DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1, and 3-9 are presented for examination.
Claims 1, and 3-9 are rejected.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed 04/09/2025 , with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1 and 9 under 35 U.S.C.§102(a)(2) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Chen (CN 110242085 B).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wada (US 20230136951 A1), in view of Izumi (JP 2020027478 A), and further in view of Chen (CN 110242085 B).
Regarding Claim 1, Wada teaches an automated valet parking management system for managing automated valet parking in a parking lot [0027] “A control system 3 shown in FIG. 2 is a system used in the automated valet parking lot 1. The control system 3 includes a control device 30, multiple individual terminals 41, a common terminal 42, and an infrastructure 50.”
the automated valet parking management system comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memory devices [0029] “The control unit 31 includes a microcomputer [i.e., processor]. The microcomputer may include a CPU 311 and a semiconductor memory (hereinafter, referred to as a memory) 312, such as a RAM or a ROM. Each function of the control unit 31 is implemented when a program, which is stored in a non-transitory tangible storage medium, is executed by the CPU 311.” configured to store map information of the parking lot and vehicle management information indicating a position of a vehicle parked in the parking lot [0037] “The vehicle mounted sensor 63 acquires peripheral information representing a peripheral situation of the vehicle 6. For example, the peripheral information may include information about positions of obstacles existing around the vehicle 6, or the like. The vehicle mounted sensor 63 may be a camera, a LiDAR, a millimeter wave sensor, or the like. The vehicle 6 may have one vehicle mounted sensor 63, or may have multiple vehicles mounted sensors 63. The vehicle 6 may use the acquired peripheral information when estimating an own position. Specifically, the vehicle 6 estimates the own position based on the peripheral information acquired using the vehicle mounted sensor 63 and the map information acquired from the control device 30.” [0092] “In S22, the control device 30 transmits, to the entrance vehicle 6A, the parking lot map and the guidance route calculated in S21. The process executed in S22 corresponds to the above-described process executed in A10.” [0093] “In S23, the control device 30 receives the current position of the entrance vehicle 6A from the entrance vehicle 6A.”
wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute: a tentative allocation process that allocates a tentative parking space on a passage in the parking lot to an entry vehicle, when there is no available regular parking space in the parking lot [0015] “a control device, which is used in an automated valet parking lot, includes: an availability determination unit determining an availability of a parking section included in a parking area, the parking area being defined as an area in which an autonomous driving of a vehicle is executed according to a guidance of the control device within the automated valet parking lot; and a vehicle guidance unit guiding an entrance vehicle to the parking section according to the availability of the parking section determined by the availability determination unit, the entrance vehicle corresponding to the vehicle that requests an entrance to the parking section. When the availability determination unit determines that the parking section is unavailable, the vehicle guidance unit guides the entrance vehicle to a passage included in the parking area.” Wada describes a scenario where if no regular spaces exist, an entrance vehicle is guided to a passage, which corresponds to the tentative parking process. [0063] “In S1, the control device 30 determines whether an empty parking section 11 exists in the parking lot t based on the parking lot inside information detected by the infrastructure 50. In the present embodiment, when vehicles 6 are parked in all of the parking sections 11 of the automated valet parking lot 1, the control device 30 determines that no empty parking section 11 exists. Alternatively, within the automated valet parking lot 1, when one or more of the parking sections 11 are empty without vehicles being parked but the one or more parking sections 11 have already set as guidance positions of other entrance vehicle 6A, the control device 30 may determine that no empty parking section 11 exists. When determining no empty parking section 11 exists, the process proceeds to S2. When determining an empty parking section 11 exists, the process proceeds to S7.” [0067] “the entrance vehicle 6A waits on the passage 12. The entrance vehicle 6A moved to the passage 12 and kept in standby state on the passage 12 is also referred to as a temporary parking. selecting a temporary parking position 13 on the passage 12 moving to the temporary parking position 13, and then stopping at the temporary parking position 13.”
and a vehicle position control process that controls the position of the vehicle in the parking lot based on the map information and the vehicle management information [0036] “The vehicle communication unit 62 performs a wireless communication with the control device 30. By the communication, the vehicle 6 can acquire map information and the guidance route from the control device 30. The vehicle 6 uses the map information and the guidance route acquired from the control device 30, for example, when performing the autonomous driving.” [0037] “The vehicle mounted sensor 63 acquires peripheral information representing a peripheral situation of the vehicle 6. For example, the peripheral information may include information about positions of obstacles existing around the vehicle 6, or the like. The vehicle mounted sensor 63 may be a camera, a LiDAR, a millimeter wave sensor, or the like. The vehicle 6 may have one vehicle mounted sensor 63, or may have multiple vehicle mounted sensors 63. The vehicle 6 may use the acquired peripheral information when estimating an own position. Specifically, the vehicle 6 estimates the own position based on the peripheral information acquired using the vehicle mounted sensor 63 and the map information acquired from the control device 30.” [0090] “The following will describe the entrance guidance process with reference to FIG. 5.” [0091] “In 21, the control device 30 calculates a guidance route for the entrance vehicle 6A. The process executed in S21 corresponds to the above-described process executed in A9.” [0092] “In S22, the control device 30 transmits, to the entrance vehicle 6A, the parking lot map and the guidance route calculated in S21. The process executed in S22 corresponds to the above-described process executed in A10.” [0093] “In S23, the control device 30 receives the current position of the entrance vehicle 6A from the entrance vehicle 6A. The process executed in S23 corresponds to the above-described process executed in A11. [0094] In S24, the control device 30 manages traffic. The process executed in S24 corresponds to the above-described process executed in A12.” [0095] “In S25, the control device 30 determines whether an arrival notification, which is transmitted from the entrance vehicle 6A, is received. The process executed in S25 corresponds to the above-described process executed in A14. When the arrival notification is not received, the process returns to S23. When the arrival notification is received, the process is ended.”
wherein in the vehicle position control process, the one or more processors are configured to: when a first vehicle parked in a first regular parking space exits, identify a first tentatively-parked vehicle parked in a first tentative parking space on an exit route of the first vehicle [0126] “The control device 30 guides the entrance vehicle 6A stopped on the passage 12 to a different position on the passage 12 when the exit vehicle 6B exists and the entrance vehicle 6A exists on the exit route of the exit vehicle 6B in order to secure the exit route.” [0127] “According to the above configuration, the control device 30 can select the exit route for the exit vehicle 6B regardless of the position of the entrance vehicle 6A on the passage 12. Therefore, when guiding the entrance vehicle 6A to the passage 12, the control device 30 does not have to consider the exit route. Therefore, it is possible to reduce restriction when setting the guidance position of the entrance vehicle 6A on the passage 12, and more entrance vehicles 6A can be guided to the passage 12.” [0067] “In S4, the control device 30 determines one of the entrance vehicles 6A stopped in the vehicle rooms 23 as a guidance vehicle to be guided to the passage 12. After guided to the passage, the guidance vehicle 6A waits on the passage 12. After guiding the entrance vehicle 6A, which is determined as the guidance vehicle, to the passage 12, the control device 30 controls the entrance vehicle 6A to wait on the passage 12 until a parking section 11 becomes empty. The entrance vehicle 6A moved to the passage 12 and kept in standby state on the passage 12 is also referred to as a temporary parking. The mode of temporary parking is not limited to stopping the vehicle on the passage 12. For example, low speed traveling on the passage 12 may also set as one mode of the temporary parking. In the present embodiment, the temporary parking is defined as selecting a temporary parking position 13 on the passage 12 for temporary parking purpose, moving the entrance vehicle 6A to the temporary parking position 13, and then stopping the entrance vehicle 6A at the temporary parking position 13. As shown in FIG. 1”
determine a first evacuation route for evacuating the first tentatively- parked vehicle so as not to hinder exiting of the first vehicle [0088] “the control device 30 selects, as the guidance position, a movement position 14 for the entrance vehicle 6A that needs to be moved, which is determined to be existing in S16. As shown in FIG. 1, the movement position 14 is a predetermined position on the path 12 different from the temporary parking position 13 where the entrance vehicle 6A that needs to be moved exists. The process executed in S17 corresponds to the above-described process executed in A8.” The system performs a process where the control system determines a movement route (i.e., evacuation route) for the tentatively parked vehicle. [0127] “According to the above configuration, the control device 30 can select the exit route for the exit vehicle 6B regardless of the position of the entrance vehicle 6A on the passage 12. Therefore, when guiding the entrance vehicle 6A to the passage 12, the control device 30 does not have to consider the exit route. Therefore, it is possible to reduce restriction when setting the guidance position of the entrance vehicle 6A on the passage 12, and more entrance vehicles 6A can be guided to the passage 12.”
identify a second tentatively-parked vehicle parked in a second tentative parking space that is not present on the exit route but is present on the first evacuation route [0073] “Alternatively, a higher priority may be set to the temporary parking position 11, which faces the parking section 11 where the vehicle 6 is scheduled to be parked for a predetermined period or longer, based on the information of the exit reservation. Since it is presumed that the vehicle 6 parked in the parking section 11 will not exit the parking section 11 until the time indicated by the exit reservation, even though the entrance vehicle 6A is temporarily parked in the moving direction of the parked vehicle 6, for example, in front direction of the parked vehicle 6, it is less likely to interrupt the parked vehicle 6.” Wada system describes situations where temporary parking spots are set in priority order, meaning vehicles are dynamically moved as space opens. [0087] “In S16, the control device 30 determines whether an entrance vehicle 6A existing on the passage 12 needs to be moved (hereinafter referred to as an entrance vehicle 6A that needs to be moved). In the present embodiment, the control device 30 determines an existence of entrance vehicle 6A that needs to be moved when an exit vehicle 6B exists and the entrance vehicle 6A is located on an exit route of the exit vehicle 6B. When determining the existence of entrance vehicle 6A that needs to be moved, the entrance vehicle 6A that needs to be moved may correspond to the entrance vehicle 6A existing on an exit route. For example, when moving the entrance vehicle 6A existing on the exit route to a target position distant from the exit route and another entrance vehicle 6A is located at the target position, another entrance vehicle 6A also needs to be moved. That is, another entrance vehicle 6A also corresponds to an entrance vehicle that needs to be moved. When determining that an entrance vehicle 6A that needs to be moved exists in S16, the process proceeds to S17. When determining that no entrance vehicle 6A that needs to be moved exists in S16, the process returns to S1.”
determine a second evacuation route for evacuating the second tentatively-parked vehicle so as not to hinder the exiting of the first vehicle and evacuation of the first tentatively-parked vehicle [0088] “the control device 30 selects, as the guidance position, a movement position 14 for the entrance vehicle 6A that needs to be moved, which is determined to be existing in S16. As shown in FIG. 1, the movement position 14 is a predetermined position on the path 12 different from the temporary parking position 13 where the entrance vehicle 6A that needs to be moved exists.” Wada describes a multi-step evacuation system that determines the movement of multiple vehicles to prevent blocking exits.
and make the first tentatively-parked vehicle move from the first tentative parking space along the first evacuation route [0088] “the control device 30 selects, as the guidance position, a movement position 14 for the entrance vehicle 6A that needs to be moved, which is determined to be existing in S16. As shown in FIG. 1, the movement position 14 is a predetermined position on the path 12 different from the temporary parking position 13 where the entrance vehicle 6A that needs to be moved exists.” Wada describes a multi-step evacuation system that determines the movement of multiple vehicles to prevent blocking exits. [0091] “In 21, the control device 30 calculates a guidance route for the entrance vehicle 6A. The process executed in S21 corresponds to the above-described process executed in A9.” [0092] “In S22, the control device 30 transmits, to the entrance vehicle 6A, the parking lot map and the guidance route calculated in S21. The process executed in S22 corresponds to the above-described process executed in A10.” [0093] “In S23, the control device 30 receives the current position of the entrance vehicle 6A from the entrance vehicle 6A. The process executed in S23 corresponds to the above-described process executed in A11. [0094] In S24, the control device 30 manages traffic. The process executed in S24 corresponds to the above-described process executed in A12.” [0095] “In S25, the control device 30 determines whether an arrival notification, which is transmitted from the entrance vehicle 6A, is received. The process executed in S25 corresponds to the above-described process executed in A14. When the arrival notification is not received, the process returns to S23. When the arrival notification is received, the process is ended.”
Wada does not teach “the second evacuation route is determined to permit the second tentatively-parked vehicle to move from the second tentative parking space … and return back to the second tentative parking space while permitting the exiting of the first vehicle along the exit route and evacuation of the first tentatively-parked vehicle along the first evacuation route and make the second tentatively-parked vehicle move from the second tentative parking space … along the second evacuation route”
However, Izumi teaches equivalent teachings wherein the second evacuation route is determined to permit the second tentatively-parked vehicle to move from the second tentative parking space and return back to the second tentative parking space while permitting the exiting of the first vehicle along the exit route and evacuation of the first tentatively-parked vehicle along the first evacuation route [0077] “Then, after the vehicles C leave the parking space SP3, the management unit 33 parks the waiting vehicles Cw in the parking space SP3. Further, when the stopped waiting vehicle Cw interferes with the traveling of another vehicle C traveling in the parking lot P, the management unit 33 causes the waiting vehicle Cw to go around (i.e., return) the parking lot P and wait at the original stop position again.” [0053] “For example, the management unit 33 manages the traveling of the vehicle C in the parking lot P by calculating a traveling route of each vehicle C, an optimal traveling speed in the traveling route, a steering angle, and the like as needed and giving an instruction to the in-vehicle device 50 of each vehicle C.” [0072] “Next, a specific example of the standby traveling will be described with reference to FIG. 7. FIG. 7 is a diagram illustrating a specific example of the standby traveling. In FIG. 7, the parking lot P is illustrated in a simplified manner. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 7, the management unit 33 determines the traveling route and the stop position of the standby traveling for the standby vehicle Cw based on the reservation information 41.” [0076] “Then, the management unit 33 calculates a traveling route from the gate G of the parking lot P to a space in front of the parking space SP3, and instructs the on-vehicle devices 50 of the waiting vehicles Cw about the traveling route.”
make the second tentatively-parked vehicle move from the second tentative parking space along the second evacuation route [0053] “For example, the management unit 33 manages the traveling of the vehicle C in the parking lot P by calculating a traveling route of each vehicle C, an optimal traveling speed in the traveling route, a steering angle, and the like as needed and giving an instruction to the in-vehicle device 50 of each vehicle C.” [0077] “Then, after the vehicles C leave the parking space SP3, the management unit 33 parks the waiting vehicles Cw in the parking space SP3. Further, when the stopped waiting vehicle Cw interferes with the traveling of another vehicle C traveling in the parking lot P, the management unit 33 causes the waiting vehicle Cw to go around the parking lot P and wait at the original stop position again.”
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date to combine Wada and Izumi teachings to configure the controller to determine a second evacuation route that temporarily moves a tentatively parked vehicle off a path and then returns it to the same tentative space while not hindering other vehicles.
The combination of Wada with Izumi does not appear to teach the full claim limitation regrading “to permit the second tentatively-parked vehicle to move from the second tentative parking space to a third tentative parking space” and “make the second tentatively-parked vehicle move from the second tentative parking space to the third tentative parking space along the second evacuation route”
However, Chen teaches equivalent teachings wherein to permit the second tentatively-parked vehicle to move from the second tentative parking space to a third tentative parking space and make the second tentatively-parked vehicle move from the second tentative parking space to the third tentative parking space along the second evacuation route [0003] “Since the parking spaces are full, vehicles that enter later will temporarily park on both sides of the passage. The temporarily parked vehicles often block the vehicles in the parking spaces. When the blocked vehicles need to leave, they need to call to notify the owners of the temporarily parked vehicles.” [0008] “the present invention adopts the following technical solution: an underground sliding intelligent parking device, including a temporary parking platform, a load-bearing base, a drive device and a pre-embedded chute. The upper end of the load-bearing base is provided with a temporary parking platform, the rear end of the temporary parking platform is connected to the drive device, and the lower part of the load-bearing base is provided with a pre-embedded chute.” [0022] “The underground sliding intelligent parking equipment provided by the present invention uses a telescopic vehicle moving method to change the position of temporarily parked vehicles, eliminating the need for the temporary parking owner to move the vehicle in person. The blocked vehicle can drive out at any time, reducing the possibility of conflict caused by the vehicle being blocked” Chens teaches that when the parking space is full, vehicles are temporarily/tentatively parked on the two sides of the evacuation route and when a tentatively parked vehicle blocks another parked vehicle the system changes the position of the tentatively parked vehicle so it does not hinder or block another vehicle and allows it to drive out.
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date to combine Wada, Izumi, and Chen’s teachings to configure the automated valet parking controller such that, when clearing an exit route requires relocating a first tentatively parked vehicle and a second tentatively parked vehicle that lies on the first vehicle’s evacuation path, the controller determines a second evacuation route that moves the second tentatively parked vehicle from its current tentative position to a different tentative position (third tentative parking space) along a non-interfering route, and then returns the second vehicle back to its original tentative position, while permitting the exiting of the first vehicle and evacuation of the first tentatively parked vehicle.
A person that is skilled in the art would have been motivated to combine Wada, Izumi, and Chen’s to improve traffic flow and prevent route interference during parking/exit operations Chen [0011] “Accordingly, the parking lot management device guides a plurality of vehicles which enters a parking lot to parking positions which do not interfere with moving routes of other vehicles entering the parking lot and other vehicles exiting the parking lot along moving routes to the parking positions.”
Regarding Claim 3, The combination of Wada with Izumi and Chen teaches the automated valet parking management system according to claim 1, Wada discloses wherein in the vehicle position control process, the one or more processors are configured to: newly allocate the first regular parking space to the second tentatively- parked vehicle [0072] “Alternatively, a higher priority may be set to the temporary parking position 13, which is close to the parking section 11 that is scheduled to become empty state at an earlier time, based on the information of the exit reservation.” The system makes dynamic space allocation where a soon to be empty parking spot is assigned to another vehicle.;
and determine the second evacuation route such that the second tentatively-parked vehicle moves from the second tentative parking space to the first regular parking space [0074] “Alternatively, in the parking area 10, a higher priority may be set to the temporary parking position 13 in an area that is less frequently selected as the guidance route for the entrance vehicle 6A or the exit vehicle 6B. The selection frequency as the guidance route in the parking area 10 may be set based on the actual setting history, or may be set in advance based on a shape of the parking section 11 and the passage 12 in the parking area 10.”
Regarding Claim 4, The combination of Wada with Izumi and Chen teaches the automated valet parking management system according to claim 3, Wada discloses wherein in the vehicle position control process, the one or more processors are configured to make the second tentatively-parked vehicle move along the second evacuation route such that the second tentatively-parked vehicle enters the first regular parking space after the first vehicle moves from the first regular parking space [0088] “the control device 30 selects, as the guidance position, a movement position 14 for the entrance vehicle 6A that needs to be moved, which is determined to be existing in S16. As shown in FIG. 1, the movement position 14 is a predetermined position on the path 12 different from the temporary parking position 13 where the entrance vehicle 6A that needs to be moved exists. The process executed in S17 corresponds to the above-described process executed in A8.” [0127] “the control device 30 can select the exit route for the exit vehicle 6B regardless of the position of the entrance vehicle 6A on the passage 12. Therefore, when guiding the entrance vehicle 6A to the passage 12, the control device 30 does not have to consider the exit route. Therefore, it is possible to reduce restriction when setting the guidance position of the entrance vehicle 6A on the passage 12, and more entrance vehicles 6A can be guided to the passage 12.” The system ensures proper vehicle movement after spaces become available or opens when a vehicle moves.
Regarding Claim 5, The combination of Wada with Izumi and Chen teaches the automated valet parking management system according to claim 1, Wada discloses wherein in the vehicle position control process, the one or more processors are configured to determine the first evacuation route such that the first tentatively parked vehicle moves from the first tentative parking space [0074] “Alternatively, in the parking area 10, a higher priority may be set to the temporary parking position 13 in an area that is less frequently selected as the guidance route for the entrance vehicle 6A or the exit vehicle 6B.” [0075] “the entrance vehicle 6A waits at the temporary parking position 13 in the ignition-state until the parking section 11 becomes empty.” [0088] “the control device 30 selects, as the guidance position, a movement position 14 for the entrance vehicle 6A that needs to be moved, which is determined to be existing in S16. As shown in FIG. 1, the movement position 14 is a predetermined position on the path 12 different from the temporary parking position 13 where the entrance vehicle 6A that needs to be moved exists. The process executed in S17 corresponds to the above-described process executed in A8.” Wada discloses that vehicles in temporary parking spaces are assigned based on priority, which involves that a vehicle will return to its previous position if it remains the highest priority spot.
Wada does not teach the claim limitation regarding “returns back to the first tentative parking space”
However, Izumi teaches equivalent teachings returns back to the first tentative parking space [0077] “Then, after the vehicles C leave the parking space SP3, the management unit 33 parks the waiting vehicles Cw in the parking space SP3. Further, when the stopped waiting vehicle Cw interferes with the traveling of another vehicle C traveling in the parking lot P, the management unit 33 causes the waiting vehicle Cw to go around (i.e., return) the parking lot P and wait at the original stop position again.” [0072] “Next, a specific example of the standby traveling will be described with reference to FIG. 7. FIG. 7 is a diagram illustrating a specific example of the standby traveling. In FIG. 7, the parking lot P is illustrated in a simplified manner. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 7, the management unit 33 determines the traveling route and the stop position of the standby traveling for the standby vehicle Cw based on the reservation information 41.”
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date to combine Wada, Izumi, and Chen’s teachings to make the system wherein in the vehicle position control process, the one or more processors are configured to determine the first evacuation route such that the first tentatively parked vehicle moves from the first tentative parking space and returns back to the first tentative parking space.
A person that is skilled in the art would have been motivated to combine Wada, Izumi, and Chen’s to improve traffic flow and prevent route interference during parking/exit operations [0077] “Then, after the vehicles C leave the parking space SP3, the management unit 33 parks the waiting vehicles Cw in the parking space SP3. Further, when the stopped waiting vehicle Cw interferes with the traveling of another vehicle C traveling in the parking lot P, the management unit 33 causes the waiting vehicle Cw to go around (i.e., return) the parking lot P and wait at the original stop position again.”
Regarding Claim 6, The combination of Wada with Izumi and Chen teaches the automated valet parking management system according to claim 1, Wada discloses wherein in the vehicle position control process, the one or more processors are configured to: newly allocate the first regular parking space to the first tentatively parked vehicle [0072] “Alternatively, a higher priority may be set to the temporary parking position 13, which is close to the parking section 11 that is scheduled to become empty state at an earlier time, based on the information of the exit reservation.” The system dynamically reallocates empty spots, allowing the first tentatively-parked vehicle to move into the first parking space.
and determine the first evacuation route such that the first tentatively- parked vehicle moves from the first tentative parking space to the first regular parking space [0127] “the control device 30 can select the exit route for the exit vehicle 6B regardless of the position of the entrance vehicle 6A on the passage 12. Therefore, when guiding the entrance vehicle 6A to the passage 12, the control device 30 does not have to consider the exit route. Therefore, it is possible to reduce restriction when setting the guidance position of the entrance vehicle 6A on the passage 12, and more entrance vehicles 6A can be guided to the passage 12.”
Regarding Claim 7, The combination of Wada with Izumi and Chen teaches the automated valet parking management system according to claim 6, Wada discloses wherein in the vehicle position control process, the one or more processors are configured to make the first tentatively parked vehicle move along the first evacuation route such that the first tentatively parked vehicle enters the first regular parking space after the first vehicle moves from the first regular parking space [0084] “When the vehicle guidance process ends in S13, the entrance vehicle 6A guided by the control device 30 is located at the entrance section 11A, which is set as the guidance position. That is, the entrance vehicle 6A guided by the control device 30 enters the entrance section 11A.” [0088] “the control device 30 selects, as the guidance position, a movement position 14 for the entrance vehicle 6A that needs to be moved, which is determined to be existing in S16. As shown in FIG. 1, the movement position 14 is a predetermined position on the path 12 different from the temporary parking position 13 where the entrance vehicle 6A that needs to be moved exists. The process executed in S17 corresponds to the above-described process executed in A8.” The system makes smooth vehicle movement into a newly vacant space (i.e., regular parking spot).
Regarding Claim 8, The combination of Wada with Izumi and Chen teaches the automated valet parking management system according to claim 1, Wada discloses wherein the one or more processors are configured to make the first vehicle move from the first regular parking space along the exit route in conjunction with the vehicle position control process [0075] “In the vehicle guidance process, the control device 30 guides the entrance vehicle 6A to the guidance position. When the vehicle guidance process ends in S6, the entrance vehicle 6A guided by the control device 30 is located at the temporary parking position 13, which is set as the guidance position. Then, the entrance vehicle 6A waits at the temporary parking position 13 in the ignition-state until the parking section 11 becomes empty. The ignition-on state includes an idling stop state. When a predetermined duration has elapsed since the guidance of the entrance vehicle 6A to the temporary parking position 13 is completed, that is, when the waiting period of the entrance vehicle 6A at the temporary parking position 13 exceeds a predetermined period, the control device 30 transmits an ignition-off instruction to the entrance vehicle 6A. The entrance vehicle 6A turns off the ignition in response to the ignition-off instruction, and transmits an ignition-off notification to the control device 30. After executing S6, the process proceeds to S16.” [0127] “the control device 30 can select the exit route for the exit vehicle 6B regardless of the position of the entrance vehicle 6A on the passage 12. Therefore, when guiding the entrance vehicle 6A to the passage 12, the control device 30 does not have to consider the exit route. Therefore, it is possible to reduce restriction when setting the guidance position of the entrance vehicle 6A on the passage 12, and more entrance vehicles 6A can be guided to the passage 12.” The system coordinates movement to ensure no obstruction or blockages.
Regarding Claim 9, The claim recites a method of the parallel limitations in claims 1, respectively for the reasons discussed above. Therefore, claim 9 is rejected using the same rational reasoning.
Conclusion
/HUSSAM ALDEEN ALZATEEMEH/Examiner, Art Unit 3662
/Madison R. Inserra/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3662