DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-4, 6-8, 11-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by US 2021/0316248 to Fukui et al (Fukui) . Regarding claim 1 , Fukui discloses a filtered containment venting system comprising a filtered containment venting tank ( 1 , figs. 5-7) including: an organic iodine remover (2, figs. 5-7) for collecting organic iodine; scrubbing water (13, fig. 5) for collecting inorganic iodine; and an alkalizing agent ([109]) for adding an action of buffering a pH value to the scrubbing water ([77]-[109]) . Regarding claim 2 , Fukui discloses a filtered containment venting system comprising a filtered containment venting tank (1, figs. 5-7) including: an organic iodine remover (2, figs. 5-7) for collecting organic iodine; and an alkalizing agent ([109])for adding an action of buffering a pH value to the scrubbing water ([77]-[109]). Regarding claim 3 , Fukui discloses the filtered containment venting system according to claim 1 wherein the filtered containment venting tank further includes chemical solution for enhancing an action of collecting the inorganic iodine ([109]; sodium thiosulfate) . Regarding claim 4 , Fukui discloses the filtered containment venting system according to claim 1 wherein the filtered containment venting tank has therein the organic iodine remover and the alkalizing agent (figs. 5-7; [77], [109]) . Regarding claim 6 , Fukui discloses the filtered containment venting system according to claim 3 wherein the filtered containment venting tank has therein the chemical solution ([109]) . Regarding claim 7 , Fukui discloses the filtered containment venting system according to claim 2, further comprising a first storage container connected via an inlet valve with the filtered containment venting tank, wherein the filtered containment venting tank has therein the organic iodine remover and the first storage container has therein the alkalizing agent, or the filtered containment venting tank has therein the alkalizing agent and the first storage container has therein the organic iodine remover (figs. 6-7; different tanks for scrubbing water and organic remover) . Regarding claim 8 , Fukui discloses the filtered containment venting system according to claim 3, further comprising a first storage container connected via an inlet valve with the filtered containment venting tank, wherein the filtered containment venting tank has therein the organic iodine remover and the alkalizing agent, and the first storage container has therein the chemical solution, or the filtered containment venting tank has therein the alkalizing agent and the chemical solution, and the first storage container has therein the organic iodine remover, or the filtered containment venting tank has therein the organic iodine remover and the chemical solution, and the first storage container has therein the alkalizing agent (figs. 6-7; different tanks for scrubbing water and organic remover). Regarding claim 11 , Fukui discloses the filtered containment venting system according to claim 7, wherein the first storage container is provided outside the filtered containment venting tank (figs. 6-7) . Regarding claim 12 , Fukui discloses the filtered containment venting system according to claim 8, wherein the first storage container is provided outside the filtered containment venting tank (figs. 6-7) . Regarding claim 13 , Fukui discloses the filtered containment venting system according to claim 9, wherein the first storage container and second storage container are provided outside the filtered containment venting tank (figs. 6-7) . Regarding claim 14 , Fukui discloses the filtered containment venting system according to claim 10, wherein the first storage container and second storage container are provided outside the filtered containment venting tank (figs. 6-7) . Regarding claim 15 , Fukui discloses the filtered containment venting system according to claim 3, wherein the chemical solution is a basic compound having no action of buffering a pH value (Sodium thiosulfate is neutral; [109]) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim (s) 5, 9-10, 16-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fukui . Regarding claim 5, Fukui discloses the filtered containment venting system according to claim 1, wherein the filtered containment venting tank has therein the scrubbing water and the organic iodine remover (fig. 5) but does not explicitly disclose that the system further comprising a first storage container (and a second storage container connected via inlet valves with the filtered containment venting tank, the first storage container stores the alkalizing agent, and the second storage container stores chemical solution for enhancing an action of collecting the inorganic iodine . However, Fukui discloses in [109] that a chemical (sodium thiosulfate) and alkalizing agents (sodium hydroxide) are added to water to prepare the scrubbing wa ter. As such, it is examiner’s position that the water, sodium thiosulfate and sodium hydroxide are kept in separate tanks until they are ready to me added and used. As such, i t would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art , before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to hav e them in separate tanks with valves that connect to the venting tank , since it has been held that omission of an element and its function in a combination where the remaining elements perform the same functions as before involves only routine skill in the art. In re Karlson, 136 USPQ 184 . Regarding claim 9, Fukui discloses the filtered containment venting system according to claim 3, but does not explicitly disclose a first storage container and a second storage container connected via inlet valves with the filtered containment venting tank, wherein each of the filtered containment venting tank, the first storage container, and the second storage container stores one selected only once from a group consisting of the organic iodine remover, the alkalizing agent, and the chemical solution. However, Fukui discloses in [109] that a chemical (sodium thiosulfate) and alkalizing agents (sodium hydroxide) are added to water to prepare the scrubbing water. As such, it is examiner’s position that the water, sodium thiosulfate and sodium hydroxide are kept in separate tanks until they are ready to me added and used. As such, i t would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art , before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have them in separate tanks with valves that connect to the venting tank , since it has been held that omission of an element and its function in a combination where the remaining elements perform the same functions as before involves only routine skill in the art. In re Karlson, 136 USPQ 184 . Regarding claim 10, Fukui discloses the filtered containment venting system according to claim 9, wherein that the first storage container and second storage container are individually connected via the respective inlet valves with the filtered containment venting tank, or the second storage container is connected with the first storage container via one of the inlet valves and the first storage container is connected with the filtered containment venting tank via the other of the inlet valves (the claim includes all the finite number of predictable ways the claimed tanks can be connected to each other. As such, any way the storage containers of Fukui are connected to the venting tank, will read on the claim) . Regarding claim 16 , Fukui discloses the filtered containment venting system according to claim 1, but does not explicitly disclose that a content of the alkalizing agent is 400 ppm or more relative to the scrubbing water. However, Fukui discloses in [109] that the alkalizing agent (Sodium hydroxide) is added to trap inorganic iodine and aerosol. As such, it is examiner’s position that there has to be enough ppm relative to scrubbing water to achieve the function. For this reason, a content of the alkalizing agent relative to the scrubbing water is interpreted to be a result-effective variable. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to modify the scrubbing water solution of Fukui to have a content of the alkalizing agent 400 ppm or more relative to the scrubbing water, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. MPEP 2144.05. Regarding claim 17 , Fukui discloses the filtered containment venting system according to claim 1, but does not explicitly disclose that an equilibrium PH value of the alkalizing agent is in a range between 4 and 12.5. However, Fukui discloses in [109] that the alkalizing agent (Sodium hydroxide) is added to trap inorganic iodine and aerosol. One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that high pH base such as sodium hydroxide (pH of 12 or above) will lower in pH value when added to water to make the scrubbing solution. As such, it is examiner’s position that there has to be enough ppm relative to scrubbing water to achieve the function and it will have it equilibrium pH value according to the ppm used . For this reason, an equilibrium PH value of the alkalizing agent in a specific range is interpreted to be a result-effective variable. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to modify the scrubbing water solution of Fukui to have an equilibrium PH value of the alkalizing agent in a range between 4 and 12.5 , since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. MPEP 2144.05. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 12,060,322 to Shimizu US 2022/0051813 to Fukui et al. US 2013/0180399 to Chantereau US 2013/0174732 to Chantereau All references above describe general state of art. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DAPINDER SINGH whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1774 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday to Friday from 8:00 AM to 5:30 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mark Laurenzi can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-7878 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DAPINDER SINGH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3746