DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to remarks filed 11/25/2025.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending in the application.
Claims 1-20 are currently rejected.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see remarks, filed 11/25/2025, with respect to the rejections of claims 1-20 under 35 U.S.C. 102 have been fully considered but are not persuasive. On page 7 of remarks applicant asserts that Xi does not teach the newly amended limitations of “associate a timing parameter with a beam state” or “beam state corresponds to an information element”. However, previously cited paragraphs [0107-0108] discuss the use of TCI states as well as QCL information and RS sets. In the specification of the instant application [0014], it is stated that “the beam state may comprise a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state, a quasi-co-location (QCL) state, spatial relation information, a reference signal (RS), a spatial filter or pre-coding information”. Regarding the argument about the corresponding information element not being taught, the previously cited [0175] of Xi recites: ““the configuration of each resource set may contain an information element (IE)”. The TCI states and QCL parameters therefore can read on the beam state and those sets would have corresponding IEs according to [0175] of Li. The association between the timing parameter and beam state can be seen in previously cited [0107-0108], association can be to any degree and both the timing parameter and QCL and TCI states are a part of the method. For the reasons stated above, the rejection to claims 1-20 are maintain. Please see the Claim Rejections section below for more details.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Xi (WO 2019/099659 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Xi teaches
A method comprising:
receiving, by a wireless communication device from a wireless communication node, a signaling to associate a timing parameter with a beam state corresponding to an information element (Xi [0107-0108] and [0175]: “a WTRU [wireless transmit/receive unit i.e. wireless communication device] may receive the scheduling offset or time offset information for PDSCH reception or demodulation after decoding the DCI from the received PDCCH. The WTRU may determine the beam or special QCL parameter for PDSCH reception”; (in the specification of the instant application [0014], it is stated that “the beam state may comprise a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state, a quasi-co-location (QCL) state, spatial relation information, a reference signal (RS), a spatial filter or pre-coding information”); Xi [0082]: “a set of M candidate transmission configuration indication (TCI) states. A TCI state may include a reference to a RS Set comprising one or more DL RS indices that may be utilized as a quasicolocation (QCL) reference for either PDSCH or PDCCH reception. In certain configurations, a TCI state may be a pointer for the WTRU to determine which RS set or DL RS index the WTRU may utilize to determine a QCL reference for one or more DM-RS ports associated with a PDSCH or PDCCH”; Xi [0175]: “the configuration of each resource set may contain an information element (IE)”); and
communicating, by the wireless communication device, the information element according to the timing parameter and the beam state (Xi [0107-0108]: “a WTRU [wireless transmit/receive unit i.e. wireless communication device] may receive the scheduling offset or time offset information for PDSCH reception or demodulation after decoding the DCI from the received PDCCH. The WTRU may determine the beam or special QCL parameter for PDSCH reception. If the scheduling offset < threshold K, then the PDSCH may use the beam indicated by the default TCI state that corresponds to the TCI state used for control channel QCL indication for the lowest CORESET ID in a respective slot. If the scheduling offset >= threshold K, then the PDSCH may use the beam or spatial QCL parameter indicated by the N-bit TCI field in a DCI used or assignment. In these examples, threshold K may be variable or parameter Threshold-Sched-Offset”).
Regarding claim 2, Xi teaches
The method of claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), wherein the
information element comprises a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), a physical downlink
shared channel (PDSCH), a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), a physical uplink shared channel
(PUSCH), or a reference signal (RS) (Xi [0107-0108]: “A WTRU may receive the scheduling offset or time
offset information for PDSCH reception or demodulation after decoding the DCI from the received
PDCCH. The WTRU may determine the beam or spatial QCL parameter for PDSCH reception”).
Regarding claim 3, Xi teaches
The method of claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), wherein the
signaling comprises a radio resource control (RRC) signaling, a downlink control information (DCI)
signaling, or a medium access control control element (MAC CE) signaling (Xi [0107-0108]: “a WTRU
[wireless transmit/receive unit i.e. wireless communication device] may receive the scheduling offset or
time offset information for PDSCH reception or demodulation after decoding the DCI from the received
PDCCH. The WTRU may determine the beam or special QCL parameter for PDSCH reception. If the
scheduling offset < threshold K, then the PDSCH may use the beam indicated by the default TCI state
that corresponds to the TCI state used for control channel QCL indication for the lowest CORESET ID in a
respective slot. If the scheduling offset >= threshold K, then the PDSCH may use the beam or spatial QCL
parameter indicated by the N-bit TCI field in a DCI used or assignment. In these examples, threshold K
may be variable or parameter Threshold-Sched-Offset”).
Regarding claim 4, Xi teaches
The method of claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), wherein the beam state comprises at least one of: group information (Xi [0081]: group based reporting; only one required per the claim language, multiple mapped for the purpose of compact prosecution), a repetition parameter (Xi [0175]: transmission including whether repetition is on or off (repetition parameter)), a transmission period (Xi [0170]: transmission periodicity), a transmission
offset, or an uplink (UL) power control parameter.
Regarding claim 5, Xi teaches
The method of claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), wherein the timing
parameter is used to determine a time unit (Xi [0063]: time intervals or scalable lengths; only one
required per the claim language, multiple mapped for the purpose of compact prosecution), an effective
time (Xi [0088-0090]: time duration), a starting time or an ending time for applying the beam state (Xi [0176]: starting symbol and ending symbol).
Regarding claim 6, Xi teaches
The method of claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), wherein the timing
parameter and a corresponding scaling factor are used to determine a time unit, an effective time, a
starting time or an ending time for applying the beam state (Xi [0113-0114]: “A WTRU
may obtain suitable Rx beam information based on pre-defined rules. A pre-defined rule may be
triggered by associated parameters such as WTRU speed…A triggered rule may also apply across
different beam determination operations, such as from a semi-persistent beam to a NR-PDCCH beam or
a last NR-PDSCH beam. A WTRU may also use a preconfigured beam initially and switch to use a semi-
persistent beam with WTRU movement. A persistent duration may be related to WTRU speed and
configured or indicated as a certain period or a timer in a DCI, a MAC-CE message or signal, a RRC
message, or the like. For a high speed WTRU, a smaller period or shorter timer may be configured. For a
low speed WTRU, a larger period or longer timer may be configured. Once the WTRU receives the spatial
QCL assumption indicated in a DCI, it may be used for the reception of NR-PDSCH for a certain period, until a timer expires, or a new DCI with beam indication is received.” Where the timer equates to a
scaling factor).
Regarding claim 7, Xi teaches
The method of claim 6 (the limitations of parent claim 6 as indicated above), wherein the timing
parameter and the corresponding scaling factor are indicated by the signaling or another signaling,
and wherein the another signaling comprises a radio resource control (RRC) signaling, a downlink
control information (DCI) signaling, or a medium access control control element (MAC CE) signaling (Xi
[0113-0114]: “A WTRU may obtain suitable Rx beam information based on pre-defined rules. A pre-
defined rule may be triggered by associated parameters such as WTRU speed…A triggered rule may also
apply across different beam determination operations, such as from a semi-persistent beam to a NR-
PDCCH beam or a last NR-PDSCH beam. A WTRU may also use a preconfigured beam initially and switch
to use a semi-persistent beam with WTRU movement. A persistent duration may be related to WTRU
speed and configured or indicated as a certain period or a timer in a DCI, a MAC-CE message or signal, a
RRC message, or the like. For a high speed WTRU, a smaller period or shorter timer may be configured.
For a low speed WTRU, a larger period or longer timer may be configured. Once the WTRU receives the
spatial QCL assumption indicated in a DCI, it may be used for the reception of NR-PDSCH for a certain
period, until a timer expires, or a new DCI with beam indication is received.” Where the timer equates to
a scaling factor).
Regarding claim 8, Xi teaches
The method of claim 6 (the limitations of parent claim 6 as indicated above), wherein the time
unit, effective time, starting time or ending time is determined according to a function of the timing
parameter multiplied by the corresponding scaling factor, wherein the function comprises at least one of a ceil, floor, or round function (Xi [0113-0114]: “A WTRU may obtain suitable Rx beam information
based on pre-defined rules. A pre-defined rule may be triggered by associated parameters such as
WTRU speed…A triggered rule may also apply across different beam determination operations, such as from a semi-persistent beam to a NR-PDCCH beam or a last NR-PDSCH beam. A WTRU may also use a preconfigured beam initially and switch to use a semi-persistent beam with WTRU movement. A
persistent duration may be related to WTRU speed and configured or indicated as a certain period or a
timer in a DCI, a MAC-CE message or signal, a RRC message, or the like. For a high speed WTRU, a
smaller period or shorter timer may be configured. For a low speed WTRU, a larger period or longer
timer may be configured. Once the WTRU receives the spatial QCL assumption indicated in a DCI, it may
be used for the reception of NR-PDSCH for a certain period, until a timer expires, or a new DCI with
beam indication is received.”).
Regarding claim 9, Xi teaches
The method of claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), wherein the timing
parameter comprises at least one of: a time stamp, a time unit index, a time-domain period, a time-
domain interval, or a time-domain offset (Xi [0107-0108]: “a WTRU [wireless transmit/receive unit i.e.
wireless communication device] may receive the scheduling offset or time offset information for PDSCH
reception or demodulation after decoding the DCI from the received PDCCH. The WTRU may determine
the beam or special QCL parameter for PDSCH reception. If the scheduling offset < threshold K, then the
PDSCH may use the beam indicated by the default TCI state that corresponds to the TCI state used for
control channel QCL indication for the lowest CORESET ID in a respective slot. If the scheduling offset >=
threshold K, then the PDSCH may use the beam or spatial QCL parameter indicated by the N-bit TCI field
in a DCI used or assignment. In these examples, threshold K may be variable or parameter Threshold-
Sched-Offset”).
Regarding claim 10, Xi teaches
The method of claim 9 (the limitations of parent claim 9 as indicated above), wherein the time-
domain offset comprises at least one of: a time- domain offset for a starting time, or a time-domain
offset for an ending time (Xi [0107-0108]: “a WTRU [wireless transmit/receive unit i.e. wireless
communication device] may receive the scheduling offset or time offset information for PDSCH
reception or demodulation after decoding the DCI from the received PDCCH. The WTRU may determine
the beam or special QCL parameter for PDSCH reception. If the scheduling offset < threshold K, then the
PDSCH may use the beam indicated by the default TCI state that corresponds to the TCI state used for
control channel QCL indication for the lowest CORESET ID in a respective slot. I f the scheduling offset >=
threshold K, then the PDSCH may use the beam or spatial QCL parameter indicated by the N-bit TCI field
in a DCI used or assignment. In these examples, threshold K may be variable or parameter Threshold-
Sched-Offset”).
Regarding claim 11, Xi teaches
The method of claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), wherein:
the timing parameter comprises a list of timing parameters, and the beam state
comprises a list of beam states, and
a mapping between two adjacent or associated beam states in the list of
beam states, and a timing parameter from the list of timing parameters, is determined.
(Xi [0107-0108]: “a WTRU [wireless transmit/receive unit i.e. wireless communication device] may
receive the scheduling offset or time offset information for PDSCH reception or demodulation after
decoding the DCI from the received PDCCH. The WTRU may determine the beam or special QCL
parameter for PDSCH reception. If the scheduling offset < threshold K, then the PDSCH may use the beam indicated by the default TCI state that corresponds to the TCI state used for control channel QCL
indication for the lowest CORESET ID in a respective slot. If the scheduling offset >= threshold K, then
the PDSCH may use the beam or spatial QCL parameter indicated by the N-bit TCI field in a DCI used or
assignment. In these examples, threshold K may be variable or parameter Threshold-Sched-Offset”; Xi
[0136]: “If multi-slot PDSCH with slot aggregation is configured, in the case that the one or more
scheduled slots are spanning across the threshold value, the WTRU may apply a default beam for the
scheduled slots instead of performing a determination for each scheduled or repeated PDSCH. For
example, if the starting symbol of the first scheduled PDSCH is less than a threshold value, the WTRU
may apply a default beam for substantially all aggregationFactorDL consecutive slots. Otherwise, the
WTRU may apply the indicated beam or one or multiple indicated beams for substantially all
aggregationFactorDL consecutive slots. In addition, with slot aggregation the default beam used for each
scheduled slot may be similar using the same default beam as the PDSCH reception in the first slot or
different where the default beam is determined at the beginning of each scheduled slot.”)
Regarding claim 12, Xi teaches
The method of claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), wherein:
the information element comprises a plurality of information elements, and the beam states comprises a list of beam states, and
each beam state in the list of beam states is applied to a respective one of the plurality of information elements in an order according to the timing parameter. (Xi [0107-
0108] and [0175]: “a WTRU [wireless transmit/receive unit i.e. wireless communication device] may receive the scheduling offset or time offset information for PDSCH reception or demodulation after decoding the DCI from the received PDCCH. The WTRU may determine the beam or special QCL parameter for PDSCH reception. If the scheduling offset < threshold K, then the PDSCH may use the beam indicated by the default TCI state that corresponds to the TCI state used for control channel QCL indication for the lowest CORESET ID in a respective slot. If the scheduling offset >= threshold K, then the PDSCH may use the beam or spatial QCL parameter indicated by the N-bit TCI field in a DCI used or assignment. In these examples, threshold K may be variable or parameter Threshold-Sched-Offset”; Xi [0136]: “If multi-slot PDSCH with slot aggregation is configured, in the case that the one or more scheduled slots are spanning across the threshold value, the WTRU may apply a default beam for the scheduled slots instead of performing a determination for each scheduled or repeated PDSCH. For example, if the starting symbol of the first scheduled PDSCH is less than a threshold value, the WTRU may apply a default beam for substantially all aggregationFactorDL consecutive slots. Otherwise, the WTRU may apply the indicated beam or one or multiple indicated beams for substantially all aggregationFactorDL consecutive slots. In addition, with slot aggregation the default beam used for each scheduled slot may be similar using the same default beam as the PDSCH reception in the first slot or different where the default beam is determined at the beginning of each scheduled slot.”)
Regarding claim 13, Xi teaches
The method of claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), wherein:
the information element comprises a plurality of information elements, and a different timing
parameter is associated with each of the information elements. (Xi [0107-0108] and [0175]: “a WTRU [wireless transmit/receive unit i.e. wireless communication device] may receive the scheduling offset or time offset information for PDSCH reception or demodulation after decoding the DCI from the received
PDCCH. The WTRU may determine the beam or special QCL parameter for PDSCH reception. If the
scheduling offset < threshold K, then the PDSCH may use the beam indicated by the default TCI state
that corresponds to the TCI state used for control channel QCL indication for the lowest CORESET ID in a
respective slot. If the scheduling offset >= threshold K, then the PDSCH may use the beam or spatial QCL parameter indicated by the N-bit TCI field in a DCI used or assignment. In these examples, threshold K
may be variable or parameter Threshold-Sched-Offset”; Xi [0136]: “If multi-slot PDSCH with slot
aggregation is configured, in the case that the one or more scheduled slots are spanning across the
threshold value, the WTRU may apply a default beam for the scheduled slots instead of performing a
determination for each scheduled or repeated PDSCH. For example, if the starting symbol of the first
scheduled PDSCH is less than a threshold value, the WTRU may apply a default beam for substantially all
aggregationFactorDL consecutive slots. Otherwise, the WTRU may apply the indicated beam or one or
multiple indicated beams for substantially all aggregationFactorDL consecutive slots. In addition, with
slot aggregation the default beam used for each scheduled slot may be similar using the same default
beam as the PDSCH reception in the first slot or different where the default beam is determined at the
beginning of each scheduled slot.”)
Regarding claim 14, Xi teaches
The method of claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), wherein the
information element comprises a plurality of information elements, the timing parameter comprises a
list of time-domain intervals, and the beam state comprises a list of beam states, and
each beam state in the list of beam states is applied to a respective one of the plurality of
information elements in an order according to the list of time-domain intervals and a corresponding
scaling factor. (Xi [0107-0108]: “a WTRU [wireless transmit/receive unit i.e. wireless communication
device] may receive the scheduling offset or time offset information for PDSCH reception or
demodulation after decoding the DCI from the received PDCCH. The WTRU may determine the beam or
special QCL parameter for PDSCH reception. If the scheduling offset < threshold K, then the PDSCH may
use the beam indicated by the default TCI state that corresponds to the TCI state used for control
channel QCL indication for the lowest CORESET ID in a respective slot. If the scheduling offset >= threshold K, then the PDSCH may use the beam or spatial QCL parameter indicated by the N-bit TCI field
in a DCI used or assignment. In these examples, threshold K may be variable or parameter Threshold-
Sched-Offset”; Xi [0136]: “If multi-slot PDSCH with slot aggregation is configured, in the case that the
one or more scheduled slots are spanning across the threshold value, the WTRU may apply a
default beam for the scheduled slots instead of performing a determination for each scheduled or
repeated PDSCH. For example, if the starting symbol of the first scheduled PDSCH is less than a
threshold value, the WTRU may apply a default beam for substantially all aggregationFactorDL
consecutive slots. Otherwise, the WTRU may apply the indicated beam or one or multiple indicated
beams for substantially all aggregationFactorDL consecutive slots. In addition, with slot aggregation the
default beam used for each scheduled slot may be similar using the same default beam as the PDSCH
reception in the first slot or different where the default beam is determined at the beginning of each
scheduled slot.”)
Regarding claim 15, Xi teaches
The method of claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), wherein at least
one of:
the timing parameter comprises a time-domain period and a time-domain offset,
the beam state comprises a list of beam states, or
each beam state in the list of beam states is applied to the information element in an order
according to the time-domain period and time-domain offset.
(Xi [0107-0108]: “a WTRU [wireless transmit/receive unit i.e. wireless communication device]
may receive the scheduling offset or time offset information for PDSCH reception or demodulation after
decoding the DCI from the received PDCCH. The WTRU may determine the beam or special QCL
parameter for PDSCH reception. If the scheduling offset < threshold K, then the PDSCH may use the beam indicated by the default TCI state that corresponds to the TCI state used for control channel QCL
indication for the lowest CORESET ID in a respective slot. If the scheduling offset >= threshold K, then
the PDSCH may use the beam or spatial QCL parameter indicated by the N-bit TCI field in a DCI used or
assignment. In these examples, threshold K may be variable or parameter Threshold-Sched-Offset”
Regarding claim 16, Xi teaches
The method of claim 15 (the limitations of parent claim 15 as indicated above), wherein the
time-domain period and the time-domain offset are joint coded in a single parameter. (Xi [0107-0108]:
“a WTRU [wireless transmit/receive unit i.e. wireless communication device] may receive the scheduling
offset or time offset information for PDSCH reception or demodulation after decoding the DCI from the
received PDCCH. The WTRU may determine the beam or special QCL parameter for PDSCH reception. If
the scheduling offset < threshold K, then the PDSCH may use the beam indicated by the default TCI state
that corresponds to the TCI state used for control channel QCL indication for the lowest CORESET ID in a
respective slot. If the scheduling offset >= threshold K, then the PDSCH may use the beam or spatial QCL
parameter indicated by the N-bit TCI field in a DCI used or assignment. In these examples, threshold K
may be variable or parameter Threshold-Sched-Offset”
Regarding claim 17, Xi teaches
The method of claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), wherein receiving
the signaling to associate the timing parameter with the beam state corresponding to the
information element comprises:
receiving the signaling to configure a plurality of parameter sets each associated with or
comprising a respective timing parameter and a respective beam state; and
receiving the signaling or another signaling to associate the information element with one or
more of the plurality of parameter sets. (Xi [0107-0108]: “a WTRU [wireless transmit/receive unit i.e.
wireless communication device] may receive the scheduling offset or time offset information for PDSCH
reception or demodulation after decoding the DCI from the received PDCCH. The WTRU may determine
the beam or special QCL parameter for PDSCH reception. If the scheduling offset < threshold K, then the
PDSCH may use the beam indicated by the default TCI state that corresponds to the TCI state used for
control channel QCL indication for the lowest CORESET ID in a respective slot. If the scheduling offset >=
threshold K, then the PDSCH may use the beam or spatial QCL parameter indicated by the N-bit TCI field
in a DCI used or assignment. In these examples, threshold K may be variable or parameter Threshold-
Sched-Offset”; Xi [0136]: “If multi-slot PDSCH with slot aggregation is configured, in the case that the
one or more scheduled slots are spanning across the threshold value, the WTRU may apply a
default beam for the scheduled slots instead of performing a determination for each scheduled or
repeated PDSCH. For example, if the starting symbol of the first scheduled PDSCH is less than a
threshold value, the WTRU may apply a default beam for substantially all aggregationFactorDL
consecutive slots. Otherwise, the WTRU may apply the indicated beam or one or multiple indicated
beams for substantially all aggregationFactorDL consecutive slots. In addition, with slot aggregation the
default beam used for each scheduled slot may be similar using the same default beam as the PDSCH
reception in the first slot or different where the default beam is determined at the beginning of each
scheduled slot.”)
Regarding claim 18, Xi teaches
A wireless communication device (Xi [0003]: wireless transmit/receive unit) comprising:
at least one processor (Xi [0034]: processor) configured to:
receive, via a transceiver from a wireless communication node, a signaling to associate a
timing parameter with a beam state corresponding to an information element (Xi [0107-
0108] and [0175]: “a WTRU [wireless transmit/receive unit i.e. wireless communication device] may
receive the scheduling offset or time offset information for PDSCH reception or demodulation after
decoding the DCI from the received PDCCH. The WTRU may determine the beam or special QCL
parameter for PDSCH reception”); and
communicate, via the transceiver, the information element according to the timing parameter
and the beam state. (Xi [0107-0108]: “a WTRU [wireless transmit/receive unit i.e. wireless
communication device] may receive the scheduling offset or time offset information for PDSCH
reception or demodulation after decoding the DCI from the received PDCCH. The WTRU may determine
the beam or special QCL parameter for PDSCH reception. If the scheduling offset < threshold K, then the
PDSCH may use the beam indicated by the default TCI state that corresponds to the TCI state used for
control channel QCL indication for the lowest CORESET ID in a respective slot. If the scheduling offset >=
threshold K, then the PDSCH may use the beam or spatial QCL parameter indicated by the N-bit TCI field
in a DCI used or assignment. In these examples, threshold K may be variable or parameter Threshold-
Sched-Offset”).
Regarding claim 19, Xi teaches
A wireless communication node (Xi [0022-0024]) comprising:
at least one processor (Xi [0220]: processor) configured to:
transmit, via a transmitter to a wireless communication device, a signaling to associate a timing parameter with a beam state corresponding to an information element (Xi [0107-0108] and [0175]: transmission to a WTRU, “a WTRU [wireless transmit/receive unit i.e. wireless communication device] may receive the scheduling offset or time offset information for PDSCH reception or demodulation after decoding the DCI from the received PDCCH. The WTRU may determine the beam or special QCL parameter for PDSCH reception”); and
causing the wireless communication device to communicate the information element
according to the timing parameter and the beam state. (Xi [0107-0108]: causing
transmission by the wireless communication device, “a WTRU [wireless transmit/receive unit i.e.
wireless communication device] may receive the scheduling offset or time offset information for PDSCH
reception or demodulation after decoding the DCI from the received PDCCH. The WTRU may determine
the beam or special QCL parameter for PDSCH reception. If the scheduling offset < threshold K, then the
PDSCH may use the beam indicated by the default TCI state that corresponds to the TCI state used for
control channel QCL indication for the lowest CORESET ID in a respective slot. If the scheduling offset >=
threshold K, then the PDSCH may use the beam or spatial QCL parameter indicated by the N-bit TCI field
in a DCI used or assignment. In these examples, threshold K may be variable or parameter Threshold-
Sched-Offset”)
Regarding claim 20, Xi teaches
A method (Xi [0220]: method) comprising:
transmitting, by a wireless communication node to a wireless communication device, a
signaling to associate a timing parameter with a beam state corresponding to an
information element (Xi [0107-0108] and [0175]: transmission to a WTRU, “a WTRU [wireless
transmit/receive unit i.e. wireless communication device] may receive the scheduling offset or time
offset information for PDSCH reception or demodulation after decoding the DCI from the received
PDCCH. The WTRU may determine the beam or special QCL parameter for PDSCH reception”); and
causing the wireless communication device to communicate the information element
according to the timing parameter and the beam state. (Xi [0107-0108]: causing transmission by the wireless communication device, “a WTRU [wireless transmit/receive unit i.e.
wireless communication device] may receive the scheduling offset or time offset information for PDSCH
reception or demodulation after decoding the DCI from the received PDCCH. The WTRU may determine
the beam or special QCL parameter for PDSCH reception. If the scheduling offset < threshold K, then the
PDSCH may use the beam indicated by the default TCI state that corresponds to the TCI state used for
control channel QCL indication for the lowest CORESET ID in a respective slot. If the scheduling offset >=
threshold K, then the PDSCH may use the beam or spatial QCL parameter indicated by the N-bit TCI field
in a DCI used or assignment. In these examples, threshold K may be variable or parameter Threshold-
Sched-Offset”)
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/R.E.M./Examiner, Art Unit 2412 /CHARLES C JIANG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2412