DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
1. Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Otohata et al. (US20140182119) in view of Jeong (KR20170033588).
As to claim 1, Otohata et al. discloses wherein the secondary battery (figure 8 number 5) including a pouch body (6’) in which an electrode assembly is accommodated and a pouch wing extending from the pouch body, a pre-folding line (6) recessed at a predetermined depth along a length direction of the pouch wing is formed on the pouch wing.
Otohata et al. fail to disclose a folding unit for folding a pouch wing of a secondary battery wherein the folding unit is configured to fold the pouch wing on the basis of the pre-folding line. Jeong teaches a folding unit for folding a pouch wing of a secondary battery wherein the folding unit is configured to fold the pouch wing on the basis of the pre-folding line for the purpose of providing a pouch folding device for a secondary battery with improved safety (figure 4, paragraph 0013-0015).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to provide Otohata et al. with a folding unit for folding a pouch wing of a secondary battery wherein the folding unit is configured to fold the pouch wing on the basis of the pre-folding line for the purpose of providing a pouch folding device for a secondary battery with improved safety (figure 4, paragraph 0013-0015).
As to claim 2, Otohata et al. fail to disclose wherein the folding unit includes a plurality of unit rollers arranged along the path through which the secondary battery is transported, and at least one of the plurality of unit rollers includes an upper roller and a lower roller, and an accommodating groove in which a portion protruding downward of the pre-folding line is formed in the lower roller.
Jeong teaches wherein the folding unit includes a plurality of unit rollers arranged along the path through which the secondary battery is transported, and at least one of the plurality of unit rollers includes an upper roller and a lower roller, and an accommodating groove in which a portion protruding downward of the pre-folding line is formed in the lower roller for the purpose of providing a pouch folding device for a secondary battery with improved safety (figure 4, paragraph 0013-0015).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to provide Otohata et al. with wherein the folding unit includes a plurality of unit rollers arranged along the path through which the secondary battery is transported, and at least one of the plurality of unit rollers includes an upper roller and a lower roller, and an accommodating groove in which a portion protruding downward of the pre-folding line is formed in the lower roller for the purpose of providing a pouch folding device for a secondary battery with improved safety (figure 4, paragraph 0013-0015).
Otohata et al. fail to disclose wherein the lower roller is formed so that an outer side of the accommodating groove has a predetermined angle with respect to a horizontal direction.
Jeong teaches wherein the lower roller is formed so that an outer side of the accommodating groove has a predetermined angle with respect to a horizontal direction (paragraph 0014-0018) for the purpose of providing a pouch folding device for a secondary battery with improved safety (figure 4, paragraph 0013-0015).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to provide Otohata et al. with wherein the lower roller is formed so that an outer side of the accommodating groove has a predetermined angle with respect to a horizontal direction (paragraph 0014-0018) for the purpose of providing a pouch folding device for a secondary battery with improved safety (figure 4, paragraph 0013-0015).
As to claim 4, Otohata et al. discloses wherein a first pre- folding line and second pre-folding line are formed on the pouch wing (figure 17 number 36a,36b).
As to claim 5, Otohata et al. fail to disclose wherein the folding unit includes a first folding unit folding the pouch wing on which the first pre-folding line is formed, by a second folding unit folding the pouch wing folded by 90 by 180 and a third folding unit additionally folding the pouch wing folded by 180 by and the first folding unit folds the pouch wing by 90 on the basis of the first pre-folding line, the second folding unit folds the pouch wing folded by 90 on the basis of the first pre-folding line by 180 and the third folding unit additionally folds the pouch wing folded by 180 by 90 on the basis of the second folding line.
Jeong teaches wherein the folding unit includes a first folding unit folding the pouch wing on which the first pre-folding line is formed, by a second folding unit folding the pouch wing folded by 90 by 180 and a third folding unit additionally folding the pouch wing folded by 180 by and the first folding unit folds the pouch wing by 90 on the basis of the first pre-folding line, the second folding unit folds the pouch wing folded by 90 on the basis of the first pre-folding line by 180 and the third folding unit additionally folds the pouch wing folded by 180 by 90 on the basis of the second folding line (paragraph 0014) for the purpose of providing a pouch folding device for a secondary battery with improved safety (figure 4, paragraph 0013-0015).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to provide Otohata et al. with wherein the folding unit includes a first folding unit folding the pouch wing on which the first pre-folding line is formed, by a second folding unit folding the pouch wing folded by 90 by 180 and a third folding unit additionally folding the pouch wing folded by 180 by and the first folding unit folds the pouch wing by 90 on the basis of the first pre-folding line, the second folding unit folds the pouch wing folded by 90 on the basis of the first pre-folding line by 180 and the third folding unit additionally folds the pouch wing folded by 180 by 90 on the basis of the second folding line for the purpose of providing a pouch folding device for a secondary battery with improved safety (figure 4, paragraph 0013-0015).
As to claim 6, Otohata et al. fail to disclose wherein the first folding unit includes a plurality of first unit rollers arranged along the path through which the secondary battery is transported, each of the plurality of first unit rollers including an upper roller and a lower roller, the third folding unit includes a plurality of third unit rollers arranged along the path through which the secondary battery is transported, each of the plurality of third unit rollers including an upper roller and a lower roller, and an accommodating groove in which a portion protruding downward of the first pre-folding line is formed in the lower roller of the first unit roller, and an accommodating groove in which a portion protruding downward of the second pre- folding lie is formed in the lower roller of the third unit roller.
Jeong teaches wherein the first folding unit includes a plurality of first unit rollers arranged along the path through which the secondary battery is transported, each of the plurality of first unit rollers including an upper roller and a lower roller, the third folding unit includes a plurality of third unit rollers arranged along the path through which the secondary battery is transported, each of the plurality of third unit rollers including an upper roller and a lower roller, and an accommodating groove in which a portion protruding downward of the first pre-folding line is formed in the lower roller of the first unit roller, and an accommodating groove in which a portion protruding downward of the second pre- folding lie is formed in the lower roller of the third unit roller (figure 4) for the purpose of providing a pouch folding device for a secondary battery with improved safety (figure 4, paragraph 0013-0015). .
As to claim 7, Otohata et al. fail to disclose wherein the first folding unit includes a plurality of unit rollers arranged along the path through which the secondary battery is transported, each of the plurality of first unit rollers including an upper roller and a lower roller, and wherein two accommodating grooves are formed in the lower roller of the first unit roller, and each accommodating groove accommodates a portion protruding downward each of the first pre-folding line and the second pre-folding line.
Jeong teaches wherein the first folding unit includes a plurality of unit rollers arranged along the path through which the secondary battery is transported, each of the plurality of first unit rollers including an upper roller and a lower roller, and wherein two accommodating grooves are formed in the lower roller of the first unit roller, and each accommodating groove accommodates a portion protruding downward each of the first pre-folding line and the second pre-folding line (figure 4) for the purpose of providing a pouch folding device for a secondary battery with improved safety (figure 4, paragraph 0013-0015).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to Otohawa et al. with wherein the first folding unit includes a plurality of unit rollers arranged along the path through which the secondary battery is transported, each of the plurality of first unit rollers including an upper roller and a lower roller, and wherein two accommodating grooves are formed in the lower roller of the first unit roller, and each accommodating groove accommodates a portion protruding downward each of the first pre-folding line and the second pre-folding line (figure 4) for the purpose of providing a pouch folding device for a secondary battery with improved safety (figure 4, paragraph 0013-0015).
Conclusion
/JANE J RHEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1724