Information Disclosure Statement
Acknowledgment is made of the information disclosure statement filed on May 25, 2023. U.S. patent applications, foreign patents, and non-patent literature documents have been considered.
Priority
Applicant cannot rely upon the certified copy of the foreign priority application to overcome this rejection because a translation of said application has not been made of record in accordance with 37 CFR 1.55. When an English language translation of a non-English language foreign application is required, the translation must be that of the certified copy (of the foreign application as filed) submitted together with a statement that the translation of the certified copy is accurate. See MPEP §§ 215 and 216.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 12-14, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Wu (U.S. Pat. Pub. 2023/0049140) in view of Wu (U.S. Pat. Pub. 2020/0388891), herein referred to as “Wu II.” The Wu application claims priority to provisional application 62/975902. The Wu II application claims priority to provisional application 63/104036.
Regarding Claim 1,
Wu discloses: A first node for wireless communications, comprising: a first receiver, receiving a first radio signal and a second radio signal
[0081] In the example scenario 300A, the SN 106A then transmits 306 the first C-SN configuration to the MN 104A. The MN 104A in turn transmits 308 the first C-SN configuration to the UE 102. In some implementations, the SN 106A at event 304 generates a first conditional configuration including the first C-SN configuration and generates a first RRC reconfiguration message including the first conditional configuration. The SN 106A may assign a first configuration identifier/identity (ID) for identifying the first conditional configuration or the first C-SN configuration and include the first configuration ID in the first conditional configuration. The SN 106A at event 306 then transmits the first RRC reconfiguration message to the MN 104A. The MN 104A in turn at event 308 transmits the first RRC reconfiguration message including the first conditional configuration to the UE 102.
[0087] In response to the determination 318, the MN 104A sends 352 an SN Request message to the SN 106A to request the SN 106A to add, modify or release a DRB. In response to the SN Request message, the SN 106A adds, modifies or releases the DRB and sends 354 an SN Request Acknowledge message. The MN 104A transmits 356 a second RRC reconfiguration message adding, modifying or releasing the DRB to the UE 102.
the first radio signal comprising a first signaling
[0081] In the example scenario 300A, the SN 106A then transmits 306 the first C-SN configuration to the MN 104A. The MN 104A in turn transmits 308 the first C-SN configuration to the UE 102. In some implementations, the SN 106A at event 304 generates a first conditional configuration including the first C-SN configuration and generates a first RRC reconfiguration message including the first conditional configuration. The SN 106A may assign a first configuration identifier/identity (ID) for identifying the first conditional configuration or the first C-SN configuration and include the first configuration ID in the first conditional configuration. The SN 106A at event 306 then transmits the first RRC reconfiguration message to the MN 104A. The MN 104A in turn at event 308 transmits the first RRC reconfiguration message including the first conditional configuration to the UE 102.
Note: The first signaling can comprise an RRC signal or RRCReconfiguration per the specification (see paragraphs [0160] and [0163]).
and the second radio signal comprising a first message
[0178] In some implementations, the MN 104A may include the C-MN configuration to release field/IE in the radio bearer configuration, the cell group configuration or in the second RRC reconfiguration message generated by the MN 104A. In some implementation, the Conditional Handover Cancel message can be a Handover Cancel message defined in 3GPP specification 36.423 or 38.423. In one implementation the MN 104A may include a cell identity associated to the first C-MN configuration in the Handover Cancel message so that the C-MN 104B can use the cell identity to identify the first C-MN configuration based on the cell identity. For example, the cell identity can be a cell global identity (CGI) or a physical cell identity of a cell configured in the first C-MN configuration. In another implementation, the MN 104A may not include the cell identity and includes a conditional handover release indication in the Handover Cancel message. The C-MN 104B releases all of the C-MN configuration(s) (including the first C-MN configuration) configured to the UE 102 in response to the conditional handover release indication. In yet another implementation, the MN 104A neither includes the cell identity nor the conditional handover release indication. The C-MN 104B releases all of the C-MN configuration(s) (including the first C-MN configuration) configured to the UE 102 in response to the Handover Cancel message.
Note: The second RRC reconfiguration message can contain the cell identity (first message) associated with MN 104.
the first signaling being used to indicate a first RRC parameter group set, the first RRC parameter group set comprising Q Radio Resource Control (RRC) parameter groups, Q being a positive integer greater than 1
[0098] In some implementations, the first C-SN configuration can include a group configuration (CellGroupConfig) IE that configures the C-PSCell 126A and zero, one, or more C-SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the first C-SN configuration may include a radio bearer configuration. In another implementation, the first C-SN configuration may not include a radio bearer configuration. For example, the radio bearer configuration can be a RadioBearerConfig IE, DRB-ToAddModList IE or SRB-ToAddModList IE, DRB-ToAddMod IE or SRB-ToAddMod IE. In various implementations, the first C-SN configuration can be an RRCReconfiguration message, RRCReconfiguration-IEs, or the CellGroupConfig IE conforming to 3GPP TS 38.331.
[0099] In some implementations, the SN configuration can include a CellGroupConfig IE that configures the PSCell and may configure zero, one, or more SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the SN configuration can be a RRCReconfiguration message, RRCReconfiguration-IEs or the CellGroupConfig IE conforming to 3GPP TS 38.331. In other implementations, the SN configuration can include a SCG-ConfigPartSCG-r12 IE that configures the PSCell and may configure zero, one, or more SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the SN configuration can be a RRCConnectionReconfiguration message, RRCConnectionReconfiguration-IEs or the ConfigPartSCG-r12 IE conforming to 3GPP TS 36.331.
Note: Per the specification paragraph [0144], each RRC parameter group among the Q RRC parameter groups comprises RRCReconfiguration, CellGroupConfig, or radioBearerConfig information elements, among others. The first C-SN configuration is element 306 in Figure 3A, which is included in element 308 as the first RRC reconfiguration message.
while the first message being used to determine a first RRC parameter group from the first RRC parameter group set
[0178] In some implementations, the MN 104A may include the C-MN configuration to release field/IE in the radio bearer configuration, the cell group configuration or in the second RRC reconfiguration message generated by the MN 104A. In some implementation, the Conditional Handover Cancel message can be a Handover Cancel message defined in 3GPP specification 36.423 or 38.423. In one implementation the MN 104A may include a cell identity associated to the first C-MN configuration in the Handover Cancel message so that the C-MN 104B can use the cell identity to identify the first C-MN configuration based on the cell identity.
Note: Since the first message can contain the cell identity, the MN 104A can also include the cell identity from the first C-MN configuration noted above in the second RRC reconfiguration message.
a first processor, executing the first RRC parameter group; and a first transmitter, transmitting a second message; the second message being used to determine that the first RRC parameter group is completed
[0174] If the MN 104A is implemented as a gNB, the first and second RRC reconfiguration messages and the first and second RRC reconfiguration complete messages can be RRCReconfiguration messages and RRCConnectionReconfigurationComplete messages, respectively. If the MN 104A is implemented as an eNB or a ng-eNB, the first and second RRC reconfiguration messages and the first and second RRC reconfiguration complete messages can be implemented as RRCReconfiguration messages and RRCConnectionReconfigurationComplete messages, respectively.
wherein the first RRC parameter group belongs to the first RRC parameter group set
[0098] In some implementations, the first C-SN configuration can include a group configuration (CellGroupConfig) IE that configures the C-PSCell 126A and zero, one, or more C-SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the first C-SN configuration may include a radio bearer configuration. In another implementation, the first C-SN configuration may not include a radio bearer configuration. For example, the radio bearer configuration can be a RadioBearerConfig IE, DRB-ToAddModList IE or SRB-ToAddModList IE, DRB-ToAddMod IE or SRB-ToAddMod IE. In various implementations, the first C-SN configuration can be an RRCReconfiguration message, RRCReconfiguration-IEs, or the CellGroupConfig IE conforming to 3GPP TS 38.331.
[0099] In some implementations, the SN configuration can include a CellGroupConfig IE that configures the PSCell and may configure zero, one, or more SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the SN configuration can be a RRCReconfiguration message, RRCReconfiguration-IEs or the CellGroupConfig IE conforming to 3GPP TS 38.331. In other implementations, the SN configuration can include a SCG-ConfigPartSCG-r12 IE that configures the PSCell and may configure zero, one, or more SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the SN configuration can be a RRCConnectionReconfiguration message, RRCConnectionReconfiguration-IEs or the ConfigPartSCG-r12 IE conforming to 3GPP TS 36.331.
[0095] The first C-SN configuration can include multiple configuration parameters for the UE 102 to apply when communicating with the SN 106A via a C-PSCell 126A. The multiple configuration parameters may configure the C-PSCell 126A and zero, one, or more candidate secondary cells (C-SCells) of the SN 106A to the UE 102. The multiple configuration parameters may configure radio resources for the UE 102 to communicate with the SN 106A via the C-PSCell 126A and zero, one, or more C-SCells of the SN 106A. The multiple configuration parameters may configure zero, one, or more radio bearers. The one or more radio bearers can include an SRB and/or one or more DRBs.
Wu does not explicitly disclose the first message is transmitted via a sidelink Signaling Radio Bearer (SRB).
However, Wu II discloses the first message is transmitted via a sidelink Signaling Radio Bearer (SRB).
[0082]On a control plane, the PDCP sublayer 258 can provide one or more sidelink SRBs to exchange RRC messages between the UEs 102 and 103, for example.
Wu in view of Wu II are considered to be analogous because they pertain to a wireless communications. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wu to include the concept of having a message transmitted via a sidelink SRB Signaling Radio Bearer (SRB) as taught by Wu II so as to promote increased communications capabilities over the network.
Regarding Claim 12,
Wu discloses: The first node according to claim 1, characterized in that
each RRC parameter group among the Q RRC parameter groups comprises RRCReconfiguration.
[0098] In some implementations, the first C-SN configuration can include a group configuration (CellGroupConfig) IE that configures the C-PSCell 126A and zero, one, or more C-SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the first C-SN configuration may include a radio bearer configuration. In another implementation, the first C-SN configuration may not include a radio bearer configuration. For example, the radio bearer configuration can be a RadioBearerConfig IE, DRB-ToAddModList IE or SRB-ToAddModList IE, DRB-ToAddMod IE or SRB-ToAddMod IE. In various implementations, the first C-SN configuration can be an RRCReconfiguration message, RRCReconfiguration-IEs, or the CellGroupConfig IE conforming to 3GPP TS 38.331.
[0099] In some implementations, the SN configuration can include a CellGroupConfig IE that configures the PSCell and may configure zero, one, or more SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the SN configuration can be a RRCReconfiguration message, RRCReconfiguration-IEs or the CellGroupConfig IE conforming to 3GPP TS 38.331. In other implementations, the SN configuration can include a SCG-ConfigPartSCG-r12 IE that configures the PSCell and may configure zero, one, or more SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the SN configuration can be a RRCConnectionReconfiguration message, RRCConnectionReconfiguration-IEs or the ConfigPartSCG-r12 IE conforming to 3GPP TS 36.331.
Regarding Claim 13,
Wu discloses: The first node according to claim 1, characterized in that each RRC parameter group among the Q RRC parameter groups comprises CellGroupConfig or radioBearerConfig.
[0098] In some implementations, the first C-SN configuration can include a group configuration (CellGroupConfig) IE that configures the C-PSCell 126A and zero, one, or more C-SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the first C-SN configuration may include a radio bearer configuration. In another implementation, the first C-SN configuration may not include a radio bearer configuration. For example, the radio bearer configuration can be a RadioBearerConfig IE, DRB-ToAddModList IE or SRB-ToAddModList IE, DRB-ToAddMod IE or SRB-ToAddMod IE. In various implementations, the first C-SN configuration can be an RRCReconfiguration message, RRCReconfiguration-IEs, or the CellGroupConfig IE conforming to 3GPP TS 38.331.
[0099] In some implementations, the SN configuration can include a CellGroupConfig IE that configures the PSCell and may configure zero, one, or more SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the SN configuration can be a RRCReconfiguration message, RRCReconfiguration-IEs or the CellGroupConfig IE conforming to 3GPP TS 38.331. In other implementations, the SN configuration can include a SCG-ConfigPartSCG-r12 IE that configures the PSCell and may configure zero, one, or more SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the SN configuration can be a RRCConnectionReconfiguration message, RRCConnectionReconfiguration-IEs or the ConfigPartSCG-r12 IE conforming to 3GPP TS 36.331.
Regarding Claim 14,
Wu discloses: The first node according to claim 1, characterized in that the first message comprises a CellIdentity or a physicalCellld.
[0178] In some implementations, the MN 104A may include the C-MN configuration to release field/IE in the radio bearer configuration, the cell group configuration or in the second RRC reconfiguration message generated by the MN 104A. In some implementation, the Conditional Handover Cancel message can be a Handover Cancel message defined in 3GPP specification 36.423 or 38.423. In one implementation the MN 104A may include a cell identity associated to the first C-MN configuration in the Handover Cancel message so that the C-MN 104B can use the cell identity to identify the first C-MN configuration based on the cell identity. For example, the cell identity can be a cell global identity (CGI) or a physical cell identity of a cell configured in the first C-MN configuration. In another implementation, the MN 104A may not include the cell identity and includes a conditional handover release indication in the Handover Cancel message. The C-MN 104B releases all of the C-MN configuration(s) (including the first C-MN configuration) configured to the UE 102 in response to the conditional handover release indication. In yet another implementation, the MN 104A neither includes the cell identity nor the conditional handover release indication. The C-MN 104B releases all of the C-MN configuration(s) (including the first C-MN configuration) configured to the UE 102 in response to the Handover Cancel message.
Regarding Claim 19,
Claim 19 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in Claim 1, but from the perspective of the third node.
Wu discloses: A third node for wireless communications, comprising:
a third transmitter, transmitting a first radio signal, the first radio signal comprising a first signaling
[0081] In the example scenario 300A, the SN 106A then transmits 306 the first C-SN configuration to the MN 104A. The MN 104A in turn transmits 308 the first C-SN configuration to the UE 102. In some implementations, the SN 106A at event 304 generates a first conditional configuration including the first C-SN configuration and generates a first RRC reconfiguration message including the first conditional configuration. The SN 106A may assign a first configuration identifier/identity (ID) for identifying the first conditional configuration or the first C-SN configuration and include the first configuration ID in the first conditional configuration. The SN 106A at event 306 then transmits the first RRC reconfiguration message to the MN 104A. The MN 104A in turn at event 308 transmits the first RRC reconfiguration message including the first conditional configuration to the UE 102.
[0087] In response to the determination 318, the MN 104A sends 352 an SN Request message to the SN 106A to request the SN 106A to add, modify or release a DRB. In response to the SN Request message, the SN 106A adds, modifies or releases the DRB and sends 354 an SN Request Acknowledge message. The MN 104A transmits 356 a second RRC reconfiguration message adding, modifying or releasing the DRB to the UE 102.
the first signaling being used to indicate a first RRC parameter group set, the first RRC parameter group set comprising Q RRC parameter groups, Q being a positive integer greater than 1
[0098] In some implementations, the first C-SN configuration can include a group configuration (CellGroupConfig) IE that configures the C-PSCell 126A and zero, one, or more C-SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the first C-SN configuration may include a radio bearer configuration. In another implementation, the first C-SN configuration may not include a radio bearer configuration. For example, the radio bearer configuration can be a RadioBearerConfig IE, DRB-ToAddModList IE or SRB-ToAddModList IE, DRB-ToAddMod IE or SRB-ToAddMod IE. In various implementations, the first C-SN configuration can be an RRCReconfiguration message, RRCReconfiguration-IEs, or the CellGroupConfig IE conforming to 3GPP TS 38.331.
[0099] In some implementations, the SN configuration can include a CellGroupConfig IE that configures the PSCell and may configure zero, one, or more SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the SN configuration can be a RRCReconfiguration message, RRCReconfiguration-IEs or the CellGroupConfig IE conforming to 3GPP TS 38.331. In other implementations, the SN configuration can include a SCG-ConfigPartSCG-r12 IE that configures the PSCell and may configure zero, one, or more SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the SN configuration can be a RRCConnectionReconfiguration message, RRCConnectionReconfiguration-IEs or the ConfigPartSCG-r12 IE conforming to 3GPP TS 36.331.
Note: Per the specification paragraph [0144], each RRC parameter group among the Q RRC parameter groups comprises RRCReconfiguration, CellGroupConfig, or radioBearerConfig information elements, among others. The first C-SN configuration is element 306 in Figure 3A, which is included in element 308 as the first RRC reconfiguration message.
a receiver of the first signaling, executing a first RRC parameter group; and
a third receiver, receiving a second message; the second message being used to determine that the first RRC parameter group is completed
[0174] If the MN 104A is implemented as a gNB, the first and second RRC reconfiguration messages and the first and second RRC reconfiguration complete messages can be RRCReconfiguration messages and RRCConnectionReconfigurationComplete messages, respectively. If the MN 104A is implemented as an eNB or a ng-eNB, the first and second RRC reconfiguration messages and the first and second RRC reconfiguration complete messages can be implemented as RRCReconfiguration messages and RRCConnectionReconfigurationComplete messages, respectively.
wherein the RRC parameter group belongs to the first RRC parameter group set
[0098] In some implementations, the first C-SN configuration can include a group configuration (CellGroupConfig) IE that configures the C-PSCell 126A and zero, one, or more C-SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the first C-SN configuration may include a radio bearer configuration. In another implementation, the first C-SN configuration may not include a radio bearer configuration. For example, the radio bearer configuration can be a RadioBearerConfig IE, DRB-ToAddModList IE or SRB-ToAddModList IE, DRB-ToAddMod IE or SRB-ToAddMod IE. In various implementations, the first C-SN configuration can be an RRCReconfiguration message, RRCReconfiguration-IEs, or the CellGroupConfig IE conforming to 3GPP TS 38.331.
[0099] In some implementations, the SN configuration can include a CellGroupConfig IE that configures the PSCell and may configure zero, one, or more SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the SN configuration can be a RRCReconfiguration message, RRCReconfiguration-IEs or the CellGroupConfig IE conforming to 3GPP TS 38.331. In other implementations, the SN configuration can include a SCG-ConfigPartSCG-r12 IE that configures the PSCell and may configure zero, one, or more SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the SN configuration can be a RRCConnectionReconfiguration message, RRCConnectionReconfiguration-IEs or the ConfigPartSCG-r12 IE conforming to 3GPP TS 36.331.
the first signaling is transmitted via an SRB, the SRB used for transmitting the first signaling being configured for the first cell group, the first cell group comprising at least one cell.
[0095] The first C-SN configuration can include multiple configuration parameters for the UE 102 to apply when communicating with the SN 106A via a C-PSCell 126A. The multiple configuration parameters may configure the C-PSCell 126A and zero, one, or more candidate secondary cells (C-SCells) of the SN 106A to the UE 102. The multiple configuration parameters may configure radio resources for the UE 102 to communicate with the SN 106A via the C-PSCell 126A and zero, one, or more C-SCells of the SN 106A. The multiple configuration parameters may configure zero, one, or more radio bearers. The one or more radio bearers can include an SRB and/or one or more DRBs.
Regarding Claim 20,
Claim 20 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in Claim 1, but from the perspective of the third node.
Wu discloses: A method in a first node for wireless communications, comprising:
receiving a first radio signal and a second radio signal
[0081] In the example scenario 300A, the SN 106A then transmits 306 the first C-SN configuration to the MN 104A. The MN 104A in turn transmits 308 the first C-SN configuration to the UE 102. In some implementations, the SN 106A at event 304 generates a first conditional configuration including the first C-SN configuration and generates a first RRC reconfiguration message including the first conditional configuration. The SN 106A may assign a first configuration identifier/identity (ID) for identifying the first conditional configuration or the first C-SN configuration and include the first configuration ID in the first conditional configuration. The SN 106A at event 306 then transmits the first RRC reconfiguration message to the MN 104A. The MN 104A in turn at event 308 transmits the first RRC reconfiguration message including the first conditional configuration to the UE 102.
[0087] In response to the determination 318, the MN 104A sends 352 an SN Request message to the SN 106A to request the SN 106A to add, modify or release a DRB. In response to the SN Request message, the SN 106A adds, modifies or releases the DRB and sends 354 an SN Request Acknowledge message. The MN 104A transmits 356 a second RRC reconfiguration message adding, modifying or releasing the DRB to the UE 102.
the first radio signal comprising a first signaling
[0081] In the example scenario 300A, the SN 106A then transmits 306 the first C-SN configuration to the MN 104A. The MN 104A in turn transmits 308 the first C-SN configuration to the UE 102. In some implementations, the SN 106A at event 304 generates a first conditional configuration including the first C-SN configuration and generates a first RRC reconfiguration message including the first conditional configuration. The SN 106A may assign a first configuration identifier/identity (ID) for identifying the first conditional configuration or the first C-SN configuration and include the first configuration ID in the first conditional configuration. The SN 106A at event 306 then transmits the first RRC reconfiguration message to the MN 104A. The MN 104A in turn at event 308 transmits the first RRC reconfiguration message including the first conditional configuration to the UE 102.
Note: The first signaling can comprise an RRC signal or RRCReconfiguration per the specification (see paragraphs [0160] and [0163]).
and the second radio signal comprising a first message
[0178] In some implementations, the MN 104A may include the C-MN configuration to release field/IE in the radio bearer configuration, the cell group configuration or in the second RRC reconfiguration message generated by the MN 104A. In some implementation, the Conditional Handover Cancel message can be a Handover Cancel message defined in 3GPP specification 36.423 or 38.423. In one implementation the MN 104A may include a cell identity associated to the first C-MN configuration in the Handover Cancel message so that the C-MN 104B can use the cell identity to identify the first C-MN configuration based on the cell identity. For example, the cell identity can be a cell global identity (CGI) or a physical cell identity of a cell configured in the first C-MN configuration. In another implementation, the MN 104A may not include the cell identity and includes a conditional handover release indication in the Handover Cancel message. The C-MN 104B releases all of the C-MN configuration(s) (including the first C-MN configuration) configured to the UE 102 in response to the conditional handover release indication. In yet another implementation, the MN 104A neither includes the cell identity nor the conditional handover release indication. The C-MN 104B releases all of the C-MN configuration(s) (including the first C-MN configuration) configured to the UE 102 in response to the Handover Cancel message.
Note: The second RRC reconfiguration message can contain the cell identity (first message) associated with MN 104.
the first signaling being used to indicate a first RRC parameter group set, the first RRC parameter group set comprising Q Radio Resource Control (RRC) parameter groups, Q being a positive integer greater than 1
[0098] In some implementations, the first C-SN configuration can include a group configuration (CellGroupConfig) IE that configures the C-PSCell 126A and zero, one, or more C-SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the first C-SN configuration may include a radio bearer configuration. In another implementation, the first C-SN configuration may not include a radio bearer configuration. For example, the radio bearer configuration can be a RadioBearerConfig IE, DRB-ToAddModList IE or SRB-ToAddModList IE, DRB-ToAddMod IE or SRB-ToAddMod IE. In various implementations, the first C-SN configuration can be an RRCReconfiguration message, RRCReconfiguration-IEs, or the CellGroupConfig IE conforming to 3GPP TS 38.331.
[0099] In some implementations, the SN configuration can include a CellGroupConfig IE that configures the PSCell and may configure zero, one, or more SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the SN configuration can be a RRCReconfiguration message, RRCReconfiguration-IEs or the CellGroupConfig IE conforming to 3GPP TS 38.331. In other implementations, the SN configuration can include a SCG-ConfigPartSCG-r12 IE that configures the PSCell and may configure zero, one, or more SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the SN configuration can be a RRCConnectionReconfiguration message, RRCConnectionReconfiguration-IEs or the ConfigPartSCG-r12 IE conforming to 3GPP TS 36.331.
Note: Per the specification paragraph [0144], each RRC parameter group among the Q RRC parameter groups comprises RRCReconfiguration, CellGroupConfig, or radioBearerConfig information elements, among others. The first C-SN configuration is element 306 in Figure 3A, which is included in element 308 as the first RRC reconfiguration message.
while the first message being used to determine a first RRC parameter group from the first RRC parameter group set
[0178] In some implementations, the MN 104A may include the C-MN configuration to release field/IE in the radio bearer configuration, the cell group configuration or in the second RRC reconfiguration message generated by the MN 104A. In some implementation, the Conditional Handover Cancel message can be a Handover Cancel message defined in 3GPP specification 36.423 or 38.423. In one implementation the MN 104A may include a cell identity associated to the first C-MN configuration in the Handover Cancel message so that the C-MN 104B can use the cell identity to identify the first C-MN configuration based on the cell identity.
Note: Since the first message can contain the cell identity, the MN 104A can also include the cell identity from the first C-MN configuration noted above in the second RRC reconfiguration message.
executing the first RRC parameter group; and transmitting a second message; the second message being used to determine that the first RRC parameter group is completed
[0174] If the MN 104A is implemented as a gNB, the first and second RRC reconfiguration messages and the first and second RRC reconfiguration complete messages can be RRCReconfiguration messages and RRCConnectionReconfigurationComplete messages, respectively. If the MN 104A is implemented as an eNB or a ng-eNB, the first and second RRC reconfiguration messages and the first and second RRC reconfiguration complete messages can be implemented as RRCReconfiguration messages and RRCConnectionReconfigurationComplete messages, respectively.
wherein the first RRC parameter group belongs to the first RRC parameter group set
[0098] In some implementations, the first C-SN configuration can include a group configuration (CellGroupConfig) IE that configures the C-PSCell 126A and zero, one, or more C-SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the first C-SN configuration may include a radio bearer configuration. In another implementation, the first C-SN configuration may not include a radio bearer configuration. For example, the radio bearer configuration can be a RadioBearerConfig IE, DRB-ToAddModList IE or SRB-ToAddModList IE, DRB-ToAddMod IE or SRB-ToAddMod IE. In various implementations, the first C-SN configuration can be an RRCReconfiguration message, RRCReconfiguration-IEs, or the CellGroupConfig IE conforming to 3GPP TS 38.331.
[0099] In some implementations, the SN configuration can include a CellGroupConfig IE that configures the PSCell and may configure zero, one, or more SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the SN configuration can be a RRCReconfiguration message, RRCReconfiguration-IEs or the CellGroupConfig IE conforming to 3GPP TS 38.331. In other implementations, the SN configuration can include a SCG-ConfigPartSCG-r12 IE that configures the PSCell and may configure zero, one, or more SCells of the SN 106A. In one implementation, the SN configuration can be a RRCConnectionReconfiguration message, RRCConnectionReconfiguration-IEs or the ConfigPartSCG-r12 IE conforming to 3GPP TS 36.331.
[0095] The first C-SN configuration can include multiple configuration parameters for the UE 102 to apply when communicating with the SN 106A via a C-PSCell 126A. The multiple configuration parameters may configure the C-PSCell 126A and zero, one, or more candidate secondary cells (C-SCells) of the SN 106A to the UE 102. The multiple configuration parameters may configure radio resources for the UE 102 to communicate with the SN 106A via the C-PSCell 126A and zero, one, or more C-SCells of the SN 106A. The multiple configuration parameters may configure zero, one, or more radio bearers. The one or more radio bearers can include an SRB and/or one or more DRBs.
Wu does not explicitly disclose the first message is transmitted via a sidelink Signaling Radio Bearer (SRB).
However, Wu II discloses the first message is transmitted via a sidelink Signaling Radio Bearer (SRB).
[0082]On a control plane, the PDCP sublayer 258 can provide one or more sidelink SRBs to exchange RRC messages between the UEs 102 and 103, for example.
Wu in view of Wu II are considered to be analogous because they pertain to a wireless communications. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wu to include the concept of having a message transmitted via a sidelink SRB Signaling Radio Bearer (SRB) as taught by Wu II so as to promote increased communications capabilities over the network.
Claims 2-5, and 8-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Wu in view of Wu II, held further in view of Wallentin et. al. (U.S. Pat. Pub. 2023/0217329), herein referred to as “Wallentin.” The Walltentin application claims priority to provisional application 63/050213.
Regarding Claim 2,
Wu in view of Wu II does not explicitly disclose all the limitations of Claim 2.
Wallentin discloses: The first node according to claim 1, characterized in that the Q RRC parameter groups respectively correspond to Q cell groups; the first message is used to indicate a second cell group, the second cell group being used to determine a target cell group, and the first RRC parameter group being an RRC parameter group corresponding to the target cell group among the Q RRC parameter groups, where the target cell group is one of the Q cell groups; a cell group comprises at least one cell.
[0191] In general, various embodiments are related to conditional reconfigurations of a UE, e.g., a ConditionalReconfiguration IE received in an RRCReconfiguration message from the UE's serving node (e.g., MN). The UE can be configured with one or more reconfigurations (e.g., one or more RRCReconfiguration messages), each of which is prepared by a candidate target node and associated with a candidate target cell and includes execution conditions that can be represented by one or more identifiers of measurement configuration(s). Each execution condition can relate to one of the following conditional mobility operations: [0192] Handover (e.g., target candidate RRCReconfiguration message contains a reconfiguration with sync for the MCG); [0193] PSCell Addition (e.g., target candidate RRCReconfiguration message contains an SCG configuration and, that contains a reconfiguration with sync for a cell to be the SpCell of the SCG); [0194] PSCell Change (e.g., target candidate RRCReconfiguration message contains an SCG configuration and, that contains a reconfiguration with sync for a new target candidate cell to be the new target SpCell of the SCG); [0195] PSCell Release (e.g., source RRCReconfiguration message to be conditionally applied contains an SCG release indication); or [0196] PSCell Suspend (e.g., source RRCReconfiguration message to be conditionally applied contains an SCG suspend indication).
Wu in view of Wu II and Wallentin are considered to be analogous because they pertain to a wireless communications. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wu in view of Wu II to include the concept of having an indication of a second cell group to determine the target cell group, while having the RRC parameter group correspond to the target cell group as taught by Wallentin so as to promote increased communications capabilities over the network.
Regarding Claim 3,
Wu in view of Wu II does not explicitly disclose all the limitations of Claim 3.
Wallentin discloses: The first node according to claim 2, characterized in that when there is one and only cell group among the Q cell groups that comprises one cell in the second cell group, the target cell group is a cell group comprising the cell among the Q cell groups.
[0191] In general, various embodiments are related to conditional reconfigurations of a UE, e.g., a ConditionalReconfiguration IE received in an RRCReconfiguration message from the UE's serving node (e.g., MN). The UE can be configured with one or more reconfigurations (e.g., one or more RRCReconfiguration messages), each of which is prepared by a candidate target node and associated with a candidate target cell and includes execution conditions that can be represented by one or more identifiers of measurement configuration(s). Each execution condition can relate to one of the following conditional mobility operations: [0192] Handover (e.g., target candidate RRCReconfiguration message contains a reconfiguration with sync for the MCG); [0193] PSCell Addition (e.g., target candidate RRCReconfiguration message contains an SCG configuration and, that contains a reconfiguration with sync for a cell to be the SpCell of the SCG); [0194] PSCell Change (e.g., target candidate RRCReconfiguration message contains an SCG configuration and, that contains a reconfiguration with sync for a new target candidate cell to be the new target SpCell of the SCG); [0195] PSCell Release (e.g., source RRCReconfiguration message to be conditionally applied contains an SCG release indication); or [0196] PSCell Suspend (e.g., source RRCReconfiguration message to be conditionally applied contains an SCG suspend indication).
Note: According to the specification in paragraphs [0383-0386], the “only one cell” is where the second cell can be determined to be an MCG of the first node or the SpCell of the first node.
Wu in view of Wu II and Wallentin are considered to be analogous because they pertain to a wireless communications. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wu in view of Wu II to include the concept of having one cell group that comprises one cell in the second cell group and the target cell group being a cell group among other cell groups as taught by Wallentin so as to promote increased communications capabilities over the network.
Regarding Claim 4,
Wu in view of Wu II does not explicitly disclose all the limitations of Claim 4.
Wallentin discloses: The first node according to claim 2, characterized in that when there are multiple cell groups among the Q cell groups that comprise at least one cell in the second cell group, the target cell group is a cell group among the multiple cell groups.
[0191] In general, various embodiments are related to conditional reconfigurations of a UE, e.g., a ConditionalReconfiguration IE received in an RRCReconfiguration message from the UE's serving node (e.g., MN). The UE can be configured with one or more reconfigurations (e.g., one or more RRCReconfiguration messages), each of which is prepared by a candidate target node and associated with a candidate target cell and includes execution conditions that can be represented by one or more identifiers of measurement configuration(s). Each execution condition can relate to one of the following conditional mobility operations: [0192] Handover (e.g., target candidate RRCReconfiguration message contains a reconfiguration with sync for the MCG); [0193] PSCell Addition (e.g., target candidate RRCReconfiguration message contains an SCG configuration and, that contains a reconfiguration with sync for a cell to be the SpCell of the SCG); [0194] PSCell Change (e.g., target candidate RRCReconfiguration message contains an SCG configuration and, that contains a reconfiguration with sync for a new target candidate cell to be the new target SpCell of the SCG); [0195] PSCell Release (e.g., source RRCReconfiguration message to be conditionally applied contains an SCG release indication); or [0196] PSCell Suspend (e.g., source RRCReconfiguration message to be conditionally applied contains an SCG suspend indication).
Note: The SCG can include multiple cells.
Wu in view of Wu II and Wallentin are considered to be analogous because they pertain to a wireless communications. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wu in view of Wu II to include the concept of having the target cell group being a cell group among the multiple cell groups as taught by Wallentin so as to promote increased communications capabilities over the network.
Regarding Claim 5,
Claim 5 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in Claim 4.
Regarding Claim 8,
Wu in view of Wu II does not explicitly disclose all the limitations of Claim 8.
Wallentin discloses: The first node according to claim 2, characterized in that when any cell in the second cell group does not belong to the Q cell groups, the target cell group is the first cell group.
[0191] In general, various embodiments are related to conditional reconfigurations of a UE, e.g., a ConditionalReconfiguration IE received in an RRCReconfiguration message from the UE's serving node (e.g., MN). The UE can be configured with one or more reconfigurations (e.g., one or more RRCReconfiguration messages), each of which is prepared by a candidate target node and associated with a candidate target cell and includes execution conditions that can be represented by one or more identifiers of measurement configuration(s). Each execution condition can relate to one of the following conditional mobility operations: [0192] Handover (e.g., target candidate RRCReconfiguration message contains a reconfiguration with sync for the MCG); [0193] PSCell Addition (e.g., target candidate RRCReconfiguration message contains an SCG configuration and, that contains a reconfiguration with sync for a cell to be the SpCell of the SCG); [0194] PSCell Change (e.g., target candidate RRCReconfiguration message contains an SCG configuration and, that contains a reconfiguration with sync for a new target candidate cell to be the new target SpCell of the SCG); [0195] PSCell Release (e.g., source RRCReconfiguration message to be conditionally applied contains an SCG release indication); or [0196] PSCell Suspend (e.g., source RRCReconfiguration message to be conditionally applied contains an SCG suspend indication).
Note: The MCG can be the first group to be “synched” with (paragraph [0192]).
Wu in view of Wu II and Wallentin are considered to be analogous because they pertain to a wireless communications. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wu in view of Wu II to include the concept of any cell in the second cell group does not belong to the other cell groups, the target cell group is the first cell group as taught by Wallentin so as to promote increased communications capabilities over the network.
Regarding Claim 9,
Claim 9 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in Claim 8.
Regarding Claim 10,
Claim 10 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in Claim 8.
Claims 6 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Wu in view of Wu II and Wallentin, held further in view of Lee et. al. (U.S. Pat. Pub. 2021/0410114), herein referred to as “Lee.”
Regarding Claim 6,
Wu in view of Wu II and Wallentin does not explicitly disclose all the limitations of Claim 6.
Lee discloses: The first node according to claim 3, characterized in comprising:
the first transmitter, transmitting a third message; wherein the third message is transmitted via the sidelink SRB, the third message indicating at least one cell belonging to both the second cell group and the target cell group.
[0262] In step S1210, the second UE may send the direct communication response message to the first UE over the SL-SRB in response to the direct communication request message. The direct communication response message may include the sidelink configuration (e.g., resource pool configuration) that the second UE received from the network.
Note: Here, the first transmitter is the second UE/relay, to which a relay can belong to a second cell group.
Wu in view of Wu II, Wallentin, and Lee are considered to be analogous because they pertain to a wireless communications. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wu in view of Wu II and Wallentin to include the concept of having a message transmitted over the sidelink SRB that indicates once cell belonging to both second and target cell groups as taught by Lee so as to promote increased communications capabilities over the network.
Regarding Claim 7,
Claim 7 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in Claim 6.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Wu in view of Wu II, Wallentin, and Lee, held further in view of Hong et. al. (U.S. Pat. Pub. 2022/0030493), herein referred to as “Hong.” The Hong application claims priority to provisional application 63/062411.
Regarding Claim 11,
Wu in view of Wu II, Wallentin, and Lee does not explicitly disclose all the limitations of Claim 6.
Hong discloses: The first node according to claim 10, characterized in comprising:
the first processor, as a response to receiving the first message, releasing the sidelink SRB;
wherein any cell in the second cell group does not belong to the Q cell groups.
[0178] For example, the remote UE may establish a PC5-RRC connection with the newly detected relay UE, and the remote UE may resume transmission through the suspended SL-SRB and SL-DRB.
Wu in view of Wu II, Wallentin, Lee, and Hong are considered to be analogous because they pertain to a wireless communications. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wu in view of Wu II, Wallentin, and Lee to include the concept of releasing the sidelink SRB in response to receiving a message as taught by Hong so as to promote increased communications capabilities over the network.
Claims 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Wu in view of Wu II, held further in view of Wang et. al. (U.S. Pat. Pub. 2015/0141016), herein referred to as “Wang.”
Regarding Claim 15,
Wu in view of Wu II does not explicitly disclose all the limitations of Claim 15.
Wang discloses: The first node according to claim 12, characterized in that the first message indicates a serving cell change.
[0048] In a second possible implementation manner, the RRC reconfiguration message carries cell identification information for serving cell change.
Wu in view of Wu II and Wang are considered to be analogous because they pertain to a wireless communications. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wu in view of Wu II to include the concept of having a message indicate a serving cell change as taught by Wang so as to promote increased communications capabilities over the network.
Regarding Claim 16,
Claim 16 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in Claim 15.
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Wu in view of Wu II and Wang, held further in view of Hwang et. al. (U.S. Pat. Pub. 2022/0369172), herein referred to as “Hwang.”
Regarding Claim 17,
Wu in view of Wu II and Wang does not explicitly disclose all the limitations of Claim 17.
However, Hwang discloses: The first node according to claim 15, characterized in that the first message indicates a SpCell change.
[0211] As another embodiment, conditional HO or conditional SPcell change/addition may be indicated by an IE in which a one-bit conditional