Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6, 11-17, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by KR20160055731.
KR20160055731 discloses method for controlling a robot cleaner to climb a stair, whin the robot cleaner comprises a main body , at least one leg and at least one connector connecting leg to main body, whin method comprises rotating main body relative to at least one leg to be substantially vertical to a thread of the stir, rotating main body to lay flat on the tread, rotating the at least one leg to align with at least one connector and rotating the at least one leg to lay flat on the tread, see abstract , fig 3, fig 1, fig 6 and under background second paragraph, under description of embodiment paragraph 13 and see claims . Claim 2 -6 , discloses in fig 3 #210 and 300 first and second leg, and 3d rotating one leg while other is flat , and static of claim 3 in fig 3 , claim 11 , #340 disclose universal wheel. Claims 12-17 are disclosed in fig 3, fig 1 fig 6 and under background second paragraph under description of embodiment paragraph 13 and see claims .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 9 is is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR20160055731 in view of KR20220031587 .
KR20160055731 disclosed above lacks lidar sensor . KR20220031587 discloses Lidar , see description embodiment paragraph 16 . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of claimed invention to combine the robot of KR20160055731 with lidar sensor of KR20220031587 for small objects for improved control .
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim7,8,10,18,19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Prior art does not disclose leaning forward or backward form stair to adjust a gravity center of robot cleaner and adjusting length of connector according to height of stair.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. CN118832603 and KR 20120073617 discloses robot cleaner and vertical wall and stair .
/KAREN MASIH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2846