DETAILED ACTION
Final Rejection
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 5-6, 16 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Trelin ( US 20190034608).
Regarding claims 1, 16 and 20. Trelin teaches a system, comprising (figs. 2, 9, 13-14; [0043]-[0048],[0100]-[0106], [0125]-[0140]):
a first tracking sensor system configured to track(202), via a first sensor(202), a first tracked object (i.e. gait, iris)in a first coverage area(102: fig. 14; 202: fig. 2), wherein the first tracked object(i.e. gait, iris) is associated with a user(290);
a second tracking sensor system different from the first tracking sensor system(201) and configured to track, via a second sensor(201), a second tracked object (i.e. badge, ticket) in a second coverage area (01: fig. 14;201; fig. 2) different than the first coverage area(102: fig. 14; 202: fig. 2), wherein the second tracked object is associated with the user(i.e. badge, ticket); and
one or more processors configured to(1438: fig. 14):
receive a tracked target context for the first tracked object from the first tracking sensor system(930: fig. 9);
provide the tracked target context from the first tracking sensor system to the second tracking sensor system(940: fig. 9);
receive identification information identifying the user the second tracked object from the second tracking sensor system(1310: fig. 13), wherein the identification information is determined by the second tracking sensor system based on the second tracking sensor system receiving the tracked target context from the first tracking sensor system(201: fig. 2; fig. 13);
identify a control action command for an interactive open environment feature based on the identification information identifying the user(1340: fig. 13);
instruct hardware configured to control the interactive open environment feature to implement the control action command based on the user being within an interactive distance away from the interactive open environment feature, wherein the interactive open environment feature is accessible by the user within the interactive distance([0125]-[0131]); and
update information associated with the user based on an interaction associated with the user and the interactive open environment feature, wherein the information is stored in a database(1439: fig. 14; [0139], [0141]-[0143]).
Regarding claim 5. Trelin further teaches at least the first tracking sensor system or the second tracking sensor system comprise at least a light detection and ranging (LIDAR) system, a radio frequency identification (RFID) system, a computer vision system, a Time of Flight (ToF) system, or a Millimeter Wave (mmWave) system (202: fig. 2).
Regarding claim 6. Trelin further teaches wherein the interactive open environment feature comprises access to a restricted attraction, and wherein the control action command enables permission for the user to access the restricted attraction based on the identification information identifying with the user being associated with the permission to access the restricted attraction. ([0044], [0125]-[0131]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7-8 and 17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Trelin ( US 20190034608) in view of Aman (US 2019/0043281).
Regarding claims 7 and 17. Trelin silent about the interactive open environment feature comprises a display, and wherein the control action command causes information associated with the
However, Aman teaches the interactive open environment feature comprises a display, and wherein the control action command causes information associated with the
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the modified invention of Trelin, the interactive open environment feature comprises a display, and wherein the control action command causes information associated with the user to be presented via the display, as taught by Aman, so as to the system reduces false acceptance and increases security.
Regarding claims 8 and 18. Trelin silent about the second tracked object is associated with a wearable device of the user, and wherein the one or more processors are configured to: instruct the wearable device to display an indication that the information associated with the user.
However, Aman teaches the second tracked object is associated with a wearable device of the user, and wherein the one or more processors are configured to: instruct the wearable device to display an indication that the information associated with the user(step 7: fig. 3).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the modified invention of Trelin, he second tracked object is associated with a wearable device of the user, and wherein the one or more processors are configured to: instruct the wearable device to display an indication that the information associated with the user, as taught by Aman, so as to the system greatly increases security while permitting a greater overall flow of guests through zone.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims2-4,9-15 and 19, specifically the limitations of 2, 9, 11-13 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Argument
Applicant’s arguments with respect 102 rejection the Applicant did not agree with it, see pages 8-14, specifically the Applicant argus that “Trelin teaches that the person or guest is identified by the credentialing system 203b, and that the identification is sent to the check- in desk or other station 201 of Trelinprior to the person even arriving at the check-in desk or other station 201 of Trelin. Furthermore, Trelin is entirely silent as to the check-in desk or other station 201 of Trelin including any sensor to track an object and identifying the person or guest as that tracked object.”
In response the Examiner Respectfully disagree because at [0046], Trelin teaches Persons to be identified may have the opportunity to passively or actively provide their biometric or identification (senor) on their way to a checkpoint or other station device 201. An example of an active method may include placing their fingerprints on a biometric reader. Passive methods may include long range iris scanning or facial recognition. As such Trelin’s check-in desk is associated with sensor and the rejection is maintained.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
a) Hill (US 2024/0027195) disclose Systems and methods for tracking movement of individuals through a building.
b) Nguyen et al. (US 20170308757) disclose : detecting one or more human objects in images captured by a visual image recording device; obtaining a motion timeseries for each of the detected one or more human objects using the captured images; obtaining a received signal strength (RSS) timeseries for each of the one or more mobile devices, based on received RF signals from the one or more mobile devices; and generating an association between (i) identifying data for a first mobile device of the one or more mobile devices, and (ii) identifying data for one of the one or more human objects representing a first human, wherein the first mobile device has an RSS timeseries that fluctuates at a time period corresponding to movement in the obtained motion timeseries for the one of the one or more human objects representing the first human.
c) Wexler (US 20140267650) disclose a method is provided for receiving real time image data including an object within the user environment. The method includes identifying a hand-related trigger in the image data. Upon identifying the hand-related trigger, the method includes executing a first search in the image data in an attempt to identify at least one object from a first category of objects. After initiating the first search, the method includes executing a second search in the image data in an attempt to identify at least one object from a second category of objects that differs from the first. The method also includes outputting audible feedback to the user associated with information related to an object or objects identified in the image data.
d) Brandon (US 20130130843) disclose determining when an athlete is in possession of a ball by analyzing image data are provided.
Contact information
/MOHAMMAD K ISLAM/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857