DETAILED ACTION
1. This communication is response to the application filed 02/25/2025 havingclaims 1-20 pending and presented for examination.
Priority
2. Application filed on 05/31/2023 is a has no priority claimed.
Drawings
3. The drawings were received on 05/31/2023 and these drawings are accepted.
4. Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/31/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Oath/Declaration
4. The Oath/Declaration filed on 05/31/2023 is accepted by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 7-10, 13-15, 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by US Publication US 20160344845 A1 SHUMAN et al. (Hereinafter “SHUMAN").
As per claim 1, SHUMAN teaches an apparatus of a station (STA), the apparatus comprising: memory; and processing circuitry coupled to the memory, the processing circuitry is to: detect a first peer-to-peer (p2p) wireless communication link of the STA is active within a wireless time-sensitive networking (TSN) network (para 0057], fig. 1, 12, client device is detecting a peer to peer communication link of dev); encode a wireless link information element corresponding to the first p2p wireless communication link for transmission to an access point (AP) of the wireless TSN network, the wireless link information element comprising at least one attribute of the first p2p wireless communication link (para 0070], fig. 1, 12, encoding to communicate with an access point where the UE/client device is connected the wireless link information element comprising at least one attribute of the first p2p wireless communication link ); decode a gate control list (GCL) received from the AP, the GCL originating from a central network controller (CNC) of the wireless TSN network, and the GCL based on the at least one attribute in the wireless link information element (para 0070], fig. 12, UE/client device receives the from the server and from access the point, list of control information GCL and the GCL based on the at least one attribute in the wireless link information element ); and configure a transmission schedule and a reception schedule of the first p2p wireless communication link based on the GCL ((para 0070], fig. 12, UE/client device configures transmission schedule reception schedule of the first p2p wireless communication link based on the GCL from another UE/client device for p2p communication ) .
As per claim 2, SHUMAN teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry is to: encode link identification (ID) information of first the p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element, the link ID information indicating a media access control (MAC) address of the first p2p wireless communication link (para 0043, 0070], fig. 12, UE/client device communicates with server and server provides p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element, the link ID information indicating a media access control (MAC) address of the first p2p wireless communication link ).
As per claim 3, SHUMAN teaches the apparatus of claim 2, wherein the processing circuitry is to: encode link mode information of the first p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element, the link mode information indicating one of a basic service set (BSS) link mode and a p2p link mode for the first p2p wireless communication link (para 0026, UE/client device communicates with server and server provides information indicating one of a basic service set (BSS) link mode and a p2p link mode for the first p2p wireless communication link).
As per claim 7, SHUMAN teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry is to: detect a second p2p wireless communication link of the STA is active within the wireless TSN network (para 0043, 0070], fig. 12, UE/client device links with another device with wireless network); and encode the wireless link information element to include a link operation constraints list associated with the first p2p wireless communication link and the second p2p wireless communication link ((para 0043, 0070], fig. 12, encode the wireless link information element to include a link operation constraints list associated with the first p2p wireless communication link and the second p2p wireless communication link).
As per claim 8, SHUMAN teaches the apparatus of claim 7, wherein the link operation constraints list indicates the first p2p wireless communication link and the second p2p wireless communication link can operate simultaneously ((para 0043, 0070], fig. 12,communication link between two peer to peer device operates simultaneously within the timer ).
As per claim 9, SHUMAN teaches the apparatus of claim 7, wherein the link operation constraints list indicates the first p2p wireless communication link and the second p2p wireless communication link cannot operate simultaneously ((para 0043, 0070], fig. 12, list indicates the first p2p wireless communication link and the second p2p wireless communication link cannot operate simultaneously when timer expires).
As per claim 10, SHUMAN teaches an apparatus of an access point (AP) in wireless time-sensitive networking (TSN) network, the apparatus comprising: memory; and processing circuitry coupled to the memory, the processing circuitry is to: decode a wireless link information element received from a station (STA) of the wireless TSN network, the wireless link information element corresponding to a peer-to-peer (p2p) wireless communication link of the STA that is active within the wireless TSN network, and the wireless link information element comprising at least one attribute of the p2p wireless communication link (para 0070], fig. 1, 12, client device is detecting a peer to peer communication link of devices and receives decode a wireless link information element received from a station (STA) of the wireless TSN network and encoding to communicate with an access point where the UE/client device is connected the wireless link information element comprising at least one attribute of the first p2p wireless communication link ); encode the wireless link information element for transmission to a centralized user configuration (CUC) node of the wireless TSN network ((para 0057], fig. 1, 12, client device encodes by communicating wireless link information element for transmission to a centralized user configuration (CUC) node of the wireless TSN network); decode a gate control list (GCL) received from a central network controller (CNC) associated with the CUC node, the GCL based on the at least one attribute in the wireless link information element (para 0070], fig. 12, UE/client device receives the from the server and from access the point, list of control information GCL and the GCL based on the at least one attribute in the wireless link information element ); encode the GCL for transmission to the AP ((para 0057], fig. 1, 12, encode the GCL for transmission to the AP by making a wireless communication with AP); and perform transmission or reception of data from the STA according to a transmission schedule and a reception schedule based on the GCL ((para 0070], fig. 12, UE/client device configures transmission schedule reception schedule of the first p2p wireless communication link based on the GCL from another UE/client device for p2p communication ) ..
As per claim 13, SHUMAN teaches the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium that stores instructions for execution by one or more processors of an apparatus of a station (STA), the instructions to cause the one or more processors to: detect a first peer-to-peer (p2p) wireless communication link of the STA is active within a wireless time-sensitive networking (TSN) network (para 0057], fig. 1, 12, client device is detecting a peer to peer communication link of dev and within a wireless time-sensitive networking (TSN) network ); encode a wireless link information element corresponding to the first p2p wireless communication link for transmission to an access point (AP) of the wireless TSN network, the wireless link information element comprising at least one attribute of the first p2p wireless communication link (para 0070], fig. 1, 12, encoding to communicate with an access point where the UE/client device is connected the wireless link information element comprising at least one attribute of the first p2p wireless communication link ); decode a gate control list (GCL) received from the AP, the GCL originating from a central network controller (CNC) of the wireless TSN network, and the GCL based on the at least one attribute in the wireless link information element (para 0070], fig. 12, UE/client device receives the from the server and from access the point, list of control information GCL and the GCL based on the at least one attribute in the wireless link information element ); and configure a transmission schedule and a reception schedule of the first p2p wireless communication link based on the GCL ((para 0070], fig. 12, UE/client device configures transmission schedule reception schedule of the first p2p wireless communication link based on the GCL from another UE/client device for p2p communication ) ..
As per claim 14, SHUMAN teaches the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 13, wherein the instructions further cause the one or more processors to: encode link identification (ID) information of first the p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element, the link ID information indicating a media access control (MAC) address of the first p2p wireless communication link (para 0043, 0070], fig. 12, UE/client device communicates with server and server provides p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element, the link ID information indicating a media access control (MAC) address of the first p2p wireless communication link )..
As per claim 15, SHUMAN teaches the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 14, wherein the instructions further cause the one or more processors to: encode link mode information of the first p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element, the link mode information indicating one of a basic service set (BSS) link mode and a p2p link mode for the first p2p wireless communication link (para 0026, UE/client device communicates with server and server provides information indicating one of a basic service set (BSS) link mode and a p2p link mode for the first p2p wireless communication link)..
As per claim 19, SHUMAN teaches the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 13, wherein the instructions further cause the one or more processors to: detect a second p2p wireless communication link of the STA is active within the wireless TSN network; and encode the wireless link information element to include a link operation constraints list associated with the first p2p wireless communication link and the second p2p wireless communication link ((para 0043, 0070], fig. 12, encode the wireless link information element to include a link operation constraints list associated with the first p2p wireless communication link and the second p2p wireless communication link).
As per claim 20, SHUMAN teaches the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 19, wherein the link operation constraints list indicates one of: the first p2p wireless communication link and the second p2p wireless communication link can operate simultaneously; or the first p2p wireless communication link and the second p2p wireless communication link cannot operate simultaneously (para 0043, 0070], fig. 12, list indicates the first p2p wireless communication link and the second p2p wireless communication link cannot operate simultaneously when timer expires)..
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claim(s) 4-5, 11, 16-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHUMAN further view of US PG Pub US 20250280441 A1 to GUIGNARD et al (hereinafter GUIGNARD).
As per claim 4, SHUMAN teaches the apparatus of claim 3, GUIGNARD teaches wherein the processing circuitry is to: encode channel number information of the first p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element (para 0320], information between two peer to peer devices having wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element). 20250280441
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date, to modify the combination system of SHUMAN by encode channel number information of the first p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element as suggested by GUIGNARD, this modification would benefit SHUMAN for efficient data transmission in a mobile communication network.
As per claim 5, SHUMAN teaches the apparatus of claim 1, GUIGNARD teaches wherein the processing circuitry is to: encode minimum and maximum independent delay information of the first p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element ((para 0142], encode minimum and maximum independent delay information of the first p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element ).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 4.
As per claim 11, SHUMAN teaches the apparatus of claim 10, wherein the wireless link information element includes at least one of: link identification (ID) information of the p2p wireless communication link, the link ID information indicating a media access control (MAC) address of the p2p wireless communication link (para 0043, 0070], fig. 12, UE/client device communicates with server and server provides p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element, the link ID information indicating a media access control (MAC) address of the first p2p wireless communication link ).; link mode information of the p2p wireless communication link, the link mode information indicating one of a basic service set (BSS) link mode and a p2p link mode for the p2p wireless communication link (para 0026, UE/client device communicates with server and server provides information indicating one of a basic service set (BSS) link mode and a p2p link mode for the first p2p wireless communication link).;
GUIGNARD teaches channel number information of the p2p wireless communication link (para 0320], information between two peer to peer devices having wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element)..
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 4.
As per claim 16, SHUMAN teaches the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 15, GUIGNARD teaches wherein the instructions further cause the one or more processors to: encode channel number information of the first p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element (para 0320], information between two peer to peer devices having wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 4.
As per claim 17, SHUMAN teaches the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 13, GUIGNARD teaches The wherein the instructions further cause the one or more processors to: encode minimum and maximum independent delay information of the first p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element (para 0320], information between two peer to peer devices having wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 4.
5. Claim(s) 6, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHUMAN further view of US PG Pub US 20240381167 A1 to Kuo et al (hereinafter Kuo).
As per claim 6, SHUMAN teaches the apparatus of claim 5, Kuo teaches wherein the processing circuitry is to: encode a wireless link independent delay descriptor of the first p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element, the wireless link independent delay descriptor indicating a delay update interval, a delay standard deviation, and mean delay information associated with the first p2p wireless communication link (para 0053], independent delay descriptor of the first p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element, the wireless link independent delay descriptor indicating a delay update interval, a delay standard deviation, and mean delay information associated with the first p2p wireless communication link). 20240381167
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date, to modify the combination system of SHUMAN by encode a wireless link independent delay descriptor of the first p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element, the wireless link independent delay descriptor indicating a delay update interval, a delay standard deviation, and mean delay information associated with the first p2p wireless communication link as suggested by Kuo, this modification would benefit SHUMAN for enabling a better upgradation of resource efficiency in a peer to peer communication network.
As per claim 18, SHUMAN teaches the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 17, Kuo teaches wherein the instructions further cause the one or more processors to: encode a wireless link independent delay descriptor of the first p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element, the wireless link independent delay descriptor indicating a delay update interval, a delay standard deviation, and mean delay information associated with the first p2p wireless communication link (para 0053], independent delay descriptor of the first p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element, the wireless link independent delay descriptor indicating a delay update interval, a delay standard deviation, and mean delay information associated with the first p2p wireless communication link).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 6.
5. Claim(s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHUMAN, GUIGNARD further view of US PG Pub US 20240381167 A1 to Kuo et al (hereinafter Kuo).
As per claim 12, SHUMAN teaches the apparatus of claim 10, GUIGNARD teaches wherein the wireless link information element includes at least one of: minimum and maximum independent delay information of the p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element (para 0142], encode minimum and maximum independent delay information of the first p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element ).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date, to modify the combination system of SHUMAN by minimum and maximum independent delay information of the p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element as suggested by GUIGNARD, this modification would benefit SHUMAN for efficient data transmission in a mobile communication network.
Kuo teaches a wireless link independent delay descriptor of the p2p wireless communication link, the wireless link independent delay descriptor indicating a delay update interval, a delay standard deviation, and mean delay information associated with the p2p wireless communication link (para 0053], independent delay descriptor of the first p2p wireless communication link to generate the wireless link information element, the wireless link independent delay descriptor indicating a delay update interval, a delay standard deviation, and mean delay information associated with the first p2p wireless communication link)..
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date, to modify the combination system of SHUMAN by wireless link independent delay descriptor of the p2p wireless communication link, the wireless link independent delay descriptor indicating a delay update interval, a delay standard deviation, and mean delay information associated with the p2p wireless communication link ( as suggested by Kuo, this modification would benefit SHUMAN for enabling a better upgradation of resource efficiency in a peer to peer communication network.
Conclusion
Prior arts made of record, not relied upon: US Patent Publication US 20230199683 A1; US Patent Publication US 20170180467 A1, US Patent Publication US 20180191814 A1
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ANEZ EBRAHIM whose telephone number is (571)270-7153. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 8 AM to 5 PM If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hassan Phillips can be reached on (571) 272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/ANEZ C EBRAHIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467