glass is used for various optical elements including lenses. See paragraphs [0022], [0077], [0079], [0102] and [0105]. Hao et al. teach that the optical elements are used in many types of optical systems including imaging equipment, microscopes, medical technologies, and digital projectors. See paragraphs [0081] and [0107].
Hao et al. fail to teach any examples or compositional ranges that are sufficiently specific to anticipate the compositional limitations of claims 1-8, 10-14, and 16-25. However, it is believed that the mole percent ranges taught by Hao et al. if converted to mass percentages would have overlapping compositional ranges with instant claims 1-8, 10-14, and 16-25. See paragraphs [0008]-[0010] and [0029]-[0050]. Hao et al. teach Examples 4, 14, 22, 25, 28, and 40, which nearly anticipates the composition and property ranges of claims 1-8, 10-14, and 16-18. See the tables below and the tables at the end of the office action that show the mole percent ranges converted to mass % for Hao et al. Overlapping ranges have been held to establish prima facie obviousness. See MPEP 2144.05. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have selected from the overlapping portion of the ranges disclosed by the reference because overlapping ranges have been held to establish prima facie obviousness. See MPEP 2144.05.
Claim 1
Examples CN 110922050
Claim 1
CN 110922050
Mass %
Ranges mol%
Mol%
Mass %
Mass %
Mass %
P2O5
20-55
15-35
15.14-34.57
16.13-39.12
Li2O+Na2O+K2O
5-25
5.38-16.07
TiO2
10-40
15-35
15.54-34.57
8.98-24.73
MgO+CaO+SrO
+BaO+ZnO
0-11.38
Nb2O5
0-30
10-30
10.45-29.24
24.44-54.16
(Li2O+Na2O+
K2O)/TiO2
0.1-0.65
0.34-1.44
Al2O3
0-2
0-5
0-4.78
0-3.46
TiO2/(P2O5+
B2O3+Al2O3)
0.25-0.85
0.23-1.2
B2O3
0-10
0-7
0-6.87
0-3.81
(BaO+TiO2)
/P2O5
0.25-1.67
BaO
4-25
0-10
0-9.87
0-11.38
TiO2/(TiO2+
Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)
0.15-0.45
Bi2O3
0-30
0-5
0-4.54
0-14.1
SiO2+B2O3
0-3.81
Ta2O5
0-20
0-5
0-4.54
0-13.07
TiO2/P2O5
0.25-1.29
WO3
0-25
0-5
0-0
0-0
Al2O3/TiO2
0-0.33
Li2O
0-5
0-4.17
0-0.88
B2O3/P2O5
0-0.1
Na2O
10-30
10.24-29.45
4.5-15.23
(BaO+TiO2+
Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)
/(P2O5+B2O3+
SiO2+Al2O3)
0.91-4.35
K2O
0-10
0-9.54
0-6.71
ZnO
0-5
0-4.21
0-2.47
(MgO+CaO+
SrO+BaO+ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)
0-1.9
MgO
0-10
0-9.64
0-3.3
Nd
1.85-21.86
CaO
0-10
0-9.45
0-3.96
Vd
17.24-22.87
ZrO2
0-5
0-4.01
0-3.86
Y2O3
0-5
0-4.54
0-8.01
La2O3
Gd2O3
Yb2O3
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have considered the invention to have been obvious because the compositional ranges taught by Hao et al. overlap the instantly claimed ranges and therefore are considered to establish a prima facie case of obviousness. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to select any portion of the disclosed ranges including the instantly claimed ranges from the ranges disclosed in the prior art reference, particularly in view of the fact that;
“The normal desire of scientists or artisans to improve upon what is already generally known provides the motivation to determine where in a disclosed set of percentage ranges is the optimum combination of percentages”, In re Peterson 65 USPQ2d 1379 (CAFC 2003).
Also, In re Geisler 43 USPQ2d 1365 (Fed. Cir. 1997); In re Woodruff, 16 USPQ2d 1934 (CCPA 1976); In re Malagari, 182 USPQ 549, 553 (CCPA 1974) and MPEP 2144.05.
Below the values recited not bound by parentheses are in terms of mole% and the values recited bound by parentheses () are the ranges created from the examples of Hao et al. in terms of mass %, for example x-y mol% (a-b mass%).
Specifically, as to claim 1, Hao et al. teach compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 15-35% (16.13-39.12%) of P2O5, 15-35% (8.98-24.73%) of TiO2, 10-30% (24.44-54.16%) of Nb2O5, 0-5% (0-3.46%) of Al2O3, 0-7% (0-3.81%) of B2O3, 0-10% (0-11.38%) of BaO, 0-5% (0-14.1%) of Bi2O3, 0-5% (0-13.07%) of Ta2O5, 0-5% (0%) of WO3, 10-30% (5.38-16.07%) of Li2O+Na2O+K2O, and the examples have mass ratios: (Li2O+Na2O+K2O)/TiO2 of 0.34-1.44 and TiO2/(P2O5+B2O3+Al2O3) of 0.23-1.2 (see Tables 1-4, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 20-55% of P2O5, 10-40% of TiO2, 0-30% of Nb2O5, 0-2% of Al2O3, 0-10% of B2O3, 4-25% of BaO, 0-30% of Bi2O3, 0-20% of Ta2O5, 0-25% of WO3, and 5-25% of Li2O+Na2O+K2O, wherein the ratio of (Li2O+Na2O+K2O)/TiO2 is 0.10-0.65 and the ratio of TiO2/(P2O5+B2O3+Al2O3) is 0.25-0.85, as recited in instant claim 1.
As to claim 2, Hao et al. teach compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): a mass ratio of 0.25-1.67 for the ratio (BaO+TiO2)/P2O5 (see Tables 1-4, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass having a (BaO+TiO2)/P2O5 mass ratio of 0.40-1.50, as recited in instant claim 2.
As to claim 3, Hao et al. teach compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): a mass ratio of 0.15-0.45 for the mass ratio TiO2/(TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5) (see Tables 1-4, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass having a TiO2/(TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5) mass ratio of 0.25-1.00, as recited in instant claim 3.
As to claim 4, Hao et al. teach compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 10-30% (4.5-15.23%) of Na2O, 0-10% (0-6.71%) of K2O, and 0-5% (0-0.88%) of Li2O (see Tables 1-4, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 0-30% of Na2O, 0-25% of K2O, and 0-5% of Li2O, as recited in instant claim 4.
As to claim 5, Hao et al. teach compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 0-5% (0-2.47%) of ZnO, 0-10% (0-3.3%) of MgO, 0-10% (0-3.96) of CaO, and 0-10% (0-7.96) of SrO (see Tables 1-4, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 0-15% of ZnO, 0-10% of MgO, 0-10% of CaO, and 0-15% of SrO, as recited in instant claim 5.
As to claim 6, Hao et al. teach compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 0-8% (0-3.21%) of SiO2, 0-5% (0-3.86%) of ZrO2, and no mention of Sb2O3 (see Tables 1-4, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 0-5% of SiO2, 0-5% of ZrO2, and 0-1% of Sb2O3, as recited in instant claim 6.
As to claim 7, Hao et al. teach compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): a total of SiO2+B2O3 of 0-15% (0-3.81%) (see Tables 1-4, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, a total of SiO2+B2O3 of 0-10%, as recited in instant claim 7.
As to claim 8, Hao et al. teach compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 0-5% (0-8.01%) of Y2O3+La2O3+Gd2O3+Yb2O3 (see Tables 1-4, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 0-8% Y2O3, 0-5% La2O3, and 0-10% Gd2O3, as recited in instant claim 8.
As to claim 10, Hao et al. teach compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 0-10% (0-3.3%) of MgO, 0-10% (0-3.96%) of CaO, 0-10% (0-3.21%) of SrO, 0-10% (0-11.38%) of BaO, and 0-5% (0-2.47%) of ZnO, where a total content of MgO, CaO, SrO, BaO, and ZnO of 0-45% (0-11.38%) (see Tables 1-4, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, having a total content of MgO, CaO, SrO, BaO, and ZnO of 0-30%, as recited in instant claim 10.
As to claim 11, Hao et al. teach compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 15-35% (8.98-24.73%) of TiO2, 15-35% (16.13-39.12%) of P2O5, and a mass ratio of TiO2/P2O5 of (0.25-1.29) (see Tables 1-4, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass having a mass ratio of TiO2/P2O5 of 0.25-0.85, as recited in instant claim 11.
As to claim 12, Hao et al. teach compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 0-5% (0-3.46%) of Al2O3, 15-35% (8.98-24.73%) of TiO2, and a mass ratio Al2O3/TiO2 of (0-0.33) (see Tables 1-4, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising having a mass ratio Al2O3/TiO2 of 0-0.15, as recited in instant claim 12.
As to claim 13, Hao et al. teach compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 0-7% (0-3.81%) of B2O3, 15-35% (16.13-39.12%) of P2O5, and a mass ratio B2O3/P2O5 of (0-0.1) (see Tables 1-4, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising having a mass ratio B2O3/P2O5 of 0-0.30, as recited in instant claim 13.
As to claim 14, Hao et al. teach compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 0-10% (0-11.38%) of BaO, 15-35% (8.98-24.73%) of TiO2, 10-30% (24.44-54.16%) of Nb2O5, 0-5% (0%) of WO3, 0-5% (0-14.1%) of Bi2O3, 0-5% (0-13.07%) of Ta2O5, 15-35% (16.13-39.12%) of P2O5, 0-7% (0-3.81%) of B2O3, 0-8% (0-3.21%) of SiO2, and 0-5% (0-3.46%) of Al2O3, and having a mass ratio (BaO+TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)/(P2O5+B2O3+SiO2+Al2O3) of (0.91-4.35) (see Tables 1-4, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising having a mass ratio (BaO+TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)/(P2O5+B2O3+SiO2+Al2O3) of 0.40-2.00, as recited in instant claim 14.
As to claim 16, Hao et al. teach compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 0-10% (0-3.3%) of MgO, 0-10% (0-3.96%) of CaO, 0-10% (0-3.21%) of SrO, 0-10% (0-11.38%) of BaO, 0-5% (0-2.47%) of ZnO, 10-30% (4.5-15.23%) of Na2O, 0-10% (0-6.71%) of K2O, and 0-5% (0-0.88%) of Li2O, and a mass ratio (MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O) of (0-1.9) (see Tables 1-4, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising having a mass ratio (MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O) of 0-3.00, as recited in instant claim 16.
As to claim 17, Hao et al. teach that the optical glass has a refractive index of 1.85-1.90 (see paragraph [0055]), which reads on an optical glass having a refractive index in the range of 1.60-1.85, as recited in instant claim 17.
As to claim 18, Hao et al. teach that the optical glass has an Abbe number of 17-23 (see paragraph [0055], which reads on an optical glass comprising having an Abbe number in the range of 20-35, as recited in instant claim 18.
As to claim 19, one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filled would expect that a glass having overlapping compositional ranges would have an overlapping range for a partial dispersion ratio in the range of 0.61-0.66, as recited in claim 19.
It is well settled that when a claimed composition appears to be substantially the same as a composition disclosed in the prior art, the burden is properly upon the applicant to prove by way of tangible evidence that the prior art composition does not necessarily possess characteristics attributed to the CLAIMED composition. In re Spada, 911 F.2d 705, 15 USPQ2d 1655 (Fed. Circ. 1990); In re Fitzgerald, 619 F.2d 67, 205 USPQ 594 (CCPA 1980); In re Swinehart, 439 F.2d 2109, 169 USPQ 226 (CCPA 1971).
Products of identical composition may not have mutually exclusive properties. In re Spada 15 USPQ2d 1655,1658 (Fed. Circ. 1990).
As to claim 20, one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filled would expect that a glass having overlapping compositional ranges would have an overlapping range for an abnormal dispersibility in the range of 0.015-0.055, as recited in claim 20. See MPEP 2112.
As to claim 21, Hao et al. teach the optical glass is used in optical elements such as lenses (see paragraphs [0022], [0077], [0079], [0102], and [0105]), which reads on the optical element as recited in instant claim 21.
As to claim 22, Hao et al. teach the optical element is used in optical instruments (see paragraph [0023]), which reads on the optical system as recited in instant claim 22.
As to claim 23, Hao et al. teach the optical instruments include photographic and imaging equipment (see paragraphs [0081] and [0107]), which reads on an interchangeable camera lens as recited in instant claim 23.
As to claim 24, Hao et al. teach the optical instruments include microscopes and medical technology equipment (see paragraphs [0081] and [0107]), which reads on an objective lens as recited in instant claim 24.
As to claim 25, Hao et al. teach the optical instruments include photographic and imaging equipment, microscopes, medical technology equipment, and digital projectors (see paragraphs [0081] and [0107]), which reads on an optical device as recited in instant claim 25.
Claims 26-28 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hao et al., Chinese Patent Publication CN 110922050 A in view of Fujimoto et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication US 2003/0053218 A1.
A machine-generated translation of CN 110922050 A was included with the IDS filed 27 August 2024. In reciting this rejection, the examiner will cite this translation.
Hao et al. teach an optical glass comprising in terms of mole percentages, 15-35% of P2O5, 15-35% of TiO2, 10-30% of Nb2O5, 0-10% of CaO, 10-30% of Na2O, 0-10% of K2O, 0-5% of Li2O, 0-8% of SiO2, 0-5% of Bi2O3, 0-5% of Al2O3, 0-5% of Ta2O5, 0-5% of ZrO2, 0-5% of ZnO, 0-5% of La2O3+Gd2O3+Y2O3+Yb2O3, 0-10% of BaO, 0-10% of SrO, 0-10% of MgO, 0-7% of B2O3, and 0-5% of WO3. See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraphs [0008]-[0010] and [0029]-[0050]. Hao et al. teach the optical glass has a refractive index of 1.85-1.90. See paragraph [0055]. Hao et al. teach that the optical glass has an Abbe number of 17-23. See paragraph [0055]. Hao et al. teach that the optical glass is used for various optical elements including lenses. See paragraphs [0022], [0077], [0079], [0102] and [0105]. Hao et al. teach that the optical elements are used in many types of optical systems including imaging equipment, microscopes, medical technologies, and digital projectors. See paragraphs [0081] and [0107]. Also see the above rejection of claims 1-8, 10-14, and 16-25 over Hao et al.
Hao et al. fail to teach that the optical glass for the optical devices use cemented lenses.
Fujimoto et al. teach that objective lens systems are formed from cemented lens, including at least a first lens and a second lens. See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraphs [0003], [0032], and [0045]-[0047]. Fujimoto et al. teach that the lens systems are used in various optical systems including microscope objectives. See paragraph [0003].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have an optical device comprising the optical glass and optical lens of Hao et al. as suggested by Fujimoto et al. because the resultant cemented lens comprising a first lens element and a second lens element wherein at least one of the lens elements comprises the optical glass of Hao et al., would have the superior glass of Hao et al. with the benefit of the correction of the various aberrations. Fujimoto et al. teach that using a cemented lens serves to favorably correct various aberrations. See paragraph [0046] of Fujimoto et al.
Specifically, the combination of Hao et al. in view of Fujimoto et al. reads on the cemented lens for use in optical systems for objective lens for microscopes as recited in instant claims 26-28 and 30.
Claims 26, 27, 29, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hao et al., Chinese Patent Publication CN 110922050 A in view of Mikami, U.S. Patent Application Publication US 2016/0304390 A1.
A machine-generated translation of CN 110922050 A was included with the IDS filed 27 August 2024. In reciting this rejection, the examiner will cite this translation.
Hao et al. teach an optical glass comprising in terms of mole percentages, 15-35% of P2O5, 15-35% of TiO2, 10-30% of Nb2O5, 0-10% of CaO, 10-30% of Na2O, 0-10% of K2O, 0-5% of Li2O, 0-8% of SiO2, 0-5% of Bi2O3, 0-5% of Al2O3, 0-5% of Ta2O5, 0-5% of ZrO2, 0-5% of ZnO, 0-5% of La2O3+Gd2O3+Y2O3+Yb2O3, 0-10% of BaO, 0-10% of SrO, 0-10% of MgO, 0-7% of B2O3, and 0-5% of WO3. See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraphs [0008]-[0010] and [0029]-[0050]. Hao et al. teach the optical glass has a refractive index of 1.85-1.90. See paragraph [0055]. Hao et al. teach that the optical glass has an Abbe number of 17-23. See paragraph [0055]. Hao et al. teach that the optical glass is used for various optical elements including lenses. See paragraphs [0022], [0077], [0079], [0102] and [0105]. Hao et al. teach that the optical elements are used in many types of optical systems including imaging equipment, microscopes, medical technologies, and digital projectors. See paragraphs [0081] and [0107]. Also see the above rejection of claims 1-8, 10-14, and 16-25 over Hao et al.
Hao et al. fail to teach that the optical glass is used for optical systems including interchangeable lens for single lens reflex cameras.
Mikami teaches that objective lens systems are formed from cemented lens, including at least a first lens and a second lens. See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraphs [0223]-[0227]. Mikami teaches that the lens systems are used in various optical systems including interchangeable lens for single lens reflex cameras. See paragraph [0228].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have an optical device comprising the optical glass and optical lens of Hao et al. as suggested by Mikami because the resultant cemented lens comprising a first lens element and a second lens element wherein at least one of the lens elements comprises the optical glass of Hao et al. would have the superior glass of Hao et al. with the benefit of the correction of the various aberrations. Mikami teaches that using a cemented lens of a lower dispersion glass concave meniscus lens to mounted to the imaging lens closest to the objective side. See paragraph [0226] of Mikami.
Specifically, the combination of Hao et al. in view of Mikami reads on the cemented lens for use in optical systems for interchangeable camera lens as recited in instant claims 26, 27, 29, and 30.
Claims 1-8, 10-14, 16-23, and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fu, Japanese Patent Publication JP 2016-166119 A.
A machine-generated translation of JP 2016-166119 A was included with the IDS filed 21 October 2024. In reciting this rejection, the examiner will cite this translation.
Fu teaches an optical glass comprising in terms of mole percentages, 20-60% of P2O5, 10-50% of Nb2O5, 5-45% of TiO2, 1-90% of F, 0-40% of ZnO, 0-15% of B2O3, 0-30% of Li2O, 0-30% of Na2O, 0-30% of K2O, 0-30% of MgO, 0-30% of cap, 0-30% of SrO, 0-45% of BaO, 0-10% of Bi2O3, 0-10% of WO3, 0-10% of Y2O3,, 0-10% of La2O3, 0-10% of Gd2O3, 0-10% of Yb2O3, 0-10% of SiO2, 0-10% of GeO2, 0-10% of Al2O3, 0-15% of TeO2, 0-10% of ZrO2, 0-10% of Ta2O5, 0-10% of Ga2O3, 0-10% of SnO2, and 0-3% of Sb2O3. See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraphs [0010]-[0014] and [0024]-[0050]. Fu teaches the optical glass has a refractive index of 1.70-2.20. See paragraphs [0015] and [0058]. Fu teaches that the optical glass has an Abbe number of 10-35. See paragraphs [0015] and [0058]. Fu teaches that the optical glass is used for various optical elements including lenses. See paragraphs [0002], [0017], [0058], and [0065]. Fu teaches that the optical elements are used in many types of optical systems including photographic apparatus and digital cameras. See paragraphs [0002] and [0065].
Fu fails to teach any examples or compositional ranges that are sufficiently specific to anticipate the compositional limitations of claims 1-8, 10-14, 16-23, and 25. However, it is believed that the mole percent ranges taught by Fu if converted to mass percentages would have overlapping compositional ranges with instant claims 1-8, 10-14, 16-23, and 25. See paragraphs [0010]-[0014] and [0024]-[0050]. Fu teaches Examples 12, 14, and 19, which nearly anticipates the composition and property ranges of claims 1-8, 10-14, 16-23, and 25. See Tables 1-7, the tables below and the tables at the end of the office action that show the mole percent ranges converted to mass % for Fu. Overlapping ranges have been held to establish prima facie obviousness. See MPEP 2144.05. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have selected from the overlapping portion of the ranges disclosed by the reference because overlapping ranges have been held to establish prima facie obviousness. See MPEP 2144.05.
Claim 1
Examples JP 2016-166119
Claim 1
JP 2016-166119
Mass %
Ranges mol%
Mol%
Mass %
Mass %
Mass %
P2O5
20-55
20-60
23.5-30
19.98-27.76
Li2O+Na2O+K2O
5-25
0-16.95
TiO2
10-40
5-45
0-30.9
0-18.2
MgO+CaO+SrO
+BaO+ZnO
0-36.71
Nb2O5
0-30
10-50
10.3-33
20.28-50.44
(Li2O+Na2O+
K2O)/TiO2
0.1-0.65
0-5.78
Al2O3
0-2
0-10
0-0
0-0
TiO2/(P2O5+
B2O3+Al2O3)
0.25-0.85
0-0.61
B2O3
0-10
0-15
1.5-7
0-3.79
(BaO+TiO2)
/P2O5
0.26-1.89
BaO
4-25
0-45
0-36.1
0-36.71
TiO2/(TiO2+
Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)
0-0.4
Bi2O3
0-30
0-10
0-0
0-0
SiO2+B2O3
0-5.9
Ta2O5
0-20
0-10
0-0
0-0
TiO2/P2O5
0-0.67
WO3
0-25
0-10
0-0
0-0
Al2O3/TiO2
0-0
Li2O
0-30
0-5.2
0-1.13
B2O3/P2O5
0-0.15
Na2O
0-30
10-15.5
0-7.47
(BaO+TiO2+
Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)
/(P2O5+B2O3+
SiO2+Al2O3)
1.55-3.56
K2O
0-30
0-12.4
0-8.43
ZnO
0-40
0-25.8
0-15.48
(MgO+CaO+
SrO+BaO+ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)
0-9.67
MgO
0-30
0-0
0-0
Nd
1.79-1.97
CaO
0-30
0-11
0-4.68
Vd
18.2-25.6
SrO
0-30
0-0
0-0
Pg,F
0.62-0.65
SiO2
0-10
0.5-4.5
0-2.1
ZrO2
0-10
0-0
0-0
Sb2O3
0-30
0-0.2
0-0.41
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have considered the invention to have been obvious because the compositional ranges taught by Fu overlap the instantly claimed ranges and therefore are considered to establish a prima facie case of obviousness. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to select any portion of the disclosed ranges including the instantly claimed ranges from the ranges disclosed in the prior art reference, particularly in view of the fact that;
“The normal desire of scientists or artisans to improve upon what is already generally known provides the motivation to determine where in a disclosed set of percentage ranges is the optimum combination of percentages”, In re Peterson 65 USPQ2d 1379 (CAFC 2003).
Also, In re Geisler 43 USPQ2d 1365 (Fed. Cir. 1997); In re Woodruff, 16 USPQ2d 1934 (CCPA 1976); In re Malagari, 182 USPQ 549, 553 (CCPA 1974) and MPEP 2144.05.
Below the values recited not bound by parentheses are in terms of mole% and the values recited bound by parentheses () are the ranges created from the examples of Hao et al. in terms of mass %, for example x-y mol% (a-b mass%).
Specifically, as to claim 1, Fu teaches compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 20-60% (19.98-27.76%) of P2O5, 5-45% (0-18.2%) of TiO2, 10-50% (20.28-50.44%) of Nb2O5, 0-10% (0%) of Al2O3, 0-15% (0-3.79%) of B2O3, 0-45% (0-36.71%) of BaO, 0-10% (0%) of Bi2O3, 0-10% (0%) of Ta2O5, 0-10% (0%) of WO3, 0-30% (0-16.95%) of Li2O+Na2O+K2O, and the examples have mass ratios: (Li2O+Na2O+K2O)/TiO2 of 0-5.78 and TiO2/(P2O5+B2O3+Al2O3) of 0-0.61 (see Tables 1-7, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 20-55% of P2O5, 10-40% of TiO2, 0-30% of Nb2O5, 0-2% of Al2O3, 0-10% of B2O3, 4-25% of BaO, 0-30% of Bi2O3, 0-20% of Ta2O5, 0-25% of WO3, and 5-25% of Li2O+Na2O+K2O, wherein the ratio of (Li2O+Na2O+K2O)/TiO2 is 0.10-0.65 and the ratio of TiO2/(P2O5+B2O3+Al2O3) is 0.25-0.85, as recited in instant claim 1.
As to claim 2, Fu teaches compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): a mass ratio of 0.26-1.89 for the ratio (BaO+TiO2)/P2O5 (see Tables 1-7, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass having a (BaO+TiO2)/P2O5 mass ratio of 0.40-1.50, as recited in instant claim 2.
As to claim 3, Fu teaches compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): a mass ratio of 0-0.4 for the ratio TiO2/(TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5) (see Tables 1-7, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass having a TiO2/(TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5) mass ratio of 0.25-1.00, as recited in instant claim 3.
As to claim 4, Fu teaches compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 0-30% (0-7.47%) of Na2O, 0-30% (0-8.43%) of K2O, and 0-30% (0-1.13%) of Li2O (see Tables 1-7, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 0-30% of Na2O, 0-25% of K2O, and 0-5% of Li2O, as recited in instant claim 4.
As to claim 5, Fu teaches compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 0-40% (0-15.48%) of ZnO, 0-30% (0%) of MgO, 0-30% (0-4.68) of CaO, and 0-30% (0%) of SrO (see Tables 1-7, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 0-15% of ZnO, 0-10% of MgO, 0-10% of CaO, and 0-15% of SrO, as recited in instant claim 5.
As to claim 6, Fu teaches compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 0-10% (0-2.1%) of SiO2, 0-10% (0%) of ZrO2, and 0-3% (0-0.41%) of Sb2O3 (see Tables 1-7, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 0-5% of SiO2, 0-5% of ZrO2, and 0-1% of Sb2O3, as recited in instant claim 6.
As to claim 7, Fu teaches compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 0-10% (0-2.1% of SiO2, 0-15% (0-3.79%) of B2O3, and a total of SiO2+B2O3 of (0-5.9%) (see Tables 1-7, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, a total of SiO2+B2O3 of 0-10%, as recited in instant claim 7.
As to claim 8, Fu teaches compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 0-10% (0%) of Y2O3, 0-10% (0%) of La2O3, 0-10% (0%) of Gd2O3, 0-10% (0%) of Yb2O3 (see Tables 1-7, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 0-8% Y2O3, 0-5% La2O3, and 0-10% Gd2O3, as recited in instant claim 8.
As to claim 10, Fu teaches compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): %): 0-40% (0-15.48%) of ZnO, 0-30% (0%) of MgO, 0-30% (0-4.68) of CaO, and 0-30% (0%) of SrO, and 0-45% (0-36.71%) of BaO, where a total content of MgO, CaO, SrO, BaO, and ZnO of (0-36.71%) (see Tables 1-7, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, having a total content of MgO, CaO, SrO, BaO, and ZnO of 0-30%, as recited in instant claim 10.
As to claim 11, Fu teaches compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 5-45% (0-18.2%) of TiO2, 20-60% (19.98-27.76%) of P2O5, and a mass ratio of TiO2/P2O5 of (0-0.67) (see Tables 1-7, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass having a mass ratio of TiO2/P2O5 of 0.25-0.85, as recited in instant claim 11.
As to claim 12, Fu teaches compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 0-10% (0%) of Al2O3, 5-45% (0-18.2%) of TiO2, and a mass ratio Al2O3/TiO2 of (greater than or equal to 0) (see Tables 1-7, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising having a mass ratio Al2O3/TiO2 of 0-0.15, as recited in instant claim 12.
As to claim 13, Fu teaches compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 0-15% (0-3.79%) of B2O3, 20-60% (19.98-27.76%) of P2O5, and a mass ratio B2O3/P2O5 of (0-0.15) (see Tables 1-7, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising having a mass ratio B2O3/P2O5 of 0-0.30, as recited in instant claim 13.
As to claim 14, Fu teaches compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 0-30% (0-36.71%) of BaO, 5-45% (0-18.2%) of TiO2, 10-50% (20.28-50.44%) of Nb2O5, 0-10% (0%) of WO3, 0-10% (0%) of Bi2O3, 0-10% (0%) of Ta2O5, 20-60% (19.98-27.76%) of P2O5, 0-15% (0-3.79%) of B2O3, 0-10% (0-2.1%) of SiO2, and 0-10% (0%) of Al2O3, and having a mass ratio (BaO+TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)/(P2O5+B2O3+SiO2+Al2O3) of (1.55-3.56) (see Tables 1-7, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising having a mass ratio (BaO+TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)/(P2O5+B2O3+SiO2+Al2O3) of 0.40-2.00, as recited in instant claim 14.
As to claim 16, Fu teaches compositional ranges in terms of mole percentages and the examples after being converted to mass% have the following ranges: where the following values are the range taught in terms of mol% then (the range of examples in terms of mass%): 0-40% (0-15.48%) of ZnO, 0-30% (0%) of MgO, 0-30% (0-4.68) of CaO, and 0-30% (0%) of SrO, and 0-45% (0-36.71%) of BaO, 0-30% (0-7.47%) of Na2O, 0-30% (0-8.43%) of K2O, and 0-30% (0-1.13%) of Li2O, and a mass ratio (MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O) of (0-9.67) (see Tables 1-7, the above summary table, and tables at the end of the office action which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising having a mass ratio (MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O) of 0-3.00, as recited in instant claim 16.
As to claim 17, Fu teaches that the optical glass has a refractive index of 1.70-2.20 (see paragraph [0058]), which reads on an optical glass having a refractive index in the range of 1.60-1.85, as recited in instant claim 17.
As to claim 18, Fu teaches that the optical glass has an Abbe number of 10-35 (see paragraph [0058], which reads on an optical glass comprising having an Abbe number in the range of 20-35, as recited in instant claim 18.
As to claim 19, Fu teaches that the optical glass has a partial dispersion ratio of 0.6-0.67 (see paragraph [0062], which reads on an optical glass comprising having a partial dispersion ratio in the range of 0.61-0.66, as recited in claim 19.
As to claim 20, one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filled would expect that a glass having overlapping compositional ranges would have an overlapping range for an abnormal dispersibility in the range of 0.015-0.055, as recited in claim 20. See MPEP 2112.
It is well settled that when a claimed composition appears to be substantially the same as a composition disclosed in the prior art, the burden is properly upon the applicant to prove by way of tangible evidence that the prior art composition does not necessarily possess characteristics attributed to the CLAIMED composition. In re Spada, 911 F.2d 705, 15 USPQ2d 1655 (Fed. Circ. 1990); In re Fitzgerald, 619 F.2d 67, 205 USPQ 594 (CCPA 1980); In re Swinehart, 439 F.2d 2109, 169 USPQ 226 (CCPA 1971).
Products of identical composition may not have mutually exclusive properties. In re Spada 15 USPQ2d 1655,1658 (Fed. Circ. 1990).
As to claim 21, Fu discloses the optical glass is used in optical elements such as lenses (see paragraphs [0002], [0017], [0058], and [0065]), which reads on the optical element as recited in instant claim 21.
As to claim 22, Fu discloses the optical element is used in optical instruments (see paragraphs [0002] and [0065]), which reads on the optical system as recited in instant claim 22.
As to claim 23, Fu discloses the optical instruments include photographic equipment and digital cameras (see paragraphs [0002] and [0065]), which reads on an interchangeable camera lens as recited in instant claim 23.
As to claim 25, Fu discloses the optical instruments include photographic equipment and digital cameras (see paragraphs [0002] and [0065]), which reads on an optical device as recited in instant claim 25.
Claims 24, 26-28, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fu, Japanese Patent Publication JP 2016-166119 A in view of Fujimoto et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication US 2003/0053218 A1.
A machine-generated translation of JP 2016-166119 A was included with the IDS filed 21 October 2024. In reciting this rejection, the examiner will cite this translation.
Fu teaches an optical glass comprising in terms of mole percentages, 20-60% of P2O5, 10-50% of Nb2O5, 5-45% of TiO2, 1-90% of F, 0-40% of ZnO, 0-15% of B2O3, 0-30% of Li2O, 0-30% of Na2O, 0-30% of K2O, 0-30% of MgO, 0-30% of cap, 0-30% of SrO, 0-45% of BaO, 0-10% of Bi2O3, 0-10% of WO3, 0-10% of Y2O3,, 0-10% of La2O3, 0-10% of Gd2O3, 0-10% of Yb2O3, 0-10% of SiO2, 0-10% of GeO2, 0-10% of Al2O3, 0-15% of TeO2, 0-10% of ZrO2, 0-10% of Ta2O5, 0-10% of Ga2O3, 0-10% of SnO2, and 0-3% of Sb2O3. See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraphs [0010]-[0014] and [0024]-[0050]. Fu teaches the optical glass has a refractive index of 1.70-2.20. See paragraphs [0015] and [0058]. Fu teaches that the optical glass has an Abbe number of 10-35. See paragraphs [0015] and [0058]. Fu teaches that the optical glass is used for various optical elements including lenses. See paragraphs [0002], [0017], [0058], and [0065]. Fu teaches that the optical elements are used in many types of optical systems including photographic apparatus and digital cameras. See paragraphs [0002] and [0065]. Also see the above rejection of claims 1-8, 10-14, 16-23, and 25 over Fu.
Fu fails to teach that the optical glass for the optical devices use cemented lenses.
Fujimoto et al. teach that objective lens systems are formed from cemented lens, including at least a first lens and a second lens. See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraphs [0003], [0032], and [0045]-[0047]. Fujimoto et al. teach that the lens systems are used in various optical systems including microscope objectives. See paragraph [0003].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have an optical device comprising the optical glass and optical lens of Fu as suggested by Fujimoto et al. because the resultant cemented lens comprising a first lens element and a second lens element wherein at least one of the lens elements comprises the optical glass of Fu, would have the superior glass of Fu with the benefit of the correction of the various aberrations. Fujimoto et al. teach that using a cemented lens serves to favorably correct various aberrations. See paragraph [0046] of Fujimoto et al.
Specifically, the combination of Fu in view of Fujimoto et al. reads on the cemented lens for use in optical systems for objective lens for microscopes as recited in instant claims 24, 26-28, and 30.
Claims 26, 27, 29, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fu, Japanese Patent Publication JP 2016-166119 A in view of Mikami, U.S. Patent Application Publication US 2016/0304390 A1.
A machine-generated translation of JP 2016-166119 A was included with the IDS filed 21 October 2024. In reciting this rejection, the examiner will cite this translation.
Fu teaches an optical glass comprising in terms of mole percentages, 20-60% of P2O5, 10-50% of Nb2O5, 5-45% of TiO2, 1-90% of F, 0-40% of ZnO, 0-15% of B2O3, 0-30% of Li2O, 0-30% of Na2O, 0-30% of K2O, 0-30% of MgO, 0-30% of cap, 0-30% of SrO, 0-45% of BaO, 0-10% of Bi2O3, 0-10% of WO3, 0-10% of Y2O3,, 0-10% of La2O3, 0-10% of Gd2O3, 0-10% of Yb2O3, 0-10% of SiO2, 0-10% of GeO2, 0-10% of Al2O3, 0-15% of TeO2, 0-10% of ZrO2, 0-10% of Ta2O5, 0-10% of Ga2O3, 0-10% of SnO2, and 0-3% of Sb2O3. See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraphs [0010]-[0014] and [0024]-[0050]. Fu teaches the optical glass has a refractive index of 1.70-2.20. See paragraphs [0015] and [0058]. Fu teaches that the optical glass has an Abbe number of 10-35. See paragraphs [0015] and [0058]. Fu teaches that the optical glass is used for various optical elements including lenses. See paragraphs [0002], [0017], [0058], and [0065]. Fu teaches that the optical elements are used in many types of optical systems including photographic apparatus and digital cameras. See paragraphs [0002] and [0065]. Also see the above rejection of claims 1-8, 10-14, 16-23, and 25 over Fu.
Fu fails to teach that the optical glass for the optical devices use cemented lenses and in optical systems for interchangeable camera lens.
Mikami teaches that objective lens systems are formed from cemented lens, including at least a first lens and a second lens. See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraphs [0223]-[0227]. Mikami teaches that the lens systems are used in various optical systems including interchangeable lens for single lens reflex cameras. See paragraph [0228].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have an optical device comprising the optical glass and optical lens of Fu as suggested by Mikami because the resultant cemented lens comprising a first lens element and a second lens element wherein at least one of the lens elements comprises the optical glass of Fu would have the superior glass Fu with the benefit of the correction of the various aberrations. Mikami teaches that using a cemented lens of a lower dispersion glass concave meniscus lens to mounted to the imaging lens closest to the objective side. See paragraph [0226] of Mikami.
Specifically, the combination of Fu in view of Mikami reads on the cemented lens for use in optical systems for interchangeable camera lens as recited in instant claims 26-7, 29, and 30.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 7-9, filed 30 June 2026, with respect to the rejections of claims 1-8, 10-14, and 16-25 under 35 U.S.C 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hao et al. (CN 110922050 A) and Fu (JP 2016-166119 A) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new grounds of rejection is made in view of a different interpretation of Hao et al. (CN 110922050 A) and Fu (JP 2016-166119 A). See the above 35 U.S.C. 103 rejections.
Conclusion
The reference CN 108975682 A by Chen et al. cited on the IDS filed 2 July 2025 is considered to be cumulative to or less than the art relied upon in the rejections above. See the tables at the end of the office action for Chen et al.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Elizabeth A. Bolden/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1731
EAB
2 September 2026
CN 110922050 A
Mole %
Ex. 1
Ex. 2
Ex. 3
Ex. 4
Ex. 5
Ex. 6
Ex. 7
Ex. 8
Ex. 9
Ex. 10
P2O5
34.57
33.21
31.47
26.45
32.47
17.05
29.85
18.75
23.55
28.44
TiO2
15.54
16.85
17.54
24.45
28.47
31.24
27.14
31.24
18.65
21.78
Nb2O5
13.73
27.45
21.74
11.38
15.74
25.78
15.41
17.21
13.45
24.14
Al2O3
0.14
1.47
0.00
0.00
2.14
0.21
0.00
B2O3
6.87
0.00
0.00
0.57
3.54
1.25
5.24
0.00
0.00
0.00
BaO
Bi2O3
0.00
0.54
0.00
0.78
0.00
1.78
0.00
0.00
0.45
0.00
Ta2O5
0.00
0.00
4.54
0.87
0.00
1.88
0.00
0.00
1.25
Li2O
0.00
0.59
0.00
1.45
1.25
0.87
0.40
Na2O
20.24
13.35
16.24
22.74
11.25
13.50
12.25
17.54
18.96
23.02
K2O
5.68
0.00
3.54
2.57
0.39
5.96
0.00
0.00
7.78
0.00
ZnO
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.98
1.54
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.34
MgO
0.24
0.00
0.00
2.35
CaO
1.57
0.00
4.46
6.24
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
3.87
2.62
SrO
9.71
1.20
1.25
0.00
SiO2
0.00
6.54
5.51
5.41
ZrO2
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.87
3.21
0.24
0.00
4.01
1.23
Y2O3
1.66
0.00
0.47
0.65
0.00
0.00
0.00
4.54
1.46
0.00
Mass %
Ex. 1
Ex. 2
Ex. 3
Ex. 4
Ex. 5
Ex. 6
Ex. 7
Ex. 8
Ex. 9
Ex. 10
P2O5
39.12
31.43
29.10
31.55
35.94
16.13
33.51
20.80
27.06
29.32
TiO2
9.90
8.98
9.13
16.42
17.74
16.64
17.15
19.51
12.06
12.64
Nb2O5
29.10
48.66
37.65
25.42
32.62
45.68
32.40
35.76
28.94
46.61
Al2O3
0.11
1.00
0.00
0.00
1.70
0.14
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
B2O3
3.81
0.00
0.00
0.33
1.92
0.58
2.89
0.00
0.00
0.00
BaO
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
Bi2O3
0.00
1.68
0.00
3.05
0.00
5.53
0.00
0.00
1.70
0.00
Ta2O5
0.00
0.00
13.07
3.23
0.00
5.54
0.00
0.00
4.47
0.00
Li2O
0.00
0.12
0.00
0.36
0.29
0.17
0.09
0.00
0.00
0.00
Na2O
10.00
5.52
6.56
11.84
5.44
5.58
6.00
8.50
9.51
10.36
K2O
4.27
0.00
2.17
2.03
0.29
3.74
0.00
0.00
5.93
0.00
ZnO
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.67
0.98
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.22
0.00
MgO
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.06
0.00
0.00
0.77
0.00
CaO
0.70
0.00
1.63
2.94
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
1.76
1.07
SrO
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
7.96
0.97
1.05
0.00
SiO2
0.00
2.62
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
2.59
2.63
0.00
ZrO2
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.90
3.08
0.20
0.00
3.86
1.23
0.00
Y2O3
2.99
0.00
0.69
1.23
0.00
0.00
0.00
8.01
2.67
0.00
CN 110922050 A
Mass %
Ex. 1
Ex. 2
Ex. 3
Ex. 4
Ex. 5
Ex. 6
Ex. 7
Ex. 8
Ex. 9
Ex. 10
Li2O+Na2O+K2O
14.27
5.64
8.73
14.24
6.01
9.49
6.10
8.50
15.45
10.36
MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO
0.70
0.00
1.63
3.61
0.98
0.06
7.96
0.97
3.80
1.07
(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)/TiO2
1.44
0.63
0.96
0.87
0.34
0.57
0.36
0.44
1.28
0.82
TiO2/(P2O5+B2O3+Al2O3)
0.23
0.28
0.31
0.51
0.45
0.99
0.47
0.94
0.45
0.43
(BaO+TiO2)/P2O5
0.25
0.29
0.31
0.52
0.49
1.03
0.51
0.94
0.45
0.43
TiO2/(TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)
0.25
0.15
0.15
0.34
0.35
0.23
0.35
0.35
0.26
0.21
SiO2+B2O3
3.81
2.62
0.00
0.33
1.92
0.58
2.89
2.59
2.63
0.00
TiO2/P2O5
0.25
0.29
0.31
0.52
0.49
1.03
0.51
0.94
0.45
0.43
Al2O3/TiO2
0.01
0.11
0.00
0.00
0.10
0.01
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
B2O3/P2O5
0.10
0.00
0.00
0.01
0.05
0.04
0.09
0.00
0.00
0.00
(BaO+TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)/(P2O5+B2O3+SiO2+Al2O3)
0.91
1.69
2.06
1.51
1.27
4.35
1.36
2.36
1.59
2.02
(MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)
0.05
0.00
0.19
0.25
0.16
0.01
1.30
0.11
0.25
0.10
nd
1.85
1.88
1.87
1.86
1.85
1.89
1.88
1.86
1.85
1.88
Vd
22.87
20.58
22.54
20.87
21.25
22.47
19.45
18.05
21.97
20.54
CN 110922050 A
Mole %
Ex. 11
Ex. 12
Ex. 13
Ex. 14
Ex. 15
Ex. 16
Ex. 17
Ex. 18
Ex. 19
Ex. 20
P2O5
17.45
28.46
17.36
30.14
26.47
24.36
19.21
22.54
20.74
21.59
TiO2
20.14
27.54
20.87
25.24
24.12
32.24
19.58
23.54
26.74
27.54
Nb2O5
17.67
17.21
20.74
16.54
18.75
11.02
22.14
20.01
26.58
22.14
Al2O3
1.24
0.00
3.57
1.45
B2O3
4.24
1.98
0.00
0.00
3.47
0.00
0.65
BaO
0.21
1.45
0.00
9.87
1.05
0.89
Bi2O3
0.00
0.00
4.54
0.00
0.00
2.54
Ta2O5
2.23
0.47
Li2O
0.21
0.00
0.00
2.10
0.00
0.00
0.00
1.75
3.54
Na2O
20.15
15.39
27.45
11.87
18.24
29.45
12.20
15.53
20.14
17.46
K2O
7.05
0.00
0.00
0.00
2.84
0.00
9.54
0.00
0.00
2.65
ZnO
MgO
0.00
1.24
0.00
0.00
4.78
0.39
0.00
4.32
1.21
0.00
CaO
7.54
2.05
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
9.45
5.51
0.00
6.05
SrO
4.12
2.54
0.00
0.00
0.90
0.00
0.00
0.54
SiO2
2.24
3.57
3.24
0.00
0.87
0.00
4.51
0.00
1.05
1.03
ZrO2
Y2O3
1.98
0.56
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
3.37
0.87
Mass %
Ex. 11
Ex. 12
Ex. 13
Ex. 14
Ex. 15
Ex. 16
Ex. 17
Ex. 18
Ex. 19
Ex. 20
P2O5
20.15
31.66
16.42
32.17
29.58
28.84
20.36
25.10
21.63
23.46
TiO2
13.09
17.24
11.11
15.16
15.17
21.49
11.68
14.76
15.70
16.84
Nb2O5
38.21
35.85
36.74
33.06
39.23
24.44
43.94
41.73
51.91
45.05
Al2O3
1.03
0.00
2.43
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
1.16
0.00
0.00
B2O3
0.00
0.00
0.00
2.22
1.09
0.00
0.00
1.90
0.00
0.35
BaO
0.26
1.74
0.00
11.38
1.27
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
1.04
Bi2O3
0.00
0.00
14.10
0.00
0.00
9.87
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
Ta2O5
0.00
0.00
6.57
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
1.63
0.00
0.00
Li2O
0.05
0.00
0.00
0.47
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.41
0.78
0.00
Na2O
10.16
7.48
11.34
5.53
8.90
15.23
5.65
7.55
9.17
8.28
K2O
5.40
0.00
0.00
0.00
2.11
0.00
6.71
0.00
0.00
1.91
ZnO
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
MgO
0.00
0.39
0.00
0.00
1.52
0.13
0.00
1.37
0.36
0.00
CaO
3.44
0.90
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
3.96
2.42
0.00
2.60
SrO
3.47
2.06
0.00
0.00
0.73
0.00
0.00
0.44
0.00
0.00
SiO2
1.09
1.68
1.30
0.00
0.41
0.00
2.02
0.00
0.46
0.47
ZrO2
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
Y2O3
3.64
0.99
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
5.68
1.54
0.00
0.00
CN 110922050 A
Mass %
Ex. 11
Ex. 12
Ex. 13
Ex. 14
Ex. 15
Ex. 16
Ex. 17
Ex. 18
Ex. 19
Ex. 20
Li2O+Na2O+K2O
15.61
7.48
11.34
6.00
11.01
15.23
12.36
7.96
9.95
10.19
MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO
7.17
5.10
0.00
11.38
3.52
0.13
3.96
4.23
0.36
3.64
(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)/TiO2
1.19
0.43
1.02
0.40
0.73
0.71
1.06
0.54
0.63
0.61
TiO2/(P2O5+B2O3+Al2O3)
0.62
0.54
0.59
0.44
0.49
0.74
0.57
0.52
0.73
0.71
(BaO+TiO2)/P2O5
0.66
0.60
0.68
0.83
0.56
0.74
0.57
0.59
0.73
0.76
TiO2/(TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)
0.26
0.32
0.16
0.31
0.28
0.39
0.21
0.25
0.23
0.27
SiO2+B2O3
1.09
1.68
1.30
2.22
1.50
0.00
2.02
1.90
0.46
0.82
TiO2/P2O5
0.65
0.54
0.68
0.47
0.51
0.74
0.57
0.59
0.73
0.72
Al2O3/TiO2
0.08
0.00
0.22
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.08
0.00
0.00
B2O3/P2O5
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.07
0.04
0.00
0.00
0.08
0.00
0.01
(BaO+TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)/(P2O5+B2O3+SiO2+Al2O3)
2.31
1.64
3.40
1.73
1.79
1.93
2.49
2.06
3.06
2.59
(MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)
0.46
0.68
0.00
1.90
0.32
0.01
0.32
0.53
0.04
0.36
nd
21.86
1.88
1.88
1.87
1.87
1.87
1.87
1.88
1.89
1.88
Vd
21.12
19.55
19.54
20.14
20.34
17.56
21.95
21.03
19.87
19.12
CN 110922050 A
Mole %
Ex. 21
Ex. 22
Ex. 23
Ex. 24
Ex. 25
Ex. 26
Ex. 27
Ex. 28
Ex. 29
Ex. 30
P2O5
27.14
15.14
22.69
19.05
30.25
23.54
21.55
31.24
29.54
18.66
TiO2
22.54
34.57
29.14
30.25
19.54
23.74
33.25
25.41
20.48
21.52
Nb2O5
23.12
10.45
23.24
25.12
14.43
29.24
12.45
14.67
15.56
18.11
Al2O3
0.85
1.87
B2O3
2.14
0.00
0.00
5.14
0.00
0.00
2.54
0.00
3.14
BaO
0.00
5.41
0.00
0.54
4.21
0.00
0.00
3.12
0.74
5.15
Bi2O3
1.24
1.25
Ta2O5
0.85
0.00
3.48
0.00
0.24
0.00
1.82
1.57
Li2O
0.00
1.78
1.22
Na2O
22.14
24.14
21.45
14.87
16.54
22.57
13.57
12.25
25.45
14.25
K2O
0.55
0.00
1.25
1.58
0.00
7.51
3.74
3.78
0.65
ZnO
4.21
0.00
0.00
0.00
1.25
0.00
0.00
1.68
MgO
0.00
2.54
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.91
9.64
0.00
0.00
3.54
CaO
0.00
0.00
0.00
7.54
4.12
2.15
8.75
SrO
3.00
SiO2
0.00
0.50
0.00
0.00
1.25
0.00
0.21
0.00
0.00
1.16
ZrO2
0.00
1.54
0.00
0.00
1.45
0.00
0.00
0.45
0.00
1.95
Y2O3
0.00
0.00
0.00
1.38
0.30
1.25
Mass %
Ex. 21
Ex. 22
Ex. 23
Ex. 24
Ex. 25
Ex. 26
Ex. 27
Ex. 28
Ex. 29
Ex. 30
P2O5
27.74
19.24
22.07
19.80
34.18
23.13
25.97
32.31
33.51
21.10
TiO2
12.97
24.73
15.95
17.70
12.43
13.13
22.55
14.80
13.08
13.70
Nb2O5
44.25
24.87
42.33
48.90
30.54
53.80
28.10
28.42
33.06
38.35
Al2O3
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.63
0.00
1.52
B2O3
0.00
1.33
0.00
0.00
2.85
0.00
0.00
1.29
0.00
1.74
BaO
0.00
7.43
0.00
0.61
5.14
0.00
0.00
3.49
0.91
6.29
Bi2O3
0.00
5.17
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
4.24
0.00
0.00
Ta2O5
2.70
0.00
10.54
0.00
0.84
0.00
6.83
5.06
0.00
0.00
Li2O
0.00
0.48
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.27
0.00
0.00
Na2O
9.88
13.40
9.11
6.75
8.16
9.68
7.14
5.53
12.61
7.04
K2O
0.00
0.46
0.00
0.86
1.18
0.00
6.01
2.57
2.85
0.49
ZnO
2.47
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.81
0.00
0.00
1.00
0.00
0.00
MgO
0.00
0.92
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.25
3.30
0.00
0.00
1.14
CaO
0.00
0.00
0.00
3.10
1.84
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.96
3.91
SrO
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
2.48
0.00
SiO2
0.00
0.27
0.00
0.00
0.60
0.00
0.11
0.00
0.00
0.56
ZrO2
0.00
1.70
0.00
0.00
1.42
0.00
0.00
0.40
0.00
1.91
Y2O3
0.00
0.00
0.00
2.28
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.54
2.25
CN 110922050 A
Mass %
Ex. 21
Ex. 22
Ex. 23
Ex. 24
Ex. 25
Ex. 26
Ex. 27
Ex. 28
Ex. 29
Ex. 30
Li2O+Na2O+K2O
9.88
14.34
9.11
7.61
9.35
9.68
13.15
8.37
15.45
7.52
MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO
2.47
8.34
0.00
3.70
7.79
0.25
3.30
4.48
4.36
11.34
(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)/TiO2
0.76
0.58
0.57
0.43
0.75
0.74
0.58
0.57
1.18
0.55
TiO2/(P2O5+B2O3+Al2O3)
0.47
1.20
0.72
0.89
0.34
0.57
0.87
0.43
0.39
0.56
(BaO+TiO2)/P2O5
0.47
1.67
0.72
0.92
0.51
0.57
0.87
0.57
0.42
0.95
TiO2/(TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)
0.22
0.45
0.23
0.27
0.28
0.20
0.39
0.28
0.28
0.26
SiO2+B2O3
0.00
1.60
0.00
0.00
3.45
0.00
0.11
1.29
0.00
2.30
TiO2/P2O5
0.47
1.29
0.72
0.89
0.36
0.57
0.87
0.46
0.39
0.65
Al2O3/TiO2
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.04
0.00
0.11
B2O3/P2O5
0.00
0.07
0.00
0.00
0.08
0.00
0.00
0.04
0.00
0.08
(BaO+TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)/(P2O5+B2O3+SiO2+Al2O3)
2.16
2.98
3.12
3.39
1.30
2.89
2.20
1.64
1.40
2.34
(MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)
0.25
0.58
0.00
0.49
0.83
0.03
0.25
0.54
0.28
1.51
nd
1.88
1.90
1.89
1.90
1.86
1.90
1.88
1.87
1.86
1.90
Vd
20.98
17.24
18.65
18.54
21.78
20.78
18.02
20.14
21.45
21.04
CN 110922050 A
Mole %
Ex. 31
Ex. 32
Ex. 33
Ex. 34
Ex. 35
Ex. 36
Ex. 37
Ex. 38
Ex. 39
Ex. 40
P2O5
27.45
24.54
24.32
19.45
26.54
26.87
25.47
25.12
16.78
25.76
TiO2
24.45
25.45
25.65
19.65
24.01
22.54
25.41
26.54
18.57
25.54
Nb2O5
17.01
20.47
19.54
14.65
18.47
16.54
19.57
17.45
28.74
19.54
Al2O3
0.45
4.78
B2O3
1.54
0.00
1.33
0.00
3.01
0.00
0.00
2.54
0.00
0.00
BaO
1.54
0.00
0.00
2.04
1.02
0.00
0.00
0.47
1.25
4.64
Bi2O3
1.57
0.00
0.00
3.45
0.00
0.00
0.00
Ta2O5
2.00
Li2O
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.55
4.17
Na2O
19.50
20.14
20.54
26.54
18.78
23.54
26.01
19.05
10.24
18.02
K2O
2.56
5.14
4.05
2.87
1.25
5.45
0.00
3.54
0.00
0.00
ZnO
2.54
MgO
CaO
5.95
0.11
4.57
1.74
5.47
3.06
0.09
3.31
1.36
6.05
SrO
0.00
0.00
0.00
3.54
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
3.57
SiO2
0.00
4.15
0.00
4.74
1.45
2.00
0.00
1.98
7.54
0.45
ZrO2
0.46
Y2O3
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.21
Mass %
Ex. 31
Ex. 32
Ex. 33
Ex. 34
Ex. 35
Ex. 36
Ex. 37
Ex. 38
Ex. 39
Ex. 40
P2O5
31.18
26.91
27.18
21.36
29.81
31.07
25.69
28.77
16.89
27.94
TiO2
15.63
15.71
16.14
12.14
15.18
14.67
14.43
17.11
10.52
15.59
Nb2O5
36.18
42.03
40.90
30.12
38.85
35.81
36.97
37.43
54.16
39.69
Al2O3
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.35
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
3.46
0.00
B2O3
0.86
0.00
0.73
0.00
1.66
0.00
0.00
1.43
0.00
0.00
BaO
1.89
0.00
0.00
2.42
1.24
0.00
0.00
0.58
1.36
5.44
Bi2O3
0.00
0.00
0.00
5.66
0.00
0.00
11.42
0.00
0.00
0.00
Ta2O5
0.00
0.00
0.00
6.84
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
Li2O
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.13
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.88
0.00
Na2O
9.67
9.64
10.02
12.72
9.21
11.89
11.46
9.53
4.50
8.53
K2O
1.93
3.74
3.00
2.09
0.93
4.18
0.00
2.69
0.00
0.00
ZnO
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
1.47
0.00
MgO
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
CaO
2.67
0.05
2.02
0.75
2.43
1.40
0.04
1.50
0.54
2.59
SrO
0.00
0.00
0.00
2.84
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
2.62
0.00
SiO2
0.00
1.93
0.00
2.20
0.69
0.98
0.00
0.96
3.21
0.21
ZrO2
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.40
0.00
Y2O3
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.37
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
CN 110922050 A
Mass %
Ex. 31
Ex. 32
Ex. 33
Ex. 34
Ex. 35
Ex. 36
Ex. 37
Ex. 38
Ex. 39
Ex. 40
Li2O+Na2O+K2O
11.60
13.38
13.03
14.94
10.14
16.07
11.46
12.22
5.38
8.53
MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO
4.56
0.05
2.02
6.01
3.67
1.40
0.04
2.08
5.99
8.03
(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)/TiO2
0.74
0.85
0.81
1.23
0.67
1.10
0.79
0.71
0.51
0.55
TiO2/(P2O5+B2O3+Al2O3)
0.49
0.58
0.58
0.56
0.48
0.47
0.56
0.57
0.52
0.56
(BaO+TiO2)/P2O5
0.56
0.58
0.59
0.68
0.55
0.47
0.56
0.61
0.70
0.75
TiO2/(TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)
0.30
0.27
0.28
0.22
0.28
0.29
0.23
0.31
0.16
0.28
SiO2+B2O3
0.86
1.93
0.73
2.20
2.35
0.98
0.00
2.39
3.21
0.21
TiO2/P2O5
0.50
0.58
0.59
0.57
0.51
0.47
0.56
0.59
0.62
0.56
Al2O3/TiO2
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.03
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.33
0.00
B2O3/P2O5
0.03
0.00
0.03
0.00
0.06
0.00
0.00
0.05
0.00
0.00
(BaO+TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)/(P2O5+B2O3+SiO2+Al2O3)
1.68
2.00
2.04
2.39
1.72
1.58
2.45
1.77
2.80
2.16
(MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)
0.39
0.00
0.15
0.40
0.36
0.09
0.00
0.17
1.11
0.94
nd
1.86
1.88
1.87
1.86
1.87
1.86
1.88
1.88
1.89
1.88
Vd
20.48
19.54
20.47
21.87
22.41
21.14
20.74
19.45
18.04
19.21
JP 2016-166119 A
Mol%
Ex. 1
Ex. 2
Ex. 3
Ex. 4
Ex. 5
Ex. 6
Ex. 7
Ex. 8
Ex. 9
Ex. 10
Ex. 11
Ex. 12
Ex. 13
P2O5
25.8
25.8
26.5
26.5
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
TiO2
12.4
12.4
12.2
12.2
12.4
12.4
12.4
12.4
9.3
12.4
7.2
17.5
7.2
Nb2O5
20.6
20.6
20.4
20.4
20.6
20.6
20.6
20.6
23.7
20.6
25.8
15.5
25.8
B2O3
5.2
5.2
5.1
5.1
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
BaO
25.8
20.6
5.1
0
0
15.5
0
0
23.7
20.6
25.8
25.8
20.6
Li2O
Na2O
15.5
15.5
K2O
10.3
10.3
10.2
10.2
10.3
10.3
10.3
10.3
12.4
0
10.3
10.3
0
ZnO
0
5.2
20.4
25.5
25.8
10.3
25.8
25.8
CaO
SiO2
Sb2O3
Mass %
Ex. 1
Ex. 2
Ex. 3
Ex. 4
Ex. 5
Ex. 6
Ex. 7
Ex. 8
Ex. 9
Ex. 10
Ex. 11
Ex. 12
Ex. 13
P2O5
23.75
24.34
27.03
27.76
27.01
24.95
27.01
27.01
23.08
25.07
22.35
25.31
23.51
TiO2
6.43
6.59
7
7.19
7.31
6.75
7.31
7.31
4.68
6.78
3.51
9.66
3.69
Nb2O5
35.52
36.4
38.96
40.02
40.38
37.31
40.38
40.38
39.7
37.48
41.86
28.48
44.03
B2O3
2.35
2.41
2.55
2.62
2.67
2.47
2.67
2.67
2.28
2.48
2.21
2.5
2.32
BaO
25.66
21
5.62
0
0
16.2
0
0
22.9
21.62
24.15
27.34
20.28
Li2O
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Na2O
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
6.58
0
0
6.17
K2O
6.29
6.45
6.9
7.09
7.16
6.61
7.16
7.16
7.36
0
5.92
6.71
0
ZnO
0
2.81
11.93
15.31
15.48
5.71
15.48
15.48
0
0
0
0
0
CaO
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
SiO2
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Sb2O3
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Mass %
Ex. 1
Ex. 2
Ex. 3
Ex. 4
Ex. 5
Ex. 6
Ex. 7
Ex. 8
Ex. 9
Ex. 10
Ex. 11
Ex. 12
Ex. 13
Li2O+Na2O+K2O
6.29
6.45
6.9
7.09
7.16
6.61
7.16
7.16
7.36
6.58
5.92
6.71
6.17
MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO
25.66
23.81
17.55
15.31
15.48
21.91
15.48
15.48
22.9
21.62
24.15
27.34
20.28
Li2O+Na2O+K2O/TiO2
0.98
0.98
0.99
0.99
0.98
0.98
0.98
0.98
1.57
0.97
1.69
0.69
1.67
TiO2/(P2O5+B2O3+Al2O3)
0.25
0.25
0.24
0.24
0.25
0.25
0.25
0.25
0.18
0.25
0.14
0.35
0.14
(BaO+TiO2)/P2O5
1.35
1.13
0.47
0.26
0.27
0.92
0.27
0.27
1.2
1.13
1.24
1.46
1.02
TiO2/(TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)
0.15
0.15
0.15
0.15
0.15
0.15
0.15
0.15
0.11
0.15
0.08
0.25
0.08
SiO2+B2O3
2.35
2.41
2.55
2.62
2.67
2.47
2.67
2.67
2.28
2.48
2.21
2.5
2.32
TiO2/P2O5
0.27
0.27
0.26
0.26
0.27
0.27
0.27
0.27
0.2
0.27
0.16
0.38
0.16
Al2O3/TiO2
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
B2O3/P2O5
0.1
0.1
0.09
0.09
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
(BaO+TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+
Bi2O3+Ta2O5)/(P2O5+B2O3
+SiO2+Al2O3)
2.59
2.39
1.74
1.55
1.61
2.2
1.61
1.61
2.65
2.39
2.83
2.35
2.63
(MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+
ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)
4.08
3.69
2.54
2.16
2.16
3.31
2.16
2.16
3.11
3.29
4.08
4.08
3.29
nd
1.83
1.83
1.84
1.84
1.85
1.84
1.85
1.85
1.83
1.83
1.85
1.81
1.85
vd
24.5
24
22.8
22.3
22
23.5
21.7
21.5
24.4
24.1
24.2
25
23.7
Pg,F
0.63
0.63
0.63
0.63
0.63
0.63
0.63
0.64
0.63
0.63
0.63
0.63
0.63
JP 2016-166119 A
Mol%
Ex. 14
Ex. 15
Ex. 16
Ex. 17
Ex. 18
Ex. 19
Ex. 20
Ex. 21
Ex. 22
Ex. 23
Ex. 24
Ex. 25
Ex. 26
P2O5
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
TiO2
17.5
10.3
12.4
7.2
2.1
22.7
10.3
10.3
0
7.2
10.3
10.3
7.2
Nb2O5
15.5
22.7
20.6
25.8
30.9
10.3
22.7
22.7
30.9
30.9
22.7
22.7
25.8
B2O3
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
BaO
20.6
25.8
20.6
36.1
25.8
25.8
36.1
30.9
27.8
20.6
36.1
36.1
36.1
Li2O
5.2
Na2O
15.5
K2O
0
10.3
10.3
0
10.3
10.3
5.2
10.3
10.3
ZnO
CaO
SiO2
Sb2O3
Mass %
Ex. 14
Ex. 15
Ex. 16
Ex. 17
Ex. 18
Ex. 19
Ex. 20
Ex. 21
Ex. 22
Ex. 23
Ex. 24
Ex. 25
Ex. 26
P2O5
26.81
23.17
24.79
21.55
21.13
27.12
22.31
22.73
20.96
21.62
22.31
22.31
21.55
TiO2
10.23
5.21
6.71
3.39
0.97
13.43
5.01
5.11
0
3.4
5.01
5.01
3.39
Nb2O5
30.16
38.17
37.06
40.36
47.39
20.28
36.75
37.46
47.01
48.48
36.75
36.75
40.36
B2O3
2.65
2.29
2.45
2.13
2.09
2.68
2.21
2.25
2.07
2.14
2.21
2.21
2.13
BaO
23.12
25.03
21.38
32.58
22.83
29.3
33.72
29.41
24.4
18.64
33.72
33.72
32.58
Li2O
0
0
1.05
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Na2O
7.03
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
K2O
0
6.14
6.57
0
5.6
7.19
0
3.04
5.55
5.73
0
0
0
ZnO
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
CaO
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
SiO2
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Sb2O3
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Mass %
Ex. 14
Ex. 15
Ex. 16
Ex. 17
Ex. 18
Ex. 19
Ex. 20
Ex. 21
Ex. 22
Ex. 23
Ex. 24
Ex. 25
Ex. 26
Li2O+Na2O+K2O
7.03
6.14
7.62
0
5.6
7.19
0
3.04
5.55
5.73
0
0
0
MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO
23.12
25.03
21.38
32.58
22.83
29.3
33.72
29.41
24.4
18.64
33.72
33.72
32.58
Li2O+Na2O+K2O/TiO2
0.69
1.18
1.14
0
5.78
0.53
0
0.6
1.69
0
0
0
TiO2/(P2O5+B2O3+Al2O3)
0.35
0.2
0.25
0.14
0.04
0.45
0.2
0.2
0
0.14
0.2
0.2
0.14
(BaO+TiO2)/P2O5
1.24
1.3
1.13
1.67
1.13
1.58
1.74
1.52
1.16
1.02
1.74
1.74
1.67
TiO2/(TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)
0.25
0.12
0.15
0.08
0.02
0.4
0.12
0.12
0
0.07
0.12
0.12
0.08
SiO2+B2O3
2.65
2.29
2.45
2.13
2.09
2.68
2.21
2.25
2.07
2.14
2.21
2.21
2.13
TiO2/P2O5
0.38
0.22
0.27
0.16
0.05
0.5
0.22
0.22
0
0.16
0.22
0.22
0.16
Al2O3/TiO2
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
B2O3/P2O5
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
(BaO+TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+
Bi2O3+Ta2O5)/(P2O5+B2O3
+SiO2+Al2O3)
2.16
2.69
2.39
3.22
3.07
2.11
3.08
2.88
3.1
2.97
3.08
3.08
3.22
(MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+
ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)
3.29
4.08
2.81
4.08
4.08
9.67
4.39
3.26
nd
1.82
1.84
1.85
1.89
1.86
1.79
1.88
1.86
1.85
1.89
1.88
1.89
1.89
vd
24.4
24.4
23.4
23.9
23.9
25.6
24.2
24.2
24.7
21.8
24.3
23.9
23.9
Pg,F
0.63
0.63
0.63
0.62
0.63
0.63
0.63
0.63
0.62
0.63
0.63
0.63
0.63
JP 2016-166119 A
Mol%
Ex. 27
Ex. 28
Ex. 29
Ex. 30
Ex. 31
Ex. 32
Ex. 33
Ex. 34
Ex. 35
Ex. 36
Ex. 37
Ex. 38
Ex. 39
P2O5
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
TiO2
10.3
17.5
10.3
15.5
10.3
20.6
25.8
0
20.6
20.6
30.9
20.6
20.6
Nb2O5
22.7
15.5
22.7
22.7
27.8
22.7
17.5
33
17.5
17.5
17.5
22.7
22.7
B2O3
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.1
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
5.2
5
5
BaO
25.8
36.1
20.6
20.6
20.6
15.5
15.5
36.1
10.3
20.6
10.3
10.3
10.3
Li2O
3.1
Na2O
K2O
2.1
ZnO
10.3
0
15.5
10.3
10.3
10.3
10.3
0
20.6
10.3
10.3
10.3
15.5
CaO
SiO2
Sb2O3
0
0.1
0.2
0.2
Mass %
Ex. 27
Ex. 28
Ex. 29
Ex. 30
Ex. 31
Ex. 32
Ex. 33
Ex. 34
Ex. 35
Ex. 36
Ex. 37
Ex. 38
Ex. 39
P2O5
23.36
24.29
23.93
23.95
22.56
24.51
26.25
19.98
26.97
25.58
27
25.33
25.1
TiO2
5.25
9.27
5.38
8.1
5.07
11.02
14.77
0
12.12
11.49
18.2
11.39
11.28
Nb2O5
38.49
27.32
39.43
39.45
45.52
40.38
33.34
47.85
34.26
32.49
34.3
41.74
41.36
B2O3
2.31
2.4
2.37
2.37
2.23
2.38
2.59
1.97
2.67
2.53
2.67
2.41
2.39
BaO
25.24
36.71
20.64
20.65
19.46
15.91
17.04
30.2
11.63
22.06
11.65
10.93
10.83
Li2O
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0.64
0
Na2O
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
K2O
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1.37
0
ZnO
5.35
0
8.24
5.48
5.16
5.61
6.01
0
12.35
5.85
6.18
5.8
8.65
CaO
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
SiO2
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Sb2O3
0
0
0
0
0
0.2
0
0
0
0
0
0.4
0.4
Mass %
Ex. 27
Ex. 28
Ex. 29
Ex. 30
Ex. 31
Ex. 32
Ex. 33
Ex. 34
Ex. 35
Ex. 36
Ex. 37
Ex. 38
Ex. 39
Li2O+Na2O+K2O
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
2.01
0
MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO
30.58
36.71
28.89
26.13
24.62
21.52
23.04
30.2
23.98
27.91
17.83
16.72
19.47
Li2O+Na2O+K2O/TiO2
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0.18
0
TiO2/(P2O5+B2O3+Al2O3)
0.2
0.35
0.2
0.31
0.2
0.41
0.51
0
0.41
0.41
0.61
0.41
0.41
(BaO+TiO2)/P2O5
1.3
1.89
1.09
1.2
1.09
1.1
1.21
1.51
0.88
1.31
1.11
0.88
0.88
TiO2/(TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)
0.12
0.25
0.12
0.17
0.1
0.21
0.31
0
0.26
0.26
0.35
0.21
0.21
SiO2+B2O3
2.31
2.4
2.37
2.37
2.23
2.38
2.59
1.97
2.67
2.53
2.67
2.41
2.39
TiO2/P2O5
0.22
0.38
0.22
0.34
0.22
0.45
0.56
0
0.45
0.45
0.67
0.45
0.45
Al2O3/TiO2
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
B2O3/P2O5
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
(BaO+TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+
Bi2O3+Ta2O5)/(P2O5+B2O3
+SiO2+Al2O3)
2.69
2.75
2.49
2.59
2.83
2.5
2.26
3.56
1.96
2.35
2.16
2.31
2.31
(MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+
ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)
8.32
nd
1.9
1.86
1.9
1.92
1.94
1.94
1.93
1.91
1.9
1.9
1.95
1.94
1.94
vd
22.6
24.8
22.5
21.2
20.9
19.9
20.2
23.2
21.2
21.6
19.2
19.6
19.9
Pg,F
0.63
0.63
0.63
0.64
0.64
0.64
0.65
0.63
0.64
0.64
0.65
0.65
0.64
JP 2016-166119 A
Mol%
Ex. 40
Ex. 41
Ex. 42
Ex. 43
Ex. 44
Ex. 45
Ex. 46
Ex. 47
Ex. 48
Ex. 49
Ex. 50
Ex. 51
Ex. 52
P2O5
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
25.8
24
25.8
25.8
25.8
28
28
TiO2
25.8
15.5
15.5
25.8
20.6
17.5
27.8
28
12.4
25.8
20.6
12
15
Nb2O5
17.5
22.7
25.8
22.7
25.8
25.8
20.6
25
25.8
20.6
22.7
28
28
B2O3
5.2
5.2
5.2
5
5
5.2
5.2
4
5.2
5
5
BaO
10.3
15.5
10.3
10.3
7.2
15.5
10.3
3
12.4
10.3
15.5
17
17
Li2O
0
2.1
Na2O
K2O
3.1
0
5.2
0
0
5
6.2
7
7
ZnO
15.5
15.5
12.4
10.3
10.3
10.3
10.3
10
12.4
12.4
10.3
8
5
CaO
SiO2
0.8
Sb2O3
0
0
0.2
0.2
0
0.2
0.2
0
0.2
0.2
Mass %
Ex. 40
Ex. 41
Ex. 42
Ex. 43
Ex. 44
Ex. 45
Ex. 46
Ex. 47
Ex. 48
Ex. 49
Ex. 50
Ex. 51
Ex. 52
P2O5
26.97
24.52
24.31
25.12
24.41
23.63
25.8
23.63
23.83
25.8
24.47
24.39
24.4
TiO2
15.18
8.29
8.22
14.14
10.97
9.02
15.65
15.52
6.45
14.52
11
5.88
7.36
Nb2O5
34.26
40.4
45.53
41.38
45.71
44.26
38.57
46.09
44.63
38.58
40.32
45.68
45.69
B2O3
2.67
2.42
2.4
2.39
2.32
2.34
2.55
1.93
2.36
2.45
2.33
0
0
BaO
11.63
15.91
10.48
10.83
7.36
15.34
11.12
3.19
12.37
11.13
15.88
16
16
Li2O
0
0
0.42
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Na2O
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
K2O
0
0
1.94
0
3.26
0
0
3.27
3.8
0
0
4.05
4.05
ZnO
9.29
8.45
6.7
5.75
5.59
5.41
5.9
5.64
6.57
7.11
5.6
4
2.5
CaO
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
SiO2
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0.33
0
0
0
0
0
Sb2O3
0
0
0
0.4
0.39
0
0.41
0.4
0
0.41
0.39
0
0
Mass %
Li2O+Na2O+K2O
0
0
2.36
0
3.26
0
0
3.27
3.8
0
0
4.05
4.05
MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO
20.92
24.36
17.18
16.58
12.94
20.75
17.03
8.83
18.94
18.24
21.49
19.99
18.5
Li2O+Na2O+K2O/TiO2
0
0
0.29
0
0.3
0
0
0.21
0.59
0
0
0.69
0.55
TiO2/(P2O5+B2O3+Al2O3)
0.51
0.31
0.31
0.51
0.41
0.35
0.55
0.61
0.25
0.51
0.41
0.24
0.3
(BaO+TiO2)/P2O5
0.99
0.99
0.77
0.99
0.75
1.03
1.04
0.79
0.79
0.99
1.1
0.9
0.96
TiO2/(TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)
0.31
0.17
0.15
0.25
0.19
0.17
0.29
0.25
0.13
0.27
0.21
0.11
0.14
SiO2+B2O3
2.67
2.42
2.4
2.39
2.32
2.34
2.55
2.26
2.36
2.45
2.33
0
0
TiO2/P2O5
0.56
0.34
0.34
0.56
0.45
0.38
0.61
0.66
0.27
0.56
0.45
0.24
0.3
Al2O3/TiO2
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
B2O3/P2O5
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.08
0.1
0.1
0.1
0
0
(BaO+TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+
Bi2O3+Ta2O5)/(P2O5+B2O3
+SiO2+Al2O3)
2.06
2.4
2.4
2.41
2.4
2.64
2.31
2.5
2.42
2.27
2.51
2.77
2.83
(MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+
ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)
7.3
3.96
2.7
4.98
4.94
4.57
nd
1.92
1.92
1.94
1.96
1.94
1.95
1.96
1.97
1.9
1.96
1.94
1.9
1.92
vd
20.2
21
19.9
18.9
19.2
19.8
19
18.2
21
19.1
20
21
20.4
Pg,F
0.64
0.64
0.64
0.65
0.65
0.64
0.65
0.65
0.64
0.65
0.65
0.64
0.64
JP 2016-166119 A
Mol%
Ex. 53
Ex. 54
Ex. 55
Ex. 56
Ex. 57
Ex. 58
Ex. 59
Ex. 60
Ex. 61
Ex. 62
Ex. A
P2O5
30
30
27
27
27
24
25
23.7
25
23.5
19.5
TiO2
15
15
15
12
20
25
12
12.4
12
12.5
28.4
Nb2O5
30
30
30
28
25
25
20
21
20
21
20
B2O3
3
3
3
3
1.5
5.8
1.5
7
5.1
BaO
8
3
10
20
10
10
26
14
10
0
19
Li2O
3.2
5
4.5
0
Na2O
10
12
15
15
15
15.5
4.6
K2O
10
10
10
5
0
0
0
1.2
11.5
3
ZnO
7
12
5
5
5
0
0
0
CaO
11
SiO2
1
0.5
3.7
0.5
4.5
Sb2O3
0.4
Mass %
Ex. 53
Ex. 54
Ex. 55
Ex. 56
Ex. 57
Ex. 58
Ex. 59
Ex. 60
Ex. 61
Ex. 62
Ex. A
P2O5
26.34
26.94
23.81
23.39
25.82
23.34
23.86
24.29
26.91
25.95
19.35
TiO2
7.41
7.58
7.45
5.85
10.76
13.69
6.45
7.15
7.27
7.77
15.86
Nb2O5
49.32
50.44
49.54
45.42
44.77
45.53
35.74
40.31
40.31
43.43
37.16
B2O3
0
0
1.3
1.27
1.41
1.43
0.7
2.92
0.79
3.79
2.48
BaO
7.59
2.91
9.53
18.71
10.33
10.51
26.8
15.5
11.63
0
20.37
Li2O
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0.69
1.13
1.05
0
Na2O
0
0
0
0
4.18
5.1
6.25
6.71
7.05
7.47
1.99
K2O
5.83
5.96
5.85
2.87
0
0
0
0.82
0
8.43
1.98
ZnO
3.52
6.18
2.53
2.48
2.74
0
0
0
0
0
0
CaO
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
4.68
0
0
SiO2
0
0
0
0
0
0.41
0.2
1.61
0.23
2.1
0
Sb2O3
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0.82
Mass %
Ex. 53
Ex. 54
Ex. 55
Ex. 56
Ex. 57
Ex. 58
Ex. 59
Ex. 60
Ex. 61
Ex. 62
Ex. A
Li2O+Na2O+K2O
5.83
5.96
5.85
2.87
4.18
5.1
6.25
8.22
8.18
16.95
3.97
MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO
11.11
9.09
12.05
21.2
13.07
10.51
26.8
15.5
16.31
0
20.37
Li2O+Na2O+K2O/TiO2
0.79
0.79
0.79
0.49
0.39
0.37
0.97
1.15
1.13
2.18
0.25
TiO2/(P2O5+B2O3+Al2O3)
0.28
0.28
0.3
0.24
0.4
0.55
0.26
0.26
0.26
0.26
0.73
(BaO+TiO2)/P2O5
0.57
0.39
0.71
1.05
0.82
1.04
1.39
0.93
0.7
0.3
1.87
TiO2/(TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)
0.13
0.13
0.13
0.11
0.19
0.23
0.15
0.15
0.15
0.15
0.3
SiO2+B2O3
0
0
1.3
1.27
1.41
1.84
0.9
4.52
1.02
5.9
2.48
TiO2/P2O5
0.28
0.28
0.31
0.25
0.42
0.59
0.27
0.29
0.27
0.3
0.82
Al2O3/TiO2
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
B2O3/P2O5
0
0
0.05
0.05
0.05
0.06
0.03
0.12
0.03
0.15
0.13
(BaO+TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+
Bi2O3+Ta2O5)/(P2O5+B2O3
+SiO2+Al2O3)
2.44
2.26
2.65
2.84
2.42
2.77
2.79
2.19
2.12
1.61
3.36
(MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+
ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)
1.91
1.52
2.06
7.37
3.13
2.06
4.29
1.89
1.99
0
5.13
nd
1.91
1.92
1.92
1.91
1.93
1.95
1.82
1.85
1.85
1.82
1.95
vd
19.6
19.3
19.6
21
19.5
18.7
24.9
22.8
23.1
22.3
19.5
Pg,F
0.65
0.65
0.65
0.64
0.65
0.65
0.63
0.64
0.64
0.63
0
Claim 1
CN 108975682
Claim 1
CN 108975682
Mass %
Mass %
Mass % of examples
Mass %
Mass % of examples
P2O5
20-55
10-21
12.03-21
Li2O+Na2O+K2O
5-25
0-5.35
TiO2
10-40
0-20
0-19.25
MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO
0-28.52
Nb2O5
0-30
0-50
0-49.5
(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)/TiO2
0.1-0.65
0-1.80
Al2O3
0-2
0-4
1-2.5
TiO2/(P2O5+B2O3+Al2O3)
0.25-0.85
0-0.94
B2O3
0-10
0-6
0-5.53
(BaO+TiO2)/P2O5
0.08-2.64
BaO
4-25
0-30
0-28.52
TiO2/(TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5))
0-0.3
Bi2O3
0-30
10-50
10-46
SiO2+B2O3
0.96-5.53
Ta2O5
0-20
0-0
TiO2/P2O5
0-1.15
WO3
0-25
0-12
0-8.45
Al2O3/TiO2
0-0.37
Li2O
0-6
0-5.35
B2O3/P2O5
0-0.41
Na2O
0-4
1-4
(BaO+TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)/(P2O5+B2O3+SiO2+Al2O3)
3.03-5.36
K2O
0-6
0-4.48
ZnO
0-5
0-3.25
(MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)
0-18.97
MgO
0-2
0.2-0.5
nd
2-2.02
CaO
0-5
0-5
vd
18.51-21.2
CN 108975682 A
Mass %
Ex. 1
Ex. 2
Ex. 3
Ex. 4
Ex. 5
Ex. 6
Ex. 7
Ex. 8
Ex. 9
Ex. 10
Ex. 11
Ex. 12
Ex. 13
P2O5
16.86
18.51
18.41
19.57
20.72
17.93
17.67
17.43
17.23
16.92
15.75
15.83
16.35
TiO2
14.2
16.46
2.73
13.75
16.54
10.33
13.18
13
6.25
15.52
14.8
4.38
14.4
Nb2O5
29.55
31.21
41.02
28.42
27.98
20.05
32.75
22.18
20.55
25.55
27.51
20.02
27.7
Al2O3
1
B2O3
1.26
0.49
2.48
0.96
0.5
1.98
0
1
1.9
3
2.39
1.74
2.32
BaO
20.83
16.38
15.3
20.79
21.8
15.2
19.5
24.07
18.15
21.04
26.73
24.35
27.88
Bi2O3
10
12
16.11
11
10.24
30
10
20
35
13
10
33.64
11.33
WO3
2.95
2.93
5.5
1.43
Li2O
Na2O
1.5
4
K2O
ZnO
MgO
0.2
CaO
5
4.5
3.4
SrO
1.5
SiO2
1
2
0
0
0.5
0
1.95
0.93
ZrO2
1.3
1.35
0.86
0.9
1.34
0
0
Sb2O3
0
0
0.02
0.01
0.02
0.01
0.05
0.04
0.06
0.07
0.05
0.05
0.02
La2O3
GeO2
TeO2
SnO2
Mass %
Ex. 1
Ex. 2
Ex. 3
Ex. 4
Ex. 5
Ex. 6
Ex. 7
Ex. 8
Ex. 9
Ex. 10
Ex. 11
Ex. 12
Ex. 13
Li2O+Na2O+K2O
1.5
4
MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO
25.83
16.38
15.3
20.79
22
19.7
24.4
24.07
18.15
21.04
26.73
24.35
27.88
Li2O+Na2O+K2O/TiO2
0.09
0.26
TiO2/(P2O5+B2O3+Al2O3)
0.78
0.87
0.12
0.67
0.78
0.52
0.75
0.71
0.33
0.78
0.82
0.25
0.77
(BaO+TiO2)/P2O5
2.08
1.77
0.98
1.76
1.85
1.42
1.85
2.13
1.42
2.16
2.64
1.81
2.59
TiO2/(TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)
0.26
0.26
0.04
0.23
0.3
0.17
0.24
0.24
0.1
0.29
0.28
0.08
0.27
SiO2+B2O3
2.26
2.49
2.48
0.96
1
1.98
1.95
1.93
1.9
3
2.39
1.74
2.32
TiO2/P2O5
0.84
0.89
0.15
0.7
0.8
0.58
0.75
0.75
0.36
0.92
0.94
0.28
0.88
Al2O3/TiO2
0.37
B2O3/P2O5
0.07
0.03
0.13
0.05
0.02
0.11
0.06
0.11
0.18
0.15
0.11
0.14
(BaO+TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)/(P2O5+B2O3+SiO2+Al2O3)
3.9
3.76
3.57
3.87
3.52
3.8
3.84
4.09
4.18
3.77
4.44
4.69
4.36
(MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)
14.67
5.26
nd
2
2
2.02
2
2
2.01
2.01
2.01
2
2
2
2
2
vd
19.32
18.51
18.53
18.52
18.89
18.94
19.02
19.08
19.3
19.15
19.24
19.39
19.55
CN 108975682 A
Mass %
Ex. 14
Ex. 15
Ex. 16
Ex. 17
Ex. 18
Ex. 19
Ex. 20
Ex. 21
Ex. 22
Ex. 23
Ex. 24
Ex. 25
Ex. 26
P2O5
16.77
15.89
15.42
19.34
15.6
17.47
16.26
19.06
14.83
19
20
12.03
17.49
TiO2
14.13
10.61
14.18
3.06
10.37
4.45
2.42
19.25
17.02
12.91
11.57
9
8.17
Nb2O5
28.85
23.02
28.4
28.57
25.53
20
30.2
27.77
22.45
31.69
22.08
33.18
26.04
Al2O3
B2O3
2.25
2.13
2.26
2.04
2.09
2.35
3.92
1.48
5.53
1.03
1.09
4.9
2.86
BaO
25.7
24.34
25.78
1.02
26.67
15.46
18.71
15.02
21.66
16.54
13.33
13.26
19.35
Bi2O3
10.5
14.25
10.1
36.73
18.44
37.46
25.88
10.64
18.5
12.71
25.24
13.85
23.49
WO3
8.45
1.99
8.12
0
2.78
2.59
5.76
0
3.96
4.21
7.38
Li2O
1.14
1.45
Na2O
1
K2O
1
3.94
1.02
ZnO
MgO
CaO
SrO
1
SiO2
ZrO2
1.78
1.23
1.79
1.03
1.22
2.46
1.53
Sb2O3
0.02
0.08
0.08
0.09
0.08
0.03
0.02
0.02
0.01
0.02
0.03
0
0.05
La2O3
GeO2
TeO2
SnO2
Mass %
Ex. 14
Ex. 15
Ex. 16
Ex. 17
Ex. 18
Ex. 19
Ex. 20
Ex. 21
Ex. 22
Ex. 23
Ex. 24
Ex. 25
Ex. 26
Li2O+Na2O+K2O
2.14
2.45
3.94
1.02
MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO
25.7
24.34
25.78
1.02
26.67
15.46
18.71
16.02
21.66
16.54
13.33
13.26
19.35
Li2O+Na2O+K2O/TiO2
0.17
0.21
0.44
0.12
TiO2/(P2O5+B2O3+Al2O3)
0.74
0.59
0.8
0.14
0.59
0.22
0.12
0.94
0.84
0.64
0.55
0.53
0.4
(BaO+TiO2)/P2O5
2.38
2.2
2.59
0.21
2.37
1.14
1.3
1.8
2.61
1.55
1.25
1.85
1.57
TiO2/(TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)
0.26
0.19
0.26
0.04
0.19
0.07
0.04
0.3
0.29
0.21
0.18
0.14
0.14
SiO2+B2O3
2.25
2.13
2.26
2.04
2.09
2.35
3.92
1.48
5.53
1.03
1.09
4.9
2.86
TiO2/P2O5
0.84
0.67
0.92
0.16
0.66
0.25
0.15
1.01
1.15
0.68
0.58
0.75
0.47
Al2O3/TiO2
B2O3/P2O5
0.13
0.13
0.15
0.11
0.13
0.13
0.24
0.08
0.37
0.05
0.05
0.41
0.16
(BaO+TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)/(P2O5+B2O3+SiO2+Al2O3)
4.16
4.48
4.55
3.62
4.58
4.04
3.95
3.82
3.91
3.88
3.62
4.53
3.79
(MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)
7.73
5.44
3.37
18.97
nd
2
2
2.01
2
2.02
2.02
2.02
2.02
2.01
2.01
2.01
2
2.01
vd
19.37
19.3
19.3
18.95
20.28
20.72
19.35
18.55
18.72
18.91
19.7
19.04
19.95
CN 108975682 A
Mass %
Ex. 27
Ex. 28
Ex. 29
Ex. 30
Ex. 31
Ex. 32
Ex. 33
Ex. 34
Ex. 35
Ex. 36
Ex. 37
Ex. 38
Ex. 39
P2O5
13.52
16.37
14.31
18.51
18.02
16.28
15.36
16.86
18.53
18.41
21
20.6
17.51
TiO2
0
10.99
5.53
6.46
12.18
0
11.17
0
10.18
2.73
0
1.67
13.86
Nb2O5
27.48
20.38
21.6
21
25.36
43.35
21.42
20
22.4
20.02
20
49.5
43.77
Al2O3
1
B2O3
1.49
1.63
3.56
0.49
0
2.89
2.33
1.26
2.04
2.48
1.07
3.11
2.21
BaO
18.68
23.6
22.1
5.79
16.83
4.8
20.46
12.88
28.52
13.34
10.88
0
0
Bi2O3
34.35
21.8
29.78
44
20
31.79
23.28
40
18.33
42
46
21.12
14.59
WO3
2.95
3.03
4.66
Li2O
1.01
3
5.35
Na2O
K2O
4.48
4.07
2.37
0
2
ZnO
MgO
CaO
5
0
0
0
1
SrO
SiO2
0.8
2.56
0
1
ZrO2
0
1.14
0.71
0.87
1.3
3
2.71
Sb2O3
0
0.02
0.04
0
0.02
0.02
0.02
0
0
0.02
0.04
0
0
La2O3
GeO2
TeO2
SnO2
Mass %
Ex. 27
Ex. 28
Ex. 29
Ex. 30
Ex. 31
Ex. 32
Ex. 33
Ex. 34
Ex. 35
Ex. 36
Ex. 37
Ex. 38
Ex. 39
Li2O+Na2O+K2O
4.48
4.07
2.37
2
1.01
3
5.35
MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO
18.68
23.6
22.1
5.79
16.83
4.8
20.46
17.88
28.52
13.34
10.88
1
Li2O+Na2O+K2O/TiO2
0.37
0.43
0.16
1.8
0.39
TiO2/(P2O5+B2O3+Al2O3)
0.61
0.31
0.34
0.68
0.63
0.49
0.12
0.07
0.7
(BaO+TiO2)/P2O5
1.38
2.11
1.93
0.66
1.61
0.29
2.06
0.76
2.09
0.87
0.52
0.08
0.79
TiO2/(TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)
0.21
0.1
0.09
0.2
0.18
0.2
0.04
0.02
0.19
SiO2+B2O3
1.49
1.63
3.56
1.29
2.56
2.89
2.33
2.26
2.04
2.48
1.07
3.11
2.21
TiO2/P2O5
0.67
0.39
0.35
0.68
0.73
0.55
0.15
0.08
0.79
Al2O3/TiO2
0.37
B2O3/P2O5
0.11
0.1
0.25
0.03
0.18
0.15
0.07
0.11
0.13
0.05
0.15
0.13
(BaO+TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)/(P2O5+B2O3+SiO2+Al2O3)
5.36
4.27
4.42
4.05
3.76
4.17
4.58
3.81
3.86
3.57
3.48
3.05
3.66
(MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)
4.17
5.8
9.32
8.42
10.77
0.33
nd
2.01
2
2
2.01
2
2
2.01
2.02
2.01
2.02
2
2.02
2.02
vd
21.2
19.28
20.8
18.64
19.3
18.52
19.5
18.72
21.02
18.53
19.14
19.59
18.69
CN 108975682 A
Mass %
Ex. 40
Ex. 41
Ex. 42
Ex. 43
Ex. 44
Ex. 45
Ex. 46
Ex. 47
Ex. 48
Ex. 49
Ex. 50
Ex. 51
Ex. 52
P2O5
16.86
13.85
19.43
21
18.02
19.43
21
17.47
16.26
16.86
18.51
18.41
19.57
TiO2
10.89
8.31
16.68
0
16.18
16.68
16.54
2.95
2.02
14.2
16.46
2.73
13.75
Nb2O5
26.72
33
30.14
27
31.36
28.14
33.03
48
45
0
0
17.02
8.42
Al2O3
1
2.5
1
B2O3
2.19
3.51
2.49
1.07
0
2.49
1.07
2.35
3.92
1.26
0.49
2.48
0.96
BaO
24.97
21.43
15
10.63
16.83
17
14.7
13.96
18.31
20.83
16.38
15.3
20.79
Bi2O3
11.82
12.05
10.98
39
10
12.98
10.11
12.46
11.88
39.55
43.21
40.11
31
WO3
5.3
1.85
3.03
2.78
2.59
0
2.95
2.93
5.5
Li2O
0
1
0
1.01
0
0
1.01
Na2O
K2O
1.85
0
0
2
ZnO
1
2.25
0
0
3.25
MgO
0.5
CaO
2
5
0
0
0
SrO
SiO2
2.56
1
2
0
0
ZrO2
1.25
1.65
0
0.25
1.3
Sb2O3
0
0
0.03
0.04
0.02
0.03
0.04
0.03
0.02
0
0
0.02
0.01
La2O3
GeO2
TeO2
SnO2
Mass %
Ex. 40
Ex. 41
Ex. 42
Ex. 43
Ex. 44
Ex. 45
Ex. 46
Ex. 47
Ex. 48
Ex. 49
Ex. 50
Ex. 51
Ex. 52
Li2O+Na2O+K2O
2.85
1.01
2
1.01
MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO
24.97
22.93
19.25
10.63
16.83
20.25
14.7
13.96
18.31
25.83
16.38
15.3
20.79
Li2O+Na2O+K2O/TiO2
0.34
0.12
0.06
TiO2/(P2O5+B2O3+Al2O3)
0.57
0.48
0.73
0.9
0.76
0.67
0.15
0.1
0.78
0.87
0.12
0.67
(BaO+TiO2)/P2O5
2.13
2.15
1.63
0.51
1.83
1.73
1.49
0.97
1.25
2.08
1.77
0.98
1.76
TiO2/(TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)
0.2
0.15
0.29
0.27
0.29
0.28
0.04
0.03
0.26
0.26
0.04
0.23
SiO2+B2O3
2.19
3.51
2.49
1.07
2.56
2.49
1.07
2.35
3.92
2.26
2.49
2.48
0.96
TiO2/P2O5
0.65
0.6
0.86
0.9
0.86
0.79
0.17
0.12
0.84
0.89
0.15
0.7
Al2O3/TiO2
0.06
0.15
0.37
B2O3/P2O5
0.13
0.25
0.13
0.05
0.13
0.05
0.13
0.24
0.07
0.03
0.13
0.05
(BaO+TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)/(P2O5+B2O3+SiO2+Al2O3)
4.18
4.41
3.18
3.47
3.76
3.41
3.03
4.04
3.95
3.9
3.76
3.57
3.87
(MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)
8.05
10.52
8.42
14.55
nd
2.01
2.01
2
2
2
2
2
2.02
2.02
2.02
2.02
2.01
2.01
vd
20.35
18.9
19.35
19.14
18.6
18.7
18.81
20.91
19.46
21
19.85
19.5
19.54
CN 108975682 A
Mass %
Ex. 53
Ex. 54
Ex. 55
Ex. 56
Ex. A
Ex. B
Ex. C
Ex. D
Ex. E
P2O5
20.72
17.93
17.67
17.43
11
14.2
0
0
0
TiO2
16.54
10.33
13.18
13
0
0
2
0
0
Nb2O5
10.98
5.05
5.75
13.18
19.7
19.95
1
0
0
Al2O3
B2O3
0.5
1.98
0
1
0.61
1.69
16.7
5.88
14.22
BaO
22
15.2
21
24.07
1
0
1
4.04
0.61
Bi2O3
27.24
45
37
29
50
44.93
75.8
61.52
74.71
WO3
0
0
0
0
14.22
Li2O
1.49
0
0.5
0.79
0.48
Na2O
1.5
4.4
0
0
0.35
K2O
1.45
0.61
ZnO
0.85
0
0
4.29
2.94
MgO
CaO
0
4.5
3.4
0
0
2
0
0.99
SrO
1.04
SiO2
0.5
0
1.95
0.93
0
0
0
2.24
2.3
ZrO2
1.35
Sb2O3
0.02
0.01
0.05
0.04
0.1
La2O3
1
5.16
GeO2
13.9
0
0
15.98
TeO2
2.36
SnO2
0.05
Mass %
Ex. 53
Ex. 54
Ex. 55
Ex. 56
Ex. A
Ex. B
Ex. C
Ex. D
Ex. E
Li2O+Na2O+K2O
1.5
2.94
5.01
0.5
0.79
0.83
MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO
22
19.7
24.4
24.07
1.85
3
8.33
5.58
Li2O+Na2O+K2O/TiO2
0.09
0.25
TiO2/(P2O5+B2O3+Al2O3)
0.78
0.52
0.75
0.71
0.12
(BaO+TiO2)/P2O5
1.86
1.42
1.93
2.13
0.09
TiO2/(TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)
0.3
0.17
0.24
0.24
0.03
SiO2+B2O3
1
1.98
1.95
1.93
0.61
1.69
16.7
8.12
16.52
TiO2/P2O5
0.8
0.58
0.75
0.75
Al2O3/TiO2
B2O3/P2O5
0.02
0.11
0.06
0.06
0.12
(BaO+TiO2+Nb2O5+WO3+Bi2O3+Ta2O5)/(P2O5+B2O3+SiO2+Al2O3)
3.53
3.8
3.92
4.09
6.09
4.98
4.78
8.07
4.56
(MgO+CaO+SrO+BaO+ZnO)/(Li2O+Na2O+K2O)
14.67
0.63
6
10.54
6.72
nd
2.01
2.01
2.02
2.01
2
2
2
2.01
2.01
vd
19.79
19.73
20.5
19.55
20.48
19.2
19.8
20.75
19.8