DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Acknowledgement is made of application #18/197,304 filed on 05/15/2023 in which claims 1-20 have been presented for prosecution in a first action on the merits. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) filed on 05/15/2023,07/02/2024, 10/31/2024 and 06/18/2025 have been considered and placed of record. Initialed copies are attached herewith. Double Patenting The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto- processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer . Claim s 1 -2 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim s 1 -2 of copending Application No. 18/317,487 (reference application) and Claim 1 is provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of 18/317,446 (reference application) . Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the choice of interchangeable words such as “ protruding state ” versus “ extending-out state ”, at least a part versus “a portion of” and “a holder” versus “a bracket” does not make the instant application patentably distinct from the reference applications as set forth in the table below . Instant Application 18/197,304 Reference Application 18/317,487 Reference Application 18/317,446 Claim 1: A charging device, comprising: a first housing; a second housing movable relative to the first housing, the second housing being configured for placement of an electronic device; a charging assembly disposed in the second housing and configured to charge the electronic device; and a bracket movable relative to the first housing and being configured to move along with a movement of the second housing relative to the first housing, enabling at least part of the bracket to be switched between a protruding state, in which the at least part of the bracket protrudes from the first housing or is flush with the first housing, and a received state, in which the at least part of the b racket is received in the first housing. Claim 1: A charging device, comprising: a first housing; a second housing rotatably connected to the first housing and configured to hold an electronic device; a charging assembly received in the second housing and configured to charge the electronic device; and a holder rotatable relative to the first housing and rotatable along with rotation of the second housing, and the holder being configured to switch between an extending-out state where a portion of the holder extends out of the first housing and a receiving state where the portion of the holder is received in the first housing. Claim 1: A charging device, comprising: a first housing; a second housing connected to the first housing and rotatable relative to the first housing, the second housing being configured to hold an electronic device; a charging assembly received in the second housing, the charging assembly being configured to charge the electronic device; and a holder connected to the first housing and rotatable along with rotation of the second housing, the holder being configured to switch between a protruding state, in which the holder extends out of the first housing, and a receiving state, in which the holder is received in the first housing. Claim 2: The charging device according to claim 1, further comprising a transmission member detachably connected to the second housing and the bracket , wherein: the bracket is configured to be driven to move with a rotation of the second housing relative to the first housing via the transmission member between the second housing and the bracket . Claim 2: The charging device of claim 1, further comprising a transmission member connected to the holder and the second housing, wherein when the second housing rotates relative to the first housing, the second housing drives the holder to rotate through in direction cooperation between the transmission member and the holder . This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-2 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)( 1)| (a)(2) as being anticipated by Yan US 2017 / 0222680 A1 FILLIN "Insert the prior art relied upon." \d "[ 4 ]" . Regarding claim 1: Yan at least discloses and shows in Figs. 1-4: A charging device (see Figs. 1-4) , comprising: a first housing (1) ; a second housing (2) movable (see Fig. 2) relative to the first housing (1) , the second housing being configured for placement of an electronic device (5) (see Fig. 7) and [0026] ; a charging assembly (see [0024] -transmitting coil) disposed in the second housing (2) and configured to charge (see [0026]; note- receiving coil in the electronic equipment 5 is aligned with the transmitting coil in the transmitting plate to induce current in the receiving coil to charge the electronic device) the electronic device (5) ; and a bracket (construed as holder 3) movable relative to the first housing (1) and being configured to move along with a movement of the second housing (2) relative to the first housing (1)(see Figs. 2-3) , enabling at least part of the bracket (3) to be switched between a protruding state, in which the at least part of the bracket protrudes from the first housing or is flush with the first housing (1)(see [0024] and Fig. 4 in which box body 1 has a groove 11 for accommodating the adapter plate 3) , and a received state (in paragraph [0026], adapter plate 3 is pressed by the transmitting plate 2 in the groove 11) , in which the at least part of the bracket (3) is received in the first housing (1)(note- box body 1 has a groove 11 for accommodating the adapter plate 3) . Regarding claim 2: Yan discloses all the claimed invention as set forth and discussed above in claim 1. Yan discloses, further comprising a transmission member (construed as recessed portion 4 ; see [0025] ) detachably connected to the second housing (2) and the bracket (3)(see Fig. 2) , wherein: the bracket (3) is configured to be driven to move with a rotation of the second housing (2) relative to the first housing (1) via the transmission member (4) between the second housing (2) and the bracket (3)(see the adapter plate is hinged through recessed portion 4 in such a way that when rotated, the transmitting plate 2 rotates with respect to the box body 1; see [0024]) . Regarding claim 20: Yan at least discloses and shows in Figs. 1-4 and 7 : An electronic device assembly ( see Fig. 7 ) , comprising: an electronic device (5) (see [0006]) comprising an induction coil (see [0026]) and a battery (not shown but inherently included in the electronic equipment (5); see [0006], [0026] ; note- since the electric equipment is of the types of mobile phones with different specifications and table personal computers ) ; and a charging device (see [0024] -transmitting coil) , a charging coil (transmitting coil) and the induction coil (receiving coil in electronic equipment 5; see [0026]) cooperating with each other to charge the battery (see [0006], [0026]) , wherein the charging device comprises: a first housing (1) ; a second housing (2) capable of translationally moving and rotating relative to the first housing (1)(note- the adapter plate is hinged through recessed portion 4 in such a way that when rotated, the transmitting plate 2 rotates with respect to the box body 1; see [0024]) , the second housing (2) being configured for placement of an electronic device (5) ; a charging assembly (see [0024] -transmitting coil) disposed in the second housing (2) and configured to charge the electronic device (5) (see [0026]; note- receiving coil in the electronic equipment 5 is aligned with the transmitting coil in the transmitting plate to induce current in the receiving coil to charge the electronic device) ; and a bracket (3) movable relative to the first housing (1) and movable along with a rotation of the second housing (2) relative to the first housing (1) (1)(see [0024] and Fig. 4 in which box body 1 has a groove 11 for accommodating the adapter plate 3) , enabling at least part of the bracket to be switched between a protruding state, in which the at least part of the bracket protrudes from the first housing (1) or is flush with the first housing (1)(see [0024] and Fig. 4 in which box body 1 has a groove 11 for accommodating the adapter plate 3) , and a received state (in paragraph [0026], adapter plate 3 is pressed by the transmitting plate 2 in the groove 11) , in which the at least part of the bracket is received in the first housing (1)(note- box body 1 has a groove 11 for accommodating the adapter plate 3) . Allowable Subject Matter Claims 3-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Regarding claim 3, patentability exists at least in part with the claimed limitations of, the charging device having a horizontal state, the horizontal state comprising an initial state and a fallback state, wherein, when the charging device is switched to the fallback state from the initial state, and when a distance travelled by the second housing relative to the first housing is equal to a first predetermined value, the transmission member is connected to the bracket; when the distance travelled by the second housing relative to the first housing is greater than the first predetermined value, the transmission member is driven by the second housing to move to drive the bracket to move; the first housing has a first surface and a second surface that are opposite to each other, and a third surface connecting the first surface with the second surface, at least part of the second surface being used to abut against the second housing; the horizontal state is a state in which the second housing is parallel to the first housing; the initial state is a state in which a vertical distance between the second housing and the third surface is equal to a second predetermined value; and the fallback state is a state in which the second housing is moved relative to the first housing and the vertical distance between the second housing and the third surface is greater than the second predetermined value. Claims 4-19 depend either directly or indirectly from claim 3 and thus are also allowable for the same reasons. Citation of Prior art The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 2016/0048164 A1 to Dunkley discloses the general state of the art regarding a laptop computer closing assembly. USPAT 9,823,631 B1 to Loo et al., (Loo) discloses a portable computer that has a motorized hinge structure capable of moving the lid between an open and closed position. US 2020/0361355 A1 to Chen discloses a cup holder for a vehicle with wireless charging capability. USPAT 10,554,033 B2 to Girdzis discloses a system for the charging and use of under cabinet mobile broadband devices. USPAT 11,070,071 discloses a power supply apparatus. USPAT 9,620,911 B2 to Warren discloses the general state of the art regarding electrical charging devices and assemblies. USPAT 9,007,169 B2 to Lee et al., (Lee) discloses a charging assembly for electronic device. USPAT 4,873,677 to Sakamoto et al., (Sakamoto) discloses a charging apparatus for an electronic device. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT M'BAYE DIAO whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-6127 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F; 10:00AM-6:30PM and OFF most of the time Friday when working IFP . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT TAELOR KIM can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-7166 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT M'BAYE DIAO Primary Examiner Art Unit 2859 /M BAYE DIAO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859 March 31, 2026