CTNF 18/202,278 CTNF 87747 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/13/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Laborde et al. [US 2023/0216312] . With respect to claims 1 and 11 , Laborde discloses a charging dock comprising: a main body [ 200 ]; an immovable component [ 208 ]; a movable component movable along a first direction [ 216 ]; and at least one electrically conductive component disposed through the movable component and movable along the first direction [ 212/214 ], each of the at least one electrically conductive component comprising a first protruding structure [ 204 ], the movable component comprising at least one second protruding structure [ as depicted, 216 includes many protruding structures, for example, a lip at the front and a lip at the top and bottom ], the at least one electrically conductive component being moved along the first direction to drive the movable component to move along the first direction by an abutment of the first protruding structure and the at least one second protruding structure [ as depicted between figures 5A and 5B which shows the movement along the first direction ]. With respect to claims 2 and 12 , Laborde further discloses wherein the movable component further comprises at least one third protruding structure [ again item 216 includes many protruding structure as detailed above ], and the first protruding structure moves toward the at least one third protruding structure along a second direction opposite to the first direction in response to the at least one electrically conductive component moves along the second direction [ as depicted in Figs 5A and 5B the second/third structures of 216 move in a direction opposite the exposed direction of 204 in order to expose the conductive components ]. With respect to claims 3 and 13 , Laborde further discloses comprising at least one resilient component disposed between the immovable component and the movable component [ 242 ]. With respect to claims 4 and 14 , Laborde further discloses comprising at least one recovering component disposed between the movable component and the at least one electrically conductive component [ as depicted in Fig. 9, 242 is connected to a bolt via a hook component ]. With respect to claims 5 and 15 , Laborde further discloses wherein an equivalent elastic coefficient of the at least one recovering component is less than an equivalent elastic coefficient of the at least one resilient component [ i.e. it is implicit that the rigid hook and bolt are less resilient/elastic that the spring 244 that is designed to allow give and take ]. With respect to claims 6 and 16 , Laborde further discloses wherein the movable component further comprises a first body and a second body, the first body is detachably connected to the second body, the at least one second protruding structure is formed on the first body, the at least one electrically conductive component is disposed through the first body and the second body, each of the at least one electrically conductive component comprises an electrically conductive body and a sleeve body disposed outside the electrically conductive body, two ends of the electrically conductive body protrude out of the sleeve body, and the first protruding structure is formed on the sleeve body [ see Figs 12A-12B ]. With respect to claims 7 and 17 , Laborde further discloses wherein the movable component further comprises at least one third protruding structure formed on the second body, and the first protruding structure of the at least one electrically conductive component moves toward the at least one third protruding structure along a second direction opposite to the first direction in response to the at least one electrically conductive component moves along the second direction [ as depicted in Figs 5A and 5B the second/third structures of 216 move in a direction opposite the exposed direction of 204 in order to expose the conductive components ]. With respect to claims 8 and 18 , Laborde further discloses comprising at least one resilient component disposed between the immovable component and the second body and configured to drive the movable component to move along a second direction opposite to the first direction [ 242 ]. With respect to claims 9 and 19 , Laborde further comprising at least one recovering component disposed between the at least one second protruding structure and the first protruding structure of the at least one electrically conductive component [ as depicted in Fig. 9, 242 is connected to a bolt via a hook component ]. With respect to claims 10 and 20 , Laborde further discloses a sensor disposed on the immovable component and configured to cooperate with the at least one electrically conductive component, so as to generate a signal for providing electricity to the at least one electrically conductive component [ Figs 9 and 11 disclose the sensor board ] . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 11,214,162 to Liu et al. relates to a charging module for a robot and discloses in figure 2 a charging dock with movable and protruding components that meet the limitations of claims 1 and 11. US 2010/0085007 to Shu relates to a battery charger with a housing and in figure 1 discloses the features as recited in claims 1 and 11. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to NATHANIEL R PELTON whose telephone number is (571)270-1761. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9am to 5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Julian Huffman can be reached at 571-272-2147. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /NATHANIEL R PELTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/202,278 Page 2 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/202,278 Page 3 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/202,278 Page 4 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/202,278 Page 5 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/202,278 Page 6 Art Unit: 2859