DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 102, and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 102, and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art, relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of the International Application PCT/JP2020/042234. The instant application is a continuation of PCT/JP2020/042234 filed 12 November 2020. The International Application is not in English and has not been perfected. Information Disclosure Statement The Information Disclosure Statements (IDS) submitted 11 May 2023, 16 May 2023, 27 August 2024, 3 September 2024, 1 October 2024, 21 October 2024, 2 July 2025, 20 August 2025, 2 September 2025, 11 February 2026, and 3 March 2026 have been considered by the Examiner. Drawings The original drawings received on 11 May 2023 are accepted by the Examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 (d ) or fourth paragraph The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(d): (d) REFERENCE IN DEPENDENT FORMS.—Subject to subsection (e), a claim in dependent form shall contain a reference to a claim previously set forth and then specify a further limitation of the subject matter claimed. A claim in dependent form shall be construed to incorporate by reference all the limitations of the claim to which it refers. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, fourth paragraph: Subject to the following paragraph [i.e., the fifth paragraph of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112], a claim in dependent form shall contain a reference to a claim previously set forth and then specify a further limitation of the subject matter claimed. A claim in dependent form shall be construed to incorporate by reference all the limitations of the claim to which it refers. Claims 4, 9, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends. Claim 4 recites that the Na 2 O content is “0% or more and 30% or less of a content of Na 2 O ”. This limitation fails to further limit claim 1, from which it depends since claim 1 recites that the TiO 2 content in terms of mass % is 10% to 40% and the ratio of a total content rate of Li 2 O , Na 2 O , and K 2 O to the content rate of TiO 2 ( S A 2 O/ TiO 2 ) is 0.1 to 0.65. Therefore, the highest the total content of Li 2 O + Na 2 O + K 2 O can be is 26 mass% and thus the highest Na 2 O can be is also 26 mass%. Claim 9 recites that the total content rate of Li 2 O , Na 2 O , and K 2 O is “5% or more and 35% or less”. This limitation fails to further limit claim 1, from which it depends since claim 1 recites that the TiO 2 content in terms of mass % is 10% to 40% and the ratio of a total content rate of Li 2 O , Na 2 O , and K 2 O to the content rate of TiO 2 ( S A 2 O/ TiO 2 ) is 0.1 to 0.65. Therefore, the highest the total content of Li 2 O + Na 2 O + K 2 O can be is 26 mass%. Claim 15 recites a ratio of a total content rate of Li 2 O , Na 2 O , and K 2 O to the content rate of TiO 2 ( S A 2 O/ TiO 2 ) is “0.1 or more and 2.00 or less”. This limitation fails to further limit claim 1, from which it depends since claim 1 recites that the ratio of a total content rate of Li 2 O , Na 2 O , and K 2 O to the content rate of TiO 2 ( S A 2 O/ TiO 2 ) is 0.1 to 0.65. Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 and 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claims 1- 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hao et al. , Chinese Patent Publication CN 110922050 A . A machine-generated translation of CN 110922050 A was included with the IDS filed 27 August 2024 . In reciting this rejection, the examiner will cite this translation. Hao et al. disclose an optical glass comprising in terms of mole percentages, 15-35% of P 2 O 5 , 15-35% of TiO 2 , 10-30% of Nb 2 O 5 , 0-10% of CaO , 10-30% of Na 2 O , 0-10% of K 2 O , 0-5% of Li 2 O , 0-8% of SiO 2 , 0-5% of Bi 2 O 3 , 0-5% of Al 2 O 3 , 0-5% of Ta 2 O 5 , 0-5% of ZrO 2 , 0-5% of ZnO , 0-5% of La 2 O 3 + Gd 2 O 3 + Y 2 O 3 + Yb 2 O 3 , 0-10% of BaO , 0-10% of SrO , 0-10% of MgO , 0-7% of B 2 O 3 , and 0-5% of WO 3 . . See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraphs [0008]-[0010] and [0029]-[0050] . Hao et al. disclose the optical glass has a refractive index of 1.85-1.90 . See paragraph [00 55 ]. Hao et al. disclose that the optical glass has an Abbe number of 17-23 . See paragraph [00 55 ]. Hao et al. disclose that the optical glass is used for various optical elements including lenses . See paragraphs [00 22 ], [00 77 ] , [0079] , [0102] and [0 105 ]. Hao et al. disclose that the optical elements are used in many types of optical systems including imaging equipment, microscopes, medical technologies, and digital projectors . See paragraph s [00 81 ] and [0107] . The compositional ranges of Hao et al. are sufficiently specific to anticipate the optical glass composition as recited in claims 1-25 . See MPEP 2131.03. Specifically, as to claim 1, Hao et al. discloses Example 28 (see Table 3 and below table which shows the example in terms of mass% ), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 20-55% of P 2 O 5 , 10-40% of TiO 2 , 0-30% of Nb 2 O 5 , 0-2% of Al 2 O 3 , 0-10% of B 2 O 3 , 3-30% of BaO , 0-30% of Bi 2 O 3 , 0-20% of Ta 2 O 5 , 0-25% of WO 3 , wherein the ratio of ( Li 2 O + Na 2 O + K 2 O ) / TiO 2 is 0.10-0.65 and the ratio of TiO 2 /( P 2 O 5 + B 2 O 3 + Al 2 O 3 ) is 0.25-0.85 , as recited in instant claim 1. Mass % Ex. 28 P 2 O 5 32.31 TiO 2 14.86 Nb 2 O 5 28.42 Al 2 O 3 0.63 B 2 O 3 1.29 BaO 3.49 Bi 2 O 3 4.24 Ta 2 O 5 5.06 Li 2 O 0.27 Na 2 O 5.53 K 2 O 2.57 ZrO 2 0.40 ( Li 2 O + Na 2 O + K 2 O )/ TiO 2 0.57 TiO 2 /( P 2 O 5 + B 2 O 3 + Al 2 O 3 ) 0.43 As to claim 2, Hao et al. disclose Example 28 (see Table 3 ) having a ratio of 0.57 for the ratio ( BaO + TiO 2 )/ P 2 O 5 , which reads on an optical glass having a ( BaO + TiO 2 )/ P 2 O 5 mass ratio of 0.40-1.50 , as recited in instant claim 2. As to claim 3, Hao et al. disclose Example 28 (see Table 3 ) having a ratio of 0.28 for the ratio TiO 2 /( TiO 2 + Nb 2 O 5 + WO 3 + Bi 2 O 3 + Ta 2 O 5 ) , which reads on an optical glass having a TiO 2 /( TiO 2 + Nb 2 O 5 + WO 3 + Bi 2 O 3 + Ta 2 O 5 ) mass ratio of 0.25-1.00 , as recited in instant claim 3. As to claim 4, Hao et al. disclose Example 28 (see Table 3 and above table ), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 0-30% of Na 2 O , 0-25% of K 2 O , and 0-5% of Li 2 O , as recited in instant claim 4. As to claim 5, Hao et al. disclose Example 28 (see Table 3 and above table ), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 0-15% of ZnO , 0-10% of MgO , 0-10% of CaO , and 0-15% of SrO , as recited in instant claim 5. As to claim 6, Hao et al. disclose Example 28 (see Table 3 and above table ), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 0-5% of SiO 2 , 0-5% of ZrO 2 , and 0-1% of Sb 2 O 3 , as recited in instant claim 6 . As to claim 7, Hao et al. disclose Example 28 (see Table 3 ) having a total content of SiO 2 + B 2 O 3 of 1.29 mass% , which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, a total of SiO 2 + B 2 O 3 of 0-10% , as recited in instant claim 7. As to claim 8, Hao et al. disclose Example 28 (see Table 3 and above table ), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 0-8% Y 2 O 3 , 0-5% La 2 O 3 , and 0-10% Gd 2 O 3 , as recited in instant claim 8. As to claim 9, Hao et al. disclose Example 28 (see Table 3 ) having a total content of Li 2 O . Na 2 O , and K 2 O of 8.37 mass% , which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, having a total content of Li 2 O , Na 2 O , and K 2 O of 5-35% as recited in instant claim 9. As to claim 10, Hao et al. disclose Example 28 (see Table 3 ) having a total content of MgO , CaO , SrO , BaO , and ZnO of 4.48 mass% , which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, having a total content of MgO , CaO , SrO , BaO , and ZnO of 0-30% , as recited in instant claim 10. As to claim 11, Hao et al. disclose Example 28 (see Table 3 ) having a ratio of 0.46 for the ratio of TiO 2 / P 2 O 5 , which reads on an optical glass having a mass ratio of TiO 2 / P 2 O 5 of 0.25-0.85 , as recited in instant claim 11. As to claim 12, Hao et al. disclose Example 28 (see Table 3 ) having a ratio of 0.04 for the ratio Al 2 O 3 / TiO 2 , which reads on an optical glass comprising having a mass ratio Al 2 O 3 / TiO 2 of 0-0.15 , as recited in instant claim 12. As to claim 13, Hao et al. disclose Example 28 (see Table 3 ) having a ratio of 0.04 for the ratio of B 2 O 3 / P 2 O 5 , which reads on an optical glass comprising having a mass ratio B 2 O 3 / P 2 O 5 of 0-0.30 , as recited in instant claim 13. As to claim 1 4 , Hao et al. disclose Example 28 (see Table 3) having a ratio of 1.64 for the ratio of ( BaO + TiO 2 + Nb 2 O 5 + WO 3 + Bi 2 O 3 + Ta 2 O 5 )/( P 2 O 5 + B 2 O 3 + SiO 2 + Al 2 O 3 ) , which reads on an optical glass comprising having a mass ratio ( BaO + TiO 2 + Nb 2 O 5 + WO 3 + Bi 2 O 3 + Ta 2 O 5 )/( P 2 O 5 + B 2 O 3 + SiO 2 + Al 2 O 3 ) of 0 .40 - 2.00 , as recited in instant claim 1 4 . As to claim 1 5 , Hao et al. disclose Example 28 (see Table 3) having a ratio of 0.565 for the ratio of ( Li 2 O + Na 2 O + K 2 O ) / TiO 2 , which reads on an optical glass comprising having a mass ratio ( Li 2 O + Na 2 O + K 2 O ) / TiO 2 of 0. 1 0-2.00, as recited in instant claim 1 5 . As to claim 1 6 , Hao et al. disclose Example 28 (see Table 3) having a ratio of 0.54 for the ratio of ( MgO + CaO + SrO + BaO + ZnO ) /( Li 2 O + Na 2 O + K 2 O ) , which reads on an optical glass comprising having a mass ratio ( MgO + CaO + SrO + BaO + ZnO ) /( Li 2 O + Na 2 O + K 2 O ) of 0- 3 .00, as recited in instant claim 1 6 . As to claim 17, Hao et al. disclose that the optical glass has a refractive index of 1.85-1.90 (see paragraph [0055]), which reads on an optical glass having a refractive index in the range of 1.60-1.85, as recited in instant claim 17. As to claim 1 8 , Hao et al. disclose Example 28 (see Table 3) having a n Abbe number of 20.14 , which reads on an optical glass comprising having an Abbe number in the range of 20-35 , as recited in instant claim 1 8 . As to claim 1 9 , since the composition of the reference is the same as those claimed herein it follows that the glasses of Hao et al. would inherently possess a partial dispersion ratio in the range of 0.61-0.66 , as recited in claim 1 9 . See MPEP 2112. It is well settled that when a claimed composition appears to be substantially the same as a composition disclosed in the prior art, the burden is properly upon the applicant to prove by way of tangible evidence that the prior art composition does not necessarily possess characteristics attributed to the CLAIMED composition. In re Spada, 911 F.2d 705, 15 USPQ2d 1655 (Fed. Circ. 1990); In re Fitzgerald, 619 F.2d 67, 205 USPQ 594 (CCPA 1980); In re Swinehart, 439 F.2d 2109, 169 USPQ 226 (CCPA 1971). Products of identical composition may not have mutually exclusive properties. In re Spada 15 USPQ2d 1655,1658 (Fed. Circ. 1990). As to claim 20 , since the composition of the reference is the same as those claimed herein it follows that the glasses of Hao et al. would inherently possess a abnormal dispersibility in the range of 0. 015 -0. 055 , as recited in claim 19. See MPEP 2112. As to claim 21, Hao et al. disclose the optical glass is used in optical elements such as lenses (see paragraphs [0022], [0077], [0079], [0102], and [0105]), which reads on the optical element as recited in instant claim 21. As to claim 2 2 , Hao et al. disclose the optical element is used in optical instruments (see paragraph [002 3 ]), which reads on the optical system as recited in instant claim 2 2 . As to claim 2 3 , Hao et al. disclose the optical instruments include photographic and imaging equipment (see paragraph s [00 81 ] and [0107] ), which reads on an interchangeable camera lens as recited in instant claim 2 3 . As to claim 2 4 , Hao et al. disclose the optical instruments include microscopes and medical technology equipment (see paragraphs [0081] and [0107]), which reads on an objective lens as recited in instant claim 2 4 . As to claim 2 5 , Hao et al. disclose the optical instruments include photographic and imaging equipment , microscopes, medical technology equipment, and digital projectors (see paragraphs [0081] and [0107]), which reads on an optical device as recited in instant claim 2 5 . Claims 26- 28 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hao et al., Chinese Patent Publication CN 110922050 A in view of Fujimoto et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication US 20 03 / 0053218 A1. A machine-generated translation of CN 110922050 A was included with the IDS filed 27 August 2024. In reciting this rejection, the examiner will cite this translation. Hao et al. teach an optical glass comprising in terms of mole percentages, 15-35% of P 2 O 5 , 15-35% of TiO 2 , 10-30% of Nb 2 O 5 , 0-10% of CaO , 10-30% of Na 2 O , 0-10% of K 2 O , 0-5% of Li 2 O , 0-8% of SiO 2 , 0-5% of Bi 2 O 3 , 0-5% of Al 2 O 3 , 0-5% of Ta 2 O 5 , 0-5% of ZrO 2 , 0-5% of ZnO , 0-5% of La 2 O 3 + Gd 2 O 3 + Y 2 O 3 + Yb 2 O 3 , 0-10% of BaO , 0-10% of SrO , 0-10% of MgO , 0-7% of B 2 O 3 , and 0-5% of WO 3 . See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraphs [0008]-[0010] and [0029]-[0050]. Hao et al. teach the optical glass has a refractive index of 1.85-1.90. See paragraph [0055]. Hao et al. teach that the optical glass has an Abbe number of 17-23. See paragraph [0055]. Hao et al. teach that the optical glass is used for various optical elements including lenses. See paragraphs [0022], [0077], [0079], [0102] and [0105]. Hao et al. teach that the optical elements are used in many types of optical systems including imaging equipment, microscopes, medical technologies, and digital projectors. See paragraphs [0081] and [0107]. Hao et al. fail to teach that the optical glass for the optical devices use cemented lenses. Fujimoto et al. teach that objective lens systems are formed from cemented lens , including at least a first lens and a second lens. See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraphs [000 3 ] , [00 32 ] , and [00 45 ]-[00 47 ]. Fujimoto et al. teach that the lens systems are used in various optical systems including microscope objectives. See paragraph [0003]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have a n optical device comprising the optical glass and optical lens of Hao et al. as suggested by Fujimoto et al. because the resultant cemented lens comprising a first lens element and a second lens element wherein at least one of the lens elements comprises the optical glass of Hao et al. , would have the superior glass of Hao et al. with the benefit of the correction of the various aberrations . Fujimoto et al. teach that using a cemented lens serves to favorably correct various aberrations. See paragraph [0046] of Fujimoto et al. Specifically, the combination of Hao et al. in view of Fujimoto et al. reads on the cemented lens for use in optical systems for objective lens for microscopes as recited in instant claims 26-28 and 30. Claims 26- 2 7, 29, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hao et al., Chinese Patent Publication CN 110922050 A in view of Mikami , U.S. Patent Application Publication US 2016 / 0304390 A1. A machine-generated translation of CN 110922050 A was included with the IDS filed 27 August 2024. In reciting this rejection, the examiner will cite this translation. Hao et al. teach an optical glass comprising in terms of mole percentages, 15-35% of P 2 O 5 , 15-35% of TiO 2 , 10-30% of Nb 2 O 5 , 0-10% of CaO , 10-30% of Na 2 O , 0-10% of K 2 O , 0-5% of Li 2 O , 0-8% of SiO 2 , 0-5% of Bi 2 O 3 , 0-5% of Al 2 O 3 , 0-5% of Ta 2 O 5 , 0-5% of ZrO 2 , 0-5% of ZnO , 0-5% of La 2 O 3 + Gd 2 O 3 + Y 2 O 3 + Yb 2 O 3 , 0-10% of BaO , 0-10% of SrO , 0-10% of MgO , 0-7% of B 2 O 3 , and 0-5% of WO 3 . See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraphs [0008]-[0010] and [0029]-[0050]. Hao et al. teach the optical glass has a refractive index of 1.85-1.90. See paragraph [0055]. Hao et al. teach that the optical glass has an Abbe number of 17-23. See paragraph [0055]. Hao et al. teach that the optical glass is used for various optical elements including lenses. See paragraphs [0022], [0077], [0079], [0102] and [0105]. Hao et al. teach that the optical elements are used in many types of optical systems including imaging equipment, microscopes, medical technologies, and digital projectors. See paragraphs [0081] and [0107]. Hao et al. fail to teach that the optical glass for the optical devices use cemented lenses. Mikami teach es that objective lens systems are formed from cemented lens , including at least a first lens and a second lens. See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraph s [ 0223 ] -[0227] . Mikami teach es that the lens systems are used in various optical systems including interchangeable lens for single lens reflex cameras . See paragraph [0 228 ]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have an optical device comprising the optical glass and optical lens of Hao et al. as suggested by Mikami because the resultant cemented lens comprising a first lens element and a second lens element wherein at least one of the lens elements comprises the optical glass of Hao et al. would have the superior glass of Hao et al. with the benefit of the correction of the various aberrations . Mikami teach es that using a cemented lens of a lower dispersion glass concave meniscus lens to mounted to the imaging lens closest to the objective side . See paragraph [0 226 ] of Mikami . Specifically, the combination of Hao et al. in view of Mikami reads on the cemented lens for use in optical systems for interchangeable camera lens as recited in instant claims 26-28 and 30. Claims 1, 3-13, 15 , 17 -23, and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fu , Japanese Patent Publication JP 2016-166119 A. A machine-generated translation of JP 2016-166119 A was included with the IDS filed 21 October 2024. In reciting this rejection, the examiner will cite this translation. Fu disclose s an optical glass comprising in terms of mole percentages, 20-60 % of P 2 O 5 , 10-50% of Nb 2 O 5 , 5-45% of TiO 2 , 1-90% of F, 0-40% of ZnO , 0-15% of B 2 O 3 , 0-30% of Li 2 O , 0-30% of Na 2 O , 0-30% of K 2 O , 0-30% of MgO , 0-30% of cap, 0-30% of SrO , 0-45% of BaO , 0-10% of Bi 2 O 3 , 0-10% of WO 3 , 0-10% of Y 2 O 3 ,, 0-10% of La 2 O 3 , 0-10% of Gd 2 O 3 , 0-10% of Yb 2 O 3 , 0-10% of SiO 2 , 0-10% of GeO 2 , 0-10% of Al 2 O 3 , 0-15% of TeO 2 , 0-10% of ZrO 2 , 0-10% of Ta 2 O 5 , 0-10% of Ga 2 O 3 , 0-10% of SnO 2 , and 0-3% of Sb 2 O 3 . See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraphs [00 10 ]-[001 4 ] and [002 4 ]-[00 50 ]. Fu disclose s the optical glass has a refractive index of 1. 70 - 2.20 . See paragraph s [0015] and [005 8 ]. Fu discloses that the optical glass has an Abbe number of 10-35 . See paragraph s [0015] and [005 8 ]. Fu disclose s that the optical glass is used for various optical elements including lenses. See paragraphs [00 0 2], [00 1 7], [00 58 ], and [0 065 ]. Fu disclose s that the optical elements are used in many types of optical systems including photographic apparatu s and digital cameras . See paragraphs [00 02 ] and [0065] . The compositional ranges of Fu are sufficiently specific to anticipate the optical glass composition as recited in claims 1, 3-13, 15 , 17 -23, and 25 . See MPEP 2131.03. Specifically, as to claim 1, Fu discloses Example 19 (see Table 2 and below table which shows the example in terms of mass%), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 20-55% of P 2 O 5 , 10-40% of TiO 2 , 0-30% of Nb 2 O 5 , 0-2% of Al 2 O 3 , 0-10% of B 2 O 3 , 3-30% of BaO , 0-30% of Bi 2 O 3 , 0-20% of Ta 2 O 5 , 0-25% of WO 3 , wherein the ratio of ( Li 2 O + Na 2 O + K 2 O ) / TiO 2 is 0.10-0.65 and the ratio of TiO 2 /( P 2 O 5 + B 2 O 3 + Al 2 O 3 ) is 0.25-0.85, as recited in instant claim 1. Mass % Ex . 19 P 2 O 5 27.12 TiO 2 13.43 Nb 2 O 5 20.28 B 2 O 3 2.68 BaO 29.30 Bi 2 O 3 K 2 O 7.19 ( Li 2 O + Na 2 O + K 2 O )/ TiO 2 0.535 TiO 2 /( P 2 O 5 + B 2 O 3 + Al 2 O 3 ) 0.45 As to claim 3, Fu discloses Example 19 (see Table 2) having a ratio of 0. 40 for the ratio TiO 2 /( TiO 2 + Nb 2 O 5 + WO 3 + Bi 2 O 3 + Ta 2 O 5 ), which reads on an optical glass having a TiO 2 /( TiO 2 + Nb 2 O 5 + WO 3 + Bi 2 O 3 + Ta 2 O 5 ) mass ratio of 0.25-1.00 , as recited in instant claim 3. As to claim 4, Fu discloses Example 19 (see Table 2 and above table), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 0-30% of Na 2 O , 0-25% of K 2 O , and 0-5% of Li 2 O , as recited in instant claim 4. As to claim 5, Fu discloses Example 19 (see Table 2 and above table), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 0-15% of ZnO , 0-10% of MgO , 0-10% of CaO , and 0-15% of SrO , as recited in instant claim 5. As to claim 6, Fu discloses Example 19 (see Table 2 and above table), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 0-5% of SiO 2 , 0-5% of ZrO 2 , and 0-1% of Sb 2 O 3 , as recited in instant claim 6. As to claim 7, Fu discloses Example 19 (see Table 2) having a total content of SiO 2 + B 2 O 3 of 2.68 mass%, which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, a total of SiO 2 + B 2 O 3 of 0-10% , as recited in instant claim 7. As to claim 8, Fu discloses Example 19 (see Table 2 and above table), which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, 0-8% Y 2 O 3 , 0-5% La 2 O 3 , and 0-10% Gd 2 O 3 , as recited in instant claim 8. As to claim 9, Fu discloses Example 19 (see Table 2) having a total content of Li 2 O . Na 2 O , and K 2 O of 7.19 mass%, which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, having a total content of Li 2 O , Na 2 O , and K 2 O of 5-35% as recited in instant claim 9. As to claim 10, Fu discloses Example 19 (see Table 2) having a total content of MgO , CaO , SrO , BaO , and ZnO of 29.3 mass%, which reads on an optical glass comprising in terms of mass percentages, having a total content of MgO , CaO , SrO , BaO , and ZnO of 0-30%, as recited in instant claim 10. As to claim 11, Fu discloses Example 19 (see Table 2) having a ratio of 0. 50 for the ratio of TiO 2 / P 2 O 5 , which reads on an optical glass having a mass ratio of TiO 2 / P 2 O 5 of 0.25-0.85, as recited in instant claim 11. As to claim 12, Fu discloses Example 19 (see Table 2) having a ratio of 0 for the ratio Al 2 O 3 / TiO 2 , which reads on an optical glass comprising having a mass ratio Al 2 O 3 / TiO 2 of 0-0.15, as recited in instant claim 12. As to claim 13, Fu discloses Example 19 (see Table 2) having a ratio of 0.10 for the ratio of B 2 O 3 / P 2 O 5 , which reads on an optical glass comprising having a mass ratio B 2 O 3 / P 2 O 5 of 0-0.30, as recited in instant claim 13. As to claim 15, Fu discloses Example 19 (see Table 2) having a ratio of 0.535 for the ratio of ( Li 2 O + Na 2 O + K 2 O ) / TiO 2 , which reads on an optical glass comprising having a mass ratio ( Li 2 O + Na 2 O + K 2 O ) / TiO 2 of 0.10-2.00, as recited in instant claim 15. As to claim 17, Fu discloses Example 19 (see Table 2) having a refractive index of 1.7913 , which reads on an optical glass having a refractive index in the range of 1.60-1.85, as recited in instant claim 17. As to claim 18, Fu discloses Example 19 (see Table 2) having an Abbe number of 20.14, which reads on an optical glass comprising having an Abbe number in the range of 20-35, as recited in instant claim 18. As to claim 1 9 , Fu discloses Example 19 (see Table 2) having a partial dispersion ratio of 0.6262 , which reads on an optical glass comprising having a partial dispersion ratio in the range of 0.61-0.66, as recited in claim 19 As to claim 20, since the composition of the reference is the same as those claimed herein it follows that the glasses of Fu would inherently possess a abnormal dispersibility in the range of 0.015-0.055, as recited in claim 19. See MPEP 2112. It is well settled that when a claimed composition appears to be substantially the same as a composition disclosed in the prior art, the burden is properly upon the applicant to prove by way of tangible evidence that the prior art composition does not necessarily possess characteristics attributed to the CLAIMED composition. In re Spada, 911 F.2d 705, 15 USPQ2d 1655 (Fed. Circ. 1990); In re Fitzgerald, 619 F.2d 67, 205 USPQ 594 (CCPA 1980); In re Swinehart, 439 F.2d 2109, 169 USPQ 226 (CCPA 1971). Products of identical composition may not have mutually exclusive properties. In re Spada 15 USPQ2d 1655,1658 (Fed. Circ. 1990). As to claim 21, Fu disclose s the optical glass is used in optical elements such as lenses (see paragraphs [00 0 2], [00 1 7], [00 58 ], and [0 06 5]), which reads on the optical element as recited in instant claim 21. As to claim 22, Fu disclose s the optical element is used in optical instruments (see paragraph s [00 02 ] and [0065] ), which reads on the optical system as recited in instant claim 22. As to claim 23, Fu disclose s the optical instruments include photographic equipment and digital cameras (see paragraphs [00 02 ] and [0 065 ]), which reads on an interchangeable camera lens as recited in instant claim 23. As to claim 25, Fu disclose s the optical instruments include photographic equipment and digital cameras (see paragraphs [00 02 ] and [0 065 ]), which reads on an optical device as recited in instant claim 25. Claims 24, 26- 28 , and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fu, Japanese Patent Publication JP 2016-166119 A in view of Fujimoto et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication US 2003/0053218 A1. A machine-generated translation of JP 2016-166119 A was included with the IDS filed 21 October 2024. In reciting this rejection, the examiner will cite this translation. Fu teaches an optical glass comprising in terms of mole percentages, 20-60% of P 2 O 5 , 10-50% of Nb 2 O 5 , 5-45% of TiO 2 , 1-90% of F, 0-40% of ZnO , 0-15% of B 2 O 3 , 0-30% of Li 2 O , 0-30% of Na 2 O , 0-30% of K 2 O , 0-30% of MgO , 0-30% of cap, 0-30% of SrO , 0-45% of BaO , 0-10% of Bi 2 O 3 , 0-10% of WO 3 , 0-10% of Y 2 O 3 ,, 0-10% of La 2 O 3 , 0-10% of Gd 2 O 3 , 0-10% of Yb 2 O 3 , 0-10% of SiO 2 , 0-10% of GeO 2 , 0-10% of Al 2 O 3 , 0-15% of TeO 2 , 0-10% of ZrO 2 , 0-10% of Ta 2 O 5 , 0-10% of Ga 2 O 3 , 0-10% of SnO 2 , and 0-3% of Sb 2 O 3 . See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraphs [0010]-[0014] and [0024]-[0050]. Fu teaches the optical glass has a refractive index of 1.70-2.20. See paragraphs [0015] and [0058]. Fu teaches that the optical glass has an Abbe number of 10-35. See paragraphs [0015] and [0058]. Fu teaches that the optical glass is used for various optical elements including lenses. See paragraphs [0002], [0017], [0058], and [0065]. Fu teaches that the optical elements are used in many types of optical systems including photographic apparatus and digital cameras. See paragraphs [0002] and [0065]. Fu fails to teach that the optical glass for the optical devices use cemented lenses. Fujimoto et al. teach that objective lens systems are formed from cemented lens , including at least a first lens and a second lens. See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraphs [0003], [0032], and [0045]-[0047]. Fujimoto et al. teach that the lens systems are used in various optical systems including microscope objectives. See paragraph [0003]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have an optical device comprising the optical glass and optical lens of Fu as suggested by Fujimoto et al. because the resultant cemented lens comprising a first lens element and a second lens element wherein at least one of the lens elements comprises the optical glass of Fu , would have the superior glass of Fu with the benefit of the correction of the various aberrations. Fujimoto et al. teach that using a cemented lens serves to favorably correct various aberrations. See paragraph [0046] of Fujimoto et al. Specifically, the combination of Fu in view of Fujimoto et al. reads on the cemented lens for use in optical systems for objective lens for microscopes as recited in instant claims 24, 26-28 , and 30. Claims 26- 27, 29, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fu, Japanese Patent Publication JP 2016-166119 A in view of Mikami , U.S. Patent Application Publication US 2016 / 0304390 A1. A machine-generated translation of JP 2016-166119 A was included with the IDS filed 21 October 2024. In reciting this rejection, the examiner will cite this translation. Fu teaches an optical glass comprising in terms of mole percentages, 20-60% of P 2 O 5 , 10-50% of Nb 2 O 5 , 5-45% of TiO 2 , 1-90% of F, 0-40% of ZnO , 0-15% of B 2 O 3 , 0-30% of Li 2 O , 0-30% of Na 2 O , 0-30% of K 2 O , 0-30% of MgO , 0-30% of cap, 0-30% of SrO , 0-45% of BaO , 0-10% of Bi 2 O 3 , 0-10% of WO 3 , 0-10% of Y 2 O 3 ,, 0-10% of La 2 O 3 , 0-10% of Gd 2 O 3 , 0-10% of Yb 2 O 3 , 0-10% of SiO 2 , 0-10% of GeO 2 , 0-10% of Al 2 O 3 , 0-15% of TeO 2 , 0-10% of ZrO 2 , 0-10% of Ta 2 O 5 , 0-10% of Ga 2 O 3 , 0-10% of SnO 2 , and 0-3% of Sb 2 O 3 . See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraphs [0010]-[0014] and [0024]-[0050]. Fu teaches the optical glass has a refractive index of 1.70-2.20. See paragraphs [0015] and [0058]. Fu teaches that the optical glass has an Abbe number of 10-35. See paragraphs [0015] and [0058]. Fu teaches that the optical glass is used for various optical elements including lenses. See paragraphs [0002], [0017], [0058], and [0065]. Fu teaches that the optical elements are used in many types of optical systems including photographic apparatus and digital cameras. See paragraphs [0002] and [0065]. Fu fails to teach that the optical glass for the optical devices use cemented lenses. Mikami teaches that objective lens systems are formed from cemented lens , including at least a first lens and a second lens. See Abstract and the entire specification, specifically, paragraphs [0223]-[0227]. Mikami teaches that the lens systems are used in various optical systems including interchangeable lens for single lens reflex cameras. See paragraph [0228]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have an optical device comprising the optical glass and optical lens of Fu as suggested by Mikami because the resultant cemented lens comprising a first lens element and a second lens element wherein at least one of the lens elements comprises the optical glass of Fu would have the superior glass Fu with the benefit of the correction of the various aberrations. Mikami teaches that using a cemented lens of a lower dispersion glass concave meniscus lens to mounted to the imaging lens closest to the objective side. See paragraph [0226] of Mikami. Specifically, the combination of Fu in view of Mikami reads on the cemented lens for use in optical systems for interchangeable camera lens as recited in instant claims 26-28 and 30. Conclusion The reference CN 108975682 A by Chen et al. cited on the IDS filed 2 July 2025 is considered to be cumulative to or less than the art relied upon in the rejections above. Specifically, Example 24 anticipates at least the compositional limitations of claims 1, 2, 4-8, 10-15. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT Elizabeth A. Bolden whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1363 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 10:00 am to 6:30 pm M-F . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Amber R. Orlando can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-3149 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Elizabeth A. Bolden/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1731 EAB 22 March 2026