Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive. The examiner believes that Mukai teaches this amendment. Specifically, Mukai teaches receiving a selection of content from the content list (see par. 269, 283-284. Displaying a list of landmarks that a user selects). Outputting the selected content and a real time video of the object captured by the camera (par. 285 and abstract, pars. 455-457, real time video). Via multi-views. by using a plurality of partial screens (pars 274-276, display portions).
This has been included in the 103 rejection below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3-6, 11, 13-16 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baheti (20120027290) in view of Mukai (20100149399) in further view of Li (20190286892).
Regarding claim 1, Baheti teaches an operating method of an electronic device, the operating method comprising: obtaining object identification information of an object based on an image obtained from a camera (par. 119);
obtaining search information based on at least one of the object identification information and the camera information (par. 25 and 120);
transmitting the search information to a server (par. 120);
receiving a content list from the server wherein the content list is searched based on the search information; and outputting the content list (par. 120, display results).
Baheti does not explicitly teach obtaining camera information indicating a capturing range of the camera.
Mukai teaches this in par. 498 (searching based on camera meta data).
Mukai teaches receiving a selection of content from the content list (see par. 269, 283-284. Displaying a list of landmarks that a user selects).
outputting the selected content and a real time video of the object captured by the camera (par. 285 and abstract, pars. 455-457, real time video)
via multi-views. by using a plurality of partial screens (pars 274-276, display portions).
It would have been obvious prior to the effective filing date of the invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to include in Baheti and the ability to use camera metadata as taught by Mukai to enhance search accuracy.
Li teaches finding foot and hand contact points based on heatmaps from camera and this is used for searching in a database in pars. 27-28, 30 and 32-34.
It would have been obvious prior to the effective filing date of the invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to include in Baheti and Muaki the ability to find hand and feet data as taught by Li. The reason is to find information in specific locations.
Regarding claim 3, see par. 182 and 498 of Mukai.
Regarding claim 4, see pars. 63-65 of Baheti and par. 498-499 of Mukai, tracking an object and updating.
Regarding claim 5, see pars. 64-65 and pars. 498-499 of Mukai, changing tracking parameters.
Regarding claim 6, see par. 120 of Baheti and pars. 457-459 of Muaki, Multiview output.
Regarding claims 11, 13-16 and 20, see the rejection of claims 1-6.
Claim(s) 7 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baheti (20120027290) in view of Mukai (20100149399) in further view of Wittich (20150125835).
Wittich teaches obtaining matching information by comparing a motion of a comparative subject included in the selected content with a motion of the object included in the real time video; and outputting the matching information (see par. 56-57).
It would have been obvious prior to the effective filing date of the invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to include in Baheti and Muaki the ability to match as taught by Wittich in order to determine accuracy.
Regarding claim 17, see the rejection of claim 7.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-10 and 18-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/HADI AKHAVANNIK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2676