DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 11, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang (US 2023/0309070 A1; hereafter HUANG) in view of ZHOU et al. (US 2025/0393066 A1; hereafter ZHOU).
With respect to claim 1, HUANG discloses an apparatus (101, 101a, 101b in Figure 5A) of an access point (AP) (101 in Figure 1A; 101 in Figure 5A), the AP comprising:
processing circuitry (101b in Figure 5A); and memory (101a in Figure 5A), wherein the processing circuitry is configured to:
generate a trigger frame (TF) (301, 302 in Figure 3; paragraph [0049], see trigger frame generated by the AP) for transmission to two or more non-AP stations (STAs) (102, 103, 104 in FIGURE 1A), the trigger frame to allocate resource units (RUs) for a trigger-based (TB) transmission (paragraphs [0055] and [0057], see the third type of transmission is for TB PPDU transmission), the processing circuitry to encode the trigger frame to include a Common Info field followed by one or more Special User Info fields (paragraphs [0058] and [0059], see the common field indicates 80 MHz channel and the special user information field indicates 160 MHz BW),
wherein the Common Info field and the one or more Special User Info fields are encoded to solicit a trigger-based (TB) Frequency Aggregated Physical layer Protocol Data Unit (PPDU) (FA-PPDU) (paragraphs [0058] and [0059], see the command and special fields are used when there is a FD-A-PPDU transmission) that includes more than one PPDU of at least two different physical layer (PHY) types from the two or more STAs (paragraph [0003], see the different types of PPDU transmission from HE STAs, R1 EHT STAs and R2 EHT STAs: and paragraphs [0052], [0053], and [0055] showing three different types of Physical transmissions),
the different PHY types including high-efficiency (HE), Extremely High Throughput (EHT) (paragraph [0003], see the different types of PPDU transmission from HE STAs, R1 EHT STAs and R2 EHT STAs); and
decode the FA-PPDU received (paragraph [0082], see the transmission from the STA that must be decoded by the Access Point) from the two or more STAs (102, 103, 104 in FIGURE 1A).
HUANG does not disclose the different PHY types including Ultra-High Rate (UHR), and UHR+.
ZHOU discloses the different PHY types including Ultra-High Rate (UHR), and UHR+ (paragraphs [0044], [0045], and [0134]).
ZHOU recognizes the benefit of supported next generation standard with wireless communications (paragraph [0043] and [0044]). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the UHR and next-generation Wi-FI or UHR+ as taught by ZHOU with the network and method of HUANG to produce an expected result.
With respect to claim 11, HUANG discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (101a in Figure 5A) that stores instructions for execution by processing circuitry (101b in Figure 5A) of an access point (AP) (101 in Figure 1A; 101 in Figure 5A),
wherein the processing circuitry is configured to:
generate a trigger frame (TF) (301, 302 in Figure 3; paragraph [0049], see trigger frame generated by the AP) for transmission to two or more non-AP stations (STAs) (102, 103, 104 in FIGURE 1A), the trigger frame to allocate resource units (RUs) for a trigger-based (TB) transmission (paragraphs [0055] and [0057], see the third type of transmission is for TB PPDU transmission), the processing circuitry to encode the trigger frame to include a Common Info field followed by one or more Special User Info fields (paragraphs [0058] and [0059], see the common field indicates 80 MHz channel and the special user information field indicates 160 MHz BW),
wherein the Common Info field and the one or more Special User Info fields are encoded to solicit a trigger-based (TB) Frequency Aggregated Physical layer Protocol Data Unit (PPDU) (FA-PPDU) (paragraphs [0058] and [0059], see the command and special fields are used when there is a FD-A-PPDU transmission) that includes more than one PPDU of at least two different physical layer (PHY) types from the two or more STAs (paragraph [0003], see the different types of PPDU transmission from HE STAs, R1 EHT STAs and R2 EHT STAs: and paragraphs [0052], [0053], and [0055] showing three different types of Physical transmissions),
the different PHY types including high-efficiency (HE), Extremely High Throughput (EHT) (paragraph [0003], see the different types of PPDU transmission from HE STAs, R1 EHT STAs and R2 EHT STAs); and
decode the FA-PPDU received (paragraph [0082], see the transmission from the STA that must be decoded by the Access Point) from the two or more STAs.
HUANG does not disclose the different PHY types including Ultra-High Rate (UHR), and UHR+.
ZHOU discloses the different PHY types including Ultra-High Rate (UHR), and UHR+ (paragraphs [0044], [0045], and [0134]).
ZHOU recognizes the benefit of supported next generation standard with wireless communications (paragraph [0043] and [0044]). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the UHR and next-generation Wi-FI or UHR+ as taught by ZHOU with the network and method of HUANG to produce an expected result.
With respect to claim 19, HUANG discloses an apparatus (800A, 801a, 802a in Figure 8A) of a non-access point station (STA) (102, 103, 104 in FIGURE 1A), the apparatus comprising:
processing circuitry (802a in Figure 8A); and
memory (801a in Figure 8A),
wherein the processing circuitry is configured to:
decode a trigger frame (TF) received (601, 602 in FIGURE 6) from an access point station (AP), the trigger frame (701, 702, 703, 704, 705, 706, 707, 708 in FIGURE 7) to allocate resource units (RUs) for a trigger-based (TB) transmission (paragraphs [0055] and [0057], see the third type of transmission is for TB PPDU transmission) by two or more non-AP stations (STAs),
the trigger frame including a Common Info field followed by one or more Special User Info fields (paragraphs [0058] and [0059], see the common field indicates 80 MHz channel and the special user information field indicates 160 MHz BW),
wherein the Common Info field and the one or more Special User Info fields are encoded to solicit a trigger-based (TB) Frequency Aggregated Physical layer Protocol Data Unit (PPDU) (FA-PPDU) (paragraphs [0058] and [0059], see the command and special fields are used when there is a FD-A-PPDU transmission) that includes more than one PPDU of at least two different physical layer (PHY) types from the two or more STAs (paragraph [0003], see the different types of PPDU transmission from HE STAs, R1 EHT STAs and R2 EHT STAs: and paragraphs [0052], [0053], and [0055] showing three different types of Physical transmissions),
the different PHY types including high-efficiency (HE), Extremely High Throughput (EHT) (paragraph [0003], see the different types of PPDU transmission from HE STAs, R1 EHT STAs and R2 EHT STAs); and
encode a trigger-based PPDU for transmission to the AP (paragraph [0082], see the transmission from the STA that must be decoded by the Access Point), the trigger-based PPDU being part of the FA-PPDU received from the two or more STAs.
HUANG does not disclose the different PHY types including Ultra-High Rate (UHR), and UHR+.
ZHOU discloses the different PHY types including Ultra-High Rate (UHR), and UHR+ (paragraphs [0044], [0045], and [0134]).
ZHOU recognizes the benefit of supported next generation standard with wireless communications (paragraph [0043] and [0044]). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the UHR and next-generation Wi-FI or UHR+ as taught by ZHOU with the network and method of HUANG to produce an expected result.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-10, 12-18, and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/BRIAN T O CONNOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465 July 22, 2026