DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Claim 6-10 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected group, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 12-23-2025. Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I, corresponding to claims 1-5 in the reply filed on 12-23-2025 is acknowledged. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 4-5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding Claim 4 , Israel (US 20210268215 A1) teaches the first heating drive circuit comprises a first switch transistor ( mosfet 255 is a transistor and is interpreted to be the first switch transistor), However, Israel fails to teach a first resistor, a second resistor, a third resistor, and a fourth resistor; and wherein a gate of the first switch transistor is connected to one terminal of the first resistor and the processor; a source of the first switch transistor is connected to another terminal of the first resistor, a power supply terminal, and one terminal of the second resistor; a drain of the first switch transistor is connected to another terminal of the second resistor, one terminal of the third resistor, one terminal of the fourth resistor, and one terminal of the first atomizing core; another terminal of the third resistor and another terminal of the fourth resistor are connected to the processor, and another terminal of the first atomizing core is grounded. Bowen (US 20180043114A1) teaches circuits for use in aerosol generating systems (see FIG 4, 5, 6A and 6B) and teaches a first resistor (R1, see FIG 6B) , a second resistor (R2) , a third resistor (R3) , and a fourth resistor (R4) ; and wherein a gate of the first switch transistor (Q1, FIG 6B) is connected to one terminal of the first resistor (R1) and the processor (microcontroller, see FIG 6B) ; The prior art fails to teach or suggest a source of the first switch transistor is connected to another terminal of the first resistor, a power supply terminal, and one terminal of the second resistor; another terminal of the third resistor and another terminal of the fourth resistor are connected to the processor, a drain of the first switch transistor is connected to another terminal of the second resistor, one terminal of the third resistor, one terminal of the fourth resistor, and one terminal of the first atomizing core , and another terminal of the first atomizing core is grounded. Regarding Claim 5 , Israel ( US 20210268215 A1) teaches two heating cores which require two circuits for controlling the two heating cores (see FIG 5). Israel teaches the second heating drive circuit comprises a second switch transistor (MOSFET 260, see FIG 5), However, Israel fails to explicitly disclose a sixth resistor, a seventh resistor, an eighth resistor, and a ninth resistor; and wherein a gate of the second switch transistor is connected to one terminal of the sixth resistor resistance and the processor; a source of the second switch transistor is connected t o another terminal of the sixth resistor, the a power supply terminal, and one terminal of the seventh resistor; a drain of the second switch transistor is connected to another terminal of the seventh resistor, one terminal of the eighth resistor, one terminal of the ninth resistor, and one terminal of the second atomizing core; another terminal of the eighth resistor and another terminal of the ninth resistor are connected to the processor, and another terminal of the second atomizing core is grounded. Bowen (US 20180043114A1) teaches circuits for use in resistive aerosol generating systems with multiple resistors (see FIG 4, 5, 6A and 6B). Bowen teaches a sixth resistor (R1) , a seventh resistor (R2) , an eighth resistor (R3) , and a ninth resistor (R4) ; and wherein a gate of the second switch transistor (Q1) is connected to one terminal of the sixth resistor (R1) and the processor (see FIG 6B , processor connected via RM scale 2 ) ; However, Bowen fails to explicitly disclose a source of the second switch transistor is connected t o another terminal of the sixth resistor, a power supply terminal and one terminal of the seventh resistor; a drain of the second switch transistor is connected to another terminal of the seventh resistor, one terminal of the eighth resistor, one terminal of the ninth resistor, and one terminal of the second atomizing core; another terminal of the eighth resistor and another terminal of the ninth resistor are connected to the processor, and another terminal of the second atomizing core is grounded . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim s 1- 2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 10 3 as being unpatentable over Israel (US 20210268215 A1) in view of Monsees (US 20140366898 A1). Regarding Claim 1 , Israel discloses a n electronic cigarette having double atomizing cores, comprising a cigarette rod (the electronic cigarette rod is the cigarette rod (device of FIG 2) which is consistent with the instant specification, (see instant specification (1) in FIG 1 and [0036]) , wherein the cigarette rod comprises an oil compartment ( portion of electronic cigarette that contains the two pod s 11 6 , see FIG 2 ) , and a battery ( 132, see FIG 4 ) , a circuit board ( 128, see FIG 4 ) , a fixing plate (131, see FIG 4) , a first atomizing core, and a second atomizing core are arranged in the oil compartment (see FIG 5, first atomizing core 262, second atomizing core 264, see also [0048], see FIG 3a for exploded view of atomizing core in oil compartment , and wherein the battery supplies power to the circuit board , the first atomizing core and the second atomizing core, (see [0038, battery supplies power to the circuit board and the circuits that power the atomizing cores, see also circuit flow chart in FIG 5), and the circuit board controls the first atomizing core and the second atomizing core to maintain balanced heating under a single-core alternating operating mode and a double-core simultaneous operating mode (See [0018] the circuit board and the processor thereon controls each heating coil individually (independently), see also [0020] each heating coil can be configured to control the amount of vapor produced from each core. [0021] gives an example of a single core alternating operating mode and [0020] gives examples of double core simultaneous operating mode) , the fixing plate (see 131, FIG 4) is used for fixing the first atomizing core and the second atomizing core and is connected with the positive and negative electrodes of the battery (see [0038] and FIG 3a , the exploded view of the device illustrates the fixing plate with the exploded atomizing core and its respective positive and negative electrodes of an atomizing core (representing both cores) that are to be assembled into the fixing plate and connected to the battery (132) (only the left side e.g., first atomizing core is illustrated exploded in FIG 3a, see also FIG 5) Israel is silent to suitable types of batteries for vapes, thus Israel fails to explicitly disclose the battery is a lithium battery. However, Monsees teaches a similar double core atomizing electronic cigarette (FIG 1) and teaches that lithium-based batteries are suitable for such devices [0079]. I t would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery of Israel , to be a lithium based battery as taught by Monsees , because both Israel and Monsees are directed to electronic smoking articles comprising double core atomizers powered by batteries , Israel is silent in regards to battery types suitable for use and one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to look to a similar reference to find suitable battery types for a similar smoking article, Monsees teaches known battery types for a similar smoking article , and this merely involves applying suitable characteristics to a similar product with a reasonable expectation of success. Regarding Claim 2 , modified Israel teaches the claim limitations as set forth above. Additionally, Israel teaches the first atomizing core and the second atomizing core are arranged symmetrically and alongside with each other in the oil compartment (e.g., the two atomizing cores are equidistant from a centerline and are therefore arranged symmetrically and alongside each other, see FIG 2) . Claim 3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Israel (US 20210268215 A1) and Monsees (US 20140366898 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Reevell (US11006669B2). Regarding Claim 3 , modified Israel teaches the claim limitations as set forth above. Additionally, Israel teaches the circuit board is provided with a first heating drive circuit, a second heating drive circuit, and a processor; wherein the first heating drive circuit ( circuit that includes power control mosfet 255, see FIG 5) is configured to control a heating state of the first atomizing core according to a first drive signal output by the processor (252) , detect a power at both ends of the first atomizing core, and feed the power back to the processor (determine amount of power delivered from the battery to the coil, see FIG 5 see also [0049]-[0050] ) ; and feed the power determination back to the processor (see circuit flow diagram in FIG 5). Additionally Israel teaches the second heating drive circuit (circuit that includes MOSFET 260) is configured to control a heating state of the second atomizing core according to a second drive signal output by the processor (252) , detect a power at both ends of the second atomizing core (determine power delivered from battery to coil, see FIG 5, see also [0049]-[0050] and feed the power determination back to the processor (see circuit flow diagram in FIG 5) . However, Israel fails to explicitly disclose (a) detect a voltage at both ends of the first atomizing core and feed the voltage back to the processor, and wherein (b) detect a voltage at both ends of the second atomizing core and feed the voltage back to the processor, Regarding (a) and (b), Reevell teaches that the heating drive circuit (electrical circuitry) may be arranged to measure the voltage across the heater and determining the current through the at least one known heating element from the measured voltage and resistance (column 12 lines 4-6 , e.g., Ohms law ) and teaches this measurement is beneficial because it can be used by the processor to determine the temperature of the one or more heating elements. Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the first and second heating drive circuits of Israel with the voltage teachings of Reevell so that the temperature of the one or more heating elements can be determined by the processor with the measured voltage and resistance . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT Michael T Fulton whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (703)756-1998 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 7:00 - 4:30 ET . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Michael H Wilson can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-3882 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /M.T.F./ Examiner, Art Unit 1747 /RUSSELL E SPARKS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1755